View Full Version : Dundee game ticketing
16-08-2021, 08:31 AM
Another game and yet again I can't see anything regarding ticketing with less than a week to go before the game takes place. I like to plan ahead for games and get the brownie points sorted with the wife. Surely the rules regarding Covid will be clear now and fans can get more notice of the game. No idea what the hold up is and who is at fault but again we will be in the situation of extra cost for postage when most of us could have picked the tickets up on Sunday if the clubs had got round to selling them with appropriate notice.
16-08-2021, 08:37 AM
Another game and yet again I can't see anything regarding ticketing with less than a week to go before the game takes place. I like to plan ahead for games and get the brownie points sorted with the wife. Surely the rules regarding Covid will be clear now and fans can get more notice of the game. No idea what the hold up is and who is at fault but again we will be in the situation of extra cost for postage when most of us could have picked the tickets up on Sunday if the clubs had got round to selling them with appropriate notice.
Dundee only seem to be selling season tickets online, can't see an option to buy a ticket for our game so maybe it's pay at the gate
16-08-2021, 08:44 AM
From Lynn RE Dundee away
Hi
*** PLEASE ONLY REPLY IF YOU DO NOT WANT TICKETS TO THIS GAME ***
Just wanted to make you all aware that we MAY have tickets for the game at Dundee on Sunday 22ndAugust.
Dundee are awaiting approval from their local council regarding this.
As such the payment run will have very little to no notice as I am aware the short timeframe to turn this around and allow for post for those who requested post option.
I will let you all know as soon as I know what is happening and appreciate your understanding in the short time scale.
Kind regards
16-08-2021, 08:45 AM
Dundee only seem to be selling season tickets online, can't see an option to buy a ticket for our game so maybe it's pay at the gate
They are waiting on approval from the Council
16-08-2021, 08:46 AM
They are waiting on approval from the Council
For their home end?
16-08-2021, 09:03 AM
For their home end?
Just got an email from Hibs as an AST, that we may get tickets for Sunday’s game
16-08-2021, 09:06 AM
Motherwell had fans there at the weekend however they were in the main stand rather than behind the goals
16-08-2021, 09:11 AM
Is this likely to be restricted to away season ticket holders only?
What sort of allocation are we likely to get?
I'm aware Motherwell only got 1,000 there at the weekend. Is this to do with the so called "red zone" which continues to limit stadium attendances?
16-08-2021, 10:26 AM
I contacted Dundee last week about this and they said they’ll have an update on their website on Monday
TamHibs
16-08-2021, 11:58 AM
We are apparently getting around 2k tickets subject to council approval
16-08-2021, 12:02 PM
The clubs and councils really need to do better with this. Far too little notice for people to make travel plans etc. It isn't quite as dynamic a situation with Covid so no need to wait until the last minute
16-08-2021, 01:04 PM
Surely we will hear today!
Mikey_1875
16-08-2021, 01:19 PM
The small enclosure was closed for the Motherwell game but they have confirmed that it will be back open for our game at the weekend. They aren’t selling any home tickets for the away stand behind the goal so assuming we get approval then should get the full stand. Looking at last week though they didn’t get the approval for extra seats till 15:30 on the Tuesday so might not hear anything today.
16-08-2021, 01:26 PM
The small enclosure was closed for the Motherwell game but they have confirmed that it will be back open for our game at the weekend. They aren’t selling any tickets for the away stand behind the goal so assuming we get approval then should get the full stand. Looking at last week though they didn’t get the approval for extra seats till 15:30 on the Tuesday so might not hear anything today.
I wonder where they're intending to put wheelchair users if the stand behind the goal isn't being used?
TamHibs
16-08-2021, 01:32 PM
I wonder where they're intending to put wheelchair users if the stand behind the goal isn't being used?
If the council approve their request for a return to full capacity, that is where we will be housed as normal mate
Mikey_1875
16-08-2021, 01:32 PM
Sorry, meant they aren’t selling home tickets in the usual away stand. So we should get the full stand behind the goals if approved
16-08-2021, 01:50 PM
Sorry, meant they aren’t selling home tickets in the usual away stand. So we should get the full stand behind the goals if approved
Ah right ok thanks.
16-08-2021, 04:17 PM
The clubs and councils really need to do better with this. Far too little notice for people to make travel plans ext. It isn't quite as dynamic a situation with Covid so no need to wait until the last minute
Surely a blanket request is put in and that is what is given unless told otherwise.
