Sunderland bt Wimbledon 5/6

21-08-2021, 09:28 AM
Some good value out there today:

Bornemouth bt Blackpool 3/5
QPR bt Barnsley 11/10
Preston bt Peterborough 13/10
Sunderland bt Wimbledon 5/6

Preston are usually a disaster on a coupon tbf.

o West Brom & Yes

Result/Both Teams to Score Blackburn v West Brom Sat 21 Aug 15:00

o Wycombe & Yes

Result/Both Teams to Score Wycombe v Lincoln City Sat 21 Aug 15:00

Cove Rangers & Yes

Result/Both Teams to Score

Dumbarton v Cove Rangers Sat 21 Aug 15:00

Edit Bet

10/3

15/4

3/1

Annan Athletic & Yes Result/Both Teams to Score

Albion v Annan Athletic Sat 21 Aug 15:00

Stake

£1.00

15/4

To Return

£391.08

Also gone Fulham, Sunderland and Dundee at a big price, in case this Covid thing tanks their odds and Hibs are up against. I'll take them out if it's a load of pish.

21-08-2021, 09:34 AM
Come to my senses and taken Dundee out, seems Airdrie are Covid ridden but Peterhead are still 6/4 at home.

21-08-2021, 11:54 AM
Bookie Bashing Thread 2021/22

Liverpool v Burnley 12.30

Mo Salah one shot on target evens price boost

Sky Bet

Don’t shoot the messenger :greengrin

Get in !

:cb

21-08-2021, 12:08 PM
Get in !

Yes I had it on too.

21-08-2021, 12:09 PM
Get in !

The evens ‘shot on target’ bet came in around 75% of the time last season making their Super Boost treble a free bet. That came in just under 50% of the time. Decent profit over the season.

21-08-2021, 12:28 PM
The evens ‘shot on target’ bet came in around 75% of the time last season making their Super Boost treble a free bet. That came in just under 50% of the time. Decent profit over the season.
Being retired gives me money to play with but no such thing as a sure thing

11-09-2021, 10:46 AM
Harry Kane one shot on target

Evens

Sky Bet

11-09-2021, 12:00 PM
Non League 5 fold

Dartford
Hednesford
Folkestone
Chesterfield
Notts Co.

14/1

11-09-2021, 12:31 PM
Harry Kane one shot on target

Evens

Sky Bet

I put it on. Hardly touched ball never been close to a shot.

11-09-2021, 01:27 PM
Pish

Onwards and upwards

Green Reaper
11-09-2021, 01:51 PM
Man C win BTTS
Liverpool win BTTS

9.9/1

11-09-2021, 03:37 PM
CR7 3/1 to score anytime with SkyBet.

11-09-2021, 03:44 PM
CR7 3/1 to score anytime with SkyBet.
He was 2/1 to score anytime this morning

Picked the wrong one

Petrie!

11-09-2021, 04:59 PM
He was 2/1 to score anytime this morning

Picked the wrong one

Petrie!

Apologies, it was 2/1.

12-09-2021, 08:16 AM
Going for both teams two or more bookings Hearts v HIBS

11/10 Bet 365

Recovery mission :greengrin

LunasBoots
12-09-2021, 08:19 AM
Gothic and Harring to be booked by card happy red Walsh 6/1

12-09-2021, 08:24 AM
Yip Nick Walsh has dished out three red cards already this season one in a Hearts match

12-09-2021, 08:25 AM

Surely not putting on a bet like that before team lines come out?

16-10-2021, 12:50 PM
Anyone brave enough to back Hearts today? They are in with a shout of a result at Ibrox surely?

16-10-2021, 04:51 PM
I had free 5 quid bet on 365.

I placed it on Liverpool 5-0. 160 quid back.

Bottled it at 4-0 last few mins and cashed out. 30 quid.

Hibs then got battered.

FFS.

16-10-2021, 06:58 PM
Perfect timing for this thread.

Every mushroom cloud has a silver lining. Sat in the East Stand at 3-0 down and about to make a rare early exit. I took a look at the in play scores and placed a draw at Ibrox with Mr Patrick Power: £20 at 9/1. So thank-you to our Hearts friends for saving my weekend, and **** you Hibs for that shameful display.:aok:

16-10-2021, 07:00 PM
I had free 5 quid bet on 365.

I placed it on Liverpool 5-0. 160 quid back.

Bottled it at 4-0 last few mins and cashed out. 30 quid.

Hibs then got battered.

FFS.

Aye, you can't win. Many a time I've cashed out and regretted it. Other times I've decided to hold my nerve and then also regretted not taking the cash out. Always the way.

16-10-2021, 07:10 PM
Aye, you can't win. Many a time I've cashed out and regretted it. Other times I've decided to hold my nerve and then also regretted not taking the cash out. Always the way.

160 quid would have paid my trip up and part of my 5 game ticket.

So annoying as I never normally cash out.

24-10-2021, 10:32 AM
Mo Salah Anytime goalscorer 3/1 Skybet

This Bet has landed the last two times so you just know today is the day :greengrin

Takes the pens

Good luck !

24-10-2021, 10:35 AM
Preston failing to score yesterday let me down for just over £800 in my both teams to score accumulator. :rolleyes:

24-10-2021, 04:08 PM
Get in !

Never in doubt

😃👍🏿⚽️🏆🇳🇬

24-10-2021, 04:30 PM
Yes had it on too.

24-10-2021, 04:36 PM
Preston failing to score yesterday let me down for just over £800 in my both teams to score accumulator. :rolleyes:

Done me for £537.

Hearts also done me for £296.

Shambles 🥴

24-10-2021, 07:34 PM

Effing serves you right. :greengrin preston ffs.

Everton cost me £89 on my Acca.

Loopz
24-10-2021, 10:24 PM
Get in !

Never in doubt

😃👍🏿⚽️🏆🇳🇬

Thank you, used some of the profit and got 4/1 on Pogba to be carded as soon as he came on.

