View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Livingston

28-08-2021, 01:01 PM
Scott & Nisbet both start. Gogic drops to bench.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210828/66714718089b5a637f6fd9775fa67fcc.jpg

28-08-2021, 01:02 PM
Scott & Nisbet both start

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210828/66714718089b5a637f6fd9775fa67fcc.jpgVery attacking line up

No one can say Jack Ross is too Conservative so far this season

I wonder if Magennis will play a bit deeper

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

28-08-2021, 01:03 PM
I’ve nothing against McGinn but why isn’t Daz the captain?
Quite happy with that team it looks really attacking.

28-08-2021, 01:03 PM
Quite happy with that team it looks really attacking.Mcginn is the vice captain of the club

28-08-2021, 01:04 PM
Quite happy with that team it looks really attacking.

What difference would it make?

28-08-2021, 01:05 PM
We need a CH. 😂

28-08-2021, 01:06 PM
What’s up with Hanlon?

That’s quite a long time to be out with either a cut head or concussion.

Hope he’s ok.

28-08-2021, 01:07 PM
What’s up with Hanlon?

Hope he’s ok.

Still not right after the head knock.

28-08-2021, 01:07 PM
Decent starting XI but a really weak bench.

28-08-2021, 01:10 PM

It becomes a lot stronger once those injured return

28-08-2021, 01:11 PM
Still not right after the head knock.

That’s been weeks now. Seems a bit lengthy for what seemed to be a fairly run of the mill head knock.

28-08-2021, 01:11 PM
3-5-2 or 4-4-2?

28-08-2021, 01:12 PM

You think? Quite a lot of experience in Stevenson, Gogic and Wright.

28-08-2021, 01:12 PM
Change of formation today perhaps?

28-08-2021, 01:16 PM
You think? Quite a lot of experience in Stevenson, Gogic and Wright.

I don't rate Gogic or Wright.

28-08-2021, 01:17 PM
Good attacking line up, happy with 2 up top and excited to see Scott and nisbet together.

Glad gogic’s been dropped

28-08-2021, 01:17 PM
I like the confidence of that lineup, but it definitely also highlights our current lack of depth.

Should be plenty of attacking intent to get excited about!

28-08-2021, 01:18 PM
3-5-2 or 4-4-2?

I'm guessing 442. Quite excited by that team. Won't work against the better sides in the league but fancy us for a few goals today. Defence will need protection though. Boyle, Murphy and Magennis need to be back and covering.

28-08-2021, 01:19 PM
I don't rate Gogic or Wright.Wright's done well this season whenever he's come on. I wasn't very enthusiastic whenever he started last season but it wouldn't bother me now.

Gogic will come good again.

28-08-2021, 01:21 PM
People moaning about depth on bench I'm as eager as anyone for a couple of new bodies in door but come on - look at players missing today, Hanlon, Newell, Doidge, Hallberg if u add those 4 in its a fairly decent squad but we do lack a couple of bodies

28-08-2021, 01:22 PM
I don't rate Gogic or Wright.

That's not my point, you have every right to your opinion but they are experienced players.

28-08-2021, 01:23 PM
People moaning about depth on bench I'm as eager as anyone for a couple of new bodies in door but come on - look at players missing today, Hanlon, Newell, Doidge, Hallberg if u add those 4 in its a fairly decent squad but we do lack a couple of bodies

Cadden still out, too.

Returned to training this week, I believe, so maybe available after the international break.

28-08-2021, 01:24 PM
That's not my point, you have every right to your opinion but they are experienced players.

They’re players who can come on and help us defend what we’ve already got, but we’ve got to win today with the players who are starting today’s game.

28-08-2021, 01:25 PM
that side should be too good for Livingston

hopefully if a few goals up he gives josh campbell some game time

28-08-2021, 01:28 PM
What’s up with Hanlon?

Hope he’s ok.

Concussion isn't something a player should be rushed back from, suspect we'll see him back in the team after the international break

Hibdan12
28-08-2021, 01:30 PM
Possibly a return of the diamond?

28-08-2021, 01:30 PM

I like the starting line up but I don’t think we have all that much margin for error. The defence can’t afford any brainfarts and I don’t think we can afford to give them a lead to defend.

