View Full Version : 60 years and counting....
15-08-2021, 03:55 PM
Well it's that time of the year again. Hearts are now going to soon celebrate 60 years without a league cup win.
Amazing what has happened since then. Harold McMillan was prime minister.We are now on our 14th since then including 2 who were born since Hearts last won it!
15-08-2021, 04:01 PM
Man walked on the moon
HIBS won three League Cups
SNP came to power
Rangers’ fans let their club die
Hearts built a brand new Stand and forgot to order seats
15-08-2021, 04:03 PM
Man walked on the moon
HIBS won three League Cups
SNP came to power
Rangers’ fans let their club die
Hearts built a brand new Stand and forgot to order seats
Come on. They haven't fully built a stadium.
15-08-2021, 04:04 PM
I wonder what proportion of Hibs net members weren't even born.
15-08-2021, 04:06 PM
Last time they won it Martin Luther King hadn't had his dream yet
15-08-2021, 04:08 PM
Me for one and I'm 59 this year 😂
15-08-2021, 04:13 PM
Me for one and I'm 59 this year 😂
Snap
15-08-2021, 04:14 PM
Embarrassing record.
For a mighty club who hold the 'wee cup' in such disdain their inability to win it really is almost inexplicable. Even Rangers and Celtic, who actually enjoy regular success in the 'big' competitions, seem to lower themselves to winning this one fairly regularly.
15-08-2021, 04:15 PM
What all you filthy, peg selling, hobo, vermin don't understand is that they are not interested in the wee cup. It's why they allowed celtic a head start and only touched the ball for approx 10% of the game today. Typical big team mentality
15-08-2021, 04:24 PM
I wonder what proportion of Hibs net members weren't even born.I was a little over 1.
Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk
AltheHibby
15-08-2021, 04:26 PM
Today I thank whoever is responsible for me being born on 28th October 1962. Had I been born 1 day earlier I couldn't happily boast that they haven't won it since I was born.😆
What all you filthy, peg selling, hobo, vermin don't understand is that they are not interested in the wee cup. It's why they allowed celtic a head start and only touched the ball for approx 10% of the game today. Typical big team mentality
Totes. Third place is theirs now. :confused:
15-08-2021, 04:35 PM
Embarrassing record.
For a mighty club who hold the 'wee cup' in such disdain their inability to win it really is almost inexplicable. Even Rangers and Celtic, who actually enjoy regular success in the 'big' competitions, seem to lower themselves to winning this one fairly regularly.
I remember them giving it all the "we'll be the first team to hold both cups at the same time bla bla bla" before St Mirren pumped them in the final. They are very much aware of their pitifully embarrassing record and anything they say is just a smoke screen.
15-08-2021, 06:31 PM
Apple was only a fruit.
PC Meant a Police Constable.
The Web was something a spider made.
15-08-2021, 06:37 PM
Autumn 1962 so only 59 years . In that time , 13 clubs have won the trophy and they`ve only reached 2 finals ( compared to our 9 and hopefully soon 10 ) .
15-08-2021, 06:39 PM
Autumn 1962 so only 59 years . In that time , 13 clubs have won the trophy and they`ve only reached 2 finals ( compared to our 9 and hopefully soon 10 ) .
The earliest they can possibly win it now is autumn 2022 though so 60 years is correct.
15-08-2021, 06:45 PM
They know how to win big games....er, hang on
15-08-2021, 06:48 PM
Anne Budge was just leaving primary school.
15-08-2021, 07:29 PM
Craig Levein has never seen it
15-08-2021, 07:31 PM
Craig Levein has never seen it
good job he wasn’t playing in 62 or they’d have shat that one too
They've only got themselves to blame. They had the advantage in the group stage of playing last and knowing what they needed to do to be seeded i.e. beat Inverness by 2. Or at Keady they should have known but they just seemed to settle for 1-0 when they should have been pushing for another goal. They'd have had a much easier draw that Celtic at Parkhead so cannot squeal about getting a tough draw or any other team getting an easier draw.
15-08-2021, 08:36 PM
21477 days since they won the league Cup. 27 Oct 2022 will be 60 years.
Retiring as headmistress?
15-08-2021, 10:43 PM
I was 5 at the time and playing with Mecano and watching Bill and Ben on the TV.
15-08-2021, 11:35 PM
Probably 90%.
16-08-2021, 12:02 AM
My Parents weren’t even born.
cocteautwin
16-08-2021, 07:20 AM
60 years - that's a nice round number. Ties in with the £30m extra that the fans, Budge and Anderson have now put in since the club went into Admin. £30m and no trophies. Clown show!
16-08-2021, 07:25 AM
Retiring as headmistress?She was just planning the imminent handover of the club to FOH.
Any day now, honest guv.
16-08-2021, 01:17 PM
21478 days since they last won the league Cup.
16-08-2021, 01:30 PM
Their years of laughing at us has really come back to haunt them. Is it childish? Yes, it's not big and it's not clever but I will never tire of laughing at their pitiful league cup drought. Bloody hilarious. Get it right up them.
She was just planning the imminent handover of the club to FOH.
Any day now, honest guv.
😀
She's holding off until they can have a party (celebrating the next League Cup win).
16-08-2021, 02:24 PM
[emoji3]
She's holding off until they can have a party (celebrating the next League Cup win).So a few 10's of millions to go yet then[emoji16]
Pleasing, as they say.
16-08-2021, 05:09 PM
My Parents weren’t even born.
You make me feel really old.
16-08-2021, 07:12 PM
21478 days since they last won the league Cup.
Thats 2000 more than their capacity...
16-08-2021, 09:02 PM
Thats 2000 more than their capacity...
It’s not, those are 2000 seats yet to be ordered :)
16-08-2021, 09:16 PM
Their years of laughing at us has really come back to haunt them. Is it childish? Yes, it's not big and it's not clever but I will never tire of laughing at their pitiful league cup drought. Bloody hilarious. Get it right up them.
But, But, it's the wee cup as they would say when we won it
I am sure there will be some mention of this lack of trophy in the upcoming Derby. Give it to them big.
17-08-2021, 11:42 PM
21479 days since they last won the league cup:
20-08-2021, 04:15 PM
Apparently they didn't even win the Championship last season....
https://twitter.com/PartickThistle/status/1428638583037087746?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw%7Ctwcamp%5 Etweetembed%7Ctwterm%5E1428638583037087746%7Ctwgr% 5E%7Ctwcon%5Es1_c10&ref_url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.bbc.co.uk%2Fsport%2Ffoot ball%2F58283351
Easily done, they've been so far up each other's @rses the last 18 months it's been hard to tell who's who.
20-08-2021, 06:31 PM
20-08-2021, 06:32 PM
Easy mistake to make. Hearts aren't that well known. Just ask Daniel Stendel.
20-08-2021, 06:39 PM
Thanks forgot to update.
20-08-2021, 06:41 PM
Thanks forgot to update.
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
20-08-2021, 07:19 PM
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
This could be the longest thread in hibs.net history hopefully. 21617 days by the 2 Jan 2022 sure the guys in since 1875 could knock something up.
20-08-2021, 07:40 PM
This could be the longest thread in hibs.net history hopefully. 21617 days by the 2 Jan 2022 sure the guys in since 1875 could knock something up.
Or just get something we can hang from the Famous Five, a bit like cricket card scoring and just change it every week
delbert
20-08-2021, 07:45 PM
And Graham Rix was probably just entering one !
20-08-2021, 07:46 PM
Or just get something we can hang from the Famous Five, a bit like cricket card scoring and just change it every week
Like your thinking.
I'm sensing some cryptic half-time message requests for the big screens.
20-08-2021, 07:51 PM
Like your thinking.
Five massive cards with the correct numbers on them, right above the goals so the maroon balloons from the other end can see them!
20-08-2021, 07:51 PM
The Greens are in power and still nae wee Cups in Gorgie
20-08-2021, 08:55 PM
Hearts last won the league cup 14 years before the Apple Corporation were founded.
20-08-2021, 10:36 PM
It makes me literally giggle now and again thinking about all the hearts fans who genuinely thought they’d never see us win the Scottish cup in their lifetime. What an awful day the 21st May must have been for them
21-08-2021, 07:06 AM
The Beatles released their first single in the same year. Anyone know what it was?
21-08-2021, 07:09 AM
The Beatles released their first single in the same year. Anyone know what it was?
Hey Dude :rolleyes:
ACLeith
21-08-2021, 07:24 AM
I wanna hold your league Cup trophy ?
AltheHibby
21-08-2021, 07:27 AM
Hearts last won the league cup 14 years before the Apple Corporation were founded.
And the Cuban missile crisis was still happening.
21-08-2021, 08:43 AM
Sergeant Neilson's Lonely Hearts Club?
21-08-2021, 08:52 AM
FOH started saving up to enable a teenage Anne Budge to transfer ownership of the club to them.
BBC Sportsound and the as yet unborn Barry Anderson were heralding it as the first, biggest and best fan ownership ever.
21-08-2021, 09:00 AM
400,000 a-holes in Gorgie, Edinburghshire.
Darth Vadar (James Earl Jones) appeared in the 1st production of Shakespear in the Park the last time the Dark Side lifted the League Cup.
21-08-2021, 09:55 AM
21-08-2021, 09:57 AM
We all live in a half built stand a half built stand........
Sergeant Neilson's Lonely Hearts Club?
Banned
Or should that be expelled?
21-08-2021, 10:51 AM
Yellow Submarine Commander?
21-08-2021, 11:58 AM
Love me do
21-08-2021, 12:27 PM
Tax man another one on the bumped list
21-08-2021, 12:29 PM
The Beatles released their first single in the same year. Anyone know what it was?Yes, but joining in Long, long, long. Recorded in Shabby Road.
21-08-2021, 12:33 PM
Ono another year
21-08-2021, 12:50 PM
Got a mention on Off the Ball 😁
21-08-2021, 11:20 PM
22-08-2021, 07:56 AM
21477 days since they won the league Cup. 27 Oct 2022 will be 60 years.
Got that date noted. It needs to be commemorated.:lolyam:
23-08-2021, 07:49 AM
23-08-2021, 11:48 PM
24-08-2021, 10:53 AM
I wouldn't go over the top on Hearts cup-winning record. It tends to bring on painful memories.
24-08-2021, 12:15 PM
I wouldn't go over the top on Hearts cup-winning record. It tends to bring on painful memories.
That's the spirit
Chorley Hibee
24-08-2021, 12:18 PM
The only thing above 20,000 associated with Hearts.
24-08-2021, 01:05 PM
Not for me. Couldn't give a flying **** about their 2012 cup win.
They cheated whether by having players that they couldn't afford or a bent referee.
Stick it right up them as often as I can.
24-08-2021, 02:06 PM
Not for me. Couldn't give a flying **** about their 2012 cup win.
They cheated whether by having players that they couldn't afford or a bent referee.
Stick it right up them as often as I can.Yeah, maybe robbing all those charities has resulted in a curse to ensure they'll never win the league cup[emoji6]
25-08-2021, 08:16 AM
25-08-2021, 11:51 PM
26-08-2021, 06:00 AM
This thread's gonna be an interesting read every day.
26-08-2021, 07:08 AM
This thread's gonna be an interesting read every day.
515688 hours since they won the league cup.
Did they win it at 8.08am? 🤔 😀
27-08-2021, 09:19 AM
Did you know that Hearts last won the league cup one year before the last soldiers finished their national service? Yes that long ago!
27-08-2021, 09:54 AM
I had just bought Love Me Do and was paying it up in installments at the TV rental shop.
27-08-2021, 10:20 AM
Did they win it at 8.08am? 🤔 😀
Naw jist multiplied the days by 24. I believe that you can download a clock which counts the days hours mins.
27-08-2021, 10:22 AM
Anyone know how many days it's been since they won it?
27-08-2021, 10:22 AM
Frank Ifield was no 1 in the charts when they last won the cup.Cuban missile crisis ended the day after they won the league cup.
27-08-2021, 11:50 AM
Frank Ifield was no 1 in the charts when they last won the cup.Cuban missile crisis ended the day after they won the league cup.
The only casualty of the Cuban missile crisis died on the day that they won it.
For any of you young whippersnappers that don't know, the Cuban missile crisis was the closest the world came to a nuclear war. Worth googling.
27-08-2021, 12:10 PM
The only casualty of the Cuban missile crisis died on the day that they won it.
For any of you young whippersnappers that don't know, the Cuban missile crisis was the closest the world came to a nuclear war. Worth googling.
13 Days the movie is worth a watch.
AltheHibby
27-08-2021, 12:23 PM
Can we PLEASE either end this thread or stop the 'historical' references. I was born the day after this tragic event occurred and you lot are making me feel absolutely ancient. 😫
27-08-2021, 12:39 PM
Can we PLEASE either end this thread or stop the 'historical' references. I was born the day after this tragic event occurred and you lot are making me feel absolutely ancient. 😫
Stop moaning you have not qualified for your free bus yet like some of us you young whippersnapper. 😉
AltheHibby
27-08-2021, 01:13 PM
Stop moaning you have not qualified for your free bus yet like some of us you young whippersnapper. 😉
Sorry, grandad.😛
28-08-2021, 11:17 AM
AltheHibby
28-08-2021, 11:20 AM
I hate you.🤣
28-08-2021, 04:55 PM
Never let the ***** forget
29-08-2021, 06:38 AM
30-08-2021, 08:22 AM
21491:wink::wink:
31-08-2021, 08:32 AM
01-09-2021, 11:58 AM
I attended my first Hibs game in 1961
A Monday night 3-3 draw against Airdrie.
Surprisngly, Hibs had played on the Saturday before the Monday too.
01-09-2021, 01:21 PM
Wonder how long it is since Hearts last won the league cup?
01-09-2021, 01:21 PM
21493 days.
EdinburghHibern
01-09-2021, 01:24 PM
They have won it more than us though???
01-09-2021, 02:06 PM
But But it's only the wee cup. It's banter, had to endure many years of slagging by Jambo mates about The Scottish Cup so let's enjoy getting our own back.
01-09-2021, 02:09 PM
LTYF :na na:
01-09-2021, 04:06 PM
So
01-09-2021, 11:23 PM
02-09-2021, 07:54 AM
Before they won the SC in 1998, we used to have a count in the East at derbies on how long it was since they won a major trophy.
It's going to be one, it's going to be two.....it's going to be 35 years in a row.
02-09-2021, 08:02 AM
And your point is? This is about slagging our neighbours lack of success for the last 60 years in this particular cup. They can go on about “big team” , “5-1” etc but the fact is they are ***** and they know it. In my lifetime I have seen the glorious Hibernian win more trophies and that includes them being allowed to include the tennents sixes
02-09-2021, 08:08 AM
And your point is? This is about slagging our neighbours lack of success for the last 60 years in this particular cup. They can go on about “big team” , “5-1” etc but the fact is they are ***** and they know it. In my lifetime I have seen the glorious Hibernian win more trophies and that includes them being allowed to include the tennents sixesIndeed.
And to think I was contemplating starting a count on how long it would take them to fully pay back every last creditor from the self sufficient years. The time where they only owed money to themselves.
02-09-2021, 09:37 PM
Indeed.
And to think I was contemplating starting a count on how long it would take them to fully pay back every last creditor from the self sufficient years. The time where they only owed money to themselves.
Vlad has apparently spent all his money restoring a submarine which he lives on. Lithuania trying to get him deported to stand trial for Bank fraud. All the money he spent and could not win the league cup.
03-09-2021, 08:34 AM
04-09-2021, 01:50 PM
ABBA got together had a success for about 10 years broke up have made a new album 40 years after their previous album,and Hearts have still not won the League Cup.
Caversham Green
04-09-2021, 03:41 PM
Not in my lifetime and I'm really old.
How often have they won it in your lifetime?
04-09-2021, 04:52 PM
LTYF :na na:
04-09-2021, 06:48 PM
Not in my lifetime and I'm really old.
How often have they won it in your lifetime?
Not quite as old as you, but a quick check on Hearts confirms that they have fewer major honours in my life time than we do.
04-09-2021, 10:45 PM
Not quite as old as you, but a quick check on Hearts confirms that they have fewer major honours in my life time than we do.Who was the last team in Edinburgh to win both Big trophies in Scottish football?
EI255
04-09-2021, 11:31 PM
Losers.
Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk
04-09-2021, 11:42 PM
1875godsgift
04-09-2021, 11:53 PM
Who was the last team in Edinburgh to win both Big trophies in Scottish football?
Well that's definitely Hearts.
If the Big Trophies in Scottish football are for inventing chips and having the most expensive window-cleaning bill, then they Donald Trump us every time.
06-09-2021, 11:48 AM
06-09-2021, 11:57 AM
21499 or 706 months, 3071 weeks
06-09-2021, 12:09 PM
Or as Sinead O’Connor put it, it’s been 515,976 hours or 21499 days…
06-09-2021, 02:14 PM
Or as Sinead O’Connor put it, it’s been 515,976 hours or 21499 days…
Don't think we can fit 1.857 billion seconds into the song
06-09-2021, 05:10 PM
Oooo big milestone tomorrow then
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
06-09-2021, 05:32 PM
Yes another 100 days. Not long till their 59th Birthday.
06-09-2021, 11:45 PM
21500:banana::banana:
07-09-2021, 05:00 PM
Wonder if they'll finish above us in the league before they win the league cup. Must be a similar period of time.
07-09-2021, 06:05 PM
Captains Log star date 21500.Klingons spokesman Savage creaming himself about signing free agent McKay. Scotty saying would only be a squad player not a starter. They are dancing in the streets on planet Jamboid.
08-09-2021, 12:57 AM
08-09-2021, 07:43 PM
According to O'Rourke3 on another thread the internet has been invented since Hearts last won the league cup
08-09-2021, 09:20 PM
Read that. There was only 2 TV channels in black and white and only part of the day when the won they league cup.
08-09-2021, 09:23 PM
According to O'Rourke3 on another thread the internet has been invented since Hearts last won the league cupSurely not? Didn't Hearts invent the internet? or was that peeling potatoes, cutting them into long strips, frying them and calling them chips?
I definitely remember a big announcement.
08-09-2021, 09:38 PM
Maybe that's why they haven't won the league cup in such a long time. Coming up with these inventions must be a distraction.
By the way did they not put a man on the moon as well? Think it was inspired by one of their passes out of defence.
09-09-2021, 12:17 AM
09-09-2021, 12:27 AM
When hearts last won the league cup there was a Yugoslavia, a USSR, and a champagne-coloured SAAB with faux leather seats was still a wet dream in EH11...
10-09-2021, 10:15 PM
12-09-2021, 09:48 AM
12-09-2021, 09:49 AM
13-09-2021, 03:26 PM
13-09-2021, 11:59 PM
Sleep in today? 😀
💤💤💤💤
14-09-2021, 12:01 AM
Away tae ma bed.
SON OF PADDY
14-09-2021, 03:53 PM
Ironically it was an old workmate of mine Norrie Davidson,that scored their winner all these years ago!
14-09-2021, 06:25 PM
Ironically it was an old workmate of mine Norrie Davidson,that scored their winner all these years ago!
I think 3 of the Hearts players in that final went onto play for us.
14-09-2021, 11:03 PM
16-09-2021, 06:15 AM
16-09-2021, 07:53 AM
Time flies!
16-09-2021, 07:54 AM
60 years hahaha. Big team....
17-09-2021, 06:15 AM
A birthday due next month 27th October. 59 years but by the time the league cup final is played next season it will be 60 years. Let's all laugh at Jam Tarts
HibbyDave
17-09-2021, 07:52 AM
In the words of Johnny Logan …. “What’s another year”?
Oh yes, he sang that in Eurovision, a contest started since that fateful day.
17-09-2021, 08:26 AM
In the words of Johnny Logan …. “What’s another year”?
Oh yes, he sang that in Eurovision, a contest started since that fateful day.Cough, started 1956...
17-09-2021, 08:53 AM
Cough, started 1956...
I think there was only 16 countries competing in Eurovision when Hearts last won the league cup.
Imagine there will be sack loads of cards arriving at Tinycastle on 27th next month.
18-09-2021, 09:08 PM
18-09-2021, 09:14 PM
Aye but best view of the Castle Winners 1874 to 2021
18-09-2021, 09:34 PM
I think there was only 16 countries competing in Eurovision when Hearts last won the league cup.
Imagine there will be sack loads of cards arriving at Tinycastle on 27th next month.What a lovely idea
Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk
19-09-2021, 08:36 AM
What a lovely idea
Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk
Followed by Bus passes next year on 27 Oct.
20-09-2021, 07:38 PM
20-09-2021, 07:41 PM
20-09-2021, 08:08 PM
There have been 13 different clubs that have won the trophy since they last did
21-09-2021, 12:02 PM
There have been 13 different clubs that have won the trophy since they last did
It's OK only a wee trophy for wee teams,
past winners:
RANGERS
CELTIC
ABERDEEN
HIBS
DUNDEE UNITED
and who can forget ST Mirrem.
21-09-2021, 12:17 PM
22-09-2021, 12:36 PM
Raith Rovers and Partick Thistle have won the League cup since Hearts last won the thing.
22-09-2021, 01:50 PM
It's OK only a wee trophy for wee teams,
past winners:
RANGERS
CELTIC
ABERDEEN
HIBS
DUNDEE UNITED
and who can forget ST Mirrem.
Kilmarnock, Dundee, St Johnstone
22-09-2021, 01:56 PM
Kilmarnock, Dundee, St Johnstone
Pretty much everyone bar Hearts
Pescarese
22-09-2021, 04:57 PM
Everyone in the top flight has won the league cup more recently than Hearts, except Motherwell and The Rangers.
Third Lanark were in our group when Hearts last won it.
22-09-2021, 09:46 PM
Meadowbank Thistle were still -12 years old
Crunchie
23-09-2021, 05:20 AM
Great banter but as I’m constantly reminded by an in law they’ve still won it more times than us.
23-09-2021, 05:24 AM
Great banter but as I’m constantly reminded by an in law they’ve still won it more times than us.
Meh. Queens Park have won more Scottish Cups than Hibs, Hearts and Aberdeen but when was the last time?
23-09-2021, 05:47 AM
Strange thing to post.
23-09-2021, 08:12 AM
Strange thing to post.
Yes but the reply should be that is ancient history. Hibs have won it 3 times since your last win 60 years ago.
23-09-2021, 08:39 AM
Does your in law bang on about the war constantly too?
Maybe Hearts works best as a form of nostalgia. When they try to do modern things, such as getting bought by a foreign owner or redevelop their stadium, it tends to go wrong.
Allez Hibs
23-09-2021, 08:41 AM
Yep, they've won it more than us and still don't even care about it.
Do most people know they've won it more than us?
23-09-2021, 08:51 AM
Do most people know they've won it more than us?They'd bumped far more creditors for much more money than most of their rivals, but do we hear anything from them on this huge achievement?
Allez Hibs
23-09-2021, 08:57 AM
Take tonight for example, it's an important game for the club and there is this thread mocking hearts for not winning the league cup in almost 60 years whilst they have won it 4 times and us 3. I want us to win it for a 4th time.
23-09-2021, 12:50 PM
Not in my lifetime and I am 60. Tell them if it is such a wee cup why should they care. As Jonesy said in Dads Army "They don't like it up em"
23-09-2021, 01:29 PM
I really don’t think anybody cares about how many times they have won it, that is not what this thread is about. It’s about slagging our neighbours for not winning this trophy in the last 60 years. and if you really believe they don’t care about winning it you are extremely gullible
23-09-2021, 02:04 PM
I really don’t think anybody cares about how many times they have won it, that is not what this thread is about. It’s about slagging our neighbours for not winning this trophy in the last 60 years. and if you really believe they don’t care about winning it you are extremely gullible
If they ever win it again they will be shouting about it from the rooftops, just a pity they can't see the castle from theirs.
23-09-2021, 02:07 PM
I really don’t think anybody cares about how many times they have won it, that is not what this thread is about. It’s about slagging our neighbours for not winning this trophy in the last 60 years. and if you really believe they don’t care about winning it you are extremely gullibleAgree.
There were at least 400,000 maroon balloons at hampden that time they turned up to collect the league cup against St. Mirren.The team that always drops a giant sized seagull turd on their parade.
23-09-2021, 04:13 PM
Couldn't care less if they've won it 100 times. They've not won it for 60 years and that's ****ing hilarious.
23-09-2021, 07:51 PM
Who have Hearts got tonight. Can't find their score?
24-09-2021, 08:52 AM
Who have Hearts got tonight. Can't find their score?
Some of the posts on kickback indicate that they are watching us Eastenders.
25-09-2021, 11:28 PM
25-09-2021, 11:32 PM
Some of the posts on kickback indicate that they are watching us Eastenders.
out of curiosity why do you keep putting up numbers ?
26-09-2021, 12:01 AM
out of curiosity why do you keep putting up numbers ?
Its the number of days since they won it. I remember them doing something like that on their forum.
I hope this thread will go on for many a year. 59th Birthday on 27 October and as next seasons final will not be played before 27th Oct 2022 it will be 60 years.
Might stop doing it each day and just do it each week
26-09-2021, 12:45 AM
Its the number of days since they won it. I remember them doing something like that on their forum.
I hope this thread will go on for many a year. 59th Birthday on 27 October and as next seasons final will not be played before 27th Oct 2022 it will be 60 years.
ah righty, i thought you were putting pics up without checking they were ok :greengrin
26-09-2021, 07:13 AM
We should have a rota where a poster takes it week about to do the daily tally, I just hope we have enough members to keep the numbers going lol
26-09-2021, 07:56 AM
We should have a rota where a poster takes it week about to do the daily tally, I just hope we have enough members to keep the numbers going lol
😁 It's only a wee cup cause they have not won it in such a long time. Imagine at the next home game against them the big screen showing the number of years or days etc it has been since they won it.
30-09-2021, 10:43 AM
21523 days 3075 weeks since they won it.
30-09-2021, 10:56 AM
😁 It's only a wee cup cause they have not won it in such a long time. Imagine at the next home game against them the big screen showing the number of years or days etc it has been since they won it.
Did Hearts not have a clock or something showing how long it had been since we last won the SC or am i imagining it?
30-09-2021, 11:31 AM
Did Hearts not have a clock or something showing how long it had been since we last won the SC or am i imagining it?
Yes remember it. Don't know if official or on one of the fans sites. Remember it hitting 100 years.
https://www.free-online-calculator-use.com/count-up-timer.html
30-09-2021, 12:27 PM
Did Hearts not have a clock or something showing how long it had been since we last won the SC or am i imagining it?Think it was linked via an old car battery to their Creditorathon Counter and it went into meltdown after the first £21,000,000 or so.
07-10-2021, 02:08 PM
21530 days since they last won the league cup. 20 days until the 59th year anniversary.
15-10-2021, 04:08 PM
Since JFK was alive ......
15-10-2021, 05:48 PM
21538 days 59th Anniversary only 12 days away.
21-10-2021, 05:11 PM
21544 days since they last won the league cup only 6 days till their 59 years anniversary.
21-11-2021, 06:09 PM
21575 days since the poppy thiefs won the league cup.
21-11-2021, 06:11 PM
Yawn!
Sunday 19th December will be the tenth Scottish League Cup Final I have been to since the wee team last won the wee cup
This is getting exhausting
Edit
I forgot Livvy
Who knew ?
Weegreenman
21-11-2021, 06:12 PM
Always next year ya bunch of losers!
21-11-2021, 06:13 PM
Couldn't care less if they've won it 100 times. They've not won it for 60 years and that's ****ing hilarious.
And the majority of their fans have never seen them win it.
Pleasing.
Always next year ya bunch of losers!
Now now I have been told they are nit interested in the diddy cup??
BeLIEve what you want.
I wonder when the league wining open top bus parade will take place….. no wait!
21-11-2021, 07:50 PM
If we win it, it's only a diddy cup so surely it stays a didy cup if the reverse happens - strange lot over there
15-12-2021, 11:57 AM
As we approach another League Cup final on Sunday I thought it worth mentioning it is now:
21,599 days
or 518,376 hours
or approximately 31,102,560 minutes
since Hearts last won it which was before I was born!
(Maybe worth mentioning that it is now 3,497 days since they last won the Scottish Cup now, despite them having a "special relationship" with it.) Big club, my ass!