View Full Version : Sectarian Abuse at John McGinn
13-09-2021, 05:28 PM
On sky sports news ticker now...
ABZHFC
13-09-2021, 06:32 PM
Good to see England's clubs aren't as afraid of tackling this sort of behaviour head on. Will never catch on up here with Rangers and Hearts kicking about
13-09-2021, 06:52 PM
One individual.....not tens of thousands.
And contrast the attitude of the club involved, with the way Sevco would react.
AliboyFC
13-09-2021, 07:04 PM
Good to see England's clubs aren't as afraid of tackling this sort of behaviour head on. Will never catch on up here with Rangers and Hearts kicking about
Rangers yes hearts not so much. Most hearts fans hate sectarianism just like us. Rangers and celtic are the big problem not a small amount of daft ***** between both of edinburgh sides that let us both down.
Chelsea statement:
https://www.chelseafc.com/en/news/2021/09/13/club-statement
Villa have expressed their satisfaction with the investigation being undertaken. They'll find this guy and he'll be banned for life. If he has a job, he'll likely lose that along with possibly gaining a criminal conviction.
Meanwhile we have to put up with the usual hordes belting out the same thing- like Rangers at McDiarmid yesterday - and nothing gets done about it. :rolleyes:
I feel as though it’s all finally unravelling. I sincerely hope it continues.
13-09-2021, 07:14 PM
Scottish voice. No doubt one of the old-school
Rangers/Chelsea love-in.
13-09-2021, 07:17 PM
Meanwhile in Scotland, 10s of thousands of Sevco fans sing stuff every week. And not a peep.
13-09-2021, 07:18 PM
Horrible fan base Chelsea. Not surprised
13-09-2021, 07:20 PM
I hope you’re right
13-09-2021, 07:32 PM
Celtic?
13-09-2021, 07:36 PM
Celtic?
Not a club well known for abusing Catholics, i don’t think.
13-09-2021, 07:37 PM
Rangers fans will name a supporters branch to honour that bigot. Over to you Rangers or are you still hard of hearing.
13-09-2021, 07:37 PM
Some of their signings over the years have had the same effect.😉
13-09-2021, 07:44 PM
The guy who did it is probably used to screaming this sort of bile week-in, week-out at Ibrox with no punishment. He's about to realise you don't get away with it everywhere.
ABZHFC
13-09-2021, 07:54 PM
Rangers yes hearts not so much. Most hearts fans hate sectarianism just like us. Rangers and celtic are the big problem not a small amount of daft ***** between both of edinburgh sides that let us both down.
Most of the ground sang Hullo Hullo yesterday, same case in their 2019 final when their whole end was jumping to that vile chant after they went 1-0 up
13-09-2021, 07:57 PM
The thing is that abuse was the same stuff that he would get from Rangers and Hearts fans up here so he is probably used to it.
Unfortunately nothing will change in Scotland.
13-09-2021, 08:01 PM
The thing is that abuse was the same stuff that he would get from Rangers and Hearts fans up here so he is probably used to it.
Unfortunately nothing will change in Scotland.
Except the fact London is in England? This incident has heehaw to do with our game up here. We keep hearing on here that we can’t use ‘whataboutery’ - if that applies then this incident has nothing to do with anything we will hear at Ibrox/CP/Tynie/ER.
Well done to Chelsea for dealing with it at the first point.
EI255
13-09-2021, 08:07 PM
Scottish voice. No doubt one of the old-school
Rangers/Chelsea love-in.Aye, and a clear "we arra pee - pul" could be heard too. Sad, drunken caveman. Reality is, decent Chelsea fans round about him would be laughing at him. Not with him. Pr1kk.
Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk
Paul1642
13-09-2021, 08:15 PM
The way that football is going is that racism is at last getting dealt with pretty seriously the last year or so (in my opinion anyway). This really gathered pace fast!. There is surely no way that Scotland’s West Coast sectarianism will be allowed to continue the way it currently exists. No sign of it being taking seriously yet but as soon as it gets the attention and condemnation it deserves it should snowball pretty fast I hope. Who knows though.
I wonder if Rangers aren't allowing any away fans into Ibrox just now in case they capture similar footage. Shouldn't be difficult.
13-09-2021, 08:43 PM
Most of the ground sang Hullo Hullo yesterday, same case in their 2019 final when their whole end was jumping to that vile chant after they went 1-0 up
There were large groups singing it in the numpty sections closest to us on either side but the majority of Hearts fans didn’t. They have a problem but let’s not pretend that the vast majority of Hearts fans aren’t opposed to this crap.
13-09-2021, 08:47 PM
There were large groups singing it in the numpty sections closest to us on either side but the majority of Hearts fans didn’t. They have a problem but let’s not pretend that the vast majority of Hearts fans aren’t opposed to this crap.
Yep.
I think Hearts, as a club and a fanbase, could argue with a straight face that any sectarian issue they have is the work of a minority. Rangers are a whole other ball game and it plays down their problem when false equivalences are made.
13-09-2021, 08:53 PM
Except the fact London is in England? This incident has heehaw to do with our game up here. We keep hearing on here that we can’t use ‘whataboutery’ - if that applies then this incident has nothing to do with anything we will hear at Ibrox/CP/Tynie/ER.
Well done to Chelsea for dealing with it at the first point.
If it's wrong in London it's wrong up here. It's the same mentality. Chelsea have groups that are racist and align themselves with Rangers. The last time I looked we were still Great Britain.
Well done to Chelsea but if its wrong at an English football ground it's wrong at a Scottish football ground.
13-09-2021, 08:59 PM
If it's wrong in London it's wrong up here. It's the same mentality. Chelsea have groups that are racist and align themselves with Rangers. The last time I looked we were still Great Britain.
Well done to Chelsea but if its wrong at an English football ground it's wrong at a Scottish football ground.
Of course it’s wrong - ‘nothing will change in Scotland’ when talking about a Chelsea fan shouting it is a bit weird though. If someone is racist up here would we say ‘nothing will change in England’?
Deal with incidents and hammer all involved.
AliboyFC
13-09-2021, 09:03 PM
Everything is rangers rangers rangers! I know they are the worst for it but celtic piss me off too. Like when celtic posted a gay pride post on instagram some comments from the celtic fans were pathetic. "What happened to our Catholic values" someone said. Just stfu it's 2021 your football club should have nothing to do with your religion or views it should be about your club and nothing else. So glad am a hibs fan.
expresso
13-09-2021, 09:08 PM
Everything is rangers rangers rangers! I know they are the worst for it but celtic piss me off too. Like when celtic posted a gay pride post on instagram some comments from the celtic fans were pathetic. "What happened to our Catholic values" someone said. Just stfu it's 2021 your football club should have nothing to do with your religion or views it should be about your club and nothing else. So glad am a hibs fan.
You made this up
AliboyFC
13-09-2021, 09:09 PM
You made this up
Did I **** I saw that comment with my own eyes.
expresso
13-09-2021, 09:15 PM
Did I **** I saw that comment with my own eyes.
Majority of Celtic fans these days have no love for the Catholic Church.
So I’ll calling bull**** on your post.
AliboyFC
13-09-2021, 09:17 PM
Why tf would I bull****. And you're having a laugh they might not be as bad as the rangers but they are still a sectarian club.
ABZHFC
13-09-2021, 09:18 PM
Hmmmmm
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EpUDlVB0wPQ&ab_channel=KieranWalker
I agree that they don't have a huge issue with it like Rangers, but it definitely rears its head enough to be commented upon
13-09-2021, 09:20 PM
‘Majority’ 😂
expresso
13-09-2021, 09:20 PM
Why tf would I bull****. And you're having a laugh they might not be as bad as the rangers but they are still a sectarian club.
You tell me.
Post a few screenshots of all this homophobic comments and I’ll believe you.
AliboyFC
13-09-2021, 09:23 PM
You tell me.
I've tried idk how to add attachments on the mobile hibs.net but you can see for yourself. It's pathetic that I have to prove it why tf would I lie 😂.
Paul1642
13-09-2021, 09:25 PM
You tell me.
Why are you on such a defensive about this? Had the poster made the same claim about rangers fans (change wording to Protestant values) would you have doubted him? Their fans are a horrible bunch and I have no problem at all believing that posts like that would have been the made. It will no doubt have been retrospectively moderated so don’t the hold your breath for screenshots now.
13-09-2021, 09:35 PM
One individual.....not tens of thousands.
And contrast the attitude of the club involved, with the way Sevco would react.
Spot on. 40000+ hun bigots sing their cheer up song at our former managers Alan Stubbs and Neil Lennon in the dug out at Ibrox. Steve Clarke gets the same with Killie. Nobody in Scotland bats an eyelid.
1 Chelsea fan pipes up and the club take swift action.
expresso
13-09-2021, 09:42 PM
Why are you on such a defensive about this? Had the poster made the same claim about rangers fans (change wording to Protestant values) would you have doubted him? Their fans are a horrible bunch and I have no problem at all believing that posts like that would have been the made. It will no doubt have been retrospectively moderated so don’t the hold your breath for screenshots now.
I’m not denying their fans have sectarian issues the same as sevco maybe not quite as bad but homophobia isn’t rampant among the lesser greens.
Just calling out this drivel not being defensive at all.
Logie Green
13-09-2021, 09:43 PM
I wonder if Rangers aren't allowing any away fans into Ibrox just now in case they capture similar footage. Shouldn't be difficult.
Away fans are allowed in at Ibrox.
13-09-2021, 09:46 PM
Hmmmmm
I agree that they don't have a huge issue with it like Rangers, but it definitely rears its head enough to be commented upon
horrible.
13-09-2021, 09:47 PM
Never in Scotland..Steve Clarke got this when Kilmarnock manager and the authorities did nothing.
13-09-2021, 09:47 PM
I’m not denying their fans have sectarian issues the same as sevco maybe not quite as bad but homophobia isn’t rampant among the lesser greens.
it’s perfectly plausible that one Celtic weirdo posted something like that.
you’re correct though, it’s certainly not many of them
AliboyFC
13-09-2021, 09:55 PM
AliboyFC
13-09-2021, 09:56 PM
Enough evidence??
mcohibs
13-09-2021, 10:09 PM
You're wrong on this mate. If you have Instagram go and look at the gay pride post celtic put up last week. Comments are horrendous and very homophobic. And I'm talking hundreds of them.
Quoting directly from the comments, 'What happened to our Catholic values?' and' I thought Celtic was a Catholic club with family values'. Plenty more of that as well. Not 'drivel' from the poster in the slightest
13-09-2021, 10:10 PM
Hmmmmm
I was speaking to a former Hearts coach who lives near me, not long after he attended the infamous derby at Tiny when Lennon was our Manager. He had taken his young grandson along to the game and was sitting a few rows behind the dugouts.
He said that the sectarian abuse directed at Lennon that day by supporters around them was shocking. Almost walked out with the lad as he didn't want him hearing it.
Away fans are allowed in at Ibrox.
They're not at the moment.
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/rangers/motherwell-fans-face-ibrox-lock-out-on-rangers-flag-day-fixture-3381374
I was speaking to a former Hearts coach who lives near me, not long after he attended the infamous derby at Tiny when Lennon was our Manager. He had taken his young grandson along to the game and was sitting a few rows behind the dugouts.
He said that the sectarian abuse directed at Lennon that day by supporters around them was shocking. Almost walked out with the lad as he didn't want him hearing it.You could hear it loud and clear on the radio.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
13-09-2021, 11:02 PM
Sadly, I think you’ll be disappointed. Rangers are are too big and important to be concerned about any reaction from the SFA. Bigotry and discrimination are an essential part of the Rangers ethos and will always remain the backbone of their existence. Even their hierarchy is steeped in religious and political fundamentalism and will never be persuaded to stray from it, despite occasional insincere lip-service.
BobMilne
14-09-2021, 04:58 AM
Think you’re due someone an apology or you gonna stay silent like the hertz support on Sunday?
14-09-2021, 07:16 AM
Sadly, I think you’ll be disappointed. Rangers are are too big and important to be concerned about any reaction from the SFA. Bigotry and discrimination are an essential part of the Rangers ethos and will always remain the backbone of their existence. Even their hierarchy is steeped in religious and political fundamentalism and will never be persuaded to stray from it, despite occasional insincere lip-service.
You're correct re the SFA. Unfortunately we will need our club and all others to relinquish the control they have over the game in Scotland (SPFL not SFA). It's mental that the clubs make all the decisions, stopping any kind of progress for all. IMO of course.
14-09-2021, 07:26 AM
Hmmmmm
Significant minority more so than Dundee and Killie who have their own sectarian clowns.
14-09-2021, 08:43 AM
I guess Celtic don't sing sectarian songs.
14-09-2021, 09:21 AM
I guess Celtic don't sing sectarian songs.
Abzhibs was obviously specifically talking about anti catholic abuse from Rangers and Hearts fans. ‘What about Celtic’ is just whataboutery. This is why the problem at hand never gets dealt with In Scotland.