It could potentially get a bit ugly if we’re behind or level after an hour.

As you say though - we do look like we’ve got a decent attacking threat out there from the start.

Quite hard to see where Magennis, Boyle, Scott, Murphy and Nisbet all fit in.

Should be interesting.

28-08-2021, 01:31 PM

People are also keen to see some youth getting an outing too so nice to see that on the bench 👍🏻

28-08-2021, 01:32 PM
The old place is taking a while to fill up.

21 Livi in.

28-08-2021, 01:36 PM

21 Livi in.

1000 in the hibs club still. 😂

28-08-2021, 01:40 PM

21 Livi in.
Gutted that I cant be there left home and got stuck at Sheriffhall turned round got stuck in Dalkeith due to Rock Scotland concert finally got near A1 which was at a standstill . Finally decided to return home and reached home 1 hour after leaving , going to watch on tv .

I like the starting line up but I don’t think we have all that much margin for error. The defence can’t afford any brainfarts and I don’t think we can afford to give them a lead to defend.

As you say though - we do look like we’ve got a decent attacking threat out there from the start.

Should be interesting.

indeed, i thought 3-5-2 at first...then actually looked at the defenders and thought 4-4-2

i haven't a clue now :greengrin

Scott & Nisbet both start. Gogic drops to bench.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210828/66714718089b5a637f6fd9775fa67fcc.jpg

Like the look of that.

28-08-2021, 01:41 PM

Should be interesting.

It'll be interesting to see how Nisbet & Scott pair up. I'm not expecting some psychic understanding straight away, but it could be really important to us between now & Christmas.

mjh
28-08-2021, 01:47 PM
indeed, i thought 3-5-2 at first...then actually looked at the defenders and thought 4-4-2

A few years ago we’d call that 4-2-4

28-08-2021, 01:49 PM
That’s been weeks now. Seems a bit lengthy for what seemed to be a fairly run of the mill head knock.

I think we have to go with the medical team

28-08-2021, 01:49 PM

Other than the keeper and Campbell, I think that our bench would be starters for Livingston.

28-08-2021, 01:50 PM

I’ve settled on 2-3-5.

28-08-2021, 01:52 PM
I’ve settled on 2-3-5.

A forward line of 5 players?? Sounds like a Famous idea....

28-08-2021, 01:53 PM
Martindale just said he knows for a FACT Livingston will not be relegated this season

28-08-2021, 01:53 PM
Possibly sticking to 4231 with Scott on the left and Murphy in behind the Nisbet.

28-08-2021, 01:54 PM

I said I thought the bench was weak not inexperienced so your point doesn't really relate to what I initially said.

Just because a player's got experience doesn't make them good.

28-08-2021, 01:57 PM
Have the rules changed on taking water into the stadium?

The steward outside the FF Lower said I had to bin mine or I wouldn't be allowed in, despite trying to explain to him I have a medical condition, hence the water.

28-08-2021, 01:58 PM
I’ve settled on 2-3-5.

The good old days 😁

28-08-2021, 01:59 PM
Sunshine on Leith on the tannoy! [emoji106]

28-08-2021, 01:59 PM
Half an hour trying to get in so far, and I find myself at the back of the queue at the ticket office…

28-08-2021, 02:00 PM
Martin Boyle looking to become the first player to score in each of the first four league games since the scottish premiership was established in 2013

28-08-2021, 02:01 PM

hopefully if a few goals up he gives josh campbell some game time

Team last week should have been too good v DFC

28-08-2021, 02:05 PM
Scrappy start. Early yet though.

Lee Marvin
28-08-2021, 02:06 PM
Hundreds stuck outside with season tickets not working. Furious!!!

Livi already slowing everything down

just past the post from bruce anderson

28-08-2021, 02:07 PM
Hundreds stuck outside with season tickets not working. Furious!!!

Reminds me of the Jamie McCart saga. Slow and ponderous and Hibs should be getting things done quicker.

28-08-2021, 02:08 PM
Reminds me of the Jamie McCart saga. Slow and ponderous and Hibs should be getting things done quicker.Right.

28-08-2021, 02:08 PM
Hibs a bit too expansive for me at the moment

28-08-2021, 02:09 PM
Crazy every ticket in the stadium could be sold for this game. Sell out 20k attendance and the subs and management would still need to sit 2 seats apart I the dugout

28-08-2021, 02:10 PM
Hibs a bit too expansive for me at the moment

Is that not what people wanted? 😉

28-08-2021, 02:11 PM
We are bloody brilliant

28-08-2021, 02:12 PM
Crazy every ticket in the stadium could be sold for this game. Sell out 20k attendance and the subs and management would still need to sit 2 seats apart I the dugout

So, not every ticket could be sold, to allow for the 'red zone' to allow for the distance between the subs and management.

28-08-2021, 02:13 PM
thought the radio had said goal at ER :rolleyes:

28-08-2021, 02:15 PM
We are creating plenty of openings

Need to make one count

Playing well now, Nisbet linking nicely.

thought the radio had said goal at ERYou had me going there.

Hibs are playing well.

Murphy, Boyle & Scott all looking lively.

28-08-2021, 02:17 PM
You had me going there.

Hibs are playing well.

Murphy, Boyle & Scott all looking lively.

i was positive bbc radio said goal at ER then as usual waited on the video catching up 3 mins later :greengrin

28-08-2021, 02:20 PM
jack ross must be super cool when he can wear a jacket in 85 degrees heat

ok it's only 68, but still

Zambernardi1875
28-08-2021, 02:21 PM
Boyle decision making is horrendous 😂

28-08-2021, 02:21 PM
Tam McManus must have been a far better player than I remember, what with the way he keeps telling us what the players should have done... [emoji848]

28-08-2021, 02:24 PM
bbc dude at ER says McCart deal definitely not happening and he's probably going elsewhere, preston had said minutes earlier others were looking at McCart

28-08-2021, 02:24 PM
Famous five stand needs to sort the catering facilities out.

No idea how the game is going.

That’s my contribution to this thread.

Torto7
28-08-2021, 02:25 PM
Tam McManus must have been a far better player than I remember, what with the way he keeps telling us what the players should have done... [emoji848]

Thats every fan though. We all become experts during the 90mins.

28-08-2021, 02:26 PM
Thats every fan though. We all become experts during the 90mins.He's meant to be an expert summariser.

28-08-2021, 02:27 PM
We are creating plenty of openings

Need to make one count

I've read this script before...

28-08-2021, 02:28 PM
Nisbet has started very sloppily

So, not every ticket could be sold, to allow for the 'red zone' to allow for the distance between the subs and management.

I think you got my point. 19500 can all pack into the stands close together but 20 or so people have to social distance

Some pretty iffy refereeing going on.

We’ve created f all since I got into the ground.

Very scrappy so far.

Magennis very tidy again but playing much deeper than of late by the looks of things.

28-08-2021, 02:29 PM
Daz "does" bruce anderson

sibald "does" RP in retaliation

Livingston look abysmal. We should be winning this comfortably.

Nah, your memory sounds like it's just fine.......:greengrin

28-08-2021, 02:31 PM
Magennis having an excellent game so far. Gets better every game. Overall think we are dealing with the physicality of Livingston well. They are trying everything to frustrate Hibs and the Hibs support with some bizarre play acting

28-08-2021, 02:31 PM
We seriously need to add some new players. Need some fresh ideas and energy.

Not having Doidge also starting to show.

28-08-2021, 02:33 PM
Magennis having an excellent game so far. Gets better every game. Overall think we are dealing with the physicality of Livingston well. They are trying everything to frustrate Hibs and the Hibs support with some bizarre play actingWe should have had 2-3 free kicks in good positions around the box that the ref has got wrong.

28-08-2021, 02:34 PM
JDH and Magennis both playing well

28-08-2021, 02:35 PM
Our front 2 haven't clicked yet

Magennis and JDH have been good and Boyle is our biggest threat

28-08-2021, 02:35 PM
JDH and Magennis both playing well

Both have been 2 of the best performers this season along with Boyle.

28-08-2021, 02:36 PM
What's that funny noise in the background?

28-08-2021, 02:37 PM
Both have been 2 of the best performers this season along with Boyle.

Definitely.