16-08-2021, 04:18 PM
Surely a blanket request is put in and that is what is given unless told otherwise.
You’d think that would be the case, but it sounds as if it’s been done on a game by game basis.
16-08-2021, 04:30 PM
You’d think that would be the case, but it sounds as if it’s been done on a game by game basis.
We haven’t put our next home game tickets on sale yet, Livvi a week on Saturday
16-08-2021, 05:23 PM
That would probably suggest it’s something that needs to be applied for each time we play.
16-08-2021, 05:36 PM
Hard to believe that is not the case. You would imagine that it would be subject to change but would give the clubs a bit of certainty. Covid in terms of restrictions has finished as far as I can see. Only the masks let you know we are in a pandemic and it is bizarre that the world is turning but football, well out with the Old Firm, in Scotland seems to be left behind
TO1875
16-08-2021, 06:04 PM
Dundee Council haven’t agreed to full capacity yet like majority of other councils, once they have given the green light it won’t need to be applied for each game.
16-08-2021, 06:14 PM
Wonder if the stands behind the goals are available yet.
davhibby
16-08-2021, 06:35 PM
Dundee weren’t allowed to open the shed stand to the left of the normal away end on Saturday. It’s open on Sunday so it really should just be a formality that full capacity is approved. Shame that another council are dragging their heels though
Liam6270
17-08-2021, 06:20 AM
Dundee council are an absolute joke, they’ve got no interest in football and are completely dragging their heels over this. Dundee got what they deserved with that lot
17-08-2021, 09:26 AM
Tickets for the home sections now available on DFC’s website
17-08-2021, 10:34 AM
Tickets for the home sections now available on DFC’s website
£26 for Dens park :shocked:
Hopefully get some allocation for us confirmed today
17-08-2021, 12:12 PM
£26 for Dens park :shocked:
Hopefully get some allocation for us confirmed today
Wonder which one of their board has a name that rhymes with con 😂
JXM73
17-08-2021, 12:15 PM
Wonder which one of their board has a name that rhymes with con 😂
John (nelms) the con, must be related to Ron the Con.
17-08-2021, 12:16 PM
This is another shambles with the time this is taking. Dundee and Edinburgh councils clearly share a work ethic...
ABZHFC
17-08-2021, 12:36 PM
Hate to say it but **** me I wish I was a fan in England right now. All of this nonsense avoided from game one of the season
17-08-2021, 01:57 PM
It will have to be a cash gate now surely?
17-08-2021, 02:09 PM
It will have to be a cash gate now surely?
Cashless more like if at all.
17-08-2021, 03:07 PM
I have just had money deducted by Hibs for tickets this Sunday
17-08-2021, 03:11 PM
Me too for our 3
17-08-2021, 03:13 PM
Same, £26 for a Sunday game at 12pm live on TV. Thats steep eh.
Mikey_1875
17-08-2021, 03:30 PM
Dundee just announced full capacity approved so hopefully an announcement imminent from hibs
17-08-2021, 03:34 PM
Dundee just announced full capacity approved so hopefully an announcement imminent from hibs
Anyone who wants a ticket for this will get one but at £26, a 12pm live tv game on a Sunday as well having to pay for travel, (only one train to get you there) I can't see many Hibs fans going to this one in my opinion.
17-08-2021, 03:39 PM
Anyone who wants a ticket for this will get one but at £26, a 12pm live tv game on a Sunday as well having to pay for travel, (only one train to get you there) I can't see many Hibs fans going to this one in my opinion.
Will be my first game since March 1st last year and cannot wait
17-08-2021, 03:39 PM
Our walk up price this season will be around this, for a Cat B game
Mikey_1875
17-08-2021, 03:41 PM
Agree that everyone who wants one will get one, I’m a bit more optimistic on numbers though can see similar to Motherwell game 1800+. Looking forward to it either way!
17-08-2021, 03:41 PM
Horrendous pricing Billy.
17-08-2021, 03:45 PM
Horrendous pricing Billy.
It’s expensive business being a football fan!
My ave price per game with season ticket is just over £22, so walk up is going to be at least £25 or so
When the Livvi tickets go on sale, we’ll see the walk up price for Cat B
ABZHFC
17-08-2021, 03:46 PM
A total disgrace, clubs in Scotland need to take an urgent look at themselves
17-08-2021, 04:01 PM
It’s expensive business being a football fan!
