View Full Version : Hibs pass

Gerard
08-08-2021, 12:15 PM
Is anybody having issues logging in as I can’t login as I get incorrect login details

08-08-2021, 12:18 PM
Is anybody having issues logging in as I can’t login as I get incorrect login details

https://hibstv.hibernianfc.co.uk/

Gerard, it’s not on Hibspass, it’s on Hibs TV

Hibspass is no more

08-08-2021, 12:21 PM

Hibspass is no more

Your reply should be a "sticky" up top!

Gerard
08-08-2021, 12:21 PM
Thanks

Partyraiser
08-08-2021, 12:59 PM
I've got a season ticket, didnt get a ticket in the ballot for today (despite paying for arsenal, santa coloma, motherwell and rijeka!) and when I log into hibstv its telling me I need to pay for a game pass, anyone have any idea why that might be?

08-08-2021, 01:06 PM
I've got a season ticket, didnt get a ticket in the ballot for today (despite paying for arsenal, santa coloma, motherwell and rijeka!) and when I log into hibstv its telling me I need to pay for a game pass, anyone have any idea why that might be?

The official website says log in using our Hibs Pass if STH. Not sure if that means use Hibs Pass or login to Hibs Tv usin Hibs Pass. Going to try Hibs Pass first and if not use Hibs Pass creds on Hibs TV

08-08-2021, 01:18 PM

It's a mess.

I tried get in using my season ticket on Thursday and my details weren't recognised so I was asked to set up an account, which I did and I paid for the Rijeka game.

Today I clicked on the link and it took me to the payment gateway, but didn't ask for card details so I assumed I was fine. Then I got an email receipt for £15, so I've contacted them for a refund. Don't expect to hear back until tomorrow though.

Sheep_Nae_Mair
08-08-2021, 01:19 PM
One of these day it'll start on time.

08-08-2021, 01:20 PM
One of these day it'll start on time.

We wont hold our breath.

08-08-2021, 01:21 PM
It’s started on time every time I’ve tuned in half an hour before ko…

08-08-2021, 01:22 PM
OK I should have checked before, but just logged in with no issues but have a big box in the middle of the screen saying Subscribe to watch live events ��

OK, subscribe box won’t disappear until I go to fullscreen. Weird.

08-08-2021, 01:23 PM
Are folk still trying to get in to Hibspass as opposed to Hibs TV?

08-08-2021, 01:24 PM
It’s started on time every time I’ve tuned in half an hour before ko…

To be fair thats not the advertised time though but we are advised we might initially be presented with the card until the programme starts.

08-08-2021, 01:25 PM
OK I should have checked before, but just logged in with no issues but have a big box in the middle of the screen saying Subscribe to watch live events 😡

Did you log in using the Hibs tv link above by Billy Whizz?

Password refnumber

08-08-2021, 01:27 PM
Are folk still trying to get in to Hibspass as opposed to Hibs TV?

Yes despite the club saying not to use Hibspass but to login via Hibs TV. And these are probably the same people who are blaming the club for poor comms. It actually helps if you read what they send out.

08-08-2021, 01:27 PM

https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/test-your-hibs-tv-log-in-ahead-of-motherwell

08-08-2021, 01:28 PM
I used the link supplied by Billy but also went direct from club site to Hibs TV

When I click on sign in absolutely nothing happens?

i.e I don't get the chance to input any login details.

08-08-2021, 01:29 PM
Did you log in using the Hibs tv link above by Billy Whizz?

Password refnumber

Yes, used that as I say logged in fine just can’t get rid of the subscription box until I select full screen

08-08-2021, 01:29 PM
I used the link supplied by Billy but also went direct from club site to Hibs TV

When I click on login absolutely nothing happens?

Just try www.hibernianfc.co.uk and look for the Hibs TV tab up on the right hand corner

08-08-2021, 01:30 PM

When I click on sign in absolutely nothing happens?

i.e I don't get the chance to input any login details.

I had that refreshed page then worked

08-08-2021, 01:33 PM
Yes despite the club saying not to use Hibspass but to login via Hibs TV. And these are probably the same people who are blaming the club for poor comms. It actually helps if you read what they send out.

Well read all if the official site preview and you will see the comms have confused the matter by sayin STH can login using their Hibs Pass

Fergos
08-08-2021, 01:33 PM
I’m getting a white screen when I hit watch now, nothing else, no options at all.

Can anybody help please?

08-08-2021, 01:38 PM
I’m getting a white screen when I hit watch now, nothing else, no options at all.

