08-08-2021, 12:52 PM
Is this on Sky?

hibee
08-08-2021, 12:53 PM
Is this on Sky?

Hibs tv

08-08-2021, 12:56 PM
Not a must win game as such but a game we must be winning if we want to finish 3rd again.

08-08-2021, 12:57 PM
Not a must win game as such but a game we must be winning if we want to finish 3rd again.

So... it's a must win?

08-08-2021, 12:58 PM
So... it's a must win?

It's not going to make or break our season but realistically we need to be beating all the bottom 6 teams at home

08-08-2021, 01:01 PM
https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1424354768412151812?s=19

Nisbet and Stevenson out

Doig and Doidge in

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

08-08-2021, 01:02 PM
Really need to sign a third striker.

08-08-2021, 01:04 PM
Really need to sign a third striker.

We really do nothing on that bench if Doidge or Boyle get injured today

Nisbet and Stevenson out

Doig and Doidge in

Nisbet presumably injured. Glad to see Doig back in - no sense in diminishing our own team for the benefit of penny pinching 'suitors'.

CyberSauzee

Nisbet and Stevenson out

Doig and Doidge in

Not unexpected, hopefully good performances by those two. Excited to see what doyle-Hayes does after his excellent showing on Thursday

08-08-2021, 01:08 PM
Expected those changes.

We need to get another striker in.

Was hoping Allan would have got a start today.

3-0 Hibs could see up top of the league tonight

08-08-2021, 01:09 PM
It's not going to make or break our season but realistically we need to be beating all the bottom 6 teams at home

I'm expecting some strange early season results. Especially if we stay in Europe past Thursday. It's a tough schedule for a comparatively lean squad.

We're in good form so far so hopefully we have enough today.

08-08-2021, 01:11 PM
Good management putting Doig back in. Agree we need a third striker, sure we're looking.

08-08-2021, 01:12 PM
I’d like a third striker too, but it were going to persist with 1 up front, how do we keep 3 first team strikers happy?

08-08-2021, 01:13 PM
Good management putting Doig back in. Agree we need a third striker, sure we're looking.

I think Mueller is the third striker, if they can get him in early.

08-08-2021, 01:13 PM
I have a spare ticket for today...

https://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?353318-Spare-adult-ticket-for-today&p=6648270#post6648270

Juice-Terry
08-08-2021, 01:16 PM
3-0 Hibs could see up top of the league tonight

2-0 would suffice, no? GGTTH!

08-08-2021, 01:18 PM

Depends on Aberdeen result

08-08-2021, 01:18 PM

Should ve tight cinsidering their new manager i take any Hibs win. Patience maybe required today.

08-08-2021, 01:19 PM
Just hope the initial prognosis of Nisbet is correct and hopefully nothing more serious. Hopefully Josh is right at it.

houstonhibbee
08-08-2021, 01:20 PM
Not if Aberdeen win

SJNB Hibby
08-08-2021, 01:23 PM
Not if Aberdeen win

Will be if they only win by 1, or its 4-3 or such

He's here!
08-08-2021, 01:26 PM
I think Mueller is the third striker, if they can get him in early.

Wouldn't be surprised if he's with us before the month is out.

08-08-2021, 01:27 PM
Is Gullan out of the picture all together or is he carrying a knock? Would have have expected him on the bench with Nisbet out.

08-08-2021, 01:28 PM
Is Gullan out of the pictures all together or is he carrying a knock? Would have have expected him on the bench with Nisbet out.

Isn’t he still on loan at Raith, scored a few as well. Recall potentially on the cards?

houstonhibbee
08-08-2021, 01:30 PM
Will be if they only win by 1, or its 4-3 or such
If Aberdeen win 4-3 they are 6 for and 3 against
if we win 2-0 were 5 for and 2 against so Aberdeen above us

08-08-2021, 01:31 PM
Isn’t he still on loan at Raith, scored a few as well. Recall potentially on the cards?

I thought he'd returned at the end of the season. Not sure if he's gone back.

08-08-2021, 01:32 PM
We needed a 3rd striker last season - we still need another striker this season.

Last few games we have been behind and brought on another striker.

houstonhibbee
08-08-2021, 01:32 PM
Don’t think he’s back out on loan. Don’t think he should be either. We need him

08-08-2021, 01:40 PM
This new guy comes across well.

SJNB Hibby
08-08-2021, 01:43 PM

He certainly does...who's the host?

darwenhibby
08-08-2021, 01:43 PM

Yeh who’s the presenter??
Thought Dougie Donnelly was this season’s presenter??

Curried
08-08-2021, 01:44 PM
Arthur Daley

08-08-2021, 01:44 PM

Gordon Smart, good guy and huge Hibs fan, he's been editor of the Scottish Sun and done tonnes of radio etc

SDavey1992
08-08-2021, 01:46 PM

Gordon Smart, radio presenter/journalist. Has a great interview on Open Goal if you are that way inclined, lived an interesting life.

Torto7
08-08-2021, 01:46 PM
I would have risked a few more changes. The sheep have made mass changes, same with St Johnstone.

08-08-2021, 01:50 PM
I would have risked a few more changes. The sheep have made mass changes, same with St Johnstone.

Not for me at this stage of the season - they've hardly played, if anything I feel like they need a bit more match sharpness.

08-08-2021, 01:55 PM
3points today sets us up nicely. Let’s do this Hibs.

08-08-2021, 01:55 PM
It will be interesting to see how we play without Nisbet. Doidge is nowhere near as good coming shorter and taking it in low so hope we don't resort to playing long. Also hope Ross County don't have a good right winger if Doig is as adventurous as he can be. Not sure Doig and Murphy will work offensively or in defence as a pair. Murphy won't defend and has a habit of running into space that a runner is already heading towards. The midfield is usually key to these games and feeling confident we can grab the middle of the park

08-08-2021, 01:59 PM
Is Gullan out of the picture all together or is he carrying a knock? Would have have expected him on the bench with Nisbet out.

Seems to be out the picture altogether, wouldn't surprise me to see him leave soon, in his last year of the contract. File under same as Shaw, showed potential but stalled in his progress.

08-08-2021, 02:02 PM
I don’t love this team, nor do I like the way he’s not rotating the squad much, especially given we only have 3 subs today.

3 points and get out of here, I think…

08-08-2021, 02:03 PM
Gordon Smart, good guy and huge Hibs fan, he's been editor of the Scottish Sun and done tonnes of radio etc

Good sports journalist and knows his stuff, massive Hibby and is Jim Leishman's son in law.

Very close by Boyle there.

JDH big mark on his thigh after that challenge....two fouls already from paton

hibIBZ
08-08-2021, 02:04 PM
2 yellow card fouls from payton in the first 2 mins. Clear to see the county approach to this game

08-08-2021, 02:04 PM
Looked like a red card tackle by Paton on Jdh then allowed to blatantly foul just after.

08-08-2021, 02:06 PM

Top bloke

08-08-2021, 02:07 PM
PH needing a head bandage again

08-08-2021, 02:09 PM
Hibs need to be careful here. RC getting numbers forward on the counter. Obviously the game plan.

JimboHibs
08-08-2021, 02:10 PM
PH needing a head bandage again

It was pish defending from him losing ball in the corner.

08-08-2021, 02:10 PM
Nice move that. We are trying to play.

08-08-2021, 02:11 PM
Great chance there. Just failed to get onto the header back from Boyle.

08-08-2021, 02:12 PM
We don't half get kicked about a lot these days

08-08-2021, 02:13 PM
Doidge could have had a hatrick

Another fu cking ref who doesn't want book anyone, brutal.

Tillson fouls Doig then follows up with one on Newell.....how very lenient

referee Grant Irvine

The ref has set his stall out to let them away with everything. Fouling all the time but no action

08-08-2021, 02:14 PM
How good is Martin Boyle? What a player.

08-08-2021, 02:14 PM
Fantastic ball in by Boyle with no takers then a block from Magennis. Boyle running riot.

08-08-2021, 02:15 PM
Comedy capers up front.

08-08-2021, 02:15 PM
Tillson fouls Doig then follows up with one on Newell.....how very lenient

referee Grant Irvine

Tillson and Paton should both be in the book already.

08-08-2021, 02:17 PM
Tilston and Paton should both be in the book already.

what odds a hibs player first booking

08-08-2021, 02:18 PM
ross co player claiming for a penalty when josh chested the ball out for a corner

08-08-2021, 02:22 PM
Boyle is outstanding so far, wee bit luck deserved though

08-08-2021, 02:23 PM
1-0 get in

:flag::flag:

boyle 25 yards out

deflection

Martin Boyle is simply magnificent.

Murphy very good so far

Yaaas Hibs

Yes! A touch of fortune but loving it!

08-08-2021, 02:24 PM
So well deserved

We take those

Big deflection but I'll take that. Get in.

Good old Boyler! Best player in the team.

Murphy very good so far

I've been critical of him this season but looked dangerous today.

That'll do for a start, good attitude from the players.

Murphy very good so far

Beat me to it. Unplayable

08-08-2021, 02:25 PM
Good old Boyler! Best player in the team.

Would be the hardest to replace out of anyone in our squad I think.

08-08-2021, 02:26 PM
I've been critical of him this season but looked dangerous today. Likewise but he is working much harder

08-08-2021, 02:26 PM
Big deflection but I'll take that. Get in.

That's why I get frustrated when players have a chance to shoot but don't, anything can happen, a big deflection, goalkeeper spills it etc. A couple of players had chances to shoot on Thursday from not far outside the box but passed it instead and nothing came of it.

08-08-2021, 02:27 PM
Great cross in from Doig for that goal by Magennis

Stunning goal.

Beautiful goal

2-0 :flag: Magennis header

2-0

OtleyHibs
Lovely move for that goal, looking very good today

Yaaaaaassssss.

What a great run by Murphy and another for Magennis

And like that it is two, great play by Murphy, good ball Doig and clinical header Magennis.Anothervgreat move too

Nearly 3!

2-0

Assist Doig goal by that dud Maggennis

Kyle Magennis starting to look like the player we expected. Great goal.

Yaaaaaas

08-08-2021, 02:28 PM
Outstanding play by Murphy and Doig, brilliant goal.

What a difference a midfielder getting into the box is making this year so far, well done

ABZHFC
****ing get in, sexy Rossball

Brilliant

Magennis just gets better every week

A third for us and I can't see County coming back

Goal magennis header doig cross

This Hibs team is different. Trying not to get really excited.

HendoDelivered
Just give us the league already.

Murphy has to score! We are brilliant today.

OtleyHibs
So close to a third there, brilliant Hibs

08-08-2021, 02:29 PM
Murphy misses a great chance. Hibs are on fire.

This could be 5 or 6

Champagne football just now. We could be 3 or 4 up.

soooooooooo close to a 3rd

What a block by the Ross County defender there

The announcer almost called Kyle Kevin there lol

What a team!

Is anybody actually watching this on Hibs TV? Everybody appears to be getting a blank screen, including me :confused:

08-08-2021, 02:30 PM
This is wonderful football so far Boyle on fire.

MJ hibs
Great magennis is getting in amongst the goals. If he continues with this form I think we should stay with just 1 up top and 5 in midfield.

How is that not a card

Is anybody actually watching this on Hibs TV? Everybody appears to be getting a blank screen, including me :confused:

I've had no issues

Been perfect for me since half 2

OtleyHibs

I am, playing fine for me

No better team to watch in Scotland. Sexy football.

How is that not a card

Shocking challenge, at least a yellow

08-08-2021, 02:31 PM
RP shot from 58 and a half yards

08-08-2021, 02:31 PM
Apparently Callachan can just do what he wants.

08-08-2021, 02:32 PM
Another fu cking ref who doesn't want book anyone, brutal.

Absolutely brutal. Obviously wants a Hibs player to get his leg broken

Soldiersteve
RP shot from 58 and a half yards
Did he score? :agree:

How is that not a card

Reijka get their game postponed to help them progress in Europe.

We get kicked up and down the park with no protection from the ref. Any team doing that against Sevco would have 2 players on yellows by now.

Becoming sick of these hammer throwing teams getting away with horrendous challenges on our players without punishment.

referee waiting until a leg is broken before issuing a card

maybe not even then

I want a 3rd before half time and not sit back. 2-1 we know what happens.

08-08-2021, 02:33 PM
That's 3, Tommy Tap-in

Hammering now.

I want a 3rd before half time and not sit back. 2-1 we know what happens.

Agreed. They aren't coming back from 3 down but 2-0 is dangerous.

Another very good goal. We look very good today. So much movement

Did he score? :agree:

smashed a window pane in the south hospitality

08-08-2021, 02:34 PM
Hibs have been outstandingly good but I have never seen a defence this poor in the Premiership before.

Get another couple then get McGregor on to deal with Callaghan.

3-0 doidgealdo

We're ****ing ridiculously good

3-0 we want 7

Go on big Doidge

3-0 doidge

Great header

Let's give them an absolute doing today.

Another great goal 👏 👏 👏

Hibernian by the way. Wow.

I’m calling a fact here. First time ever in the history of the club we’ve had the same three different scorers two games in a row.

HendoDelivered
08-08-2021, 02:35 PM
Easy street now.

Ya beauty Doidgie!! lets go for 7

Best I've seen us play. Only seen 10 mins of it mind, but still :greengrin

Keyser Sauzee
Get Doidge a new deal, he can sign a pre contract in January.

OtleyHibs
This is a fantastic display, so comfortable, confidence oozing out this team today

Hearts off the top already :cb

Did McGinn just give one of the balls to a wee boy in the crowd?

08-08-2021, 02:36 PM
Good goal by Doidge, I've wanted this system for a while as it's very attack minded, the players seem to be enjoying it more.

Becoming sick of these hammer throwing teams getting away with horrendous challenges on our players without punishment.

The question is why are referees not getting pulled up for letting these go No point in having a referee in the stand to report on refs performance but nothing changes
We want to see football not thugs committing fouls

This really is brilliant stuff

Hearts off the top already :cbJust as well they won the league early like last time they were top

We should go all out here for 6 or 7 goals, make teams fear coming to Easter Road this season

08-08-2021, 02:37 PM
Did McGinn just give one of the balls to a wee boy in the crowd?

It was burst.

08-08-2021, 02:37 PM
The question is why are referees not getting pulled up for letting these go

Once the report goes in he'll be given more Hibs games.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

08-08-2021, 02:38 PM
Oof. Close for RC there.

08-08-2021, 02:38 PM
It was burst.

Ahh, that'll be why. Still a nice gesture.

08-08-2021, 02:39 PM
callachan 6.465475 inches over

Aberdeen 1-0 down.

Once the report goes in he'll be given more Hibs games.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Probably [emoji848][emoji849]

08-08-2021, 02:40 PM
we want four

08-08-2021, 02:41 PM
This could easily be 7 or 8-0 so far.

Sublime first half.

08-08-2021, 02:42 PM
Brilliant play by Newell but Doidge slips it just past the post.

doidge just past the post

GRA
Game is surely over now. Just play it safe 2nd half, no more silly injuries, and let's conserve some energy for Croatia on Thursday 🇳🇬

HendoDelivered
What a pass from Newell there… iimagine if Scotty was on the pitch, scary.

CL0762
08-08-2021, 02:43 PM
This has been the most I’ve enjoyed a game at home in a long long time. Best we’ve played for equally as long. The system suits the players down to the ground as well.

08-08-2021, 02:43 PM
the goals for column is important, go for them while there's a great chance

08-08-2021, 02:44 PM
Magennis / Doyle-Hayes, midfield sorted for the next few years.

08-08-2021, 02:47 PM
Well that was sexy as ****

08-08-2021, 02:47 PM
Good to see Potter and Samson both getting in the refs face as he walked off at HT.

08-08-2021, 02:48 PM
HT pleasing performance

Outstanding so far.

A terrific 45 from us.

Mackay is going to give his team an absolute rocket.

Not if they keep playing like that unfortunately

Strongest first half I've seen from Hibs in a long, long time. If we keep hold of our players we could be in for a very exciting season.

Juniper Greens
Hopefully just close it out in the second half now

Aberdeen losing 😁

OtleyHibs
08-08-2021, 02:49 PM
Excellent first half, everyone playing well.

Wull
Great to see Magennis and Murphy playing well, :thumbsup:

This team is the strongest we’ve had in twenty years if we keep it together.

I’m sure we will see it this season and feel free to remind me if I’ve gotten it very wrong!

08-08-2021, 02:50 PM
Aberdeen losing 😁

Even better

Excellent half, playing quick football with lots of variety and skills. Keep it going Hibs and feel for those unlucky in the ballot as this is brilliant viewing. The ref is utter mince though, is there some sort of anti football masonic club somewhere that refs have to join

StockholmHibs
Scintillating stuff. Fantastic Hibs.

That was a superb first half.

08-08-2021, 02:51 PM
Best first half I’ve seen in a long time, unreal

08-08-2021, 02:51 PM
Megennis looking like a brand new signing. Just shows what a full preseason can do for a players confidence. Hibs playing the best attacking game I've seen in a while.

08-08-2021, 02:52 PM
Agree JDH been impressive always looking for the ball finding pockets of space.

Reijka get their game postponed to help them progress in Europe.

We get kicked up and down the park with no protection from the ref. Any team doing that against Sevco would have 2 players on yellows by now.

Rijeka are allowed to choose one league game to postpone. Like the SPL did a few years back with Celtic going to US and stuff. They chose this weekends game.

Great first half , gutted I’m not there but Gordon Smart is decent on Hibs TV too

08-08-2021, 02:53 PM
That was a scintillating performance, I’m looking forward to them shooting down to the end were I’m sitting in the second half.

Very good first half

Defence still looks a bit open to me but we are brilliant going forward

That 2nd goal was a thing of beauty

Murphy and Boyle unplayable, the middle three keeping the ball, recycling and breaking up play, full backs getting forward and barring one header the centre half’s have been solid as well!

Selkirkhibs
Brilliant all round team performance. Every player is doing their job very well indeed. Hopefully add at least another one and keep that all important clean sheet. Great game so far.

08-08-2021, 02:54 PM
Rijeka are allowed to choose one league game to postpone. Like the SPL did a few years back with Celtic going to US and stuff. They chose this weekends game.

Credit to them for taking us seriously.

Not if they keep playing like that unfortunately

We can’t just sell players as soon as they play well ffs we have a strategy am confident we now have an owner who won’t just insist the Club sell
Players will go but it will be when it suits us and on terms that suit us Unless we are offered silly money that is

Not much to not like in that 45 mins. Excellent.

Really really enjoyed that, football great to watch. Tempo better than last season. Very encouraged by that. Just wish I was there in person.

1875Sean
08-08-2021, 02:55 PM
Good to see a hibee Gordon Smart present Hibs tv

08-08-2021, 02:56 PM
The question is why are referees not getting pulled up for letting these go No point in having a referee in the stand to report on refs performance but nothing changes
We want to see football not thugs committing fouls

Couldn't agree more. Absolutely not good enough.

Yogi is a Hibby :agree:

CloudSquall
Well I just hope the pies were ***** so I can f'ing BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO something :agree:

08-08-2021, 02:57 PM
We can’t just sell players as soon as they play well ffs we have a strategy am confident we now have an owner who won’t just insist the Club sell
Players will go but it will be when it suits us and on terms that suit us Unless we are offered silly money that is

Good thing is now they won’t be under valued and it means if they go it should be due to us receiving a proper offer and with the ability to reinvest and improve the squad as a whole!

oldbiker
08-08-2021, 02:57 PM
Got to love listening to Yogi at halftime :thumbsup:

08-08-2021, 02:58 PM
At the game and loving what I’ve seen so far as per Rijeka game as well. JDH and Magennis in midfield is an awesome combo and you can see the rest of the team are thriving around that.

hibbydog
Trying to find something to be negative about.

