06-07-2021, 04:04 PM
Only 2000 allowed at the game. And £26 a ticket

Hibs are taking the absolute **** with this
How much have we poured into the club last 18 months, to watch on TV

06-07-2021, 04:05 PM

Couldn’t agree more. It’s cheaper than a Cat A game, I suppose, but FFS, it’s a training game.

£26 a ticket is ridiculous.

“We are desperate for fans to return”

First chance we get and they’re charging £26 for a pre season friendly. An absolute shocker.

Cheers for supporting us for the past year 🙄

They should’ve been capped at £15 max for ST holders.

06-07-2021, 04:06 PM
Looks like I'm in with a good chance of getting tickets with the amount of people telling Hibs to poke it 😁

hibee
Sad to see the price for this, after buying three season tickets last season and again this season I’m not willing to pay out even more for a friendly.

I know others see it as a donation but Hibs are a business at the end of the day and surely loyalty should go both ways.

Helensburghhibs
Numbers allowed, price and the fact it isn't a ballot is a joke. Not even a time given for going on sale. Some people don't have access to sit online at work unfortunately so my chances of getting one are zero

Can’t understand why we are only allowed 10% when there were higher percentages at Hampden and Murrayfield.

stuart-farquhar
06-07-2021, 04:07 PM
2000. Wtf

06-07-2021, 04:08 PM
£26 for a kickabout after the financial support given to the club by fans during the pandemic is just plain wrong. There is no defending that.

06-07-2021, 04:09 PM
So 25% for the euros at hampden but 10% for a game 3-4 weeks later. Getting a bit sick of this nonsense now. Can’t see how we’ll have full crowds in another month if we can only get 2k in now.

https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/club-statement-hibernian-v-arsenal

Seems very poorly judged in terms of pricing.

06-07-2021, 04:10 PM

You can have my seat Billy. 😂

£26 cheap at the price. 😩

06-07-2021, 04:11 PM
Seems very poorly judged in terms of pricing.

£26 is steep for a friendly.

06-07-2021, 04:11 PM
Whole thing is a farce.

First of all 2000 capacity? When there have been significantly more at other events. Football, Rugby, Golf this weekend is allowing 4k spectators per day. Whoever made that decision is an absolute clown.

And £26 is a joke. After everyone buying season tickets not knowing whether we'd ever get to a game and supporting the club financially through a difficult time when many fans were also going through difficult times they decide to shaft us with this absolute abomination of a ticket price.

Sheep_Nae_Mair
06-07-2021, 04:14 PM
No mention of game being available online. Waiting until it's a sellout first?

06-07-2021, 04:15 PM
Who in their right mind thought £26 was reasonable for this fixture?

06-07-2021, 04:15 PM
You can have my seat Billy. 😂

£26 cheap at the price. 😩

Are you buying it for me Ronaldo😀

06-07-2021, 04:16 PM

Wonder if it's our chief exec.

06-07-2021, 04:17 PM
They are extracting the urine with £26 for what will be a training game. Will Arsenal be at full strength? Doubt it.

06-07-2021, 04:19 PM
Are you buying it for me Ronaldo😀

I'll need to see if the bank will extend my overdraft. 😂

06-07-2021, 04:23 PM
That’s shocking pricing IMO. They’ve got that badly wrong given the loyalty the support has shown over the last year and a bit.

06-07-2021, 04:24 PM
£26 for a friendly, what a disgrace.

Get a grip Hibs.

06-07-2021, 04:25 PM
£26 !!! Wow !

Are they planning to opening full stadium or just West or ??

Not a good start Hibs with getting fans onside.

06-07-2021, 04:26 PM
Won’t happen as only 2000 tickets and fans are understandably desperate to get back to Easter Rd, but would send a clear message to the idiots in charge if we as a support refused to buy tickets for this game.

06-07-2021, 04:27 PM
I'd pay double that to see Hibs again. So will many others. Club needs money.

Maybe a bit disappointing, but I don't expect freebies from a business that has taken a big hit from Covid.

06-07-2021, 04:27 PM
It's incredible to think that a whole raft of folk at Hibs thought it was a good idea to charge £26 for this game.

06-07-2021, 04:28 PM

Probably having to cover Arsenals costs and hoping a 5000 crowd at £15 a head would be attractive. Trying to raise same revenue from just 2000 fan means higher ticket price to break even possibly

Hibee_Craig7062
06-07-2021, 04:29 PM
Absolute piss take that price. A complete insult to fans loyalty.

06-07-2021, 04:30 PM

Maybe a bit disappointing, but I don't expect freebies from a business that has taken a big hit from Covid.

Motherwell gave their fans a free ST :aok:

I'm sure Hibs could've priced this at £10/15.

It's pure greed.

06-07-2021, 04:31 PM
Arsenal will be missing the England players and possibly other players who played at Euros.

They will also be missing players off to the Olympics.

No idea who they will bring up but playing Rangers also…oddly that game won’t have any fans ?!!

Bobo
06-07-2021, 04:32 PM
Whole thing is a farce.

First of all 2000 capacity? When there have been significantly more at other events. Football, Rugby, Golf this weekend is allowing 4k spectators per day. Whoever made that decision is an absolute clown.

And £26 is a joke. After everyone buying season tickets not knowing whether we'd ever get to a game and supporting the club financially through a difficult time when many fans were also going through difficult times they decide to shaft us with this absolute abomination of a ticket price.

Really poor show from Hibs with it being the first opportunity for supporters to attend a match, in about a year and a half, and they're at the take already!

There's been thousands of season ticket purchases made despite there being zero attendance last season and still no guarantee about this season's matches yet still very little consideration given to the support. The club is always quick enough to stick the hand out for season tickets, strips and the like but rarely do they give anything in return.

Tickets should have been £10/£12 max IMO, very disappointing Hibs!

06-07-2021, 04:33 PM
I would imagine the £26 has been driven by the restricted attendance and having to cover costs, Arsenal may require some form of match fee perhaps or expenses to be covered. Pretty sure this isn’t a money making exercise by the club.

06-07-2021, 04:34 PM
Arsenal will be missing the England players and possibly other players who played at Euros.

They will also be missing players off to the Olympics.

No idea who they will bring up but playing Rangers also…oddly that game won’t have any fans ?!!Only Saka in the England squad. Thats it. Only 2 players in squads for Oylmpics, Gabriel and Matinelli.

Motherwell gave their fans a free ST :aok:

I'm sure Hibs could've priced this at £10/15.

It's pure greed.

So? Motherwell aren't Hibs. Hibs aren't Motherwell.

It is overpriced, but they'll sell, so from a business POV, its well priced.

06-07-2021, 04:34 PM
First come first served is a crock of **** too

06-07-2021, 04:35 PM

You’d pay £52 to see a pre season friendly at Easter road?

You’re at it

06-07-2021, 04:36 PM
Only Saka in the England squad. Thats it. Only 2 players in squads for Oylmpics, Gabriel and Matinelli.

So my point was, other clubs are doing stuff as a gesture to fans who supported them. Free ST's, cheaper tickets and so on.

Have you seen the reaction across forums and social media? Folk are raging. Fans being fleeced yet again, this time by the government and Hibs. It's an utterly disgraceful decision.

Rumble de Thump
06-07-2021, 04:37 PM
How much will it cost Hibs to host this match with fans in attendance?

06-07-2021, 04:37 PM
It's steep but can understand the club charging that much due to getting stiffed again by ECC by only allowing 2000 fans in ffs.

Hibs wont make much money from this and if they charged less they'd probably be lucky to break even.

06-07-2021, 04:38 PM
So my point was, other clubs are doing stuff as a gesture to fans who supported them. Free ST's, cheaper tickets and so on.

Have you seen the reaction across forums and social media? Folk are raging. Fans being fleeced yet again, this time by the government and Hibs. It's an utterly disgraceful decision.
Folk are always raging across social media. Its not rocket science predicting that reaction.

06-07-2021, 04:39 PM
Sorry Hibs, my loyalty doesn’t stretch this far for a friendly, I’m out thanks.

06-07-2021, 04:39 PM
You’d pay £52 to see a pre season friendly at Easter road?

You’re at itAfter a this long without seeing Hibs? Probably yeah.

No one is being fleeced. Don't go. You don't lose a penny.

Social media get upset when Hibs release 3rd strips, because their kids want them all. I don't really take much note of the opinions of twitter.

06-07-2021, 04:41 PM
How much were the pre season Barcelona tickets back in 2010 or there abouts ?

How much will it cost Hibs to host this match with fans in attendance?

At a guess £20k?

After a this long without seeing Hibs? Probably yeah.

No one is being fleeced. Don't go. You don't lose a penny.

Social media get upset when Hibs release 3rd strips, because their kids want them all. I don't really take much note of the opinions of twitter.

Sorry mate that’s bull ****. No-one on this planet is paying £52 to watch hibs play a preseason friendly at easter road 😂😂

I get the sentiment though in that people are desperate to see hibs again and will pay £26 to be there. Others are rightfully calling it out to be the gross misjudgement it is.

06-07-2021, 04:43 PM
Sorry mate that’s bull ****. No-one on this planet is paying £52 to watch hibs play a preseason friendly at easter road 😂😂

Well, plenty of people who bring a child, or partner, will be doing just that

Anthony Soprano
06-07-2021, 04:44 PM
£26 is a ****ing joke😂

06-07-2021, 04:44 PM
2,000 fans is a nonsense. To put it into context, there will be 60,000 at Wembley tomorrow night and at the weekend and nearly 15,000 at both Wimbledon finals this weekend too.

06-07-2021, 04:45 PM
Well, plenty of people who bring a child, or partner, will be doing just that

That’s not what you meant though is it? You said you’d pay double the £26 for your own adult ticket to see hibs again.

06-07-2021, 04:46 PM
Only Saka in the England squad. Thats it. Only 2 players in squads for Oylmpics, Gabriel and Matinelli.

Leno / Xhaka / Saka / Tierney - Euros

Gabriel and Matinelli will be in Tokyo.

Torreira - Copa America

Not even sure if Arsenal are back training yet.

06-07-2021, 04:47 PM
2,000 fans is a nonsense. To put it into context, there will be 60,000 at Wembley tomorrow night and at the weekend and nearly 15,000 at both Wimbledon finals this weekend too.

Centre Court at Wimbledon is full capacity from today I think.

06-07-2021, 04:47 PM
Anyone know if they are planning to stream the game?

CloudSquall
06-07-2021, 04:48 PM
"Thanks for all your support during the pandemic, for your loyalty here's a chance to watch Arsenal Reserves C for 26 quid a head".

Get that directly tae **** Hibs.

06-07-2021, 04:48 PM
That’s not what you meant though is it? You said you’d pay double the £26 for your own adult ticket to see hibs again.

Fortunately I don't have to, I can get in for the bargain price of 26 quid. :wink:

06-07-2021, 04:50 PM

It’s a nonsense but not of Hibs making.

06-07-2021, 04:50 PM

Not sure but a team with Messi, Henry, Pedro, Alves and Busquets definitely worth more than £26.

06-07-2021, 04:52 PM
GTF

What clown signed that off. Nearly 30 quid for a training match against Arsenal. Oooooh Arsenal, who none of us even gives a **** about. I’d rather pay 15 quid and watch us against someone like Stenhousemuir

26 quid 😂😂😂

06-07-2021, 04:54 PM

£25 quid adults, £15 for kids

That wasn’t cheap either if I remember correctly, however that Barca team was one of the best teams ever assembled and featured one of the best players to ever play the game.

I think Hibs may have misjudged this a little bit......

Seriously how many people had the chance to put their hand up and say £26 is way out? Given the support the fans have given over the last year this is bordering on the indefensible.

Cant remember how much we paid to watch Barca humping us at Murrayfield but £26 is a bit steep, will there be an option on Hibs TV seeing as it's limited in numbers.

06-07-2021, 04:56 PM
I think Hibs may have misjudged this a little bit......

Seriously how many people had the chance to put their hand up and say £26 is way out? Given the support the fans have given over the last year this is bordering on the indefensible.

They will sell the 2k tickets so they’ll think it’s absolutely fine.

It’s ridiculous given what the support has contributed in the last year and a bit.

06-07-2021, 04:57 PM
First come first served is a crock of **** too

If they’ve misjudged the pricing then shouldn’t be a problem.

Think it’s fine myself, go or don’t go really.

£26 to watch a glorified training session is an utter disgrace considering what season ticket holders have done for the club over the past year.

Hibs should be embarrassed with this decision.

Cant remember how much we paid to watch Barca humping us at Murrayfield but £26 is a bit steep, will there be an option on Hibs TV seeing as it's limited in numbers.

Is Tanner still doing Hibs TV ?!!

06-07-2021, 04:58 PM
I do think £26 is a bit steep......BUT I will definitely be trying to get tickets tomorrow

06-07-2021, 04:59 PM

Think he’s doing the Euros for Talk Sport, or was

06-07-2021, 05:00 PM

Was it not mentioned somewhere he's stepping down, or was that wishful thinking on my part.

Back to Arsenal game, how come Hampden and Murrayfield had quarter capacity but we get a tent, who worked that out?

06-07-2021, 05:04 PM
The restrictions on numbers will definitely have been a factor in the price. Had we been able to get 4000 I doubt it would have been as high as £26. Won't affect me either way as I'm on holiday next week, but doubt I'd have forked out £26 for a kick about with Arsenal's reserve team.

06-07-2021, 05:04 PM

He’s Dundee Utd now I’m sure I read??

06-07-2021, 05:10 PM
I think it's too much, but it's not aimed at me as i wont be going anyway to watch roughly 40 players stroll around for 90 mins.

hibee
06-07-2021, 05:15 PM
Was it not mentioned somewhere he's stepping down, or was that wishful thinking on my part.

That was a fake account in his name that announced he was leaving.

06-07-2021, 05:16 PM
£26 to watch a glorified training session is an utter disgrace considering what season ticket holders have done for the club over the past year.

100% agree with this! Was really looking forward to trying to get tickets for this as well. Not bothering now.

06-07-2021, 05:17 PM
Is £26 for disabled ticket holders too?

06-07-2021, 05:25 PM
26 quid is very expensive for a friendly against a mid table Premier League side. I hope the first come first serve isn't a sign of what is to come for league games. For all the good work over the last few years ticketing and distribution of tickets is still a weak point imo. I think we will sell 2000 tickets easy enough but there should have been some form of ballot. When was the last time a season ticket never guaranteed entrance to a Hibs home game. It is an opportunity missed to try out any contingency for reduced attendances.

06-07-2021, 05:27 PM
26 quid is very expensive for a friendly against a mid table Premier League side. I hope the first come first serve isn't a sign of what is to come for league games. For all the good work over the last few years ticketing and distribution of tickets is still a weak point imo. I think we will sell 2000 tickets easy enough but there should have been some form of ballot. When was the last time a season ticket never guaranteed entrance to a Hibs home game. It is an opportunity missed to try out any contingency for reduced attendances.

Don’t see how league games can be first come first serve if there’s over 10k with a ST. It’ll be a ballot most likely similar to what hearts are doing for league cup games

06-07-2021, 05:29 PM
Should have been £15 and at least 5K fans allowed in. It’ll sell out in minutes though.

06-07-2021, 05:33 PM
Don’t see how league games can be first come first serve if there’s over 10k with a ST. It’ll be a ballot most likely similar to what hearts are doing for league cup games I hope you are right. If it will be a ballot then why not trial it tonight. We have been a shambles for games where demand exceeds supply and it seems mad not to have a practise.