My ave price per game with season ticket is just over £22, so walk up is going to be at least £25 or so
When the Livvi tickets go on sale, we’ll see the walk up price for Cat B
Surely it’ll be different prices for different areas of the stand? Rangers Celtic and hearts games will all be £30+ which would bring the cat b price down as well. That would automatically be £60 or so more than the season ticket cost on average, so cat B prices will be similar if not the same as the average price of a season ticket.
Blurhibee
17-08-2021, 04:11 PM
It was £26 the last time we played at dens park which was a good few years ago now. Oh and I don’t know if anyone has noticed 🙄but clubs have had no fans for the last 18 months so not had money coming in so can understand why they are charging the prices they are 🤷*♂️
Mikey_1875
17-08-2021, 04:11 PM
Tickets available to buy on the e-ticketing site just now, just bought 3.
17-08-2021, 04:13 PM
It was £26 the last time we played at dens park which was a good few years ago now. Oh and I don’t know if anyone has noticed 🙄but clubs have had no fans for the last 18 months so not had money coming in so can understand why they are charging the prices they are 🤷*♂️
Hibs had 10k plus season tickets at £400 a pop...
17-08-2021, 04:14 PM
Surely it’ll be different prices for different areas of the stand? Rangers Celtic and hearts games will all be £30+ which would bring the cat b price down as well. That would automatically be £60 or so more than the season ticket cost on average, so cat B prices will be similar if not the same as the average price of a season ticket.
Probably will be, think out cheapest adult price is £385, just over £20 per game, and if you were missed in the ballot for the County game, works out at just over £21 per game
17-08-2021, 04:15 PM
https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/EDP/Event/Index/3064
17-08-2021, 04:21 PM
Just bought 4 easy enough
CL0762
17-08-2021, 04:23 PM
Don’t get paid until Friday, does anyone know if you’ll be able to go and buy from the TO?
ABZHFC
17-08-2021, 04:26 PM
Yep, they had no fans coming through the gates and miraculously not a single one of them went bust. Almost like they don't have to charge these prices at all, and could easily reduce them if they so wished
17-08-2021, 04:26 PM
Just bought 4 easy enough
Sent oot or pick up ?
17-08-2021, 04:28 PM
Don’t get paid until Friday, does anyone know if you’ll be able to go and buy from the TO?
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/away-tickets-dundee-vs-hibernian
Says post only
17-08-2021, 04:28 PM
No one is insisting that you go. If that’s the price that’s the price. Pay it or don’t.
17-08-2021, 04:31 PM
It is, and I can’t defend it particularly as it 12 on a Sunday
17-08-2021, 04:32 PM
No one is insisting that you go. If that’s the price that’s the price. Pay it or don’t.
He has already paid, the joys of an AST
17-08-2021, 04:33 PM
Sent oot or pick up ?
Posted, might have missed it but don't think there was an option for collection
17-08-2021, 04:39 PM
Yep, they had no fans coming through the gates and miraculously not a single one of them went bust. Almost like they don't have to charge these prices at all, and could easily reduce them if they so wished
Almost like all clubs were scaled back and majority of staff furloughed…
17-08-2021, 04:48 PM
You’d have thought there’d be a walk up gate on Sunday too
I’m sure there will be one for home fans
Blurhibee
17-08-2021, 04:49 PM
Almost like all clubs were scaled back and majority of staff furloughed…
Exactly mate, and every club in Scotland accepted the loans the government were offering too.
17-08-2021, 04:49 PM
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/away-tickets-dundee-vs-hibernian
Says post only
Bit of a bind, I’m up in Scotland on holiday, no way they can be posted to my address in England. How do I get my tickets?
17-08-2021, 04:52 PM
Bit of a bind, I’m up in Scotland on holiday, no way they can be posted to my address in England. How do I get my tickets?
Hopefully a walk up gate on Sunday
Not really Hibs fault with the late notification from Dundee, but understand your situation
Tarrahib
17-08-2021, 05:06 PM
I’m the same I’m down in Edinburgh for a few days. I have no way of getting tickets picked up from my home.Hopefully there will be a walk up on Sunday.