Can anybody help please?

is it on full screen, if not do you have the other options at the bottom of the screen to select the different players ?

08-08-2021, 01:40 PM
Well read all if the official site preview and you will see the comms have confused the matter by sayin STH can login using their Hibs Pass

Can’t see HibsPass mentioned here

How To Watch
The game is available on PPV for £15 in the UK and Ireland for non season-ticket holders.

STHs can log in and watch for free. International subscribers can also tune get the game with a Hibs TV subscription.

08-08-2021, 01:42 PM
It’s working fine for me other than being unable to get rid of the subscribe button and as I said it doesn’t show when I select full screen. Weird it didn’t appear when I tried on my iPad, but for (hopefully) one game it’s no biggie.

Out of interest, who is the guy presenting the programme, is he on View From a Terrace ?

08-08-2021, 01:43 PM
Can’t see HibsPass mentioned here

How To Watch
The game is available on PPV for £15 in the UK and Ireland for non season-ticket holders.

STHs can log in and watch for free. International subscribers can also tune get the game with a Hibs TV subscription.
I’ve just logged onto Hibs TV, I’m in the ground now, and it’s working fine for me

https://hibstv.hibernianfc.co.uk/matchday

HibeeBiker
08-08-2021, 01:44 PM
I'm a season ticket holder. I'm getting the audio but not the video. Help!

08-08-2021, 01:44 PM

Hibspass is no more

I'm on hibs tv and it's wanting £15 from to purchase the game WTF?!

08-08-2021, 01:45 PM
I’ve just logged onto Hibs TV, I’m in the ground now, and it’s working fine for me

I’m that far up in the East that it may be easier to watch Hibs TV lol

08-08-2021, 01:46 PM
I'm on hibs tv and it's wanting £15 from to purchase the game WTF?!

Have you logged in Andy?

08-08-2021, 01:47 PM
Working perfectly.I used the test email from the other week to make sure I used the right link. Straight to the password set up and saved,click sign in and tick the conditions box.

08-08-2021, 01:48 PM
Have you logged in Andy?

Trying to and it's now saying invalid credentials ...My username and password is exactly the same

08-08-2021, 01:48 PM
White screen for me also

ACLeith
08-08-2021, 01:49 PM
I'm a season ticket holder. I'm getting the audio but not the video. Help!

Same with me

The_Sauz
08-08-2021, 01:52 PM
Same with me
Same here :confused:

08-08-2021, 01:52 PM

I’ve just logged in and out again here at the ground. I don’t know what problems people are having. Not signed up with the SSO, still logged in on another device? I use exactly the same credentials I did for the now defunct Hibspass and it worked first time

08-08-2021, 01:53 PM
Working perfectly.I used the test email from the other week to make sure I used the right link. Straight to the password set up and saved,click sign in and tick the conditions box.

Aye, that wee T&C box can be quite easily missed!

08-08-2021, 01:53 PM
White screen for me also

Have you tried changing the Player numbers

ACLeith
08-08-2021, 01:56 PM
Same here :confused:

Logged out and logged in using my old Hjbs Pass details and working ok

08-08-2021, 01:56 PM
What a ****ing shambles !!

08-08-2021, 01:58 PM
What a ****ing shambles !!

Not a club shambles I suspect:greengrin

08-08-2021, 01:58 PM
White screen for me too.

08-08-2021, 02:01 PM
White screen too.

Logged in no probs, clicked on the game and now nothing.

Sucks.

08-08-2021, 02:04 PM
Same here

08-08-2021, 02:06 PM

I'm logged in to hibs tv and it's asking me for £15 to watch the game , I took the test the other night and everything was fine

p.s i read exactly what they sent out

08-08-2021, 02:11 PM
STHs can log in using their Hibs Pass and watch for free.

^this is written at the bottom of the preview page on the main site right now…..

https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/matches/hibernian-v-ross-county-1

Ive tried following the Hibs tv link, I login no problem, I click the link to Watch Live, then white screen.

I’m doing nothing wrong. Hibs tv screw up again. Beyond pissed off here. F in useless.

Gerard
08-08-2021, 02:12 PM
Have signed in and only get audio

08-08-2021, 02:13 PM

^this is written at the bottom of the preview page on the main site right now…..

Ive tried following the Hibs tv link, I login no problem, I click the link to Watch Live, then white screen.

I’m doing nothing wrong. Hibs tv screw up again. Beyond pissed off here. F in useless.

Shambles it really is

08-08-2021, 02:14 PM

That's exactly what I did too, and with the same result. What a ****in shambles.