25-10-2021, 04:12 AM
Thank you, used some of the profit and got 4/1 on Pogba to be carded as soon as he came on.

Let’s bash them Bookies

Potty78
25-10-2021, 11:54 AM
Done a £4 build a bet yesterday, Fred and Shaw to be booked, red card in the game and 9 or more corners. 200 back👍

25-10-2021, 12:01 PM
Done a £4 build a bet yesterday, Fred and Shaw to be booked, red card in the game and 9 or more corners. 200 back👍

👍🏿

25-10-2021, 01:10 PM
Well done, always like to see the bookie lose a few bob.:top marks

25-10-2021, 07:03 PM
Everton have been added to my 'sides i now hope get battered every week' list, the &*()_U(**&s

anyways.... you can get Hibs @ 19/4 to beat sellick

26-10-2021, 10:09 AM
Scunnered on the horses yesterday. £10 fourfold for £220, I needed a win on the tapeta at Newcastle. The horse was travelling like a dream with a couple of furlongs to go, when he took a crashing fall. I'm not sure if a horse behind tripped him up, but down he went, when he looked a cert. When your horse falls on the flat, you know it isn't your day. I hope the horse is fine, he really took a tumble.

26-10-2021, 10:14 AM
Scunnered on the horses yesterday. £10 fourfold for £220, I needed a win on the tapeta at Newcastle. The horse was travelling like a dream with a couple of furlongs to go, when he took a crashing fall. I'm not sure if a horse behind tripped him up, but down he went, when he looked a cert. When your horse falls on the flat, you know it isn't your day. I hope the horse is fine, he really took a tumble.

I was on that

Jockey was slow in manoeuvring the horse into position

Hope the horse is ok

26-10-2021, 04:21 PM

I'm back. £10 acca

Mr Glass 4/6
Go Dante 11/10
Stage Star 2/5
Washington 10/11
Purple Ribbon 11/4

Return £350.80

Pleasing

Hibiza
26-10-2021, 06:28 PM
Nice one :thumbsup:

27-10-2021, 02:01 PM
It's time to reach for the crash helmet, but Celtic at around 6/10 tonight? I thought they would be shorter, given our most recent performances :tin hat::tin hat:

Hibs at 4/1 doesn't look good value just now.

27-10-2021, 07:24 PM
13/8 Celtic ht-ft

27-10-2021, 07:33 PM
13/8 Celtic ht-ft

How much did you put on, mate?

Couldn't bring myself to bet against Hibs, but the Celtic prices looked generous.

27-10-2021, 07:34 PM
How much did you put on, mate?

Couldn't bring myself to bet against Hibs, but the Celtic prices looked generous.

Just a score.

27-10-2021, 07:35 PM
I chucked on -2 & -3 Celtic. Felt dirty but I could see a doing coming tonight.

Neither my bet nor my team are winning though

30-10-2021, 04:09 PM
1st bet this season.

Hudderfield won
MK Dons won
Swindon won
Raith Rovers won
Dundee Utd can **** off.

30-10-2021, 05:44 PM
Chelsea
MK Dons
Killie
Annan A

£15 acca

30-10-2021, 06:29 PM
Bugger, had a 10er on Man Utd win btts, wasnae even close!

30-10-2021, 06:41 PM
Man City cost me £10 acca on football and horses for £230.

30-10-2021, 06:46 PM
Had my dough spent when Blue Shan broke 10L clear of the pack with two jumps left

30-10-2021, 06:54 PM
Had my dough spent when Blue Shan broke 10L clear of the pack with two jumps left

Looked the winner all ends up; very unfortunate.

What a race between Galvin and Frodon, and great to see Envoi Allen back to his old self. Some top racing today.

30-10-2021, 07:01 PM
Looked the winner all ends up; very unfortunate.

What a race between Galvin and Frodon, and great to see Envoi Allen back to his old self. Some top racing today.
I ŵas on Minella Indo in that who I thought was going to skoosh it but fair play Frodon was a true warrior and deserved his victory

30-10-2021, 07:26 PM
I ŵas on Minella Indo in that who I thought was going to skoosh it but fair play Frodon was a true warrior and deserved his victory

Same, I had a wee bet on Minella Indo.

31-10-2021, 07:01 AM
Port Vale
Swindon
Sheffield Wed
Charlton

£5 stake

Return £88

CO for £60 with 5 or so to go and thankfully so. Sheff Wed conceded in the dying minutes.

Not a fortune but happy with that!

31-10-2021, 07:10 AM
Skybet boost landed after 10 minutes Aubameyang shot on target evens

31-10-2021, 07:37 AM
There could be value taking on Sevco today, given their shaky form.

Sevco 2/9 - no value at all
Draw 4/1 - Interesting
Motherwell 10/1 - Happy days

They say you should never bet on sentiment, but my old pal Lord Sparky (complete with Hibs colours) is in the last race at Huntingdon today. He won a couple of flat races for me and is now hurdling. Currently 8/1 second favourite, I'm going EW, with Paddy Power paying four places.

31-10-2021, 07:50 AM
There could be value taking on Sevco today, given their shaky form.

Sevco 2/9 - no value at all
Draw 4/1 - Interesting
Motherwell 10/1 - Happy days

They say you should never bet on sentiment, but my old pal Lord Sparky (complete with Hibs colours) is in the last race at Huntingdon today. He won a couple of flat races for me and is now hurdling. Currently 8/1 second favourite, I'm going EW, with Paddy Power paying four places.

Pretty Boy Floyd also runs today Naas 1.35 :greengrin

My tip

Cape Gentleman Cork 2.25 2/1

Anyone remember that donkey Hibernian Warrior ?

Don’t think it ever won ?

31-10-2021, 07:56 AM

My tip

Hibernian Warrior.... name rings a bell. How far back is that?

I've taken a wee punt on AC Milan, Leeds, Motherwell/Rangers draw. £10 treble at 29/1. Stranger things have happened.

