View Full Version : Massive celebrations irk Robbie Replay
SQHib
13-09-2021, 02:58 PM
Neilson believes there was a difference in mentality that was illustrated by the respective reaction to the 0-0 stalemate.
He said: “You saw Hibs after the game; they were away celebrating with their fans and it seemed like they were delighted to get a point against us.
“We’re coming in after the game and the dressing room is silent because the players think we should be winning every week.
Now from where I was standing the hibs players came over and gave the hibs fans a round of applause for their support .. nothing more ... but dont let the truth get in the way of the myth of how bigly the Jumbos are !!
13-09-2021, 03:01 PM
I vividly remember Hearts players actually celebrating draws at Easter Road. We didn't yesterday. All Hearts employees have done over the last week is talk. They couldn't beat an understrength Hibs side at home and they're spewing about it
Allez Hibs
13-09-2021, 03:02 PM
He's not wrong though. What are you expecting him to say? It is a better point for us than it is them in the context of the season to be fair.
13-09-2021, 03:03 PM
what a moronic thing to say, he obviously doesn't see his players run over to applaud the sparryheids after a game at ER, bad memory loss, they've even celebrated keeping the score down in games we've won
I did like the way he said Hearts were in second place behind Rangers, not joint second and not behind Hibs - they do like to think there are better than everyone else especially when they are not!
I vividly remember Hearts players actually celebrating draws at Easter Road. We didn't yesterday. All Hearts employees have done over the last week is talk about Hibs. They couldn't beat an understrength Hibs side at home and they're spewing about it
Fixed that for you.
He's not wrong though. What are you expecting him to say? It is a better point for us than it is them in the context of the season to be fair.
He is wrong about the players celebrating with us though. It was the usual round of applause every team gives their support at away grounds.
13-09-2021, 03:04 PM
He is absolutely wrong.
13-09-2021, 03:05 PM
He’s a very, very short memory. There is no team i have seen actually celebrate (as in not just go to the fans to clap them) a draw in this fixture as many times as Hearts have.
Daft *******s even named a beer after an equaliser.
His difference in mentality is clearly paying off, sitting tucked in nicely behind us in the League.
13-09-2021, 03:07 PM
What an a absolute fanny. Fairly typical for any Away team (derby or not) to show appreciation to the away fans at the end of the game and for the fans to react by applauding their effort and even belt out a couple of chants.
He’s a strange character and needs watching.
13-09-2021, 03:09 PM
This is the numpty that quite a few Hearts fans don't back and he was quite upbeat about them getting a famous 2-2 draw against us at Tiny so he's got an audience to play to.
13-09-2021, 03:10 PM
He’s a very, very short memory. There is no team i have seen actually celebrate (as in not just go to the fans to clap them) a draw in this fixture as many times as Hearts have.
Daft *******s even named a beer after an equaliser.
His difference in mentality is clearly paying off, sitting tucked in nicely behind us in the League.
No. Remember they were joint top. And now they’re joint second. Apparently.
13-09-2021, 03:10 PM
Anyone remember them celebrating getting to halftime on level terms in the natural order derby of 2018?
13-09-2021, 03:12 PM
It is as good a point for them. It has allowed him to bang on in the papers about hearts being back. About competing with a good team that qualified for Europe last season. For us we'll take it as the away team with a depleted squad.
Both managers thought they could get the win. Nobody was especially happy with a draw - certainly not to the point of celebration.
13-09-2021, 03:14 PM
Robbie Neilson is desperate man that needs to come out with pish like this to endear himself to the mutants that now think they’re his boss. He knows fine we’ll that any bad run of results will see him hounded out the door. He will never be forgiven for that cup derby and his money spinner comments after it. If you look at him as the pitiful loser he is, his comments start to make sense.
13-09-2021, 03:14 PM
4 seasons they've finished behind us in the league and we're the last team in Edinburgh to win both cups.
They're outspending us on most fronts and still behind us in the league Neilson is just following Lily Savage and the badly fitting blazer guy in trying to keep the jumbos on message since their business model depends on happy givers.
13-09-2021, 03:18 PM
Anyone remember them celebrating getting to halftime on level terms in the natural order derby of 2018?
Yup remember that. Couldn't believe it at the time.
13-09-2021, 03:19 PM
Pretty sure I remember a post match draw lap of honour at Easter Road orchestrated by Stevie Frail circa 2007/08.
13-09-2021, 03:20 PM
He is wrong.
Magpie
4 seasons they've finished behind us in the league and we're the last team in Edinburgh to win both cups.
They're outspending us on most fronts and still behind us in the league Neilson is just following Lily Savage and the badly fitting blazer guy in trying to keep the jumbos on message since their business model depends on happy givers.
Who have they got in the next round of the league cup?
Best ignored. He says things like this to wind up Hibs supporters and play to his 12 fingered cohorts. It's considered funny and intelligent down at the neanderthal social club.
13-09-2021, 03:21 PM
His comments this season have been bizarre. From claiming Hibs we’re celebrating a draw for having the audacity to applaud the Hibs fans and claiming to be second in the league when they’re third and claiming they were top when they were second, he’s really coming across as half daft.
13-09-2021, 03:22 PM
His comments since the game have been bizarre. From claiming Hibs we’re celebrating a draw and claiming to be second in the league, he’s really coming across as half daft.
Better than normal then?
Lol. He's caught a few on here with his comments. Why let it get to you? :dunno:
Better than normal then?
13-09-2021, 03:23 PM
Who have they got in the next round of the league cup?[emoji3]
I see their conquerors in the biggest shock in Scottish cup history just last season, the mighty Brora rangers are away to Tynecastle in the first round of the Scottish cup.
Got to wonder if the team from Tynecastle will make a better show of it than their neighbours the midlothians.
Allez Hibs
13-09-2021, 03:25 PM
Lol. He's caught a few on here with his comments. Why let it get to you? :dunno:
Exactly this.
13-09-2021, 03:27 PM
It’s not getting to anyone. There can’t ever be enough occasions to laugh at that helmet.
13-09-2021, 03:27 PM
Do you want to quote anyone that has let it get to them?
13-09-2021, 03:29 PM
Do you want to quote anyone that has let it get to them?
It never got to me, I thought the irony of it was hilarious.
13-09-2021, 03:31 PM
He's not wrong though.
So we were delighted with a draw then? Were you delighted with a draw?
I was neither here nor there, all I saw was players applauding the away support. That happens every week. Win lose or draw.
Hearts are doing their usual, trying to create a narrative to appease their support that can’t stop thinking about us.
13-09-2021, 03:32 PM
I can’t see anyone on this thread that has “let it get to them” that’s why I asked for a quote which probably won’t be given.
13-09-2021, 03:33 PM
It’s not getting to anyone. There can’t ever be enough occasions to laugh at that helmet.
There's a definition distinction between the two and having a laugh at the Hearts officials, and their hangers on, doesn't cost me a thing or cause me to feel in anyway had over by these masters of psychology, reverse or otherwise.[emoji6]
Allez Hibs
13-09-2021, 03:33 PM
Think there is plenty of irony in posting about every word he says after what we view as a good draw with them yesterday. He did have the last laugh last season in the Semi Final. I'd rather we had just won the Semi Final.
Lol. He's caught a few on here with his comments. Why let it get to you? :dunno:Aye, it's all just a laugh.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
Exactly this.You agreed with him. Its you that's been caught.
13-09-2021, 03:35 PM
Think there is plenty of irony in posting about every word he says after what we view as a good draw with them yesterday. He did have the last laugh last season in the Semi Final. I'd rather we had just won the Semi Final.
😂😂😂😂 back to Kickback
Pretty sure I remember a post match draw lap of honour at Easter Road orchestrated by Stevie Frail circa 2007/08...and a , quite wild, celebration in the Dunbar End when Griffiths had to go off injured.
13-09-2021, 03:38 PM
😂😂 bizarre is an understatement. Was it a decent point? Possibly. Were we delighted with a point? Absolutely not. Are they second in the league? Not in any league table you’ll ever look at. He’s a slavering arse who’s trying to get onside with a fan base that really don’t like him. Who gives a **** about the semi final now? Was two seasons ago now.
13-09-2021, 03:39 PM
Missed him claiming they are second in the league. Great stuff.
13-09-2021, 03:40 PM
Very very good point. I do remember that
13-09-2021, 03:41 PM
They need to keep finding ways to get at us, we ended everything they had in 2016, I've not had one Jambo say anything that has even got me near being wound up since then
No. Remember they were joint top. And now they’re joint second. Apparently.
He's very strange, that's at least the 3rd time he's come out with this nonsense! I wonder if they still celebrate winning the league in 1985/86 as they were joint top?
13-09-2021, 03:44 PM
As long as I can remember hahahahearts have celebrated draws like they had won the Europa League. I cannot remember that ever being the case with Hibs or our fans.
Maybe someone can put me right. Are you there Robbie ? 🤣
13-09-2021, 03:45 PM
Relevant.
13-09-2021, 03:46 PM
Hilarious. Every time they get a point at ER they celebrate like they've won the league. Yesterday we give the players their usual round of applause for an away draw. No-one is letting it get to them. We all just think he's a bit strange. All bar you and Allez Hibs that is.
johncrobertson@
13-09-2021, 03:47 PM
Hilarious. Every time they get a point at ER they celebrate like they've won the league. Yesterday we give the players their usual round of applause for an away draw. No-one is letting it get to them. We all just think he's a bit strange. All bar you and Allez Hibs that is. His comments are in the Ian Cathro songbook for Hearts Managers - bizarre!
13-09-2021, 03:48 PM
He’s definitely wrong though based entirely on the fact that what he has claimed never actually happened.
He's obviously forgotten how him and his team carried on at full time after Ozturk scored in last minute to get them a draw at ER.
1 8 7 5
13-09-2021, 03:54 PM
The hertz manager is simply thick as ****.
13-09-2021, 03:56 PM
They were full on celebrating being 0-0 at half time in the Scott Allan/Jamie Mac derby win.
Also remember this celebrating Griffiths going off injured in the Wotherspoon derby
CloudSquall
13-09-2021, 03:59 PM
It's a quote to get the Kickback Section N on side.
Yep, they need to keep the grift going.
13-09-2021, 04:03 PM
He's obviously forgotten how him and his team carried on at full time after Ozturk scored in last minute to get them a draw at ER.
now in all fairness, if one of ours had scored a 40 yarder in the 200th minute of stoppage time to rescue a draw at tynecastle I’d have been exactly the same. If ever a draw must have felt like a victory it was that.
13-09-2021, 04:04 PM
What’s he gonna make of our SOL on Ne’er’s Day /2nd once we get all our players back?
13-09-2021, 04:04 PM
I vividly remember Hearts players actually celebrating draws at Easter Road. We didn't yesterday. All Hearts employees have done over the last week is talk. They couldn't beat an understrength Hibs side at home and they're spewing about it
Yup, for all of their banging on about having a great start to their season, they've only managed home draws against their 2 rivals for 3rd place in the league.
13-09-2021, 04:07 PM
He’s under pressure isn’t he? Really feeling it - even though they’re currently a respectable 3rd in the league.
hibbydog
13-09-2021, 04:09 PM
Bitter thick jambo on the obvious wind up.
He’ll be sitting in his ‘Hello Kitty’ pyjamas with kickback on the laptop tonight, getting a real thrill out of this.
Bed by 8, Robbie.
He’s under pressure isn’t he? Really feeling it - even though they’re currently a respectable 3rd in the league.
He's always just a defeat or 2 to us away from "Why can't we beat Hibs?" being an AGM agenda topic.
13-09-2021, 04:14 PM
The genuinely have that on their museum's wall of fame.
13-09-2021, 04:24 PM
You have to laugh though, eh?
13-09-2021, 04:27 PM
Yup, for all of their banging on about having a great start to their season, they've only managed home draws against their 2 rivals for 3rd place in the league.
They played a woefully under prepared Celtic and drew with what looks an average Don's team and us minus a number of players. It's a reasonable start that's all. They now have sevco away in this set of fixtures then us,aberdeen and celtic away in the second set of fixtures. I can see them drawing a lot of games. Only difference yesterday was Boyce didn't win his dubious penalty.😅
13-09-2021, 04:30 PM
As for the jambo psychology. Freud would be scratching his head at their delusional behaviour. Glass was strange in his interview too saying most teams would be delighted with the start they have made. Both look to be managers who are feeling pressure and know a couple of bad results and they are in trouble.
LunasBoots
13-09-2021, 04:30 PM
He's a idiot, plenty Hearts teams have celebrated draws, he's trying to show off to Hearts supporters who don't want him there, saw plenty stickers with Neilson and Budge out around the ground.
13-09-2021, 04:35 PM
I mean, he is wrong. What away team doesn't go and acknowledge the away support after a big game? It's aboslutely nothing to do with the team buzzing getting away with a draw.
13-09-2021, 04:36 PM
He'll be anxiously scanning the skies over Tiny.
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/sites/2/2016/12/nintchdbpict000218662383.jpg
13-09-2021, 04:37 PM
Still above you in the league Robbie. Hopefully its not too cold in that shadow. Pop your cardigan on if so.
13-09-2021, 04:38 PM
I do think the plane banner was unfair. He has a style all his own: Caveman at C&A.
13-09-2021, 04:49 PM
I think Hearts have only won 2 home derbies since their SECOND LAST relegation (admittedly they do go down like a yo yo club every couple of years).
Theres kids going to high school soon who have seen Hibs win the cup but too young to recall hearts going bust trying to match us.
13-09-2021, 04:59 PM
Very strange behaviour. He should be content with the money he has been given in the window and be content with where they are. Bizarre insecurity from him.
13-09-2021, 05:04 PM
**** the hertz
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin
13-09-2021, 05:08 PM
I mean, he is wrong. What away team doesn't go and acknowledge the away support after a big game? It's aboslutely nothing to do with the team buzzing getting away with a draw.
Agree I certainly wasn't buzzing as slightly unhappy we hadn't taken advantage of our many chances however wanted to clap the team on their performance. Neilson knows this but chooses to ingratiate with the orcs.
13-09-2021, 05:13 PM
Best to ignore and move on! Hes irrelevant
13-09-2021, 05:21 PM
What petty little pricks they all are.
My prediction is that we’ve already witnessed Hearts’ highlight of the season.
13-09-2021, 05:24 PM
Hearts didn't win their cup final. Tears and snotters. We are rooted deep in their cerebrum.
What petty little pricks they all are.
My prediction is that we’ve already witnessed Hearts’ highlight of the season.
Here are their biggest highlights.
https://i.ibb.co/stp1PjN/EDINBURGH-SCOTLAND-SEPTEMBER-10-Barrie-Mc-Kay-L-with-Robbie-Neilson-during-Hearts-training-at-the-Or.jpg (https://ibb.co/JCWpdnG)
13-09-2021, 05:36 PM
Joint second, kind of….
13-09-2021, 05:43 PM
What is it with these clowns? Playing to the gallery to try and earn some credit. I was at Tiny for the 4-4 draw and they went absolutely mental that day.
13-09-2021, 05:48 PM
What is it with these clowns? Playing to the gallery to try and earn some credit. I was at Tiny for the 4-4 draw and they went absolutely mental that day.
Tell me this is one of those whoosh things someone, please.
Missed him claiming they are second in the league. Great stuff.
I had that at work today but asked where they were in the league… joint second is what I was told.
I mentioned goal difference etc but apparently that doesn’t count this early in season [emoji23]
Sergio sledge
13-09-2021, 05:52 PM
We have to remember that poor results against Hibs in his last spell as manager were largely the reason the fans turned against him and got him sacked which started their free fall towards relegation.
All he's doing is trying to stop that happening again, because now that FOH are in control there will be even more pressure on him if he doesn't win against us.
13-09-2021, 05:56 PM
Pretty sure I remember a post match draw lap of honour at Easter Road orchestrated by Stevie Frail circa 2007/08.
They did the whole hand in hand cheer thing up to the Hearts fans
13-09-2021, 05:56 PM
Celebration my erse.
Hibs fans applauded the players for their efforts, Hibs players came over to us and acknowledged the reception and applauded us back for the backing they had received.
That was it. There was nothing resembling a celebration. It's really odd to essentially make something up just to try and maintain some kind of superiority angle. Small man syndrome.
13-09-2021, 06:03 PM
Think they might have won that one - 06/07. Was it not our infamous League Cup winning celebration? And we all knew the script.
Let’s not forget their amazing over celebrations at ER against 9 man ICT when Stevenson was High Sixing his fans as he went to take a corner in injury time….. we all know what happened after that!
ABZHFC
13-09-2021, 06:09 PM
They're such a dull fanbase. It's got to the point where whenever we draw at Tynie, I now make sure to clap and 'celebrate' twice as hard, just because I know it will be upsetting those ****ing freaks
13-09-2021, 06:11 PM
Think they might have won that one - 06/07. Was it not our infamous League Cup winning celebration? And we all knew the script.
Not that one, Stevie Fail definitely went big on draw celebrations at Easter Road. We ripped him on here at the time about it.
13-09-2021, 06:20 PM
They’ve beaten us once at Tynecastle since August 2014. They should be the ones celebrating.
ABZHFC
13-09-2021, 06:24 PM
They’ve beaten us once at Tynecastle since August 2014. They should be the ones celebrating.
Twice, sadly, that horrible cup game with Cowie's fluke goal still rankles
13-09-2021, 06:28 PM
Twice, sadly, that horrible cup game with Cowie's fluke goal still rankles
Genuinely wiped from memory. League games then!
I started going to Tynecastle in the early 90s. Felt like we got gubbed all the time. More recently I don’t get nervous at all about a trip across town. Shift in mentality.
AZhibee
13-09-2021, 06:29 PM
Neilson and company should be hanging their heads in shame every week, regardless of the result. I hope they cried as well.
13-09-2021, 06:34 PM
They definitely did a lap of honour type of celebration after a draw.
I think it was possibly after this one.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/7074125.stm
I had that at work today but asked where they were in the league… joint second is what I was told.
I mentioned goal difference etc but apparently that doesn’t count this early in season [emoji23]
Did you not remind him that you never know when the league might get called? Don't want them getting caught out again.
Indeed I did but he chose to ignore me!!
Trying the loser Levein tactic of pandering to the gallery. Got a nerve mentioning that the way they celebrated a draw at ER back in 2014 when he was in charge. Even released a beer to mark the occasion! Good to see we are in their heads non-stop 🤣
A couple of seasons ago they celebrated loads of draws. Late equaliser at home to Livi when Bartley had scored. 1-1 at home to Aberdeen, Stendel's 1st point after 5 straight defeats. Late equaliser at St Johnstone. 2-2 draw at home to Hamilton who would have hammered but player was wrongly red-carded at 2-0 etc etc.
Indeed I did but he chose to ignore me!!
🙂
Willis1875
13-09-2021, 07:14 PM
Looks like a balding Australian detective and sounds thick as mince.
Best remembered from his playing days for his ability to throw the ball really far at a throw in,He’s a 🛎 end
13-09-2021, 08:05 PM
I hope you did the decent thing and congratulated them on sharing the title with Celtc in 1986.
O yes and I think they same in the mid to late 60’s
EI255
13-09-2021, 08:09 PM
RN is a pleb. Move on.
Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk
13-09-2021, 08:16 PM
Hilarious comments. Best to ignore and get back to reality.
Partyraiser
13-09-2021, 08:25 PM
Those fuds were genuinely celebrating getting to half time at 0-0 in the natural order game. What I saw yesterday was a group of players thanking the fans for their support. It's like they exist in a parallel universe
13-09-2021, 08:28 PM
Such a strange over reaction to us appreciating the players efforts and them appreciating our support.
13-09-2021, 08:38 PM
Such a strange over reaction to us appreciating the players efforts and them appreciating our support.
It’s deflection. They had been talked up all week from inside their camp as well as in the press etc and they couldn’t beat us, despite us having a weakened team
13-09-2021, 09:28 PM
I did like the way he said Hearts were in second place behind Rangers, not joint second and not behind Hibs - they do like to think there are better than everyone else especially when they are not!
The sooner someone beats them the better then they can get put back in Thier box
We are unbeaten there the last four games and they cant handle it
13-09-2021, 09:52 PM
Hibs: Draw at Tynecastle
Hibs fans: Hey we got a draw that's not bad
Neilson: THESE ARE OUTRAGEOUS MASSIVE CELEBRATIONS!
13-09-2021, 09:59 PM
I was working in London then and sure I remember watching that in the boozer. Does ring a bit of a bell.
13-09-2021, 10:27 PM
Pin it to the dressing room wall for the next derby at Easter Road and they can watch us celebrate. Tramp of a manager, no class whatsoever.
13-09-2021, 10:48 PM
It’s deflection. They had been talked up all week from inside their camp as well as in the press etc and they couldn’t beat us, despite us having a weakened team
Aye absolutely. Trying to make out we were celebrating the draw is outrageous especially when both sets of fans know the game could’ve went either way. Mind you, according to jambos, we probably scraped a draw
You’re spot on though. Seen hearts fans making out both us and dons fans were celebrating a draw when in fact they’re deflecting from the fact they’ve dropped points at home to two league rivals
13-09-2021, 11:12 PM
RN is a dumpling and way out of his depth. His days are numbered, unfortunately.
14-09-2021, 05:39 AM
RN is a dumpling and way out of his depth. His days are numbered, unfortunately.
I don't think they are. The majority of Hearts fans I know hate Neilson but I think he has the safest job in Scottish football. If they didn't empty him after back to back defeats from Brora and Queen of the South then they never will.
Clarence
14-09-2021, 06:26 AM
Poor guy wants to avoid his own fans hiring a plane to tell him they want rid again, so he has to say these moronic things to try to keep them happy. Shame that he lacks confidence in his own ability but his lack of premier league experience as a coach probably will be playing on his mind.
14-09-2021, 07:29 AM
Robbie Neilson trying to deflect attention from his abysmal derby record
Allez Hibs
14-09-2021, 07:54 AM
Robbie Neilson trying to deflect attention from his abysmal derby record
What actually is Neilson's derby record? And how does it compare to Jack Ross derby record?
14-09-2021, 08:02 AM
What actually is Neilson's derby record? And how does it compare to Jack Ross derby record?
Neilson - 2 wins 4 draws 2 defeats.
JR - 1 win 1 draw 2 losses.
Kind of fits the record since we were relegated in 2014.
7 wins each, 8 draws.
Allez Hibs
14-09-2021, 08:10 AM
Neilson - 2 wins 4 draws 2 defeats.
JR - 1 win 1 draw 2 losses.
Kind of fits the record since we were relegated in 2014.
7 wins each, 8 draws.
That's interesting.
14-09-2021, 08:23 AM
That's interesting.
As interesting as JR and Neilson's respective records against Brora Rangers.
14-09-2021, 09:46 AM
The only Hibs managers with a winning record in derbies this century are McLeish and Stubbs.
The only Hearts managers with a losing record in derbies this century are Robertson, McGlynn, Malofeyev, Laszlo and Cathro.
14-09-2021, 10:43 AM
As interesting as JR and Neilson's respective records against Brora Rangers.
What are their records? :greengrin
14-09-2021, 10:49 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210914/6dc1579e8f06cac12cb73458f12434e8.jpg
[emoji23][emoji1787][emoji23]
14-09-2021, 11:42 AM
I find Robbie Replay a bloke that brings a smile to my face, he is certainly comedy value.
His February 2016 will always haunt him and that pleases me no end.
No sympathy for him but nobody really likes him. First time they go two or three games without a win the knives will be out from their two faced fans and he will know this, even the fact that Hibs fans are quite happy for him to keep his job must annoy him.
He is saying things simply to keep the fans onside and is merely trying to find favour with them. It's the same punters that hire a plane to demonstrate their dislike for him.
14-09-2021, 01:04 PM
JR 100%
RN 0%.
Allez Hibs will be along in a minute to say they are the same due to them not being big games and the prevailing wind in both games affecting Hearts disproportionately. :greengrin
14-09-2021, 02:13 PM
RN dumped Dundee Utd to return to the club that spurned him, whereas JR rejected Hearts in favour of Hibs.
There are self esteem issues at work here, and probably Jambo self-hatred.
Allez Hibs
14-09-2021, 02:58 PM
If anyone wants a laugh. Read page 8 of the stadium improvements thread on Kickback. Quite unreal levels of delusion regarding their stadium.
EVENTUALLY
14-09-2021, 03:14 PM
I find Robbie Replay a bloke that brings a smile to my face, he is certainly comedy value.
His February 2016 will always haunt him and that pleases me no end.
No sympathy for him but nobody really likes him. First time they go two or three games without a win the knives will be out from their two faced fans and he will know this, even the fact that Hibs fans are quite happy for him to keep his job must annoy him.
He is saying things simply to keep the fans onside and is merely trying to find favour with them. It's the same punters that hire a plane to demonstrate their dislike for him.
Michael Stewart likes him. He really likes him. I wonder why ?
Les Ruggiero
14-09-2021, 03:34 PM
RN dumped Dundee Utd to return to the club that spurned him, whereas JR rejected Hearts in favour of Hibs.
There are self esteem issues at work here, and probably Jambo self-hatred.
I don't think Ross rejected Hearts from what I have heard. He was keen on taking the job they asked him to wait a couple weeks he then got offered us if he never took our
offer then he could of been left without a job but His first choice believe it or no.
14-09-2021, 03:35 PM
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkShowaddywaddy were warned that reunion tours don't always work out.
14-09-2021, 03:36 PM
I don't think Ross rejected Hearts from what I have heard. He was keen on taking the job they asked him to wait a couple weeks he then got offered us if he never took our
offer then he could of been left without a job but His first choice believe it or no.
That’s wrong from start to finish.
14-09-2021, 03:36 PM
:faf::faf:
Les Ruggiero
14-09-2021, 03:37 PM
Believe what you wish
14-09-2021, 03:37 PM
What a load of pish
14-09-2021, 03:38 PM
Believe what you wish
14-09-2021, 03:39 PM
Believe what you wish
Welcome to Hibs.net. Don't let the door hit you on the way out.
14-09-2021, 03:39 PM
What a load of pishIf only we had hung on, we could have got Replay Robbie or even Craig Levein. [emoji23][emoji23]
Les Ruggiero
14-09-2021, 03:40 PM
Welcome to Hibs.net. Don't let the door hit you on the way out.
14-09-2021, 03:43 PM
If only we had hung on, we could have got Replay Robbie or even Craig Levein. [emoji23][emoji23]
Or Stendel
14-09-2021, 03:45 PM
Or StendelIs there a wetherspoons in Easter Road?
If anyone wants a laugh. Read page 8 of the stadium improvements thread on Kickback. Quite unreal levels of delusion regarding their stadium.Weirdos. It's like they live in their own personal Narnia.
14-09-2021, 04:17 PM
Looks like Ronnie Corbett just behind the boy on the right with the hearts flag, the players also look like zombies 🤣
14-09-2021, 04:30 PM
Start at 32s in:
https://youtu.be/_VqGlVmy8z0?t=37
Surreal at 5m39s :dunno:
14-09-2021, 04:36 PM
Curiously enough, I don’t believe it.
Looks like Ronnie Corbett just behind the boy on the right with the hearts flag, the players also look like zombies [emoji1787]It's an attempt a Sgt Peppers pastiche in their own, special cack-handed stylee.
14-09-2021, 04:41 PM
Curiously enough, I don’t believe it.They maybe had to wait a couple of weeks to see if Desperate Dan had sobered up and was coming back?
They had aspirations for back to back relegations and here was the man with the track record to do it.
14-09-2021, 04:42 PM
The ramblings of a deluded Hearts fan. Lovely.
BarneyBreslin
14-09-2021, 04:46 PM
His username is an anagram of Gorgie rules. Poor effort, even for a thick as **** sparryheid.
14-09-2021, 04:50 PM
[emoji38]. I see Gary Locke has finally opened up his .Net account ….
14-09-2021, 04:55 PM
His username is an anagram of Gorgie rules. Poor effort, even for a thick as **** sparryheid.Gorgie rules? Is that like Australian rules but on a smaller pitch?
14-09-2021, 05:03 PM
Gorgie rules? Is that like Australian rules but on a smaller pitch?
:faf: :top marks
14-09-2021, 05:08 PM
Is Gorgie rules just another name for incest?
14-09-2021, 05:11 PM
Start at 32s in:
WTF have I just listened to?
14-09-2021, 05:12 PM
Gorgie rules? Is that like Australian rules but on a smaller pitch?[emoji23][emoji23]
And costs £20 an hour if you get in and rent it before 5pm and the secondary schools badminton team don't book the space first.
14-09-2021, 05:51 PM
Absolute single fish
14-09-2021, 05:55 PM
Robbie’s predecessor Potter liked a wee celebration anaw
https://youtube.com/shorts/-T7NB-wS4WM?feature=share
15-09-2021, 08:07 AM
Groggy slurs is right, Ross didn't reject the jumblies he utterly and totally rejected them.
15-09-2021, 08:13 AM
Listen Gorgie Rules, I know you've been emptied but if you are creepily looking in, Ross 100% turned down Hearts for Hibs. They were desperate to get him in, Ross went for the interview and thought Hibs were the better option. It happens. You guys got Dylan Bikey and Barrie McKay. Get over it.
15-09-2021, 08:22 AM
Start at 32s in:
What a ****ed up football club they are
15-09-2021, 10:38 AM
Listen Gorgie Rules, I know you've been emptied but if you are creepily looking in, Ross 100% turned down Hearts for Hibs. They were desperate to get him in, Ross went for the interview and thought Hibs were the better option. It happens. You guys got Dylan Bikey and Barrie McKay. Get over it.
Gorgie delusions yet again. Say it often enough and people will start to think its true seems to be their mantra.
TheHibernator
15-09-2021, 12:15 PM
https://twitter.com/stvsport/status/804029395052724232?s=21
Throwback to this belter.
15-09-2021, 12:21 PM
Funniest thing about that is them all wanting Cathro in hahahaha
Allez Hibs
15-09-2021, 12:30 PM
He keeps losing the big games that matter...
15-09-2021, 12:37 PM
He keeps losing the big games that matter...
A lesson for you there then eh?
Those fans got their way and set their club back a few years.
Gloucester Hibs
15-09-2021, 12:43 PM
Start at 32s in:
Wow :eek:
15-09-2021, 12:54 PM
A lesson for you there then eh?
Those fans got their way and set their club back a few years.
Exactly.
15-09-2021, 03:04 PM
Going to be a bit awkward for them next time they draw at Easter Road. Do their players dare go to their supporters to acknowledge them or not? Quite a ridiculous conundrum they’ve created for themselves.
15-09-2021, 03:52 PM
Exactly.
How? Who is wanting Jack Ross to leave?
15-09-2021, 04:15 PM
How? Who is wanting Jack Ross to leave?
Not saying anyone is just now. If he loses a couple of “big games” then there will certainly be plenty, which is the point relevant to what I quoted.
15-09-2021, 04:17 PM
Not saying anyone is just now. If he loses a couple of “big games” then there will certainly be plenty, which is the point relevant to what I quoted.
Sure. ‘Be careful what you wish for’ comes to mind I guess.
16-09-2021, 06:48 AM
Definitely careful what you wish for. Ross has built a very good team and with Muller coming in January and no doubt a couple of others we will be fully ready at the business end of the season. If smj moves on or doig goes for a decent fee next summer then the team I'm sure will then get quality in. Ron has said many times it's a gradual process and getting the likes of Boyle on a long term contract shows boyle and the recruitment team know what's what.
16-09-2021, 09:27 AM
We are just a good team. I was laughing at all the talk coming out of Tynecastle last week. All this nonsense about expecting to win the game. We could have won that game with a depleted team. Hearts would have needed to play exceptionally well to beat us. Hibs don't lose many games of football and Neilson is trying to spare the blushes of melts like McKinnely or whatever his name is and Savage who were shouting their mouths off. Hearts missed their best opportunity to beat us at Tynecastle for a long time with the players we had out and the rustiness of our returning players while they were at full strength. That will be a wake up call for them.