14-09-2021, 10:08 AM
Abzhibs was obviously specifically talking about anti catholic abuse from Rangers and Hearts fans. ‘What about Celtic’ is just whataboutery. This is why the problem at hand never gets dealt with In Scotland.
So is ‘what about Rangers’ when we are talking about an incident that happened at Stamford Bridge, Chelsea, London…
Anti-catholic, anti-Protestant, anti-Jew, anti-black/chinese etc all one of the same thing.
14-09-2021, 10:09 AM
Just been in the car listening to talksport, and Jim White has just told Britain how the rangers and celtic have taken great strides in tackling the issue in Scotland. :faf:
What a prick that man really is.:rolleyes:
Gaffer1875
14-09-2021, 10:20 AM
I’m sick of hearing from The Rangers fans ‘it’s only words’ it’s high time something was done in Scotland and not ignored.
Well done to Chelsea
14-09-2021, 10:28 AM
https://youtu.be/VbxIdKA5JMM
Lendo
14-09-2021, 12:24 PM
I think the “We are the People” at the end tells us all we need to know about who this individual supports.
I think the “We are the People” at the end tells us all we need to know about who this individual supports.Exactly, West of Scotland FC.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
14-09-2021, 12:49 PM
The Ugly Sisters. Forever united in a symbiotic sectarian relationship feeding like a parasite on the blood of Scottish football.
The profoundly distorted religious cultural base they have benefitted from gives them a reach and advantage way beyond the geographical boundaries of any other competitor.
I'll believe they're serious about confronting sectarianism on the day they advocate for strict liability, conduct joint press conferences to condemn it and routinely start to permanently remove those demonstrating any kind of sectarianism week in and week out - not just when it blows up in the media. Until then they can both get in the ****ing sea.
14-09-2021, 01:12 PM
So is ‘what about Rangers’ when we are talking about an incident that happened at Stamford Bridge, Chelsea, London…
Anti-catholic, anti-Protestant, anti-Jew, anti-black/chinese etc all one of the same thing.
I believe that was brought up because Rangers and Chelsea have a well established hooligan link, which isn’t sectarian as much as far right. It’s time to talk about Rangers in these terms, because that’s what it is. ‘Two cheeks of the same arse’ just doesn’t sufficiently explain it.
14-09-2021, 02:16 PM
I think the “We are the People” at the end tells us all we need to know about who this individual supports.
Senator Charles Palantine?
Rumble de Thump
14-09-2021, 02:28 PM
So it was actually a Sevco fan who abused John McGinn at Stamford Bridge? It must have come as a bit of a shock to the guy that he's been pulled up for it. In Ibrox he'd normally be surrounded by thousands of cretins doing exactly the same thing and nothing would be done about it. Is McGinn even a Catholic or was that kind of abuse hurled at him just because he used to play for Hibs?
Turkish Green
14-09-2021, 02:33 PM
Up here it is sectarianism. Down south it is racism.
Celtic get away with it as their "fenian" songs are not considered anti-religion and hence not sectarian. Rangers and Chelsea supporters are cut from the same cloth and support one another equally. No surprise that the culprit had a Scottish accent, he'll be a day-tripper from Castle Greyskull.
14-09-2021, 02:36 PM
Just been in the car listening to talksport, and Jim White has just told Britain how the rangers and celtic have taken great strides in tackling the issue in Scotland. :faf:
What a prick that man really is.:rolleyes:
He'll say anything that ingratiates himself with those he admires.
14-09-2021, 05:38 PM
I believe that was brought up because Rangers and Chelsea have a well established hooligan link, which isn’t sectarian as much as far right. It’s time to talk about Rangers in these terms, because that’s what it is. ‘Two cheeks of the same arse’ just doesn’t sufficiently explain it.
So speaking about Rangers in a thread about Chelsea is ok, but bringing up Celtic is just whataboutery? Gotcha.
14-09-2021, 05:39 PM
So speaking about Rangers in a thread about Chelsea is ok, but bringing up Celtic is just whataboutery? Gotcha.
Correct.
Rumble de Thump
14-09-2021, 06:12 PM
It was a Sevco fan at a Chelsea v Aston Villa match.
14-09-2021, 06:33 PM
Will he get an "indefinite" ban from Ibrox then
14-09-2021, 06:37 PM
Nobody has been caught yet have they?
14-09-2021, 06:47 PM
While it most likely will have been, there hasn’t been any proof of that. It’s a Chelsea fan at a Chelsea game in London.
Rumble de Thump
14-09-2021, 06:51 PM
While it most likely will have been, there hasn’t been any proof of that. It’s a Chelsea fan at a Chelsea game in London.
Is it a Chelsea fan because they weren't in the away end at Chelsea game? The language used shows it is certainly a Sevco fan. The video clip is the proof.
14-09-2021, 06:52 PM
The guy shouting has a Scottish accent doesn't he? Probably doesn't take Columbo to take a guess at what his Scottish team is.
14-09-2021, 07:04 PM
The guy shouting has a Scottish accent doesn't he? Probably doesn't take Columbo to take a guess at what his Scottish team is.
You are correct but let's wait until Billy McBilly has been unmasked and charged before being sure.
Rumble de Thump
14-09-2021, 07:06 PM
Doesn't he shout "We are the people" after hurling anti-Catholic abuse?
14-09-2021, 07:08 PM
A few days ago I watched a documentary on the BBC iplayer about Mark Walters and the racist abuse he received after signing for Rangers.
The documentary was also coincidently about the first black player in Scotland, Andrew Watson.
Included in the part about the racial abuse Walters received was a section about away games against Hearts and Celtic where he was pelted with fruit and coins especially when taking corners. I had remembered it happening at Tynecastle but not Parkhead. Those self confessed great fans at Celtic guilty of the most hellish and stark racism. Archie MacPherson put his head above the parapet at the time on national TV and called it out for the abomination it was.
14-09-2021, 07:16 PM
A few days ago I watched a documentary on the BBC iplayer about Mark Walters and the racist abuse he received after signing for Rangers.
The documentary was also coincidently about the first black player in Scotland, Andrew Watson.
Included in the part about the racial abuse Walters received was a section about away games against Hearts and Celtic where he was pelted with fruit and coins especially when taking corners. I had remembered it happening at Tynecastle but not Parkhead. Those self confessed great fans at Celtic guilty of the most hellish and stark racism. Archie MacPherson put his head above the parapet at the time on national TV and called it out for the it was.
I’m not sure how old you are but I remember it very clearly. In those days Walters was a curiosity, and thousands of fans, Celtic, Hearts, whoever, thought the banana thing was harmless and funny. (I’m not sure ‘banter’ was as commonplace a word then but the message was the same, or just watch footage of Gary Mackay making monkey noises at Kevin Harper, clear as day and he becomes an anti racism ambassador shortly afterwards) :dunno: Shameful really. No team had an unblemished record by modern standards back then.
14-09-2021, 07:34 PM
Included in the part about the racial abuse Walters received was a section about away games against Hearts and Celtic where he was pelted with fruit and coins especially when taking corners. I had remembered it happening at Tynecastle but not Parkhead. Those self confessed great fans at Celtic guilty of the most hellish and stark racism. Archie MacPherson put his head above the parapet at the time on national TV and called it out for the abomination it was.
There was a video on here, last time this was discussed, that showed hearts players singing in a racially abusive manner at their black winger. Gary McKay era, probably late 80’s. Not sure where to find it now but even at the time it was shocking. I seem to remember John Robertson looking uncomfortable and not really joining in. It would certainly be in his character not to be involved but I may be wrong.
14-09-2021, 07:37 PM
There was a video on here, last time this was discussed, that showed hearts players singing in a racially abusive manner at their black winger. Gary McKay era, probably late 80’s. Not sure where to find it now but even at the time it was shocking. I seem to remember John Robertson looking uncomfortable and not really joining in. It would certainly be in his character not to be involved but I may be wrong.
Was it Jose Quitongo on a bus back from Hampden?
14-09-2021, 07:39 PM
Yep think so.
14-09-2021, 07:39 PM
Yes that’s the one. Remember him being a good player but couldn’t remember his name sadly. Thanks for putting that right.
ABZHFC
14-09-2021, 09:13 PM
Yes that’s the one. Remember him being a good player but couldn’t remember his name sadly. Thanks for putting that right.Even more shamefully, it was 1998 too
14-09-2021, 09:55 PM
Even more shamefully, it was 1998 too
As late as that? That does put it in perspective 🤨
14-09-2021, 10:40 PM
Is it a Chelsea fan because they weren't in the away end at Chelsea game? The language used shows it is certainly a Sevco fan. The video clip is the proof.
It’s a Chelsea fan because he’s clearly there supporting Chelsea. Anything else is guesswork, albeit educated guesswork. I’m really not sure we can expect Rangers to be dealing with crowd issues at an English premier league game in England.
14-09-2021, 10:48 PM
Was it Jose Quitongo on a bus back from Hampden?Horrific video. All his teammates were ripping into him for not having a drink on the bus and started singing “he’s a wee black p * * f”. Racist and homophobic in one short bar. He had to smile and kinda ‘go along’ with the banter. Really uncomfortable viewing.
Rumble de Thump
14-09-2021, 11:04 PM
It’s a Chelsea fan because he’s clearly there supporting Chelsea. Anything else is guesswork, albeit educated guesswork. I’m really not sure we can expect Rangers to be dealing with crowd issues at an English premier league game in England.
I'm not sure what this means. There was nothing in the clip to suggest he was supporting Chelsea so that is guesswork, unless you think abusing an opponent equates to supporting Chelsea. He shouted We Are The People, which is famously the slogan of Sevco fans. That's not guesswork.
I don't think anyone has suggested Sevco should be dealing with crowd issues at an English Premier League game in England. They should have been stamping out sectarianisn within their support decades ago so I wouldn't even expect them to deal with crowd issues at Ibrox. In this case, Chelsea are obviosuly planning to ban the guy from future matches. Sevco would gladly take his money as they do with the rest of their sectarian supporters.
14-09-2021, 11:54 PM
I'm not sure what this means. There was nothing in the clip to suggest he was supporting Chelsea so that is guesswork, unless you think abusing an opponent equates to supporting Chelsea. He shouted We Are The People, which is famously the slogan of Sevco fans. That's not guesswork.
I don't think anyone has suggested Sevco should be dealing with crowd issues at an English Premier League game in England. They should have been stamping out sectarianisn within their support decades ago so I wouldn't even expect them to deal with crowd issues at Ibrox. In this case, Chelsea are obviosuly planning to ban the guy from future matches. Sevco would gladly take his money as they do with the rest of their sectarian supporters.
He was in the Chelsea end at a game involving Chelsea and Aston Villa. That’s not guesswork that’s a fact. If we’re not expecting Rangers to deal with this (and they have no reason to) then why would we bring Rangers into the conversation. And if we are then quite frankly we should be laying it all out on the table, including Celtic, and stamping the whole lot out. Not crying whataboutery when someone brings Celtic into the conversation.
15-09-2021, 10:23 AM
Senator Charles Palantine?
Brilliant.
15-09-2021, 01:07 PM
We
His son plays for Airdrie and is today complaining about racist remarks from an Airdrie supporter.
15-09-2021, 01:16 PM
We
His son plays for Airdrie and is today complaining about racist remarks from an Airdrie supporter.
Is that Rico? Played for my sons boy club for a while, hell of a good player.
15-09-2021, 02:00 PM
Is that Rico? Played for my sons boy club for a while, hell of a good player.
It is.
How good would it have been if the players had just gone in and dragged the walopper out.
15-09-2021, 08:34 PM
Rico Quitongo: Airdrie defender says he was racially abused by one of team's own fans - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/58568890)
Airdrie's Rico Quitongo says he was racially abused by one of his team's own fans during Saturday's Scottish League 1 draw with Queen's Park.
Quitongo said he is "not surprised" but "hugely disappointed" and added "more needs done for cowards to change".
Airdrie confirmed they are investigating the incident and warned they will impose a lifetime ban on "any individual using racist language".
Airdrie have appealed for witnesses to contact the club in confidence.
15-09-2021, 08:37 PM
Always the same old clubs.
16-09-2021, 09:21 PM
Still no culprit identified. I wonder how hard Chelsea are actually trying.
16-09-2021, 10:13 PM
Horrific video. All his teammates were ripping into him for not having a drink on the bus and started singing “he’s a wee black p * * f”. Racist and homophobic in one short bar. He had to smile and kinda ‘go along’ with the banter. Really uncomfortable viewing.
But it is okay for The Rangers supporters to spout that bile at Easter Road because it creates an atmosphere? Really uncomfortable posting.
22-10-2021, 07:20 PM
Watching villa tonight reminded me that I'd never read of how Chelsea got on with their investigation into the sectarian abuse he suffered. A quick scan of Google shows not articles since the day after it happened.
I fail to believe that guy could not be found but if there has been no arrest or update then I guess he has got away with it.