Bridge hibs
12-09-2021, 01:13 PM
Good player though.Aye right 🤣
12-09-2021, 01:14 PM
Pound shop grealish
12-09-2021, 01:14 PM
Kris Boyd's look alike. Thank **** if we were in for him we never got him he's mince.
Allez Hibs
12-09-2021, 01:15 PM
Would take him at Hibs.
12-09-2021, 01:24 PM
Would take him at Hibs.
No thanks...hes a brutal hun reject
Currie Hibee
12-09-2021, 01:31 PM
Hair like Grealish that’s where the similarities end
NC1875
12-09-2021, 01:31 PM
Canny surely look in the mirror and think he looks good ? 😂
12-09-2021, 01:32 PM
I think he’s a good player and will be decent for them, almost got an assist with his first involvement in the game.
Looks like a rat though.
12-09-2021, 01:33 PM
Fleetwood Town legend.
12-09-2021, 01:33 PM
Was decent what he came on, certainly better than Ginelly, who was a downgrade on GMS.
McKay looks like a wee fanny though. On that basis alone, I’m delighted we didn’t sign him.
Magpie
12-09-2021, 01:34 PM
Fleetwood Town legend.
Swansea reject.
12-09-2021, 01:44 PM
Was decent what he came on, certainly better than Ginelly, who was a downgrade on GMS.
McKay looks like a wee fanny though. On that basis alone, I’m delighted we didn’t sign him.
Ginelley gets by his man well but has 0 end product most of the time. Doig did well up against him.
12-09-2021, 01:46 PM
I thought it was Stacy Keach.
Torto7
12-09-2021, 01:50 PM
For some folk in the Hibs support signing for the gunts or sheep automatically qualifies you for the good signing category. McKay is ordinary, very ordinary. As is Ginelly. McKay Steven usually gets injured or goes missing when the pitches get harder. How many folk still want to sign Halkett or McCrorie?
Brunswickbill
12-09-2021, 01:51 PM
Stacey Keech?
h18eeynick
12-09-2021, 01:56 PM
Looks like a poor man's Jack Grealish ,
12-09-2021, 02:46 PM
Poor mans Jack Sparrow
12-09-2021, 02:48 PM
For some folk in the Hibs support signing for the gunts or sheep automatically qualifies you for the good signing category. McKay is ordinary, very ordinary. As is Ginelly. McKay Steven usually gets injured or goes missing when the pitches get harder. How many folk still want to sign Halkett or McCrorie?
I thought Halkett was their weakest link today. So glad we didn’t sign him.
12-09-2021, 03:03 PM
Fairy
12-09-2021, 03:11 PM
Would take him at Hibs.
🤣🤣🤣
12-09-2021, 03:12 PM
Good player though.
Based on what exactly?
12-09-2021, 03:14 PM
........ is that Grealishish?:greengrin
12-09-2021, 03:16 PM
Good player though.
Is he? Barely remember him at Rangers. Not followed his career mind you.
12-09-2021, 03:33 PM
McCrorie is a good player.
12-09-2021, 03:38 PM
Thought he was actually decent when he came on today. ***** hair, totally agree. But he wasn't bad at all.
If that's the first game after having no pre season you're buzzing.
12-09-2021, 03:39 PM
McKay strikes the ball very well and he made a good cross just after he came on but Hearts fell away after he replaced Woodburn who was very good.
Obviously a friend of his needs to tell him the truth about his barnet.
Tarrahib
12-09-2021, 03:40 PM
Headless chicken, he's pish 😆
He’s no that good.
12-09-2021, 03:47 PM
Would 100% still take McCrorie.
12-09-2021, 07:27 PM
Pinched from Twitter
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210912/62532ecc6a2f30cea542ca4c50633ef5.png
12-09-2021, 07:31 PM
Would take him at Hibs.
To do what?
12-09-2021, 07:34 PM
To do what?
Hairdresser
12-09-2021, 07:35 PM
Hairdresser
I thought he could power wash the concourses outside the stands maybe?
12-09-2021, 07:37 PM
I don’t think he done much when he came on. But it wasn’t easy taking the game in from row 2 & basically standing on the goal line.
xyz23jc
12-09-2021, 07:41 PM
I thought he could power wash the concourses outside the stands maybe?
Plazas surely.....Lol. :greengrin:wink:
Jack Realpish
12-09-2021, 08:05 PM
Pinched from Twitter
12-09-2021, 08:48 PM
Jack Realpish😂😂
leith lynx
12-09-2021, 10:14 PM
Hairdresser
Scarecrow, the boys got a Heid like a blown turnip
12-09-2021, 10:26 PM
You could see why he was playing in the lower leagues in England and without a contract.
Poor mans Jack Sparrow
Jack Sparryheid
12-09-2021, 11:53 PM
Barnet not Hibs class. Man clearly has no self respect so will fit in well there.
King Cosell
13-09-2021, 12:08 AM
Pinched from Twitter
You really need to be a pretty boy to get away with that hairdo. He's got a 5-stretch in Barlinnie face.
13-09-2021, 05:59 AM
Jack Realpish
:faf::faf:
13-09-2021, 06:06 AM
For his first outing with a new side I thought he showed up quite well. Also showed he has genuine pace as he ran down Boyler at one point. Given some game time I think they have themselves a decent player.
No point pretending players are pish just because they didn’t sign for us.
13-09-2021, 07:35 AM
For his first outing with a new side I thought he showed up quite well. Also showed he has genuine pace as he ran down Boyler at one point. Given some game time I think they have themselves a decent player.
No point pretending players are pish just because they didn’t sign for us.
Agreed fair summary - those who are writing him off after his 15 mins or so cameo are just choosing to be negative ..he did fine when he came on
13-09-2021, 07:45 AM
I wonder if tgere's going to be a bunch of young sparryheads going to the barber and requesting a McKay? Deeks following on from Beckham had a profound effect of the young uns.
Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk
EI255
13-09-2021, 09:18 AM
Hair like Grealish that’s where the similarities endBeat me to it!
Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk
EI255
13-09-2021, 09:19 AM
I wonder if tgere's going to be a bunch of young sparryheads going to the barber and requesting a McKay? Deeks following on from Beckham had a profound effect of the young uns.
Sent from my SM-T580 using TapatalkThe return of the girly headbands [emoji85]
13-09-2021, 10:40 AM
Agreed fair summary - those who are writing him off after his 15 mins or so cameo are just choosing to be negative ..he did fine when he came on
He was always good on the ball, great dribbler, but no final product, hope he’s the same at Hearts
13-09-2021, 10:42 AM
He was always good on the ball, great dribbler, but no final product, hope he’s the same at Hearts
A great dribbler? He’ll fit in at hearts then
13-09-2021, 11:01 AM
Not writing him off but apart from the semi final against Celtic when they went on to lose the cup final, I can't remember him in any games.
Strikes me as a Tony Watt type. Overhyped as a youngster and never fulfilled early promise. Genuinely not bothered we didn't get him - if we were really interested in the first place and it isn't agent talk.
Would rather sign young players with potential like our Mackay.
Don't get my knickers in a twist about players other clubs sign.
13-09-2021, 12:59 PM
I always think the boy on the Moretti beer bottle logo looks more like Stacy Keech
13-09-2021, 04:41 PM
A guy you look at and cringe. Was a tough watch when he trotted on with the Sky Cameras watching. Embarrassing stuff.
Oh, and he was pish also. A poor man's Kyle Magennis.
heidtheba
13-09-2021, 05:32 PM
Beat me to it!
Jock Grealish
14-09-2021, 11:22 AM
I just googled 'Barrie McKay hair' and came across a thread on Follow Follow from a year ago where they are discussing a tweet which apparently says he's (amazingly) training to be a hairdresser. I wonder if he drew the short straw to be the model this month for the new trainees.
Edit: here's a link to a Sun article about it:
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/6023572/rangers-mckay-learns-hairdresser/
I just googled 'Barrie McKay hair' and came across a thread on Follow Follow from a year ago where they are discussing a tweet which apparently says he's (amazingly) training to be a hairdresser. I wonder if he drew the short straw to be the model this month for the new trainees.
Or did it himself.
bringbackbenny
14-09-2021, 12:05 PM
Edit: here's a link to a Sun article about it:
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/6023572/rangers-mckay-learns-hairdresser/
Perhaps having a non football vocational skill is written into their contracts. Might have been there a while with Ian Black being a qualified painter? what other skills do their playing staff have that isn't in the public domain?
Allez Hibs
14-09-2021, 12:17 PM
Perhaps having a non football vocational skill is written into their contracts. Might have been there a while with Ian Black being a qualified painter? what other skills do their playing staff have that isn't in the public domain?
Gary Locke's?
14-09-2021, 12:31 PM
Was warburton no wanting 10 million for Alice band Baz at one stage
14-09-2021, 01:06 PM
Gary Locke's?
Wanted to be an artist but was piss.
bringbackbenny
14-09-2021, 01:08 PM
Wanted to be an artist but was piss.
destroyer of bathroom colour schemes
TheHibernator
14-09-2021, 01:17 PM
The ones claiming not to be getting their knickers in a twist appear to be doing exactly that. I’m not bothered we didn’t sign him but to say he’s absolutely ***** just isn’t true.
14-09-2021, 01:24 PM
The ones claiming not to be getting their knickers in a twist appear to be doing exactly that. I’m not bothered we didn’t sign him but to say he’s absolutely ***** just isn’t true.
More revealing was Neil Alexander’s opinion of him when on Sportsound. Said ‘good player but lazy’ - reading opinions of him at his clubs down south would reflect that opinion too.
I’m delighted we didn’t sign him because of exactly that opinion - a player who will flatter on the odd occasion but not give consistency in performance. There’s much better out there.
TheHibernator
14-09-2021, 01:42 PM
More revealing was Neil Alexander’s opinion of him when on Sportsound. Said ‘good player but lazy’ - reading opinions of him at his clubs down south would reflect that opinion too.
I’m delighted we didn’t sign him because of exactly that opinion - a player who will flatter on the odd occasion but not give consistency in performance. There’s much better out there.
I agree there’s better players at our club let alone elsewhere, but folk making him out a terrible player are only saying it because of who he plays for. He had a bigger impact when he came on than James Scott did in the first half so by that logic he must woeful as well. Mackay will be a decent enough signing for them and with our persistent injury problems I would’ve been happy enough to take him to add depth to the squad.
14-09-2021, 02:49 PM
I agree there’s better players at our club let alone elsewhere, but folk making him out a terrible player are only saying it because of who he plays for. He had a bigger impact when he came on than James Scott did in the first half so by that logic he must woeful as well. Mackay will be a decent enough signing for them and with our persistent injury problems I would’ve been happy enough to take him to add depth to the squad.
Interesting you mention James Scott in your post and impact - I’d argue he was given a role to occupy Smith out on the left of our attack and prevent him getting forward which he did well. After 20 minutes however Hearts played through the middle where they had an overload and took control of the game, forcing our midfielders deep and almost on top of our defence. Hence the introduction of Gogic and a more traditional 4-4-2 set up. I’m not saying McKay isn’t a good player, but his impact on Sunday amounted to one good cross to Ginnelly, nothing more. It was all Hibs when he came on. Scott was sacrificed tactically - I think both managers did well through periods of the game on Sunday to adapt. I think Scott will come good, just needs a goal or two to kick on.
14-09-2021, 02:57 PM
Was warburton no wanting 10 million for Alice band Baz at one stage
They claim Morelos is worth more than £15m, so I think you can take Sevco valuations with a large dose of salt.
14-09-2021, 03:01 PM
They claim Morelos is worth more than £15m, so I think you can take Sevco valuations with a large dose of salt.
The young Aberdeen full back is better than Nathan Patterson in my opinion and he’s rated at £5 million. Ramsay will be the national team right back in the very near future - gem of a young player have to say.
14-09-2021, 03:25 PM
Interesting you mention James Scott in your post and impact - I’d argue he was given a role to occupy Smith out on the left of our attack and prevent him getting forward which he did well. After 20 minutes however Hearts played through the middle where they had an overload and took control of the game, forcing our midfielders deep and almost on top of our defence. Hence the introduction of Gogic and a more traditional 4-4-2 set up. I’m not saying McKay isn’t a good player, but his impact on Sunday amounted to one good cross to Ginnelly, nothing more. It was all Hibs when he came on. Scott was sacrificed tactically - I think both managers did well through periods of the game on Sunday to adapt. I think Scott will come good, just needs a goal or two to kick on.
I’d be amazed if James Scott was picked to start in an attempt to nullify the attacking threat of Michael Smith…because, what attacking threat?
14-09-2021, 03:32 PM
Or did it himself.Maybe he was just trying to change the fuse on a plug and it was still live and all went horribly wrong from there?
14-09-2021, 04:35 PM
I’d be amazed if James Scott was picked to start in an attempt to nullify the attacking threat of Michael Smith…because, what attacking threat?
Smith gets forward regularly and Scott did well to press early and keep him in his own half - that’s what I meant by ‘attacking threat’. He’s a good player (Smith). I’d say Scott was picked out of necessity rather than JR’s best option given our injuries to Murphy, JDH and Doidge .
14-09-2021, 06:01 PM
I am not saying he is pretty duff because he's a Hearts player. I have never seen him do anything of note on a consistent basis. He was a free agent for a reason.
He might come good but I won't hold my breath.
15-09-2021, 04:31 PM
Maybe the guy can turn it around but his career has been on the slide since he left the The
IMO at that time, he was another typically over-hyped Scottish youngster, particularly of an Old Firm vintage, who had gained a reputation that was neither warranted nor realistic and needed to be reinforced by a couple of seasons worth of similar output.
Although there have been a few exceptions, I am always glad when we miss out on an ex Rangers player who joins the Diet Huns.
The pish they are obliged to spout tells me they are not guys I would want anywhere near ER and in recent memory very few have been worth a ****.
15-09-2021, 05:50 PM
No sure why we are still talking about him close the thread and focus on Hibs and Hibs players no their guffies.
15-09-2021, 06:07 PM
He also wasn’t playing on the left. He was playing attacking midfield.
no sure why we are still talking about him close the thread and focus on hibs and hibs players no their guffies.
this!!