Brave man. First to start a match update thread this season. 😉

Souter96Mac
22-07-2021, 05:34 PM
Macey
McGinn Porto Hanlon Stevenson
Gogic Newell
Boyle Allan Mackay
Nisbet

Dabrowski, Samson, Doig, Magennis, Wright, Doidge, Gullan, McGregor, Campbell, Bradley, Bryson

22-07-2021, 05:34 PM
Macey, McGinn, Porteous, Hanlon, Stevenson, Newell, Gogic, Boyle, Allan, MacKay, Nisbet.

22-07-2021, 05:35 PM
Really like the look of that team.

Lots of pace, directness and creativity.

uwxm07
22-07-2021, 05:38 PM
How many subs allowed tonight

ElginHibbie
22-07-2021, 05:38 PM
Hopefully Doidge and Doig can get a good amount of time off the bench

22-07-2021, 05:42 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210722/96e636569f33ef05a6e0576ba2b25e68.jpg

[emoji3508]

22-07-2021, 05:43 PM
No sign of Scott Allan tonight

ElginHibbie

Eh? Need to look harder

What's the deal with the staggered entry times? Can I just turn up whenever? The email I got makes no sense

22-07-2021, 05:44 PM

He's in the starting XI.

22-07-2021, 05:45 PM
Oops blonde moment

22-07-2021, 05:45 PM
Looking at the team and bench, still some work to be done in bringing in players to give us a chance of winning a cup, or being top 3 again.

Obviously should be more than enough to get through this tie, but defence and attack needs work (for the start of the season, not deadline day)

22-07-2021, 05:46 PM

Those through balls ain't going to play themselves.

22-07-2021, 05:50 PM
Looking at the team and bench, still some work to be done in bringing in players to give us a chance of winning a cup, or being top 3 again.

Obviously should be more than enough to get through this tie, but defence and attack needs work (for the start of the season, not deadline day)

I think the team is looking strong, and if we went into the season with who we have then we'd have a decent chance of having a good season.

The squad is a bit thin though, and we've got some players who we'd be in a world of trouble if we were to lose them for a lengthy period.

I still think we'll lose one or two of our better players and it will then be all about how we replace them.

22-07-2021, 05:51 PM
Who is Bryson?

Crunchie
Delighted to see Scotty in the team :greengrin

How many subs allowed tonight

Good question. Is it five?

4-0 win

22-07-2021, 05:56 PM
is there anything on the Ppv live stream yet?

Macey
McGinn Porto Hanlon Stevenson
Gogic Newell
Boyle Allan Mackay
Nisbet

Dabrowski, Samson, Doig, Magennis, Wright, Doidge, Gullan, McGregor, Campbell, Bradley, Bryson
Three goalies?

Strong squad I think when you consider we’re missing

Sean Mackie
Chris Cadden
Jamie Murphy
Melker Hallberg

22-07-2021, 05:57 PM

Sean Mackie
Chris Cadden
Jamie Murphy
Mueller Hallberg

Yoghurt the last one wrong.

22-07-2021, 05:57 PM
is there anything on the Ppv live stream yet?The pre match programme is meant to start at 8.15.

22-07-2021, 05:58 PM
PPV screen suggested a 6:45 pm start inferring a 1hour pre-show, but I've refreshed multiple times but still nowt. Is there a secret formula to get this working?

22-07-2021, 05:59 PM

Sean Mackie
Chris Cadden
Jamie Murphy
Mueller Hallberg

Other than Hallberg, I don't know if we can expect much other than to be missing them the majority of the time. They're either injured or working their way back to fitness after injury.

Shame, as I think they're all decent to very good players.

HiBremian
22-07-2021, 06:01 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210722/9eb9b5bfe3775e14380549b8e242426b.jpg

Half time sorted, even here in France :-)

22-07-2021, 06:02 PM
PPV screen just shows club badges
Anything I should be doing?

22-07-2021, 06:03 PM
The pre match programme is meant to start at 8.15.Eh

7.15? [emoji848]

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

22-07-2021, 06:04 PM

You're showing us up, mate. It should be something cooked in a fancy sauce, along with a cheeky Burgundy.

Hibdan12

Christ that's a sad looking pie

Brummie_Hibs
Yoghurt the last one wrong.
No, it's a Swedish Skyr

et_hibby
22-07-2021, 06:05 PM

Haute cuisine!

22-07-2021, 06:05 PM
I heard a "hello" coming from the feed at 6.45 but nothing since. When is HibsTV supposed to start pre-match show?

HiBremian
22-07-2021, 06:07 PM
Christ that's a sad looking pie

Just wait till it’s cooked!

22-07-2021, 06:07 PM
I heard a "hello" coming from the feed at 6.45 but nothing since. When is HibsTV supposed to start pre-match show?

I'm not basing this on any sort of information but I'm not expecting any form of coverage more than half an hour before kickoff.

It'll start at 7:15 imo.

22-07-2021, 06:08 PM
Eh

7.15? [emoji848]

I logged in earlier, about 4:45 and it had the countdown "2 hrs till start...." so I thought it was 6:45 anaw.

They wid be better just showing a page saying " pre-match show starts xx:xx" or just "Programme starts at KO time". Removes the uncertainty.

Eh

7.15? [emoji848]

Sent from my VOG-L29 using TapatalkYeah sorry. I forgot that I'm an hour ahead here.

HiBremian
You're showing us up, mate. It should be something cooked in a fancy sauce, along with a cheeky Burgundy.

Bistro and a pint :-)

Septimus

Scottish Pies appear to have succumbed to the insanity of Brexit here in Cyprus.

PPV screen suggested a 6:45 pm start inferring a 1hour pre-show, but I've refreshed multiple times but still nowt. Is there a secret formula to get this working?

Same here it’s just showing the Hibs and Coloma club crests

Just wait till it’s cooked!

I can see the potential in the pie.

Cooked, it will be wondrous.

Although I still expect the French to want to deport you for it.

22-07-2021, 06:09 PM
Do we really need all four of McGinn, Porto, Hanlon and Stevenson starting tonight?

22-07-2021, 06:09 PM
Do we really need all four of McGinn, Porto, Hanlon and Stevenson starting tonight?

Other than what?

22-07-2021, 06:10 PM
Anyone know where the ref is from?

I'm not basing this on any sort of information but I'm not expecting any form of coverage more than half an hour before kickoff.

It'll start at 7:15 imo.

Cool, cheers. Hopefully stream goes smoothly. Turned out to be a good nice for the football, wish I could've gone.

Same here it’s just showing the Hibs and Coloma club crests

Right, ah'm away tae watch the One Show...

HiBremian
I can see the potential in the pie.

Cooked, it will be wondrous.

Although I still expect the French to want to deport you for it.

You’re right. I’ve even got German nationality so that’ll be me cooked too.

22-07-2021, 06:11 PM
Do we really need all four of McGinn, Porto, Hanlon and Stevenson starting tonight?We're out of pre season now. Strongest team only - get the tie won before thinking about getting smart.

22-07-2021, 06:19 PM
Got picture now but no sound?

22-07-2021, 06:20 PM
Got picture now but no sound?It's working on HTV International.

AliboyFC
22-07-2021, 06:22 PM
Got picture now but no sound?

I think coverage will start 15 mins before the game.

AliboyFC
22-07-2021, 06:22 PM
It's working on HTV International.

Has the pre match coverage started?

22-07-2021, 06:23 PM
I’ve got coverage now on Link 2 if that helps

22-07-2021, 06:25 PM
I think Samson being on the bench means Dabrowski is getting some minutes and it’s in case he was to get injured.

Normally we just wouldn’t pick him.

Coverage very stop start for me. I've been flicking between links to try to get a good connection.

Not sure if this is my internet (which I don't normally have any problems with) or something else.

AliboyFC
I’ve got coverage now on Link 2 if that helps

God hibs tv is a ****show at times

22-07-2021, 06:26 PM
Has the pre match coverage started?

Dougie & Joelle in full flow.

Hibdan12
22-07-2021, 06:27 PM
It's a shame sportscene are not picking up the euro games

22-07-2021, 06:27 PM
I think coverage will start 15 mins before the game.

Got a really good picture just no sound

22-07-2021, 06:30 PM
Who is Bryson?

It’s Brydon, Jack Brydon young centre half, was on loan at Stenhousemuir last season

HiBremian
22-07-2021, 06:30 PM
Got a really good picture just no sound

All good over here.

JimboHibs
22-07-2021, 06:31 PM
God hibs tv is a ****show at times

For the the price the product is terrible.

AliboyFC
22-07-2021, 06:32 PM
Mines working fine now. Just left it and now it's working fine.

AliboyFC
22-07-2021, 06:34 PM
For the the price the product is terrible.

I know they really need to up their game.

22-07-2021, 06:35 PM
Mines working fine now. Just left it and now it's working fine.

Working now

22-07-2021, 06:36 PM
maybe get a seperate thread for TV probs etc etc :dunno:

p.s. wtf is that annoying tapping noise, is it dougie donelly tapping his pen :grr::devil:

Hibdan12
22-07-2021, 06:38 PM
It sounds like the camera man is tapping away while filming

22-07-2021, 06:40 PM
Might be covered elsewhere but no fans in F5 stand? Surely we could have accommodated an extra 750?

Souter96Mac
22-07-2021, 06:40 PM
Rijeka currently winning 2-0 against Gzira away from home. Looks like it'll be them should we progress

22-07-2021, 06:41 PM
I just can’t get it to work. Always worked before. FFS

OtleyHibs
22-07-2021, 06:42 PM
So good to have Hibs back, good to see some fans back at ER too, hopefully that'll increase soon.

Buzzing, love qualifying for Europe

22-07-2021, 06:43 PM
Goosebumps when team came out

22-07-2021, 06:43 PM
Cmon Hibs lets do this. Wrap it up tonight.

22-07-2021, 06:48 PM
can folk actually give proper updates as to what is happening, cannae watch it at work aarrgh.

is it on the radio?

22-07-2021, 06:51 PM
Good shot from Gogic but comfortable save for their keeper

22-07-2021, 06:53 PM
lovely ball in from allan, nisbet header over the bar

22-07-2021, 06:54 PM
can folk actually give proper updates as to what is happening, cannae watch it at work aarrgh.

is it on the radio?

No the sheep 🐑 are on the radio

22-07-2021, 06:55 PM
No the sheep 🐑 are on the radio

baalocks

22-07-2021, 06:57 PM
Pen hibs, good play fr nesbit nipping in before the keeper

22-07-2021, 06:58 PM
penalty :greengrin

22-07-2021, 06:58 PM
penalty Hibs

22-07-2021, 06:59 PM
Good pen, low hard and to keepers right. We should win by over 5 here

Boyle scores :flag:

13 mins

1-0 Squirrel

22-07-2021, 07:00 PM
Thats 1

CabbageBoy
22-07-2021, 07:00 PM
Pen hibs, good play fr nesbit nipping in before the keeper

Nice one. So Boyle is on penalty duty this year, not Nisbet.

1875Sean
22-07-2021, 07:01 PM
Think the commentator on hibs tv got a bit exited suggesting he’s seen red given for that

hibbie02
22-07-2021, 07:02 PM
Scottish Pies appear to have succumbed to the insanity of Brexit here in Cyprus.

Is it too late to ask if it’s on anywhere in Paphos?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

22-07-2021, 07:03 PM
Looking at the shape of their number 10, i think i retired too early. :greengrin

22-07-2021, 07:04 PM
They are lucky still to have a full complement after a very poor foul on Squirrel

22-07-2021, 07:05 PM
Boyle now booked stupidly

22-07-2021, 07:05 PM
Refs being paid by the card

22-07-2021, 07:06 PM
They are lucky still to have a full complement after a very poor foul on SquirrelTam - "The boy's got a red card written all over him".

Made me smile.

22-07-2021, 07:07 PM
Where are the officials from?

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

keep yer hands down boyle

Boyle doesn't get any smarter.

Hanlon rises well but heads over

CyberSauzee
Has Macey touched the ball yet?

22-07-2021, 07:08 PM
Silly card for Boyle there.

20 minutes in and they are time wasting. Pretty much every pass they make is sideways or back then back to keeper!

22-07-2021, 07:08 PM
Another tackle from behind on Newell no booking

22-07-2021, 07:09 PM
Not for the first time Allen loses the ball trying to be too clever after a mis control

Looking at the shape of their number 10, i think i retired too early. :greengrin

To be fair to the guy he's actually playing quite well. Clearly their pivot in midfield

Hibdan12
Bunch of hacks this lot

22-07-2021, 07:10 PM
Another tackle from behind on Newell no booking

Bloody hell. Surely that’s a booking??

Where are the officials from?

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

Iceland.

Bunch of hacks this lotPretty brutal. The ref has to get a grip.

Not for the first time Allen loses the ball trying to be too clever after a mis control

He's trying something different to everyone else and its great to see

22-07-2021, 07:11 PM
I've not been that impressed by us so far.

Plenty of possession and territory but very poor in the final third so far.

The penalty and goal was a bit of a gift, and one we needed.

Some pretty basic pressing from us seems to be forcing mistakes but I think we've been pretty sloppy, with no cutting edge.

We need to do a bit better with the ball.

Boyle needs to be careful that his cheap booking doesn't end up costing him and us.

We might end up picking them off when they go down to 10 or 9 at this rate.

This lot are dirty *******s.

Another bookable offence without booking and now a booking for a tackle from the back on Scottie. Very poor 10 mins from us, not playing fast enough

22-07-2021, 07:12 PM
Santa ahead 3-1 on cards

25 mins

Boyle needs to watch here!

That’s a shocking dive

22-07-2021, 07:13 PM
eberdeen score

Now Newell flies in misees man and their player goes down like he is shot. Hope it is just a booking

Newell off.

Red for Newell anfmd he was nowhere near their man

You’re joking

22-07-2021, 07:14 PM
This is what Arthur Montford would have called "a towsy affair".

terrible pathetic dive

****ing joke

Nonsense!

OtleyHibs
This is a disgrace, this mob are shocking

We have been exceptionally poor here and been drawn into their game not helped by a terrible referee

22-07-2021, 07:15 PM
kin scandalous, that boy should be utterly ashamed of himself

That should be appealed.

AliboyFC
Dirty pricks

We have been exceptionally poor here and been drawn into their game not helped by a terrible referee

What are we supposed to do???

The tackling by this team is a disgrace, obvious tactics but at least the ref is booking them, Boyle has to be careful as getting too involved. Newell off, ****ing disgrace, shocking decision.

This team can get to ****. Hope someone leaves a proper one right on that pricks ankle.

That is never a red card.

****ing disgrace btw.

That wasn’t even a yellow for Newell never mind a red

hibee62
The way he flew in was silly, given how card happy the ref has been. Not seen a replay so can’t comment beyond that.

**** this prick referee and part time tin pot ***** team.

Boyle misses great chance and I still expect a 4 or 5 margin. Allen taken off maybe tactically but he has been very poor

22-07-2021, 07:16 PM
That's an absolute ****ing embarrassment from the referee

The guy grabs his right leg and rolls about.

We should still have enough to dump these cheating ****ers

Hibdan12
What a joke this ref is

22-07-2021, 07:17 PM
Boo!

Wise move from Ross.

Magennis for Allan

What the actual **** is that, every single replay shows that's a standard run of the mill tackle, not even that much force in it. Wonder how much this corrupt ref has been paid.

Wise move from Ross.

Get Allan off before one of their hammer throwers gets to him.

Lee Marvin
22-07-2021, 07:18 PM
Think we might end improving after the red, were barely taking this seriously before

The guy grabs his right leg and rolls about.

We should still have enough to dump these cheating ****ers

Red card defo getting rescinded, boy ought to be banned for Diving

Get this bunch of hacking ***** battered.

Putting the decision aside for a second it's those situations where I want to see Hanlon more involved. Not suggesting it would change the decision but I expect my captain and and around his players in and around the ref at those times.

The way he flew in was silly, given how card happy the ref has been. Not seen a replay so can’t comment beyond that.

He’s not card happy though. Newell got chopped down and nowt. Allan got chopped Nowt.

Ref is a dick and this mob is a bunch of cheating ****ers

Putting the decision aside for a second it's those situations where I want to see Hanlon more involved. Not suggesting it would change the decision but I expect my captain and and around his players and the ref at those times.Hanlon's been at the ref a few times.

NC1875
That has to be the worst red card I’ve ever seen

22-07-2021, 07:19 PM
Most important for Hibs to keep their discipline.

This referee is a ****ing shambles.

They have kicked us off the park since the first whistle and yet a Hibs player is sent off. He's got no control of the game at all and something that ludicrous was coming.

Newall in there studs up. He didn’t touch him but stupid challenge. Can’t argue with the red for me.

What the actual **** is that, every single replay shows that's a standard run of the mill tackle, not even that much force in it. Wonder how much this corrupt ref has been paid.

The tackles from this team have been a disgrace, and according to the commentary nothing like the way they played in the last round. Disgusting performance by the ref.

That tackle on Porteous!

OtleyHibs
Get Allan off before one of their hammer throwers gets to him.

That sums them up, been fouling us all over the park, one of them dived before the red card when Boyle pressured him, they're just filthy

The ref is a joke too

Torto7
Thats up there with Rivaldo feigning injury. Im surprised Newell didn't chin him.

Ref has lost all control of this game

22-07-2021, 07:20 PM
I thought the ref was supposed to ref the game.

Shot off target had Macey scrambling

hibee62
He’s not card happy though. Newell got chopped down and nowt. Allan got chopped Nowt.

Ref is a dick and this mob is a bunch of cheating ****ers

I was mostly thinking about the Boyle booking, but there have been a few bookings both ways.

well i'm booing this referee at HT

22-07-2021, 07:21 PM
I was mostly thinking about the Boyle booking.

Ah right. Boyle was just daft

These sods will score.

Just seen the replay on Twitter **** me that's an embarrassing decision.

Newall in there studs up. He didn’t touch him but stupid challenge. Can’t argue with the red for me.

Except for the fact he was about 4 foot away from the guy

22-07-2021, 07:22 PM
Think we might end improving after the red, were barely taking this seriously before

Not sure about not taking it seriously, think it was a mixture of patience and getting scythed down as soon as things got going.

Hanlon's been at the ref a few times.

I missed the first 10 minutes so apologies if I missed it. Even so he needs to be there. His players and the ref are surrounded by at least 6 of theirs. Only Nisbet and Newell are there.

Ah right. Boyle was just daft

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkA wee bit but the other guy went for him first. If anything it was a double booking or nothing.

The tackles from this team have been a disgrace, and according to the commentary nothing like the way they played in the last round. Disgusting performance by the ref.

That tackle on Porteous!

Bring on Daz with a couple of minutes to go with the explicit and succinct instruction to give the diving prick something to actually roll about and hold his ankle about. Take the suspension.

Except for the fact he was about 4 foot away from the guyExactly. Nowhere near him.

Hibdan12

Hope your on the wind up

22-07-2021, 07:23 PM
A wee bit but the other guy went for him first. If anything it was a double booking or nothing.

Correct

When you see it from behind, i dont think he caught the keeper, but i wonder if the ref thinks he did?

This is very very poor.

I'd honestly happily accept another Hibs player getting sent off, late on of course, if it meant they done that prick.

I'm rarely like that about football but **** this mob.

22-07-2021, 07:24 PM
Putting the decision aside for a second it's those situations where I want to see Hanlon more involved. Not suggesting it would change the decision but I expect my captain and and around his players in and around the ref at those times.

I've defended the decision to make Hanlon captain, but I think you're right here.

Hanlon should be stepping up and trying to referee the game himself, if the referee is going to be this weak, inconsistent and incompetent.

Stairway 2 7
1 up front to start the game against the equivalent of Spartans. Don't go changing jack ross

I'd honestly happily accept another Hibs player getting sent off, late on of course, if it meant they done that prick.

I'm rarely like that about football but **** this mob.

Completely, studs up two footer.

They look like they will score at some point if this continues.

22-07-2021, 07:25 PM
just wide from them

Hope your on the wind up
Nope. He didn’t need to make the challenge. Studs up your asking the ref to make a decision. Boy conned the ref but Newalls got to take some responsibility.

Paul1642
1 up front to start the game against the equivalent of Spartans. Don't go changing jack ross

Are you watching the game?? Ref has killed it

Any VAR haters still out there after seeing that red?

22-07-2021, 07:26 PM
Need to try and be positive here and get Mackay and Nisbet into this game a bit more.

What I’ve also noticed is every time the get the slightest touch they scream!

Nope. He didn’t need to make the challenge. Studs up your asking the ref to make a decision. Boy conned the ref but Newalls got to take some responsibility.The ref & linesman have to take more. They were at fault.

1 up front to start the game against the equivalent of Spartans. Don't go changing jack rossNisbet Boyle Allan McKay

How defensive [emoji848]

22-07-2021, 07:27 PM
Are you watching the game?? Ref has killed itYep. Impossible to play with the weak refereeing & lack of protection.

Paul1642

Yes. Would rather suffer the occasional refereeing disaster than suffer disallowed goals for a finger being half a cm offside.

Green-Hibee-7
The Hibs TV commentator is such a slaver.

10 men or not feel we have been poor, but it’s not been a game of football. It’s either hack and bring us down or fall over whenever we get within breathing space to them.

Unfortunately they have got what they wanted and now from what I’ve seen in the past 10 mins it’s looking like an even game.

22-07-2021, 07:28 PM
Didn’t look like a sending off to me but Newell was bloody stupid diving into a challenge like that in their box and even giving the referee a decision to make

He was off his feet and out of control

Utter stupidity

thank goodness we got a gift from santa earlier

More like 3 up with Allan in the hole but aye, have a go at the manager for the ref destroying the game.

The Hibs TV commentator is such a slaver.

10 men or not feel we have been poor, but it’s not been a game of football. It’s either hack and bring us down or fall over whenever we get within breathing space to them.

Unfortunately they have got what they wanted and now from what I’ve seen in the past 10 mins it’s looking like an even game.I prefer him to Cliff.

We’re missing Doig. Difficult to tell in our first game back and in these circumstances. However I can’t see Stevenson & Mackay being the answer to our left hand side.

22-07-2021, 07:29 PM
Hibs are also a bit naive and not too clinical in attack. Hopefully it will improve.

Good to see Magennis mixing it a bit.

Stairway 2 7
Are you watching the game?? Ref has killed it

I'm at the game. No drive before the red should have went for the kill. Red was terrible but so are they

22-07-2021, 07:30 PM

You do realise that many many teams play with 1 up top and some of the best in the world do it, Italy just won the Euros by playing 1 up top.

Eh! Ross has changed it from last season where he played 352/442 nearly all season and we were pretty boring, 4 attacking players in the final 3rd and you're moaning ffs, we are playing with pace, skill and attacking, the ref has knocked the life out of this game.

Didn’t look like a sending off to me but Newell was bloody stupid diving into a challenge like that in their box and even giving the referee a decision to make

Utter stupidityhttps://twitter.com/HfcNufc/status/1418288950163263488?s=19

Out of control?

OtleyHibs
We're justifiably too nervous to stick a foot in now and they have the extra mam so they're getting more of the ball.

Even with ten men we should batter this lot.

With a competent referee I'd be confident we'd kill this tie tonight

Hibs have been utterly *****

22-07-2021, 07:31 PM
https://twitter.com/HfcNufc/status/1418288950163263488?s=19

Out of control?

Sent from my VOG-L29 using TapatalkHis studs weren't up either. We'll definitely win an appeal on that one.

cameronw-hfc
22-07-2021, 07:31 PM
I genuinely think there may be some match fixing going on here

22-07-2021, 07:32 PM

It was effectively 3 up front with Maclay, Nisbet and Boyle. Until the red card we were playing with 9 men in their half most of the time.

Hope we put 5 past them in the second half and their flight home gets delayed for 12 hours after they've gone through security.

Hibs have been utterly *****Screwed by the officials? You're right.

Paul1642
We’re missing Doig. Difficult to tell in our first game back and in these circumstances. However I can’t see Stevenson & Mackay being the answer to our left hand side.

Me neither. Stevenson has been a great servant to the club but isn’t good enough for where we want to be right now. Remove the sentiment surrounding him and we wouldn’t keep a player of his current ability. (Not a knee jerk from tonight’s game, a long term thought)

1875Sean

Don’t think Var would have overturned it, not a red but his studs were up

22-07-2021, 07:33 PM
Hibs have been utterly *****

Yup. Red card or not we’ve been dreadful.

Don’t think Var would have overturned it, not a red but his studs were upNo they weren't.

MikeyS
I prefer him to Cliff.

He is a slaver but I agree, Cliff whispering as if he is trying to keep a secret really p*ssed me off last season!

It was effectively 3 up front with Maclay, Nisbet and Boyle. Until the red card we were playing with 9 men in their half most of the time.

:agree: Some folk have absolutely no idea on systems.

Keyser Sauzee
Is it the same officials for next week?

Don’t know what’s worse, the ref or the commentator

22-07-2021, 07:34 PM
Some of Nisbet s first touches have been way to heavy

22-07-2021, 07:34 PM

Out of control?

I'm sitting in my house and I think I'm closer to the boy than Newell was.

22-07-2021, 07:35 PM
Shocking half from the ref and we haven't been much better. Naive, slow and gave away possession so easily. When they were pressed we forced them into mistakes very easily but we simply never worked hard enough and then when it got niggly we looked like a Maybury League team. Ross needs to think what to change as they look far more likely to score than us.

His studs weren't up either. We'll definitely win an appeal on that one.
They were. You can’t see it from that angle.

Can’t believe how negative we have been since the sending off Santa Coloma look by far the better team

Have we even had a shot on target? Even before the red card we looked so slow and not very clinical

Lee Marvin
Hibs have showed this mob far too much respect. It's been poor, no doubt about it.

22-07-2021, 07:36 PM
Can’t believe how negative we have been since the sending off Santa Coloma look by far the better teamBy far the better team? Aye right!

Are you kidding, never a red in a million years

You know something was gonna happen when the boy collapsed with Boyles foot about 1meter away screaming for a 2nd yellow

Mental considering what they have dished out that we are the ones down to 10 men [emoji23]

Utter stupidity

It was an unwise challenge in the circumstances but not out of control I reckon.

Me neither. Stevenson has been a great servant to the club but isn’t good enough for where we want to be right now. Remove the sentiment surrounding him and we wouldn’t keep a player of his current ability. (Not a knee jerk from tonight’s game, a long term thought)

Has Stevenson done anything wrong here? At all???

Good to see him speaking to the ref there. Again though I want him there during decisions.

Other than that there's been some good performances and although we are against it somewhat we still look dangerous on the counter. We've got enough to see this through.

Out of control?

Ref gets one look at it

He is off his feet, any time you are off your feet you run the risk of being deemed out of control

Not a red for me at all, nor even a yellow but stupid to give ref a decision to make particularly on their goal line

Their boy conned the ref and he bought it

According to one of our fellow fans in the west upper, Jack Ross is a f****g cu**. I queried why and apparently he’s the worst manager we’ve ever had.

I can’t wait to get back to the FFL in all honesty, hopefully given its be family section that kind of garbage won’t be spouted. To be fair his, presuming dad, has told him a few times to wind it in.

Mackay definitely could be more involved but it's his first competitive game for us so I'm not going to put the boot in, unlike the Coloma team.

I will say I think this is the worst refereeing display I can remember. There's been games with shocking decisions but this is just continuous ignoring fouls and then that red....

22-07-2021, 07:37 PM
Can’t believe how negative we have been since the sending off Santa Coloma look by far the better team

For **** sake

Nope. He didn’t need to make the challenge. Studs up your asking the ref to make a decision. Boy conned the ref but Newalls got to take some responsibility.

He was absolutely nowhere near the player, if we had VAR it would be overturned straight away.

the Andorran boy cleared the ball and it hit off Newell, who then slide about 5 feet to the side of him.

studs up or not that's never a red when you're that far away from the opposition player, wasn't even a foul.

No, he’s not.

He’s not seen much of the ball but when he has he’s put it some really good crosses tonight.

Hope we put 5 past them in the second half and their flight home gets delayed for 12 hours after they've gone through security.

I think the ref came on their flight too!

22-07-2021, 07:38 PM

They certainly look more likely to score since the red.

We should try to get one of them sent off, play them at their own game.

It was an unwise challenge in the circumstances but not out of control I reckon.What circumstances? Us getting booted all over the park?

Has Stevenson done anything wrong here? At all??? Been very good this half.

Shocking half from the ref and we haven't been much better. Naive, slow and gave away possession so easily. When they were pressed we forced them into mistakes very easily but we simply never worked hard enough and then when it got niggly we looked like a Maybury League team. Ross needs to think what to change as they look far more likely to score than us.

I think I’d bring on Doidge for Mackay. Mackay been quite quiet. Nisbet can maybe drop a bit deeper and get some space. Doidge maybe hold the ball up

Then maybe later on Doig for Lewis.

Need to stay disciplined here as they will be looking to target us again and try and get another sent off

22-07-2021, 07:39 PM
Think the commentator is ok apart from few slips of the tongue , ref is horrendous

Keyser Sauzee
I don’t think it’s a red but I can’t see if there is any contact. I’m questioning why he’s went in like that though, we’re comfortably in front under no pressure in the game and the ball is in their box, just stay in your feet.

10 men, dodgy ref and tousy game aside, I think Hibs have been absolutely dreadful tonight.

We got the goal, which was a gift, and one that we didn't really need to do anything to earn.

Prior to then and since then we've looked very poor in possession. Sharpness and touch has been slow and a mile off what it needs to be. Boyle always a threat with his pace but his soft booking means I have the fear whenever he's involved, as he's only a dive a way from us being down to 9.

The formation doesn't look like it is working, and I don't think it is going to be the answer when playing at home against teams we're expected to beat. Rangers, Celtic, Hearts, Aberdeen, better European sides maybe, it's too tentative and doesn't allow us to get enough bodies up the park against dug***** like this.

Not sure I'm watching the same game as Irish Dave, Dougie or Joelle. This has been miles off the level I think we should be at.

They are terrible. Absolutely terrible. Pub team standard, look what they were like under some basic pressing early on (about the best thing we've done).

Even the defence can count themselves lucky that the break of the ball went our way and we didn't concede into the bargain.

Huge improvement required.

Looking forward to seeing Magennis getting 45 minutes here, he's looked sharp and up for it so far.

Alan Freelandsson can get himself TF.

22-07-2021, 07:40 PM
Watch it again, if you don’t think his foot was raised then you need glassesI've got glasses.

Paul1642

As I said. Not a reaction to tonight’s game. I just think in general that without doing much wrong he just doesn’t bring as much as I would like and I think that the difference to our attacking game when doig is on the pitch is vast.

HendoDelivered
According to one of our fellow fans in the west upper, Jack Ross is a f****g cu**. I queried why and apparently he’s the worst manager we’ve ever had.

I can’t wait to get back to the FFL in all honesty, hopefully given its be family section that kind of garbage won’t be spouted. To be fair his, presuming dad, has told him a few times to wind it in.

Its folk like that who aren’t needed or wanted at ER and are better watching the game at home or not at all. Poisonous 👍🏼

1875Sean
I've got glasses.

Put them on

Christ he doesn't he go in with any pace

When I saw the ref run over like Usain bolt I knew he was gonna send him off

I don’t think it’s a red but I can’t see if there is any contact. I’m questioning why he’s went in like that though, we’re comfortably in front under no pressure in the game and the ball is in their box, just stay in your feet.

Exactly my point

Put them onFunny guy!