17-08-2021, 05:35 PM
Not really Hibs fault with the late notification from Dundee, but understand your situation
I doubt if walk ups will be a thing for the foreseeable future due to clubs needing to capture contact details of everyone in attendance for track and trace purposes.
17-08-2021, 05:42 PM
I’m the same I’m down in Edinburgh for a few days. I have no way of getting tickets picked up from my home.Hopefully there will be a walk up on Sunday.
As luck would have it my folks are in town tonight. The old man is going to pop down the TO and see what can be done. Push comes to shove we can get them posted to my uncles (where I’m staying later on in the week).
My Dad headed down to the TO this morning and picked up our briefs.
Sorted for Sunday.
17-08-2021, 05:45 PM
Can always use my address to get them posted and pick them up from me , Just an idea :aok:
17-08-2021, 05:50 PM
Wouldn’t normally decline but just this once I think I’ll avoid the hassle and have a few bevvies on Saturday night and avoid an early start by watching this on the telly. If late advice followed by postal issue of tickets in a three day window is a continuing trend then I might have to avoid that hassle more often. Going to games is getting to be awfy hard work isn’t it?
Tarrahib
17-08-2021, 06:00 PM
[QUOTE=HibbyAndy;6660304]Can always use my address to get them posted and pick them up from me , Just an idea :aok:[/QUOTE
Andy can you pm please
17-08-2021, 06:04 PM
QUOTE=HibbyAndy;6660304]Can always use my address to get them posted and pick them up from me , Just an idea :aok:[/QUOTE
Andy can you pm please
17-08-2021, 06:12 PM
[QUOTE=HibbyAndy;6660304]Can always use my address to get them posted and pick them up from me , Just an idea :aok:[/QUOTE
Andy can you pm please
Tarrahib, you should email the TO as soon as possible
Someone will get back to you
Tarrahib
17-08-2021, 06:19 PM
[QUOTE=Tarrahib;6660318]
Tarrahib, you should email the TO as soon as possible
Someone will get back to you
Billy I have sent a message and am waiting word back from the ticket office.
Thank you and also a big thank you to Hibbyandy.
17-08-2021, 06:19 PM
He has already paid, the joys of an AST
Fair play but surely can’t be surprised it’s the same as the last visit to Dens?
17-08-2021, 06:22 PM
Fair play but surely can’t be surprised it’s the same as the last visit to Dens?
I can’t remember the price the last we played at Dundee, to be honest
Motherwell away was £24 plus great kids prices
Livingston walk up this season for Cat B is £25
Dundee away is £26
17-08-2021, 06:24 PM
Dundee away is £26
How do kids prices work with ASTs. ?
[QUOTE=Billy Whizz;6660329]
Billy I have sent a message and am waiting word back from the ticket office.
Thank you and also a big thank you to Hibbyandy.
That’s great. I would help you, but I’m not sure what the situation is for fans like you getting tickets posted out
Hope there is a PATG, but they probably won’t announce that until fans can’t receive tickets by post
TamHibs
You are charged the price that your season ticket category covers.
17-08-2021, 06:27 PM
Unfortunately you can’t add to your tickets. At Motherwell I could have taken 2 kids for another £4 between them. It’s a big downside to the scheme
Bring back a reward scheme
17-08-2021, 06:37 PM
Dundee away is £26
I’m only going by an earlier poster on the thread.
17-08-2021, 06:43 PM
So why was everyone complaining about £22 for Hibs v Killie if its £26 to go and watch Dundee??
17-08-2021, 06:47 PM
I'll be washing my hair.
Tarrahib
17-08-2021, 07:19 PM
[QUOTE=Tarrahib;6660336]
That’s great. I would help you, but I’m not sure what the situation is for fans like you getting tickets posted out
Hope there is a PATG, but they probably won’t announce that until fans can’t receive tickets by post
We live in hope that they might open a window wide at Easter Road and sell tickets to anyone that wants to buy one. Not many fans wanted to go to the Killie game so you would think less would want to go to Dundee apart from the ast holders.
17-08-2021, 07:57 PM
I got one as I have been looking forward to a trip up there for a while as I can combine it with other things. I was very tempted just to give it a miss though as I would far rather pay at the gate or have the option of nipping down to the TO on Friday or Saturday when the weather for the weekend is more accurately forecast. Hopefully the clubs and councils get their acts together soon as it is far more hassle than it really should be.
17-08-2021, 08:15 PM
Walk up gates are a thing of the past...
17-08-2021, 08:20 PM
I'll be washing my hair.
Good for you
18-08-2021, 06:08 AM
So why was everyone complaining about £22 for Hibs v Killie if its £26 to go and watch Dundee??
1. league cup
2. Lower league opposition
3. £22 was more than Killie fans paid to sit in the same stand
4. It was £15* for a child ticket
*can’t remember if this went up for non ST holders like it did for an adult.
I'm guessing league Cup, feels like early rounds as we never entered them.
You associate early rounds with cheaper tickets.
QF onwards is fair game but for me cup games should be less than league games. Especially for youngsters to get them watching live football.
18-08-2021, 06:42 AM
It’s not cheap but I’m heading over for this one. My first game of the season and I can’t wait
18-08-2021, 06:54 AM
Thing is it wasn’t everyone. Just three or four mumpers posting numerous times
18-08-2021, 08:05 AM
Game not showing o eticketing now. Anyone else having trouble
BlackSheep
18-08-2021, 08:15 AM
Yeah not seeing it either….!
BlackSheep
18-08-2021, 08:24 AM
Has the game sold out?
mcohibs
18-08-2021, 08:28 AM
Aye, I just had a look as well and showing the same for me. Sold out?
18-08-2021, 08:44 AM
Has the game sold out?
I doubt it
BlackSheep
18-08-2021, 08:47 AM
Just heard back from the ticket office, all online tickets are sold out but I can get tickets from the ticket office between 10am and 3pm.
I’m guessing the window to post tickets has passed so have to collect in person.
18-08-2021, 08:55 AM
Just heard back from the ticket office, all online tickets are sold out but I can get tickets from the ticket office between 10am and 3pm.
I’m guessing the window to post tickets has passed so have to collect in person.
Did they announce that. They seem to make ticketing decisions as they go along. I would far rather have nipped down to ER for a ticket so I had it in hand rather than do the post office lottery.
I bought my ticket at 9pm last night so I doubt that will be posted until today so no idea why the cut off seems to have been this morning
Steven79
18-08-2021, 09:19 AM
Did they announce that. They seem to make ticketing decisions as they go along. I would far rather have nipped down to ER for a ticket so I had it in hand rather than do the post office lottery.
I bought my ticket at 9pm last night so I doubt that will be posted until today so no idea why the cut off seems to have been this morning
Nope they didn't announce this so anyone that missed the announcement yesterday but dosen't live near Edinburgh now has to travel to Edinburgh to pick up tickets...
18-08-2021, 09:27 AM
1. league cup
2. Lower league opposition
3. £22 was more than Killie fans paid to sit in the same stand
4. It was £15* for a child ticket
*can’t remember if this went up for non ST holders like it did for an adult.
But the Cup is much more important than the league.....I've been hearing that for the last year on here.
BlackSheep
18-08-2021, 09:38 AM
They didn’t announce it… I emailed to ask why they weren’t available on the ticketing site anymore
18-08-2021, 09:41 AM
If tickets were available to collect surely Hibs would still have tickets for sale with a collection in person option only.
Clubs really need to get around the table and work out how they are going to proceed, especially with away fan tickets. celtc seem to be saying no away fans, but then will demand a full away end allocation for their away games. If they continue to have ad hoc arrangements lots of punters will be put off.
18-08-2021, 09:56 AM
Nope they didn't announce this so anyone that missed the announcement yesterday but dosen't live near Edinburgh now has to travel to Edinburgh to pick up tickets...
Not ideal at all.
I don't blame Hibs for that though since they only got the tickets yesterday and I'm sure they'll have wanted to avoid getting into a situation where they were sending out tickets which may have arrived late.
Councils really need to get this sorted though as putting tickets on sale with just a few days' notice is completely untenable.
Steven79
18-08-2021, 09:59 AM
If tickets were available to collect surely Hibs would still have tickets for sale with a collection in person option only.
Clubs really need to get around the table and work out how they are going to proceed, especially with away fan tickets. celtc seem to be saying no away fans, but then will demand a full away end allocation for their away games. If they continue to have ad hoc arrangements lots of punters will be put off.
Home clubs should just sell tickets for away fans as that way they will be able to get print at home tickets.
It is the only way that it's going to work in the current situation that we find ourselves in.
