View Full Version : Congratulations St Johnstone

22-05-2021, 02:59 PM
In amongst the obvious disappointment at the result and poor performances all over the pitch. Well done Saints, you deserved it. Wotherspoon would be in the Scotland team if he played for either of the teams in Glasgow.

22-05-2021, 03:00 PM
Absolutely. Stunning achievement and thoroughly deserved

22-05-2021, 03:01 PM
Best team by a mile. Well done to them.

To be fair our ****ing useless players made it pretty easy for them

GreyJammies
Aye.

They were brilliant.

They deserved it. Beat the evil Hun and the flashing sharks of Leith.

Enjoy your big party you SWINES !!

22-05-2021, 03:02 PM
Magnificent showing today. Well deserved.

Mr Grieves
22-05-2021, 03:02 PM
Some achievement and totally deserved.

22-05-2021, 03:03 PM
Yep, nothing spectacular but didnt have to be, outfought and out thought. Wetherspoons best player on the pitch by a mile.

Well done st Johnstone.

22-05-2021, 03:03 PM
**** them we handed the cup to them, but give them some credit as they had the best player on the park one that we said just wasni good enough, Spoony was different class and no for the first time

22-05-2021, 03:04 PM
Better team and manager by a mile unfortunately.

OtleyHibs
I didn't think they were brilliant today, disappointingly they didn't have to be, but winning both domestic trophies is a fantastic achievement so well done to them

Well done the Saints simply better than us again today.

wallpaperman
Yep, no arguments they deserved
It today.

one day maybe...
22-05-2021, 03:07 PM
That's a team..... Nothing more than a team of guys who trust each other. Next year they could be bottom six... I don't think so but they could be as could we...

**** them we handed the cup to them, but give them some credit as they had the best player on the park one that we said just wasni good enough, Spoony was different class and no for the first time

I think you are misremembering Spoony leaving. He refused to sign a new contract because he wanted to play for his home town team.

They had the more hunger & they've now got the cup. Well done Callum Davidson.

22-05-2021, 03:08 PM
Well done Saints.

s2hart
22-05-2021, 03:08 PM
A well organised team, kept it simple enough and nullified our forward line, we had no other ideas, clearly didn't learn from the previous 3 games against them.

22-05-2021, 03:09 PM
What a lift it must have game them playing us in the final. They’d have known we would play the exact same way again and it was simply a case of ‘same again’ and they’ll win the double.

They must think Jack Ross and Hibs are ****ing Santa Clause as we gift them everything.

Yup. Much netter team than us. All put in an incredible shift, bags of guts and determination, play for each other and have a good bit of skill throughout the team.

It's always so easy to just talk about how poor all our guys looked but there's 11 other players on the pitch trying to make ours look bad and SJ done just that.

We didn't win many or any key second balls but that's because SJ did. I'm sure Boyle didn't go out there trying to have an anonymous game, SJ made it so.

They've made a bit of history of their own today with a cup double.

Congratulate that lot who beat a gutless toothless hibs team. Get lost ya loser.

We have played them in the latter stages of 2 cups and on both occasions they have had the beating of us. Today even more so than than the LC semi.

A fantastic achievement for anyone outside of the obvious 2 and I'm only jealous it isn't us, it should have been.

22-05-2021, 03:10 PM
Twice this season they have executed a game plan in a final at the level we need to aspire to.

percy veer
Aye well done blah blah spew spew absolute gutted we ever turned up but well done no wonder we are a soft touch

Horrible team to play against

Very well organised. Hard working team. Well done

losers like you sum up the club.

congratulations to a team.we have just lost too.

losers

🙄

22-05-2021, 03:11 PM
Better than us in all areas of the park. Our "big" performers didn't turn up, again.

Best team won.

22-05-2021, 03:12 PM
Congratulate that lot who beat a gutless toothless hibs team. Get lost ya loser.

🙄

22-05-2021, 03:14 PM
Better than us in all areas of the park. Our "big" performers didn't turn up, again.

Best team won.

Best team didn't win ya bottler. Hibs didn't turn up today.

22-05-2021, 03:14 PM

🤔🙄

Stuarty1875
22-05-2021, 03:15 PM
What a great achievement.

They are a well setup and drilled team. Everyone knows their jobs and work tirelessly.

One of the best if not coached teams in the league. Almost the opposite to us who mainly rely on moments brilliance from Boyle etc.

22-05-2021, 03:16 PM
You’ve got to respect a team to have a game plan and carry out ruthlessly and with precision in a big game.

2 trophies in a season is a cracking achievement for a club of their size and they have some really good players there.

Well done Saints.

King conrad
22-05-2021, 03:16 PM
Unbelievable achievement from St Johnstone, Well drilled all over the pitch and we had no answer on how to open them up.

22-05-2021, 03:17 PM
They have a game plan and they execute it to perfection.

for a club who get gates of a few thousand to win two trophies in a couple of months is impressive.

**** St Johnstone

Septimus
Well done St.Johnstone. Just shows what can be done on a small budget but with men who are playing for the shirt.

