View Full Version : Match Updates Scotland V England

Pages : [1] 2 3

18-06-2021, 03:51 PM
Maybe not quite a must win but almost certainly a must not lose tonight. As disappointing as Monday was we had chances and I'm certain we will get chances tonight, we have to take then.

If Tierney is truly fit then he has to come back in tonight. I'd be tempted to thrown Gilmour and/or Adams into the mix as well.

It's Scotland against England at Wembley. How can you not be up for this one?

18-06-2021, 03:53 PM
Clashes with Gardeners world

blaikie
18-06-2021, 03:53 PM
Picture from the big tv in wembley of the Scotland bench ... Nisbet either starting or has a knock!!!!!

18-06-2021, 04:01 PM
Picture from the big tv in wembley of the Scotland bench ... Nisbet either starting or has a knock!!!!!

Surprised the players are in the ground so early

18-06-2021, 04:02 PM
Really hope Scotland go out and try to win it....the idea of trying to not lose is both boring and ineffective, so would like a positive approach.

18-06-2021, 04:07 PM
Tierney has to start if he’s fit but it all seems a bit Griffiths 2013 cup final. I wouldn’t be surprised in the slightest to see him have to go off injured at the best of times. Even less surprised if it happens tonight.

Gilmour has to start as well imo

18-06-2021, 04:08 PM
Gettting extremely nervous now. Like a Hibs cup final morning. I’ll tell you honestly, I will love it If we beat them, love it. (Inner Keegan)

18-06-2021, 04:09 PM
Gettting extremely nervous now. Like a Hibs cup final morning. I’ll tell you honestly, I will love it If we beat them, love it. (Inner Keegan)

If? :greengrin

18-06-2021, 04:10 PM
Oh yes sir i can boogie

blaikie
18-06-2021, 04:15 PM

Subs list on the big tv! Unsure if genuine?

https://scontent.ffjr1-6.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.6435-9/fr/cp0/e15/q65/196816812_10159149241825782_4542476251974659324_n. jpg?_nc_cat=104&ccb=1-3&_nc_sid=ca434c&efg=eyJpIjoidCJ9&_nc_ohc=EoAkPVcevtwAX-q0O9U&_nc_ht=scontent.ffjr1-6.fna&tp=14&oh=b0ba1bf46055ac3f2a2cd275ce3a9663&oe=60D12ECD

18-06-2021, 04:19 PM
Tierney has to start if he’s fit but it all seems a bit Griffiths 2013 cup final. I wouldn’t be surprised in the slightest to see him have to go off injured at the best of times. Even less surprised if it happens tonight.

Gilmour has to start as well imo

I don't think Tierney will play for some reason.

18-06-2021, 04:21 PM

Can't see they would be there four hours before the game

18-06-2021, 04:21 PM
An hour and a half of peering fearfully through the fingers methinks.... on the dreaming side, I hope we beat them 6-0 and the late Jimmy Hill is watching from above :greengrin

18-06-2021, 04:23 PM
Maybe not quite a must win but almost certainly a must not lose tonight. As disappointing as Monday was we had chances and I'm certain we will get chances tonight, we have to take then.

If Tierney is truly fit then he has to come back in tonight. I'd be tempted to thrown Gilmour and/or Adams into the mix as well.

It's Scotland against England at Wembley. How can you not be up for this one?

Think Adams will start not sure about Billy.

18-06-2021, 04:33 PM

https://scontent.ffjr1-6.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.6435-9/fr/cp0/e15/q65/196816812_10159149241825782_4542476251974659324_n. jpg?_nc_cat=104&ccb=1-3&_nc_sid=ca434c&efg=eyJpIjoidCJ9&_nc_ohc=EoAkPVcevtwAX-q0O9U&_nc_ht=scontent.ffjr1-6.fna&tp=14&oh=b0ba1bf46055ac3f2a2cd275ce3a9663&oe=60D12ECDCan't be genuine

Teamsheets won't be in and odonnel has a. First name [emoji23]

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

18-06-2021, 04:34 PM

https://scontent.ffjr1-6.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.6435-9/fr/cp0/e15/q65/196816812_10159149241825782_4542476251974659324_n. jpg?_nc_cat=104&ccb=1-3&_nc_sid=ca434c&efg=eyJpIjoidCJ9&_nc_ohc=EoAkPVcevtwAX-q0O9U&_nc_ht=scontent.ffjr1-6.fna&tp=14&oh=b0ba1bf46055ac3f2a2cd275ce3a9663&oe=60D12ECD

What would that suggest the team is?

