View Full Version : Digital Match Ticket
Key West
15-08-2021, 04:38 PM
Downloaded the ticket on G Pay, had to get the barcode scanned by the stewards is that the norm?
15-08-2021, 04:40 PM
Downloaded the ticket on G Pay, had to get the barcode scanned by the stewards is that the norm?
I got my match ticket on my phone via Google Pay, scanned the code and in at turnstile 43 without any issues, make sure you're not enlarging the code on the screen
Key West
15-08-2021, 04:43 PM
I got my match ticket on my phone via Google Pay, scanned the code and in at turnstile 43 without any issues, make sure you're not enlarging the code on the screen
The ticket was the size of the screen and the code was in the middle.
15-08-2021, 04:48 PM
The ticket was the size of the screen and the code was in the middle.That sounds right... some scanners have issues if you've got a screen protector fitted, especially the cheaper ones as they apparently add some distortion to digital images, could be that?
15-08-2021, 05:23 PM
All 3 of us had to get ours scanned by a steward as well. At first they wouldn’t scan at the turnstile and when eventually one did they turnstile didn’t open. This was from the apple wallet. I think when the cards arrive I’ll just use them rather than the digital version.
15-08-2021, 05:25 PM
All 3 of us had to get ours scanned by a steward as well. At first they wouldn’t scan at the turnstile and when eventually one did they turnstile didn’t open. This was from the apple wallet. I think when the cards arrive I’ll just use them rather than the digital version.
All worked fine for me for all the home games this season, from my Apple Wallet
Wonder if it’s a particular turnstile that’s causing the problem
Key West
15-08-2021, 05:25 PM
Thank goodness for that, thought it was an age thing!🤪
smack
15-08-2021, 05:38 PM
If you had a season ticket last season then you won’t get a new season ticket card, you just use last seasons
15-08-2021, 05:43 PM
If you had a season ticket last season then you won’t get a new season ticket card, you just use last seasons
That wouldn’t have been any good for today though.
15-08-2021, 05:43 PM
All worked fine for me for all the home games this season, from my Apple Wallet
Wonder if it’s a particular turnstile that’s causing the problem
Possibly as it worked fine last week in the West.
15-08-2021, 05:45 PM
I think it’s just certain turnstiles that seem to be a bit dodgy as the steward was quite quick to tell us to go next door to the steward at the door.
15-08-2021, 05:46 PM
Worked fine for me from my Apple Wallet although the slots are a bit wee for larger phones.
Aye I’ve got 12 pro max and I need to slide the ticket down a bit on the screen and hold it. Digital tickets are the way forward tho
Crunchie
16-08-2021, 06:48 AM
I genuinely feel for the aulder yins how are they supposed to cope with all this :confused:
16-08-2021, 07:00 AM
You have to hold the phone with the bottom of the screen facing away from you as you scan it.
Works fine for me with google pay but I have to take my phone out of its case, my pop socket doesnt fit in :greengrin
I just download the tickets to my phone as pdf's then enlarge the QR code to the size of the screen when scanning at the turnstile. Works every time for me, never had any problems.
16-08-2021, 08:32 AM
I can never get the Apple Wallet ones to scan. I think it’s because my phone is too big.
Key West
16-08-2021, 08:37 AM
I just download the tickets to my phone as pdf's then enlarge the QR code to the size of the screen when scanning at the turnstile. Works every time for me, never had any problems.
The code is in the middle of the screen and I can't enlarge that code or move it.🥵
16-08-2021, 08:44 AM
The code is in the middle of the screen and I can't enlarge that code or move it.🥵
Are you downloading the PDF or the A4 ticket?
Key West
16-08-2021, 08:51 AM
Are you downloading the PDF or the A4 ticket?
The PDF it shows the ticket which just about takes up the whole screen, the code is in the middle, when you put the phone under the scanner the code is too far back to be recognised.😭
Key West
16-08-2021, 09:59 AM
Worked it out by taking a screenshot and moving the barcode so it should realign with the screen, I'm getting there!🤪🤪🤪
16-08-2021, 10:01 AM
That’s what I thought as well but a new card arrived in the post this morning. Sat in the same seat since 2012.