BlackSheep
18-08-2021, 11:28 AM
With most clubs having print at home available there is absolutely no reason why print at home is not available for away fixtures these days… same could be said about digital tickets once all clubs have this facility.
18-08-2021, 11:31 AM
With most clubs having print at home available there is absolutely no reason why print at home is not available for away fixtures these days… same could be said about digital tickets once all clubs have this facility.
Yup should be a requirement to play in the top league:
So am I right in saying the “update” is that tickets cannot be purchased online can only be bought in person at the ticket office between 10-3? Less than 24 hours after they went on sale online? Superb for us that work 9-5 outside of Edinburgh and had the audacity to be busy on a Tuesday night as there was no prior notice of sales commencing last night or a limited time to purchase.
18-08-2021, 11:39 AM
Our friends across the city have just announced their “walk up prices” for non season ticket holders and away fans
Cat A (Hibs Aberdeen Rangers and Celtic)
Adult £29- £34
Over 65 £20 - £29
Under 18 £22- £18
Under 16 - £15 - £12
Under 13 - £15 - £12
Cat B
Adult £19 - £30
Over 65 £15 - £22
Under 18 £14- £18
Under 16 £7 to £14
Under 12 £5 to £12
Think they also have a booking fee on top of this
So £31 for Aberdeen fans on Sunday in the Roseburn Stand
Anyone able to buy tickets for home games? All the matches are showing but doesn't let you buy any. Could just be me and yes I am signed in 😁.
18-08-2021, 12:50 PM
Anyone able to buy tickets for home games? All the matches are showing but doesn't let you buy any. Could just be me and yes I am signed in 😁.
I think we are waiting on getting the required safety certificates to use the North and South stands.
18-08-2021, 02:12 PM
I couldn’t - had a look for my eldest for the Livi game the other day but doesn’t let you select.
Power
18-08-2021, 02:12 PM
Tickets for Dundee away can be purchased in person from the ticket office.
Thursday 10am to 3pm
Friday 10am and 3pm
Ticket Office are closed Saturday and Sunday.
The club have removed tickets for online and post only sales - today is last day for post. No further time to get orders processed, fulfilled and out in time.
Tarrahib
18-08-2021, 02:41 PM
Our friends across the city have just announced their “walk up prices” for non season ticket holders and away fans
Cat A (Hibs Aberdeen Rangers and Celtic)
Adult £29- £34
Over 65 £20 - £29
Under 18 £22- £18
Under 16 - £15 - £12
Under 13 - £15 - £12
Cat B
Adult £19 - £30
Over 65 £15 - £22
Under 18 £14- £18
Under 16 £7 to £14
Under 12 £5 to £12
Think they also have a booking fee on top of this
So £31 for Aberdeen fans on Sunday in the Roseburn Stand
I’m sorted now Billy. Thank you , Hibbyandy and especially the office staff once again.
18-08-2021, 02:42 PM
I’m sorted now Billy. Thank you , Hibbyandy and especially the office staff once again.
That’s great news, great people at the TO
hopefully see you on Sunday
18-08-2021, 02:53 PM
I'll need to give this one a miss as I wouldn't have any way of getting to the ticket office Monday-Friday, I was maybe hoping to go on Saturday but notice it's closed.
Oh well Sky Sports it is then.
18-08-2021, 02:57 PM
Tickets for Dundee away can be purchased in person from the ticket office.
Thursday 10am to 3pm
Friday 10am and 3pm
Ticket Office are closed Saturday and Sunday.
The club have removed tickets for online and post only sales - today is last day for post. No further time to get orders processed, fulfilled and out in time.
Is there a reason why they couldn't do Saturday instead of one of the other days? Imagine it's not easy for anyone working to get down middle of the day during the week.
mcohibs
18-08-2021, 04:14 PM
I'll need to give this one a miss as I wouldn't have any way of getting to the ticket office Monday-Friday, I was maybe hoping to go on Saturday but notice it's closed.
Oh well Sky Sports it is then.
Likewise. Was looking to go but no way of getting into town through the week during those hours. Very frustrating.
18-08-2021, 04:18 PM
So am I right in saying the “update” is that tickets cannot be purchased online can only be bought in person at the ticket office between 10-3? Less than 24 hours after they went on sale online? Superb for us that work 9-5 outside of Edinburgh and had the audacity to be busy on a Tuesday night as there was no prior notice of sales commencing last night or a limited time to purchase.
