View Full Version : The unofficial and hopefully last hibs lockdown quiz

15-06-2021, 10:49 AM
THE HIBS LOCKDOWN QUIZ

Just another wee quiz to pass the close season boredom guys

Same rules first one to answer correctly gets the point :

1 Who was the first HIBS player to score a hat-trick in Europe?

Joe McBride Lancs Harp

2. What was King Dom’s squad number?

7 and 24 Magpie

3. What player did Sir Alex Ferguson sign twice?

Dougie Bell Smartie

4. What player’s return to the club was accurately predicted by a poster on HIBS.net ?

Omeonga weecounty hibby

5. What is SJM’s nickname? :greengrin

Meatball Orchard_Hibs

6. Who was the last HIBS player to score for Scotland?

Kevin Nisbet Orchard_Hibs

7. Who was the last HIBS player to be sent off in his final game for the club?

Steven Whittaker Aberdeen away oneone73

8. Who was Jock Stein’s first signing for HIBS?

John McNamee Ancient Hibee

9. What team did Darren Jackson score against in his HIBS home debut ?

Blackburn Rovers 3-0 win Hiber-nation

10 Who is HIBS’ all time highest goalscorer in the Premiership?

Derek Riordan 95 Orchard_Hibs

11 Who was the first British player to move on a ‘Bosman’?

Paul Kane Aberdeen to Viking weecountyhibby

12 Who was HIBS’ first ‘Bosman’ signing?

Joe McLaughlin Lithgaehibby

13 What player scored 400 goals in 700 appearances for HIBS ( all games) ?

Gordon Smith Ancient Hibee

14 What player did Willie Ormond sign twice?

John Connolly Bobby Moore

15 Alex Miller was HIBS’ Head Coach in the 1990’s but what was his other occupation?

Ice Cream Man Highwayman

16 What was ‘King Kenny’s fee for playing in the Alan Sneddon testimonial ?

‘White pudding supper and a bottle of Irn Bru weecounty hibby

Fish Supper with a Black Pudding and a bottle of American Cream Soda according to Match Report see thread

17 What have Stevie Mallan and Adam Bogdan got in common?

Both made their debuts v NSI Runavik gbhibby

18 Who scored HIBS’ first goal in 2020/21 ( all games) ?

Jamie Gullan Jones28

19 What player did Tony Mowhray take with him to West Brom?

Shelton Martis Orchard_Hibs

20. Who did Pat Stanton rate as the best player he has ever played with?

Willie Hamilton weecounty hibby

21 Hibs won the Drybrough Cup twice what other team matched this achievement?

Aberdeen stantonhibby

22 Name two players to win Championships with HIBS and Hearts ( need both) ?

James Keatings Gordon Smith Chillieater

23 What season was three points for a win introduced in Scotland?

1994/95 Hiber-nation

24 Name seven HIBS players to play for Aston Villa ( need all seven) ?

Cropley Budgie Bremner McGinn De la Cruz Ward Holt Hamilton Gibson weecounty Hibby
Johnny MacLeod Tommy Craig

25 Who was known as ‘Archie’ ( not Stevie Archibald) ?

Stuart Lovell weecounty hibby

26 NHC : Who was the last Englishman to win the EPL as Manager ?

Howard Wilkinson ORourke3

27 NHC : What jockey is related to Stevie Nicol?

Nicola Currie niece stantonhibby

28 How many HIBS players have been capped by Scotland ?

64 Full list available on fitbastatsScotland Unanswered

29 What HIBS player appeared twice in the same episode of TOTP ?

Stevie Archibald weecounty hibby

30 What HIBS player won two Championships in the one season?

Alan Sneddon Chillieater

Good luck!

Orchard_Hibs
15-06-2021, 10:55 AM
5. Meatball head

Orchard_Hibs
15-06-2021, 11:00 AM
6. Nisbet

Orchard_Hibs
15-06-2021, 11:01 AM
10. Deek

Orchard_Hibs
15-06-2021, 11:03 AM
15. Scotland assistant?

15-06-2021, 11:06 AM
THE HIBS LOCKDOWN QUIZ

Just another wee quiz to pass the close season boredom guys

Same rules first one to answer correctly gets the point :

1 Who was the first HIBS player to score a hat-trick in Europe?

2. What was King Dom’s squad number?

3. What player did Sir Alex Ferguson sign twice?

4. What player’s return to the club was accurately predicted by a poster on HIBS.net ?

5. What is SJM’s nickname? :greengrin

6. Who was the last HIBS player to score for Scotland?

7. Who was the last HIBS player to be sent off in his final game for the club?

8. Who was Jock Stein’s first signing for HIBS?

9. What team did Darren Jackson score against n his HIBS debut

10 Who is HIBS’ all time highest goalscorer in the Premiership?

11 Who was the first British player to move on a ‘Bosman’?

12 Who was HIBS’ first ‘Bosman’ signing?

13 What player scored 400 goals in 700 appearances for HIBS ( all games) ?

14 What player did Willie Ormond sign twice?

15 Alex Miller was HIBS’ Head Coach in the 1990’s but what was his other occupation?

16 What was ‘King Kenny’s fee for playing in the Alan Sneddon testimonial ?

17 What have Stevie Mallan and Adam Bogdan got in common?

18 Who scored HIBS’ first goal in 2020/21 ( all games) ?

19 What player did Tony Mowhray take with him to West Brom?

20. Who did Pat Stanton rate as the best player he has ever played with?

21 Hibs won the Drybrough Cup twice what other team matched this achievement?

22 Name two players to win Championships with HIBS and Hearts ( need both) ?

23 What season was three points for a win introduced in Scotland?

24 Name seven HIBS players to play for Aston Villa ( need all seven) ?

25 Who was known as ‘Archie’ ( not Stevie Archibald) ?

26 NHC : Who was the last Englishman to win the EPL as Manager ?

27 NHC : What jockey is related to Stevie Nicol ?

28 How many HIBS players have been capped by Scotland ?

29 What HIBS player appeared twice in the same episode of TOTP ?

30 What HIBS player won two Championships in the one season?

Good luck!
4. Omeonga
16. White pudding supper and a bottle of American cream soda
20 Willie Hamilton
21 Der Hun?
25 Lovell
29 Steve Archibald?

That's a quick run through. Will try harder later. Love these when working hard😄

15-06-2021, 11:07 AM
15. Was he the 3rd chuckle brother?

15-06-2021, 11:08 AM
15. Scotland assistant?
Out with football

15-06-2021, 11:08 AM

Was he not Dirty Den in Eastenders?

15-06-2021, 11:09 AM
5. Meatball head

15-06-2021, 11:10 AM
6. Nisbet

15-06-2021, 11:12 AM
10. Deek

15-06-2021, 11:12 AM
4. Omeonga
20 Willie Hamilton
21 Der Hun?
25 Lovell
29 Steve Archibald?

That's a quick run through. Will try harder later. Love these when working hard😄
Different beverage

15-06-2021, 11:13 AM
Out with football

He ran an employment agency for his sons.

Different beverage

Red cola? I don't think it was the obvious Irn Bru

15-06-2021, 11:18 AM
4. Omeonga
20 Willie Hamilton
21 Der Hun?
25 Lovell
29 Steve Archibald?

Not the hun

15-06-2021, 11:18 AM
Was he not Dirty Den in Eastenders?

15-06-2021, 11:19 AM
He ran an employment agency for his sons.
Not what I have

After he left the Hun

��

15-06-2021, 11:20 AM
Red cola? I don't think it was the obvious Irn Bru
National drink

15-06-2021, 11:21 AM
19. Was it Mark Venus as he was also registered as a player for us

Bobby Moore
15-06-2021, 11:21 AM
14. John Connolly?

15-06-2021, 11:23 AM
19. Was it Mark Venus as he was also registered as a player for us
Mark Venus stayed for a short while but a member of our first team playing squad

15-06-2021, 11:24 AM
1. Joe McBride v Malmo?

14. John Connolly?

Orchard_Hibs
22. Eckersly (sp?) and keatings

15-06-2021, 11:25 AM
National drink

Irn Bru then. I know it was some kind of "ginger"!

15-06-2021, 11:26 AM
1. Joe McBride v Malmo?

Lokomotiv Leipzig

ChilliEater
15-06-2021, 11:29 AM
22 Gordon Smith and James Keatings

17 Played in Turkish league?

30 Alan Sneddon

15-06-2021, 11:30 AM
24. Cropley senior and junior, Budgie, Bremner, McGinn, De la Cruz, Joe ****ing Ward, Grant Holt. I think there may actually be more tho

15-06-2021, 11:31 AM
3. Dougie Bell

It's the name of his book.

15-06-2021, 11:32 AM
22. Eckersly (sp?) and keatings
Eckersley Unused Sub in three games

Disnae count

Ma rools :greengrin

15-06-2021, 11:32 AM
3. Dougie Bell

It's the name of his book.

Orchard_Hibs
15-06-2021, 11:35 AM
19. Martis

15-06-2021, 11:36 AM
22 Gordon Smith and James Keatings

17 Played in Turkish league?

30 Alan Sneddon
Yes

No

Yes

15-06-2021, 11:41 AM
11 came to me in a flash. Was it Paul Kane? Couldn't figure why it was in a Hibs quiz to start with!!

Conj
15-06-2021, 11:41 AM
Mowbray took Shelton Martis

15-06-2021, 11:44 AM
24. Cropley senior and junior, Budgie, Bremner, McGinn, De la Cruz, Joe ****ing Ward, Grant Holt. I think there may actually be more tho

15-06-2021, 11:46 AM
19. Martis

15-06-2021, 11:48 AM
19. Martis

Great answer. I would never have got that

15-06-2021, 11:49 AM
As above great answer. Forgot all about him and wouldn't have got that ever

11 came to me in a flash. Was it Paul Kane? Couldn't figure why it was in a Hibs quiz to start with!!

15-06-2021, 12:38 PM
26 Can only think of Howard Wilkinson but that wasn't the Premiership

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

15-06-2021, 12:48 PM
26 Can only think of Howard Wilkinson but that wasn't the Premiership

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

15-06-2021, 12:51 PM
21. Aberdeen?

26. Nicola Currie

15-06-2021, 12:57 PM
7 Steven Whittaker?

15-06-2021, 01:00 PM
21. Aberdeen?

26. Nicola Currie

15-06-2021, 01:02 PM
7 Steven Whittaker?

15-06-2021, 01:06 PM
9. Arbroath? It was a friendly anyway.

15-06-2021, 01:16 PM
9. Arbroath? It was a friendly anyway.
Sorry was thinking of his home debut :tee hee:

15-06-2021, 02:39 PM
Sorry was thinking of his home debut :tee hee:

His home debut was v Rangers and it was 0-0 as was his next home game v hearts. First home league goal was a pen v Dundee Utd in his 3rd home game. Unless I'm missing something....

15-06-2021, 02:39 PM
Bloody hell Billy youve done it again. Attributed my small success to Lancs Hibs. I know all of us down here look the same to you guys but you need new readers mate :)

15-06-2021, 02:42 PM
18 - Boyler

15-06-2021, 02:43 PM
His home debut was v Rangers and it was 0-0 as was his next home game v hearts. First home league goal was a pen v Dundee Utd in his 3rd home game. Unless I'm missing something....

First game he played at Easter Road after we stole him off the Arabs 😃

15-06-2021, 02:50 PM
Bloody hell Billy youve done it again. Attributed my small success to Lancs Hibs. I know all of us down here look the same to you guys but you need new readers mate :)
Apologies too many headers in my playing days

I blame my predicta text or whatever it is called

😃

15-06-2021, 02:52 PM
Apologies too many headers in my playing days

I blame my predicta text or whatever it is called

😃

:):):)

15-06-2021, 02:53 PM
18 - Boyler
Sorry no

15-06-2021, 03:23 PM
Missed these quizzes. Well done on unearthing plenty brain teasers.
#
#
2 28

8 Big Bad John

13 Gordon Smith

15-06-2021, 03:29 PM
Missed these quizzes. Well done on unearthing plenty brain teasers.
#
#
2 28

8 Big Bad John

13 Gordon Smith
No

Yes

Yes

👍🏿

15-06-2021, 03:32 PM
First game he played at Easter Road after we stole him off the Arabs 😃

Blackburn Rovers??

15-06-2021, 03:34 PM
Blackburn Rovers??
👍🏿

Magpie
15-06-2021, 03:39 PM
2. 7

15-06-2021, 03:41 PM
2 18

15-06-2021, 04:08 PM
2. 7

greeny
15-06-2021, 07:30 PM
Q24. Johnny McLeod and Tommy Craig

Highwayman
15-06-2021, 07:48 PM

Did Alex Miller have an ice cream van.

Heard he only sold vanilla,any other flavour would have been too. exciting for him.

15-06-2021, 08:00 PM
Q24. Johnny McLeod and Tommy Craig

15-06-2021, 08:01 PM

Did Alex Miller have an ice cream van.

Heard he only sold vanilla,any other flavour would have been too. exciting for him.

15-06-2021, 08:22 PM
23. 94/95

15-06-2021, 08:25 PM
23. 94/95

15-06-2021, 08:29 PM
12. Wild guess...Andy Dow

15-06-2021, 08:32 PM
12. Wild guess...Andy Dow
Sorry no

LithgaeHibby
15-06-2021, 08:40 PM
12. Joe McLaughlin

15-06-2021, 08:44 PM
12. Joe McLaughlin

Brilliant !

15-06-2021, 08:45 PM
12. Joe McLaughlin

That’s some answer…well played…would never have got that

15-06-2021, 08:47 PM

Was in Ian Colquhoun’s excellent book ‘The HIBS are here’ Hibernian FC 1992-99

LithgaeHibby
15-06-2021, 08:49 PM

Gotta confess... I'm reading Ian Colquhoun's new book covering Hibs from 92-99 and it came up in one of the chapters I've just finished. I'd never have remembered it otherwise though I was there at the time ... Great read by the way!

15-06-2021, 08:50 PM
18 Jamie Gullan?

15-06-2021, 08:50 PM
18 Jamie Gullan?

15-06-2021, 08:52 PM
Gotta confess... I'm reading Ian Colquhoun's new book covering Hibs from 92-99 and it came up in one of the chapters I've just finished. I'd never have remembered it otherwise though I was there at the time ... Great read by the way!

Was in Ian Colquhoun’s excellent book ‘The HIBS are here’ Hibernian FC 1992-99

Cheers boys [emoji106][emoji106]

15-06-2021, 08:53 PM

Total guess 😅

15-06-2021, 08:55 PM
Total guess 😅
Home Friendly versus St Mirren 1-1 draw

15-06-2021, 09:07 PM
28. 66

15-06-2021, 09:08 PM
1. Joe McBride v Malmo?My first European game

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk

15-06-2021, 09:13 PM
28. 66
Sorry no

15-06-2021, 10:26 PM
17.Both made their debuts in a European game.

15-06-2021, 10:42 PM
28. 66 according to wiki. I thought it was 73.

15-06-2021, 10:56 PM
Is 17 “they’ve both never been sheepdogs”?

16-06-2021, 04:08 AM
17.Both made their debuts in a European game.
👍🏿

NSI Runavik

16-06-2021, 04:16 AM
28. 66 according to wiki. I thought it was 73.

Not what I have according to my excellent sources

Will be happy to provide the full list :greengrin

Edit:

I suppose a bit of a grey area in what actually constitutes a full international

The question is number of players I suppose ?

16-06-2021, 11:10 AM
Not what I have according to my excellent sources

Will be happy to provide the full list :greengrin

Edit:

I suppose a bit of a grey area in what actually constitutes a full international

The question is number of players I suppose ?
Is that you looking at the wee red book again? 😁😁😁😁

16-06-2021, 11:33 AM
Is that you looking at the wee red book again? 😁😁😁😁
Naw last time I bought one was back in the good old days when crowds were allowed in the Stadium

16-06-2021, 11:39 AM
Still not sure about the King Kenny "Irn Bru" thing. Red Cola I thought.

16-06-2021, 12:50 PM
Still not sure about the King Kenny "Irn Bru" thing. Red Cola I thought.
Cannae mind where I read white pudding supper and Irn Bru but this article has a different version

http://progs.fairlyoriginal.com/hibernian-vs-aston-villa

16-06-2021, 01:47 PM
I answered Ammrican cream soda, red cola and irn bru so I am right surely. fwiw I was sure it was ACS

16-06-2021, 01:51 PM
I answered Ammrican cream soda, red cola and irn bru so I am right surely. fwiw I was sure it was ACS
Yes but no but ....you said white pudding supper 😃

16-06-2021, 02:01 PM
Cannae mind where I read white pudding supper and Irn Bru but this article has a different version

http://progs.fairlyoriginal.com/hibernian-vs-aston-villaNice pics in link. Text, not so much. [emoji3]

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

16-06-2021, 02:22 PM
Nice pics in link. Text, not so much. [emoji3]

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Tap on the match report at the bottom it tells ye what he had for dinner allegedly

White Pudding Supper and a Bottle of Irn Bru must be a dotnet fact 😃
👍🏿