View Full Version : Police intervene outside Tynecastle

timewilltell
31-07-2021, 06:36 PM
BBC Football site reporting police moving in on fans at Tynecastle. Pictures on BBC website

31-07-2021, 06:44 PM
https://twitter.com/elliementalsys/status/1421520602154913793?s=21

https://twitter.com/edinburghlive_/status/1421537763405488129?s=21

31-07-2021, 06:47 PM
Pathetic wee fannies - on both sides

31-07-2021, 06:53 PM
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/news/scottish-news/7486484/celtic-hearts-tynecastle-fans-fight-police/amp/?utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Twitter&__twitter_impression=true

hibee316
31-07-2021, 06:54 PM
Pathetic wee fannies - on both sides

The jamboroonies are saying its Celtc numpties who had organised a day trip on a coach.

31-07-2021, 06:55 PM
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/news/scottish-news/7486484/celtic-hearts-tynecastle-fans-fight-police/amp/?utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Twitter&__twitter_impression=true

A few lads look like they have put a few covid pounds on. Have to stand and fight too fat to run away.

hibee316
31-07-2021, 06:55 PM

How sad is that Celtc fans coming through for a fight. Utter losers.

31-07-2021, 06:56 PM

They're probably locals!

31-07-2021, 07:00 PM

Absolute saddos on both sides, total pavement dancers. It looked like one officer trying to stop the whole thing single handed too.

Doesn't help when a national newspaper (albeit the Scottish edition) refers to it as a "rammy", you can be sure if we we're involved it would be at best civil disobedience but more likely classed as a dangerous riot.

31-07-2021, 07:43 PM
Read somewhere there was celtic fans trying to get into diggers.

31-07-2021, 07:44 PM

They probably live in Gorgie.

Lendo
31-07-2021, 07:59 PM
Some Hearts pals at the game tonight saying it was a coach load of Celtic “fans” who rocked up two hours before kickoff just looking for a bagger. Quickly ran off when the polis arrived.

31-07-2021, 08:10 PM
Some Hearts pals at the game tonight saying it was a coach load of Celtic “fans” who rocked up two hours before kickoff just looking for a bagger. Quickly ran off when the polis arrived.

With the Hearts fans running after them behind the polis from the footage I’ve seen. Worst hooligans ever :lolyam:

31-07-2021, 08:11 PM
With the Hearts fans running after them behind the polis from the footage I’ve seen. Worst hooligans ever :lolyam:

Think we can all agree from the footage that the top boy out of these two mobs was in fact a traffic cone.

dastardly8
31-07-2021, 08:51 PM
Couldn’t fight sleep these twats , don’t turn up at Easter road as they would get slaughtered , school holidays always bring them out

31-07-2021, 09:46 PM
I used to live on Gorgie Road in the 80s. Celtic v Hearts was always trouble.same kind of crap we have to put up with when the Hun turn up in Leith.

Don’t recall the same problems with any other games except Hibs to an extent and, sometimes Motherwell.

31-07-2021, 10:13 PM
As much a I can't stand Hearts or their fans in general, this is all about a load of drunken Celtic yobs with no tickets and here for a rammy, best fans in the world my erse.

01-08-2021, 07:41 AM
As much a I can't stand Hearts or their fans in general, this is all about a load of drunken Celtic yobs with no tickets and here for a rammy, best fans in the world my erse.

Agree with you there. Just no need for them to be there, other than to cause trouble

01-08-2021, 08:37 AM

Yip. Don't really see what Hearts fans have done wrong here, if a coach load of Sevco fans turned up outside the East stand 20 minutes before a game looking for a scrap there'd the the same reaction, or probably worse, from our fans.

hibee316
01-08-2021, 08:51 AM
Yip. Don't really see what Hearts fans have done wrong here, if a coach load of Sevco fans turned up outside the East stand 20 minutes before a game looking for a scrap there'd the the same reaction, or probably worse, from our fans.

Yea, blame looks to be with the Celtc fans!

01-08-2021, 10:47 AM

aljo7-0
01-08-2021, 10:51 AM
Celtics fans embarrassing their club as much as their team at present. Amusing.

01-08-2021, 10:53 AM
It’s bad luck we don’t play Celtic till Halloween weekend, right at the end of the first round of fixtures. Gives them time to get their act together, they won’t stay this bad for long.

01-08-2021, 02:54 PM
It’s bad luck we don’t play Celtic till Halloween weekend, right at the end of the first round of fixtures. Gives them time to get their act together, they won’t stay this bad for long.

They are obviously going to be splashing the cash before the end of the transfer window also to appease the fans

EI255
01-08-2021, 03:28 PM
With the Hearts fans running after them behind the polis from the footage I’ve seen. Worst hooligans ever [emoji38]yam:Noticed that too. Nothing ever changes [emoji1787]

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk