View Full Version : 1st game back emotions

at last 61
21-07-2021, 03:08 PM
I've been through quite a lot in the last year or so, and think I will be emotional tomorrow night, how's everyone else feeling

JammyDoidger
21-07-2021, 05:04 PM
When we were shouting hibees against raith as the teams came out, there was a tear in the eye, imagine it will be the same again tomorrow. Goosebumps.

Power
21-07-2021, 05:15 PM
I've been through quite a lot in the last year or so, and think I will be emotional tomorrow night, how's everyone else feeling

Enjoy every minute and all the small things tomorrow.

Great thread ✅

21-07-2021, 05:55 PM
Was looking forward to being back for the first time in over 500 days but alas have fallen at the final hurdle with a positive PCR test on Monday, so now on day 3 of my 10 day isolation period :brickwall

On that note, has anyone found a link to buy the game on Hibs TV yet for UK customers?

21-07-2021, 06:07 PM
Was looking forward to being back for the first time in over 500 days but alas have fallen at the final hurdle with a positive PCR test on Monday, so now on day 3 of my 10 day isolation period :brickwall

On that note, has anyone found a link to buy the game on Hibs TV yet for UK customers?
That’s brutal for you, hope you’re well!

https://ppv.hibernianfc.co.uk/events
I’ve no idea why it’s not an option to buy via Hibs TV?

21-07-2021, 06:14 PM
I turned to my daughter as the team ran out against Arsenal and I asked her if she thought the players would be as emotional as we were at that very moment.

21-07-2021, 06:17 PM
That’s brutal for you, hope you’re well!

https://ppv.hibernianfc.co.uk/events
I’ve no idea why it’s not an option to buy via Hibs TV?

I think that's always the link to watch home non-league matches for anyone based in the UK. As far as I'm aware Hibs TV only provides live video coverage for people who live overseas.

21-07-2021, 06:21 PM
I think that's always the link to watch home non-league matches for anyone based in the UK. As far as I'm aware Hibs TV only provides live video coverage for people who live overseas.

I agree but we also had Hibspass last season, should I now delete that?

TiaMaria
21-07-2021, 06:27 PM

Hibspass only for season ticket holders.

21-07-2021, 06:31 PM

Are you a STH? I just logged onto Hibs TV through the main website and registered with them and paid for the game. Possible it is a Brucie Bonus just for STHs?

21-07-2021, 06:33 PM
Hibspass only for season ticket holders.

Ok, but we now have 3 different log-ins for Hibs UK fans. Surely we can simplify it. Jamesie above was unsure, wonder how many are in the same boat

21-07-2021, 06:38 PM
Ok, but we now have 3 different log-ins for Hibs UK fans. Surely we can simplify it. Jamesie above was unsure, wonder how many are in the same boat

I just logged onto Hibs TV and registered and bought the game as a one off.

21-07-2021, 06:43 PM

Hibspass will be used for any home league matches we get to show this season for season ticket holders.

21-07-2021, 08:03 PM
A tear will be shed. A lot has happened in my private life, both good and not so good, since I last got to see my beloved Hibs. It's a big moment personally tomorrow.

21-07-2021, 08:33 PM
Are you a STH? I just logged onto Hibs TV through the main website and registered with them and paid for the game. Possible it is a Brucie Bonus just for STHs?

Yup I am - will take another look!

21-07-2021, 08:34 PM
Hope you all enjoy it will be emotional so make some noise!!

Singing section going to be in action? As a long distance lifelong hibee down here in England I can't wait to get back asap.

21-07-2021, 08:39 PM

Cheers - thanks to the advice above I’ve now just registered for the PPV website, as you say in addition to my Hibs TV and Hibspass logins. In the end to get to that PPV page I googled “Hibs Saint Coloma PPV” as I just wasn’t getting there through the official site. Got to be an easier way than three logins as you say!

LongJohnBanger
21-07-2021, 08:46 PM

Ken what had a wee lump in my throat as I sat in the East for the game against Arsenal?

Reading the banner across the centre of the main stand from my unfamiliar vantage point:

So with the darkest days behind
Our ship of hope will steer
And when in doubt just keep in mind
Our motto persevere

21-07-2021, 09:29 PM
Cannae wait to check if there is hot running water in the bogs :rolleyes:

21-07-2021, 10:03 PM
Cheers - thanks to the advice above I’ve now just registered for the PPV website, as you say in addition to my Hibs TV and Hibspass logins. In the end to get to that PPV page I googled “Hibs Saint Coloma PPV” as I just wasn’t getting there through the official site. Got to be an easier way than three logins as you say!

Could have registered the ppv with the same user name and password as either the Hibs TV or Hibspass one and then you'd only have 2 different logins.

LustForLeith
22-07-2021, 06:29 AM
See if Josh Doig is fit and playing, will this be the first time his parents have seen him play for Hibs at an actual game?

Stuff like that makes me emotional. I must be getting old

22-07-2021, 07:14 AM

Cant wait. It will be very emotional

22-07-2021, 07:23 AM
Cannae wait to check if there is hot running water in the bogs :rolleyes:

There isn't. Nice paper towel dispenser though.

22-07-2021, 07:25 AM
There isn't. Nice paper towel dispenser though.
Boo!

Don’t suppose there will be chips in the West Upper either ? 😃

22-07-2021, 07:29 AM
1st time many with see players like Nisbet live in a Hibs top. Also first time some of these players have played in front of a larger Hibs crowd.

22-07-2021, 12:40 PM
Starting our journey down soon. We were at the Raith game last week but this is going to be really special, can’t wait to see the stadium again. :hibees

22-07-2021, 04:23 PM
Looking forward to letting off that mighty BOOOOOOO that's been on hold since March 2020.

Greenio
22-07-2021, 05:33 PM
Awesome to hear how up for it everyone is. To those going, have a great one!

Wish I could be there too!

22-07-2021, 05:42 PM
Outside the club shop the now, really looking forward to this game.

22-07-2021, 10:13 PM
Well worth it.

You can't beat the buzz of being there.

Jay
22-07-2021, 10:15 PM
My emotions caught me off guard. Wasnt expecting to have a tear running down my cheek when they lined up but it was there.

22-07-2021, 10:27 PM
Anything new or different around ER?

Not COVID related, just any general changes I mean.

yerauldda
22-07-2021, 10:30 PM
My emotions caught me off guard. Wasnt expecting to have a tear running down my cheek when they lined up but it was there.

I was the exact same. Kept welling up before kick off.

yerauldda
22-07-2021, 10:31 PM

Some new artwork in the form of a big Hibs crest in the East Stand concourse & posters from games down the years. Pretty cool.

22-07-2021, 10:33 PM

A wee bit like that at the end when sunshine on leith was on. Really enjoyed the game and the raw emotion of it mostly generated by the ref. :greengrin

22-07-2021, 10:35 PM

Nothing majorly new in the East..didn’t even see the new crest mentioned ?

The locked the disabled toilets which is a bit odd - why should those with special keys only be allowed to use them?

Love the writing along front of the West stand middle section with the motto.

Parts of the stadium definitely need some work to them.

The new PA system was good - could hear it playing Sunshine on Leith at Leith Walk !

Jay
22-07-2021, 10:49 PM
The locked the disabled toilets which is a bit odd - why should those with special keys only be allowed to use them?

Because when they are open they are used by everybody and often left in a mess or theres queues which kind of defeats the purpose for many.

22-07-2021, 10:54 PM
Atmosphere was far livelier than I expected. Really enjoyed it

22-07-2021, 11:02 PM
Atmosphere was far livelier than I expected. Really enjoyed it

That was one benefit to what was probably the worst refereeing performance I’ve ever seen.

22-07-2021, 11:44 PM

The pitch looked as good as I have seen it and was really fast too which is suspect is something Ross has asked for. Big posters at the back of the East saying we are the greenest club in Scotland. They also had a desk at the exit when I came down from the west which did a great job of forcing people closer together.

ElginHibbie
22-07-2021, 11:50 PM

No big screen so I won't be back

23-07-2021, 12:40 AM
It was amazing being back, infinitely better than watching on TV.

I loved it, it really hit home how much I’d missed it.

Allez Hibs
23-07-2021, 01:55 AM
Must have been great being back for those who were at the game. What upgrades have they made inside the stadium? Have they done anything to the pitch and surrounding area?

23-07-2021, 06:30 AM
Must have been great being back for those who were at the game. What upgrades have they made inside the stadium? Have they done anything to the pitch and surrounding area?

It really was - just something special about Easter Road - Hibs - the unique atmosphere of football live.

The pitch was good but you would expect that at this time of the year / season. No one has been playing on it ! The surrounding area - nothing of note.

I hope Ron over time really improves the stadium - so much potential.

Glad the turnstiles worked fine - no issues scanning QR code on phone.

at last 61
25-07-2021, 10:00 AM
Loved the persevere message on the West stand really emotional for our family as it really hit home what a crappy year 2020 was, can't remember the whole message but whoever came up with it, I salute you, well done

25-07-2021, 11:15 AM

The food kiosks have been redecorated and called the “Goal Mouth” which looks good. New speaker system throughout all stands too which had the music booming and MC was clear as anything too. Noticed they have two speakers per stand faced onto the pitch too which is good so all in I think made a big difference and will be hugely noticeable on big match days. Suspect each year we will level up the ground more and more with nice little touches. TV screens will be awesome when they come eventually.

25-07-2021, 11:38 AM
Really enjoyed the atmosphere, even when it turned a bit angry towards the ref and their cheating antics. Thought our players handled it well and didn't lose the plot when they easily could have.

I expect the atmosphere will be enhanced for a while before gradually returning to normal. I think when the singing section are in their new block it'll be a great success. I can see the rest of the fans joining in a lot more readily. Partly because of their location and partly because of us having been away for 1yr+.

at last 61
27-07-2021, 09:44 AM
Anyone got a clear picture of the persevere banner on the West stand very moving, hibs class

27-07-2021, 09:55 AM
Anyone got a clear picture of the persevere banner on the West stand very moving, hibs class

So with the darkest days behind our ship of hope will steer. And when in doubt. Just keep in mind our motto, persevere.

Brought a wee tear to the eye. Fantastic.