View Full Version : Rangers supporting referees and compliance officers

26-06-2021, 07:55 AM
The very first question directed to the new Celtic managers press conference was a pitiful tirade about how frightfully mean those Rangers supporting referees have been to Celtic, and they even gave Rangers some penalties! Damn disgrace.

https://vimeo.com/567545913

It’s been the worst conspiracy of all time with Celtic winning about 100 trophies in the last ten years.

**** off Celtic - you’re a laughing stock :rotflmao::rotflmao:

26-06-2021, 08:01 AM
Celtic are an embarrassment. They win 12 trophies on the bounce and that's all forgot about because they didn't get 10 leagues in a row. Now, they're claiming Rangers get all the decisions. Well Rangers do get a huge amount of decisions compared to other teams, except one. Yep, Celtic.

They can't see they get away with just as much as Rangers.

Celtic paranoia is alive and kicking still.

The Count
26-06-2021, 08:12 AM
Years ago George Smith the ref was a Hibby who attended St.Marys Cathedral.Always thought he went out of his way because of his background to be fair to clubs playing Hibs.I felt we never got a decision when he refereed us so it can work against you.

26-06-2021, 08:17 AM
Did they say anything about a campaign to reinstate the I in celtc and break the jinx?[emoji16]

26-06-2021, 08:18 AM
Poor Celtic, my heart really bleeds for you.

Oh no, it’s actually hilarious that they blew 10 in a row. The only downside was it meant the Huns winning it. The Celtic implosion has been so worth it though.

26-06-2021, 08:21 AM
Who asked the question? To be fair if it was just a random radge there’s not much the dudes could do. If it was someone representing the club that IS really embarrassing.

26-06-2021, 08:34 AM
To be fair to the radge, there has been some astonishing decisions the huns have gotten away with last season from hun supporting refs, penalty decisions, they were awarded beggared belief at times, players that should have been sent off the list is pretty endless.

26-06-2021, 08:43 AM
Who asked the question? To be fair if it was just a random radge there’s not much the dudes could do. If it was someone representing the club that IS really embarrassing.

Vomit inducing claptrap, which we’ve come to expect from both the ugly sisters. At the moment, Celtic’s misery is palpable and I hope it continues for a while yet, with the new guy getting the heave by the end of the season. Unfortunately it almost certainly means that the other arse-cheek will continue on the crest of a wave for a wee while longer, but, inevitably, we’ve got their demise to look forward to.

26-06-2021, 08:49 AM
To be fair to the radge, there has been some astonishing decisions the huns have gotten away with last season from hun supporting refs, penalty decisions, they were awarded beggared belief at times, players that should have been sent off the list is pretty endless.

Aye and Celtic got heehaw last season, nonsense. Those two clubs have survived off sectarianism and the officials fearing them. Both as bad as each other and seeing this video brought a warm fuzzy feeling, knowing that they are well and truly broken.

26-06-2021, 09:52 AM

What a load of rubbish. They strolled the league last season and didn't need anyones help at any time.

26-06-2021, 10:03 AM
The Rangers and Celtc Motto

"No one likes us, it's no fair"

Every other club.... "Aye, right!"

26-06-2021, 10:04 AM
The very first question directed to the new Celtic managers press conference was a pitiful tirade about how frightfully mean those Rangers supporting referees have been to Celtic, and they even gave Rangers some penalties! Damn disgrace.

It’s been the worst conspiracy of all time with Celtic winning about 100 trophies in the last ten years.

Is this from Celtic TV?

26-06-2021, 10:08 AM

It appears to be supporters group representatives coming into the room one at a time to ask questions
Good for the manager keeping a straight face when faced with the idiocy of the 1st guy which is not confined to the referee comments. Incredibly it looked like a guy in his 50's and the manager sounded like he was reassuring a child when he replied.
Should help their posh CEO see what he is up against with a ton of halfwits in their support if that is one of the supporter leaders.
P.S. For further amusement go back in and listen to the 2nd question asker. I presume that is her real voice and not a helium induced piss take done for a bet!

26-06-2021, 10:09 AM
What a load of rubbish. They strolled the league last season and didn't need anyones help at any time.

Would disagree here. They beat us in games where we had clear penalties ignored, a player getting a retrospective red card after the game after scoring the winner, and a perfectly good goal chopped off.

That’s just the games against us.

26-06-2021, 10:13 AM
Would disagree here. They beat us in games where we had clear penalties ignored, a player getting a retrospective red card after the game after scoring the winner, and a perfectly good goal chopped off.

However they dropped two points against us due to Doidge’s offside goal at Easter road. They won the league by miles.

26-06-2021, 10:15 AM
I barely made it through 5 minutes of that drivel, let alone 55. The sad thing is if one half of the arse is numb and falling asleep the other half prospers.

26-06-2021, 10:38 AM

You have fallen into the supporter trap Matty.
Remembered what supports your point of view but conveniently forgot about what doesn't including the offside Doidge goal. I suspect a Rangers supporter would come up with other stuff as well. VAR would have righted a lot of wrongs but supporters seem to prefer the lottery of the referees eyes. Until that changes referees will continue ro get lots of decisions wrong.

Caveat - I did go ape**** when the perfectly good goal was chopped off but was less bothered by fairness issues with the Doidge offside goal :wink:.

26-06-2021, 10:50 AM
It’s just a fan isn’t it? Lots of fans believe all this stuff about their teams.

26-06-2021, 02:17 PM

Yes they strolled the league with the best team, but they were certainly helped with alot of decisions, and I mean loooaads.

26-06-2021, 03:07 PM
Yes they strolled the league with the best team, but they were certainly helped with alot of decisions, and I mean loooaads.

And were also on the receiving end of some, just like virtually every other side, and Celtic most likely benefited greatly just like they have every year. Guessing there was no Masonic refs for the previous 8.5 years.

The dalmeny
26-06-2021, 04:23 PM
All a bit sinister from the first guy

Dublin07
26-06-2021, 04:50 PM
I believe there are more premier league refs that support Celtic than rangers but far too many support one of them.

26-06-2021, 07:15 PM
You have fallen into the supporter trap Matty.
Remembered what supports your point of view but conveniently forgot about what doesn't including the offside Doidge goal. I suspect a Rangers supporter would come up with other stuff as well. VAR would have righted a lot of wrongs but supporters seem to prefer the lottery of the referees eyes. Until that changes referees will continue ro get lots of decisions wrong.

Caveat - I did go ape**** when the perfectly good goal was chopped off but was less bothered by fairness issues with the Doidge offside goal :wink:.

The thing is though, the Doidge goal was almost certainly the only major decision which went against them domestically and yet every fan in Scotland heard about it for the rest of the season. Kris Boyd's still greeting.That was a tight offside decision which the lino got wrong, our disallowed penalty and goal were much clearer but I doubt anyone other than Hibs fans remember them. I can pretty much guarantee there will be zero posts on any of The Rangers' fan sites saying Hibs were unlucky!

26-06-2021, 07:40 PM
The thing is though, the Doidge goal was almost certainly the only major decision which went against them domestically and yet every fan in Scotland heard about it for the rest of the season. Kris Boyd's still greeting.That was a tight offside decision which the lino got wrong, our disallowed penalty and goal were much clearer but I doubt anyone other than Hibs fans remember them. I can pretty much guarantee there will be zero posts on any of The Rangers' fan sites saying Hibs were unlucky!

The penalty wasn’t a penalty, at worst it would be an indirect free kick as there was no contact.

I don’t think Celtic were pulled up by the compliance officer once this season, compared to the amount (rightly) that Rangers were, that doesn’t scream Hun to me. Refs are split Rangers and Celtic.

I’m actually struggling to understand people sticking up for the moonhowler.

EI255
26-06-2021, 07:41 PM
Who's the Mason in the black

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

26-06-2021, 08:05 PM
The penalty wasn’t a penalty, at worst it would be an indirect free kick as there was no contact.

I don’t think Celtic were pulled up by the compliance officer once this season, compared to the amount (rightly) that Rangers were, that doesn’t scream Hun to me. Refs are split Rangers and Celtic.

I’m actually struggling to understand people sticking up for the moonhowler.

No one's sticking up for anyone, I loathe both of the uglies. There's no doubt however that both have benefitted enormously from wrong and/or biased refereeing decisions over the years. The fact that the blue uglies deservedly won the league last season doesn't automatically mean that they didn't receive their usual helping hand from the officials.

26-06-2021, 08:07 PM
No one's sticking up for anyone, I loathe both of the uglies. There's no doubt however that both have benefitted enormously from wrong and/or biased refereeing decisions over the years. The fact that the blue uglies deservedly won the league last season doesn't automatically mean that they didn't receive their usual helping hand from the officials.

27-06-2021, 05:25 AM

Absolutely, however completely ignoring that Celtic would’ve also had a helping hand in plenty of games. The ‘interviewer’ was chatting conspiracies for one side, referees supporting them, compliance officer supporting them, SFA (president essentially a Hibs fan) favours them. That’s complete tripe. This wasn’t a Hibs Aberdeen hearts or Dundee United fan media, this was one half of the fan media which you openly admit get the exact same treatment as the other.

That’s what makes it embarrassing, laughable, and that’s why there’s no way anyone can say ‘he’s right’!

27-06-2021, 08:24 AM
Was this the official Celtic tv outlet? Seems incredible that the club wouldn't be hammered for this.

Pathetic excuse ridden line of questioning completely ignoring Celtic winnng endless trophies however in saying that the West of Scotland domination of top referees is absolutely laughable and not fit for purpose though that has been over a hundred years in the making

27-06-2021, 12:51 PM
Absolutely, however completely ignoring that Celtic would’ve also had a helping hand in plenty of games. The ‘interviewer’ was chatting conspiracies for one side, referees supporting them, compliance officer supporting them, SFA (president essentially a Hibs fan) favours them. That’s complete tripe. This wasn’t a Hibs Aberdeen hearts or Dundee United fan media, this was one half of the fan media which you openly admit get the exact same treatment as the other.

That’s what makes it embarrassing, laughable, and that’s why there’s no way anyone can say ‘he’s right’!

Again, I never at any time made reference to the OP and/or the interview. I just firmly believe the OF will always benefit from refereeing decisions. Incidentally things are much better and more transparent now than in my youth.

vercol36
27-06-2021, 02:23 PM
I highly doubt there's actually any conscious bias in refereeing decisions in Scotland. What the Euros really hits home is that our refs are just **** in comparison to the top refs...not corrupt.

27-06-2021, 02:26 PM
I highly doubt there's actually any conscious bias in refereeing decisions in Scotland. What the Euros really hits home is that our refs are just **** in comparison to the top refs...not corrupt.

Looking at some of the stats for Craig Thomson’s career might change your mind.

27-06-2021, 03:28 PM

I think there is an unconscious bias in every country towards the very top sides. Biggest clubs and biggest crowds will always get the bigger decisions due to the pressure referees feel under. It’s always been this way and always will be. I don’t think it’s cheating, but one side certainly can’t moan about the other getting more.

27-06-2021, 03:30 PM
Again, I never at any time made reference to the OP and/or the interview. I just firmly believe the OF will always benefit from refereeing decisions. Incidentally things are much better and more transparent now than in my youth.

Of course they do, no one would dispute that. The thread is about one half of them thinking there is genuinely a conspiracy against them though from top to bottom.

27-06-2021, 05:07 PM

Then decisions would even themselves out which of course they dont

27-06-2021, 05:35 PM
Then decisions would even themselves out which of course they dont

Of course they do.

Overall, every dodgy decision given in favour of one Ugly Sister will be evened out by a corresponding dodgy decision in favour of the other Ugly Sister.

27-06-2021, 06:09 PM
Of course they do.

Overall, every dodgy decision given in favour of one Ugly Sister will be evened out by a corresponding dodgy decision in favour of the other Ugly Sister.:agree: 100%

Once you get to the uglies V's the others... that of course is a whole different story

27-06-2021, 06:12 PM
The decision making in the Euros has been really quite superb.

I think it’ll show Scottish football up quite badly next season.

28-06-2021, 07:02 AM
Just watched it it was like being interviewed by a member of the Green Brigade

Cringeworthy but no doubt there is bias by Referees in Scottish Football especially against HIBS ��

I wonder what the new Celtic gaffer will make of all the sectarian pish that the rest of us have to put up with season after season ?

29-06-2021, 12:31 AM
The decision making in the Euros has been really quite superb.

I think it’ll show Scottish football up quite badly next season.

Massively helped by VAR and goal line technology

29-06-2021, 07:26 AM
Just watched it it was like being interviewed by a member of the Green Brigade

Cringeworthy but no doubt there is bias by Referees in Scottish Football especially against HIBS ��

I wonder what the new Celtic gaffer will make of all the sectarian pish that the rest of us have to put up with season after season ?
That second paragraph is tinfoil on the head stuff.
Why would they be particularly biased against us?

29-06-2021, 07:55 AM
That second paragraph is tinfoil on the head stuff.
Why would they be particularly biased against us?
Woooosssshhhhhhh!

It was meant as a joke !

Hence the funny face