16-09-2021, 09:31 AM
We are just a good team. I was laughing at all the talk coming out of Tynecastle last week. All this nonsense about expecting to win the game. We could have won that game with a depleted team. Hearts would have needed to play exceptionally well to beat us. Hibs don't lose many games of football and Neilson is trying to spare the blushes of melts like McKinnely or whatever his name is and Savage who were shouting their mouths off. Hearts missed their best opportunity to beat us at Tynecastle for a long time with the players we had out and the rustiness of our returning players while they were at full strength. That will be a wake up call for them.
Aye you’re spot on there. And all the chat has continued from them post match about how they have a “better mentality” than us as we were supposedly celebrating a draw.
Deflection at its finest.
16-09-2021, 11:48 AM
Aye you’re spot on there. And all the chat has continued from them post match about how they have a “better mentality” than us as we were supposedly celebrating a draw.
Deflection at its finest.
Their behaviour before and after the derby and the Gorgie Rules thread just sums up the worst side of Edinburgh but provides the more grounded of us with endless laughs.
16-09-2021, 12:46 PM
Definitely careful what you wish for. Ross has built a very good team and with Muller coming in January and no doubt a couple of others we will be fully ready at the business end of the season. If smj moves on or doig goes for a decent fee next summer then the team I'm sure will then get quality in. Ron has said many times it's a gradual process and getting the likes of Boyle on a long term contract shows boyle and the recruitment team know what's what.
Sorry if I'm being stupid but it's bugging me trying to work this out - who is SMJ?
cheers!
16-09-2021, 12:57 PM
Sorry if I'm being stupid but it's bugging me trying to work this out - who is SMJ?
cheers!
Super McGinn John
Going to be a bit awkward for them next time they draw at Easter Road. Do their players dare go to their supporters to acknowledge them or not? Quite a ridiculous conundrum they’ve created for themselves.
Have a look back the way they acknowledged their fans the last time they got a draw at ER in 2019 (huddy Uche scored a late equaliser from them). Compare that to the way we acknowledged our fans on Sunday. Anyone who says there was a difference, and sticks to the myth our fans were celebrating a draw more, has Donald Trump level delusions of grandeur.
16-09-2021, 08:56 PM
Check out the “massive celebrations” by the Lyon players after defeating the might the Rangers tonight. Walked all the way to the corner to applaud their fans. Robbie Replay must have been creaming himself watching that. 🤣
Magpie
16-09-2021, 10:46 PM
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-boss-jack-ross-ignoring-untruths-as-he-hits-back-at-robbie-neilson-celebration-comments-3386311?fbclid=IwAR3hE9nRKR0V65_9cswU4Crdewt3buEMb URnOQG8FaReId3l4drW-dD7_24
17-09-2021, 11:58 AM
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-boss-jack-ross-ignoring-untruths-as-he-hits-back-at-robbie-neilson-celebration-comments-3386311?fbclid=IwAR3hE9nRKR0V65_9cswU4Crdewt3buEMb URnOQG8FaReId3l4drW-dD7_24
I really like JR, here he is subtlety calling Robbie Rotten a big lying ******* and at the same time telling us all that Doidge and Murph will be back sooner than expected :greengrin
17-09-2021, 12:38 PM
I really like JR, here he is subtlety calling Robbie Rotten a big lying ******* and at the same time telling us all that Doidge and Murph will be back sooner than expected :greengrin
Yep - quality from Jack. I really do think I like him a bit more every day :greengrin 3 points tomorrow afternoon will keep that trend going!
17-09-2021, 12:53 PM
Yep good response to the nonsense. Good news particularly around Doidge hope that is accurate.
Ross is always very eloquent and articulate in his responses, even when asked about potentially provocative subjects. Good of him to air what we all (and probably all non-Jambo football fans) were thinking.
17-09-2021, 05:07 PM
Jack Ross has completely had Neilson there. Pleasing. Back in your box replay.
17-09-2021, 08:19 PM
Haha the morons that are maroon. They will really go far with a manager who thinks and talks like that not. Lets all celebrate ooh its good to be a Hibee.
17-09-2021, 08:24 PM
I’m interested to see if Hearts draw the next derby at Easter Road, will RN prevent his players from acknowledging the travelling support at FT to avoid being seen as a hypocrite?
17-09-2021, 08:42 PM
I’m interested to see if Hearts draw the next derby at Easter Road, will RN prevent his players from acknowledging the travelling support at FT to avoid being seen as a hypocrite?
But, but 5-1, dead as a club.