View Full Version : Match Updates Euro 2021 non-Scotland games

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20

SJNB Hibby
11-06-2021, 01:29 PM
Thought we could do with a new match thread to follow all the non-Scotland games.
First off Turkey v Italy, think the Turks might be up for this and squeak out a draw, then Italy will march forward to at least the Semis

11-06-2021, 02:06 PM
Thought we could do with a new match thread to follow all the non-Scotland games.
First off Turkey v Italy, think the Turks might be up for this and squeak out a draw, then Italy will march forward to at least the Semis

Mancini seems to have Italy in a very good run of form. Should be a decent match I think.

11-06-2021, 02:11 PM
Aye, fair enough. I'll close the other one.

11-06-2021, 02:17 PM
Though I'm not particularly bothered about international football, it will be good to have some matches to watch. Being half English, I'm probably one of only a small number on here who hope they do okay, though I don't want them to win it! Good luck to Wales, too.

Which country is the bookies favourites?

11-06-2021, 02:19 PM
Though I'm not particularly bothered about international football, it will be good to have some matches to watch. Being half English, I'm probably one of only a small number on here who hope they do okay. Good luck to Wales, too.

I'm not a fan of international football either but it's nice for the country to be able to come together. A nice wee lift for us all.

11-06-2021, 02:21 PM
I'm not a fan of international football either but it's nice for the country to be able to come together. A nice wee lift for us all.

Aye, and it's been such a long time since we made a finals. Many won't remember the 1998 World Cup.

11-06-2021, 02:33 PM
Should be a good game. I've got Italy to win the tournament. Cracking side just now.

11-06-2021, 03:02 PM
Should be a good game. I've got Italy to win the tournament. Cracking side just now.

France, Italy or Portugal to win the Euro’s for me. Can’t see past those 3.

11-06-2021, 03:06 PM
Fancy a draw tonight.

A few of the big guns have struggled in their opening games of tournaments in recent years.

Turkey have had some good results in the last couple of years. Turning over Holland, Norway and Russia and drawing with Croatia, Serbia and Germany.

Overall I fancy France to win it. I think England would be a real threat with a better manager. Excellent group of players, bang average gaffer.

11-06-2021, 03:54 PM
Fancy a draw tonight.

A few of the big guns have struggled in their opening games of tournaments in recent years.

Turkey have had some good results in the last couple of years. Turning over Holland, Norway and Russia and drawing with Croatia, Serbia and Germany.

Overall I fancy France to win it. I think England would be a real threat with a better manager. Excellent group of players, bang average gaffer.

Saved me typing too much. 👍

I'd love to see a return to form from Hazard, whether he does or not, it's probably at least last 4 for Belgium.

Lendo
11-06-2021, 04:41 PM
Saved me typing too much. 👍

I'd love to see a return to form from Hazard, whether he does or not, it's probably at least last 4 for Belgium.

By some fluke I have got Belgium in two different sweepstakes so behind Scotland they will be getting my full support

11-06-2021, 05:12 PM
I’ve taken the Turks at 8/1 with BTTS and over 5.5 corners, very tasty 20/1.

11-06-2021, 05:33 PM
Nah cannae see Turkey getting anything tonight to be fair , italy 2/5 on so the bookies hink Italy are big favourites , I agree

11-06-2021, 05:37 PM
Though I'm not particularly bothered about international football, it will be good to have some matches to watch. Being half English, I'm probably one of only a small number on here who hope they do okay, though I don't want them to win it! Good luck to Wales, too.

I actually don’t mind this England team. They’ve shedded the odious characters in the last few years and are a group of really young, talented players.

11-06-2021, 05:43 PM
Fancy a draw tonight.

Need to be stronger in central defence but have got lots of talent, young talent at that across the rest of the park. Get what you're saying about Southgate, he's a bit too much of a steady eddie for me. I would imgine he'll start with the tried and tested but out of form Sterling up top and the slightly less out of form Rashford on the other side, whn really the clamour and the form book is with Fodden and Grealish. All good players on their day of course.

11-06-2021, 06:11 PM
BBC coverage is already annoying

AliboyFC
11-06-2021, 06:24 PM

Always is

11-06-2021, 06:25 PM

I’m quite enjoying it, why is it annoying?

11-06-2021, 06:45 PM
Was really good of them to talk to Steve Clarke for 2 minutes before we had a 10 minute England segment

11-06-2021, 06:46 PM
What a start to the Euros with Nessun Dorma.

11-06-2021, 06:49 PM

Yeah, turned tv over at 7:30 and thought England must be playing tonight

11-06-2021, 06:49 PM
What a start to the Euros with Nessun Dorma.

Yeah that was class. Impressive pyro too

11-06-2021, 06:51 PM
How good is it to watch an opening ceremony and see a Scotland flag right there in the display.

I defy anyone not to feel a bit more up for it after that.

SJNB Hibby
11-06-2021, 06:54 PM
Yeah that was class. Impressive pyro too

Top stuff...spine tingling, should have had U2 first and finish with the Aria
Anyway..on with the footie

11-06-2021, 06:57 PM
P.S Never knew the game was in Rome !! Even more confident Italy will win now

11-06-2021, 06:57 PM
Forgot how much I love good national anthems at tournaments

11-06-2021, 06:58 PM
Turkey strip looks like one of the unlicensed jobs from PES.

11-06-2021, 07:03 PM
Forza 🇮🇹

11-06-2021, 07:04 PM
Got Italy in the sweepstake so will be rooting for them :aok:

Paul1642
11-06-2021, 07:04 PM
Did the ball really just get taken on the pitch by a remote controlled VW car! Advertising gone a bit too far.

11-06-2021, 07:05 PM
Another banal observation from me is that the Turkish manager looks like a guy who would have been chain smoking in the dug out if this game was played 30 years ago.

11-06-2021, 07:06 PM
Did the ball really just get taken on the pitch by a remote controlled VW car! Advertising gone a bit too far.

Haha yeah totally ludicrous but I liked it. Cannae wait for one to break down.

11-06-2021, 07:08 PM
Haha yeah totally ludicrous but I liked it. Cannae wait for one to break down.

VW, a German car, break down? No way.

I quite enjoyed it actually made me smile.

11-06-2021, 07:09 PM

Hibs announced we will be doing the same next season with a remote controlled Utilita Energy van

11-06-2021, 07:10 PM
Fancy a draw tonight.

couldn't agree more. Englands attacking players are superb however bit like Man City aren't good enough defensively to win at the top level imo.

11-06-2021, 07:11 PM
Always very impressive whistlers the Turkish fans. I remember back in 1996 being suitably impressed by being able to boo/whistle the oppostion players every time they touched the ball from the first minute to the last!

SJNB Hibby
11-06-2021, 07:19 PM
P.S Never knew the game was in Rome !! Even more confident Italy will win now

Neither did I..which is why I thought turkey might grab a point, they are actually the home team weirdly enough

11-06-2021, 07:22 PM
What a save that is.

11-06-2021, 07:24 PM
On very very early viewing I don't think Italy have enough quality in the middle of the park to win the whole thing.

Mr Grieves
11-06-2021, 07:24 PM
Some save but Chiellini really should put it away

11-06-2021, 07:26 PM
Got Italy in the sweepstake so will be rooting for them :aok:

Too right!

11-06-2021, 07:28 PM
On very very early viewing I don't think Italy have enough quality in the middle of the park to win the whole thing.

Maybe but its way too early to say. Many teams grow into the tournament as it goes on. Italy 1982 anyone? They were so bad in the group stages it was untrue. We all know what happened after that. Winning the tournament is all about the knockout stages, the group stage is just about getting to the knock out stage.

SJNB Hibby
11-06-2021, 07:39 PM
Maybe but its way too early to say. Many teams grow into the tournament as it goes on. Italy 1982 anyone? They were so bad in the group stages it was untrue. We all know what happened after that. Winning the tournament is all about the knockout stages, the group stage is just about getting to the knock out stage.

Also see Portugal 2016

11-06-2021, 07:40 PM
Not a classic thus far. Turkey look decent enough on the ball but struggling to get out their own half and it's very negative at times. The one time they really got their attacking players involved they worked the keeper.

Italy have been a bit scrappy and haven't really got into any rhythm yet. Probably should be one up though.

11-06-2021, 07:42 PM
Jenas can big this game up as much as he wants, but this has been a poor 45 minutes of football. Italy lack any real threat up front and Turkey lack an entire midfield.

SJNB Hibby
11-06-2021, 07:44 PM
Some period of domination that

Paul1642
I’ve enjoyed it. Not a bad game at all.

Superb dive

11-06-2021, 07:45 PM
Ive quite enjoyed it myself.

Great to see an opening game in a major tournament and after what weve been through great to see and hear fans there. Its a bit attack v defence but I kind of expected that, Turkey are still in the game.

11-06-2021, 07:49 PM
Hibs announced we will be doing the same next season with a remote controlled Utilita Energy van

It’ll be a window between 12 and 7 then.

11-06-2021, 07:50 PM
Jenas should stick to hosting the one show

11-06-2021, 07:51 PM
Turkey sitting in and absorbing pressure very well.

11-06-2021, 07:56 PM
So much about Wales and Gareth ****ing bale. Who cares.

11-06-2021, 07:58 PM
Does Robbie Savage add anything? He’s so dull.

11-06-2021, 07:59 PM
Jenas can big this game up as much as he wants, but this has been a poor 45 minutes of football. Italy lack any real threat up front and Turkey lack an entire midfield.
Poor? Not for me.

11-06-2021, 08:03 PM
They really really watered that pitch.

11-06-2021, 08:04 PM
Pfft that was amateurish

11-06-2021, 08:06 PM
I won't be surprised if this is 0-0. Still fancy Italy though.

11-06-2021, 08:06 PM
Would Italy benefit from sitting a bit deeper and trying to draw Turkey out?

11-06-2021, 08:07 PM
Not the Euros but Boyle scored for Australia in a 3-0 win. Assist by Jackson Irvine.

11-06-2021, 08:08 PM
Broken ribs for this lad I suspect - I’d hope so the way he’s carrying on.

11-06-2021, 08:10 PM
Very deserved

11-06-2021, 08:11 PM
Goooooaaaaaalllllllllll!!!!!!!!!!!!

11-06-2021, 08:15 PM
Italy have been good think they will do well against teams that open up against them.

11-06-2021, 08:17 PM
Turkey look very very shaken with that goal.

11-06-2021, 08:22 PM
Missed the goal whilst travelling between pubs, expected so far from Turkey.

11-06-2021, 08:23 PM
Boom, been coming, Turkey are gash

11-06-2021, 08:24 PM
Good goal. Well worked to create the chance.

Poachers finish.

Italy have been superb. Not sure how good Turkey are however Italy look good.

Missed the goal whilst travelling between pubs, expected so far from Turkey.

Saw that one though.

11-06-2021, 08:27 PM
Turkey suddenly start zipping the ball about and they create a chance and get a corner. Why wouldn’t you have that belief in the first place?

11-06-2021, 08:29 PM
Turkey suddenly start zipping the ball about and they create a chance and get a corner. Why wouldn’t you have that belief in the first place?

If Turkey come out Italy will rip them.

CloudSquall

Well, someone clearly hasn't remembered Terry Butcher's golden rule :rolleyes:

SJNB Hibby
Presume if our best hope is one of best 4 3td place teams, we
Want the other 3rd place teams to have poor records...so more goals please Italy 🇮🇹

11-06-2021, 08:36 PM
Lorenzooooo 🇮🇹

What a goal that is

3-0, total canter

Magpie
Turkey getting hammered.

3!

11-06-2021, 08:37 PM
Goooooaaaaaalllllllllllll!!!!!!!!!

Some goal that.

Italy impressive since they really got going. Turkey have been very disappointing.

Class 3-0

Italy have played very well tonight.

11-06-2021, 08:38 PM
If Turkey come out Italy will rip them.

It’s got to be better than this though. It’s an international tournament ffs.

11-06-2021, 08:38 PM
That sound of the ball hitting the net is just lovely.

11-06-2021, 08:39 PM
Italy look good but the BBC pundits were talking up Turkey before the game. They look pedestrian here.

11-06-2021, 08:40 PM
It’s got to be better than this though. It’s an international tournament ffs.

Absolutely Turkey have been very poor. Italy are very good though.

11-06-2021, 08:42 PM
Italy look good but the BBC pundits were talking up Turkey before the game. They look pedestrian here.

They do look pedestrain but Turkey are better than this. Well hammered tonight but they did take 4 out of 6 points against France in qualifying. A bad night in the office against an Itailian team that has been very impressive. I wouldnt be taking Turkey lightly if I was Welsh or Swiss. They have more to offer.

Some goal that.

Italy impressive since they really got going. Turkey have been very disappointing.
It was excellent

Absolutely Turkey have been very poor. Italy are very good though.

They are, love the way they move the ball. It’s a shame for Turkey who have good players but look shackled by playing such a deep line.

11-06-2021, 08:43 PM
They are, love the way they move the ball. It’s a shame for Turkey who have good players but look shackled by playing such a deep line.

Agree struggled to string two passes together.

11-06-2021, 08:46 PM
They do look pedestrain but Turkey are better than this. Well hammered tonight but they did take 4 out of 6 points against France in qualifying. A bad night in the office against an Itailian team that has been very impressive. I wouldnt be taking Turkey lightly if I was Welsh or Swiss. They have more to offer.

Agree don't think you want to play Turkey next. There will be a reaction. Looks like they were playing for a draw and weren't able to change. Probably didn't think Italy would be as good as they have been

11-06-2021, 08:46 PM
Agree struggled to string two passes together.

They’ve had to sit deep and chase and now they’re done, wouldn’t be surprised if Italy got another.

Magpie
11-06-2021, 08:52 PM
Liking the look of Italy. They will get far.

Magpie
11-06-2021, 08:54 PM
Agree don't think you want to play Turkey next. There will be a reaction. Looks like they were playing for a draw and weren't able to change. Probably didn't think Italy would be as good as they have been

I think Switzerland and Wales be delighted with that result.

11-06-2021, 08:54 PM
Liking the look of Italy. They will get far.

I have backed them to win outright

11-06-2021, 08:56 PM
Now the game is over. Any tennis fan should get over to Eurosport. Incredible Nadal Djokovic game developing ….

11-06-2021, 08:56 PM
I must admit to have been caught up in a bit of tartan goggled Euro euphoria and had to keep telling myself to calm doon. No need after watching that, Italy are just so strong all over the park and they won't be the only ones.

11-06-2021, 08:58 PM
Now the game is over. Any tennis fan should get over to Eurosport. Incredible Nadal Djokovic game developing ….
On ITV4 as well, great watch.

11-06-2021, 09:06 PM

Unbelievable level of tennis on show. French authorities extended the curfew as well to allow fans to stay and watch.

11-06-2021, 09:22 PM

:agree: Don’t sleep on the Turks, I still fancy them to beat Wales and Switzerland.

11-06-2021, 09:37 PM
I have backed them to win outright

I think you’ll have a good run for your money. They’re my dark horses for the tournament

norhfc
11-06-2021, 10:17 PM
Serious question, is there a dedicated program on BBC for the Scotland team ?
Already sick of hearing about England, and yes I pay my BBC licence.

11-06-2021, 10:30 PM
This programme is rubbish. Bring on View From the Terrace!

11-06-2021, 11:04 PM
Aye, why the **** not?

https://youtu.be/CVvrccL_Jiw

12-06-2021, 10:51 AM
Still think its a crime Doidge has not been giving a chance for Wales. I do think his form dipped when he was first linked with a call up and that never happened but from his overall form the last two season he deserved a chance.

12-06-2021, 11:21 AM
Predictions for today?

Draw then Belgium and Denmark wins for me.

Magpie
12-06-2021, 11:35 AM
Still think its a crime Doidge has not been giving a chance for Wales. I do think his form dipped when he was first linked with a call up and that never happened but from his overall form the last two season he deserved a chance.

I think he definitely deserved a call up for at least a friendly.

12-06-2021, 11:41 AM
Predictions for today?

I find Scottish domestic football easy to call but the Euro games are a tough call.
Insufficient knowledge at the heart of it.
Last night was an easy one to call but today not so easy.

Will go for Denmark to win today but the other two games could go either way.
Hard call but will go with draws between Belgium and Russia and Wales and Switzerland.
The bookies must kill in the Euros.

Magpie
12-06-2021, 11:43 AM
Predictions for today?

Wales, Belgium and Denmark. Couple of quid on it at 10/1.

12-06-2021, 12:26 PM
I hope Wales get absolutely skelped for not picking Doidge

12-06-2021, 12:28 PM
Looking forward to wales getting humped. A nice appetiser for ingurlund getting humped tomorrow.

12-06-2021, 12:34 PM
Swiss Belgium Denmark wins for me.

12-06-2021, 12:48 PM
I hope Wales get absolutely skelped for not picking Doidge

Am I on my own in thinking Doidge is nowhere near international level?

12-06-2021, 12:59 PM
I hope Wales go well. Their journey to the semi-final in 2016 was an incredible story.

Santa Cruz
12-06-2021, 01:00 PM
I hope Wales go well. Their journey to the semi-final in 2016 was an incredible story.

Same. Love their National Anthem too.

Highwayman
12-06-2021, 01:00 PM

No you’re not alone in thinking that.

I like Doidge but he’s not at international standard.

12-06-2021, 01:01 PM
Fair play to the Welsh fans that have got themselves out there for this!

12-06-2021, 01:02 PM
Gutted there was no car with the ball

12-06-2021, 01:07 PM
Gutted there was no car with the ball

Someone nicked the wheels and it's up on lego bricks.

12-06-2021, 01:16 PM
Great save

Bangkok Hibby
12-06-2021, 01:25 PM

Nope

MKHIBEE
12-06-2021, 01:26 PM

I cant see it even with green tinted specs on.

12-06-2021, 01:48 PM
Swiss should be up by now, pretty uneventful first half though

12-06-2021, 01:49 PM
Wales are absolutely guff

12-06-2021, 01:51 PM
Wales are absolutely guff

Nobody up front to hold the ball. They need a Doidge 😉

12-06-2021, 01:52 PM

What is international level? Nisbet is an international, so are Boyle, Irvine. Doidge is as good as them.

There are many players at international level for various sides who wouldn't get near hibs team. I think international football being some high level is a myth

Magpie
12-06-2021, 01:53 PM
Wales been poor in possession. If they can get the likes of Bale, Ramsey and James on the ball more they can cause problems.

12-06-2021, 01:57 PM
Based on that 45 Wales will be doing well to keep it 0-0 or even sneak a win.

12-06-2021, 01:58 PM
What is international level? Nisbet is an international, so are Boyle, Irvine. Doidge is as good as them.

There are many players at international level for various sides who wouldn't get near hibs team. I think international football being some high level is a myth

I think international level is considered to be major tournament level. I don’t think doidge is good enough to play in a major tournament.

Souter96Mac
12-06-2021, 01:59 PM
Wales would be winning if they had Doidge playing. Facts

12-06-2021, 02:01 PM
Why are they showing an interview with an England player and the Scotland manager during a Welsh game. Ludicrous.

12-06-2021, 02:09 PM
Embolo goal

What a player that guy is.
Powerful.

12-06-2021, 02:10 PM
1-0 the Swiss and well deserved

Woeful defending there from Wales. The defender wasn’t even looking at the ball

Shocking marking from the welsh defender. He barely had to move.

12-06-2021, 02:11 PM
Embolo goal

What a player that guy is

A good player but the defenders won’t be wanting to see that one again.

12-06-2021, 02:12 PM
Embolo goal

What a player that guy is.
Powerful.

They’re making him look better than he is.

12-06-2021, 02:13 PM
Wales actually get up to the Swiss box.

12-06-2021, 02:15 PM

Is that Meatloaf's follow up to objects in the rearview mirror may appear closer than they are?

12-06-2021, 02:16 PM
I think international level is considered to be major tournament level. I don’t think doidge is good enough to play in a major tournament.

I don't think that John Fleck is good enough to play in a major tournament but he is probably going to in the very near future.

12-06-2021, 02:18 PM
3 teams going through from most groups leads to a lot of crap games like this. 71% of games to get rid of a third of the teams.

12-06-2021, 02:20 PM

Kevin Nisbet is about to. Don’t think he is significantly better than Doidge. Neither is Dykes.

12-06-2021, 02:26 PM

No, he really is that good.
Powerful athlete.

12-06-2021, 02:29 PM
Why are they showing an interview with an England player and the Scotland manager during a Welsh game. Ludicrous.

BBC Wales will have their own coverage, same as BBC Scotland will have our own on Monday.

The coverage for these games elsewhere on the BBC will be more generic and that's what we are getting. Same as Italians and Turks will have had some reaction to last nights game at HT of this one.

12-06-2021, 02:32 PM

Why not? It’s all part of a major tournament for me, hearing from the home nations camps.

12-06-2021, 02:33 PM
Didn't see that coming. 1-1

Good goal, header from 12m out.

12-06-2021, 02:34 PM
Great goal Wales

12-06-2021, 02:35 PM
Surprised at that sub. Get level then taking off the player who has looked arguably their most dangerous today.

12-06-2021, 02:36 PM
Great goal, wales have been poor though...Swiss wasteful

12-06-2021, 02:36 PM
That goal is straight off the training ground. Excellent finish

12-06-2021, 02:39 PM
Davis thinks he's playing rugby with that attempt at a drop goal.

12-06-2021, 02:41 PM
That goal is straight off the training ground. Excellent finish

Would say very poor defensively defence should push out before cross played n. Swiss got too comfortable at 1 0 and sat in. Seferovic has been Wales player.

12-06-2021, 02:41 PM
Surprised at that sub. Get level then taking off the player who has looked arguably their most dangerous today.

I agree.
I thought they needed to bring legs on.

12-06-2021, 02:43 PM
Would say very poor defensively defence should push out before cross played n. Swiss got too comfortable at 1 0 and sat in. Seferovic has been Wales player.

You could see it like that Jim but I’ll give Wakes the benefit of the doubt!

Next 8 or do minutes are going to be interesting. Wales seem to be on front foot here!

12-06-2021, 02:44 PM
That looked offside

12-06-2021, 02:45 PM
Offside. Easy one for the VAR team surely.

12-06-2021, 02:46 PM
Will be disallowed. Another great VAR decision in the big games.

12-06-2021, 02:46 PM
Commentators all think offside. Confirmed by VAR

12-06-2021, 02:49 PM
Be an excellent draw this for Wales if they get it. They have been outplayed really.

12-06-2021, 02:52 PM
Save!!! Even though it was offside

12-06-2021, 02:52 PM
What a save that was even if it didn't matter.

12-06-2021, 02:56 PM
Finished 1-1.

Magpie
12-06-2021, 02:58 PM
Wales be delighted with that. Beat Turkey on Wednesday and that should be them in the knockout stages.

12-06-2021, 03:18 PM
Wales be delighted with that. Beat Turkey on Wednesday and that should be them in the knockout stages.

Don't think so, the Swiss will likely beat Turkey and are the only team in that group with a sniff of a chance at taking a point off the Italians. It will probably come down to goal difference.

Magpie
12-06-2021, 03:23 PM
Don't think so, the Swiss will likely beat Turkey and are the only team in that group with a sniff of a chance at taking a point off the Italians. It will probably come down to goal difference.

The four best 3rd place teams also qualify. I imagine 4 points would see them fit into that category.

12-06-2021, 03:37 PM

4 points is almost guaranteed to get you into the next round.

12-06-2021, 03:51 PM
Got a feeling that this game will be a cracker.

I'm finding Micah Richards extremely annoying though.

12-06-2021, 03:56 PM
Looks a good atmosphere in Copenhagen.

Good to see a stadium with stands close to the pitch and full of fans.the sooner they redevelop Hampden the better.

12-06-2021, 03:56 PM
Arajuuri singing the national anthem was great. How delighted was he to be there.

12-06-2021, 04:01 PM
Good crowd at the game in Copenhagen. Restrictions are nowhere near as strict as we'll have at Hampden.

12-06-2021, 04:11 PM
Looks a good atmosphere in Copenhagen.

Good to see a stadium with stands close to the pitch and full of fans.the sooner they redevelop Hampden the better.

Agree, Wales supporters at the back of the stands were a ridiculous distance from the pitch.
Bowl shaped stands with a track all round is an appalling combo for supporters.

12-06-2021, 04:15 PM
Good crowd at the game in Copenhagen. Restrictions are nowhere near as strict as we'll have at Hampden.

Looks almost a full house

12-06-2021, 04:19 PM
I don't think it's a full as we think, the red seats and the noise of the fans is deceiving, that stadium holds 38k and there are 16k in there

12-06-2021, 04:24 PM
I don't think it's a full as we think, the red seats and the noise of the fans is deceiving, that stadium holds 38k and there are 16k in there

Capacity restriction for this game is 25,000. Not working hard enough in Scotland to make things happen.

12-06-2021, 04:25 PM
Denmark hasn’t been affected by the delta variant as much to be fair

12-06-2021, 04:27 PM
Capacity restriction for this game is 25,000. Not working hard enough in Scotland to make things happen.

Sure they said 16k on the BBC at the start, who knows where I picked it up from, sounds like they are having a ball, good on them

12-06-2021, 04:30 PM

It’s 65% capacity for next 2 games in Copenhagen.

Still pretty busy and enough for a decent atmosphere.

Scotland are a shambles - we should be pushing to have 50% for the start of the season.

10,000 at ER over 4 stands could be easily done.

Watching sports all around the world with envy with fans as we take the ultra cautious outlook.

12-06-2021, 04:35 PM
It’s 65% capacity for next 2 games in Copenhagen.

Still pretty busy and enough for a decent atmosphere.

Scotland are a shambles - we should be pushing to have 50% for the start of the season.

10,000 at ER over 4 stands could be easily done.

Watching sports all around the world with envy with fans as we take the ultra cautious outlook.

We’ve asked for 5,000 for the Arsenal friendly

12-06-2021, 04:38 PM
We’ve asked for 5,000 for the Arsenal friendly

It’s a start and we should be allowed it.

More concerned about the start of the season and what approach the authorities plan or don’t plan..

12-06-2021, 04:43 PM
That doesn’t look good at all

12-06-2021, 04:43 PM
Denmark player wiped out.

12-06-2021, 04:44 PM

Not sure he was. It’s like he’s had some sort of seizure

12-06-2021, 04:45 PM

He collapsed.

12-06-2021, 04:45 PM
Heart failure by the looks of it ☹️

12-06-2021, 04:46 PM
Players in tears. This doesn't look good at all

12-06-2021, 04:46 PM
Holy ****. Defib getting used

12-06-2021, 04:47 PM
He collapsed.

Did he just collapse or was it a challenge? I missed it.

This is awful…the worst.

This is horrible. Eriksen is clearly in a very serious way.

Did he just collapse or was it a challenge? I missed it.

Collapsed. Looks like they are doing cpr.

Chest compressions. OMG

12-06-2021, 04:48 PM
This is horrifying.

12-06-2021, 04:48 PM
Collapsed. Looks like they are doing cpr.

Absolutely brutal. Never seen anything like this

12-06-2021, 04:49 PM
Jeez this is upsetting...much love to him ❤️

12-06-2021, 04:49 PM
Oh no. This is a shocker.

12-06-2021, 04:50 PM
Heart failure by the looks of it ☹️

Could be anything. Shocking to be honest

Very good thing the Danish players surrounding him.

12-06-2021, 04:51 PM
Potential for the match to be abandoned here, I wonder, not sure if the players are in the right frame of mind to continue after this.

12-06-2021, 04:51 PM

You could see straight away that one of them was calling them over to shield it from everyone.

This is horrendous.

12-06-2021, 04:52 PM
Potential for the match to be abandoned here, I wonder, not sure if the players are in the right frame of mind to continue after this.

It’s definitely getting abandoned

12-06-2021, 04:52 PM
You could see straight away that one of them was calling them over to shield it from everyone.

This is horrendous.

Absolutely is, horrible to see.

12-06-2021, 04:53 PM
Abandon the game and stop ****ing televising people in tears ffs

12-06-2021, 04:53 PM
What a horrifying sight for his family, that's awful to see.

12-06-2021, 04:54 PM

No potential tbh. It’s only a game!

12-06-2021, 04:55 PM
This is horrendous

Really hope he pulls through.

12-06-2021, 04:55 PM

100%

12-06-2021, 04:56 PM
Just seeing this now, horrific.

12-06-2021, 04:57 PM
100%

The media are ghouls zooming into his wife honestly

12-06-2021, 04:58 PM

They’ve broken away now. To be fair it’s a very difficult situation for everyone to handle… who knows what happened but it’s genuinely a shock that the situation seemed to escalate in seriousness so quickly.

CloudSquall
12-06-2021, 05:00 PM
Geezo, I'd tuned in after a crappy morning to cheer myself up, certainly puts my non issues of this morning into perspective.

Can only hope he pulls through it.

12-06-2021, 05:00 PM
Horrible stuff to see, I'm quite glad the sound isn't on in the boozer.

12-06-2021, 05:01 PM
That was almost surreal.

12-06-2021, 05:01 PM
The media are ghouls zooming into his wife honestly

Think UEFA control all the TV, not the BBC

12-06-2021, 05:02 PM
Hope he pulls through, time to hope and pray.

Keyser Sauzee
12-06-2021, 05:03 PM
Absolutely horrible to see, I switched it off after 10 mins as I couldn’t watch it any longer, hope he makes a recovery.

12-06-2021, 05:03 PM
Hope he pulls through, time to hope and pray.

Completely. This is shattering.

Magpie
12-06-2021, 05:04 PM
That was difficult to watch. I’m praying for you Christian.

12-06-2021, 05:05 PM
Denmark to win it now like 92. Team pulls together, does it for the main man.

12-06-2021, 05:05 PM
I was watching when Antonio Puerta collapsed vs Barcelona, and i was at the Motherwell vs United game when O’Donnell died. This is utterly heartbreaking to watch. Looks like he’s gone, with those sheets going up. Seriously hope im wrong.

12-06-2021, 05:06 PM
I was watching when Antonio Puerta collapsed vs Barcelona, and i was at the Motherwell vs United game when O’Donnell died. This is utterly heartbreaking to watch. Looks like he’s gone, with those sheets going up. Seriously hope im wrong.

It doesn't look good at all.

12-06-2021, 05:07 PM

They probably do billy but no excuse for not cutting back to the London studio much quicker, this was a bit like ambulance chasers, or the people who stand taking pictures while someone is in trouble, sad sad sad.
It really is just a ****ing game.