To be fair I don’t think that the club had much option if tickets posted out after last night wouldn’t make it out in time.
Blame Dundee City Council who from personal experience of dealing with them are a bunch of incompetent clueless ********s.
18-08-2021, 05:24 PM
Actually is the shop open on Saturday? They could have sold them online for collection at the shop.
To be fair I don’t think that the club had much option if tickets posted out after last night wouldn’t make it out in time.
Blame Dundee City Council who from personal experience of dealing with them are a bunch of incompetent clueless ********s.
Hibs control when they open the ticket office, why does it only open 10-3? Why isn’t it open on Saturday? It’s literally inaccessible for people that work business hours during the week
18-08-2021, 07:31 PM
Hibs control when they open the ticket office, why does it only open 10-3? Why isn’t it open on Saturday? It’s literally inaccessible for people that work business hours during the week
Hibs need to realise we are a non sociable hours business. Mental to have the ticket office open only during normal people’s working hours, especially for away games where we can’t have print at home etc.
bathhibby
18-08-2021, 07:32 PM
Just drove up from Bath and bought 8 tickets at ER - no problem - in - pay - tickets - out
18-08-2021, 09:06 PM
I have a spare ticket for Sunday if anyone wants it (face value). Its a £19 ticket. Can meet in Leith, in town anytime this week or at the game.
mcohibs
18-08-2021, 09:09 PM
I have a spare ticket for Sunday if anyone wants it (face value). Its a £19 ticket. Can meet in Leith, in town anytime this week or at the game.
Sent you a private message mate
tmb1875
18-08-2021, 09:10 PM
I’m going in tomoro morning to get tickets don’t mind getting a couple of sets of tickets for folk and can get them off me after work or can meet Saturday if struggling drop me a pm.
18-08-2021, 10:10 PM
As luck would have it my folks are in town tonight. The old man is going to pop down the TO and see what can be done. Push comes to shove we can get them posted to my uncles (where I’m staying later on in the week).
My Dad headed down to the TO this morning and picked up our briefs.
Sorted for Sunday.
My Dad popped down to the TO this morning and bought our briefs in person.
Sorted.
No idea why there wasn’t a collect from TO option last night.
19-08-2021, 08:30 AM
My Dad popped down to the TO this morning and bought our briefs in person.
Sorted.
No idea why there wasn’t a collect from TO option last night.
Possibly not enough staff to guarantee that we didn't sell a ticket to someone that hadn't been sold online also? I'm sure it was mentioned we're running a quite small staff levels right now so it's a possibility but I'm just guessing.
19-08-2021, 09:07 AM
Just drove up from Bath and bought 8 tickets at ER - no problem - in - pay - tickets - out
wow.
a 650 mile round trip just to pick up tickets. The dedication of football fans never ceases to amaze me.
TamHibs
19-08-2021, 09:08 AM
My Dundee tickets arrived this morning [emoji1303]
19-08-2021, 09:54 AM
Still got a £19 ticket kicking about (face value)
19-08-2021, 12:33 PM
And mine. Absolutely buzzing, a proper away day ahead. :thumbsup:
bathhibby
19-08-2021, 12:54 PM
wow.
a 650 mile round trip just to pick up tickets. The dedication of football fans never ceases to amaze me.
Going home AFTER the game - Obvs 😂👍
19-08-2021, 02:01 PM
Cheers Da.
19-08-2021, 02:30 PM
Anyone else still waiting? Sorry state of affairs is I live 10 mins from the stadium and could have picked them up if it had been an option online
19-08-2021, 03:20 PM
Anyone else still waiting? Sorry state of affairs is I live 10 mins from the stadium and could have picked them up if it had been an option online
I’m in belfast and mine arrived today mate. Maybe give the office a call?
19-08-2021, 05:22 PM
My ticket arrived today, excellent work again from the ticket office staff. :top marks
19-08-2021, 09:58 PM
Mine arrived today too, Good work, albeit completely unwanted and unnecessary, from the TO staff. If I knew when I bought it I could have picked one up
20-08-2021, 06:40 AM
Mine did too
20-08-2021, 12:52 PM
Crisis over, seems my usual postie is self isolating so they were a day behind
20-08-2021, 12:56 PM
Not got mine yet, assuming it will be at my flat when I get home from work, unsure if I get a Saturday delivery. I'm a wee bit worried it won't arrive as the ticket office isn't open over the weekend at all :worried:
20-08-2021, 01:03 PM
Are there no trains at all to Dundee on Sunday?
