View Full Version : Match Updates St Coloma v Hibs

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

29-07-2021, 03:53 PM
𝗦𝘁𝗮𝗿𝘁𝗶𝗻𝗴 𝗫𝗜: Macey, McGinn, Porteous, Hanlon (c), Doig, Gogić, Magennis, Doyle-Hayes, Campbell, Boyle, Nisbet.

𝗦𝘂𝗯𝘀: Dąbrowski, Samson, Stevenson, McGregor, MacKay, Wright, Murphy, Doidge, Gullan, Brydon.

29-07-2021, 03:55 PM
What times KO?

poulton hibs
29-07-2021, 03:55 PM

Pans Hibby
29-07-2021, 03:56 PM
Kick off 5:30

29-07-2021, 03:58 PM
You tube link?

Highwayman
29-07-2021, 03:59 PM
That’s quite a decent line up for a game like this.
Bit concerned about Boyle and Nisbet being included.
Would’ve preferred if they’d been left at home with Scott Allan.

29-07-2021, 04:00 PM
You tube link?

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=8vqtVVzflaM

29-07-2021, 04:01 PM
That’s quite a decent line up for a game like this.
Bit concerned about Boyle and Nisbet being included.
Would’ve preferred if they’d been left at home with Scott Allan.

Why Allan not involved? Wouldn't have played Boyle at all given what was dished out last week.

29-07-2021, 04:14 PM
Why Allan not involved? Wouldn't have played Boyle at all given what was dished out last week.

Allan picked up a slight knock, should be ok for Sunday.

1875Sean
29-07-2021, 04:15 PM
Is it Hibs tv for overseas?

29-07-2021, 04:16 PM
Aye, they are sure to target him. Hope the ref is wise to it. I'm not a fan of gamesmanship and trying to score points leading up to the game but this is an occasion when JR should have been going OTT in his pre-game presser about players like Boyle needing protection from referees.

29-07-2021, 04:17 PM
4 1 3 2?

29-07-2021, 04:18 PM
Boyle will be targeted every game this season.

Surely the ref can’t be as bad as last week?!

Bangkok Hibby
29-07-2021, 04:19 PM

No, just youtube.

29-07-2021, 04:19 PM
Very strong team. Hopefully a couple of changes at HT.

29-07-2021, 04:20 PM
1952 waiting on the stream.

Mon Hibs.

29-07-2021, 04:21 PM

Why ask when you are in Edinburgh?

29-07-2021, 04:22 PM

No, it's not on Hibs TV at all. It's only on the Andorran FA's YouTube channel, link below:

https://youtu.be/8vqtVVzflaM

If the link doesn't work just search YouTube for 'FAF TV Live' and it should bring up their channel. 2400 of us already on the channel waiting :greengrin

1875Sean
29-07-2021, 04:23 PM
Why ask when you are in Edinburgh?

Iptv would rather watch the stream with commentary

29-07-2021, 04:24 PM
3,087 waiting :)

29-07-2021, 04:25 PM
I'm number 2985 in the queue. I've no chance of getting tickets.

29-07-2021, 04:25 PM
2,821 waiting :)

3,114 now.

Big crowd.

29-07-2021, 04:26 PM
Hope you all have your face masks on.

29-07-2021, 04:26 PM
Is this stream actually going to work? :greengrin 3 minutes to kick off and no build up or pictures at all.

Valencia
29-07-2021, 04:28 PM
Just over 2 mins on countdown

29-07-2021, 04:28 PM
3,114 now.

Big crowd.

just hope we don't break the internet

hibee316
29-07-2021, 04:29 PM
Is it going to work?

29-07-2021, 04:29 PM
Still waiting on stream kicking in, gone 5.30pm

29-07-2021, 04:30 PM
5000 fans on their stream now. We might break it

29-07-2021, 04:31 PM
Still waiting on stream kicking in, gone 5.30pm

Same here in Denmark.

29-07-2021, 04:31 PM
Hope the channel isn't aptly named

29-07-2021, 04:32 PM
This stream was never going to work was it🙈😂

What times KO?

Mikey_1875
Not looking too promising now

BlackSheep
29-07-2021, 04:33 PM
Anyone in yet?

29-07-2021, 04:34 PM
Should have done a ballot for the stream or at least loyalty points.

29-07-2021, 04:34 PM
We're not getting a stream tonight are we?

SJNB Hibby
29-07-2021, 04:35 PM
just hope we don't break the internet

5,929----do we have to subscribe?

29-07-2021, 04:36 PM

.Net appears to be broken as well :(

29-07-2021, 04:38 PM
Nisbet just hit the bar from 20 yards out.

29-07-2021, 04:40 PM
I'm one of 6,956 waiting.

Bet Hibs are glad they didn't take a stream.

NthCarolinaHibs
29-07-2021, 04:41 PM
5,929----do we have to subscribe?
Nah..we're signed in and still hee haw
..😢

29-07-2021, 04:41 PM
Well, this is a disaster.

29-07-2021, 04:42 PM
I take it nobody has got into the stream.

.Net appears to be broken as well :(

1 hour later. :agree::greengrin

We have all been trolled by them, our new arch rivals.

29-07-2021, 04:43 PM
Can someone on the bench get their iPhone out and stream it? Whole thing is an embarrassment in this day and age.

Maybe they'd have switched it on if Hibs had taken a stream.

No stream first half. They're going to try and fix it at HT.

Source: Kenny Millar retweet

We need to kill them as a club tonight.

Can admin please make. Net private as the site is slow.

And thus, Hibernian and Santa Coloma became sworn enemies from now until eternity.

You could only imagine the meltdown. The Twitterati would be going ballistic. They'll go ballistic anyway and probably find a way to blame the club.

Very strange as the previous streams look like they worked. They had a stream 1 day ago.

Not even on hesgoal either.

badabing67
29-07-2021, 04:44 PM
Is there live text anywhere the BBC don't have any that i can see anyway

We're not getting a stream tonight are we?

Doesn't look like it. I think Hibs saw this coming with the amateur set up that they encountered over there and pulled the Hibs TV stream.

Taking just as long to get back on .net as it is getting the bloody stream, this is a waste, understand why Hibs pulled the plug on it.

Santa's Revenge!

Patrick McPartlin
@p_mcpartlin

Andorran FA reporting technical difficulties with their FC Santa Coloma v Hibs live stream.

No coverage 'for at least the first half' but working to fix for the second half.

https://twitter.com/p_mcpartlin/status/1420786363629252611

They have tweeted that there will be no feed for the first half.

Should have done a ballot for the stream or at least loyalty points.

https://twitter.com/p_mcpartlin/status/1420786363629252611

Problems with stream. Hoping to get 2nd half.

Mikey_1875
Well they’ll certainly be getting a thumbs down from me on youtube. That’ll show them

29-07-2021, 04:45 PM
aaahh fond memories of huddling around the radio waiting on news for our team in european games, in the early 70's, one day technology will reach all around the globe

📺 Per motius tècnics, FAF TV Live no podrà oferir almenys el primer temps del partit entre el @fcsantacoloma i el @HibernianFC . Treballem per resoldre els problemes de cara a la segona meitat. Disculpeu les molèsties. 🇦🇩⚽️

Translates to "we won't show at least the first half." Christ.

Ffs. What a bunch of numpties.

6579 waiting now. 400 down from peak. This is hopeless, if not unexpected.

newmarket_hibbee
mon Hibs, whip there asses, what nonsense!!

29-07-2021, 04:46 PM
Ron Gordon needs to buy them and put them out of business I hate this team.

NthCarolinaHibs
I take it nobody has got into the stream.

Broadcaster saying no coverage of first half..trying to sort things..no looking good..

Watching Aberdeen game!

Suspect they won’t be trying very hard if they’re “going to fix it at HT”

YES. my scampi has arrived

Even BBC live text updates are snookered by the stream not working!

29-07-2021, 04:47 PM

Thanks. Did think must be an error and they are trying to fix it.

We’re doomed I tell ye!
Doomed!
There is technological skullduggery afoot!
Mark my words.
Dinnae make plans for the future because the doomed have no future I tell ye!

Ffs thought this would happen

SJNB Hibby

Even the Beeb saying there's no stream to see

ddoc
I dragged my self out of bed at 1.45am for this. According to BBC report they hope the feed will start shortly.

YES. my scampi has arrived
Is that code?

davemcbain
29-07-2021, 04:48 PM
In positive news - nobody's seen a bad decision from the ref so far

Is there live text anywhere the BBC don't have any that i can see anyway

BBC have updates, but it amounts to little more than we don't know whats going on.

Apparently nisbet hit the bar early on.

Hibdan12
Hibs twitter trying to give live updates

I'm off into Manchester to cause a riot.

29-07-2021, 04:49 PM
I dragged my self out of bed at 1.45am for this. According to BBC report they hope the feed will start shortly.

Second half - don't hold your breath.

Hibs Twitter saying they hope they fix the stream soon.

Hibs twitter trying to give live updates

They should provide hand drawn pictures of the action.

In all seriousness, this is shocking. One job and they've f'd it up (santa)

Watching it on the bet 365 app ,, Hibs in possession,, dangerous attack carry on 😣 is there no way to watch it on the iptv fire stick

I'm off into Manchester to cause a riot.

Watch out for the police dugs 😂

Ffs thought this would happen

With foresight like that will you please buy me a lottery ticket or two. Thanks. Much appreciated.:greengrin

JGS56
29-07-2021, 04:50 PM
Go to bet365 inplay to watch a schematic

Bet with bet365 – Live Online Betting Sportsbook – Latest Bets and Odds (https://www.bet365.com/?&cb=1032654028#/IP/EV15632513842C1/)

29-07-2021, 04:50 PM
No wonder Comments are turned off for the stream. Would have been a few choice ones I'm sure.

29-07-2021, 04:51 PM
And thus, Hibernian and Santa Coloma became sworn enemies from now until eternity.

As a Treky it was obvious to me that these bloody Andorians couldn't be trusted.

#2 Double Tap
29-07-2021, 04:52 PM
just so we cant get to see the cheating.

Free kick hibs

They should provide hand drawn pictures of the action.

In all seriousness, this is shocking. One job and they've f'd it up (santa)

Would this be Santa's biggest match for them? Can't be that hard to fix an error, unless the internet has gone down in Andorra.

Comments turned off for the stream, can imagine what they'd be right now, a few expletives I bet.:greengrin 273 thumbs down though.

Corner hibs...

Velma Dinkley
29-07-2021, 04:53 PM
I'm not enjoying the game.

Corner hibs...

What a moment this is

Petrie!!!!!

Bet with bet365 – Live Online Betting Sportsbook – Latest Bets and Odds (https://www.bet365.com/?&cb=1032654028#/IP/EV15632513842C1/)

Dangerous attack.

Laced1875
Why is Willie Miller always on BBC Live - no Hibs commentator on Sportsound ?

29-07-2021, 04:54 PM
Would this be Santa's biggest match for them? Can't be that hard to fix an error, unless the internet has gone down in Andorra.

Maybe someones pulled out the cable out the back of their BT box.

Was enjoying a few drinks at the pub with the wife and hurried home to watch the game. :brickwall

I miss Ceefax.

seanshow
They are in the Pyrenees how much higher do you need to go to get a good broadcast signal :rolleyes:

BBC Sportsound has updates

O-O after 20 mins
Kevin hits the bar
Aberdeen commentary match

We've had 1 shot on target, 2 corners and 68% of the ball. :greengrin

Sheep_Nae_Mair
The clue's in the name.

29-07-2021, 04:55 PM
What kind of “technical issue” can they be having? Even my 7 year old knows how to stream to YouTube

Was enjoying a few drinks at the pub with the wife and hurried home to watch the game. :brickwall

Didn’t understand that first bit.

alas Santa has let us all down :(

Bad Santa

I'm never criticising hibs TV ever in my life again!!! This is a joke

aaahh fond memories of huddling around the radio waiting on news for our team in european games, in the early 70's, one day technology will reach all around the globe

Aye. We need some bright spark to invent a system that can link everyone’s computers together.
Cannae see it happening soon unfortunately. You never know though!!

Dangerous Free Kick

Shot off target Hibs

Block
Even BBC live text updates are snookered by the stream not working!

Possibly BBC Scotland are too busy interviewing Levein for Sportsound guaranteeing jamboism a spot on their maroon glasses show. Tom English, Levein, Billy Dodds and whatever other jambo they can book a slot for. Never a dull moment when that lot are gassing on about all things jambo (Not)

Anyway, Mon the Hibs, hopefully get to see the second half.

I'm not enjoying the game.

Me too. Not much to see and get excited about at the moment.

29-07-2021, 04:56 PM
Didn’t understand that first bit.

She can be good company some times. :greengrin

ddoc
Technical difficulties, we got live shots from the moon in 1969.

yerauldda
BBC a shambles too. They don’t have anybody at the game & are only posting live updates based on the Hibs Twitter feed. Beyond amateurish.

h185forever
What kind of “technical issue” can they be having? Even my 7 year old knows how to stream to YouTube
Run out of shillings for the meter

The handle on their wind-up transmitter has broken off.

29-07-2021, 04:57 PM
Aye. We need some bright spark to invent a system that can link everyone’s computers together.
Cannae see it happening soon unfortunately. You never know though!!

Bezos and Branson could have laid lines while they were up in space, instead of looking down on us all through a window

Great entertainment :thumbsup:

I have beers in the fridge. Not sure what I should do with them now.

Great entertainment :thumbsup:

If you want entertainment go to bet 365.

29-07-2021, 04:58 PM
I’ve yet to see a single shot from Hibs. Ross Out!

Corner for us

i saw the strings in the studio

29-07-2021, 04:59 PM

https://youtu.be/Xw45hr4V-co

29-07-2021, 04:59 PM
The "this is how it feels" guy better be taking notes on the bet 365 app 😁

29-07-2021, 05:00 PM

I saw the whole of the moon.

If of course you really believe they walked on the surface, and if they did why is my supermarket not stocking moon cheese?

Still Smiling
Would not happen if it was the old firm playing

Not much happening. If this was on I’d be switching off.

BBC a shambles too. They don’t have anybody at the game & are only posting live updates based on the Hibs Twitter feed. Beyond amateurish.

You can bet your bottom they would manage to send half a dozen reporters if Rangers or Celtic were involved!

That was never a free kick you *****bag ref

Slateford Hibee
Will have to wait until the reporter for The Pink phones his report through and the paper is printed.

29-07-2021, 05:01 PM
Bezos and Branson could have laid lines while they were up in space, instead of looking down on us all through a window

Aye but they’re not real astronauts are they! Beyond their pay grade. :greengrin

Is Andy Blanche not streaming from his ladder? Part time supporter

Think the fat Jambo Brian McLaughlin is there .. just gave an update

Hibs saving the goals until the 2nd half for the fans.

I saw the whole of the moon.

i bet the Andorrans didn't :greengrin

Can see it now, big Ron going mental at them in Spanish.

29-07-2021, 05:02 PM
There is a countdown now on the live stream.

HibS1957
Bad Santa

Ooohhh

The countdown has started again on the stream for some reason. 17 mins it says.......

Less than 5000 queuing now. Live in 16 minutes. Aye right then.

17 minutes!!!

29-07-2021, 05:03 PM
This is the worst performance that I haven’t seen from Hibs in years.

Teasing us all with a countdown clock now :greengrin

Now showing fresh countdown clock

Live in 17 minutes

Aye, right

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

That's how long until their Deliveroo arrives.

Live in 15 minutes to show a reply of the first half.

Event to start at 18:20

Ooooohh. 16 minutes and counting.:rolleyes:

How do they know that the technical issue is going to be fixed in 15 minutes?

29-07-2021, 05:04 PM
The countdown has started again on the stream for some reason. 17 mins it says.......
Mine says 16 minutes.

Mine says 5 mins :thumbsup:

SJNB Hibby
Ooohhh

Looks like a countdown to half-time, we're gonna get 15 minutes of spanish adverts then a blank screen

Yep. That’s me, I’ll no be back

Tick follows Tock, follows Tick

Ooohhh

just beat me to it hahaha

ACLeith

Disagree, I think we have put in a lot of unseen work

How do they know that the technical issue is going to be fixed in 15 minutes?

That's how long it takes Juan the broadband engineer to finish his tea.

29-07-2021, 05:05 PM

There was one before the 1st half too.

Wish they would stop FAFing about.

We’ve been very wasteful according to me watch bet365 who expects every dangerous attack to be a goal

Valencia
Started another countdown just over 15 mins. Dont know if this means anything

Yellow card for St Coloma! Who'd have thunk it, eh?

Mine says nowt other than 4959 waiting there was a high of 6900

Aberdeen look more than decent

Aye, looks like we might be live just in time for the half-time bull fighting.

badabing67
This thread is boring now like

29-07-2021, 05:06 PM
Yellow card for St Coloma! Who'd have thunk it, eh?

Santa being a naughty boy it seems.

A Pigeon has just flew into my window with a note attached that says “FC Santa Coloma-Yellow card”

greiggy
https://www.uefa.com/uefaeuropaconferenceleague/match/2032886--fc-santa-coloma-vs-hibernian/

Commentary by text on uefa site.

Santa get their 1st yellow, there's a surprise.

Lendo
Only one yellow card so far?! Shirley that can’t be right.

29-07-2021, 05:07 PM

Hope so, put a bet on them to win at 2/1, seemed too good to be true.

29-07-2021, 05:07 PM
Screens gone blank

SJNB Hibby
29-07-2021, 05:08 PM
This must be a record for the longest game thread for a game that none of us can see

Can I please change my prediction score to 1-O Hibs with a goal that nobody except the players will ever witness.

davhibby

I think they look average at best. Neither of their strikers are goalscorers

https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1420793235497275395?s=19

29-07-2021, 05:09 PM
Santa get their 1st yellow, there's a surprise.

Guy got booked last week too.

This must be what it's like for all the folk that don't watch the MK Dons v Wimbledon games

hunners of thumb downs for the FAF's

I think they look average at best. Neither of their strikers are goalscorers

Who are they playing

29-07-2021, 05:10 PM
Its a laugh watching on BET365. Fair cheering me up

OtleyHibs
McGinn booked

SJNB Hibby
This must be what it's like for all the folk that don't watch the MK Dons v Wimbledon games

29-07-2021, 05:11 PM
https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1420793235497275395?s=19

Can he not swing his laptop round a wee bit? 😂

McGinn booked

I've got the Rachel Bowlby bikini scene from Two and a Half Men at the top of my You Tube recommended viewing list and it is VERY tempting, even if I lose my place in the FAFTV countdown queue.

yellow card for mcginn

we've had 37 attacks of which 25 were dangerous

aye right

29-07-2021, 05:12 PM
Can he not swing his laptop round a wee bit? 😂

That's what I was thinking 😂😂

Greenworld
7 mins and we get the half time whistle

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

We shouldn't be drawing with amateur football clubs at half time...

hibee316
29-07-2021, 05:13 PM
we've had 37 attacks of which 25 were dangerous

aye right

If that's going with bet365, that's sounds about right. They count having the ball in the opposition half as an attack and dangerous if its around the box.

It's not chances they are talking about.

29-07-2021, 05:13 PM
Surprised they can even field a team, did they not have like only 4 subs last week?

Fingers cross second half works but would bet on it.

29-07-2021, 05:14 PM
I've got the Rachel Bowlby bikini scene from Two and a Half Men at the top of my You Tube recommended viewing list and it is VERY tempting, even if I lose my place in the FAFTV countdown queue.
That might be more to do with your search history than anything else:greengrin

Technically we’re 3-0 up

There’s a Santa Coloma v Hibs game on YouTube if anyone’s interested.

JXM73
29-07-2021, 05:15 PM
Uefa feed must be knackered, all I'm seeing is fouls...mostly on josh campbell...

Can he not swing his laptop round a wee bit? [emoji23][emoji16]

Or at least a wee bit of a re-enactment of our best moves?

Who cares? The tie is over, it’s all about game / squad management and Sundays game.

hibee316

There's no proof that it has happened, so doesn't count.

Brilliant! :thumbsup:

Wonder why they have to wait until half time to fix the stream.

29-07-2021, 05:16 PM

The left back is the engineer

The andorian guys on his break smoking a fag?

Greenworld
Cause there it guys playing right back

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

👏

Ht 0-0

#2 Double Tap

Hlaf time

Green Reaper
Half -time 0-0

OtleyHibs
29-07-2021, 05:17 PM
Here's hoping they get the stream fixed at the break

Anyone giving odds it won't be back on by the time the countdown reaches zero?

hibee316

My guess is its not going to be fixed.

Mcginn booked

Got a notification on my phone saying the stream is live

Anyone giving odds it won't be back on by the time the countdown reaches zero?

1/9999999999999999999999999999999.

hibee316
Mcginn booked

Thats him off then?

Screen's changed, something's happening.

29-07-2021, 05:18 PM
Got a picture!

Ooohhh a holding page. They're getting there.

at least we have a picture of the ground now :)

darwenhibby
I’ve got a picture

OtleyHibs
I've progressed to a still shot of the stadium, there's hope for the 2nd half

:faf::faf:

here we go :thumbsup:

McGinn's been booked btw.

Got a notification on my phone saying the stream is live

My screen has changed so here’s hoping

Live stream now on. 😂😂😂

#2 Double Tap
stream is alive

Somethings just happened to the screen, I see a pitch.:greengrin

Mcginn booked

Is he off? He got booked a wee while ago.

Don’t be a cock, Donald.

What a lovely picture.

Wakeyhibee
Who cares? The tie is over, it’s all about game / squad management and Sundays game.

Tot Seguit....

29-07-2021, 05:19 PM
Unfortunately it’s not a live picture