Marshall

Paterson
Hendry
Hanley
Tierney
Roberston

Mcginn
McTominay
Armstrong

Adams
Nisbet

I'm sceptical that's right though. Teamsheets won't be submitted for an hour or so yet.

blaikie
18-06-2021, 04:36 PM
Can't be genuine

Teamsheets won't be in and odonnel has a. First name [emoji23]

Found the original via Snapchat maps ... it is real but maybe a test?

18-06-2021, 04:38 PM
Classic comedy from one of the best Scottish themed films of all time…

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=8K2JYdY2Hok&feature=youtu.be

18-06-2021, 04:45 PM
Can’t be genuine, surely. It means Callum McGregor is probably starting, which is a bowfing decision!

18-06-2021, 04:46 PM
hope my fav leeds player kalvin phillips has a right stinker :)

18-06-2021, 04:51 PM
Assuming “Stephen O’Donnell” and “Declan Gallagher” are too long for the screen if it’s genuine.

Don’t get why Gilmour or Turnbull aren’t starting.

18-06-2021, 04:58 PM
As an English Hibee born to two Edinburgh parents I feel out of love with international football a long time ago and it really don’t effect me when England flop all I care about is Hibs.

I really hope Scotland can do it tonight!! Going to need a big performance from everyone for 90 minutes with Nisbet to score the winner.

Orchard_Hibs
18-06-2021, 05:00 PM

Need to watch a replay of the match on Sunday morning.

18-06-2021, 05:00 PM
hope my fav leeds player kalvin phillips has a right stinker :)

Have a feeling sjm is going to put in one of those super performances tonight.

18-06-2021, 05:07 PM
3 players out of the 26 man squad miss out from a place on the bench

18-06-2021, 05:09 PM
BBC are reporting that Tiernay is fit…

18-06-2021, 05:09 PM
England team rumours are that James and Shaw start, as full backs. Same team rest of the park
Just need to wait and see

18-06-2021, 05:18 PM
England team rumours are that James and Shaw start, as full backs. Same team rest of the park
Just need to wait and see

No Chilwell? Surprised as he’s been pretty good for Chelsea this season

18-06-2021, 05:20 PM
No Chilwell? Surprised as he’s been pretty good for Chelsea this season

Only rumours, could be my usual rubbish😀

18-06-2021, 05:30 PM
Nerves absolutely clanging.

18-06-2021, 05:33 PM
First beer poured (in my favourite Hibs beer glass) sporting a Hibs T shirt.

Come on England.

18-06-2021, 05:35 PM

Come on England.

Hope you’re beer tastes like piss 😁

18-06-2021, 05:35 PM
Is this arguably the biggest football game in the UK since we last played each other at the Euros?

18-06-2021, 05:36 PM
3 players out of the 26 man squad miss out from a place on the benchSurley nisbet won't be one after coming on last game

If be tempted to drop Dykes actually

18-06-2021, 05:36 PM
I can still remember playing them at euro 96 like it was yesterday . Was on a school trip to Malta , me and 3 of my mates sneaked off to the pub full of rowdy Englishman got absolutely reeking , busted by the teachers and suspended from school when we went back . Those were the days

18-06-2021, 05:37 PM
Is this arguably the biggest football game in the UK since we last played each other at the Euros?

Brora v Hearts?

18-06-2021, 05:37 PM

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

18-06-2021, 05:38 PM
https://twitter.com/england/status/1405942413139513346?s=21

18-06-2021, 05:39 PM
https://twitter.com/scotlandnt/status/1405942902707134469?s=21

Tierney, Adams McGregor and Gilmour come in
Looks McTominay is playing in a back 3

18-06-2021, 05:39 PM
I can still remember playing them at euro 96 like it was yesterday . Was on a school trip to Malta , me and 3 of my mates sneaked off to the pub full of rowdy Englishman got absolutely reeking , busted by the teachers and suspended from school when we went back . Those were the days

Excellent :greengrin

18-06-2021, 05:40 PM

How rude. It'll taste better than your sour grapes later :wink::greengrin

18-06-2021, 05:40 PM
Surley nisbet won't be one after coming on last game

If be tempted to drop Dykes actually

Hope so, he wasted a few decent chances on Monday.

18-06-2021, 05:41 PM
I want to greet when I see O'Donnell's name on the team sheet but there are positives.

Tierney McGregor and Gilmour come in

D we really need 2 goalies on the bench? And is there seriously nobody better than O'Donnell

Quality reply

18-06-2021, 05:43 PM

I thought England would have made more changes than that. I thought Sothgate might rotate the two either side of Kane.

18-06-2021, 05:43 PM
D we really need 2 goalies on the bench? And is there seriously nobody better than O'Donnell

I think the rule is you need 2 goalies as subs

18-06-2021, 05:44 PM

That's actually a reasonable team. Should get mcginn forward more often.

Good team.

Can't watch the build up. Far too much gloating by the English media before a ball is even kicked. Their confidence levels are nauseating. Will turn it on at 8.

18-06-2021, 05:45 PM
I thought England would have made more changes than that. I thought Sothgate might rotate the two either side of Kane.

Maybe he's sitting himself 😉

Trip to Malta! Furthest I ever got was a trip to Culross in Fife.

Don’t mind that Scotland team. Maybe Forrest for O’Donnell but it looks pretty positive. Great that Gilmour gets the nod

18-06-2021, 05:46 PM
Quality reply

:greengrin all a bit of fun mate, I might be stood next to you at Easter Road in a few months.

We're all Hibs its just war for an evening. Its what you get for being an Internationally renouned Club. :wink:

Good team.

I’m happy with it too

I don't know much about the EPL. Are any of these guys any good?

18-06-2021, 05:48 PM

Looks like Mctominay into back 3 quite happy with it. Hope Billy has a stormer

18-06-2021, 05:50 PM
O****indonnell. Was Clarke watching a different game on Monday

18-06-2021, 05:50 PM

Can’t seem to get nervous for international games. Don’t know if it’s because the whole nation will be miserable if we get beat as opposed to just us Hibs fans 😂

18-06-2021, 05:53 PM
Looks like Mctominay into back 3 quite happy with it. Hope Billy has a stormer

Could be a surprise 442 with a diamond in midfield?

18-06-2021, 05:54 PM
Nerves building now. We are winning this.

Pickford and Mings to have shockers. McGinn scoring a screamer.

18-06-2021, 05:54 PM

Come on England.

*** Boooooooo! 🙃

18-06-2021, 05:55 PM
Good team.

Looks like SC is going for a win. He's got to. McTominay in a back 3 is risky - hope it works

18-06-2021, 05:55 PM

Glad to see Tierney is in. Was thinking Clarke was trying to play mind games saying he was fit and available for selection.

18-06-2021, 05:56 PM
Right had a few beers now. Cmon Scotland we can ****ing do this!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Put the buckfast down mate.

English arrogance mode " you've got nae effing chance" :greengrin

Enjoy the game fellas.

Argylehibby
Not as risky as O’Donnell and McGregor in a starting 11

johncrobertson@
18-06-2021, 05:57 PM
Can’t believe O’Donnell has been picked after his performance on Monday!

18-06-2021, 05:57 PM
I'm looking quite forward to a few glasses of grapes later on. They'll be on the dry side though, not sour at all.....

18-06-2021, 05:58 PM
:greengrin all a bit of fun mate, I might be stood next to you at Easter Road in a few months.

We're all Hibs its just war for an evening. Its what you get for being an Internationally renouned Club. :wink:

👍🏻

18-06-2021, 06:06 PM
O’Donnell, Dykes and McGregor?!? Get to **** Clarke.

18-06-2021, 06:08 PM

That’s the spirit. :thumbsup:

18-06-2021, 06:13 PM
O’Donnell, Dykes and McGregor?!? Get to **** Clarke.What would be your team?

18-06-2021, 06:14 PM
I like Rio Ferdinand but I hope he's greetin come 9.50pm

18-06-2021, 06:16 PM
O****indonnell. Was Clarke watching a different game on Monday

He is a decent defender and we need them in this game. Happy with the team imo.

18-06-2021, 06:17 PM
What would be your team?

Patterson or even Forrest ahead of O’Donnell and perhaps Turnbull ahead of McGregor (he’s utterly dire). Nesbit ahead of Dykes after his non-performance on Monday.

O’Donnell vs Sterling is a disaster waiting to happen (though Sterling vs any of our potential RWBs is a scary prospect).

18-06-2021, 06:18 PM
3-1 England

I just hope we give them a right good game and don't give England the opportunity to rip the pish of out our game. Anything in terms of points will be a huge bonus.

18-06-2021, 06:18 PM
Good team.
Pity he hadn't played it on Monday

18-06-2021, 06:19 PM

No idea what Callum McGregor has done to merit a starting place. Didn’t begin the game on Monday, came on and was poor, so gets in the team tonight. WTF.

18-06-2021, 06:21 PM
Patterson or even Forrest ahead of O’Donnell and perhaps Turnbull ahead of McGregor (he’s utterly dire). Nesbit ahead of Dykes after his non-performance on Monday.

O’Donnell vs Sterling is a disaster waiting to happen (though Sterling cs any of our potential RWBs is a scary prospect).Odonnell is probably the best of our defensive right backs

Patterson would be a huge risk and forrest is a winger

Turnbull and mcgregor are 2 entirely different players

Agree on dykes though although that would leave us with no physicality up top

18-06-2021, 06:24 PM
God the ITV coverage and build up is awful, loving grumpy Roy Keane though saying it's elite sport and not about friendship as Ian Wright and co wax on about Irishman Rice and Mount Mason being boyhood friends and who would have though they would play for England together...

18-06-2021, 06:26 PM
God the ITV coverage and build up is awful, loving grumpy Roy Keane though saying it's elite sport and not about friendship as Ian Wright and co wax on about Irishman Rice and Mount Mason being boyhood friends and who would have though they would play for England together...John Collins on stv

I didn't even know there was another choice

18-06-2021, 06:27 PM
John Collins on stv

Me neither, how do people in Scotland watch anything other than STV?

Me neither, how do people in Scotland watch anything other than STV?I was just looking through my sky listing there and don't see it anywhere else except STV

John Collins on stv

I am in London 🤷

Numptie
18-06-2021, 06:28 PM
I was at an England v Scotland game years back, I went on the Beastie Bus but can't remember what year it was. Can anyone remember? We stayed at the Watford Hilton but apart from that, can't remember much - a few shandies were taken

Argylehibby
18-06-2021, 06:30 PM
853 on Virgin. You would miss insights such as who smells and who’s the best dancer though.

18-06-2021, 06:30 PM
I love that starting line up.
Thanks Stevie Clarke, it's do or die
Intae them Scotland.

18-06-2021, 06:34 PM

You can manually add ITV other regions on SKY.

18-06-2021, 06:35 PM
Steve Clarke has a smile on his face and a sparkle in his eye, he is up for this!

18-06-2021, 06:35 PM
Davie Moyes jacket is awful.

18-06-2021, 06:38 PM
Steve Clarke has a smile on his face and a sparkle in his eye, he is up for this!

You'd bloody hope so!

KingPat4
Pickford is always liable to drop a clanger.

:pray:

Ach, **** the negativity. Come on Scotland, let’s dae this!!!

18-06-2021, 06:39 PM
Absolutely nothing wrong with that starting XI at all. At least he seems to be having a go!

Let's ****ing do this!!

18-06-2021, 06:40 PM
Absolutely nothing wrong with that starting XI at all. At least he seems to be having a go!

Let's ****ing do this!!

Yep that’s where I’m at! We can do this

Santa Cruz
18-06-2021, 06:42 PM

You can watch ITV live on the ITV Player.

cannastar
18-06-2021, 06:42 PM
Liam Cooper best centre half plays for Leeds in he English Premiership gets dropped Grant Hanley played in championship last year retains his place alongside mctominay a midfielder playing at centre half absoloutley shocking selection. If Harry Kane cant score against our defence he should pack it in reminds me of the time Dick Advocaat riddiculed Ruud Van Nistelroy for failing to score against Steven Pressley. Hope Im wrong but i fear the worst with our back line hopefully Gilmour gives us something to cheer should have started against the czechs.

18-06-2021, 06:43 PM
You can enjoy Scott Brown pitchside and Graeme Souness on ITV!

That STV presenter is about as natural as David Tanner.

2 cans of Belhaven Best sank.

Looking forward to this now. Hope to see us get right at them. No sitting off and letting them play, hassle them, hit them and make them make sloppy mistakes.

KingPat4
I've not started getting blootered yet, so a sober prediction, based on the facts.

England 4, Scotland 0.

:boo hoo:

18-06-2021, 06:44 PM
I suspect some of our fans may have enjoyed a libation in London. Very surprising :greengrin

Numptie
18-06-2021, 06:45 PM
I've not started getting blootered yet, so a sober prediction, based on the facts.

England 4, Scotland 0.

Might be watching the next episode of Loki, if it gets that bad

18-06-2021, 06:47 PM
Come on Scotland. 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

Gerrintaethum.

18-06-2021, 06:48 PM
Davie Moyes jacket is awful.

He’s picked bits from about 4 different outfits.

Sioux
18-06-2021, 06:48 PM

England 4, Scotland 0.

Facts?

18-06-2021, 06:51 PM
1-5 Scotland.

James McAvoy has me fired up now 😎

18-06-2021, 06:55 PM
Let’s just stay in the game as long as we can

18-06-2021, 06:56 PM
1-5 Scotland.

James McAvoy has me fired up now 😎

👍🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🤣

18-06-2021, 06:56 PM
How bloody fast is the national anthem being played at!

18-06-2021, 06:57 PM
A bit worried Tierney and possibly Robertson carrying injuries and McTominay is a worry as a defender in a central 3. Sterling and Kane could well find us out.
2-0 England

England wearing blue track suit tops and us wearing white? WTF?

Why don't England have their own anthem? 😉

How bloody fast is the national anthem being played at!

GSTQ muted :greengrin:agree:

18-06-2021, 06:58 PM
England wearing blue track suit tops and us wearing white? WTF?Hopefully that's the biggest complaint of the night!

Why don't England have their own anthem?

And colours. Do they think the blue bit in the Union Flag has anything to do with them?

Why don't England have their own anthem? [emoji6]

Daughter just asked that question!

18-06-2021, 06:59 PM

They can have that yin all tae themselves.

CloudSquall
18-06-2021, 07:00 PM
Don't know if I should risk opening up a stream to watch this from Argentina as it pretty much guarantees a goal for the opposition.

I'll take one for the team and stick to the live texts.

Mon Scotland!!

18-06-2021, 07:01 PM
Yaaaas right into thum

18-06-2021, 07:01 PM
A midfielder to cope with Kane seems crazy. Don’t think Dykes should start as he’s not up to it and would have risked Forrest on the right to start.

18-06-2021, 07:04 PM
Has Kevin Gallagher always spoke like that? His accent is all over the place.

18-06-2021, 07:05 PM
Good start here albeit that's based on less than 5 minutes.

18-06-2021, 07:07 PM
Nice one mcginn 😁

18-06-2021, 07:07 PM
don't touch their players fgs

especially sterling

give wee kelvin a red for that one :)

18-06-2021, 07:08 PM
don't touch their players fgs

especially sterling

And Kane! Great player, but a massive cheat.

18-06-2021, 07:10 PM
They do, no-one else wants the bloody song....

18-06-2021, 07:12 PM
free header in the box

stop it

Dykes and O'Donnell run into each other and we should be one down. Lucky escape.

QUOTE=Pretty Boy;6597722]Good start here albeit that's based on less than 5 minutes.[/QUOTE]
I wondered who it was

Stones given a huge amount of space...should’ve scored

Free header from the corner. Lucky break

18-06-2021, 07:13 PM
We could be two down

FFS. We are determined to cut our own throats in the last 2 minutes.

This was my worry when I saw the line up, Hanley is our only actual centre back...

Dykes defending there was atrocious, just left Stones with a free header.

18-06-2021, 07:14 PM
Asked a bit much of dykes that pass

18-06-2021, 07:16 PM
SJM booked for looking at an england player

74 mins to watch his tackling

McGinn booked??

Asked a bit much of dykes that

How? he's a CF defending a corner, his man to mark was Stones and he made a hash of it, if that was Doidge for Hibs we'd be berating him for that.

SJM booked for looking at an england player

Dissent

18-06-2021, 07:17 PM
Dykes is doing ok in the air

18-06-2021, 07:17 PM
How? he's a CF defending a corner, his man to mark was Stones and he made a hash of it, if that was Doidge for Hibs we'd be berating him for that.

It was the pass from Adams to dykes I was talking about.

18-06-2021, 07:18 PM
It was the pass from Adams to dykes I was talking about.

I agree then :greengrin

18-06-2021, 07:19 PM
Dissent

then still nipping away at him after it :)

18-06-2021, 07:20 PM
A daft booking for McGinn. He needs to calm down a wee bit. Especially now.

18-06-2021, 07:20 PM
Gilmour needs to try and get on the ball. Games passing him by at the moment!

18-06-2021, 07:21 PM
stones trying to climb the Dykes

18-06-2021, 07:22 PM
How's that not a booking for stones?

18-06-2021, 07:22 PM
Need to show a lot more composure and bravery on the ball. We keep giving the ball back too easily.

18-06-2021, 07:25 PM
A daft booking for McGinn. He needs to calm down a wee bit. Especially now.
Yip being a bit too mouthy

18-06-2021, 07:26 PM
These floated and clipped free kicks are annoying me. Their 2 CBs will mop them up all day.

18-06-2021, 07:26 PM
Did Tierney no get the ball then

18-06-2021, 07:27 PM
Did Tierney no get the ball then

Looked like it.

18-06-2021, 07:28 PM
As an aside the much maligned Callum McGreggor has been very decent so far.

18-06-2021, 07:29 PM
As an aside the much maligned Callum McGreggor has been very decent so far.

And odonnell has been better this game so far

18-06-2021, 07:29 PM
They definately carry a threat with there movement

30 mins though we are doing OK

18-06-2021, 07:30 PM
oooooft

Great shot

And odonnell has been better this game so far

Very nearly scores there too

Cracking save by Pickford. Brilliant stuff from Scotland though.

Offft great play and hit by odonnell

Could Che Adams have done better?

18-06-2021, 07:31 PM
Scotland’s best chance to O’Donnell, well saved

What a save

Great play Scotland and a fantastic strike by O’Donnell. Unlucky there

Don't think so, the ball was still rising.

18-06-2021, 07:32 PM

I thought so at 1st but it comes at him at pace. Pickford does well to get such a strong hand to it and it's moving very quickly.

18-06-2021, 07:33 PM
Don't think so, the ball was still rising.You are right on seeing the replay

To be honest barring a 2 min spell England have looked threatening without actually doing much

18-06-2021, 07:35 PM
Dykes, MacGrego, McGinn playing so much better. Decent from Scotland.

18-06-2021, 07:35 PM
We're frustrating them.

They are having to try difficult balls over the top and are getting very little joy with them so far.

18-06-2021, 07:37 PM
England players moaning about everything

sake adams

England wanting this to be an EPL match. Scotland playing a Cup match.

18-06-2021, 07:39 PM
Does Phillips think that hair is cool? 🙄

18-06-2021, 07:41 PM
Right see it out to HT then get reset.

5 subs so no reason we can't keep this up.

18-06-2021, 07:44 PM
Good stuff again from Scotland.

18-06-2021, 07:44 PM
Good passage of play. Confidence oozing through the team

18-06-2021, 07:45 PM
I've been really impressed with O'Donnell after slating him on Monday.

