The reaction on Twitter though. :rolleyes:

Cretins!

20-07-2021, 12:44 PM

Is it really that bad?

20-07-2021, 12:46 PM
Neither of these players strike me as the captain type. IMO that is what the squad needs more than anything else right now, ideally at centre half. We need someone that's going to organise, motivate and demand more from players when we are down in big games as we don't have anyone like that right now.

20-07-2021, 12:50 PM
No brainer really

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

20-07-2021, 12:51 PM
Is it really that bad?

Here are some hot takes (any spelling mistakes are not my own)

"That's certainly not wholesome content"

"Nae Signings yet?????"

"Should've been Porteous"

"McGregor has to start next season"

"Hopefully able to play a passback now"

"Give it too scotty allan"

"Again?"

"ffs"

and this belter...

"Absolute disaster - no where near good enough:to follow , pat , geebsy, sauzee , at al gets caught out of position weekly and always like to cost us / what next mcginn as his vice" - TSaint71 who's bio says "Football Specialist".

Allez Hibs
20-07-2021, 12:52 PM
Neither of these players strike me as the captain type. IMO that is what the squad needs more than anything else right now, ideally at centre half. We need someone that's going to organise, motivate and demand more from players when we are down in big games as we don't have anyone like that right now.

Expecting different from the same players is just mental.

20-07-2021, 12:53 PM

Expecting different from the same players is just mental.

Great - Both had strong seasons last year..so that’s a good foundation to build on …

20-07-2021, 12:55 PM
So much hibs related negativity on here and social media etc. Hopefully now that this news is out and the season starts on Thursday we can begin to focus on winning games and building a positive mindset.

20-07-2021, 12:55 PM

The best ones are those calling for it to be Porteous because he’s “hibs through & through”

Quite unreal. The same gajs that were probably laying into him on Twitter when he was laying the ball on a plate for the opposition last season

20-07-2021, 12:56 PM

Rangers have Tavernier, Celtic McGregor, there is no chance either of them are shouty organiser types. Lead by example and expect others to follow. All 11 players can be captains and lead without the armband.

Would have been amazed if hanlon hadnt been given the role seeing as he was captain every game he played last season(did him and SDG actualy play together?)

So much hibs related negativity on here and social media etc. Hopefully now that this news is out and the season starts on Thursday we can begin to focus on winning games and building a positive mindset.

To be fair to .net, it's been better recently, but it's got an older, more adult userbase.

Twitter is full of young lads who hide their identities and bash their keyboard until their tea is ready then go back to it again.

20-07-2021, 01:01 PM
I genuinely feel Hanlon needs to actually concentrate on his own game and cut out the mistakes rather than trying to organise the defence.

I’ll back him as long as he puts a jersey on coaches or has anything to do with Hibs but ( I feel ) he’s not Captain Material or a vocal leader.

Hibeewilly
20-07-2021, 01:03 PM
Thats what I think......the best man for captain at our club is McGregor IMO but Ross obviously doesn't see him playing much judged by his appointments

20-07-2021, 01:03 PM
I genuinely feel Hanlon needs to actually concentrate on his own game and cut out the mistakes rather than trying to organise the defence.

I’ll back him as long as he puts a jersey on coaches or has anything to do with Hibs but ( I feel ) he’s not Captain Material or a vocal leader.

Basically where I am with this.

20-07-2021, 01:04 PM

Last season was arguably one of his best with us. He’s still improving year on year and mistakes are limited.

timewilltell
20-07-2021, 01:04 PM
Great servant to the club but certainly not a 'leader' of men,

20-07-2021, 01:12 PM

There is literally no one in this current team you could say is a leader. McGregor aside but I don’t expect him to play much

20-07-2021, 01:16 PM
There is literally no one in this current team you could say is a leader. McGregor aside but I don’t expect him to play much

Thats’s my thoughts too.

20-07-2021, 01:18 PM
Captains are not so influential as they once were. Leaders should be all over the pitch whether that’s by performance, aggression or motivation. Leaders come in many styles. Hibs club captain barely played last year and we a successful season.

20-07-2021, 01:24 PM
The best ones are those calling for it to be Porteous because he’s “hibs through & through”

Quite unreal. The same gajs that were probably laying into him on Twitter when he was laying the ball on a plate for the opposition last season

What I like about those comments is that some people think that if a player isn’t the “captain” then they don’t play the same way as if they were.

Taking a bit of fabric off of Hanlons arm, and putting it on Porteous’ would not make us a better team, at all.

A "leader" or in this case club captain needs to have the respect of his team mates and the management and should lead by example, on and off the park.

Fist pumping, shouting and bawling and running around a lot doesn't necessarily make you a leader. Neither does popping up all over the pitch if it means leaving your own position exposed.

There have been quite a few player interviews recently where it's been mentioned that David Gray is a great club captain and the players' respect is obvious - this despite him hardly stepping foot on the pitch last season.

I think a lot of people are doing Paul a huge disservice by questioning his credentials for the job.

Pleased for both of them

20-07-2021, 01:25 PM

Defenders are meant to organise the defence. Not just one or them.

20-07-2021, 01:25 PM
Delighted for both Paul's.

Hanlon has more or less been captain for a good 2 seasons nevermind countless times as vice captain before that. He has bags of experience, especially at Hibs and had been a good player for us and is well deserving of captaincy.

McGinn has been a fantastic signing for us and rarely let's us down.

Both of them lead by example on and off the pitch and got international recognition this season.

All this stuff about them not being captain material because you don't see them screaming constantly is embarrassing.

Porteous isnt close to being captain for me yet, he's too emotional on the pitch and let's things effect him and should be left to concentrate on his own game.

Jackson Irvine is well known for being s leader and captain but how many thought he seemed it when he signed and played?

Alot of it will depend on what's done in the changing room and off the pitch.

I also don't think who is captain on the pitch makes too much difference to the rest of the team.

20-07-2021, 01:29 PM

I’d argue that in addition to Hanlon and McGinn, we have McGregor, Porteous who are obvious leaders.

Magennis captained St Mirren before joining us.

Stevenson and Boyle are leaders of sorts.

Doidge and Allan are senior players with a decent bit of experience.

I reckon the “lacking leadership” stuff is nonsense. We need more players who are prepared to take individual responsibility for their own level of performance when the going gets tough over one man with an armband doing more.

These are obvious and good choices imo.

20-07-2021, 01:30 PM

I just posted on the PM forum it was probably a good day to avoid Hibs social media pages. Between this and the Ross extension there's a lot of unhappy fans.

Personally I think both are great pieces of news. Hanlon is a player many would want us to sign if he played for someone else but he's an easy target because he came through the youth ranks at the club and has been here for some terrible times as well as the good ones.

20-07-2021, 01:30 PM
You'd have though we spent last season fighting relegation the way some folk carry on.

I genuinely think we have a very unusually fickle fan base.

20-07-2021, 01:31 PM
I’d argue that in addition to Hanlon and McGinn, we have McGregor, Porteous who are obvious leaders.

Magennis captained St Mirren before joining us.

Stevenson and Boyle are leaders of sorts.

Doidge and Allan are senior players with a decent bit of experience.

I reckon the “lacking leadership” stuff is nonsense. We need more players who are prepared to take individual responsibility for their own level of performance when the going gets tough over one man with an armband doing more.

These are obvious and good choices imo.

Not a single player in that team has the ability to get the team going. Look at the cup final and even the reaction after the penalty save …. Nothing

20-07-2021, 01:36 PM
Defenders are meant to organise the defence. Not just one or them.

If any defender who trains 4 days a week and is in their 20’s and have played 100+ games in the same position still needs ‘organised’ by one of their peers then I’d be seriously questioning his mentality or the managers training methods. Any defence that steps on the pitch for us should know their job, their positioning, their decision making. It’s not amateur football.

20-07-2021, 01:36 PM
A "leader" or in this case club captain needs to have the respect of his team mates and the management and should lead by example, on and off the park.

Fist pumping, shouting and bawling and running around a lot doesn't necessarily make you a leader. Neither does popping up all over the pitch if it means leaving your own position exposed.

There have been quite a few player interviews recently where it's been mentioned that David Gray is a great club captain and the players' respect is obvious - this despite him hardly stepping foot on the pitch last season.

I think a lot of people are doing Paul a huge disservice by questioning his credentials for the job.

Very much my thoughts also. Paul (actually both Pauls) must have the support in the dressing room or it's very unlikely they would have been given the riles, particularly Hanlon who was captaining the team last season where we were third in the league and reached both Cup finals.

