View Full Version : Derby tickets
03-09-2021, 09:02 AM
Fair enough, i should have waited.
Next time buddy. You did everything right up to that point.
03-09-2021, 09:03 AM
How can you buy tickets before they were released?
They were released at 9.55 on the site.
Gloucester Hibs
03-09-2021, 09:03 AM
That's very bad luck. See ABZ post above too...refreshing should've kept you in.
I was refreshing :(
03-09-2021, 09:04 AM
They were released at 9.55 on the site.
OK, that explains that - ooh, 218 in front of me!!
03-09-2021, 09:04 AM
Queue is fair moving down, hope that's people logging off without buying rather than the game selling out really ****ing quickly...
tanfield
03-09-2021, 09:05 AM
That was quite quick. Got chucked out at 10am but straight back in and 4 tickets purchased. Best of luck to everyone else
CL0762
03-09-2021, 09:06 AM
Got to the front of the queue then session timed out. Now there’s no option at all for the tickets. **** sake
ABZHFC
03-09-2021, 09:06 AM
How can you buy tickets before they were released?
Beats me pal but they seemed to go on sale 5 minutes early, was 9:59am by the time I got my confirmation email
03-09-2021, 09:07 AM
Got 3 tickets no bother.
Have to say the upgraded system is a vast improvement, no hassle at all. I say that as someone who seemed to be particularly lucky with the old one.
03-09-2021, 09:08 AM
I'm in but it's only letting me select 1 seat in any area, despite me changing the quantity to 3. I've bought tickets foe the other ST holders in our group many times so they are definitely in my network.
03-09-2021, 09:08 AM
Three tickets secured. Phew!
St Pauli Hibee
03-09-2021, 09:09 AM
Ticket sorted, Block K Upper, purchase was a doddle
03-09-2021, 09:09 AM
I'm in but it's only letting me select 1 seat in any area, despite me changing the quantity to 3. I've bought tickets foe the other ST holders in our group many times so they are definitely in my network.
Scroll down on the right, you have to select ticket type individually.
03-09-2021, 09:10 AM
Are you scrolling down the right hand column? If you selected 3 seats it assigns 3 seats on the initial page it then has 3 seats directly below each other on the right hand side. You select 1 ticket for each.
Caught me out at first too.
03-09-2021, 09:11 AM
Scroll down on the right, you have to select ticket type individually.
I have. But it only allows me to move the adult ticket from zero to 1. When it gets to 1 it greys out the + button to increase it above 1.
Helensburghhibs
03-09-2021, 09:11 AM
Are you scrolling down the right hand column? If you selected 3 seats it assigns 3 seats on the initial page it then assigns 3 seats directly below each other on the right hand side. You select 1 ticket for each.
I almost lost mine due to this. Spotted it in the end
03-09-2021, 09:12 AM
Now it's showing as sold out when I change the seat quantity to 2 or more. Great.
03-09-2021, 09:12 AM
Happy to have secured one this time, that did seem very straightforward this time.
03-09-2021, 09:13 AM
Totally forgot and joined queue at 9.51. Queue went quickly and got a ticket within a few seconds. Definitely a big improvement on the old system from this experience. We really aren't missing a chance to fleece our own fans though. £1.50 to collect the ticket.
percy veer
03-09-2021, 09:13 AM
**** show of a site , some people queuing some people not, had tickets then wouldn't let me select them.
SideBurns
03-09-2021, 09:14 AM
My son got 'transaction processed' then back to the basket so disnae know if it's through or not!
03-09-2021, 09:14 AM
I have. But it only allows me to move the adult ticket from zero to 1. When it gets to 1 it greys out the + button to increase it above 1.
Was same for me, could only purchase one ticket.
03-09-2021, 09:15 AM
The system works really well, tickets bought without swearing once. :greengrin
CL0762
Tantrum over. Logged back in and the timer was counting down. 2 tickets secured. Toys back in pram.
ABZHFC
Totally forgot and joined queue at 9.51. Queue went quickly and got a ticket within a few seconds. Definitely a big improvement on the old system from this experience. We really aren't missing a chance to fleece our own fans though. £1.50 to collect the ticket.
Aye, really poor stuff. It wasn't like that for Dundee away so I don't know if it's just for the big games that they're doing this
Are you scrolling down the right hand column? If you selected 3 seats it assigns 3 seats on the initial page it then has 3 seats directly below each other on the right hand side. You select 1 ticket for each.
Cheers, it confused me at first but when I added it to my basket it only added 1 ticket. When I tried to increase the quantity in the wee right hand column it wouldn't allow me to increase it above 1 for some reason. I had definitely set it to 3 tickets at the top, so not sure what the issue was and it's now showing as no seats being available. Frustrating.
RossScott1991
Logged on half 9 was in 192nd in queue. Input my email to get the unique link that holds your place in queue.
Started moving down the queue bang on 10 and was in by 10:02 with 3 tickets bought. Seemed fairly smooth for me
03-09-2021, 09:16 AM
Got mine, can’t wait now.
Well that was easy, what a difference. Decent you can also opt for a section when in the past it’s been block by block and you’d take whatever was on offer when you got on the site. L Lower for me, **** the hearts 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬
Mikey_1875
Got my tickets sorted. System a lot better than previous. Buzzing now
ABZHFC
03-09-2021, 09:18 AM
Sell out
03-09-2021, 09:20 AM
I got two but in my excitement at actually getting into them, I forgot to select "Adult" for the second ticket! Got a "Senior" one by mistake. Have emailed the club as I don't want my son'd friend turning up and then not being able to get in!
BurghHibby
03-09-2021, 09:23 AM
Whay way do the seat numbers run?
Is it left to right when looking at the pitch?
Hope so as I got seats 1 & 2 in block H
03-09-2021, 09:24 AM
Was on the site early using an iPad (thanks to the help of others). I was keeping an eye on this thread and it became obvious when the queue started there was something wrong for me. Quickly logged out and logged in on a phone to get place number 717. Got a ticket but think I was very lucky indeed.:greengrin
TamHibs
03-09-2021, 09:25 AM
I got two but in my excitement at actually getting into them, I forgot to select "Adult" for the second ticket! Got a "Senior" one by mistake. Have emailed the club as I don't want my son'd friend turning up and then not being able to get in!
He’d get in no problem to be honest
Helensburghhibs
03-09-2021, 09:25 AM
Whay way do the seat numbers run?
Is it left to right when looking at the pitch?
Hope so as I got seats 1 & 2 in block H
Seat 1 is on its own is it not ?
j'adorehibs
03-09-2021, 09:27 AM
got my 4 no bother
checked all the toggles , updated ticket no. and ensured appropriate allocations
easy
BurghHibby
03-09-2021, 09:28 AM
Seat 1 is on its own is it not ?
I think that's at the other side, nearest main stand.
Block H is by the Wheatfield stand which makes me think seat 1 will be at the aisle to block J, but not sure
03-09-2021, 09:29 AM
Much better system. A £1.50 collection fee is poor though. Why do we suddenly need to pay £1.50 to collect a ticket?
Is block J quite central?
03-09-2021, 09:29 AM
He’d get in no problem to be honest
I'll tell him to dye his beard grey!
St Pauli Hibee
03-09-2021, 09:31 AM
Much better system. A £1.50 collection fee is poor though. Why do we suddenly need to pay £1.50 to collect a ticket?
Is block J quite central?
Yes i'm in upper block K which is right behind the goals, so you are to the left of the goals I think
03-09-2021, 09:32 AM
Still tickets there, keep refreshing
03-09-2021, 09:33 AM
Tickets sorted. Superb system that. Knew where I stood from the start and have plenty of time once you are allowed in.
03-09-2021, 09:33 AM
Mine are in Block H - just hope they don't decide to have a dirty protest (you may need to be from NI to get that one lol)
j'adorehibs
03-09-2021, 09:34 AM
this one ticket thing - folk need to scroll down on right hand side, not the far page scroll but the scroll bar at the ticket allocation under where it says secured tickets -
for future reference
Helensburghhibs
03-09-2021, 09:36 AM
I think that's at the other side, nearest main stand.
Block H is by the Wheatfield stand which makes me think seat 1 will be at the aisle to block J, but not sure
Oh yeah I forgot they had more than one seat number 1. Why wouldn't you lol
03-09-2021, 09:36 AM
Still tickets there, keep refreshing
Got one in my basket but can't convince my mate to go. Going back into the pot now
03-09-2021, 09:40 AM
this one ticket thing - folk need to scroll down on right hand side, not the far page scroll but the scroll bar at the ticket allocation under where it says secured tickets -
for future reference
Yeah I was in a blind panic with everything greyed out before I noticed this! Wasn't obvious as it was such a thin scroll bar.
03-09-2021, 09:40 AM
for future reference
Also maybe for future reference is that I got the "You are up next" message or words to that effect and then when it took me to my login page, it said the session had timed out. I thought bugger I'll be at the back of the queue again but still clicked on "All match tickets" and the option to buy was there, all seems a bit strange.
Still managed to stuff up the buying of tickets lol
Mikey_1875
03-09-2021, 09:41 AM
Hibs now tweeting a sell out
03-09-2021, 09:44 AM
Hibs now tweeting a sell out
Don't ever believe Hibs on Ticketing. I just got two together in my basket a few seconds ago and forgot because I bought one already I never had any reassigns. If looking I would try for the next 15 minutes at least
03-09-2021, 09:49 AM
Don't ever believe Hibs on Ticketing. I just got two together in my basket a few seconds ago and forgot because I bought one already I never had any reassigns. If looking I would try for the next 15 minutes at least
There's always a few sitting in someone's basket and they appear when they're timed out. Can take 25/30 minutes but keep trying.
03-09-2021, 09:52 AM
Still tickets there in section L upper @ 10:52.
03-09-2021, 09:57 AM
Fair play to Hearts for not cutting our allocation. I'm sure we'll return the favour at New Year.
03-09-2021, 10:00 AM
Fair play to Hearts for not cutting our allocation. I'm sure we'll return the favour at New Year.
We absolutely will.
I can’t believe what Rangers and Celtic are doing to each other. Having a good amount of away fans is what makes derbies so special.
03-09-2021, 10:05 AM
We absolutely will.
I can’t believe what Rangers and Celtic are doing to each other. Having a good amount of away fans is what makes derbies so special.
I can just imagine the next "New" Firm derby that the away team goes a couple of goals up after 10 minutes. Queue morgue holding 50k silent bodies for the remainder of game. Not exactly a spectacle for TV viewers. Hearts and Hibs have got it right here. Derbies without opposing fans count for nothing as seeing your rivals suffer or celebrate is a massive part of the emotional rollercoaster. Hope it is the former in a week and a bits time at Tiny
03-09-2021, 10:06 AM
I can just imagine the next "New" Firm derby that the away team goes a couple of goals up after 10 minutes. Queue morgue holding 50k silent bodies for the remainder of game. Not exactly a spectacle for TV viewers. Hearts and Hibs have got it right here. Derbies without opposing fans count for nothing as seeing your rivals suffer or celebrate is a massive part of the emotional rollercoaster. Hope it is the former in a week and a bits time at Tiny
green with envy
03-09-2021, 10:08 AM
It's fab when your 2 lads do all the graft in sorting out tickets. Well rewarded for me taking them to games H&A from when they were nippers.💚
03-09-2021, 10:14 AM
We absolutely will.
agreed. The one appealing thing about that rancid pair from the west, a special derby atmosphere (even if it is polluted with sectarian drivel) and they’ve ruined it.
03-09-2021, 10:26 AM
Still single tickets available here and there.
ABZHFC
03-09-2021, 10:29 AM
We absolutely will.