Set pieces have been poor though

0-0 HT keep it up Scotland

18-06-2021, 07:46 PM
Some times players try to be too clever at corners

That was 45 mins of quality from Scotland.

Decent first half, well behind in possession but otherwise matched England.

18-06-2021, 07:47 PM
That was a decent 45 minutes

18-06-2021, 07:47 PM
Very well played so far, competing with them all over the park.

18-06-2021, 07:48 PM
I've been really impressed with O'Donnell after slating him on Monday.

And I slated McGregor but he’s playing well tonight.

Really good first half from Scotland

Obviously got lucky with stones miss but outside that England look as poor as they did against Croatia (even though they were widely proclaimed as being excellent)

Pretty with little end product

I don't think I can see what the itv coverage is like but I'd be keen to see there analysis

Happy to admit when im totally wrong. Stephen O’Donnell has been exceptional in this first half!

Brilliant half from Scotland imo.

Work ethic was good, pressed, disciplined, organised and defended well when we had to (with a couple of exceptions). Also got forward and created chances and half chances of our own when the opportunity presented itself as well.

He was criticised on Monday but Clarke has got this close to spot on so far tonight.

Happy to admit when im totally wrong. Stephen O’Donnell has been exceptional in this first half!If only his volly had skipped up and in

18-06-2021, 07:49 PM
A good, confidence building half from Scotland. Hopefully we can keep up the levels of effort and concentration.

18-06-2021, 07:49 PM
Loved the stat they came away with on Off The Ball today.
Scotland have only ever won two matches in the Euro Finals. Both were on 18th June🤗

C’mon Scotland you know it’s in the stars.

18-06-2021, 07:50 PM
I’m knackered watching this, probably the only game since lockdown last year, I’ve really enjoyed on TV

Don’t think Clarke will change too much at ht, but can see a right sided defender coming on at some stage, and McTominay going into midfield

18-06-2021, 07:50 PM
Very much holding our own. England had best chance with Stones header, but think we've dealt well with their dangerous players. 0-0. Game on.

pollution
18-06-2021, 07:51 PM
A mature first half display, keep it up lads !

18-06-2021, 07:51 PM
One thing I would like to see us do is have a couple of shots from range. A couple of occasions we have tried an extra pass when putting the laces through it might have worked (not out of position CBs doing this obviously). That surface will be brutal for a keeper and you just never know.

CloudSquall
18-06-2021, 07:52 PM
Will be interesting to see England's response, they will have expected to have been a couple of goals to the good by now.

18-06-2021, 07:53 PM
I’m knackered watching this, probably the only game since lockdown last year, I’ve really enjoyed on TV

Don’t think Clarke will change too much at ht, but can see a right sided defender coming on at some stage, and McTominay going into midfield

Totally agree. Not quite like being at a game but as close as it has been for a long time. Same again second half and I will have no complaints regardless of result. Intense and passionate exactly how Scotland should play

18-06-2021, 07:54 PM
One thing I would like to see us do is have a couple of shots from range. A couple of occasions we have tried an extra pass when putting the laces through it might have worked (not out of position CBs doing this obviously). That surface will be brutal for a keeper and you just never know.I said the same to my mate 5 mins in... Mcginn fizzer from distance is on

18-06-2021, 07:54 PM
I publicly apologise to O’Donnel and MacGregor - for the time being:wink:

18-06-2021, 07:55 PM
Happy to admit when im totally wrong. Stephen O’Donnell has been exceptional in this first half!

:agree: Me too. Stephen proves me wrong, delighted to be so. How good are Gilmore and Tierney, they are the key difference from the last game.

I thought that was a very good first half from Scotland. The defending worries me a bit but you can’t fault any of the players so far, they’re giving everything and - most importantly - they’re playing like they belong there.

Thought we started nervously and lacked composure on the ball but have grown into it and now playing well. Keep ourselves in this and take a chance or two and it’s party time.

18-06-2021, 07:56 PM
I publicly apologise to O’Donnel and MacGregor - for the time being:wink:
I would second that👍

18-06-2021, 07:57 PM
How mature is Gilmour? He’s an outstanding talent with some future

18-06-2021, 07:58 PM
It’s all about getting something from the game tonight

Why am I getting MORE nervous?!