12-06-2021, 05:08 PM

Yeah I think you’re right - wasn’t a criticism directed at the BBC although they should have cut away earlier.

12-06-2021, 05:09 PM

My impression, only because I've witnessed it before, an aneurism.

12-06-2021, 05:12 PM
It looked like a seizure at first to me, I have epilepsy and his body movements are similar to tonic clonics seizures I have.

I’m watching the game in the house and i can’t stop shaking and crying, horrible to witness. Reminds me of when a Killie fan died on the pitch side at rugby parl a few seasons ago. 😥

12-06-2021, 05:14 PM
That was horrible to watch. Pray he pulls through.
Reminded me of the time Alan Orman collapsed at ER. His was epileptic fit. Scary then. Scary now but this looks far more serious.

Football really doesn’t matter at times like these!!

12-06-2021, 05:14 PM
Muamba made it, let’s hope Eriksen does too.

Magpie
12-06-2021, 05:15 PM
I’ve just seen a picture which was captured when they were taking him off the pitch and he was awake. Fingers crossed.

12-06-2021, 05:16 PM
I’ve just seen a picture which was captured when they were taking him off the pitch and he was awake. Fingers crossed.

Me too, just seen it too
Fingers crossed it’s 100% accurate

What a horrific thing to happen, really hope Erikson pulls through. Had the game on the radio on my way to get the vaccine, and I’m just thankful i wasn’t watching it because it sounded deeply disturbing.

Just seen the same photo (I think) on Twitter.

He looks a bit worse for wear but definitely conscious.

Great news.

Just saw that too

12-06-2021, 05:19 PM
I've not read the messages before this but whoever in charge of who broadcast that needs sacked asap.

I'm hearing that according to BEIN Sport he's left the stadium in a stable condition.

Magpie

Great news.

Yeah that’s where I saw it too. Monitoring and tests to come but fingers crossed. Credit to the medical people.

This is beyond horrible.

I hate the phrase 'it puts football into perspective' but sometimes it fits.

Great news.

Here it is. Certainly looks better than it did.

https://twitter.com/OfficialVizeh/status/1403763263356256259?s=19

12-06-2021, 05:21 PM
You wonder how the players in the evening match are thinking, wonder if they have the appetite to play

Magpie
12-06-2021, 05:22 PM
I also read that’s an old photo. The medics are wearing totally different clothes.

BEIN Sports reporting he is in a stable condition and on his way to hospital.

12-06-2021, 05:22 PM

Oh, I pray he was. 🙏🙏 most distressing thing I have ever seen.

12-06-2021, 05:23 PM

Thank god, hope this is positive news.

12-06-2021, 05:24 PM
Sorry but BBC should have pulled that as soon as they knew it was serious! Instead the scanned the crowd and then his wife.

Poor all round imho

12-06-2021, 05:24 PM

Thank God. Hope he makes a swift recovery.

12-06-2021, 05:25 PM

Just had a look at the photo again. There is a Denmark strip from this season and a Finland flag in the background.

Hope to God it is genuine and he’s conscious.

Just seen this photo, fingers crossed.

Hope where I had none.

Just had a look at the photo again. There is a Denmark strip from this season and a Finland flag in the background.

Guy on the left has a UEFA lanyard. :agree:

Magpie
12-06-2021, 05:27 PM

It’s been confirmed as an official Getty images photo.

Magpie
12-06-2021, 05:28 PM
UEFA now confirm that he is in a stable condition. Thank god.

Sorry but BBC should have pulled that as soon as they knew it was serious! Instead the scanned the crowd and then his wife.

Poor all round imho

I get that all broadcasters are probably working from centralised pictures. However the producer/director/whoever is in charge at the BBC could have made the decision to cut to the studio rather than continuing the feed.

I get it's a tough situation for everyone from the cameraman to the presenters and a blame game helps no one but nobody needs to see CPR being performed and spouses in tears. Get away from the ground ASAP in such a situation.

Talksport reporting that he’s left the ground. Serious but stable.

By all accounts he acknowledged the finish fans who were directly next to him by raising his hand to them!

12-06-2021, 05:29 PM
Just seen this, fingers crossed.

Hope where I had none.

https://twitter.com/treble87/status/1403765368808742917?s=21

Think the other photo was cut from this

Keyser Sauzee
12-06-2021, 05:29 PM
That was really disturbing to watch, really affected me. I kept thinking how much pressure the emergency staff are under, a life was hanging in the balance and it depended on their actions. It really is unbelievable and their efforts are equally admirable.