**** St Johnstone

🙄

🤔🙄

Aye lets all get behind St johnstone ya hauf wit.

22-05-2021, 03:18 PM
losers like you sum up the club.

congratulations to a team.we have just lost too.

losers

Time to put down your phone.

cekim
Best team won, we never showed up. We made it easy for them. Porteous to Hanlon long ball to a St Johnstone player. Easy to defend against that.

Aye lets all get behind St johnstone ya hauf wit.

🤣🤣🤣🤣

22-05-2021, 03:19 PM
Would rather claw my eyes out with a rusty spanner than watch them every week, but you cannot argue with the results.

As predictable a team as you'll see. Big guys who can head the ball and put a shift in. And they constantly beat us.

22-05-2021, 03:20 PM
🤣🤣🤣🤣

What are you all about ya daftie?

22-05-2021, 03:22 PM
To score nine goals at home in the league and win both cups is absolutely incredible.
A very well coached side, who could really kick on if they had a good striker.
I’m getting slagged rotten by my big pal from Perth and I just have to take it since Hibs were woeful. Such a disappointing end to the season.

22-05-2021, 03:22 PM
Had our number. Both cups for them is outstanding.

Well done Saints.

22-05-2021, 03:23 PM
What are you all about ya daftie?

Nobody's forced you to read this thread, in fact you would be as well logging off until you calm down.

St Johnstone deserves the congratulations, if you have nothing good to say about them then you can always say nothing.

22-05-2021, 03:24 PM
Would rather claw my eyes out with a rusty spanner than watch them every week, but you cannot argue with the results.

As predictable a team as you'll see. Big guys who can head the ball and put a shift in. And they constantly beat us.

Are we much better to watch?

22-05-2021, 03:26 PM
Nobody's forced you to read this thread, in fact you would be as well logging off until you calm down.

St Johnstone deserves the congratulations, if you have nothing good to say about them then you can always say nothing.

I'm an actual lifelong hibs fan. That's why you cretin.

RMQ1967
22-05-2021, 03:27 PM
**** off - what was pathetic post

22-05-2021, 03:28 PM
Crappy thread to have so soon after the final whistle. Time and a place, not when folk are rightly pee’d off.

22-05-2021, 03:29 PM
I'm an actual lifelong hibs fan. That's why you cretin.

Here comes the I'm a better fan than you waffle.

You should maybe stick with the negative threads, or not read positive ones in future.

22-05-2021, 03:30 PM
**** off - what was pathetic post

🙄

Crappy thread to have so soon after the final whistle. Time and a place, not when folk are rightly pee’d off.

🙄

Anti football team won

That being hibs

Who employ a anti football manager

22-05-2021, 03:35 PM
some are not handling getting our e rses handed to us again today :greengrin

22-05-2021, 03:35 PM

predictable team that has won two cups this season. wouldn't say we've played great football this season but have fk all to show for it.

WestCoastHibby
22-05-2021, 03:43 PM
If it helps anyone I played well at the golf in the morning.... 🏌️
No need to all start nippin' we were dire plain and simple and the better team won....again.
Roll on European ties

22-05-2021, 03:44 PM
some are not handling getting our e rses handed to us again today :greengrin

Naw it is ****in hard to take when your team puts on a display like that, reminds me of the cup final wi Livingston when we got pumped fi a slightly better team, or that game that we never speak about, but we never showed for them finals as well, so it is very difficult to take for some of us Hibs supporters. I never slag off passion from supporters be it good or bad it shows they care unlike our present ****in manager in my humble of course.

22-05-2021, 03:45 PM

Get a grip of yourself.

22-05-2021, 03:46 PM
Again, they schooled us and deserved the win

22-05-2021, 03:50 PM
predictable team that has won two cups this season. wouldn't say we've played great football this season but have fk all to show for it.

They are predictable. They are just good at it, and can defend a lead.

Did you not expect them to cross to the back post today or something?

Magpie
22-05-2021, 03:51 PM
Unfortunately the moment they scored it was obvious it would take something magical to score. Disappointing day. Poor season tbh even though we finished 3rd.

22-05-2021, 03:52 PM
Now you're trying to control which threads I read or respond to. Piss off ya non hibs fan. Do one ya cretinous creep.

When you get so personal, it's time to put down the phone

22-05-2021, 03:54 PM
Now you're trying to control which threads I read or respond to. Piss off ya non hibs fan. Do one ya cretinous creep.

You might want to check this out.

https://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?352283-Registered-Users-Only&p=6572982#post6572982

22-05-2021, 03:57 PM
When you get so personal, it's time to put down the phone

What phone?

Why should I congratulate St Johnstone when my team the Hibs played so poorly against them? Duh?

What is this? Table football or something?

Its very important to me and my family, friends, community etc that we put up a good showing against St Johnstone.

Why should we Hibernians be such good losers?

22-05-2021, 03:59 PM
Wouldn't matter if Spoony played for the Old Firm, he still wouldn't get a game for Scotland.

That's because he plays for Canada!