Just saw a stat that said Gilmour attempted 20 passes in the 1st half and his accuracy was 100%.

I thought he was quiet for the 1st 15 minutes but he grew into the game. Our midfield 3 were all good, McGinn just needs to be careful.

18-06-2021, 07:59 PM
Just saw a stat that said Gilmour attempted 20 passes in the 1st half and his accuracy was 100%.

I thought he was quiet for the 1st 15 minutes but he grew into the game. Our midfield 3 were all good, McGinn just needs to be careful.

He’s great at passing, think he’s wandered a few times with his marking

18-06-2021, 08:00 PM
We're doing well. Adams has been outstanding, what a pity he didn't start against the Czechs. McTominay has got to be more aware at the back, its clear he's been playing midfield.

We can do this 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

18-06-2021, 08:00 PM
Stephen O'Donnell's brother is a Priest. Maybe he can have a wee word.....

18-06-2021, 08:01 PM

I thought he was quiet for the 1st 15 minutes but he grew into the game. Our midfield 3 were all good, McGinn just needs to be careful.Yep I thought 20 mins in he was caught out a few times

What he is terrific at is taking the ball in all circumstances and keeping it

So composed

He's gonna be a top player

HendoDelivered
18-06-2021, 08:02 PM
Billy gilmour - baller

CloudSquall
18-06-2021, 08:06 PM
This is starting to get a McFadden in Paris feeling to it.

18-06-2021, 08:06 PM
Looks like Grealish is about to come on.

18-06-2021, 08:08 PM
Main thing is we're carrying a threat.

18-06-2021, 08:11 PM
Patient build up by England and a good chance for James but shot was poor. Think Scotland could’ve pressed them a bit better

18-06-2021, 08:12 PM
Get the ball to Robertson man!!!

18-06-2021, 08:12 PM
Arrrgh, ball caught in the feet

18-06-2021, 08:13 PM
Good defence again

18-06-2021, 08:14 PM
So close! 🤦

Just hit it!!

Billy gilmour - baller

He's been very good , I like him

HendoDelivered
18-06-2021, 08:15 PM
A goal for them is coming I feel

More pressure but the defence has been solid

Dykes isn’t good enough.

18-06-2021, 08:16 PM
Robertson. Good tackle

18-06-2021, 08:16 PM
They have taken a bit off a hold of this in the last few minutes. We need to make it stick up top. We played out of bother well twice there and both Dykes and O'Donnell miscontrolling saw them come right back at us.

18-06-2021, 08:17 PM
Just as well mings was there for England

18-06-2021, 08:17 PM
Off the line

18-06-2021, 08:18 PM
soooooo close

How close was that?

A Seaman and Dailly moment right there.

Off the line from Dykes effort

Off the line

HendoDelivered
Dykes isn’t good enough.

Nearly put us 1-0 mate 😂

18-06-2021, 08:25 PM
Think we could with fresh legs soon. Would like to see Nisbet on for Dykes in the next ten minutes

Something off the ball. All I saw was a Scotland player hitting the deck just at the edge of the picture

Nearly put us 1-0 mate 😂

Nearly. Going wide I think when you seen behind it.

He’ll get the odd goal but his all round play isn’t good. Needs to take the ball in much better.

18-06-2021, 08:26 PM
Nearly. Going wide I think when you seen behind it.

He’ll get the odd goal but his all round play isn’t good. Needs to take the ball in much better.

He has won a fair amount of headers

18-06-2021, 08:26 PM
Dykes off soon

18-06-2021, 08:28 PM
Keeping the ball very well, but need to freshen it up soon I think

18-06-2021, 08:28 PM
when did england bring sterling on

18-06-2021, 08:29 PM
Scotland tiring?

18-06-2021, 08:29 PM
Both players had handful of shirt but grealish goes down so gets the free kick.

Scotland should be a bit cleverer

18-06-2021, 08:30 PM
yer just not good enough Kane

:)

18-06-2021, 08:31 PM
will we get a substitute soon, fresh legs and all that

we do, Armstrong

HendoDelivered
Get nizzy on

Dykes has run his race. Time for a change.