View Full Version : Favourite Player Songs
007 Mickey Weir
26-08-2021, 06:57 AM
I can across a link to Benji and it reminded me of his song…
Oh Benji Benji
Your name is F’in massive so we shortened it.
Oh Benji Benji…
Simple but hilarious. What are player chants over the years have people loved. Plenty to choose from!
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Abdessalam_Benjelloun
26-08-2021, 08:14 AM
We’ve got McGinn
Super John McGinn
I just don’t think you understand ?
He’s Alan Stubbs’ man
He’s better than Zidane
We’ve got Super John McGinn
Repeat
Close thread
26-08-2021, 12:05 PM
There's a starman playing on the right
His names is Martin Boyle and he's effin dynamite
26-08-2021, 12:06 PM
Dylan McGeouch
Bushwoof
26-08-2021, 12:14 PM
His names is Martin Boyle and he's effin dynamite
Always thought that was missing the next lines
He told us not to worry cos he knows the Hearts are sh***
Then it could have been finished off with
He told me -
Let the Jambos lose it
Let the Hibees use it
Let's do the Hibees boogie!!!!
Top song though.
26-08-2021, 12:44 PM
Guess who?
Oh Mickey Mickey
He used to be a Jambo but he’s alright now
26-08-2021, 01:18 PM
Sauzee, you'll never beat Sauzee
26-08-2021, 01:24 PM
We’ve got McGinn
Super John McGinn
He’s Alan Stubbs’ man
He’s better than Zidane
Repeat
Close thread
And copied by Aston Villa and Scotland. Probably the only player chant/song started by us that has caught on like that.
26-08-2021, 01:26 PM
We’ve got McGinn
Super John McGinn
He’s Alan Stubbs’ man
He’s better than Zidane
Repeat
Close thread
The best. :agree:
26-08-2021, 01:26 PM
Salvatori's wife's a "lady of the night" :greengrin
26-08-2021, 01:38 PM
The man in your username who was here, there, every flipping where
SideBurns
26-08-2021, 02:07 PM
We've got Jones! Jones! Always believe in Rob Jones...
Think the first time I heard it was in the Windsor after the League Cup QF in 2006, when the big man had banged in the winner. 1-0 going on 5 that night, Hibs were brilliant.
26-08-2021, 02:10 PM
Deivydas Matulevičius Clap clap clap clap clap
26-08-2021, 02:10 PM
He's here he's there he's every f###### where Mickey Weir Mickey Weir
MagicSwirlingShip
26-08-2021, 02:13 PM
And copied by Aston Villa and Scotland. Probably the only player chant/song started by us that has caught on like that.
Think that one was adopted by us from St Mirren
26-08-2021, 02:14 PM
I think West Ham fans might want a wee bit credit for that chant. Their Payet version predates McGinn.
26-08-2021, 02:19 PM
2 from the 70’s
Jimmy Jimmy O’Rourke, everyone knows his name
We all agree, McNamara is magic
JXM73
26-08-2021, 02:20 PM
I liked the hecky's at the wheel song, until he lost control and drove us off a cliff...
alihibs1
26-08-2021, 02:32 PM
The new one...
Ron Gordon do you know what he’s worth
Kyle Magennis is the best on earth
ABZHFC
26-08-2021, 02:34 PM
I think West Ham fans might want a wee bit credit for that chant. Their Payet version predates McGinn.
Aye it was definitely us who copied it off West Ham with Payet
26-08-2021, 03:53 PM
Stokesy is on fire na na na
zitelli62
26-08-2021, 04:09 PM
Mixu Paatelainen what a f*****g signing.
Latapy'sVolley
26-08-2021, 04:15 PM
Can't believe 21 posts in there's still no mention of Warburton's a f*nny.
26-08-2021, 04:23 PM
Can't believe 21 posts in there's still no mention of Warburton's a f*nny.
Didnae play for us
Roxyhibee
26-08-2021, 04:39 PM
One from 1969 that sticks in my mind as a 10 year old when we signed him
na na na na, na na na na, hey hey ey, Johnny Graham.
I know - simple.! but he seemed an exciting signing back then.
26-08-2021, 05:03 PM
Oh Micky your so fine
Your so fine
You’ll blow my mind
Oh Micky
26-08-2021, 05:13 PM
Walking in a Harper Wonderland
26-08-2021, 05:19 PM
The Thomas Agepong one was good.
26-08-2021, 05:36 PM
Paddy, oh Paddy Stanton, Paddy Stanton is the king
Repeat.......again & again
One quite recently really cheered me up was....
" you can stick your natural order up your rse"
26-08-2021, 05:44 PM
His name is Alan Gordon
He's the leader of the team
The finest centre forward that the world has ever seen
He's always in the centre he's always scoring goals
And as for Derek Parlane you can stick him up your hole. Na Na Na Na.......
26-08-2021, 05:45 PM
Walking in a Harper Wonderland
Joe or Kev ?
26-08-2021, 05:45 PM
Joe or Kev ?
Kevin, did we sing this to Joe😀
His name is Willie Irvine
He's known as the King of them all
When he's got the ball we all shout for goal
Cos Willie's the king of them all
Alfiembra
26-08-2021, 05:50 PM
Two Andy Gorams there’s only two Andy Gorams.
Not very PC but always makes me smile.
26-08-2021, 05:50 PM
[QUOTE=Roxyhibee;6670157]One from 1969 that sticks in my mind as a 10 year old when we signed him
na na na na, na na na na, hey hey ey, Johnny Graham.
I know - simple.! but he seemed an exciting signing back then.[/QUOTE
Second verse
Johnny Graham Johnny Graham Johnny Graham
King of Scotland
King of Scotland King of Scotland King of Scotland
Johnny Graham
The Cave was bouncing when he scored his debut double versus Airdrieonians
Pitch invasions anaw
Who knew ?
26-08-2021, 05:52 PM
Just polite applause for Super Joe I am afraid 😃
Great player
26-08-2021, 05:56 PM
There’s only one Barry Lavety
He puts the ball in the netty
He likes his E’s
He loves the Hibees
Walking in a Basher wonderland
26-08-2021, 06:04 PM
Just polite applause for Super Joe I am afraid 😃
Great player
Never forget his overhead kick goal or the one against Liverpool. Agree great player. Broke the Scottish transfer record to get him. Story at the time Everton asked Tom Hart about payment, was it going to be in installments to which he replied naw I'll jist write you a cheque
Bridge hibs
26-08-2021, 06:06 PM
Benny Benny Benny Brazil, repeat to fade
26-08-2021, 06:19 PM
One of my early memories of going to Easter Road was a song to Joe Harper. Old East stand singing "Harper's a barrel, Harper's a barrel of *****" to the tune of roll out the barrel. Obviously he had left us by that stage!!
Super John song is a classic.
Oh, Ralphy Ralphy. Ralphy Ralphy Ralphy Ralphy Callachan.
Obviously Mickey Weir being here there and every ******* where
Simon Murray song always made me laugh
26-08-2021, 06:26 PM
His name is Alan Gordon
He's the leader of the team
The finest centre forward that the world has ever seen
He's always in the centre he's always scoring goals
And as for Derek Parlane you can stick him up your hole. Na Na Na Na.......
Derek Parlane was the starter at our golf course for a while not long before covid, i used to sing that walking up to the first tee when he was there.
He did not like it after the 30th time. :greengrin
He lives in Lytham and is now the starter at Green Drive. :greengrin
26-08-2021, 06:30 PM
Colin colin colin stein
The biggest prick you ever seen
A hundred thousand down the drain
Your better off wi una maclean
...una una...
One for the oldies 😁😁
26-08-2021, 06:30 PM
Derek Parlane was the starter at our golf course for a while not long before covid, i used to sing that walking up to the first tee when he was there.
Didnt know Derek Parlane lived locally to us. Ger and all that but was a decent player. Keep giving him jip though :greengrin
26-08-2021, 06:44 PM
Back in the late sixties early seventies stray dogs were a common sight on the pitch at Easter Road
Always to be met with the chant Colin Colin Colin Stein
Dog catchers in chief Peter Cormack and Eric Stevenson 😃
26-08-2021, 06:48 PM
Ooh Ah Jacksona
Close thread
26-08-2021, 07:06 PM
Back in the late sixties early seventies stray dogs were a common sight on the pitch at Easter Road
Always to be met with the chant Colin Colin Colin Stein
Dog catchers in chief Peter Cormack and Eric Stevenson 😃
Thought it Was John Greig for the dogs Billy.
26-08-2021, 07:08 PM
Met him a few times OK guy.
26-08-2021, 07:32 PM
Thought it Was John Greig for the dogs Billy.
Aye before Judas signed for them :greengrin
Took the 30 pieces o silver
26-08-2021, 07:33 PM
Met him a few times OK guy.
He does all those dinners that huns love, where he give speeches, he's a rabid hun, dont let him fool you.
26-08-2021, 07:47 PM
He does all those dinners that huns love, where he give speeches, he's a rabid hun, dont let him fool you.
Did hear that about him.
26-08-2021, 07:51 PM
There’s only one Barry Lavety
He likes his E’s
He loves the Hibees
Walking in a Basher wonderland
Na it was
There’s only one Barry Laveti
scores with ease
cause he pops the E’s
walking in a Lavety wonderland
26-08-2021, 07:52 PM
Ooh a Jacksona was quality.
edit Andy beat me to it :greengrin
26-08-2021, 07:55 PM
Russel Latapy
he makes me happy
he comes from Trinidad and Tobago
oh Allan shearer
he may be dearer
please don’t take my Russel away.
Zondervan
26-08-2021, 08:02 PM
Russel Latapy
he makes me happy
he comes from Trinidad and Tobago
oh Allan shearer
he may be dearer
please don’t take my Russel away.
There was a first verse that was being belted out in our minibus in Tobago:
The other night there,
When I was sleeping
I dreamt that hibs were playing Hearts
The game was crappy
Up popped Latapy
To score the winning goal of the game…..
[emoji1739][emoji1739][emoji1739]
26-08-2021, 08:09 PM
There was a first verse that was being belted out in our minibus in Tobago:
The other night there,
When I was sleeping
I dreamt that hibs were playing Hearts
The game was crappy
Up popped Latapy
To score the winning goal of the game…..
[emoji1739][emoji1739][emoji1739]
Excellent :greengrin
26-08-2021, 08:13 PM
Aye it was definitely us who copied it off West Ham with Payet
Last night, i briefly heard Arsenal give an airing to "Ooh to be a.....Gunner - did they copy that from us?
26-08-2021, 08:17 PM
When a Hibs player was fouled badly some guys would sing
Shades will sort you.
Most times he did.
26-08-2021, 09:19 PM
A Gordon for me a Gordon for me
If you’re no for Gordon you’re nae use to me
Willie Bauld is braw
Bobby Collins n’ aw
But gie me gay Gordon the pride o’ them aw
26-08-2021, 09:26 PM
Dig a hole and bury him. :greengrin
Babyshamble
26-08-2021, 09:50 PM
Joe Joe super joe.... super Tortolano
26-08-2021, 09:56 PM
Keef Keef Keef Keef Keef Keef Keef
:cup:
26-08-2021, 10:03 PM
Am I right in saying Mark Venus played a game for us once? If so………..
Tony Mowbray……. Mark Venus…………
you know the rest :greengrin
26-08-2021, 10:06 PM
They call him Marinello
26-08-2021, 10:07 PM
Na it was
There’s only one Barry Laveti
scores with ease
cause he pops the E’s