Some cracking replies to the thread tho and congrats to St Johnstone - they played to their strengths and we didn't

22-05-2021, 04:00 PM
What phone?

Why should I congratulate St Johnstone when my team the Hibs played so poorly against them? Duh?

Its very important to me and my family, friends, community etc that we put up a good showing against St Johnstone.

Because it's better to be a good loser than a bad loser? 😉

22-05-2021, 04:01 PM
You might want to check this out.

https://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?352283-Registered-Users-Only&p=6572982#post6572982

I don't think I should click onto anything you say. I'm a Hibernian supporter desperate to see my team win today.

22-05-2021, 04:01 PM
Wouldn't matter if Spoony played for the Old Firm, he still wouldn't get a game for Scotland.

That's because he plays for Canada!

Some cracking replies to the thread tho and congrats to St Johnstone - they played to their strengths and we didn't

So he does. I forgot about that.

22-05-2021, 04:02 PM
I don't think I should click onto anything you say. I'm a Hibernian supporter desperate to see my team win today.

I am being serious, you should read the first post. It's very informative. 😁

22-05-2021, 04:03 PM
Because it's better to be a good loser than a bad loser? 😉

There's no such thing. Why are you so desperate for a Hibernian supporter to be a 'good loser'.

I'm obviously a 'bad' Hibernian loser in your book.

22-05-2021, 04:05 PM
**** the saints, no such thing as a good loser just a loser or a winner, this game we was very poor losers.

22-05-2021, 04:05 PM
I am being serious, you should read the first post. It's very informative. 😁

I don't care about politics, only Hibs fc. Why don't you piss off ya clown.

AugustaHibs
22-05-2021, 04:06 PM
In amongst the obvious disappointment at the result and poor performances all over the pitch. Well done Saints, you deserved it. Wotherspoon would be in the Scotland team if he played for either of the teams in Glasgow.

Jeezo

This thread is better than the game

Well done St Johnstone, Davidson and Spoony, thoroughly deserved the win, more organised and won their battles when needed.

22-05-2021, 04:11 PM
This thread is better than the game

It's certainly got one wing nut on it.

22-05-2021, 04:12 PM
What phone?

It's very important to all of us on here, not just you. Just because your showing aggression, doesn't mean we're not hurting too. But there's a way to use language..

22-05-2021, 04:15 PM
Sure there's a St Johnstone forum if anyone's keen to sook up to them.
How Hibs fans can do that after that embarrassment is beyond me.

22-05-2021, 04:16 PM
It's certainly got one wing nut on it.

There's a few spanners too lol

Davy Mac
22-05-2021, 04:19 PM
Wishy washy pxxx, friggin losing mentality this thread.

Sorry Super J's - GTF, and don't start quoting Davidson for the Hibs gig, he'll bottle it as well.

22-05-2021, 04:22 PM
I don't care about politics, only Hibs fc. Why don't you piss off ya clown.

Politics?? You have lost the plot.

22-05-2021, 04:22 PM
Although to young to remember Hibs went out in 1958 to play a wee team a bit like Saint Johnston they were called Clyde, we got beat 1-0 as well. We were heavy favs to win that one, but we did not, as the history books tell us, they will also tell us that Hibs lost this final as well, insipid performance they will not mention.
The history books don't care how we play just as long as we win. We gave the cup to this team we should be a wee bit embarrassed when we speak about it to other supporters who will always remind us that, we gave the cup to the wee team fi Perth. So **** the saints I will not be a good loser and congratulate them.

22-05-2021, 04:24 PM
Sure there's a St Johnstone forum if anyone's keen to sook up to them.
How Hibs fans can do that after that embarrassment is beyond me.

Get a grip.

Davy Mac
22-05-2021, 04:25 PM
Although to young to remember Hibs went out in 1958 to play a wee team a bit like Saint Johnston they were called Clyde, we got beat 1-0 as well. We were heavy favs to win that one, but we did not, as the history books tell us, they will also tell us that Hibs lost this final as well, insipid performance they will not mention.
The history books don't care how we play just as long as we win. We gave the cup to this team we should be a wee bit embarrassed when we speak about it to other supporters who will always remind us that, we gave the cup to the wee team fi Perth. So **** the saints I will not be a good loser and congratulate them.

Exactly, leave all that patronising clap trap to rugger.

22-05-2021, 04:25 PM
Well done St.Johnstone

22-05-2021, 04:26 PM
Politics?? You have lost the plot.

The only ones that have lost the plot is asking real Hibs supporters to congratulate St Johnstone after a SC final capitulation defeat.

Never a Hi bee.

Stokesy's on fire
22-05-2021, 04:29 PM
Hell no they can bolt

22-05-2021, 04:30 PM
The only ones that have lost the plot is asking real Hibs supporters to congratulate St Johnstone after a SC final capitulation defeat.

Never a Hi bee.

I never asked any other Hibs fan to congratulate St Johnstone, Some have, and others have used this thread to abuse those who have.

I've opened this thread again in case anybody has anything sensible to say. :wink: