View Full Version : Hibs Vs Dunfermline - HTC today
03-07-2021, 10:59 AM
Our behind-closed-doors game against @OfficialDAFC kicks off shortly! 🙌
𝗙𝗶𝗿𝘀𝘁-𝗵𝗮𝗹𝗳 𝗫𝗜: Macey, Campbell, Porteous, Brydon, Stevenson, Newell, Doyle-Hayes, Wright, Allan, Mackay, Gullan.
#GGTTH 🟢⚪️ https://t.co/wC0dz6RbNn
AugustaHibs
03-07-2021, 11:01 AM
Why is it not being held either at ER or in dunfermline? Get a few K at the game.
Silversand
03-07-2021, 11:01 AM
Hibs Dafchttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210703/91ff12de42f68d5bf34d44c9953efeed.jpg
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
03-07-2021, 11:03 AM
Who is Brydon? I presume it's a young boy. Or maybe a trialist?
03-07-2021, 11:04 AM
Who is Brydon? I presume it's a young boy. Or maybe a trialist?
Jack Brydon
Hibs player, was on loan at Stenhousemuir last season, a prospect
03-07-2021, 11:08 AM
Josh Campbell right back? Seemed to do really well in midfield last season on the left hand side.
Tbf the chances of him getting in ahead of Boyle, Cadden, Murphy, Mackay and Wright are probably slim
03-07-2021, 11:08 AM
Cheers Billy. Looking at the rest of the line up I presume he's a defender, maybe a right back or centre half?
03-07-2021, 11:15 AM
Cheers Billy. Looking at the rest of the line up I presume he's a defender, maybe a right back or centre half?
https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/connor-young-jack-brydon-and-a-comeback-8-things-we-noticed-as-hibs-returned-to-pre-season-training-3289497%3famp
Wouldn’t be surprised if Connor Young gets some game too, as he wasn’t involved last night
03-07-2021, 11:15 AM
Why is it not being held either at ER or in dunfermline? Get a few K at the game.
The stadium is being used as a drive thru test centre at the minute
Souter96Mac
03-07-2021, 11:20 AM
Jack Brydon
Hibs player, was on loan at Stenhousemuir last season, a prospect
Hopefully he can make the step up, would be great to have another CB pushing through from the academy. Especially since we're needing some more depth in there
Crunchie
03-07-2021, 11:26 AM
The stadium is being used as a drive thru test centre at the minute
I think he was being sarcastic :wink:
03-07-2021, 11:31 AM
I think he was being sarcastic :wink:
I doubt it. :greengrin
03-07-2021, 11:50 AM
I doubt it. :greengrin
1 nil Hibs.....that's assuming there wasn't any goals in the first 10 mins which I missed.
Then it wouldn’t be closed a doors game
Blurhibee
03-07-2021, 12:01 PM
Then it wouldn’t be closed a doors game
The Easter road pitch isn’t ready yet for use after the pitch renovation this summer
03-07-2021, 12:07 PM
No updates from Hibs again?
03-07-2021, 12:08 PM
No updates from Hibs again?
Just posted one. 1-0 at half time. Dan Mackay goal.
𝗦𝗲𝗰𝗼𝗻𝗱-𝗵𝗮𝗹𝗳 𝗫𝗜: Dabrowski, McGinn, McGregor, Hanlon, Magennis, Gogić, Bradley, Mallan, Murphy, McIntyre, Young.
03-07-2021, 12:09 PM
2 nil
03-07-2021, 12:09 PM
Just posted one. 1-0 at half time. Dan Mackay goal.
𝗦𝗲𝗰𝗼𝗻𝗱-𝗵𝗮𝗹𝗳 𝗫𝗜: Dabrowski, McGinn, McGregor, Hanlon, Magennis, Gogić, Bradley, Mallan, Murphy, McIntyre, Young.
Glad to hear it’s kicked off.
03-07-2021, 12:14 PM
Glad to hear it’s kicked off.
I thought fans were not allowed in, sad to see trouble so early in the season.
Green Reaper
03-07-2021, 12:19 PM
I thought fans were not allowed in, sad to see trouble so early in the season.
03-07-2021, 12:21 PM
I thought fans were not allowed in, sad to see trouble so early in the season.[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
Bloody Scottish cup final supporters paggering West of Scotland fc fans again! ruining it for everyone else.
03-07-2021, 12:29 PM
3-1
03-07-2021, 12:32 PM
3-1
Any ideas of scorers?
03-07-2021, 12:36 PM
3-1
Is it tomorrow the players go down south?
03-07-2021, 12:39 PM
Any ideas of scorers?
Mackay got the first
03-07-2021, 12:42 PM
3-1
Thanks for the updates. 👍👍
andrew70
03-07-2021, 12:54 PM
Is it tomorrow the players go down south?
Yes
03-07-2021, 12:54 PM
Any ideas of scorers?
I was in the bushes and they were playing on the 3rd pitch in which made it difficult to pick players out but the 2nd and 3rd were cracking strikes, I want to say Murphy or Magennis but couldn't be sure.
03-07-2021, 12:56 PM
I was in the bushes and they were playing on the 3rd pitch in which made it difficult to pick players out but the 2nd and 3rd were cracking strikes, I want to say Murphy or Magennis but couldn't be sure.
👍😅 Cheers
w pilton hibby
03-07-2021, 01:04 PM
No place for Hallberg?
03-07-2021, 01:07 PM
No place for Hallberg?
I dont think we will be seeing him again.
03-07-2021, 01:09 PM
Raith Vs Queens park if anybody is looking for a game to watch
RaithTV Live | We're streaming today's friendly against Queen's Park on YouTube. Kick-off 2pm. https://t.co/QNGINTW4uq https://t.co/cAlNC0tADj
03-07-2021, 01:13 PM
No place for Hallberg?
No Doidge, either?
03-07-2021, 01:14 PM
No Doidge, either?
Or Doig
03-07-2021, 01:16 PM
4-1 ft
03-07-2021, 01:16 PM
Or Doig
Or Cadden?
03-07-2021, 01:17 PM
4-1 ft
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/x
yerauldda
03-07-2021, 01:18 PM
Scott Allan through balls are back baby
EH6 Hibby
03-07-2021, 01:52 PM
My sons pal made his first team debut today and scored. So happy for him.
Connor Young I guess? 16 years old, seems a natural scorer.
03-07-2021, 02:07 PM
Thought Doidge would’ve been involved at some point.
03-07-2021, 02:18 PM
Raith Vs Queens park if anybody is looking for a game to watch
RaithTV Live | We're streaming today's friendly against Queen's Park on YouTube. Kick-off 2pm. https://t.co/QNGINTW4uq https://t.co/cAlNC0tADj
Queens Park 2-1 up.
Looks very dreich.
03-07-2021, 02:27 PM
Thought Doidge would’ve been involved at some point.
Has Doidge even reported back for pre-season?
Hallberg wasn’t back as far as I’m aware - I think after his pre cup final moan he will be away.
Doig ?
Cadden I assume is still recovering from injury ?
03-07-2021, 02:29 PM
So from the team today, no sign of the following
Cadden
Mackie (although is in one of the photos)
Doidge
Doig
Nisbet
Hallberg
03-07-2021, 02:29 PM
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/mackay-amongst-scorers-as-hibs-beat-dunfermline-at-htc
03-07-2021, 02:32 PM
So from the team today, no sign of the following
Cadden
Mackie (although is in one of the photos)
Doidge
Doig
Nisbet
Hallberg
Quite a good squad we have when you think about it. A few more additions to add a bit of cover and quality and I'll be more than happy with the team.
03-07-2021, 02:34 PM
Cadden was there too.
03-07-2021, 02:35 PM
Quite a good squad we have when you think about it. A few more additions to add a bit of cover and quality and I'll be more than happy with the team.
Likewise mate, Dunfermline are a pretty decent team too.
Think Dan McKay will be a quality addition, really like the look of him.
Steven Bradley is another I think will impress and get more opportunity this season
03-07-2021, 02:35 PM
Or Cadden?
Gogic still on holiday in Greece.
Was he on international duty after the season finished?
Bridge hibs
03-07-2021, 02:43 PM
Was he on international duty after the season finished?Gogic played the second half
03-07-2021, 02:47 PM
He was, but must have come in early
1875Sean
03-07-2021, 03:11 PM
Good to see alot of promising forwards at the club, a lot of hype around laidlaw and O’Connor but I wonder if Young is ahead of them in the peaking order training with the first treat squad or will they change it about with the squad going down south?
Badge
03-07-2021, 03:29 PM
Must have been back for a wee while or is there no isolation required when people get back from Greece?
03-07-2021, 03:40 PM
Gogic played the second half
Ah cool.
Was on his Instagram that he was on holiday in Greece but they must have been old videos
Apologies for talking ***** then.
Bridge hibs
03-07-2021, 03:42 PM
Ah cool.
Was on his Instagram that he was on holiday in Greece but they must have been old videos
Apologies for talking ***** then.No worries bud, I only knew by reading the match report further up 😆👍
03-07-2021, 04:59 PM
Great to see 3 young lads get a runout today, Connor Young, Oscar McIntyre and Jack Brydon. Think 2 of them are 16, and is Jack is 17
03-07-2021, 05:30 PM
Great to see 3 young lads get a runout today, Connor Young, Oscar McIntyre and Jack Brydon. Think 2 of them are 16, and is Jack is 17
Good days work from the article also hopefully Bradley gets more opportunities.
EH6 Hibby
03-07-2021, 05:40 PM
Connor Young I guess? 16 years old, seems a natural scorer.
Yeah. He’s going to do well I think. My son played with him at both Leith Athletic since he was 5 and then at Leith Academy in the school team.
03-07-2021, 06:01 PM
Good days work from the article also hopefully Bradley gets more opportunities.
Forgot about him
Crunchie
03-07-2021, 06:05 PM
Interview from Jack up on HTV when are the highlights due?
03-07-2021, 06:35 PM
Brilliant flick from Doyle Hayes for the opening goal.
That sort of creativeness and quick thinking is essential for finding Scott Allan in space.
Allan showed his quality with the pass and Mackay finished well.
Q. With the showing of the young dudes, are there any we can expect to be pushing the first team like young Doig from last season ??
B
03-07-2021, 06:51 PM
Interview from Jack up on HTV when are the highlights due?
A few highlights included in the interview, that could well be it in fairness.
I thought it was quite good, plenty of B-roll to break up the interview, with clips of match highlights and the pitch being maintained to keep it interesting. I'm clearly a bit desperate for Hibs content...
03-07-2021, 06:56 PM
I thought it was quite good, plenty of B-roll to break up the interview, with clips of match highlights and the pitch being maintained to keep it interesting. I'm clearly a bit desperate for Hibs content...I thought it was well done too.
Interesting that JR said that some players were missing due to Covid issues. Maybe a couple self-isolating? Doidge... ?
03-07-2021, 06:59 PM
That Hibs goalie top BTW.
B E A utiful
03-07-2021, 08:19 PM
B E A utiful
Any pictures ?
Crunchie
03-07-2021, 09:21 PM
I thought it was quite good, plenty of B-roll to break up the interview, with clips of match highlights and the pitch being maintained to keep it interesting. I'm clearly a bit desperate for Hibs content...
I listened to it whilst doing something else I didn't know there was any footage of the players . :aok:
what was Jack doing up some scaffolding? lol
Crunchie
03-07-2021, 09:22 PM
Any pictures ?
not sure if this will work mate
https://hibstv.hibernianfc.co.uk/video/7592
03-07-2021, 11:16 PM
Q. With the showing of the young dudes, are there any we can expect to be pushing the first team like young Doig from last season ??
B
Bradley should be pushing for a first team place, he is highly regarded at Hibs and is a great talent. 16yo Oscar McIntyre played the 2nd half today at left back, nothing to stop him developing in to the next Josh Doig.
04-07-2021, 08:06 AM
B E A utiful
Aye it's smart
04-07-2021, 08:32 AM
I listened to it whilst doing something else I didn't know there was any footage of the players . :aok:
what was Jack doing up some scaffolding? lol
Think Ferguson used to do that to supervise training at Man Utd because it gives a better view of what is happening.
I can understand that managers want to be pitchside for ease of communication with players, but I'm always surprised that they don't have a coach in the stand to provide a different perspective.
04-07-2021, 10:04 AM
Think Ferguson used to do that to supervise training at Man Utd because it gives a better view of what is happening.
I can understand that managers want to be pitchside for ease of communication with players, but I'm always surprised that they don't have a coach in the stand to provide a different perspective.
They do...