Jack Ross’s white trainers.

Not Hibs class

JXM73
Macgregor coming on for 2nd half...

08-08-2021, 02:59 PM
Got to love listening to Yogi at halftime :thumbsup:

He is a joy!

08-08-2021, 02:59 PM
Can't speak highly enough about that first half. Had all the hallmarks of a Mowbray/Lennon side at their best. I really want a clean sheet now. Will do the guys at the back the world of good.

08-08-2021, 03:00 PM
Ooft. What a half.

Well that was rather pleasant viewing, get Boyle wrapped in cotton wool for Thursday.

Trying to find something to be negative about.

Jack Ross’s white trainers.

Not Hibs class

If you want something, the white section of the top of the famous 5 stand could do with being repainted. Come on Hibs get your priorities sorted

Great to see and hear Yogi. Top man.

08-08-2021, 03:01 PM
head to head v ross co

P23

W9
D6
L8

6 wins apiece in the league, before today

08-08-2021, 03:03 PM
Hanlon off.

McShegger on for Hanlon

Good to see a hibee Gordon Smart present Hibs tv

Aye, he's perfect for the
presenter job. Hope it's permanent

Daz on for el capitano.

08-08-2021, 03:04 PM
I wonder if Gordon Smart is going to be the regular guy in the studio, having real Hibbies discussing the football is so much better to watch.
Oh and Yogi admits to being a Hibs fan too.

Inch joe
08-08-2021, 03:04 PM
Sitting here at the game, it's great to be back

08-08-2021, 03:05 PM
Doig taking a ridiculous amount of punishment and referee seeing nothing

08-08-2021, 03:06 PM
Gordon Smart is an excellent presenter, he was really good doing the daily YouTube show for Scotland for the Euros and I was hoping he'd get the Hibs TV gig. No disrespect to Dougie Donnelly but I hope Gordon isn't just a stand in. That said, I'm hoping this is the last time having to watch home games from the sofa.

08-08-2021, 03:07 PM
the lessers matching our scoreline

08-08-2021, 03:07 PM
Get Boyle off now. These guys are thugs.

08-08-2021, 03:09 PM

Arguably the new McGinn and McGeouch on showing so far.

08-08-2021, 03:12 PM
Get Boyle off now. These guys are thugs.

Yup.

08-08-2021, 03:12 PM
Arguably the new McGinn and McGeouch on showing so far.

Yup, i thought similar on Thursday night.

If they can get a run of games together I'd imagine they will get better and better.

08-08-2021, 03:13 PM
That's a red any day. Shocking challenge.

08-08-2021, 03:13 PM
Easiest red card decision of the season, yellow given

08-08-2021, 03:14 PM
Mental that that's their first booking, absolutely unreal.

Shocker on Murphy. Jumping in 2 footed.

Stuarty1875
Should have been a red

Utterly disgusting tackle.

Dangerous tackle, red card, doesn't matter whether or not he caught Murphy.

08-08-2021, 03:15 PM
That's a red any day. Shocking challenge.

Off his feet out of control. Ref has been appalling.

There's literally a chunk out of the pitch from that tackle. We are luck Murphy managed to avoid most of it.

mon hibs gies another goal

Out of control and endangering the player. Easy decision.

Awful refereeing yet again.

08-08-2021, 03:16 PM
This lot are a bunch of thugs and the ref isn't doing a thing about it.

I really, truly love this team

Come on Murph. Hit the target at least.

08-08-2021, 03:17 PM
That would have been an amazing goal

So close again .such stylish play again.

Really nice balance about us. Love it.

The refereeing really is chronic. Tough gig it really is but we seem to be victims of it all the time.

Fantastic play Hibs