06-07-2021, 05:37 PM
Probably having to cover Arsenals costs and hoping a 5000 crowd at £15 a head would be attractive. Trying to raise same revenue from just 2000 fan means higher ticket price to break even possibly

And facing additional staff costs to be Covid compliant.

06-07-2021, 05:38 PM
Total own goal by Hibs here. So fans will basically cover the cost of games with smaller attendances despite paying on average £350 per season ticket last season for 18 live games on TV, some of which were already on Sky.

Aye right Hibs, nice one.

06-07-2021, 05:40 PM
Ouch. That is crazy. Plus it's likely to be a poor Arsenal team.

06-07-2021, 05:41 PM

100% this. A total embarrassment. Club don’t want to lose money, can’t get Govt to budge so default is get the fans to pick up the tab. Pathetic. If we are paying that they sign some decent quality players then not mid to low table players. Can’t have it both ways.

06-07-2021, 05:45 PM
100% this. A total embarrassment. Club don’t want to lose money, can’t get Govt to budge so default is get the fans to pick up the tab. Pathetic. If we are paying that they sign some decent quality players then not mid to low table players. Can’t have it both ways.

Fortunately, they have been signing decent quality players since 2014.

06-07-2021, 05:47 PM
Said it time and time again , despite reknewing my season ticket I’ve been pretty disappointed in Hibs and how they have treated the support that’s stood by them. I’m not asking them to do a Motherwell however we 100% could have done more

06-07-2021, 05:53 PM
Total own goal by Hibs here. So fans will basically cover the cost of games with smaller attendances despite paying on average £350 per season ticket last season for 18 live games on TV, some of which were already on Sky.

Aye right Hibs, nice one.

Someone has to pay the players and stuff. Hibs didn’t ask for Covid.

I don’t really expect them to take any further hits in the name of repaying loyalty.

If it sells out quickly, which it will, then they’ve pitched it about right.

06-07-2021, 05:59 PM
For folk saying Hibs probably have to charge £26 in order to cover the costs of the the game, do you think if there were double the number of fans allowed in that the tickets would have been half the price?

Glass half full
06-07-2021, 06:11 PM
£26 for a friendly is expensive.

BUT

How many extra staff would Hibs have to employ to have fans in attendance?

If we don't cover the additional costs of this game, then do we take the money out our player budget?
Or play it behind closed doors?

With a 2k crowd, I think Hibs have no good options.

If I was offered a job and it wouldn't even cover my expenses, I wouldn't do it.

Newhaven
06-07-2021, 06:14 PM

I don’t really expect them to take any further hits in the name of repaying loyalty.

Should have charged £36 then?

Newhaven
06-07-2021, 06:19 PM
£26 for a friendly is expensive.

BUT

How many extra staff would Hibs have to employ to have fans in attendance?

If we don't cover the additional costs of this game, then do we take the money out our player budget?
Or play it behind closed doors?

With a 2k crowd, I think Hibs have no good options.

If I was offered a job and it wouldn't even cover my expenses, I wouldn't do it.

Hibs should go to town then with the council and this incredible decision? Numerous sporting events are being played with large crowd numbers yet they’ve allowed 2000 for the game.

Given the hassle and feedback they’re going to get the closed doors option may have been the best decision. Wonder if Kieron is getting the word back to the board.

06-07-2021, 06:22 PM
Is £26 for disabled ticket holders too?

I think it will be yeah.

06-07-2021, 06:26 PM
Not fussed about this practice match. Just hope this is no indication to how the club plans to reward the many thousands of fans who have paid handsomely for next to nothing over the last 18 months.

The club, SFA and SPFL all need to work MUCH harder in persuading government to allow more fans back into football.

06-07-2021, 06:34 PM

In my disgust towards Hibs earlier I forgot to include my anger at Edinburgh Council for only allowing 2,000 fans.

Hampden and Murrayfield's both been at 25% capacity in recent weeks with no issues reported as far as I'm aware but yet we're only getting around 10% at Easter Road - pathetic.

06-07-2021, 06:35 PM
They’ll get a whole load of EPL fanboys who’ll be happy to pay £26 to see “a proper team” playing in their home town.

Not one for the Hibs fans this though, crazy price.

We’ll get a welcome few quid in and get a bit of practice getting some fans into the ground in advance of the new season so I’m not overly pissed off. I do quite like a pre-season game to see the team taking shape for the new season but I tend to prefer for it to be somewhere like Innerleithen and given what the past year and a bit have brought, I’m prepared to cut Hibs a bit of slack. Knicker twisting will be reserved for any perceived under performances in relation to getting an optimal team out for our European then league games.

06-07-2021, 06:46 PM
In my disgust towards Hibs earlier I forgot to include my anger at Edinburgh Council for only allowing 2,000 fans.

Hampden and Murrayfield's both been at 25% capacity in recent weeks with no issues reported as far as I'm aware but yet we're only getting around 10% at Easter Road - pathetic.

is it the council or the Scottish Government limiting the match attendance?

Either way it’s ****ing pathetic and fans need to take them to task, we are going to be in perpetual lockdown with this bunch of Clowns ������

davhibby
06-07-2021, 06:50 PM
It’s a shame Hibs never managed to get 6k as I’m not sure they’d have managed to sell that many at £26. Hopefully they’re right about getting more in for the European game, that one surely will be £15 max

06-07-2021, 06:55 PM

Laughable decision.

It’s a shame Hibs never managed to get 6k as I’m not sure they’d have managed to sell that many at £26. Hopefully they’re right about getting more in for the European game, that one surely will be £15 max

No chance. 20 quid minimum I reckon.

It’s a boot in the nomads for all the fans that bought season tickets last season and have renewed this season ,, over £1200 for me and who ever thought they should charge £26 for this should be punted .
Last seasons holders should have been put in a ballot for the 2000 tickets and paid f all .

06-07-2021, 06:57 PM
For folk saying Hibs probably have to charge £26 in order to cover the costs of the the game, do you think if there were double the number of fans allowed in that the tickets would have been half the price?

Yup

mcfly
06-07-2021, 07:02 PM
Appears hibs have forgotten about the loyal fans who bought season tickets last year not being allowed to go.

This is an appalling way to treat them.

No loyalty at all

06-07-2021, 07:07 PM
is it the council or the Scottish Government limiting the match attendance?

Either way it’s ****ing pathetic and fans need to take them to task, we are going to be in perpetual lockdown with this bunch of Clowns ������

I believe anything under 5,000 is down to the local council's discretion, anything over 5,000 needs the permission of the Scottish Government.

06-07-2021, 07:07 PM

It's the same council that has us driving around Edinburgh at 20mph so it's no surprise.

It's the nanny state on steroids.

JXM73
06-07-2021, 07:09 PM
I would imagine the £26 has been driven by the restricted attendance and having to cover costs, Arsenal may require some form of match fee perhaps or expenses to be covered. Pretty sure this isn’t a money making exercise by the club.

F off with your sensibility, let us rage for a wee bit longer...

06-07-2021, 07:09 PM
Appears hibs have forgotten about the loyal fans who bought season tickets last year not being allowed to go.

This is an appalling way to treat them.

No loyalty at all

:agree: It's a dreadful way to treat the fans.

06-07-2021, 07:13 PM
F off with your sensibility, let us rage for a wee bit longer...

Why are we assuming that Arsenal are to get a fee? Are Accrington giving us money for playing them today?

06-07-2021, 07:21 PM
Why are we assuming that Arsenal are to get a fee? Are Accrington giving us money for playing them today?

Halfers for the public pitch based on the photo on the official site earlier! 😁

06-07-2021, 07:26 PM

They are in Scotland for a training camp and need opponents to play, why would we pay them a fee? They aren’t the Harlem Globetrotters.

06-07-2021, 07:38 PM

Hearts are playing Cove Rangers in the league cup at Tynie same night.

Are they restricted to 10% as well ?

lexihibby
06-07-2021, 07:40 PM
I believe the problem is the number of fans less than 10% is a joke .20% at Hampden with higher COVID in Glasgow and a greater % for the Raith game is just a joke. Don’t know who made the decision but that is more worrying the the price of the tickets.

06-07-2021, 07:51 PM
It's the same council that has us driving around Edinburgh at 20mph so it's no surprise.

Every council has the 20mph zones.

Anyway they can stick their 26 notes up their erse.

davhibby
06-07-2021, 07:51 PM
No chance. 20 quid minimum I reckon.

Surely not for a game against a team the equivalent of a Scottish League 2 side

06-07-2021, 07:54 PM
I worry that RG sees fans as customers who are desperate to get to a game and as such is over charging. The price of a ticket is joke for a friendly.

06-07-2021, 07:55 PM

Also 2,000

06-07-2021, 07:57 PM
I worry that RG sees fans as customers who are desperate to get to a game and as such is over charging. The price of a ticket is joke for a friendly.

Surely the decision on individual match ticket pricing is left to the CEO not the owner. Was LD not involved in ticket pricing during her time at the club?

06-07-2021, 08:01 PM

Hampden and Murrayfield's both been at 25% capacity in recent weeks with no issues reported as far as I'm aware but yet we're only getting around 10% at Easter Road - pathetic.Are Hibs prepared to open every stand?

I wonder if that's impacting the allowed attendance?

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

06-07-2021, 08:04 PM
Surely the decision on individual match ticket pricing is left to the CEO not the owner. Was LD not involved in ticket pricing during her time at the club?

I’d be amazed if RG is getting involved in ticket prices.

I’m sure there will be 2000 folk who will pay £26 a ticket for this game and so I’m sure Hibs will feel justified in charging it, but it’s not on, really.

It’s not often I’ll think Hibs are out of order, but I’m struggling to see how they can justify this.

Ever if you forget that all the season ticket holders last season never saw a game in the stadium, we’ve renewed again at the same price (or more, if you took the 12 month payment plan) knowing that we might not see a game for a while yet, and that there’s a good chance that ballots might mean we’re in after other season ticket holders. £26 isn’t good value for a glorified training session.

I think people are right to be annoyed here.

06-07-2021, 08:11 PM
Should have charged £36 then?

:agree: or just sold to the 2000 highest bidders.

06-07-2021, 08:12 PM
£26 for a friendly would be a piss take even without the current climate.

Interested to see what way Hibs will “Thank” last season and this coming seasons ticket holders as this seemed like an easy enough opportunity to give something back.

Can see why people are annoyed as I’ve gave ~£840 to Hibs over the last year and the first chance I have to get back and see a game in the flesh Hibs have came out with “Aye give us another £26 and you can get in”

Last Minute
06-07-2021, 08:12 PM

They are only allowed 500 in total and the same the following week against inverness. I don't know why that's so low

06-07-2021, 08:14 PM

The Clowncil :greengrin, the guys that brought you the bus on rails vanity project for only a zillion quid.
Agree that the clowncil should allow 5000 into Easter Road given 25% of capacity has been the norm at games recently.

Loving the seeth :wink:
I don't do kickaboots so will abstain.
There will be lots of EPL fanboys desperate to pick up the tab so let them go if you think it's too expensive.
2,000 folk at an average £20 is only £40k so the club are not exactly raking it in.
Expenses will easily soak that up.

06-07-2021, 08:14 PM
They are only allowed 500 in total and the same the following week against inverness. I don't know why that's so low

Because we’re dirty COVID spreading football fans.

06-07-2021, 08:15 PM

They are having 2,000 fans for the game against Cove.

”For the first home game [against Cove Rangers on July 13] and for a friendly the following weekend we will have 2,000 fans in attendance,” said chief executive Andrew McKinlay

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.scotsman.com/sport/football/international/long-awaited-return-of-fans-as-hearts-are-told-to-prepare-for-lifting-of-all-crowd-restrictions-3295284%3Famp

06-07-2021, 08:30 PM
£26 for a friendly would be a piss take even without the current climate.

Interested to see what way Hibs will “Thank” last season and this coming seasons ticket holders as this seemed like an easy enough opportunity to give something back.

Can see why people are annoyed as I’ve gave ~£840 to Hibs over the last year and the first chance I have to get back and see a game in the flesh Hibs have came out with “Aye give us another £26 and you can get in”

Last paragraph sums it up well.

06-07-2021, 08:41 PM
It does look to be driven by greed by Hibs. If we had costs to cover and have to charge that price to break even because we have less fans able to attend than anticipated how difficult would it be to acknowledge that.

06-07-2021, 08:45 PM
Don't really get the covering the costs argument either. Will Heart's be charging £26 to cover their costs the same day?

That pricing is a shocker from Hibs.

Stonewall
06-07-2021, 08:48 PM

Most of us actually didn’t expect anything in return other than the hope we come out the other side in decent shape.

There will be plenty willing to pay the money and I doubt it will cover Hibs expenses for staging the game.

personally I wouldn’t pay more than a tenner to watch a glorified kick about and that much only if I had nothing better to do.

06-07-2021, 08:49 PM
26quid... that’s poor from Hibs, very poor. Expected better.

06-07-2021, 08:52 PM
Wow. Talk about not reading the room. Thousands of fans have poured money in to the club and that’s a bit of a kick in the teeth for them.

There will, however, be 2000 or more fans who will pay that.

06-07-2021, 08:59 PM
Don't really get the covering the costs argument either. Will Heart's be charging £26 to cover their costs the same day?

That pricing is a shocker from Hibs.

The fans shouldn’t have to cover the costs for this one game.

We’ve covered the running of the club for 16 months with next to nothing in return. This should have been an opportunity for the club to charge £15 an adult, £10 a child and cover the rest themselves.

06-07-2021, 09:00 PM

Forget about replying loyalty or taking a hit, how about just not treating us like mugs? If they need to charge this much just to break even then it was seriously bad planning.

If folk pay the price, which some will, it definitely does not mean it was pitched right. They could charge E100 and still sell 2000.

The ‘go or don’t go’ chat doesn’t cut it. This sucks big time from Hibs, no two ways about it.

06-07-2021, 09:05 PM
Wow. Talk about not reading the room. Thousands of fans have poured money in to the club and that’s a bit of a kick in the teeth for them.

There will, however, be 2000 or more fans who will pay that.

I'm not wanting to give Hibs a kicking but this does seem to be becoming a bit of a habit and a phrase I've heard more than once lately - if you consider some of the social media stuff etc.

It's a good thing the main thing - the team - is half-decent at the moment or Hibs might have found themselves getting a bit more credible criticism than what every club gets from their own angry online mob.

In my opinion there remains a Dempster shaped hole at the club...

06-07-2021, 09:07 PM
I'm not wanting to give Hibs a kicking but this does seem to be becoming a bit of a habit and a phrase I'be heard more than once - if you consider some of the social media stuff etc.

It's a good thing the main thing - the team - is half-decent at the moment or Hibs might have found themselves getting a bit more credible criticism than what every club gets from their own angry online mob.

For all folk were slaughtered for criticising the social media stuff the club have really failed to ‘read the room’ a lot over the last wee while.

06-07-2021, 09:19 PM
If we sell 2000 tickets and make 52k then the club will say they priced it right

Will we sell 2000 tickets? I imagine fairly easily

I won't be paying it though

06-07-2021, 09:24 PM

For all folk were slaughtered for criticising the social media stuff the club have really failed to ‘read the room’ a lot over the last wee while.As a non attender I'm not going to comment on the Arsenal ticket price, but the "failing to read the room" guff has mainly been people moaning about nothing. I honestly had trouble trying to remember the various dramas where the club have been accused of it.

06-07-2021, 09:25 PM
As a non attender I'm not going to comment on the Arsenal ticket price, but the "failing to read the room" guff has mainly been people moaning about nothing. I honestly had trouble trying to remember the various dramas where the club have been accused of it.Too much teasing

Ohh err.

06-07-2021, 09:26 PM
As a non attender I'm not going to comment on the Arsenal ticket price, but the "failing to read the room" guff has mainly been people moaning about nothing. I honestly had trouble trying to remember the various dramas where the club have been accused of it.

It’s not really been moaning about nothing though.

In isolation, you could maybe argue that. When you add up all the really poorly judged posts on social media etc then charging a ludicrous amount for a friendly it all adds up.

06-07-2021, 09:27 PM
If we sell 2000 tickets and make 52k then the club will say they priced it right

Will we sell 2000 tickets? I imagine fairly easily

I won't be paying it though

The club will have priced it right in terms of making the most money possible.

That shouldn’t have been the aim here though. This should have been an opportunity to give something back.

Stonewall
06-07-2021, 09:27 PM

We’ve covered the running of the club for 16 months with next to nothing in return. This should have been an opportunity for the club to charge £15 an adult, £10 a child and cover the rest themselves.

Whichever way you look at it we will be covering the costs for this game.

Unless we declined the fixture

06-07-2021, 09:30 PM

Whilst I don't doubt Hibs have had a challenging time over the last 16 months, football clubs have a brand loyalty that businesses in other sectors could only have dreamed of during the pandemic.

I think your pricing would have been about right.

06-07-2021, 09:31 PM
Whichever way you look at it we will be covering the costs for this game.

Unless we declined the fixture

Well yes, I maybe didn’t word it correctly.

The fans shouldn’t be getting charged a ridiculous amount to watch this game to cover it. The game should have been priced a lot cheaper and the club could have covered the rest from the millions they’ve raked in from the fans for next to no return.

06-07-2021, 09:35 PM
As a non attender I'm not going to comment on the Arsenal ticket price, but the "failing to read the room" guff has mainly been people moaning about nothing. I honestly had trouble trying to remember the various dramas where the club have been accused of it.

There was the tweet about Prince Philip, a couple of memes and gifs on Twitter and that’s about it - until this.

For me charging £26 for tickets for a kick about against a third string Arsenal team is not reading the room.

Well yes, I maybe didn’t word it correctly.

The fans shouldn’t be getting charged a ridiculous amount to watch this game to cover it. The game should have been priced a lot cheaper and the club could have covered the rest from the millions they’ve raked in from the fans for next to no return.Wait for the next accounts. The club will have lost a fortune last season.

Whilst I don't doubt Hibs have had a challenging time over the last 16 months, football clubs have a brand loyalty that businesses in other sectors could only have dreamed of during the pandemic.

I think your pricing would have been about right.

Yup.

I love football and I love Hibs but the last 16 months have shown how little it matters in the grand scheme of things.

Pricing is just tone death and hopefully not a sign of how things will continue post Dempster.

06-07-2021, 09:37 PM
Wait for the next accounts. The club will have lost a fortune last season.

As will everyone else in Scotland. We shouldn't be any more disadvantaged than other clubs in the SPL.

I'm fact, we should be in a better position given our Cup runs, low debt etc.

06-07-2021, 09:40 PM
As will everyone else in Scotland. We shouldn't be any more disadvantaged than other clubs in the SPL.

I'm fact, we should be in a better position given our Cup runs, low debt etc.I'm not speaking about other clubs. I was replying to the suggestion that Hibs raked in millions last season.

06-07-2021, 09:44 PM
I'm not speaking about other clubs. I was replying to the suggestion that Hibs raked in millions last season.

Which will be factually correct - I'm sure our income will be in the millions. Any losses we have experienced are going to be seen around Scotland.

Fans have lost the habit of going to games, some have lost jobs, finances hit etc. It's a poor message to send and I hope they listen and learn from the feedback.

06-07-2021, 09:45 PM
Which will be factually correct - I'm sure our income will be in the millions. Any losses we have experienced are going to be seen around Scotland.

Fans have lost the habit of going to games, some have lost jobs, finances hit etc. It's a poor message to send and I hope they listen and learn from the feedback.Scottish football has been overpriced for years. I don't think that's going to change anytime soon.

06-07-2021, 09:48 PM
I'm not wanting to give Hibs a kicking but this does seem to be becoming a bit of a habit and a phrase I've heard more than once lately - if you consider some of the social media stuff etc.

In my opinion there remains a Dempster shaped hole at the club...

We charged ridiculous prices for some matches while Dempster was here too.

06-07-2021, 10:02 PM
If they’ve misjudged the pricing then shouldn’t be a problem.

Think it’s fine myself, go or don’t go really.

Football. It’s all as easy as that isn’t it?

06-07-2021, 10:04 PM

the (some would say) sycophantic tribute to the DoE when he passed, and a very poorly timed and let’s be honest unamusing ‘joke’ a couple of days after the St Johnstone cup final abomination are the two that I remember. There may have been others. I’d call them annoyances rather than anything else.

06-07-2021, 10:19 PM
We charged ridiculous prices for some matches while Dempster was here too.

We did, but over the piece it would be fair to say that Hibs as a club got an awful lot more right than wrong when she was with us.

The attention to detail just seems to be lacking at the moment. Nothing major and I don't think this is Earth-shattering stuff, but it's just another thing that's not quite right.

If we get to the end of the season and the biggest thing we've had to moan about is the pricing of a friendly then I'll be delighted. But there's just something gnawing away at me that doesn't feel quite right. If they're getting the small stuff wrong, how will it go if they have to deal with big stuff?

FWIW, on the positive front, I loved the presentation of the video regarding the training camp. Looks, sounds and feels top notch.

06-07-2021, 10:24 PM
It’s seemingly to help finance the increase in David Tanners wages this year😏

06-07-2021, 10:26 PM
The club has already given back. We rejected interest in two of our top prospects at the height of the last lockdown and have brought two new prospects in. I don't think for a moment that it's only the fans who have ponied up.

06-07-2021, 10:30 PM

No it doesn’t really.

We paid our season tickets last year, Hibs couldn’t help the fact we couldn’t get in. Other arrangements were made for us to watch the games. Our cash paid for players and we had one of our best finishes for years.

We’ve sold season tickets again for this year and we will hopefully get to see the games in person.

We have a friendly against a pretty decent team and we are charging people to get in. Seems fair enough.

There’s a section of our support that seem to want Hibs to go on thanking them and giving them money back on an ongoing basis. We spent that money.

First game in person for for what, 15 months and folk are complaining about a few quid to get in. If it is too much, don’t go, there are limited tickets and other people will go instead.

06-07-2021, 10:34 PM
The club has already given back. We rejected interest in two of our top prospects at the height of the last lockdown and have brought two new prospects in. I don't think for a moment that it's only the fans who have ponied up.

I can't say I personally feel overly hard done by. It's a pre-season kick about that I'm prepared to take or leave - well, leave.

But I'm a wee bit concerned that Hibs have pissed off a number of supporters. There was an opportunity to make a gesture of goodwill, a relatively inexpensive one at that. I'm more concerned that Hibs didn't spot this opportunity rather than actually feeling like I'm being expected to put my hand in my pocket whilst the club's owner does not.

And what you say about those rejected bids and recruited players is spot on - and ultimately these sorts of actions are the most important.

06-07-2021, 10:36 PM
No it doesn’t really.

We paid our season tickets last year, Hibs couldn’t help the fact we couldn’t get in. Other arrangements were made for us to watch the games. Our cash paid for players and we had one of our best finishes for years.

We’ve sold season tickets again for this year and we will hopefully get to see the games in person.

We have a friendly against a pretty decent team and we are charging people to get in. Seems fair enough.

There’s a section of our support that seem to want Hibs to go on thanking them and giving them money back on an ongoing basis. We spent that money.

First game in person for for what, 15 months and folk are complaining about a few quid to get in. If it is too much, don’t go, there are limited tickets and other people will go instead.

I don’t think we needed anything back but i still think it’s over-priced, and I think Hibs have got it wrong.

I’ll try for tickets because I’m desperate to get back to see them but I can totally understand why folk are miffed. Dismissing it as a few quid is pretty crass, imho. Affordability is relative, and for a lot of people who will already have shelled out on strips and season tickets, those few quids add up.

06-07-2021, 10:40 PM
No it doesn’t really.

No it doesn’t, in your opinion. It sums it up perfectly in my opinion though.

06-07-2021, 11:04 PM
I think this sums it up well. Fans and club have both helped through a difficult time. Both have the same interests at heart. I don’t know the reasons behind it but I’m sure the club aren’t trying to fleece fans. It seems steep but if you don’t want to pay it, well don’t.

davhibby
07-07-2021, 01:35 AM
No it doesn’t really.

This would be overpriced by probably about £6 in normal times, it’s not exactly like we’re playing Arsenal with Henry and Bergkamp. Did we charge £26 for the Newcastle friendly recently? It’s a pretty poor welcome back to a support that have backed the club very well over the last year.

07-07-2021, 05:30 AM
No it doesn’t really.

Im not talking a pop just pointing something out. Its already been said, but, a few quid more? There's folk that have bought god knows how many ST,s for themselves and family at considerable cost, bought merchandise all year, ponied up for cardboard cutouts the list is pretty endless, then there's the fans that have been furloughed, fans that have lost their jobs some which have probably bought ST,s and all the above, not to forget fans that have been hit with covid themselves and lost loved ones.
Fans are desperate to get back to some sort of normality, 26 quid for a kick about is not normal and its a kick in the stanes for supporters, especially ones that don't have the money but would love to go. I have the money but there's no way I would pay 26 quid for this game.
In fact, this is probably the best example I can think of for actually having a boycott, I am never one to condone them but this is taking the pi55.
WITHOUT FANS FOOTBALL IS NOTHING.

Rumble de Thump
07-07-2021, 05:58 AM
I don’t think we needed anything back but i still think it’s over-priced, and I think Hibs have got it wrong.

I’ll try for tickets because I’m desperate to get back to see them but I can totally understand why folk are miffed. Dismissing it as a few quid is pretty crass, imho. Affordability is relative, and for a lot of people who will already have shelled out on strips and season tickets, those few quids add up.

We would need to know how much it's costing the club to put the game on, with fans in attendance with restrictions, before we can tell if it's overpriced.

07-07-2021, 06:29 AM
The days for giving away cheaper tickets (which Hibs do all the time) is against smaller teams when we are allowed full capacity. The idea that we would charge maybe a tenner for a 2000 cap is madness as the servers would melt and everyone would be complaining about our ticket site......again.

07-07-2021, 06:33 AM
We would need to know how much it's costing the club to put the game on, with fans in attendance with restrictions, before we can tell if it's overpriced.

Totally agree. There is a strong chance that Hibs are losing money on this already.

07-07-2021, 06:54 AM

We really don’t. We wouldn’t know how much it would cost the club to put the game on regardless. We’d know it was over priced if they slapped a ticket price of £100 a ticket on it though, much like we know it’s over priced at £26 a ticket.

07-07-2021, 07:09 AM
Totally agree. There is a strong chance that Hibs are losing money on this already.

I think so too.

I agree that £26 is steep for a pre-season friendly, but talk of greed and taking the piss is OTT IMO.

Had Hibs asked the fans "If you want us to play Arsenal, it'll be restricted to 2k fans and we'll have to charge £26 per head - who's up for it?", they'd have got 2k yeses (sp?) no problem.

I'm not saying it's ideal or even fair - it's just the way things are just now.

The Count
07-07-2021, 07:27 AM
Ok its a friendly but it is Arsenal and in my opinion the abuse some people are giving the club on pricing is away over the top.When you price in the cost of stewards and covid measures i think the club will be lucky to break even on a crowd of 2000.Also are we a big club or not one minute folk are wanting us to sign decent players on relatively high wages next they want to go to watch an Arsenal squad team for a tenner.Financially i know we have all supported Hibs over the last season but there is economics in play here.Hope the 2000 see a decent Arsenal team and enjoy the game and lets stop using this game to critise Hibs in difficult times for the club.

mcohibs
07-07-2021, 07:59 AM

Then why do it? £26 for a pre season friendly is madness, regardless of situation

07-07-2021, 08:09 AM
We charged £15 to watch Newcastle preseason in 2019. They'd just finished 13th in the Prem the season before.

As has been said plenty times before in this thread, I don't think it matter who we're playing, charging £26 for a pre season friendly is absolutely shocking.

07-07-2021, 08:13 AM
Can anyone confirm if it’s the whole stadium open or just a certain part of the stadium ?

07-07-2021, 08:15 AM
We charged £15 to watch Newcastle preseason in 2019. They'd just finished 13th in the Prem the season before.

As has been said plenty times before in this thread, I don't think it matter who we're playing, charging £26 for a pre season friendly is absolutely shocking.

Newcastle game was actually pretty enjoyable game. They brought a full strength team pretty much.

Liverpool v Napoli at Murrayfield not too long ago was probably one of the worst football matches I’ve ever been to. While Napoli were good the who event was just weird and a total waste of money.

07-07-2021, 08:20 AM

There was 12.5k there.

12.5k X £15 = £187.5k
2k X £26 = £52k

Spot the difference.

07-07-2021, 08:23 AM
I think so too.

I agree that £26 is steep for a pre-season friendly, but talk of greed and taking the piss is OTT IMO.

Had Hibs asked the fans "If you want us to play Arsenal, it'll be restricted to 2k fans and we'll have to charge £26 per head - who's up for it?", they'd have got 2k yeses (sp?) no problem.

I'm not saying it's ideal or even fair - it's just the way things are just now.

I’m sure they would have no idea of crowd restriction numbers when they fixed the Arsenal game.

07-07-2021, 08:26 AM
I’m sure they would have no idea of crowd restriction numbers when they fixed the Arsenal game.

The ticket price wasn't announced either though. Hibs said they tried for 6k fans - that may have seen the tickets priced at £20 - we don't know.

07-07-2021, 08:26 AM
There was 12.5k there.

12.5k X £15 = £187.5k
2k X £26 = £52k

Spot the difference.

That shouldn't matter.

If it's costing too much for the club to host Arsenal on a friendly then don't play them. Simple as that.

07-07-2021, 08:27 AM
That shouldn't matter.

If it's costing too much for the club to host Arsenal on a friendly then don't play them. Simple as that.

If there are 2k fans willing to pay £26, then why not?

07-07-2021, 08:28 AM
There was 12.5k there.

12.5k X £15 = £187.5k
2k X £26 = £52k

Spot the difference.

Don’t you think they should be putting the international season ticket up to the cost of a home and away season ticket, say around £900 each. Will bring in much needed revenue

07-07-2021, 08:30 AM
Going to be interesting to see what the price is for the game on Hibs TV.

07-07-2021, 08:31 AM
Don’t you think they should be putting the international season ticket up to the cost of a home and away season ticket, say around £900 each. Will bring in much needed revenue

I take it you'd be willing to pay that to watch sometimes erratic streams at home?

No? Then why suggest it?

07-07-2021, 08:32 AM
No it doesn’t really.

I see where you are coming from and think I understand why you are saying what you are saying. I also think you have missed the point many people are making, including myself, which is we think £26 is a bit steep for a pre-season friendly. If folks are happy to pay that, then fine.

mcohibs
07-07-2021, 08:40 AM

Because it is pricing out a lot of fans who would have been interested in buying a ticket but can't justify paying that price.

07-07-2021, 08:41 AM
Because it is pricing out a lot of fans who would have been interested in buying a ticket but can't justify paying that price.

I already said that I didn't necessarily think it was fair.

I don't envy parents who take their kids to matches at PATG prices. It's been too expensive for a long time.

07-07-2021, 08:44 AM

Hibs are not a charity and the vast majority of the time we need to look to maximise revenue and that’s fair enough. This is maybe one of those times where wider circumstances could dictate a different approach.

Given the support we have shown during this pandemic, and are continuing to do, Hibs could maybe have looked beyond the profit and loss and viewed this game, our first opportunity to get to a game in 12/18 months as a way of acknowledging the support we have shown in pricing tickets sensibly. Times have been tough, but when clubs like Motherwell can offer free season tickets, and we can pay fees for players last season and probably this season then it appears more of a choice than a necessity for Hibs to charge £26.

We see it a lot with Hibs. There’s often cup games that are overpriced, particularly in relation to other teams’ pricing. We hear that the opposition might not have agreed to reduced prices, but other clubs regularly overcome the hurdles we appear to struggle with. Hibs get the vast majority of things right, but think we could do more in terms of one off gestures for the support, depending on circumstances, IMO. The pricing of this game, in the wider context, being an example.

07-07-2021, 08:53 AM

Sometimes organisations just get things wrong. In this case Hibs have completely failed to grasp that pricing for a friendly match has been pitched at the wrong end of ridiculous.

07-07-2021, 08:53 AM

And if Hibs had enough fans willing to pay £1k a ST I presume you’d be happy for them to crack on with the rest of us plebs else being priced out of football? After all, why not?

The pricing here is horrendous regardless of whether it’s a ‘sell out’ or not.

07-07-2021, 08:58 AM
And if Hibs had enough fans willing to pay £1k a ST I presume you’d be happy for them to crack on with the rest of us plebs else being priced out of football?

No I wouldn't.

Even though I understand why clubs like Hibs have to charge the price they do (in general - STs, etc.), I've long said that football's too expensive.

I may no longer be in a position to attend matches, but I'm still very much a "pleb".

07-07-2021, 09:05 AM
I take it you'd be willing to pay that to watch sometimes erratic streams at home?

No? Then why suggest it?

We paid a lot more than you last year for the same streams, plus you got the away ones free

07-07-2021, 09:09 AM
We paid a lot more than you last year for the same streams, plus you got the away ones free

What's your point?

What does that have to do with the Arsenal friendly?

Or is it just that you want to get stroppy with me?

07-07-2021, 09:13 AM
For context, let's assume Hibs had decided to charge £20 per ticket. That would be £12,000 less in cash, and £10,000 less in revenue after deducting the VAT. So Hibs have got the pricing wrong here for the sale of £10k.

However the real problem is the arbitrary decision to restrict us to just 2000 fans for no real reason when you look at recent games at Hampden and Murrayfield. Like those stadia, we should have been able to have one quarter capacity ie just over 5000 fans, which is what Hibs requested. That decision to lock out 3000 Hibs fans makes it harder for Hibs to set a sensible ticket price and still cover costs.

07-07-2021, 09:20 AM
There was 12.5k there.

12.5k X £15 = £187.5k
2k X £26 = £52k

Spot the difference.

I wonder if the club will increase the price of pies and programmes by 73% for this game too.

If the price of a ticket is now being determined by the number of fans attending, can we expect to see tickets for the Category A games become cheaper than Category B games? Say £10 for a Derby full house and £30 for a a couple of thousand attending a league cup tie v Elgin

Gloucester Hibs
07-07-2021, 09:21 AM

As an international Hibs TV subscriber I agree it is probably under-priced, especially as like you say we got all away games included last season. Apologies for taking the thread off-topic!

07-07-2021, 09:22 AM

I don’t agree - we’ve just gone a full season with no fans at all and coped - if things had changed with COVID and the government said no fans were allowed in at all, the game would have been played behind closed doors (in fact, we managed a behind closed doors game yesterday).

I think Hibs are wrong with the pricing, personally.

07-07-2021, 09:24 AM
As an international Hibs TV subscriber I agree it is probably under-priced, especially as like you say we got all away games included last season. Apologies for taking the thread off-topic!

This coming season there's no guarantee that we'll get away matches - or at least not as many.

As it stands we pay about half the price of a ST to be guaranteed home matches - I think that's about right.

In saying that, there's no doubt we were quids in compared with ST holders last season.

07-07-2021, 09:25 AM
What's your point?

What does that have to do with the Arsenal friendly?

Or is it just that you want to get stroppy with me?

The pricing of the Arsenal friendly has a different context for different people.

In your situation, you probably have less to feel pissed off about.

I'm not all that fussed because I don't care that much for pre-season kickabouts, glamour EPL teams, games at ER in front of 2000 people so it's easy enough for me to say "no thanks".

I respect the opinions of my fellow fans whose situations may be different, who may have pumped in decent amounts of cash against worsening or uncertain personal financial situations, folk who maybe live by seeing every single Hibs kick of a ball and who as a result of all of that feel that with their context they are getting the piss taken out of them.

07-07-2021, 09:27 AM
I wonder if the club will increase the price of pies and programmes by 73% for this game too.

If the price of a ticket is now being determined by the number of fans attending, can we expect to see tickets for the Category A games become cheaper than Category B games? Say £10 for a Derby full house and £30 for a a couple of thousand attending a league cup tie v Elgin

No, that would be stupid.

Ticket prices for league games are calculated based on projected league attendances over the season - including matches against the OF & Hearts which bring in hundreds of thoudans in additional revenue.

Prices for cup matches and friendlies vary depending on supply and demand - this has been the case for years.

07-07-2021, 09:29 AM
The pricing of the Arsenal friendly has a different context for different people.

In your situation, you probably have less to feel pissed off about.

I'm not all that fussed because I don't care that much for pre-season kickabouts, glamour EPL teams, games at ER in front of 2000 people so it's easy enough for me to say "no thanks".

I respect the opinions of my fellow fans whose situations may be different, who may have pumped in decent amounts of cash against worsening or uncertain personal financial situations, folk who maybe live by seeing every single Hibs kick of a ball and who as a result of all of that feel that with their context they are getting the piss taken out of them.

Again - I understand why it's happened but that doesn't mean that I think it's fair.

I don't think the club's taking the piss either though.

It's un unfortunate result of the current situation with Covid.

HFC93
07-07-2021, 09:30 AM
I'm suprised people are suprised about the pricing for the game.

07-07-2021, 09:30 AM
To be fair to the international guys, hibs TV has risen in cost dramatically

Steve88
07-07-2021, 09:33 AM
Is it 1 ticket per ST holder..?

07-07-2021, 09:36 AM
Is it 1 ticket per ST holder..?

Yeah :agree: One per ST reference

07-07-2021, 09:37 AM
I'm suprised people are suprised about the pricing for the game.

I'm surprised at the surprise of people being surprised about the pricing for the game.

07-07-2021, 09:39 AM

That is a good point.
We all should have paid the same price for the same product.
Other distortions were multi season ticket households paying multiple times and gold silver and bronze season ticket holders paying different prices for the same stream.
It's a shame we couldn't all have taken an even share of the burden of keeping our team going and competitive for the last 16 months but hopefully we can all return to Easter Road from the 2nd home league game of the season onwards.
As for the time to give us something back with cheap pricing. The cup games against unattractive teams when we are all allowed back is the time. Lower prices would drive demand and the club wouldn't lose on the price reduction.

Steve88
07-07-2021, 09:45 AM
Yeah :agree: One per ST reference

Ta :agree:

07-07-2021, 09:46 AM
That is a good point.
We all should have paid the same price for the same product.
Other distortions were multi season ticket households paying multiple times and gold silver and bronze season ticket holders paying different prices for the same stream.
It's a shame we couldn't all have taken an even share of the burden of keeping our team going and competitive for the last 16 months but hopefully we can all return to Easter Road from the 2nd home league game of the season onwards.
As for the time to give us something back with cheap pricing. The cup games against unattractive teams when we are all allowed back is the time. Lower prices would drive demand and the club wouldn't lose on the price reduction.

In hindsight, it's easy to say that I agree - however, when the prices were set we all thought that things would be back to normal by October/November - Christmas at the latest!

mvteng
07-07-2021, 09:52 AM
If anyone wants tickets, there is now an online queue on the website

07-07-2021, 09:54 AM
If anyone wants tickets, there is now an online queue on the website

230 ahead of me.

07-07-2021, 09:56 AM
In hindsight, it's easy to say that I agree - however, when the prices were set we all thought that things would be back to normal by October/November - Christmas at the latest!

I agree.
I think we would have sold a fraction of the season tickets we did had folk known we wouldn't see a single game.
I certainly remember thinking we would be back in around November which proved light years out.
Ron and the players won a watch on that misjudgement.

Heckys Wheel
07-07-2021, 10:03 AM
230 ahead of me.

195 ahead of me. No idea what I’m doing. Still sitting in a queue, assumed we’d get in at 11am?

Steve88
07-07-2021, 10:04 AM
516 ahead of me :rolleyes:

hibby rae
07-07-2021, 10:04 AM
Is everyone still in the queue or are Hibs toying with me?

LongJohnBanger
07-07-2021, 10:05 AM
I'm in the queue. 475 ahead of me.

Anyone’s Q number going down yet?

mvteng
195 ahead of me. No idea what I’m doing. Still sitting in a queue, assumed we’d get in at 11am?

I'm guessing they only let so many in at a time, so as they check out, we should move forward in the queue??

516 ahead of me :rolleyes:

Almost 800 ahead of me. Given the tickets are sold in batches, I’m pretty much certain I’ll miss out.

Good news is they’ll email when my place in the queue is open, so at least i don’t have to watch a screen.

mvteng
Anyone’s Q number going down yet?
no

07-07-2021, 10:06 AM
It’s going down guys....stay on it.

mvteng
07-07-2021, 10:06 AM
no

queue going down now

07-07-2021, 10:09 AM
To be fair to the international guys, hibs TV has risen in cost dramatically

easy remedy, get a firestick fae amazon.
Just got one a few weeks ago, pretty handy for all the english games tae.

07-07-2021, 10:14 AM
The biggest joke is ScotGov (I presume) refusing to give permission for any more than 10% of capacity.

mvteng
07-07-2021, 10:15 AM
There are errors on the pageUnfortunately, the items you have selected do not have a common delivery method assigned, please purchase them separately.

ANYONE ELSE GOT THIS???

Heckys Wheel
07-07-2021, 10:16 AM
There are errors on the pageUnfortunately, the items you have selected do not have a common delivery method assigned, please purchase them separately.

ANYONE ELSE GOT THIS???

Getting the exact same. No idea what it means or how to change it.

07-07-2021, 10:18 AM

Me too???

AliBean
07-07-2021, 10:20 AM
You don't live at same address so can't buy seats together. I had same problem. bought two separate seats ok

callumwatt32

ANYONE ELSE GOT THIS???I got the exact same but it still let me purchase. My thinking is that they've just removed "delivery options" so that access is automatically added to ST cards (to prevent non-STHs buying)

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

All done in two minutes.

I must have just been lucky

Rick Rude

ANYONE ELSE GOT THIS???

I was getting it but after re-trying a few times it worked. Not sure if they've maybe now fixed.

mvteng
You don't live at same address so can't buy seats together. I had same problem. bought two separate seats ok

no - Not that - both at the same address

ANYONE ELSE GOT THIS???

Hit refresh and it works :rolleyes:

mvteng
07-07-2021, 10:22 AM
I got the exact same but it still let me purchase. My thinking is that they've just removed "delivery options" so that access is automatically added to ST cards (to prevent non-STHs buying)

hmm - both STs, both at t he same address.

Just logged in on my iphone & purchased tickets without any issues

07-07-2021, 10:22 AM
Got mine. Cant wait.

07-07-2021, 10:24 AM
Got mine can’t wait.

07-07-2021, 10:24 AM
hmm - both STs, both at t he same address.

Just logged in on my iphone & purchased tickets without any issues

I had the opposite problem, on the iphone it would only let me select one seat per pod. Had to go on my laptop to get it.

mvteng
07-07-2021, 10:25 AM
I got the exact same but it still let me purchase. My thinking is that they've just removed "delivery options" so that access is automatically added to ST cards (to prevent non-STHs buying)

Digital tickets received by email, so not added to ST. strange, but I guess makes sense as most people wont be in the ST seat

07-07-2021, 10:26 AM
The biggest joke is ScotGov (I presume) refusing to give permission for any more than 10% of capacity.Has it been confirmed we. Planned on opening the stadium in full?

Where are the tickets that people are buying today?

All in one stand? Across the ground?

07-07-2021, 10:29 AM
Has it been confirmed we. Planned on opening the stadium in full?

Where are the tickets that people are buying today?

All in one stand? Across the ground?

When I logged in it was West Lower and Upper and only the two North most blocks of the East

callumwatt32
07-07-2021, 10:30 AM
Digital tickets received by email, so not added to ST. strange, but I guess makes sense as most people wont be in the ST seatI've only received the order confirmation email so far [emoji848] hopefully tickets follow then

07-07-2021, 10:31 AM
I've only received the order confirmation email so far [emoji848] hopefully tickets follow then

Mine were attached to the order confirmation

mvteng
07-07-2021, 10:31 AM
I've only received the order confirmation email so far [emoji848] hopefully tickets follow then

i got both arriving together at 11.18

SOLGirl
07-07-2021, 10:32 AM
Very tricky to find a pod of 3- got there in the end. Can’t Wait! 🇳🇬⚽️

07-07-2021, 10:33 AM
easy remedy, get a firestick fae amazon.
Just got one a few weeks ago, pretty handy for all the english games tae.

Don't care about people eroding Sky etc's profits, but ripping off Hibs instead of paying for Hibs Tv is pretty poor IMO.

AugustaHibs
07-07-2021, 10:35 AM
Don't care about people eroding Sky etc's profits, but ripping off Hibs instead of paying for Hibs Tv is pretty poor IMO.

Not when people have paid hundreds/thousands in the last 18 months to sit and watch David Tanner on an ipad

07-07-2021, 10:36 AM
Logged in at 11.30 and got two within two minutes.

07-07-2021, 10:36 AM
The biggest joke is ScotGov (I presume) refusing to give permission for any more than 10% of capacity.

Edinburgh Council decision. Permission only required from Scottish Government when council have approved an attendance of 5,000+

callumwatt32
07-07-2021, 10:38 AM
Mine were attached to the order confirmationBoth STs I bought for are at different addresses so might need to email the ticket office and see if they can tell me when I'll get them

07-07-2021, 10:38 AM
Not when people have paid hundreds/thousands in the last 18 months to sit and watch David Tanner on an ipad

The post I quoted was in reference to Hibs TV International – fairly certain the poster I quoted is in the Netherlands, so I doubt they have an ST.

07-07-2021, 10:42 AM
Both STs I bought for are at different addresses so might need to email the ticket office and see if they can tell me when I'll get them

Mine are at different addresses and were attached to email.

duffers
07-07-2021, 10:42 AM
I was trying to get 3 tickets but they only seemed to have 1 section available for 3 together? Also lots of singles which they may struggle to shift. Anyway, I got 3 and buzzing for my return

07-07-2021, 10:47 AM
Managed to get ours in 2+2 in the West Upper

Looking forward to seeing Hibs against Raith and Arsenal