31-10-2021, 12:25 PM
Free 5 quid bet so gone Norwich 1 Leeds 4. 200 back.

31-10-2021, 12:27 PM

I think Norwich beat Leeds today

31-10-2021, 12:32 PM
I think Norwich beat Leeds today

I think Norwich are awful so fancy Leeds to hammer them today.

Had the freebie on Watford 0 Liverpool 5 couple weeks back. Was walking to Hibs game and bottled it and cashed out at 4-0.

31-10-2021, 12:37 PM
I think Norwich are awful so fancy Leeds to hammer them today.

Had the freebie on Watford 0 Liverpool 5 couple weeks back. Was walking to Hibs game and bottled it and cashed out at 4-0.

Good luck 🤞

31-10-2021, 12:39 PM
Teemu Pukki 13/8

Anytime goalscorer

31-10-2021, 01:33 PM

My tip

Get in !

👍🏿😃🐴🏆🇳🇬

10/3

31-10-2021, 01:48 PM
Get in !

��������������

10/3

Well done, he won by miles.:aok:

A race at Carlisle has just finished, which included a horse called Grizzly James, and he's the smallest racehorse I've ever seen. The jockey looked like he was riding a pony compared to others, and he's a hurdler, too. The hurdles were as big as him :greengrin

My decision to take on The Rangers was, well, a bad one :greengrin

31-10-2021, 01:51 PM

Big second half for you required mate. Awful game. Best league in the world my hoop.

31-10-2021, 02:14 PM
Brilliant from Raphinha there. 1-0 to Leeds

31-10-2021, 02:15 PM
Brilliant from Raphinha there. 1-0 to Leeds
1-1

31-10-2021, 02:16 PM
Quick equaliser. 1-1

31-10-2021, 02:18 PM
2-1 to Leeds.

Quick equaliser. 1-1

1-2

Carelessness

Big second half for you required mate. Awful game. Best league in the world my hoop.

2-1 Leeds.

First cash out 2.89 😁

31-10-2021, 02:19 PM
Tim Krul had a shocker there

31-10-2021, 02:37 PM
2-1 Leeds.

First cash out 2.89 😁

Still time for another 2 from Leeds.

31-10-2021, 03:23 PM
Still time for another 2 from Leeds.

Oh well. Done alright on bets this week. Up 35 quid.

31-10-2021, 04:25 PM
Oh well. Done alright on bets this week. Up 35 quid.

i'm up £20 over the weekend , Big deal but no doon , Currently reading Paul Merson new book and he has *****ed over 7 MILLION !! in gambling , He just couldnt stop betting , Used to think i was bad !

31-10-2021, 05:44 PM
Hit the post again. Sheff Utd letting down my sixfold.

One day. Oh yes, one day.

01-11-2021, 01:05 PM
Ross County 2/1

Sky Bet

01-11-2021, 01:11 PM
Ross County 2/1

Sky Bet

-1 is 6/1 :cb

Magpie
01-11-2021, 01:13 PM
Ross County 2/1

Sky Bet

Don’t like betting against Hibs but I think that’s a great price. Didn’t fancy us to win even before the hit of covid.

Lendo
01-11-2021, 01:56 PM
Games been taken off SkyBet

01-11-2021, 02:15 PM
Hamish just cost me a treble on the horses, not running well at Kempton on the all weather. I fancied him today at Listed level.

01-11-2021, 02:15 PM
Hamish just cost me a treble on the horses, not running well at Kempton on the all weather. I fancied him today at Listed level.

Same

01-11-2021, 08:41 PM
Sligo Rovers 91st minute winner to bring up £10 fivefold for £68. :greengrin

01-11-2021, 09:01 PM
Sligo Rovers 91st minute winner to bring up £10 fivefold for £68. :greengrin

Same

But £1 four fold = £6

Retired

02-11-2021, 03:40 PM
Wee fourfold on the racing came in.

The Stripe Life 3/10 (20p deduction)
Sovereign Slipper 15/8
All Things Bright 5/6
Mustaraafeq 1/2

Tenner returned 98.04

I need Bayern, Chelsea and Sevilla tonight for a football sixfold, tenner for 47.16

Magpie
02-11-2021, 03:53 PM
Wee fourfold on the racing came in.

The Stripe Life 3/10 (20p deduction)
Sovereign Slipper 15/8
All Things Bright 5/6
Mustaraafeq 1/2

Tenner returned 98.04

I need Bayern, Chelsea and Sevilla tonight for a football sixfold, tenner for 47.16

I saw that a 125/1 shot won around the time of the first two horse races mentioned.

02-11-2021, 04:00 PM
I saw that a 125/1 shot won around the time of the first two horse races mentioned.

Aye, I just noticed that. It was the 1:40 at Redcar, and a 40/1 came third. If anyone got the tricast, mine's a large brandy :greengrin

60,000/1 the tricast.

02-11-2021, 08:56 PM
Sevilla ruined tonight's football bet. That's a poor result for them at home.

04-11-2021, 02:28 PM
I like the look of Brondby at 3/1 against Sevco.

Fortune favours the brave - 50 quid on.

The draw is 13/5, so I've covered myself with 25 on that.

Now just watch Sevco win :rolleyes:

04-11-2021, 04:19 PM
If you have a Paddy Power account, you should currently have an offer for a free fiver bet builder for the Manchester derby on Saturday.

04-11-2021, 04:30 PM
Hopefully bet 365 do another premiership 5 quid bet again this weekend.

beensaidbefore
04-11-2021, 05:03 PM
Hopefully bet 365 do another premiership 5 quid bet again this weekend.

They are, although it only seems to work on singles.

04-11-2021, 05:05 PM
They are, although it only seems to work on singles.
And Bet Builders

beensaidbefore
04-11-2021, 05:06 PM
West ham and napoli already getting beat. Not looking good for my acca tonight!

beensaidbefore
04-11-2021, 05:37 PM
And Bet Builders

Didn't realise that. Good shout

beensaidbefore
04-11-2021, 05:43 PM

Looking good so far 🤞

04-11-2021, 05:48 PM

Perfect scenario, with Huns behind. 15 on them at HT at 4/1 covers all angles.

Huns win - 15 down
Draw - break even
Brondby win - 110 up

04-11-2021, 06:42 PM
Perfect scenario, with Huns behind. 15 on them at HT at 4/1 covers all angles.

Huns win - 15 down
Draw - break even
Brondby win - 110 up

Ach well, it was worth the gamble. :rolleyes::rolleyes:

05-11-2021, 06:36 AM
Free bet placed.

Gone for Man u 1 City 4. £125.00 back.

Potty78
05-11-2021, 10:55 AM
Royal Antwerp let down my BTTS coupon last night. Wee build a bet for Man U City tomoz for me👍

06-11-2021, 07:04 AM
Bournemouth
Stirling
Forfar
Brentford

Todays fourfold.

06-11-2021, 07:51 AM
Our 4 fold for today with mates is

Bournemouth
Huddersfield
Millwall
Fulham

2.50 each and any winnings into a pot where we spend it on a night out.

Last one was in Newcastle, great laugh.

06-11-2021, 07:53 AM
Aberdeen
Kilmarnock
Falkirk
Stirling
West Brom

£10 @ 18.7/1

06-11-2021, 07:57 AM
Bournemouth
Stirling
Forfar
Brentford

Todays fourfold.

Not seen you about on message board much, hope you doing well. Funny guy always used to make me laugh. Live the dream.

Hope bet comes in 🤞.

Auckland Hibs
06-11-2021, 08:14 AM
Aberdeen
Kilmarnock
West Brom
Luton

06-11-2021, 08:45 AM
Ronaldo one shot on target evens

Sky Bet boost

06-11-2021, 09:00 AM

Sky Bet boost

Paddy Power bet boot: Ronaldo to have one shot on target each half - 5/1. Maximum stake 20 quid.

Potty78
06-11-2021, 09:30 AM
Our 4 fold for today with mates is

Bournemouth
Huddersfield
Millwall
Fulham

2.50 each and any winnings into a pot where we spend it on a night out.

Last one was in Newcastle, great laugh.
Four of us do the same mate but a fiver each. Done a weekend in benidorm few years back, perth races two years ago. I won us 870 four weeks ago so the boys need tae catch up already. Good luck👍

06-11-2021, 09:54 AM
Not seen you about on message board much, hope you doing well. Funny guy always used to make me laugh. Live the dream.

Hope bet comes in 🤞.

I’ll let you know how I am at 4.50pm 😂

06-11-2021, 12:58 PM
Dundee Utd 9-2 at the PBS ,, ridiculous price imo

06-11-2021, 01:29 PM
Dundee Utd 9-2 at the PBS ,, ridiculous price imo

I'm on it, Hearts have quite a few out to injury today.
Very generous price.

06-11-2021, 01:42 PM
free £5 Leeds v Leicester

Millwall v Derby...................................Duck Egg
West Brom v B'oro...............................Duck Egg
Aberdeen v Motherwell.........................Duck Egg
Heartz v Dundee utd............................Grrrrrrrrr
Cowdenbeath v Kelty............................Grrrrrrr

£20 for £254

06-11-2021, 03:39 PM
For the last few years after the leagues settle down I pick 5 upper mid table teams and just bet them in a £5 acca every week regardless of who they are playing. You lose more often than you win but the odds generally mean you only need to hit it once or twice a season to be in profit and sometimes a tidy profit too.

This season I have got Dundee Utd, Huddersfield, MK Dons, Swindon and Raith. Hasn't hit yet but this is only week 3, last week I was one out. It's FA Cup weekend today but have stuck with the same teams, Swindon winning away at League One crew, Huddersfield and MK Done both currently wining with Raith drawing and Utd losing.

Last week a fiver would have returned £190, this week £506. I'll wrap it up after the Scottish Premiership season ends so my max outlay will be £145.

06-11-2021, 04:49 PM

Hope bet comes in 🤞.

I’m absolutely terrible but thanks for asking 😂😂

“Norwich City haven’t scored an away goal all season…until now”

Those words from Jeff Stelling earlier just summed up my day.

06-11-2021, 05:42 PM

Sky Bet boost

👍🏿😃⚽️🏆🍺💰

06-11-2021, 05:50 PM
👍🏿😃⚽️🏆🍺💰

Well done BH check your PM’s

06-11-2021, 11:07 PM
Space Blues rattles home in his final race in the Breeders Cup after another delayed start

06-11-2021, 11:14 PM
Space Blues rattles home in his final race in the Breeders Cup after another delayed start

Yes, great performance :aok:

07-11-2021, 09:01 AM
Arsenal
Tottingham
Liverpool

£20 returns £111

07-11-2021, 10:50 AM
Killie let me down yesterday for £150.

07-11-2021, 10:53 AM
West Brom let me down

07-11-2021, 12:50 PM
Liverpool at 7/10. West Ham are going really well, but that still looks a steal on Liverpool.

Magpie
07-11-2021, 12:50 PM
Arsenal
Tottingham
Liverpool

£20 returns £111

6/1 with Paddy Power

07-11-2021, 12:54 PM
Arsenal
Tottingham
Liverpool

£20 returns £111

6/1 with Paddy Power

Looks a good bet, too.

07-11-2021, 05:11 PM
Liverpool at 7/10. West Ham are going really well, but that still looks a steal on Liverpool.

Ignore this idiot :doh:

07-11-2021, 06:52 PM
West Ham btts, Arsenal, Celtic and Athletico M. At 90 minutes Athletico M 3-1 up. Ended up 3-3
Spewing.
B

07-11-2021, 07:08 PM
West Ham btts, Arsenal, Celtic and Athletico M. At 90 minutes Athletico M 3-1 up. Ended up 3-3
Spewing.
B

Ooft. No cash oot.

Crunchie
12-11-2021, 11:00 AM
Crunchie running in the 5.00 @ Kempton, how can I not? wee tenner on it at 7/1 or better :aok:

Hibiza
12-11-2021, 02:13 PM
Crunchie running in the 5.00 @ Kempton, how can I not? wee tenner on it at 7/1 or better :aok:

On , C'mon the Crunchie.

12-11-2021, 03:25 PM
SJM Two shots on target 4/1

William Hill

Yes Sir I can boogie !

15-11-2021, 02:25 PM
Interesting that the bookies seem to have priced up the Scotland game tonight as if it's a dead rubber. We know that Denmark might mix up their team and it's meaningless to them. And sure, Scotland will have 5/6 players who want to avoid a card. But it's a full house and we need a result. I can't see anything less than 4 cards in this game.

You can get 8/11 for both sides to get one card or more at Bet 365. This seems like a NAP for me.

5/6 for Scotland to have more than 1 card.

Callum McGregor is 7/1 for a booking.

Hibiza
15-11-2021, 03:49 PM
Super John , anytime scorer and Scotland win 8.6/1 Paddy Power.

Magpie
15-11-2021, 05:51 PM
Denmark 13/8 👍🏻

15-11-2021, 09:04 PM
Denmark 13/8 👍🏻

👍

16-11-2021, 07:58 AM
Interesting that the bookies seem to have priced up the Scotland game tonight as if it's a dead rubber. We know that Denmark might mix up their team and it's meaningless to them. And sure, Scotland will have 5/6 players who want to avoid a card. But it's a full house and we need a result. I can't see anything less than 4 cards in this game.

You can get 8/11 for both sides to get one card or more at Bet 365. This seems like a NAP for me.

5/6 for Scotland to have more than 1 card.

Callum McGregor is 7/1 for a booking.

Can't believe I doubted the discipline of these national heroes! Didn't see us dominating like that.

16-11-2021, 09:22 AM
Can't believe I doubted the discipline of these national heroes! Didn't see us dominating like that.

The referee apparently gave 18 cards in his last two la liga games too!! I expected a few too, and while a couple of Danes could maybe have seen a couple of bookings, our players definitely did stay disciplined and ‘clean’ throughout to be fair!

EskbankHibby
18-11-2021, 03:24 PM
Dundee Utd 2/1 at home to Aberdeen, am I missing something here?

I was very impressed with them when they beat us, I know the Jambos gave them a bit of a going over but Aberdeen got beat at home from Motherwell last time out.

Seems like decent value.

18-11-2021, 11:09 PM

I was very impressed with them when they beat us, I know the Jambos gave them a bit of a going over but Aberdeen got beat at home from Motherwell last time out.

Seems like decent value.

Motherwell/United double is 10/1

19-11-2021, 06:30 PM
Paddy Power odds boost tomorrow: Jamie Vardy to have a shot on target against Chelsea , evens from 1/5. Maximum stake £20* :aok:

Lost out on a sixfold on the horses worth £420 today, when Go Dante failed to deliver at 2/7. It was the first race, too, and of course I didn't bother putting on the fivefold :rolleyes:

*Edit: Paddy Power had it advertised as Leicester V Arsenal, when it's Chelsea they play!

19-11-2021, 06:44 PM
My 5 quid free bet from 365 has gone on Newcastle to win 2-1.

20-11-2021, 06:10 AM
Anyone find a price for Hibs winning on penalties?

20-11-2021, 06:28 AM
Anyone find a price for Hibs winning on penalties?

16/1 Bet 365

20-11-2021, 08:18 AM

Seems like decent value.

Is this not the fixture where the home team hardly ever wins?

20-11-2021, 09:45 AM
Liverpool v Arsenal 1730pm

Salah one shot on target evens

Sky Bet

Free money

20-11-2021, 03:41 PM
Done my usual 5 team acca at £5.

Dundee Utd
Raith
Huddersfield
MK Dons
Swindon

As it stands they are all winning by the odd goal. 10 minutes or so to get it up for the 1st time this season.

20-11-2021, 03:42 PM
*******s Newport equalise v Swindon!!!

20-11-2021, 03:46 PM
Motherwell/United double is 10/1

Why did i never back this. 👀

20-11-2021, 04:00 PM
Get in.

87th minute winner for Swindon. £349 back for a £5 stake.

Guaranteed profit on this bet for the season now and it's only November.

20-11-2021, 04:19 PM
Liverpool v Arsenal 1730pm

Salah one shot on target evens

Sky Bet

Free money

10 minute countdown

Funkydunc
20-11-2021, 05:06 PM
Nice one Billy that’s it in.

20-11-2021, 05:07 PM
10 minute countdown

:party:

20-11-2021, 05:08 PM
Nice one Billy that’s it in.
Never in doubt

NC1875
20-11-2021, 05:16 PM
Get the £20 on 2 shots on target at 4/6

20-11-2021, 06:02 PM
Get the £20 on 2 shots on target at 4/6

NC1875
20-11-2021, 06:06 PM

Easy money mate 👍🏼

21-11-2021, 07:13 AM
Port Vale let me down for a ton 😣

21-11-2021, 09:36 AM
Harrogate not scoring done me for nearly £250.

Every weekend I seem to be let down by just one team on a BTTS coupon. Life is a cruel mistress sometimes.

21-11-2021, 11:28 AM
Harry Kane anytime scorer 2/1

SkyBet

Don’t shoot the messenger 😃

21-11-2021, 12:29 PM
Harrogate not scoring done me for nearly £250.

Every weekend I seem to be let down by just one team on a BTTS coupon. Life is a cruel mistress sometimes.

Try over 1.5 goals. I got £1026 back for a tenner about 5 weeks ago for picking 20 random games to have over 1.5 goals. Hills do those coupons. I put a tenner on it.

KdyHby
21-11-2021, 07:16 PM
Bet on a Hibs win, £45 @ 6/1, £315 winging its way to my bank account

Newry Hibs
21-11-2021, 09:01 PM
Son had a 8 team accumulator (including hibs - good lad) including lyon to beat marseille. £2.50 to get back £709. Im assuming it becomes a 7 team accumulator?

Paddy power not 100% clear.

Edit. He got back for a 7 team acca.

Hulk1875
21-11-2021, 10:02 PM
Few young lads on our bus all put £5 on 3-1 hibs won about 2/3gramd between them.. well done 👍🏻

21-11-2021, 10:04 PM
Had £20 on Hibs to win btts, 11s. Happy days. Best day following Hibs in a long time and long may it continue

zitelli62
21-11-2021, 10:14 PM
I had 10 pound on nisbet to score in first half and a hibs win at 25s and you know what I don't care as I had a great day out at hampden.

22-11-2021, 02:00 AM
Bet on a Hibs win, £45 @ 6/1, £315 winging its way to my bank account

Brilliant mate. I stuck £50 on Watford on Saturday at 5/1. Even as a United fan, it looked like free money.

24-11-2021, 12:44 PM
I'm tempted by PSG to beat Man City tonight at around 9/2.

24-11-2021, 12:58 PM
I'm tempted by PSG to beat Man City tonight at around 9/2.

City without KDB as well, covid positive.

24-11-2021, 08:50 PM
21/10 Ross co, extra dosh for xmas :agree:

24-11-2021, 09:07 PM
St.Johnstone on Saturday. Free Money.

24-11-2021, 09:21 PM
St.Johnstone on Saturday. Free Money.

15/8 bet365, quick get on before they realise half our squad are out with red cards/injuries etc and will even have to play our owners son to make up the numbers

Crunchie
25-11-2021, 06:56 AM
21/10 Ross co, extra dosh for xmas :agree:
I've never known a Hibs fan to back against his own team as much as you. You seem to take great pleasure in it too, very weird.

25-11-2021, 06:59 AM
The after timing is astonishing

25-11-2021, 06:59 AM
I've never known a Hibs fan to back against his own team as much as you. You seem to take great pleasure in it too, very weird.

stop trolling me and use the ignore function, as for weird ? weird is changing usernames all the time....weird indeed

Crunchie
25-11-2021, 07:07 AM
Practically every time we lose :agree:

Crunchie
25-11-2021, 07:12 AM
stop trolling me and use the ignore function, as for weird ? weird is changing usernames all the time....weird indeed
I rarely reply to any of your childish posts, do you even know the meaning of the word trolling? I've changed my name once like a fair few posters on here, nothing weird in that :aok:

25-11-2021, 07:15 AM
I rarely reply to any of your childish posts, do you even know the meaning of the word trolling? I've changed my name once like a fair few posters on here, nothing weird in that :aok:

oh more than once, and again i'l ask use the ignore function, weird :aok: as for childish posts, i think this is only the 3rd time i've ever quoted you....there's a reason for that :aok:bolt

25-11-2021, 07:17 AM
Got my first two Accra’s up in months last night

Usually always one leg let’s me down

Really should pack it in

Crunchie
25-11-2021, 07:22 AM
oh more than once, and again i'l ask use the ignore function, weird :aok: as for childish posts, i think this is only the 3rd time i've ever quoted you....there's a reason for that :aok:bolt
Your arithmetic is as good as my grammar :faf:. I hope your bet on Saturday gets stuffed btw :aok:

25-11-2021, 11:08 AM
Got my first two Accra’s up in months last night

Usually always one leg let’s me down

Really should pack it in

Well done fella :aok:

I stuck twenty on PSG in the end :rolleyes:. I will put a wee acca on tonight. Just going to take a look at the racing now.

25-11-2021, 12:43 PM

It’s been that way in here for years. Not what the original Bookie Bashing thread was about.

25-11-2021, 12:50 PM
Sparta Prague 4/1 to win at Ibrox. I think that's a good place to start an acca tonight.

25-11-2021, 01:22 PM
Well done fella :aok:

I stuck twenty on PSG in the end :rolleyes:. I will put a wee acca on tonight. Just going to take a look at the racing now.

Wolves 4.35 Horse #4,

Steering job I’ve been told

25-11-2021, 02:29 PM
Sparta Prague 4/1 to win at Ibrox. I think that's a good place to start an acca tonight.

I think Rangers will get a new manager reaction tonight and have too much for Sparta. They've typically been decent at home in these winnable games. Europa League/Conference is a tough one, not much value when so many "mismatches" and teams are such short prices. Goals markets probably better way to go.

But I've ignored my own advice and gone for Rangers, Olympiakos, Roma, Bodo/Glimt, Spurs, Betis, PSV & Leicester :greengrin

First 2 being the ones to worry about.

25-11-2021, 03:32 PM
not a biggie

Bayer Leverkusen v sellick
Sevco v Sparta
Rapid vienna v West Ham

£10=£38

Crunchie
25-11-2021, 03:39 PM
Wolves 4.35 Horse #4,

You were told right, you won't see an easier winner :aok:

25-11-2021, 03:49 PM
Wolves 4.35 Horse #4,

Ran a lovely race and was going away across the finish line :aok:

Hibiza
25-11-2021, 03:52 PM
Sevco game . Wee daftie : penalty scored and a penalty missed 20/1.

26-11-2021, 07:24 AM
not a biggie

Bayer Leverkusen v sellick
Sevco v Sparta
Rapid vienna v West Ham

£10=£38

Well played :cb

I had 7 of 8 teams up and typically it was the 1/8 shots Tottenham who lost to a pub team which cost me. Onto the weekend and Scottish Cup fixtures are probably worth a look.

26-11-2021, 07:27 AM

I had 7 of 8 teams up and typically it was the 1/8 shots Tottenham who lost to a pub team which cost me. Onto the weekend and Scottish Cup fixtures are probably worth a look.