Rangers fans are now trying to kid themselves that it's better without *any* away fans because that way they just get more of 'their own' in celebrating. It must be like playing a Moldovan team in Europe. Sure, they hate the 11 opposition players on the pitch, but what is the actual point? Very glad both Edinburgh clubs are being sensible, and know what makes our derby special
hibee1993
03-09-2021, 11:02 AM
Didn’t manage to get one. Looking for 1 ticket 😁
RossScott1991
03-09-2021, 11:05 AM
How much did derby tickets cost for adults even going back 20 years? Is £31 the highest it’s ever been
greenlad
03-09-2021, 11:12 AM
How much did derby tickets cost for adults even going back 20 years? Is £31 the highest it’s ever been
Were up at £33 around 2007.
03-09-2021, 11:28 AM
Given inflation £31 is not bad.
03-09-2021, 11:37 AM
Nightmare, been busy at work and didn't see any announcements over the last few days and I've missed tickets
Allyp
03-09-2021, 11:44 AM
Looking for 1 or 2 tickets
Tried since 09.00 but the club had issued me a new client ref 😩 that wouldn’t allow me to purchase as it said I don’t have a season ticket(only the last 10 years)
I eventually got this sorted with the TO at 12.00 when all tickets had sold out.
Gutted !!
seanshow
03-09-2021, 11:56 AM
Bitter and twisted :devil: - making an announcement that tickets go on sale the next morning, say 18 hours in advance? no advance email from the club and poorly advertised, p||s poor from the club.
Will miss my first derby for a long,long time.
03-09-2021, 12:15 PM
They were £34 when we played them boxing day 2019
03-09-2021, 12:28 PM
They were £34 when we played them boxing day 2019
The way Ann Budge runs Hearts I thought that might have been the last derby at Tynecastle for a couple of years
03-09-2021, 12:32 PM
Bitter and twisted :devil: - making an announcement that tickets go on sale the next morning, say 18 hours in advance? no advance email from the club and poorly advertised, p||s poor from the club.
Not to mention the error in the initial announcement not saying it was only for ST holders. Comms regarding ticketing has been appalling this season. The club need to get it sorted and I am in no way having a go at the individuals producing the comms as I don't know how overworked etc they are. Every season ticket holder should be emailed on ticket announcements, particularly when the notice is short like this and it is during normal working hours. It doesn't have to be anything fancy, content over style please.
Helensburghhibs
03-09-2021, 12:39 PM
The process has definitely worked this time. Announcement was all over forums and social media as well as the main website. The ticketing system coped fine with what will be the highest demand it will see for us.
03-09-2021, 01:10 PM
During the Romanov years we were charged £36.50 when hearts sold the tickets directly to us. That only lasted a season if I recall correctly.
03-09-2021, 01:11 PM
That’s plenty time for someone who’s not missed a derby in a long time to know that tickets can drop at a moments notice.
03-09-2021, 01:12 PM
Not to mention the error in the initial announcement not saying it was only for ST holders. Comms regarding ticketing has been appalling this season. The club need to get it sorted and I am in no way having a go at the individuals producing the comms as I don't know how overworked etc they are. Every season ticket holder should be emailed on ticket announcements, particularly when the notice is short like this and it is during normal working hours. It doesn't have to be anything fancy, content over style please.
The comms missing season ticket holders only made no difference really. It was rectified quickly but season ticket holders knew theyd have a chance to buy. The only folk that would’ve been affected are non STH who might’ve got a little excited and then back to reality. Myself, and presumably many others, are on social media far more than they are in their emails. Announcement was all over all social media platforms, and on the main website. Very slick process for something with so little time to plan.
03-09-2021, 01:13 PM
During the Romanov years we were charged £36.50 when hearts sold the tickets directly to us. That only lasted a season if I recall correctly.
That was a joy, having to head over there and buy them in their shop🤢
03-09-2021, 01:14 PM
That was a joy, having to head over there and buy them in their shop[emoji1785]
If I mind right we had to apply with a form via Hibs but my memory is a bit hazy.
03-09-2021, 01:15 PM
The process has definitely worked this time. Announcement was all over forums and social media as well as the main website. The ticketing system coped fine with what will be the highest demand it will see for us. Why no email, that is by far the best way to communicate to an individual supporter particularly with such little notice of the sale
03-09-2021, 02:11 PM
How many rows in the Roseburn assuming row 27 is back or very near to it
Aim Here
03-09-2021, 02:34 PM
How many rows in the Roseburn assuming row 27 is back or very near to it
That's the penultimate row - there are 28. The Tynecastle numbering system makes it relatively easy to figure out how far back you are, at the expense of having about a 1 in 4 chance that you have to explain to some punter that their ticket is for row 4 seat 27, not row 27 seat 4...
03-09-2021, 02:38 PM
That's the penultimate row - there are 28. The Tynecastle numbering system makes it relatively easy to figure out how far back you are, at the expense of having about a 1 in 4 chance that you have to explain to some punter that their ticket is for row 4 seat 27, not row 27 seat 4...
Ok thanks. Yes a pathetic numbering system. Can remember getting lost in the wheatfield for either the st Johnstone semi or Bonnyrigg match.
Its also not helped by some seats having the wrong number on them as the numbers can go 15, 16, 28, 32, 19 etc oh and the fact each section has the same seat numbers so you always get jokers with a ticket in section L trying to get your set in section M
03-09-2021, 04:03 PM
Just finished work and read (for the first time) two minutes ago that tickets were on sale.... and already sold-out.
03-09-2021, 04:18 PM
Just finished work and read (for the first time) two minutes ago that tickets were on sale.... and already sold-out.
You need to spread your reading material net wider Keith
greenlad
03-09-2021, 04:29 PM
If I mind right we had to apply with a form via Hibs but my memory is a bit hazy.
To jog my memory I've just checked my sent emails from Feb 2012 and we had to apply and pay Hearts directly. They even had a specific email address for us to use
[email protected]
£29 upper tier
£27 lower tier
and an optional £5.95 Special Delivery!
03-09-2021, 05:05 PM
Used to have to fill in a form when going direct to Hibs, with details of everyone in your group. It meant one person could queue at the TO to get the tickets, but saved time when there trying to find everyone’s CRN etc.
03-09-2021, 05:13 PM
To jog my memory I've just checked my sent emails from Feb 2012 and we had to apply and pay Hearts directly. They even had a specific email address for us to use
[email protected]
£29 upper tier
£27 lower tier
and an optional £5.95 Special Delivery!
Think that was around the time they were short of cash. By paying them directly, they didn’t have to wait on getting the cash from Hibs
Logie Green
03-09-2021, 06:05 PM
Think that was around the time they were short of cash. By paying them directly, they didn’t have to wait on getting the cash from Hibs
I thought it started when they had to be ‘persuaded’ to cough up payment for tickets they sold to their supporters for a game at Easter Road. The next time they played at ER we decided to sell directly to their supporters to ensure there would be no delay in receiving payment and they did the same the next time we played at Tynecastle.
After that it went back to business as usual.
03-09-2021, 06:17 PM
You need to spread your reading material net wider Keith
I know, I took my eye off the ball for this one.
03-09-2021, 06:20 PM
I certainly remember going to their shop but not the form, I had to wear a clowns outfit so as I didn’t look out of place
03-09-2021, 06:22 PM
I know, I took my eye off the ball for this one.
But there should have been an email from Hibs. They are quick enough to bombard everyone every week (rightly) to buy an ST so why not an email to announce the same of tickets for a game like this? Not everyone does FB or Twitter. I just rely on here.
03-09-2021, 07:01 PM
I certainly remember going to their shop but not the form, I had to wear a clowns outfit so as I didn’t look out of place
It was a form and we had to go to their shop. They gave me tickets right in the front row behind the goal, which would have been great had we actually scored one. Got a great view of Craig Beattie's opener though!
03-09-2021, 07:04 PM
I didn't check the official site about the tickets as I was never going to go. However, did we use the hearts' fantasy upper tier/ lower tier description, or did we leave out "tier"?
03-09-2021, 07:05 PM
But there should have been an email from Hibs. They are quick enough to bombard everyone every week (rightly) to buy an ST so why not an email to announce the same of tickets for a game like this? Not everyone does FB or Twitter. I just rely on here.
Well that’s downright foolhardiness and I’d expect better from you J. Hibs have made it clear for a long time now they couldn’t give a **** about selling Away tickets.
03-09-2021, 07:19 PM
Why do Hibs sell tickets at 10am ?
Do they not realise most folk work at this time?
Even split up the release of the tickets so everyone gets a chance to log on.
03-09-2021, 07:23 PM
Why do Hibs sell tickets at 10am ?
Do they not realise most folk work at this time?
Even split up the release of the tickets so everyone gets a chance to log on.
I’d imagine due to the quick turnaround, if they were later today they wouldn’t be sent out until tomorrow narrowing the gap for tickets to be delivered. Majority of tickets for events go on sale at those times though.
03-09-2021, 07:41 PM
I’d imagine due to the quick turnaround, if they were later today they wouldn’t be sent out until tomorrow narrowing the gap for tickets to be delivered. Majority of tickets for events go on sale at those times though.
It was posted at 5.30pm last night on Twitter and then on sale at 10am today.
Not much time for folk to get ready to get online let alone go online.
Surely they could have sold some today and some this evening / late afternoon or even tomorrow morning ?
My point is I’m sure the majority folk are working at that time so surely their must be a more fair way to do it ?
I know work schedules vary but I don’t think it’s asking a lot.
03-09-2021, 07:48 PM
Surely they could have sold some today and some this evening / late afternoon or even tomorrow morning ?
My point is I’m sure the majority folk are working at that time so surely their must be a more fair way to do it ?
Given that it's an online sale, there is a case to be made that tickets should only go on sale in the evening eg 7pm. 10am was understandable in the days of physically queuing at the ticket office for a piece of paper.
03-09-2021, 07:49 PM
Come on now, it takes 2 seconds to get online, sure 18 hours or so is more than enough time to ‘get ready to get online’.
Majority may be working, yet still have access to the internet. The tickets sold out within half an hour, a roaring success. If it was such a hardship then it would’ve taken far longer. We’re at the point of just bashing the club for every little thing, no email, time they went on sale etc. I’m critical when they get it wrong but there really was no issue here. The time isn’t ever going to suit 100% of the people but it needs to be realistic in regards to turnaround time for getting tickets out to buyers.
03-09-2021, 07:51 PM
Given that it's an online sale, there is a case to be made that tickets should only go on sale in the evening eg 7pm. 10am was understandable in the days of physically queuing at the ticket office for a piece of paper.
Surely the opposite way around. Physically making your way to ER would need a day off work if 10am, going online (log in at 9.30 and leave it) then 2 minutes when you get in, is certainly doable and was shown today as doable.
03-09-2021, 07:51 PM
Come on now, it takes 2 seconds to get online, sure 18 hours or so is more than enough time to ‘get ready to get online’.
Majority may be working, yet still have access to the internet. The tickets sold out within half an hour, a roaring success. If it was such a hardship then it would’ve taken far longer. We’re at the point of just bashing the club for every little thing, no email, time they went on sale etc. I’m critical when they get it wrong but there really was no issue here. The time isn’t ever going to suit 100% of the people but it needs to be realistic in regards to turnaround time for getting tickets out to buyers.
It's been an overwhelming success I'd say
03-09-2021, 07:56 PM
Surely the opposite way around. Physically making your way to ER would need a day off work if 10am, going online (log in at 9.30 and leave it) then 2 minutes when you get in, is certainly doable and was shown today as doable.