Murphy needed a bit composure there.

Last 5 minutes or so have been better.

Fair to say Murphy’s not a clinical finisher, a proper sclaff at a half chance there.

A sounds a bit like singing. Hard to tell it’s been a while

The crowd? 😉

28-08-2021, 02:38 PM
Our front 2 haven't clicked yet

Magennis and JDH have been good and Boyle is our biggest threat

First time they have played together- takes time.

Hopefully they aren’t too similar.

28-08-2021, 02:38 PM
Need a goal here. Would then force Livi to try and play

28-08-2021, 02:39 PM
Definitely.

Murphy needed a bit composure there.

Murphy really needs to start scoring every so often.

Need a goal

...preferably for Hibs

Murphy really needs to start scoring every so often.

He does. A player of his quality really needs to stick them away!

28-08-2021, 02:40 PM
Playing quite well so far, final ball/shot the issue. Magennis, JDH and Boyle our best players so far.

28-08-2021, 02:40 PM
Famous five stand needs to sort the catering facilities out.

No idea how the game is going.

That’s my contribution to this thread.

What happened?

e2los
28-08-2021, 02:41 PM
I think we will get a goal in the last few mins before HT.

28-08-2021, 02:42 PM
We really need to up this a bit here. We’ve been poor in final 3rd. Lack of tempo not helping either

28-08-2021, 02:43 PM
Boring

28-08-2021, 02:44 PM
Livi are pish and there for the taking. We really need to get a grip and start creating a bit more

28-08-2021, 02:45 PM
Murphy needing to go off.

28-08-2021, 02:45 PM
murphy coming off injured

28-08-2021, 02:46 PM
Murphy’s done

Murphy coming off, Allan coming on.

Murphy pulled up injured, hope it's not serious

Playing quite well so far

I'm really not seeing it so far today.

Nisbet and Scott haven't offered anything this half. Some poor touches and they've been a bit wasteful at times.

We really need to up this a bit here. We’ve been poor in final 3rd. Lack of tempo not helping either

Think we have been pretty average - not poor but watched us play like this numerous times and end up dropping points or losing.

We need to create more and you are correct middle to final 3rd we need to do more. Scott has hardly been in this.

Murphy now down injured and looks frustrated - held his hamstring briefly.

Looked threatening now and again but not tested their keeper at all which is dire.

Murphy off the the treatment table for a couple of months and Allan on.

We really need to up the tempo in this game.

28-08-2021, 02:47 PM
Do. I see Potts shouting on Allan?

Murphy injured again. Allan coming on.

Allan run out of hair gel.

28-08-2021, 02:48 PM
Another hamstring for Murphy ffs

H18S NX
Need to up the pace 2nd half,slow pace suiting them.

Think we have been pretty average - not poor but watched us play like this numerous times and end up dropping points or losing.

We need to create more and you are correct middle to final 3rd we need to do more. Scott has hardly been in this.

Murphy now down injured and looks frustrated - held his hamstring briefly.

Let’s see what Scotty can do!

Not sure Scott or Nisbet have touched the ball in their box??

Hope that's not a long one for Murphy.

James Scott will go wide I think

28-08-2021, 02:49 PM
Enforced as it was, I think that change might suit us.

e2los
Scott Allan looked very keen to get on, hope Murphy is ok.

Think it might be, looked to be holding his hamstring.

28-08-2021, 02:50 PM
Half time 0-0.

Not great in all honesty.

28-08-2021, 02:50 PM
Hope that's not a long one for Murphy.He punched the ground looking pretty angry.

28-08-2021, 02:51 PM
Hopefully it's just a tweak

We now need to re group and get the ball
Moving. Boyle has hardly been in the game the last 15

A wee tweak at half time to get the attack sorted out and we'll be fine.

Hamstring by the looks of it..he was far from happy so don’t think we’ll see him again in a while [emoji107]

28-08-2021, 02:52 PM
What happened?

Nothing, quickly.

28-08-2021, 02:52 PM
We offered no goal threat from about 30 mins onwards there. Thought we did ok first 25/30 mins but we lacked urgency at the end of that half.

28-08-2021, 02:53 PM
If we play like this in our next game…the derby we will get hammered.

