View Full Version : What happened to "this is how it feels"

davemcbain
23-07-2021, 06:36 AM
Missing the big fella's unbiaised match report - hope alls well?

23-07-2021, 06:43 AM
Missing the big fella's unbiaised match report - hope alls well?
Does not start until Motherwell away ( hopefully) according to Jonnyboy’s answer to my question on the Match Day thread #582

Probably enjoying a well deserved break

23-07-2021, 07:15 AM
Aye, missing your report JB. Always look for it first over breakie the morning after an evening game.

Sheep_Nae_Mair
23-07-2021, 11:48 AM
Even Jonnyboy was speechless.

Green Reaper
23-07-2021, 11:51 AM
I so look forward to reading JB’s report, just like waiting to read the Pink News in days gone by😁

danderchook
23-07-2021, 11:54 AM
I so look forward to reading JB’s report, just like waiting to read the Pink News in days gone by😁
It is the only report I read as it is always bang on , especially from a non biased Hibby angle 💚💚

leftfield
23-07-2021, 12:20 PM
I have not been able to get out to games for a long time because of health reasons and this is how it feels has been invaluable. It gives a balanced report of the games and does not descend into heavy duty abuse of players on a regular basis . I really hope that it returns soon but accept that it involves a lot of work on an ongoing basis

23-07-2021, 12:27 PM
I'd just assumed JB was another recipient of an inexplicable red card last night

Bobby Coombe
23-07-2021, 12:27 PM
It’s a first class report every week. It takes lot of skill, knowledge and experience to compile… and a great deal of work too. We are all much better informed about the games because of it. Thank you for producing it.

23-07-2021, 01:53 PM
Apologies folks, I’ll be back up and running soon 👍

Rory
23-07-2021, 01:57 PM

Great stuff, enjoy reading them

23-07-2021, 02:32 PM

Agreed...or Hibs Monthly 🙂

23-07-2021, 02:34 PM

Bit late for apologies. Don't let it happen again 😉

23-07-2021, 05:01 PM
Bit late for apologies. Don't let it happen again 😉

You tell him!

I can't abide slackers.

23-07-2021, 06:04 PM
Win or lose, it's the one must read thread on here.

Good to know that it's on a pre-planned break and that nothing's happened to Jonnyboy.

Key West
23-07-2021, 08:49 PM
I tend to relate to what Jonnyboy says about the games, he reminds me of Simon Pia who was a personal favourite, though I could not articulate my perceptions of events anywhere as close to these two!

23-07-2021, 10:01 PM
Apologies folks, I’ll be back up and running soon [emoji106]Running at your age?

Incidently, was anything mentioned on Hibs TV about their second decent chance. Went past the post but SPM booted the ball towards the centre spot like he thought they'd scored.

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk

26-07-2021, 06:49 AM

So there is no truth in the rumour that you had been transferred to kickball for a six figure fee?

Greenio
26-07-2021, 07:55 AM
Agree with all that's been said - love his reports.

There's an idea fo the new Hibs marketing team, seeing as they asked - get Jonnyboy's weekly report shared via the official channels.

No censorship though - the truth must be told!

26-07-2021, 09:32 AM

Yay!

jakedance
26-07-2021, 06:40 PM
It’s the only match report I always read. Thanks

26-07-2021, 06:54 PM
I have not been able to get out to games for a long time because of health reasons and this is how it feels has been invaluable. It gives a balanced report of the games and does not descend into heavy duty abuse of players on a regular basis . I really hope that it returns soon but accept that it involves a lot of work on an ongoing basis

Sorry to hear that mate. I'll be back soon, I promise :greengrin

It’s a first class report every week. It takes lot of skill, knowledge and experience to compile… and a great deal of work too. We are all much better informed about the games because of it. Thank you for producing it.

Thanks for this, I appreciate it :thumbsup:

Agree with all that's been said - love his reports.

There's an idea fo the new Hibs marketing team, seeing as they asked - get Jonnyboy's weekly report shared via the official channels.

No censorship though - the truth must be told!

Like the sound of that :wink:

I'm happy to say I'll be back in the saddle for the Motherwell game as we start another season which I hope lives up to our hopes and expectations :agree: