View Full Version : Season tickets
22-07-2021, 09:15 AM
Anyone got theirs in the post yet? Seems to be cutting it fine especially if we're planning to go full capacity next month.
Should clarify we changed seats so will need a new one.
TamHibs
22-07-2021, 09:17 AM
I got an email from the ticket office on Monday stating they would be issued “in the next few weeks”
Make of that what you will….:
22-07-2021, 09:18 AM
I take it if you were a straightforward renewal - same seat, then you won’t get a new card?
22-07-2021, 09:18 AM
I take it if you were a straightforward renewal - same seat, then you won’t get a new card?
I would imagine so.
TamHibs
22-07-2021, 09:20 AM
Aye, it’s only a new card if you’ve moved seat or your season ticket type has changed (from a youth to an adult etc)
Sammythehibee32
22-07-2021, 09:26 AM
Does anyone know when the first instalment plan payment come out?
22-07-2021, 09:46 AM
Does anyone know when the first instalment plan payment come out?
I think I have had two instalments taken already. That is the 6 month plan though
Sammythehibee32
22-07-2021, 09:48 AM
I think I have had two instalments taken already. That is the 6 month plan though
AHH i signed up on the 10 month and still waiting on first payment might give lovley lynne a email and see whats what
Juniper Greens
22-07-2021, 11:21 AM
AHH i signed up on the 10 month and still waiting on first payment might give lovley lynne a email and see whats what
Is the 10 month not through a third party? Might be better contacting them?
I’m Guessing season tickets will be digital this year
23-07-2021, 07:09 AM
Apologies if ive missed it, how will it be decided what fans get to watch the games
23-07-2021, 07:17 AM
Apologies if ive missed it, how will it be decided what fans get to watch the games
Ballot.
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/tickets-hospitality/season-tickets/faqs
23-07-2021, 07:24 AM
I signed up for the 10 month plan and mines have been taken the past few months now.
I’d probably contact V12 as oppose to hibs about it
23-07-2021, 07:40 AM
Ballot.
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/tickets-hospitality/season-tickets/faqs
Ta, thought i had seen something but then couldnt see anything, hopefully we all get to see some games in person
Highwayman
23-07-2021, 07:42 AM
Following an enquiry,I received an e.mail from the ticket office that if you were still in the same seat and hadn’t changed your profile then the current plastic season ticket would still be applicable.
There was no mention of anything going digital.
Also if the current lack of catering facilities continue,you would be allowed to bring a small bottle of water into the stadium.
Pete70
23-07-2021, 10:15 AM
I have a plastic ST card and a digital card in my Apple wallet from last season.
23-07-2021, 10:21 AM
I have a plastic ST card and a digital card in my Apple wallet from last season.
My digital card in Apple wallet from last season has disappeared as has my son’s.
23-07-2021, 10:44 AM
My digital card in Apple wallet from last season has disappeared as has my son’s.
I was looking for an email for the digital ticket for last season and can’t find one. Obviously it didn’t end up mattering, but I was expecting to get one for this season. Pretty sure the confirmation I received when I renewed for this season said a digital one would be issued.
soul_driver
23-07-2021, 11:09 AM
Just checked my confirmation email and it says we will receive a digital version "as we get closer to the start of the season"
And you only get a new plastic card if changed seats etc as has been said.
23-07-2021, 11:15 AM
Yeah, we got the digital season tickets a week or so before the start of last season I'm sure. So we'll get them soon I reckon.
23-07-2021, 03:35 PM
Here's the details of how the ballot will work (if required)
"In those circumstance the Club would carry out a ballot of ST holders for each game, “weighted” to ensure every fan gets the best and fairest chance to attend home matches. This is how it would work:
When the ballot opens, all eligible and willing season ticket holders will be asked to log into their online ticketing account and complete the ballot application.
A separate ballot will be held for each match to which crowds have been permitted by the Scottish Government, according to their physical-distancing guidelines. Please note however, that if a season ticket holder is successful in the first ballot, they may be placed into a secondary pot for the next ballot to ensure each season ticket holder has the chance to attend a match before we return to full capacity, and so on.
Supporters can apply for as many ballots as they wish. This – allied with the weighed use of “pots” outlined above – will ensure we accommodate as many ST holders who wish to attend each match as possible."
Seems well thought out.
23-07-2021, 03:45 PM
"In those circumstance the Club would carry out a ballot of ST holders for each game, “weighted” to ensure every fan gets the best and fairest chance to attend home matches. This is how it would work:
When the ballot opens, all eligible and willing season ticket holders will be asked to log into their online ticketing account and complete the ballot application.
A separate ballot will be held for each match to which crowds have been permitted by the Scottish Government, according to their physical-distancing guidelines. Please note however, that if a season ticket holder is successful in the first ballot, they may be placed into a secondary pot for the next ballot to ensure each season ticket holder has the chance to attend a match before we return to full capacity, and so on.
Supporters can apply for as many ballots as they wish. This – allied with the weighed use of “pots” outlined above – will ensure we accommodate as many ST holders who wish to attend each match as possible."
Seems well thought out.
Very well thought out.
Hopefully you can apply in a group with people you sit next to/are in your network on the ticketing site.
I'd like to know beforehand. Cause if you can't my group of four wouldn't bother applying, leaving the spaces open for fellow ST holders.
23-07-2021, 03:59 PM
Mine is still there, if you swipe to the side on last night’s ticket, that’s where my season ticket was.
23-07-2021, 04:04 PM
Seems well thought out.
Yeah, looks good.
23-07-2021, 04:08 PM
So you still have the email from last year?i
Mine was sent on 31st August! I keep a file on my emails called Hibs, put everything in it for safety
23-07-2021, 05:37 PM
I spoke to someone at the ticket office today and they said the cards would be sent out in the next few weeks. Apparently the first game where they will be needed isn’t until the end of August so there’s no hurry.
23-07-2021, 06:55 PM
I spoke to someone at the ticket office today and they said the cards would be sent out in the next few weeks. Apparently the first game where they will be needed isn’t until the end of August so there’s no hurry.
I take it that means it will be the same process as last night for getting into the Ross County game on 7th August then.
23-07-2021, 07:13 PM
Aye, it’s only a new card if you’ve moved seat or your season ticket type has changed (from a youth to an adult etc)
Brilliant- I've no idea if the one in my (actual) wallet is last season's or if that's the one on the bookshelf, or if I've maybe chucked last year's out and both of them are useless! Going to have a dry mouth when I first scan in!
24-07-2021, 09:28 AM
Mine is still there, if you swipe to the side on last night’s ticket, that’s where my season ticket was.
No it’s not there.
24-07-2021, 09:46 AM
I take it that means it will be the same process as last night for getting into the Ross County game on 7th August then.
I phoned up to move my seats and asked about that game, she said that as there would be a ballot it’s unlikely that we’d be in our season ticket seats. So I’m guessing it will be the same as the two gams we’ve had with fans so far.
24-07-2021, 01:23 PM
I phoned up to move my seats and asked about that game, she said that as there would be a ballot it’s unlikely that we’d be in our season ticket seats. So I’m guessing it will be the same as the two gams we’ve had with fans so far.
Hopefully the club will apply to the council for an increased attendance.
It will be great If we can get in as many season ticket holders as want to attend.
24-07-2021, 01:34 PM
Hopefully the club will apply to the council for an increased attendance.
It will be great If we can get in as many season ticket holders as want to attend.
Fingers crossed.
If your unsuccessful in the ballot do you get hibstv for the game ?
24-07-2021, 01:49 PM
As long as it isn't being shown on Sky Sports, yeah you do.
Jpdhfc
24-07-2021, 02:11 PM
How many have we sold?
24-07-2021, 02:17 PM
Clubs can offer PPV for any home league game this season that's not on Sky even if there's no restrictions on capacity.
24-07-2021, 02:54 PM
How many have we sold?
Over 10k sold.
As things stand half will get into the 1st home game chosen by ballot.
Still 2 weeks away so hopefully that entry number will be increased.
24-07-2021, 02:57 PM
Over 10k sold.
As things stand half will get into the 1st home game chosen by ballot.
Still 2 weeks away so hopefully that entry number will be increased.
Motherwell have confirmed 4500 for the Hibs game. So hoping we'll be allowed more than that for our first home game. Hopefully nearer the 9k we wanted for the European game.
24-07-2021, 03:06 PM
Motherwell have confirmed 4500 for the Hibs game. So hoping we'll be allowed more than that for our first home game. Hopefully nearer the 9k we wanted for the European game.
Double Thursday would be 9,400 and suspect that would get all ST holders in who want to attend.
Case numbers and hospital numbers now falling gradually so hopefully in good shape in 14 days time.
Another14 days of vaccinations etc.
24-07-2021, 03:43 PM
I'm hoping there will be some provision in the ballots to apply as a whole group, as I'm in a group of one adult and two kids.
Basically, if the kids get picked and I don't, then they won't be able to go.*
* I used to go on my own at their age, but they have much more responsible parents ;-)
24-07-2021, 05:43 PM
I'm hoping there will be some provision in the ballots to apply as a whole group, as I'm in a group of one adult and two kids.
* I used to go on my own at their age, but they have much more responsible parents ;-)
That's what Celtic have done.
My partner's dad and brother have entered into a "bubble" with a guy they go to games with which means they all go to a game or none of them go.
24-07-2021, 09:34 PM
My daughter couldn't go on her own but if she gets drawn I would want to take her seat and pay the extra. Hope we both get drawn but I want to maximise the chance of one season ticket at least getting to attend.
Steve88
26-07-2021, 04:34 PM
Hello,
Quick question, how do I change my address information online...? I'm sure I was able to do this last year however I can't seem to find that section when i log in...!
Appreciated all,
26-07-2021, 04:38 PM
Anyone know if you can change your seat online? I have a ST and wish to move seats before the start of the season. Is that possible? TIA
26-07-2021, 04:41 PM
Anyone know if you can change your seat online? I have a ST and wish to move seats before the start of the season. Is that possible? TIA
Don’t think so HC, think you’ll have to email
Good to see you looking well on Thursday
Steve88
26-07-2021, 04:44 PM
No, email the below with:
1) Current 2021/2022 seats number/location/row
2) Proposed 2021/2022 seats number/location/row
3) Transaction Ref (If payment was made online -check purchase history to find it)
[email protected]
26-07-2021, 04:51 PM
Don’t think so HC, think you’ll have to email
Good to see you looking well on Thursday
Yeah, was good to be back Billy. :big grin:
26-07-2021, 04:51 PM
No, email the below with:
1) Current 2021/2022 seats number/location/row
2) Proposed 2021/2022 seats number/location/row
3) Transaction Ref (If payment was made online -check purchase history to find it)
[email protected]
Many thanks for that. :aok:
Steve88
26-07-2021, 04:55 PM
Many thanks for that. :aok:
++ Client REF Number..
26-07-2021, 04:55 PM
Are you moving closer to the bench so you can moan at Jack in person ? :greengrin
26-07-2021, 05:04 PM
Are you moving closer to the bench so you can moan at Jack in person ? :greengrin
Much further away actually. :greengrin
27-07-2021, 02:45 PM
++ Client REF Number..
Emailed at half 5 yesterday and thats it all sorted already. Very good service given the circumstances. Well done the TO staff. :applause: :top marks
et_hibby
27-07-2021, 06:37 PM
Received my 2 Digital renewals today. Mine saved to Apple wallet, all good.
BlackSheep
27-07-2021, 06:45 PM
Was this a new email or did you renew recently….? I’ve not had anything with the digital versions yet, I renewed on day 1.
et_hibby
27-07-2021, 06:53 PM
Was this a new email or did you renew recently….? I’ve not had anything with the digital versions yet, I renewed on day 1.
Renewed approx start of May for myself & son. Both tickets sent to my email address this morning.
Maybe check your junk mail- annoyingly I get quite a lot of good mail going there despite marking accounts valid in Hotmail 😠
SON OF PADDY
27-07-2021, 09:07 PM
Got the email today, tried to add it to my Google pay app but it didn't work.
Emailed Hibs,but they told me they've had a lot of inquiries regardingthis problem.
Anyone have any advice ?
27-07-2021, 09:10 PM
Emailed Hibs,but they told me they've had a lot of inquiries regardingthis problem.
Anyone have any advice ?
I just took a screenshot on my phone and saved it in a picture folder
I find that easier because you can pinch to adjust the size of the qr code, and more importantly for me, move it lower down the screen so I can get it to scan, which you can't do from the G Pay app.
SON OF PADDY
27-07-2021, 10:07 PM
That will do for me, cheers! 😉
SON OF PADDY
27-07-2021, 10:09 PM
I find that easier because you can pinch to adjust the size of the qr code, and more importantly for me, move it lower down the screen so I can get it to scan, which you can't do from the G Pay app.
Good advice,thanks for that 👍
28-07-2021, 10:17 AM
Third of six DD payments came out today.
BlackSheep
28-07-2021, 10:37 AM
Lol, received an email just now saying there’s still time to get my season ticket…. Just running it in now hibs…. Send me details for the digital ticket already 😂😂😂
28-07-2021, 11:32 AM
Third of six DD payments came out today.
Same here. Hard to realise it's half paid already.
et_hibby
28-07-2021, 01:13 PM
Anyone have any advice ?
Same happened with my son’s- he is on Android and for some reason the icon was dropped on the email I forwarded to him, so he was unable to save to wallet . I ended up saving both to my Apple wallet and he has taken a photo of his.
et_hibby
28-07-2021, 01:16 PM
Lol, received an email just now saying there’s still time to get my season ticket…. Just running it in now hibs…. Send me details for the digital ticket already 😂😂😂
Hopefully they’ll get your mail out soon, mate- guess they’ll be working through in batches however they’ve been divvied up.
LongJohnBanger
28-07-2021, 05:24 PM
That's the Scotty Allan through ball of suggestions by the way. I had to jam my phone into the scanner for the Arsenal game and foresaw all kinds of problems if I had to do that again.
🙂
You'd have thought they would have tested it on all sizes of smart phones but it would appear they didn't.
For anyone with the same issue that doesn't know how to take a screenshot volume down and the power button together, should do the trick on most Android phones.
TiaMaria
28-07-2021, 06:52 PM
Same happened with my son’s- he is on Android and for some reason the icon was dropped on the email I forwarded to him, so he was unable to save to wallet . I ended up saving both to my Apple wallet and he has taken a photo of his.
I have Android and after clicking apple pay the downloads wouldn't open but it took me to an app in play store which I installed and it worked.
et_hibby
29-07-2021, 09:43 AM
I have Android and after clicking apple pay the downloads wouldn't open but it took me to an app in play store which I installed and it worked.
thanks, will ask him to try that :aok:
Maybe try turning phone on its side, when I did that the Google pay button appeared
29-07-2021, 02:52 PM
Received my digital ticket today. After claiming I hadn’t received one for last season it turns out I was talking pish. I had, but wasn’t searching for an email from ticketmaster.
SON OF PADDY
29-07-2021, 03:51 PM
Can you remember,what app you used?
29-07-2021, 06:54 PM
Might sound a daft question, but I have not been sent the digital ticket for the coming season yet.
I am not that bothered, as I have my old plastic one from ages ago......................will this work tho???
29-07-2021, 06:55 PM
Might sound a daft question, but I have not been sent the digital ticket for the coming season yet.
I am not that bothered, as I have my old plastic one from ages ago......................will this work tho???
I've not had a digital ticket sent either.
I'm expecting to use my card.
29-07-2021, 06:57 PM
They say you can use your card if you prefer.