20-08-2021, 01:07 PM
LNER are running. No Scotrail.
Power
20-08-2021, 01:11 PM
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/advice-for-fans-travelling-to-dundee-fc
hibsboy07
20-08-2021, 02:45 PM
LNER are running. No Scotrail.
09-08 to Dundee
15-03 or 22-40 to Edinburgh
21-08-2021, 08:45 AM
Travelling on a Sunday is a bit of a nightmare just now, due to the lack of trains.
There's been a rail-workers strike every Sunday for what seems like quite a few months.
21-08-2021, 11:49 AM
Travelling on a Sunday is a bit of a nightmare just now, due to the lack of trains.
There's been a rail-workers strike every Sunday for what seems like quite a few months.
This will be the 22nd Sunday in a row.
EDIT, it's NOT a strike, Sundays are NOT part of the working week. Staff are just not working overtime in a dispute over pay. Perfectly legal.
Crolla12
21-08-2021, 01:43 PM
My tickets have never arrived yet for the game tomorrow. Does anyone know what I should do since our ticket office is shut. I tried phoning Dundee but they can’t print replacements.
21-08-2021, 01:57 PM
My tickets have never arrived yet for the game tomorrow. Does anyone know what I should do since our ticket office is shut. I tried phoning Dundee but they can’t print replacements.
Sorry to hear that, think Hibs really should have had the ticket office open today for this very reason. Maybe contact Kieran Power on here (Power) to see if there's any assistance he can give or perhaps tweet Hibs if you do Twitter? See if there's anyone at the club who can offer a solution.
21-08-2021, 02:03 PM
Think I would try to email them there might be someone covering the emails
21-08-2021, 02:49 PM
EDIT, it's NOT a strike, Sundays are NOT part of the working week. Staff are just not working overtime in a dispute over pay. Perfectly legal.
I see scotrail are reducing the amount of trains by 300 a day, won't need as many drivers.
21-08-2021, 02:52 PM
It may be inconvenient for the rest of us but well done to them for keeping going with this.
21-08-2021, 05:19 PM
I see scotrail are reducing the amount of trains by 300 a day, won't need as many drivers.
Not drivers who are in dispute here.
21-08-2021, 05:49 PM
Not drivers who are in dispute here.
Is that how HC has been more visible on hibs.net 😉
21-08-2021, 11:38 PM
Don’t know the ins and outs of it but know one scotrail conductor unhappy at no Sunday work just now as it’s doing him out of hundreds of pounds per shift…
22-08-2021, 12:35 AM
Don’t know the ins and outs of it but know one scotrail conductor unhappy at no Sunday work just now as it’s doing him out of hundreds of pounds per shift…
A Sunday is worth £220ish before tax (I think, can't remember for certain) and you're only guaranteed 11-13 booked Sundays a year unless you want to work more but equalisation comes into it so the more you work the less chance you have of getting a Sunday unless its a booked shift. I'd say costing them hundreds of £££'s a shift is stretching it a bit.
22-08-2021, 06:49 AM
A Sunday is worth £220ish before tax (I think, can't remember for certain) and you're only guaranteed 11-13 booked Sundays a year unless you want to work more but equalisation comes into it so the more you work the less chance you have of getting a Sunday unless its a booked shift. I'd say costing them hundreds of £££'s a shift is stretching it a bit.
Just what I’ve been told, £200 per Sunday shift was what was quoted to me. That’s a lot of money to the ordinary working man and money he seemed to rely on (as additional cash). He seemed to think that a lot of workers wanted to get their Sunday’s back, and were pissed off they couldn’t earn that money.
22-08-2021, 07:46 AM
Remember guys :
Dundee v Hibernian
Kick Off 12 noon
Sky Sports or find a boozer
22-08-2021, 09:05 AM
Just what I’ve been told, £200 per Sunday shift was what was quoted to me. That’s a lot of money to the ordinary working man and money he seemed to rely on (as additional cash). He seemed to think that a lot of workers wanted to get their Sunday’s back, and were pissed off they couldn’t earn that money.
I'm sure they all want to get their overtime back, but on terms that they find acceptable.