St Johnstone still 15/8 Bet365

27-11-2021, 07:22 AM
Dundee Utd
Raith
Huddersfield
MK Dons
Swindon

Same again for me today. £5 on. Going for 2 in a row.

Got Monmiral in the Fighting Fifth at Newcastle. Always a risk when these horses step up to open company and he's giving Epatante 7lbs but he looks a bit special and should go well on the deep ground.

Also got a small ew on Cloth Cap in the race that used to be the Hennessey. Up a big chunk in weight since last year but he'll be close. 14/1 is worth a couple of quid.

27-11-2021, 02:27 PM
Dundee Utd
Raith
Huddersfield
MK Dons
Swindon

Same again for me today. £5 on. Going for 2 in a row.

Got Monmiral in the Fighting Fifth at Newcastle. Always a risk when these horses step up to open company and he's giving Epatante 7lbs but he looks a bit special and should go well on the deep ground.

Also got a small ew on Cloth Cap in the race that used to be the Hennessey. Up a big chunk in weight since last year but he'll be close. 14/1 is worth a couple of quid.

A dead heat between Epatante and Not So Sleepy. To the naked eye, I thought Epatante had gotten his nose in front on the line, but it's a dead heat. I don't know what happened to Monmiral, he was sluggish right from the off. Perhaps he's not quite physically perfect, or perhaps the snow and freezing cold wasn't for him?

Crunchie
27-11-2021, 04:26 PM
15/8 bet365, quick get on before they realise half our squad are out with red cards/injuries etc and will even have to play our owners son to make up the numbers
Thankfully I wasn't tempted :greengrin

27-11-2021, 04:30 PM
Thankfully I wasn't tempted :greengrin

i was and cashed out after an hour with £44, bet with the head not the heart

NC1875
27-11-2021, 04:30 PM
Cove the only team to let me down for over £400. QOS score with there only 2 shots of the game.

1 team let me down the last 4 weeks in a row now. Frustrating

27-11-2021, 04:33 PM

hope no one took Clyde to beat Clydebank today

Brechin at home to Darvel on monday night 13/10, 7/5 Darvel

Crunchie
27-11-2021, 04:34 PM
i was and cashed out after an hour with £44, bet with the head not the heart
After an hour eh, well done you :aok:.

Crunchie
27-11-2021, 04:35 PM
Cove the only team to let me down for over £400. QOS score with there only 2 shots of the game.

Downer mate, chin up your luck will turn just like the Hibs :aok:

27-11-2021, 04:35 PM

ouch

27-11-2021, 04:39 PM
Altrincham let me down for £110

27-11-2021, 04:45 PM
There's nothing more scunnering than one leg of an acca killing your bet. The more legs the worse it is, of course.

27-11-2021, 04:50 PM
Sheff Wed let me down for £90

Crunchie
27-11-2021, 04:52 PM
There's nothing more scunnering than one leg of an acca killing your bet. The more legs the worse it is, of course.
Dundee united let my 5 team acca down, but I'm used to losing :greengrin.

27-11-2021, 08:55 PM
Doncaster failing to score done me for £400 odd quid. Sickener although they never had any shots on target and only had 2 shots off target in the whole game...:rolleyes:

27-11-2021, 09:30 PM
Treble in tomorrow's racing: Fil Dor, Honeysuckle (Fairyhouse) and Elimay (Carlisle). Get in before odds become prohibitive and make sure to cover yourself by taking at least one of them on as well.

Crunchie
28-11-2021, 04:11 AM
Treble in tomorrow's racing: Fil Dor, Honeysuckle (Fairyhouse) and Elimay (Carlisle). Get in before odds become prohibitive and make sure to cover yourself by taking at least one of them on as well.
Some great racing today over there, I'm putting some of my hard earned on a daft lucky 15 ew.

Statuaire 13.05

Bleu Berry 13.35

Alpha Des 14.05

Easca Peasca 15.10 50p EW pays £100000 if they all win :faf:

Just_Jimmy
28-11-2021, 10:03 AM
Altrincham let me down for £110Want me to nip round and have a word?

I quite like it there, decent wee set up, cheap to get in and not far to the ground.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

28-11-2021, 11:51 AM
Want me to nip round and have a word?

I quite like it there, decent wee set up, cheap to get in and not far to the ground.

They managed to miss a penalty too.

28-11-2021, 01:18 PM
They managed to miss a penalty too.

My worst ever near miss was about 35-40 years ago, 2 from each section guaranteed odd of 20.000/1. Every team won bar the very last one at the bottom of the coupon. Hearts.

0-0 with St Mirren, and i'm pretty sure they also missed a penalty that day.

I had a quid on it. :jamboak:

Nae wonder i hate them so much.

28-11-2021, 01:27 PM
My worst ever near miss was about 35-40 years ago, 2 from each section guaranteed odd of 20.000/1. Every team won bar the very last one at the bottom of the coupon. Hearts.

0-0 with St Mirren, and i'm pretty sure they also missed a penalty that day.

I had a quid on it. :jamboak:

Nae wonder i hate them so much.

Sair yin G!

28-11-2021, 03:41 PM
just checking my bet for today and only just noticed i've done a Sevco/Sellick double....twice :greengrin £20 double and a £15 double....twice as nice if they come up.

28-11-2021, 03:47 PM
I’ve a wedge.(for me) on Chelsea. They better do it.

28-11-2021, 04:10 PM
just checking my bet for today and only just noticed i've done a Sevco/Sellick double....twice :greengrin £20 double and a £15 double....twice as nice if they come up.

Nice :aok:

28-11-2021, 05:16 PM
Nice :aok:

then donated £15 of the winnings back to bet365 for backing chelski to win :grr:

29-11-2021, 06:48 PM
AC Milan scunnered me for £142 yesterday, losing at home to Sassuolo. It's ******* ridiculous; I'm sure these teams do it to spite me.

29-11-2021, 06:59 PM
AC Milan scunnered me for £142 yesterday, losing at home to Sassuolo. It's ******* ridiculous; I'm sure these teams do it to spite me.

Sassuolo were very good, I sat and watched the game, they deserved it and could have won by a lot more.

29-11-2021, 07:15 PM
Sassuolo were very good, I sat and watched the game, they deserved it and could have won by a lot more.

That doesn't help me any, mate :greengrin

29-11-2021, 08:20 PM
That doesn't help me any, mate :greengrin

Get your money on red card at Easter rd on Wednesday. Probably for Hibs as well.

30-11-2021, 02:18 PM
Did anyone back Alchemystique at Southwell today? 125/1 winner, he finished like a train.

Also a 50/1 winner at Southwell, Irish Sovereign.

Not that I backed them. If only!

01-12-2021, 09:05 PM
away treble tonight the only consolation

Man city
Chelsea
Liverpool

Just_Jimmy
01-12-2021, 09:18 PM
away treble tonight the only consolation

Man city
Chelsea
LiverpoolWhat odds on that? 2/1?

01-12-2021, 09:30 PM
What odds on that? 2/1?

Yip shudda had The Rangers to give it a wee boost :greengrin

Hibiza
02-12-2021, 03:31 PM
Crunchie : your horse going at 5.00 Chelmsford.

02-12-2021, 06:06 PM
What odds on that? 2/1?

i can't see the odds for the treble the now but it was £15 for a £37 return, odds were 2/7, 1/3 and 4/11 + 5% bonus

8/1 heartz tonight, cheeky wee fiver on that

Crunchie
03-12-2021, 07:44 AM
Crunchie : your horse going at 5.00 Chelmsford.
Thanks pal :aok:, thankfully I missed it :greengrin

03-12-2021, 12:05 PM
2.05 Exeter

Boot Hill

03-12-2021, 01:20 PM
I’ll get ma coat!

05-12-2021, 12:36 PM
£30 on the jamboids to win at Livi today @evens

Potty78
05-12-2021, 02:07 PM
8 fold both team tae score yesterday. Thanks Brighton 214👍

05-12-2021, 03:35 PM
Have a look at whoever Falkirk are playing every week. They are not a good side and the bookies seem to be overpricing their opponents quite often

Last week Raith, flying a division above Falkirk, were 23/20. They won comfortably. This week a decent Queen Park side were 6/5. They won 6-0.

More than doubled my money 2 weeks in a row and I'll be keeping an eye on their fixtures going forward.

05-12-2021, 05:34 PM
Dumfermline let me down for a five fold yesterday. Mini bounce from Yogi didn't last long.

05-12-2021, 07:43 PM
Dumfermline let me down for a five fold yesterday. Mini bounce from Yogi didn't last long.

Salford City just did me for an eight-fold.

05-12-2021, 07:48 PM

Awful for me as well.

06-12-2021, 11:27 AM
Arsenal at around Evens tonight at Goodison, which looks good, given the turmoil at Everton.

06-12-2021, 07:29 PM

No way you put a Salford win on? Chesterfield were always winning that one.

League 2 in England vs conference is no difference at all.

06-12-2021, 07:52 PM
No way you put a Salford win on?

You better believe it.:grr:

06-12-2021, 07:55 PM
You better believe it.:grr:

Nailed on double was them and Kidderminster. Would have been a right double that.

I'm am idiot for not putting it on.

06-12-2021, 08:52 PM
Arsenal at around Evens tonight at Goodison, which looks good, given the turmoil at Everton.

Hello darkness, my old friend.... :I'm waiti

06-12-2021, 08:58 PM

Stuck a fiver on Everton just after their first goal :aok:

06-12-2021, 08:58 PM

Richarlison was 9/1 to score the second goal

Did I go on ?

Nut

07-12-2021, 09:02 PM

AC ******* Milan again. Just cost me over two hundred quid on a tenner nine-fold. Total James Hunts, I hope they lose every game this season.

I've had no luck at all on the football recently.

07-12-2021, 09:08 PM
We had Mansfield, Rotherham, Wycombe and Sunderland on lads 4 fold.

Finally increased the pot.

JammyDoidger
08-12-2021, 07:57 AM
AC ******* Milan again. Just cost me over two hundred quid on a tenner nine-fold. Total James Hunts, I hope they lose every game this season.

I've had no luck at all on the football recently.

I'm finding football coupons are getting tougher and tougher, probably because teams are asked to play so many games, there's rotation, certain games taking priority over others, players struggling to hit top level every game.

08-12-2021, 09:25 AM
Avoid teams that have already qualified in the final European sectional games like Man Citee. :greengrin

09-12-2021, 05:47 PM
It looks like Paddy Power have paid me out on a losing bet, according to results.

I put a wee fiver on two horses to win by one length or more at 10/1. Both won, but, according to results, one of them by only half-a-length, yet PP have paid it out :confused:

Not complaining, I just don't get it. I didn't see the race, but it looks like a mistake.

11-12-2021, 06:13 PM
cashed out on a 5 fold for £75

man city
chelsea
liverpool
arsenal
man united

i didn't want to trust man u holding on for a further 8 mins

11-12-2021, 06:18 PM
Falkirk getting humped again, betting against them is the easiest money you will make.

I had a score and win bet today, not a bet I usually do.

Sunderland (won 2-1)
Hull (won 2-1)
ICT (won 6-1)
Arsenal (won 3-0!!!!!)

A Southampton goal would have seen me walk away with over £500.

Edit: Just seen Hull conceded a 91st minute equaliser, makes me feel a bit better.

11-12-2021, 08:24 PM
2 goals away from £674. Needed more than one goal in the Accrington and Exeter games, both finished 1-0. 11/13 games up at 70 minutes. Spewing.

11-12-2021, 11:34 PM
Fulham let me down for a ton. 😤