29-07-2021, 07:05 PM
Just checked, was 20th Aug before I got sent
last seasons digital one (fat lot of use that was too :greengrin)
29-07-2021, 07:35 PM
I'm expecting a card to be sent as per the email I got.
29-07-2021, 08:54 PM
Not had mine yet either.
29-07-2021, 10:18 PM
I saved last years ST to my Apple wallet - it’s still there but it’s branded 20-21 at the top. Is that just a branding thing? Will the QR code still work or will an update have to be made?
My 20/21 and 21/22 QR codes look the same and the 14 digit no. underneath is the same so you'd think it would work. That said, maybe it needs to be 'activated and that's what triggers the email with the new one. You might want to email the ticket office if you don't get one in the next few days. Maybe check your details page on the ticketing site to make sure your email address is still correct.
30-07-2021, 06:22 AM
My 20/21 and 21/22 QR codes look the same and the 14 digit no. underneath is the same so you'd think it would work. That said, maybe it needs to be 'activated and that's what triggers the email with the new one. You might want to email the ticket office if you don't get one in the next few days. Maybe check your details page on the ticketing site to make sure your email address is still correct.
Email address is definitely correct - will contact them soon. Cheers.
02-08-2021, 10:37 AM
Digital version received today.
02-08-2021, 11:18 AM
Digital version received today.
Same here, literally just came through in the last few minutes.
02-08-2021, 11:25 AM
I take it if we haven't moved seats we just use the same season ticket card ?
02-08-2021, 11:28 AM
Yes
02-08-2021, 11:29 AM
Yes, that’s the intention.
02-08-2021, 11:41 AM
Yes
Yes, that’s the intention.
Thanks guys :aok:
02-08-2021, 11:42 AM
Same here, literally just came through in the last few minutes.
Not had mine yet. I take it we can still use the plastic version if necessary?
02-08-2021, 12:52 PM
Not had mine yet. I take it we can still use the plastic version if necessary?
Yes plastic card still valid.
02-08-2021, 12:56 PM
Yes plastic card still valid.
Thanks. Would obviously prefer the digital version for convenience, though. Hope it comes before Sunday just in case.
02-08-2021, 01:07 PM
Thanks. Would obviously prefer the digital version for convenience, though. Hope it comes before Sunday just in case.
Take a picture of your card and save to phone, it works just as well.
02-08-2021, 01:10 PM
Take a picture of your card and save to phone, it works just as well.
Good thinking!
huggie1875
02-08-2021, 01:53 PM
we moved seats and our cards are from the season before last will we get new cards or just a digital version?
G15 Hibs
02-08-2021, 01:54 PM
we moved seats and our cards are from the season before last will we get new cards or just a digital version?
You should get both (although I've moved seats and have neither yet)
02-08-2021, 02:08 PM
Got digital download by email this morning. For some reason the Google Pay icon wasn't there when I opened up email via the Outlook app on my phone, only the Apple Wallet icon. Went through the Chrome Browser on my phone and was able to download to Google Pay on my phone that way.
TheCabbage
02-08-2021, 04:44 PM
Found mine in an email ffrom last week in my spam folder. Wasn’t unduly worried though
TiaMaria
02-08-2021, 08:03 PM
Got digital download by email this morning. For some reason the Google Pay icon wasn't there when I opened up email via the Outlook app on my phone, only the Apple Wallet icon. Went through the Chrome Browser on my phone and was able to download to Google Pay on my phone that way.
I have an Android phone but if you use the apple wallet it allows you to download to the phone. You can then install an app from Google play store to open them.
MunsterHibee
03-08-2021, 09:49 AM
I emailed the Ticket Office yesterday as I still haven't received mine in the post yet and they replied back saying they will be posted out in the next couple of weeks because they won't be needed until restrictions are lifted further.
03-08-2021, 10:18 AM
I emailed the Ticket Office yesterday as I still haven't received mine in the post yet and they replied back saying they will be posted out in the next couple of weeks because they won't be needed until restrictions are lifted further.
Was just gonna post similar I emailed them this morning and had same reply...said they won't be required for now till restrictions are lifted
03-08-2021, 10:20 AM
I got my digital season tickets in my inbox today.
Worth checking folks.
BegbieHSC
12-08-2021, 12:08 PM
Good to hit the 10,500 mark.
Expected a wee bit more, but still a decent number.
I noticed that when we tweeted ours, Hearts tweeted they’ve sold 1000 more, which has the morons on kickback crowing. Tbf, it’ll be the first time they’ve outsold us in 5 years.
12-08-2021, 12:10 PM
I noticed that when we tweeted ours, Hearts tweeted they’ve sold 1000 more, which has the morons on kickback crowing. Tbf, it’ll be the first time they’ve outsold us in 5 years.
It includes all those season tickets they are having to give away effectively for free after last years pledge.
12-08-2021, 12:14 PM
Hopefully we can sell some more before the 28th August.
Folk have just missed the one league game and lots of other folk missed that as well.
BegbieHSC
12-08-2021, 12:25 PM
It includes all those season tickets they are having to give away effectively for free after last years pledge.
Hahahah, forgot all about that shambles!
12-08-2021, 12:27 PM
I don’t think they went ahead with that promise. Pretty sure they moved the goalposts and said games they got to see on hearts TV was part of their deal
my left peg
12-08-2021, 12:49 PM
I think we are about 1k down on last year which is understandable,just hope with the quality of football we are playing at the moment will convince more walk ups to support the team.
12-08-2021, 12:54 PM
I think we are about 1k down on last year which is understandable,just hope with the quality of football we are playing at the moment will convince more walk ups to support the team.
It is totally understandable but a really disappointing figure compared to recent seasons and considering the team we now have - Hibs should be trying to think of anything they can to persuade more to sign up in the next week or so now that we know full capacity is available.
BegbieHSC
12-08-2021, 01:03 PM
It is totally understandable but a really disappointing figure compared to recent seasons and considering the team we now have - Hibs should be trying to think of anything they can to persuade more to sign up in the next week or so now that we know full capacity is available.
Agreed! I know the impact of covid has severely impacted on some fans finances (me included), but this group of players really deserve our backing, so hopefully anyone swithering signs up in the next week or so.
Sadly, I reckon we’d easy have at least another 2k were it not for the cup calamity in May, but this team is going places, and will give us more opportunities to celebrate.
12-08-2021, 03:29 PM
I don’t think they went ahead with that promise. Pretty sure they moved the goalposts and said games they got to see on hearts TV was part of their deal
They definitely did. My mates a season ticket holder at Tynie and effectively got his for free after he turned down various things like hospitality and shop vouchers as an alternative.
Alan62
12-08-2021, 03:36 PM
They definitely did. My mates a season ticket holder at Tynie and effectively got his for free after he turned down various things like hospitality and shop vouchers as an alternative.
I know a lad who renewed and accepted shop vouchers in exchange for last season's promise. He said he had literally 'hundreds' to spend on stuff from the shop so he was kitted out in a new strip, training top and everything at our football. Quite amusing really. Obviously, they won't lose as much on shop merchandise and they'll go through a bit more calor gas if they get an uptake on the hospitality, but it's pleasing to know that they're losing income because Dr Mrs Budge and her team of geniuses can't word a season ticket offer properly.
12-08-2021, 03:39 PM
Ah really, there you go on then. I was only going from what I can remember on social media at the time. I reckon our ST uptake would’ve been higher if we were giving some away for free as well.
12-08-2021, 04:26 PM
They got them heavily discounted.. a guy I know only had to pay 160 quid for his in the new stand
12-08-2021, 04:42 PM
I know a lad who renewed and accepted shop vouchers in exchange for last season's promise. He said he had literally 'hundreds' to spend on stuff from the shop so he was kitted out in a new strip, training top and everything at our football. Quite amusing really. Obviously, they won't lose as much on shop merchandise and they'll go through a bit more calor gas if they get an uptake on the hospitality, but it's pleasing to know that they're losing income because Dr Mrs Budge and her team of geniuses can't word a season ticket offer properly.
**** the hertz