08-08-2021, 02:16 PM
Ok I’m in!

Use the Hibs pass link, but use the John-smith-12345 as user name and 12345 as password. (12345 being your member ref number)

Suburban Hibby
08-08-2021, 02:19 PM
Only white screen for me- proper shambles

https://hibstv.hibernianfc.co.uk/login

Any season ticket holders should use the above link and use first name-surname-client ref as their username and client ref as their password.

That should definitely let you watch the game.

NthCarolinaHibs
Buffering for 8 minutes now...shambles..

hibee62
20 minutes into the game and no one on the comms team at least letting us know they’re aware of the issue is pretty poor!

08-08-2021, 02:20 PM

Any season ticket holders should use the above link and use first name-surname-client ref as their username and client ref as their password.

That should definitely let you watch the game.

Tried it a zillion times mate and still nothing

08-08-2021, 02:23 PM

Same here - in email contact just now and waiting for help.

Have you registered to Hibs TV using the code that was sent to you by the club via an email? If you have not received the email please check your spam folder and if its not there, please contact the club for the season ticket code.

I got no email with no new code

Tried it a zillion times mate and still nothing

I was using that link but it had a different user id and password. It let me login and click the link but then nothing.

Now i'm using this link with the login details you've been trying. Hope it helps.

Edit, sorry, had to delete that link, it kicked me out!

08-08-2021, 02:26 PM
After about 4 goes managed to log in ........ to a blank screen and no audio ........ not f'ing happy !!!

08-08-2021, 02:26 PM
I was using that link but it had a different user id and password. It let me login and click the link but then nothing.

Now i'm using this link with the login details you've been trying. Hope it helps.

https://hibstv.hibernianfc.co.uk/event/393

Invalid credentials

Cheers tho

The_Sauz
08-08-2021, 02:27 PM
Still only audio :grr:

Suburban Hibby
08-08-2021, 02:30 PM
Got signed in using my sons I’d??? Very bizarre

08-08-2021, 02:32 PM
20 minutes into the game and no one on the comms team at least letting us know they’re aware of the issue is pretty poor!

:agree: There should be someone all over social media on match days answering supporter questions. Every single game there are problems of some sort.

It really is crap.

08-08-2021, 02:36 PM
Invalid credentials, despite me literally just creating a new password

****ing joke

08-08-2021, 02:37 PM
I'm in now eventually, this is what I did:

Username: John-Smith-12345
Password: 12345

So for username remember to put dash between first name, surname and client reference number, for password just client reference number.

Good luck.

08-08-2021, 02:40 PM

So for username remember to put dash between first name, surname and client reference number, for password just client reference number.

Good luck.

I have automatic log in details since way back from day 1 last season and never had any issues logging in till today

08-08-2021, 02:42 PM
I have automatic log in details since way back from day 1 last season and never had any issues logging in till today

Me too, but this seems to work for some reason.

08-08-2021, 02:42 PM
Sounds daft, but go to the link again and re-enter your login and password manually instead of it using the one that is saved on your device.

08-08-2021, 02:45 PM
Me too, but this seems to work for some reason.

I'm in cheers mate :aok:

hibee62
08-08-2021, 02:47 PM
Have people got the stream working or just the white screen? I’ve logged in fine but no stream…

Hibspirational
08-08-2021, 02:49 PM
Eventually managed to login in just before half time, having manually typed username and password in. Stream seems fine.

When did the email about the updated website come out? Missed that one.

Gerard
08-08-2021, 02:53 PM
Eventually managed to login in just before half time, having manually typed username and password in. Stream seems fine.

I had issues with login details now sorted . Perhaps some people using last years login details I was as as was not aware I had new user name and support ref number

08-08-2021, 03:01 PM
I had issues with login details now sorted . Perhaps some people using last years login details I was as as was not aware I had new user name and support ref number

My log-in details are exactly the same as last year , Same username same password

08-08-2021, 03:02 PM

Worked for me also

08-08-2021, 03:04 PM

Good luck.
The reason you’re in is because you did what you’re supposed to do. What were you doing before?

Hibspirational
08-08-2021, 03:10 PM
The reason you’re in is because you did what you’re supposed to do. What were you doing before?

The auto fill didn’t seem to work, even though it’s the same details.

08-08-2021, 03:14 PM

Smart arse of a reply, how is this helpful in anyway?

There were plenty of us having problems despite doing exactly what the instructions said.

08-08-2021, 03:18 PM
White screen on both devices I've tried. Not too happy

1875Sean
08-08-2021, 03:19 PM
https://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/19243750.spfl-strike-deal-sky-sports-show-live-scottish-premiership-matches-season-ticket-holders/

What ever happened to the above? I was under the impression sky were goi f to cover all Scottish premierships games

08-08-2021, 03:31 PM
https://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/19243750.spfl-strike-deal-sky-sports-show-live-scottish-premiership-matches-season-ticket-holders/

What ever happened to the above? I was under the impression sky were goi f to cover all Scottish premierships games

No that's not what the article says.

Sky will show 48 live matches and all other matches will be able to be sold as PPV by the home club.

hibee62
08-08-2021, 03:39 PM
I discussed it via email with Hibs Tv support and the implication I got, although they never directly answered my questions, was that a white screen means you’ve not got the rights to the game. I kept telling them I could sign in but was getting a blank screen and they just sent me the same sign in details again. They said they will investigate.

08-08-2021, 04:07 PM
[QUOTE=WhileTheChief..;6648635]Smart arse of a reply, how is this helpful in
There were plenty of us having problems despite doing exactly what the instructions said.[/QUOT

Who do you think you’re talking to? It was a genuine question. The poster did the right thing which is why I asked what he’d done before that didn’t get him in. There are far too many posters on here ready to take offence on behalf of others when no offence was intended. I suggest you keep your trap shut.

08-08-2021, 04:22 PM

I'm same, I logged in this morning to check it and no problems. Tried at 2.45 and ended up paying £15. On a separate note, I can't log into main site because it doesn't recognise my email. When I go straight into Hibs TV I get in & the email that the system doesn't recognise appears in the top right hand of the screen!! I've been trying to sort this for 2 years!!

08-08-2021, 04:29 PM
[QUOTE=WhileTheChief..;6648635]Smart arse of a reply, how is this helpful in
There were plenty of us having problems despite doing exactly what the instructions said.[/QUOT

Who do you think you’re talking to? It was a genuine question. The poster did the right thing which is why I asked what he’d done before that didn’t get him in. There are far too many posters on here ready to take offence on behalf of others when no offence was intended. I suggest you keep your trap shut.

Exactly what I did, no problems whatsoever.

malcolm
08-08-2021, 07:02 PM
It is clear that:

some folk don’t read the comms from hibs but a clearer explanation with context pointing out what might seem obvious to the author(s) was needed
The complexity of hibs pass (now deceased), ppv for non season ticket holders, hibs tv for 21/22 season ticket holders (superseding similar for 20/21 holders) and a separate domestic hibs tv subscription (audio only) has not helped
The new main site and the ‘single sign’ including the sub sites like tv and tickets might improve but is clumsy and complex at present
Hibs tv support does not come from the club - their explanation when I queried why my hibs tv test stream was showing as an error was baffling but I worked out what the issue was myself.

Despite that I got it to work and with the delay in transmission could pull my phone out during the game to watch the goals immediately after they were scored.. looking forward I hope to similar on the big screens when installed:greengrin

08-08-2021, 07:16 PM
It is clear that:

some folk don’t read the comms from hibs but a clearer explanation with context pointing out what might seem obvious to the author(s) was needed
The complexity of hibs pass (now deceased), ppv for non season ticket holders, hibs tv for 21/22 season ticket holders (superseding similar for 20/21 holders) and a separate domestic hibs tv subscription (audio only) has not helped
The new main site and the ‘single sign’ including the sub sites like tv and tickets might improve but is clumsy and complex at present
Hibs tv support does not come from the club - their explanation when I queried why my hibs tv test stream was showing as an error was baffling but I worked out what the issue was myself.

Despite that I got it to work and with the delay in transmission could pull my phone out during the game to watch the goals immediately after they were scored.. looking forward I hope to similar on the big screens when installed:greengrin

Malcom you make some good points, but at the end of the day we are customers/fans of Hibs, so it’s up to Hibs to sort this out for the fans

Doesn’t help that we’ve had so many changes in signing in options!
It’s been easy for me, but the fact so many Hibs fans are having problems, suggests we have an issue
Off the field we’ve a lot of catching up, as on the field we are 1st class just now

09-08-2021, 07:12 PM
It's a mess.

I tried get in using my season ticket on Thursday and my details weren't recognised so I was asked to set up an account, which I did and I paid for the Rijeka game.

Today I clicked on the link and it took me to the payment gateway, but didn't ask for card details so I assumed I was fine. Then I got an email receipt for £15, so I've contacted them for a refund. Don't expect to hear back until tomorrow though.

They emailed me back yesterday (Sunday!) for some more details and refunded me today. I've also got a new account for Hibs TV that is slightly different to the old account name, and it now works.

So credit to Hibs for sorting this out so quickly.

26-09-2021, 11:31 AM
Can't make the game today so going to watch it on hibs tv but getting the same Invalid credentials, please try again.message when trying to log in , This happened to me weeks ago , Log on details are right so no idea why this is happening

26-09-2021, 11:35 AM
Can't make the game today so going to watch it on hibs tv but getting the same Invalid credentials, please try again.message when trying to log in , This happened to me weeks ago , Log on details are right so no idea why this is happening

I’ve just logged in, all ok for me

Username
Name-surname-client ref no
Password
Client ref no

26-09-2021, 11:38 AM
I’ve just logged in, all ok for me

Username
Name-surname-client ref no
Password
Client ref no

All correct Billy :boo hoo:

26-09-2021, 11:43 AM
Logged in as well no problems.

26-09-2021, 11:44 AM
All correct Billy :boo hoo:

Sorry Andy no idea then. You are clicking the terms and conditions button😎
They have a helpdesk email address, maybe try that
mailto:[email protected]

26-09-2021, 11:47 AM
Season ticket holder struggling to make game today. Are we still able to watch game on Hibs tv?

26-09-2021, 11:49 AM
Andy
Try the link forgot user name and forgot password. That tends to sort out problems on most sites.

26-09-2021, 11:49 AM
Season ticket holder struggling to make game today. Are we still able to watch game on Hibs tv?

Yep.

26-09-2021, 11:52 AM
Sorry Andy no idea then. You are clicking the terms and conditions button😎
They have a helpdesk email address, maybe try that
mailto:[email protected]

Very very strange , Im in but my username is HibbyAndy instead of my full name -client ref number

26-09-2021, 12:21 PM
Very very strange , Im in but my username is HibbyAndy instead of my full name -client ref number

A result anyway😀

26-09-2021, 12:25 PM

I’m pretty sure people had a problem in the early days logging in because they were still logged in on another device.

West lower
26-09-2021, 01:21 PM
I can log in but won’t open match for me. Anyone else having issues ?

Clarence
26-09-2021, 01:22 PM
Has the show started yet? I have been able to log in but I’ve just got the yellow screen with the club crests.

26-09-2021, 01:23 PM
I can log in but won’t open match for me. Anyone else having issues ?

Same for me !

Hannah_hfc
26-09-2021, 01:25 PM
Has the show started yet? I have been able to log in but I’ve just got the yellow screen with the club crests.

Was going to ask the same thing. I assumed it started at 2 but I’m now thinking it’s half 2

Tarrahib
26-09-2021, 01:25 PM
Same for me !
Same for me HibbyAndy. Wait in hope,

West lower
26-09-2021, 01:26 PM

I thought it was due to come on at 2pm. Could be wrong though.

Sheep_Nae_Mair
26-09-2021, 01:29 PM
It never comes on at the stated time.

26-09-2021, 01:30 PM

That’s normal. The actual show start time has been a wee bit variable whether home or away. My guess is 1430hrs, or there about.:greengrin

Clarence
26-09-2021, 01:32 PM
In now

West lower
26-09-2021, 01:41 PM
In now

Yeah me too. 👍

26-09-2021, 01:48 PM
Can I confirm - is there actual coverage of something going on now?

I've had to re-register for the umpteenth time, appear to have been successful but when I click on the bit to go to the game I just get a grey screen?

26-09-2021, 01:52 PM

I've had to re-register for the umpteenth time, appear to have been successful but when I click on the bit to go to the game I just get a grey screen?

That's where i'm at

26-09-2021, 01:55 PM
I’m just getting a white screen, pish as I’m too ill to go today. 😩

West lower
26-09-2021, 01:57 PM

Defo showing programme now.

poulton hibs
26-09-2021, 01:57 PM
I’m just getting a white screen, pish as I’m too ill to go today. 😩

Me too, just a white screen.

26-09-2021, 02:04 PM
I'm in now.

Just to confirm - make sure it's the first name-surname-yourclientrefnumber username you use, then the password is yourclientrefnumber.

When in - click on the match - I clicked back and forward between the various players until the stream just came on, a minute or two into the game.

A bit of white screen and spinning circle before I got in though.

Not sure if my home internet is a bit wonky too.

26-09-2021, 02:39 PM
I'm just getting the white screen as well.