20-07-2021, 01:39 PM
You'd have though we spent last season fighting relegation the way some folk carry on.

I genuinely think we have a very unusually fickle fan base.

I wouldn't say we have a very fickle fan base, we used to have a much more supportive than many clubs but now we've dropped to their levels. Comments you see on Facebook, twitter and often on here are the types we used to associate with Kickback, etc. with fans talking down other clubs as "tinpot" and demanding trophies as if it is just a given we should win them because of our budget, very much jambo type "big club" mentality.

20-07-2021, 01:42 PM

Fist pumping, shouting and bawling and running around a lot isn't necessary make you a leader. Neither does popping up all over the pitch if it means leaving your own position exposed.

Couldn’t agree more.

It’s the folk who claim Hanlon doesn’t give us what McGregor or Gray gave us as captain...but they only remember these guys shouting, or the good games, not when we were losing a cup final to Ross County, or League games to Alloa, Raith, QotS and Dumbarton....or being pumped 0-3 at home from Morton.

Hanlon deserves far more respect than he gets. Our defence was for the most part solid last season. We came 3rd!

20-07-2021, 01:53 PM
Quality player who's just had a great season as captain. Obvious decision really.

The idea someone new was just going to come in and be captain was daft. The hot take that our defence needs organised is not backed up by facts. The theory you need some hairy arsed boomer shouting all the time to be captain material is laughable.

Hanlon is every bit a Hibs captain. Delighted for him.

20-07-2021, 01:55 PM
Not a single player in that team has the ability to get the team going. Look at the cup final and even the reaction after the penalty save …. Nothing

Look at the 2016 cup final? Or the comeback against Hearts on route.

Do good captains who yell a lot never lose games?

20-07-2021, 02:02 PM

Don't even want to look

20-07-2021, 02:06 PM
I wouldn't say we have a very fickle fan base, we used to have a much more supportive than many clubs but now we've dropped to their levels. Comments you see on Facebook, twitter and often on here are the types we used to associate with Kickback, etc. with fans talking down other clubs as "tinpot" and demanding trophies as if it is just a given we should win them because of our budget, very much jambo type "big club" mentality.

I remember us clapping the players off the park and outsinging the Scottish Cup Champions, Celtic, after getting pumped 3-0 in the last decade.

I remember us clapping the players off the park and outsinging the Scottish Cup Finalists, Aberdeen, after losing 3-2 in the last decade.

The "fanbase" aren't fickle as a whole, I agree, it's just that most of the moaners on here shout loudest and seem to purvey the opinion of the majority when in reality they are in the minority.

Unfortunately if you want to read hibs.net you can't avoid them unless you mute them but then you'd miss half the conversations on every thread as they seem to pop up on every single one.

20-07-2021, 02:10 PM

What mistakes? Hanlon hardly made any last season.

20-07-2021, 02:22 PM
I remember us clapping the players off the park and outsinging the Scottish Cup Champions, Celtic, after getting pumped 3-0 in the last decade.

I remember us clapping the players off the park and outsinging the Scottish Cup Finalists, Aberdeen, after losing 3-2 in the last decade.

The "fanbase" aren't fickle as a whole, I agree, it's just that most of the moaners on here shout loudest and seem to purvey the opinion of the majority when in reality they are in the minority.

Unfortunately if you want to read hibs.net you can't avoid them unless you mute them but then you'd miss half the conversations on every thread as they seem to pop up on every single one.

I was referring to, in the main, Facebook and twitter element of our fanbase, alongside both Hibs.net and The Bounce feeling more critical and quicker to throw toys out the pram. Agree that in the stadium the team get an excellent backing. Luckily we're starting to get back to games and we can rekindle that connection.

20-07-2021, 02:25 PM

Celtic at home 2-2 game however to me he had one of his most consistent and best seasons.

20-07-2021, 02:28 PM

Agree with every word. Both very reliable players and obviously well respected by team mates and coaching staff.

20-07-2021, 02:35 PM
Having supported Hibs from 1970, it pains me to say that I have to agree with everything you said. Maybe a generation thing.