Looks like Murphy felt his hamstring so will probably miss a few weeks minimum.

The lack of signings hurt us in Europe, last week and could easily be an issue today if we don’t pick up 3 points against a dire Livi team.

Fingers crossed we up it 2nd half as 3 points here for taking.

28-08-2021, 02:54 PM
We didn’t really get out of first gear there but looked tidy enough.

JDH is some player that’s for sure.

Scott did nothing but might come into it second half playing wider, not sure he quite knew where to play that half.

Defence untroubled and Macey didn’t kick to touch once.

Apart from that not too much to get excited about apart from the drum being back in the East has been very welcome so far.

Played poor. Not created much

Murphy injured yet again. Few weeks fit followed by a month or two out.

They’re time wasting already. Need to up the tempo. Get the ball moving quicker.

Not very good so far.

A wee tweak at half time to get the attack sorted out and we'll be fine.

What kind of tweak?

We aren’t looking balanced and are crying out for a left footed winger to beat a player and create.

It’s all down the right and so predictable.

While we did have a lot of possession, first half was a bit disapointing.

Been poor. Nothing created in front of goal. Murphy injured again as is expected these days.

28-08-2021, 02:55 PM
Too slow and ponderous again.

We need to move the ball a lot quicker and find that spark up front.

Livi are just wanting to kill any outbreak of fitba.

He’s def not value for money. Doubt he’ll get another deal.

I hate teams like livingston. Stop the game at every opportunity, foul, dive, moan, dive again, foul, waste time, hoof. ****ing hate it

Hibdan12
28-08-2021, 02:56 PM
Livingston sitting back as expected making it hard to break through them. Once we get the first things should open up for more

Mon Scotty, win this game for us.

I don't think we've been particularly poor, probably a 6 for the half as a whole. We are definitely going to get chances so just need to be clinical when they come

Times like this Allan needs to prove his importance.

This is his chance, needs to take it.

28-08-2021, 02:57 PM
Yogi on radio Scotland, Doidge headed the ball into the ground and it went past the post!!!!

He’s made of ******g chocolate the lad unfortunately :rolleyes:

Mikey_1875
Pretty similar to first half of killie game. Hopefully same result in the second. Shame about Murphy but its the chance Allan will have been waiting for to stake his claim.

Better side by miles, need a goal. That's about the sum of it.

28-08-2021, 02:58 PM
Too slow and ponderous again.

We need to move the ball a lot quicker and find that spark up front.

Livi are just wanting to kill any outbreak of fitba.

Came with a game plan and it’s working so far.

Well on top. Just need a goal.

Catering a shambles again.Nil in ffs

28-08-2021, 02:59 PM
I was 20-25 minutes late getting in but it’s been pretty poor since then.

Scott looked like he just wanted to tangle with the centre halves playing centrally and he looks to have a trick or two plus a bit of pace so I’m happy to see him go wide.

It’s just been a dull battle so far with little happening - which suits them.

I don’t have a great feeling about this tbh.

Livingston sitting back as expected making it hard to break through them. Once we get the first things should open up for more

Feels like first goal important.

Livi haven’t won yet this season so confidence is low but if we allow them to score then I’m not sure I can see us scoring 2.

Stats say no shots on goal for either side.

Good to see Allan getting some game time. Let’s see if he’s still got it. Perfect game for him to shine.

28-08-2021, 03:00 PM
Better side by miles, need a goal. That's about the sum of it.Yep. I wouldn't say we've been poor. Livi are difficult to break down but hopefully we'll get there.

They haven’t won a game so far so don’t care if it’s 1 0 but we need to win this one

Not sure what all this chat about is being poor is, by far the better side, but sadly Livi are just parking the bus and seeking to frustrate us, which they're doing well.

28-08-2021, 03:01 PM
He’s def not value for money. Doubt he’ll get another deal.

Na not at all. Good player when fit but we can’t afford that to only be a few games before he’s out again.

Not sure what all this chat about is being poor is, by far the better side, but sadly Livi are just parking the bus and seeking to frustrate us, which they're doing well.

Yup.