Nope. 10am made sense in the old days because that was when shops were open.
I'm fortunate in that I have an understanding boss who let me go online to get tickets for our European games, but not everyone is in that position or indeed can take a couple of minutes off work. Holding an online sale in the evening would maximise the number of people able to apply and minimise those who would be unable to do so.
03-09-2021, 08:05 PM
Nope. 10am made sense in the old days because that was when shops were open.
I'm fortunate in that I have an understanding boss who let me go online to get tickets for our European games, but not everyone is in that position or indeed can take a couple of minutes off work. Holding an online sale in the evening would maximise the number of people able to apply and minimise those who would be unable to do so.
And you know that for a fact? For those that couldn’t get on at 10am see those that wouldn’t be able to get on at 7pm. Yes more work during the day however they’d still find a way to get on. Majority are working from home and have access to the internet. No need to ask permission and not taking time out your day due to the simplicity of it.
Simply put, the tickets were sold within half an hour and I’d hazard a guess that the majority of STH’s that wanted one, would have got one. A roaring success.
03-09-2021, 08:09 PM
I’m not bashing the club - I’m giving feedback and asking why 10am was chosen.
Even 7am would probably given more people a chance to apply as least it was before most who start at 8 or 9am.
I think online is fine but it’s just the timing - for our biggest game of the season so far posting at 5pm then selling at 10am the next day without letting many know isn’t ideal. The lack of email is also a valid point.
Many fans have work meetings Friday morning etc so can’t log on. I know they sold out which is good for the team but it feels it was more convenient to shift them quickly for the club than convenient for I would imagine a majority working.
03-09-2021, 08:13 PM
Even 7am would probably given more people a chance to apply as least it was before most who start at 8 or 9am.
I think online is fine but it’s just the timing - for our biggest game of the season so far posting at 5pm then selling at 10am the next day without letting many know isn’t ideal. The lack of email is also a valid point.
Many fans have work meetings Friday morning etc so can’t log on. I know they sold out which is good for the team but it feels it was more convenient to shift them quickly for the club than convenient for I would imagine a majority working.
I had a meeting, can still have the website open to purchase tickets. I think your complaining for the very small minority considering how big the queues were and how quickly they sold out. There’s no basis to any argument that any other time would suddenly allow loads more people to get online and apply.
03-09-2021, 08:14 PM
I think these days the amount of people in jobs where they would have some trouble being online for a few minutes would be absolutely minimal and Hibs certainly shouldn’t be planning their sale times around it.
03-09-2021, 08:15 PM
Is section M on the main stand side? I swear to god I’ve been in that ****hole so many times but I never seem to remember a thing about the layout. I remember being in the lower section near the main stand for the 2-2 cup game. Hanlon was celebrating right in front of us.
03-09-2021, 08:24 PM
What percentage of people do you think still work office hours? I would think that there will be a large number of fans that don’t work 9-5 and are quite happy that the tickets are on sale at 10:00. If you put tickets on sale at 07:00 you would be happy but loads of people wouldn’t. It makes no difference to me but I think the answer is to give everyone plenty notice of the time so we all have time to prepare. You don’t have to buy them yourself all you need is someone who is available at the time they go on sale.
03-09-2021, 08:33 PM
I had a meeting, can still have the website open to purchase tickets. I think your complaining for the very small minority considering how big the queues were and how quickly they sold out. There’s no basis to any argument that any other time would suddenly allow loads more people to get online and apply.
Agree entirely. Mind you if I had a meeting and some twat was fiddling about on his phone at it when he should be partaking I’d empty the Hearts ****!
03-09-2021, 09:01 PM
Well that’s downright foolhardiness and I’d expect better from you J. Hibs have made it clear for a long time now they couldn’t give a **** about selling Away tickets.
Aye, think I had a wee daft turn there. Just thought new regime and all that. I should know better.
HibsIntl
03-09-2021, 10:19 PM
I don’t live in Scotland anymore but luck would Have it I’m Up for three weeks while the game is one. Happy to pay extra and donate the difference to any hibs charity (or pay more) Message me if interested!
Have my old season tickets on my wall if you want proof I’m Hibs as ****
04-09-2021, 06:06 AM
I don’t live in Scotland anymore but luck would Have it I’m Up for three weeks while the game is one. Happy to pay extra and donate the difference to any hibs charity (or pay more) Message me if interested!
Have my old season tickets on my wall if you want proof I’m Hibs as ****
Any tickets changing hands here will be at face value ( or less ) only.
04-09-2021, 07:17 AM
Sadly it’ll be the Tynecastle hospitality for me.
04-09-2021, 07:20 AM
Is section M on the main stand side? I swear to god I’ve been in that ****hole so many times but I never seem to remember a thing about the layout. I remember being in the lower section near the main stand for the 2-2 cup game. Hanlon was celebrating right in front of us.
Yes, thats the section next to the main stand. Sections are :
H - far right, J - right of centre, K - centre of the stand, L - left of centre and M - far left
04-09-2021, 07:25 AM
To be honest thats plenty time in todays world. If we still had to queue up at the ticket office then it's not a lot of time but for online sales that is plenty notice, I was sat on a bench outside Princes Mall yesterday buying tickets for a ST holder mate who isn't really tech savvy. Easy even on a mobile which nearly everyone has today even if they don't have wifi at home.
04-09-2021, 08:17 AM
Anyone know if the ticket office is open today or next Saturday to collect tickets?
04-09-2021, 08:23 AM
Anyone know if the ticket office is open today or next Saturday to collect tickets?
Ticket office doesn't open on non-matchday Saturdays.
04-09-2021, 09:37 AM
It’s only open on a Monday, Wednesday and Fridays between 10:00 and 15:00 for collections.
04-09-2021, 09:40 AM
To be honest thats plenty time in todays world. If we still had to queue up at the ticket office then it's not a lot of time but for online sales that is plenty notice, I was sat on a bench outside Princes Mall yesterday buying tickets for a ST holder mate who isn't really tech savvy. Easy even on a mobile which nearly everyone has today even if they don't have wifi at home.
And I was in meetings and working my arse off all morning, so had no time whatsoever.
It's not always as simple as you might think.
04-09-2021, 09:42 AM
And I was in meetings and working my arse off all morning, so had no time whatsoever.
It's not always as simple as you might think.
I’m not saying it is but was there nobody you could have asked to go online for you since you were busy?
04-09-2021, 09:58 AM
I’m not saying it is but was there nobody you could have asked to go online for you since you were busy?
But if it's online it doesn't need to be at 10am.
It could very easily be at 7pm when far fewer people would be working an unable to log on.
Or Hibs could organise a ballot and give people a couple of days to sign up, so no-one misses out on the chance to get a ticket.
There are plenty of potential solutions.
04-09-2021, 10:06 AM
It could very easily be at 7pm when far fewer people would be working an unable to log on.
Or Hibs could organise a ballot and give people a couple of days to sign up, so no-one misses out on the chance to get a ticket.
I thought ticketmaster sold the tickets on hibs behalf? They operate the online system and phone lines doesn’t they? Maybe the ticketmaster staff don’t work in the evening? I don’t know but tickets for most events have always went on sale in the mornings.
I don’t recall tickets going on sale in the afternoon or evenings. I could be wrong though.
04-09-2021, 10:14 AM
When the majority of tickets are being posted out the club probably decided to put the tickets on sale as soon as they could to ensure that everybody received them on time. I can’t remember tickets ever going on sale in the evening, it’s always been a morning or lunch time sale. I guess the time suits those who were successful and doesn’t suit those who weren’t. Nobody is ever going to be 100% happy.
04-09-2021, 10:30 AM
When the majority of tickets are being posted out the club probably decided to put the tickets on sale as soon as they could to ensure that everybody received them on time. I can’t remember tickets ever going on sale in the evening, it’s always been a morning or lunch time sale. I guess the time suits those who were successful and doesn’t suit those who weren’t. Nobody is ever going to be 100% happy.
Yesterday morning was 9 days before the game. Yesterday evening was a bit less than 9 days before the game.
I'm struggling to see what the rush was in not being able to delay it for about eight hours (when most people will have finished their work for the day). Still loads of time to get tickets posted out.
TBF, I could have asked my missus (who was working), one of my sisters (also working) or my 80 y/o Dad (can't even send an SMS on his phone, let alone use a computer).
I'd missed the announcement on Thursday evening (the one time I hadn't checked) that they were going on sale the following morning at 10 anyway.
Though If they'd announced on Thursday evening that they were going on sale at 7pm, I would have caught that at lunchtime yesterday and been all prepared.
That's life
04-09-2021, 10:33 AM
Yesterday morning was 9 days before the game. Yesterday evening was a bit less than 9 days before the game.
I'm struggling to see what the rush was in not being able to delay it for about eight hours (when most people will have finished their work for the day). Still loads of time to get tickets posted out.
TBF, I could have asked my missus (who was working), one of my sisters (also working) or my 80 y/o Dad (can't even send an SMS on his phone, let alone use a computer).
I'd missed the announcement on Thursday evening (the one time I hadn't checked) that they were going on sale the following morning at 10 anyway.
Though If they'd announced on Thursday evening that they were going on sale at 7pm, I would have caught that at lunchtime yesterday and been all prepared.
That's life
And if they’d delayed it 8 hours to suit you, what if that never suited a whole load of others who had a night out planned, we’re working, had their bairns football? It’s never going to suit everyone but maximising the time the TO had to process tickets and get them out the door while also making sure the majority had a chance to apply is common sense to me.
GloriousHibs
04-09-2021, 10:48 AM
Bit leftfield folks, but does anyone fancy swapping two Tynecastle tickets for 2 tickets for Specials on Tuesday 7/9 at Usher Hall.
Specials tiks standing and £45 each.
My laddie bitching about not getting ticks for Tynie ( again)
Message me if interested , ta
04-09-2021, 11:24 AM
The argument about ticket sale time is largely an irrelevant one.
The number of tickets available remains the same whatever time of day or night they are sold.
The only variable is which Hibs Season Ticket Holders acquire the tickets.
Ultimately the same number of supporters are disappointed whatever the time of sale.
The reality as ever is the complaining disappointed are seeing the situation entirely through the prism of themselves.
04-09-2021, 11:30 AM
Yes, thats the section next to the main stand. Sections are :
H - far right, J - right of centre, K - centre of the stand, L - left of centre and M - far left
Cheers that’s what I thought.
04-09-2021, 11:44 AM
That’s my tickets arrived 🇳🇬
04-09-2021, 11:51 AM
The argument about ticket sale time is largely an irrelevant one.
The number of tickets available remains the same whatever time of day or night they are sold.
The only variable is which Hibs Season Ticket Holders acquire the tickets.
Ultimately the same number of supporters are disappointed whatever the time of sale.
The reality as ever is the complaining disappointed are seeing the situation entirely through the prism of themselves.
I don't think you can just same the ticket sale time is irrelevant as it's clearly not and several have raised the issue. This is the quickest I've ever seen Hibs advertise a game on twitter then sell tickets. Any other examples? Covid times or not it's still a very quick notice and sale.
The folk who got tickets either got a friend to get them, went on their phone during work, had a day / morning off work or were unemployed.
We all agree you will never find a time to suit everyone but when it's for something so high in demand they need to find a better way of doing it as yes they sold out but the queue was actually never that big considering the number of ST holders we have (yes I know not every ST would want to go).
04-09-2021, 12:38 PM
Didn’t Motherwell away tickets not go on sale till 5pm
04-09-2021, 12:59 PM
My comment earlier was just a response to some questions people asked about me not being able to get tickets.
Plus maybe a wee moan about the sale being announced the one time I took my eye off the ball.
As I already said... that's life.
04-09-2021, 01:00 PM
Some comments from Andrew McKinley, Hearts CEO, in today’s DR
"The fixtures came out and we had some big games early on. Our friends across the city are telling us they're top of the league.
“I look at the four games they've played and I think we've had harder games so far. I'm looking forward to playing them here.
04-09-2021, 01:05 PM
"The fixtures came out and we had some big games early on. Our friends across the city are telling us they're top of the league.
“I look at the four games they've played and I think we've had harder games so far. I'm looking forward to playing them here.
Saw that earlier... and it just confirmed their total obsession with us
04-09-2021, 01:16 PM
I agree with him on the same points from harder games.
They took advantage when they were lucky to get Celtic in a shambolic mess before their big player transfers in.
We in comparison have played 4 probable bottom 6 teams and dropped 2 points at Dundee.
As ever the first real point to assess relative positions is after a full round of fixtures so probably not relevant at this early season time.
04-09-2021, 01:21 PM
I agree with him on the same points from harder games.
They took advantage when they were lucky to get Celtic in a shambolic mess before their big player transfers in.
We in comparison have played 4 probable bottom 6 teams and dropped 2 points at Dundee.
As ever the first real point to assess relative positions is after a full round of fixtures so probably not relevant at this early season time.
Hearts have previous for dropping points at Dens Park
04-09-2021, 01:22 PM
They've definitely had the harder start and they start as favourites next week but I'm looking forward to it.
Bring them on.
04-09-2021, 01:28 PM
Hearts have previous for dropping points at Dens Park
they’ve dropped more than points in the Dens Park bogs
Ralphy C
04-09-2021, 01:52 PM
Bit leftfield folks, but does anyone fancy swapping two Tynecastle tickets for 2 tickets for Specials on Tuesday 7/9 at Usher Hall.
Specials tiks standing and £45 each.
My laddie bitching about not getting ticks for Tynie ( again)
Message me if interested , ta
Enjoy Yourself! :wink:
04-09-2021, 01:57 PM
It’s only open on a Monday, Wednesday and Fridays between 10:00 and 15:00 for collections.
Cheers, wee lunchtime drive up it is.
04-09-2021, 01:59 PM
I don't think you can just same the ticket sale time is irrelevant as it's clearly not and several have raised the issue. This is the quickest I've ever seen Hibs advertise a game on twitter then sell tickets. Any other examples? Covid times or not it's still a very quick notice and sale.
The folk who got tickets either got a friend to get them, went on their phone during work, had a day / morning off work or were unemployed.
We all agree you will never find a time to suit everyone but when it's for something so high in demand they need to find a better way of doing it as yes they sold out but the queue was actually never that big considering the number of ST holders we have (yes I know not every ST would want to go).
People are never happy with the methodology or timing of ticket sales unless they get a ticket.
Selling to only Hibs supporters with season tickets cut out thousands of Hibs supporters.
Seems fair to me but still leaves far too many folk for too few tickets.
No matter what you do with the ticket sale time the ticket numbers available remain the same.
Therefore if folk are not happy the only effective way to increase the chance of eligible people getting a ticket is to reduce the size of the eligible group.
It's what humans with influence have always done when they don't get what they want. They move the goalposts to increase their chances of success.
What about gold season ticket holders only cutting out the bronze and silver ST holders out. Far more chance of gold ST holders getting a ticket then.
Alternatively folk can simply accept that we can't all go to the game no matter how you cut the cake or when you sell the cake.
All the tickets have gone to season ticket holders. It doesn't matter who they are.
I look forward to getting out of bed on the big day and leisurely getting teed up with a coffee and a bacon roll in front of the TV for the midday kick off.
BlackSheep
05-09-2021, 01:06 PM
Oh really, not open any other days for collection? I was planning on nipping down on Tuesday but if they’re not open then Monday it’ll have to be.
05-09-2021, 01:50 PM
I did that once. Never, ever again.
05-09-2021, 02:30 PM
I did that once. Never, ever again.
When we did it luckily it was the Caldwell 90th minute game. A strange day alright.
It’s a shambles that you have to collect a bit of paper with a barcode on it. Start digitising tickets ffs.
05-09-2021, 04:06 PM
Never done it myself and never will but I've heard it's very good
05-09-2021, 04:53 PM
Never done it myself and never will but I've heard it's very good
I would hate that…..wouldn’t enjoy being amongst rival fans for a derby
08-09-2021, 02:12 PM
Has everybody who opted for delivery by mail received their tickets?
08-09-2021, 02:25 PM
Not got mine yet.
08-09-2021, 02:26 PM
Mine arrived
08-09-2021, 02:32 PM
Yes arrived yesterday
08-09-2021, 02:34 PM
I picked mine up today.
I did ask on behalf of someone at my work about tickets being sent by post. Girl said last ones were sent late yesterday so everyone should receive them today or tomorrow.
08-09-2021, 02:54 PM
Mine arrived Monday
08-09-2021, 03:05 PM
Yes but not sure what day it arrived....found the envelope in my dog's bed, envelope torn but luckily ticket intact :greengrin
Stanton Spence
08-09-2021, 03:39 PM
Yes but not sure what day it arrived....found the envelope in my dog's bed, envelope torn but luckily ticket intact :greengrinThat's my last chance of a ticket gone [emoji53]
Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk
08-09-2021, 04:12 PM
Mine arrived this morning.
08-09-2021, 05:06 PM
Got mine yesterday but for £2.50 I would hope so. I hope KP takes the issue of fleecing fans to post and pick up tickets to the Board if he still has that facility. It is a complete rip off. Does anyone know if they charge multiple fees for multiple tickets. No issue with the Scotland Israel tickets, QR code, via email the way they all should be now
08-09-2021, 06:07 PM
Thanks for the answers, hopefully my tickets arrive tomorrow. I’m not in full on panic mode ……yet. :greengrin
08-09-2021, 06:12 PM
Mine arrived this morning.