20-07-2021, 02:40 PM
I know this makes me sound really ****ing old but I'm 30 now and no longer care: A fair few of the fans that post a constant stream of negative pish on Twitter were probably too young to appreciate just how **** we were from 2010-2014, and therefore have no idea that things could be a whole lot ****ing worse. I've been more than happy with Hibs the last 6-7 years considering what we went through before.

20-07-2021, 02:45 PM
I know this makes me sound really ****ing old but I'm 30 now and no longer care: A fair few of the fans that post a constant stream of negative pish on Twitter were probably too young to appreciate just how **** we were from 2010-2014, and therefore have no idea that things could be a whole lot ****ing worse. I've been more than happy with Hibs the last 6-7 years considering what we went through before.

This is it, definitely seems to be the generation who have sat through some pretty terrible Hibs teams (and goalkeepers) and expect instant success all the time. A while back a poster on here commented they'd noticed a change in attitude and expectation since the Scottish Cup win and at the time it struck me as incredibly accurate.

20-07-2021, 02:46 PM

I'd imagine the Venn diagram of Hibs fans that think Hanlon "isn't a leader" and Hibs fans that think Lennon was a "great manager with a winning mentality" has a pretty significant overlap.

Crunchie
20-07-2021, 03:04 PM
Last season was arguably one of his best with us. He’s still improving year on year and mistakes are limited.
I've been hearing this for years

20-07-2021, 03:06 PM

Probably because it's been true for years.

Criticism of Hanlon is one of the more baffling things that comes from my fellow supporters.

We've got a guy here who was one of our best players last season - the defence that he marshalled was the strength upon which our success was based. He's played hundreds of times for us, lifted a trophy, scored at least one iconic goal, grew up supporting the club, can play as well as defend...

Seriously - what exactly TF are folk looking for in addition to all that?

If a better player became available then I don't doubt Hanlon himself would take the Stevenson approach - chuck everything into taking the opportunities in the team you get whilst helping the player in possession of the jersey, as model pros do.

Until then, we should be focussing attention on the parts of the team that actually need improving the most.

Mr. Wonderful
20-07-2021, 03:07 PM
Quality player who's just had a great season as captain. Obvious decision really.

The idea someone new was just going to come in and be captain was daft. The hot take that our defence needs organised is not backed up by facts. The theory you need some hairy arsed boomer shouting all the time to be captain material is laughable.

Hanlon is every bit a Hibs captain. Delighted for him.

I like this a lot. Particularly the bit about facts

Gogic and Newell both overrun and played through on several occasions last season but because some (Gogic in particular) are heralded by some of our support they get off lightly.

20-07-2021, 03:08 PM

What mistakes did he make last year then?

Hanlon had an excellent season in my book, he was a MOTM contender for many of the matches I watched.

20-07-2021, 03:11 PM

Hanlon had an excellent season in my book, he was a MOTM contender for many of the matches I watched.

He was also incredibly consistent. Even when not at his best, or one of the team's best players, he was very good.

Crunchie
20-07-2021, 03:13 PM

I can't be arsed listing them but he's made 2 howlers already in friendlies.

ElginHibbie
20-07-2021, 03:15 PM

I'm sure that's the reason right enough

20-07-2021, 03:22 PM

In friendlies.

You do know there’s a difference between friendlies and competitive games, aye?

Like, we’re not actually as good as Arsenal, but we beat them. In a friendly.

20-07-2021, 03:28 PM

Was his howling clearance that cost us the Celtic game, 2-2

I don't have a list. But I'm sure there's a few more moments when he could've done better. But not that many. Which places him nicely in his true category of not top-class, perfectly decent as it stands and far from the liability he's made out to be.

20-07-2021, 03:29 PM

I don't have a list. But I'm sure there's a few more moments when he could've done better. But not that many. Which places him nicely in his true category of not top-class, perfectly decent as it stands and far from the liability he's made out to be.

The category of “not top class” must have 99% of the worlds footballers in it.

20-07-2021, 03:33 PM
The category of “not top class” must have 99% of the worlds footballers in it.

Exactly, tis a board of extremes. Phrase used earlier was 'high quality', which might've been a better fit.

20-07-2021, 03:49 PM

A lot of football has been played since then. Centre halves will make mistakes that lead to goals, and that's not a bad strike rate at all.

Porteous is one of the most talented young defenders in the country. I hate to think how many goals he's flogged since Hanlon last did. And whilst I've been critical of Porteous, he's getting a clean slate from me this season, as do all of the players.