Kick off25006

42 mins25007

28-08-2021, 03:02 PM

It's sad but so many teams in this league set up like this at ER. We won't win every game but need to be more ruthless and clinical in breaking them down if we are to finish 3rd again.

Still plenty to play for in this game though.

28-08-2021, 03:02 PM
It's unsurprising we win away from home so often. Teams just park the bus at ER.

28-08-2021, 03:04 PM
Very poor half after starting pretty well. Livi have been time wasting since the first minute and diving about like a pensioner on black ice. We have made it very easy for them playing so slowly. Murphy was having a poor game and it might help today having Allan on. Big chance for Scottie and glad Ross kept Magennis in the centre and moved Scott wide to keep us with some legs in the middle

28-08-2021, 03:05 PM
Better side by miles, need a goal. That's about the sum of it.

Yep would also like to see us press them from the front more put them under pressure and they will give up the ball.

Can't help thinking we're wasting money on Murphy. Always seems to play with his head down, can't finish and injury prone.

It's sad but so many teams in this league set up like this at ER. We won't win every game but need to be more ruthless and clinical in breaking them down if we are to finish 3rd again.

Indeed, we've struggled with teams that just come and sit in behind the ball in recent seasons.

Though I will say this game has shades of the first half Vs Killie, well on top but lacking that cutting edge. Hope we find it this half

Anyone else see the resemblance between Stuart Lovell & Ron Gordon? [emoji848][emoji848][emoji848]

28-08-2021, 03:06 PM
Anyone else see the resemblance between Stuart Lovell & Ron Gordon? [emoji848][emoji848][emoji848]Ha ha.. I did a double take!

28-08-2021, 03:07 PM
Down the slope now... 'mon Hibs!

28-08-2021, 03:11 PM
yasssssssssssssssssss :greengrin:thumbsup::flag:

Goal Nisbet

It’s not exactly a surprise- Hibs need to sign players who can break down the opposition and who can dictate the tempo of the game.

Get in nizzy

Yaaaaaas great finish!

Tidy finish by Nisbet

28-08-2021, 03:12 PM
That's absolutely delicious from Nisbet

Great goal by Nisbet.

Rab C boom!

Right let’s get this game win!

Get in Nissy. Great take and finish.

Now Livi can stick their anti football game plan

Well done Nisbet - great finish.

We really need to keep hold of him.

bringbackbenny
He made that out of nothing. great goal

28-08-2021, 03:13 PM
That's better! 😀

Absolutely magic from Nisbet. Created and finished by himself from nothing

OtleyHibs
That is excellent control and a very nice finish. Nisbet is quality

Boom

That another assist from Mcginn?

Torto7
28-08-2021, 03:14 PM
When he scores goals like that he looks top level.

Great ball/assist from McGinn for the goal. Huddy!

that kelly was only on the park 60 seconds so he wasn't up to speed yet

28-08-2021, 03:15 PM
that kelly was only on the park 60 seconds so he wasn't up to speed yetShame!

Can't be. He's pish and needs replaced...

Aye Aye aye - we are the top of the league. Aye aye we are the top of the league!

Would be great to get Nisbet on a new improved deal. Too important to lose

who is in the stand that's likely to sign in the next 24 hours ?

28-08-2021, 03:16 PM
Steven maclean is having a mare this game

28-08-2021, 03:16 PM

Yes it was a good ball in. He has looked more like his old self today.

28-08-2021, 03:17 PM
I don’t think we should try that particular set piece again.

28-08-2021, 03:17 PM
Porto thinking he's Sauzee.

28-08-2021, 03:18 PM
a bit of a waste that fk

28-08-2021, 03:18 PM
who is in the stand that's likely to sign in the next 24 hours ?

Nathan Wood.

28-08-2021, 03:19 PM
a bit of a waste that fkProbably worked in training.

Scott has hardly touched the ball in this game.

Livi making their last sub

Karma Sibbald ya ****

28-08-2021, 03:20 PM
Serves you right Sibbald you dirty prick.

28-08-2021, 03:20 PM
Karma Sibbald ya ****
He’s an odious little can’t

28-08-2021, 03:21 PM
Nathan Wood.

kool ta :aok:

I really don't like Sibbald.

And he looks like Mr Logic from Viz.