Mine did too
09-09-2021, 05:55 PM
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/key-info-for-fans-travelling-to-tynecastle
Remember they only have 6 turnstiles for almost 4000 fans
09-09-2021, 06:48 PM
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/key-info-for-fans-travelling-to-tynecastle
I don't have to worry about the stress of getting there in time as my tickets haven't arrived. Every cloud. :greengrin
09-09-2021, 06:56 PM
Yes but not sure what day it arrived....found the envelope in my dog's bed, envelope torn but luckily ticket intact :greengrin
Bugger! I had agreed a price with the mutt (a case of pedigree Chum and two ham bones) and collection tomorrow when he went out for e wee.
One of the reasons I don't bother going anymore, it's an absolute ****hole that's not fit for purpose.
I don't have to worry about the stress of getting there in time as my tickets haven't arrived. Every cloud. :greengrin
This is a shambles as well. Fingers crossed for you. You
09-09-2021, 08:34 PM
I would definitely give plenty time to get to the ground going by past experiences.
Ticket checks / security checks etc and lack of turnstiles.
Least getting in early you can show support to the team early.
09-09-2021, 08:51 PM
This is a shambles as well. Fingers crossed for you. You
Thanks.
Far from a shambles though, things do sometimes go wrong. I'm confident the ticket office will make sure I'm there.
09-09-2021, 09:31 PM
anybody that has a spare i’d love you forever :greengrin
09-09-2021, 09:43 PM
Isn’t it only around 3500 there? A lot smaller than our stands behind the goal, where we only have 8 turnstiles - 4 upstairs and 4 downstairs. Issue isn’t number of turnstiles, issue is layout. We have an open area behind ours, they have a very small farm-like pen.
09-09-2021, 09:45 PM
Bit of topic has anyone lost a season ticket in Dundee today
andrew70
09-09-2021, 10:47 PM
Bit of topic has anyone lost a season ticket in Dundee today
It’s no under the name of Peter Paxton is it?
09-09-2021, 10:49 PM
It’s no under the name of Peter Paxton is it?
No
andrew70
09-09-2021, 10:50 PM
Nice one. Just picked up my mate off a train from Dundee and put two and two together. Cheers
Block
09-09-2021, 10:57 PM
People are never happy with the methodology or timing of ticket sales unless they get a ticket.
Selling to only Hibs supporters with season tickets cut out thousands of Hibs supporters.
Seems fair to me but still leaves far too many folk for too few tickets.
No matter what you do with the ticket sale time the ticket numbers available remain the same.
Therefore if folk are not happy the only effective way to increase the chance of eligible people getting a ticket is to reduce the size of the eligible group.
It's what humans with influence have always done when they don't get what they want. They move the goalposts to increase their chances of success.
What about gold season ticket holders only cutting out the bronze and silver ST holders out. Far more chance of gold ST holders getting a ticket then.
Alternatively folk can simply accept that we can't all go to the game no matter how you cut the cake or when you sell the cake.
All the tickets have gone to season ticket holders. It doesn't matter who they are.
I look forward to getting out of bed on the big day and leisurely getting teed up with a coffee and a bacon roll in front of the TV for the midday kick off.
Good point CM.
Its why in the seventies when times were very hard indeed that we would prowl stadiums like stormtroopers looking for any which way to get into stadiums. Dreeping down high walls, squeezing through fencing, doubling up, footie ups etc etc. We would back then seek any way possible to watch the Hibs because of having zero coin to get in legally. Sometimes even stand outside the terracing until they 'opened the gates' with ten minutes left of the match to watch. Different days. No way we'd be at home with bacon rolls and steaming hot coffee. We'd be planning on how to get in to watch the Hibernian.
09-09-2021, 11:30 PM
Good point CM.
Its why in the seventies when times were very hard indeed that we would prowl stadiums like stormtroopers looking for any which way to get into stadiums. Dreeping down high walls, squeezing through fencing, doubling up, footie ups etc etc. We would back then seek any way possible to watch the Hibs because of having zero coin to get in legally. Sometimes even stand outside the terracing until they 'opened the gates' with ten minutes left of the match to watch. Different days. No way we'd be at home with bacon rolls and steaming hot coffee. We'd be planning on how to get in to watch the Hibernian.
Yeah, nae seats or cameras in the 70's so if you got in on the sly just a case of mingling with the crowd.
10-09-2021, 06:14 AM
I take it all you need to get into Tiny is the ticket no need for ID etc
10-09-2021, 06:18 AM
I would have thought a home team would be required to provide disabled parking for away fans. Ridiculous imo. Will be making sure get there early.
10-09-2021, 07:58 AM
Nice one. Just picked up my mate off a train from Dundee and put two and two together. Cheers
Wouldn't be like him :greengrin
10-09-2021, 08:18 AM
Got mine yesterday but for £2.50 I would hope so. I hope KP takes the issue of fleecing fans to post and pick up tickets to the Board if he still has that facility. It is a complete rip off. Does anyone know if they charge multiple fees for multiple tickets. No issue with the Scotland Israel tickets, QR code, via email the way they all should be now
I bought 3 tickets and collected them. I was charged the £1.50 only once.
andrew70
10-09-2021, 08:22 AM
Wouldn't be like him :greengrin
That was my thoughts. Senior wouldn’t have been happy.
11-09-2021, 05:19 PM
Well my tickets did eventually arrive.:greengrin
A big round of applause to the ticket office staff who dealt so patiently with a fan going into panic mode. The club (and us fans) are lucky to have them. :thumbsup:
11-09-2021, 11:26 PM
Well my tickets did eventually arrive.:greengrin
A big round of applause to the ticket office staff who dealt so patiently with a fan going into panic mode. The club (and us fans) are lucky to have them. :thumbsup:
I think that many of us over the years have the ticket office staff to thank for sorting out stressful situations