They can make as many mistakes as they like in the friendlies, and I'm confident they won't be repeated with any sort of regularity when the proper action resumes. Also - the mistakes they've been making have generally been over-playing, behind a new midfield, in a new formation, in friendly games. That comes under the "forgivable" category for me. If he makes his umpteenth costly mistake to lose us a derby or a big game at Hampden next season then I might be forced to agree with you.

He won't though.

20-07-2021, 04:58 PM
Being captain and vice isn't just about the football, it's about leading on and off the pitch, Hanlon is a very good pro and very well respected within the dressing room and I dare say McGinn is the same. Hanlon has been vice captain for a few years now and this is a natural step up.

20-07-2021, 05:02 PM
I thought Hanlon had been captain that least few years anyways?!

Didn’t even know we had a vice captain or is this a new thing?

20-07-2021, 05:05 PM
I thought Hanlon had been captain that least few years anyways?!

Didn’t even know we had a vice captain or is this a new thing?

Gray has been captain since 2015

20-07-2021, 05:09 PM
Yeah but he was rarely on the pitch.

Hanlon wore the armband, effectively making him captain. No biggie, I just don’t see it making any difference to anything!

20-07-2021, 05:11 PM
No brainer.

20-07-2021, 05:22 PM
to be fair to .net, it's been better recently, but it's got an older, more adult userbase.

Twitter is full of young lads who hide their identities and bash their bishop until their tea is ready then go back to it again.

ftfy

20-07-2021, 05:41 PM

Were they calling for Porteous to be captain or vice-captain? Whilst I think he will be a good captain in time, he is still relatively inexperienced. Besides, he's one who'll potentially leave this window (even if he did recently say he's happy at Hibs).

Hanlon and McGinn probably aren't going anywhere. It wouldn't have looked too clever to make Porteous captain (or even vice-captain) one day and for him to then leave the next day.

20-07-2021, 05:55 PM

I've never been a great Hanlon fan but his stats last year were really good and even better than McCart.

20-07-2021, 06:00 PM
I've never been a great Hanlon fan but his stats last year were really good and even better than McCart.

You just can’t put this on here😀

20-07-2021, 06:09 PM

I really hope that’s not a surprise to anyone, that Hanlon is obviously the better player, otherwise there would be a lot of unhappy Hibs fans if we do end up signing McCart.

w pilton hibby
20-07-2021, 06:34 PM

Some stats about Hanlon and McCart

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/what-hibs-will-get-if-second-bid-for-st-johnstone-defender-jamie-mccart-is-successful-3295780

20-07-2021, 07:22 PM

Already this season he’s made mistakes against Arsenal and against Raith rovers.

20-07-2021, 07:42 PM
Already this season he’s made mistakes against Arsenal and against Raith rovers.

GGTTHMay as well give him a free then!

20-07-2021, 07:53 PM
May as well give him a free then!

Come on Peevemor, I’ve never once said he isn’t good enough for Hibs or even slated him all I’ve said is I think he needs to concentrate on his own game and not everyone else’s.

Maybe if he did this the silly little mistakes like the pass back against Arsenal wouldn’t have happened. I’m not having a pop at him I just think we haven’t seen the best of him and maybe this is because of him trying to be a captain.

20-07-2021, 08:55 PM
Come on Peevemor, I’ve never once said he isn’t good enough for Hibs or even slated him all I’ve said is I think he needs to concentrate on his own game and not everyone else’s.

Maybe if he did this the silly little mistakes like the pass back against Arsenal wouldn’t have happened. I’m not having a pop at him I just think we haven’t seen the best of him and maybe this is because of him trying to be a captain.

GGTTHPeople don't do the same stuff in pre season friendlies as they do in competitive matches, so for me the errors are hardly worth mentioning.

20-07-2021, 09:07 PM
People don't do the same stuff in pre season friendlies as they do in competitive matches, so for me the errors are hardly worth mentioning.

Ok fair point.

GGTTH.

20-07-2021, 09:10 PM

Maybe not a leader in that sense but a great example of how to conduct yourself on and off the park. . Being club captain isn't all about bawling and shouting at your teammates. Nothing to stop anyone else from taking on that role when the need occurs.

Allez Hibs
20-07-2021, 09:30 PM
Hanlon (like Ross) is a leader by example type.

Are we vocal enough on the park as a team?

Would that have helped in the games at Hampden? Something is amiss in big games.

20-07-2021, 10:08 PM
Maybe not a leader in that sense but a great example of how to conduct yourself on and off the park. . Being club captain isn't all about bawling and shouting at your teammates. Nothing to stop anyone else from taking on that role when the need occurs.

Bawling and shouting at teammates (and match officials) makes me think of Naismith at Hearts and I definitely don't want a captain like that.

As you say, Hanlon is a great example of how a player should conduct himself at all times. I don't recall SDG doing much shouting at people either, he led by example too and you knew he'd run through a brick wall for the team. (feels weird referring to him in the past tense).

Dr What If?
20-07-2021, 10:39 PM
I think if an Ipswich or a Forest had made a £1m bid for Hanlon, or if he'd gone off to Celtic reserves and come back a year later as some prodigal son then he would get a lot more respect from some corners of our support. Sadly I think we buy the tripe about Hibs being just a wee club in a wee league....if a player comes through our ranks and spends his career with us and only us then he must be a wee player.....same with Stevenson.
If we wanted to flog Hanlon then he would get a decent fee, in days past that would make him a legend.....anyway, I still think he's a cracking player and we are lucky he chose to stay here.

PS. I think he's better than an Ipswich or a Forest or a Celtic reserves.....picked that level to make a point.

20-07-2021, 10:50 PM
Darren McGregor is a natural born leader and ‘club captain’ without the armband. He doesn’t need one!

20-07-2021, 11:02 PM
I think if an Ipswich or a Forest had made a £1m bid for Hanlon, or if he'd gone off to Celtic reserves and come back a year later as some prodigal son then he would get a lot more respect from some corners of our support. Sadly I think we buy the tripe about Hibs being just a wee club in a wee league....if a player comes through our ranks and spends his career with us and only us then he must be a wee player.....same with Stevenson.
If we wanted to flog Hanlon then he would get a decent fee, in days past that would make him a legend.....anyway, I still think he's a cracking player and we are lucky he chose to stay here.

PS. I think he's better than an Ipswich or a Forest or a Celtic reserves.....picked that level to make a point.

:agree: I think people vastly underestimate how hard it is to stay at a club our size for as long as Hanlon has. You have to be very good to do that.

21-07-2021, 12:26 AM

Exactly, Hibs players will make mistakes, good Hibs players will make fewer than anyone else. Hanlon fits into that list quite comfortably. Argued this next point based on my own eyes last season, his aerial duals and ground duals won was up there as one of the best in the league, better than Goldson etc. I kept hearing how he was weak, bullied, strikers loved playing him, when stats don’t back that up. He’s a top defender at our level.

21-07-2021, 05:28 AM

I don't have a list. But I'm sure there's a few more moments when he could've done better. But not that many. Which places him nicely in his true category of not top-class, perfectly decent as it stands and far from the liability he's made out to be.I like the use of "could have done better". Not every mistake is a "howler" and we don't need to look for someone to blame for every goal we lose (eg. because so-and-so was short with a pass in the opponents half 90 seconds before).

Sometimes opponents merit and score decent goals - just like we do.

TrinityHibs
21-07-2021, 05:46 AM
Exactly, Hibs players will make mistakes, good Hibs players will make fewer than anyone else. Hanlon fits into that list quite comfortably. Argued this next point based on my own eyes last season, his aerial duals and ground duals won was up there as one of the best in the league, better than Goldson etc. I kept hearing how he was weak, bullied, strikers loved playing him, when stats don’t back that up. He’s a top defender at our level.

That’s where I am. We’re not Man City or Liverpool. Too many people delight on jumping on the bad stuff and ignore the good. Paul equalised at Tiny who cared about an occasional poor pass. In the Dundee United semi you can either highlight the 2 times they got in behind Paul when Logan saved or the time Logan was chipped and Paul cleared off the line. He also stepped up and took a penalty. Without Paul Hanlon we would not have won the Scottish Cup in 2016. Like Louis we have had enough managers who rate him highly that I am happy for him to be captain.

21-07-2021, 07:48 PM
I like both Paul H & Paul McG. I can assure you in my 40 + years following Hibs I've seen much worse. Good luck in the coming season to both players.