Am I right in thinking Livi can make no more substitutions as they’ve had three separate changes?

28-08-2021, 03:22 PM
livi sub looks a clone of oor Daz

McGregor’s played well imo.

I’d like another goal please Hibs.

28-08-2021, 03:24 PM
Willing Scott Allan to do well here

28-08-2021, 03:24 PM
great scott allan getting a good amount of mins

28-08-2021, 03:26 PM
Need to concentrate here.

Cmon Hibs let’s get a second

28-08-2021, 03:27 PM
Park the bus!!!

28-08-2021, 03:29 PM
nisbet down holding his calf.......wright on

28-08-2021, 03:30 PM
astonishing the amount of injuries we're picking up

28-08-2021, 03:30 PM
Nisbet down holding his calf

28-08-2021, 03:31 PM
Kyle Magennis is an all round fantastic football player

28-08-2021, 03:31 PM
We are going to need signings urgently now. Nisbet and Murphy both out, this is getting ridiculous

e2los
28-08-2021, 03:32 PM
Every time Wright comes on I'm expecting us to lose/draw.

Come on Drey prove me wrong... please...

28-08-2021, 03:32 PM
We’re letting them get closer!

28-08-2021, 03:33 PM
astonishing the amount of injuries we're picking up

And that’s without being in Europe!

We need to add 3 new players minimum before window closes.

We have a serious lack of depth.

Cmon Hibs please no sucker punch.

We are going to need signings urgently now. Nisbet and Murphy both out, this is getting ridiculous

Think Murphy looks like he might be but Nisbet not so much. We especially as we are going in to the international break

28-08-2021, 03:35 PM
We are going to need signings urgently now. Nisbet and Murphy both out, this is getting ridiculousWe have an international break so I'd expect Hanlon, Newell, Cadden to be back and Nisbet to be fine

Murphy unknown

Sioux
28-08-2021, 03:35 PM

We've not got a game for two weeks.

28-08-2021, 03:36 PM
And that’s without being in Europe!

We need to add 3 new players minimum before window closes.

We have a serious lack of depth.

thing is we can't go out and sign equivalant quality, if we do when all the walking wounded are back we will have too big a squad and a few players unhappy at not getting a game

i'm hoping nisbet was a precaution

28-08-2021, 03:36 PM
Think Murphy looks like he might be but Nisbet not so much. We especially as we are going in to the international break

Boyle has been called up for Australia qualifiers so he will be only back a few days before the derby.

We need to sign some ready to go experienced players - not more up and coming prospects. Lack of leadership and experience in this side is evident.

28-08-2021, 03:38 PM
Listening to John Hughes is hard work

thing is we can't go out and sign equivalant quality, if we do when all the walking wounded are back we will have too big a squad and a few players unhappy at not getting a game

I get this but we have less depth than last season when we were short.

Doidge out for majority of season.

Murphy out for a few weeks now if it looks minor hamstring issue.

Gives others a chance to step up but just feels like we are lacking quality still.

Listening to John Hughes is hard work

Watching one of his teams was even worse.

28-08-2021, 03:40 PM
Into the business end of the game here. Let’s see this out

28-08-2021, 03:43 PM
We've not got a game for two weeks.

I understand that but we were thin in key positions already.

28-08-2021, 03:43 PM
Some good pressure from Hibs there.

Livi maybe a bit jaded?

28-08-2021, 03:45 PM
Watching one of his teams was even worse.

I can't tell what is going on from any of his reports on the game!

Anybody else feeling nervous?

cheap suit :)

O aye!

28-08-2021, 03:46 PM
Livi have their own Daz am tellin yi

28-08-2021, 03:47 PM
:agree: Feel the same Keith. It’s the Hibs way.

28-08-2021, 03:47 PM
Think we have done better 2nd half but only 1 shot on goal all game which was the goal.

Livi really pretty awful so can’t afford to drop any points here.

28-08-2021, 03:49 PM
4+ mins

28-08-2021, 03:49 PM
Daz has had a great game. Dominant.

28-08-2021, 03:50 PM
yassssssssssssssssss :thumbsup::thumbsup::flag:

28-08-2021, 03:50 PM
13,431 attendance.