Keep on clapping guys

22-05-2021, 02:46 PM
Total lack of awareness

One of the worst cup finals I’ve ever watched

Get a grip son.:faf:

scottish_sleepy
22-05-2021, 02:47 PM
I don't think Ross should do but this has been dire. Constantly lumping the ball up the park. I don't think we've won the ball once. If clubs want to pay millions for Nisbet, Doig and Porto I'd rip their arms off. Not one of them has had any positive impact on the game today.

22-05-2021, 02:48 PM
A lot of this one is on the players.

They have looked so overwhelmed it's unreal. An embarrassing effort, totally and utterly abject. Have we won a 2nd ball all day? Players should be bursting a gut in a final. This has been a whimper.

22-05-2021, 02:49 PM
Lol

22-05-2021, 02:49 PM
The players are inspired and tactically informed by the manager

Anyone backing Ross is deluded

Saint Hibee
22-05-2021, 02:50 PM
I don’t want Ross out, but he does seem to have real problems motivating this team for the matches that really matter.

Ross is a safe pair of hands but we'll win nothing under him. Today was pathetic, the worst is that all the signs are there and he didn't do anything to mitigate them.

4 times in a row, to a rookie manager, without scoring. Disgraceful

22-05-2021, 02:51 PM

I agree. He is hopeless and deserves the boot asap.

22-05-2021, 02:51 PM
Complete and utter loser. A team that mirrors the manager. Every single one of them should hang their heads in shame. Embarrassments to a man

22-05-2021, 02:52 PM
Oh FFS

22-05-2021, 02:53 PM
Total lack of awareness

Away and bile yer heid. Erse.

4 times in a row, to a rookie manager, without scoring. Disgraceful

And with respects to them we have actually regressed. We don't even have the 'comfort' of 'we should have the game wrapped up in the first 30 minutes'.

Absolutely disgraceful that we have had one shot on target.

I agree. He is hopeless and deserves the boot asap.

Garbage manager. Hibs are full of prima donnas. Raging.

AL-Qaholik
Inexcusable.
Unforgivable.

Huge question mark's over Ross's ability to motivate and organise a team in a big game. Once again learnt nothing from previous meetings and is far too loyal to certain players.

AliboyFC
22-05-2021, 02:54 PM
Total lack of awareness

That's what I said but everyone was kicking off.

22-05-2021, 02:54 PM

Aye facts don’t lie eh

Arse

22-05-2021, 02:55 PM
The players have to take the most of the blame but Ross is culpable as well. Totally devoid of inspiration.

Crookie88
Wouldn't go as far as saying out but despite finishing 3rd in the league and reaching the cup final Jack Ross football is eye bleeding no imagination and far to much hoof imo

ionahibby
I like Ross but that isn’t good enough. Does make me wonder about him sometimes. Europe is pointless, we will do nothing out first round.

Magpie
I would bet my left testicle that Hibs will win nothing under him. We will get papped out of Europe. Major bottlejob.

22-05-2021, 02:56 PM
Did you have that comment typed before the end of the game.

Idiot

1875Hibees
22-05-2021, 02:56 PM

Your the only erse here pal. One of those daftys that would never say a bad word about the club. Pathetic. You would probably clap the players off after that

22-05-2021, 02:57 PM
Once again we totally bottled a big game under him, once again we didn’t turn up.

How many times do we have to lose 1-0 to St Johnstone before he maybe learns from it?

He has to shoulder the responsibility for today’s ****show.

He will win nothing under him

A plan of wood would be more inspiring

4-4-2 with Irvine out left

1875Hibees
Bottlejob Jack Dross

Paloschi
Jack Ross is the type of manager who makes you fall out of love with Hibs.

And with respects to them we have actually regressed. We don't even have the 'comfort' of 'we should have the game wrapped up in the first 30 minutes'.

Absolutely disgraceful that we have had one shot on target.

Aye, we have regressed to our best league position in years

Jack Ross has showed today he is not a good manager. We had already lost 3 times to St Johnstone and he had the chance to change it. They had us in our back pockets all day. 🤨

22-05-2021, 02:58 PM
To be fair he did try to change it but players have let him down today.

Good luck Nisbet, Boyle, Doig and Porteous getting a big money move after that performance.

Does he deserve to get sacked? I’d say no but I wouldn’t be disappointed if he got the sack though.

AL-Qaholik
Jack Ross is the type of manager who makes you fall out of love with Hibs.

Even when we win, it’s horrendous to watch.

Zambernardi1875
It’s not a high thought out game plan by st Johnstone but Jack Ross has been out done every single time, lack of ideas and plan b, football this season on the whole has been pretty tough to watch, big changes ahead

DetroitHibs
22-05-2021, 02:59 PM
He’s a decent manager, but not the manager we need if we want to win things. Lost to Hearts in the semi, St Johnstone in the semi and now this. He’ll keep us near the top end of the table, just don’t think he’s a winner.

I did say with respect to them which is obviously St Johnstone. Today had nothing to do with the final league positions.

Absolute lunacy eh? Regressed our way to a brilliant league season. Today was dreadful, no escaping that though.

GTF Muppet

sorrow sorrow
How can anyone defend jack Ross after that.
He is 100% to blame.
4 games v st Johnstone a never once looked like scoring.
All about the tactics

AliboyFC
I would bet my left testicle that Hibs will win nothing under him. We will get papped out of Europe. Major bottlejob.

Weren't you defending him the other week?

22-05-2021, 03:00 PM
ABSO***INLUTELY Jack Ross has to go, its not KNEE JERK outplayed by a team of covid patients and half decent playets, well done Spoony, Ross just getvtae F.

1875Hibees
22-05-2021, 03:01 PM
GTF Muppet

I agree. Ross out

everyone is frustrated, but it's never a good read watching fans with different opinions getting abuse from others

To be fair he did try to change it but players have let him down today.

Good luck Nisbet, Boyle, Doig and Porteous getting a big money move after that performance.

Does he deserve to get sacked? I’d say no but I wouldn’t be disappointed if he got the sack though.

I thought Porto was fine first half but dreadful second. So many of them looked absolutely knackered. We lost out on every single second ball in that second half. Horrendous effort from some of them.

I wouldn’t sign Irvine on a big contract and Joe Newell seriously needs to start turning up. He was horrendous before he was hooked.

They have looked so overwhelmed it's unreal. An embarrassing effort, totally and utterly abject. Have we won a 2nd ball all day? Players should be bursting a gut in a final. This has been a whimper.

The manager had 10 minutes at half time to go through the players, they deserved it, but we came out in the 2nd half with no real urgency, Davidson was screaming throughout the game, didn’t hear Jack once.

22-05-2021, 03:02 PM
Do the players not take any responsibility or is it all down to a guy in the dugout?

Alex Miller 2.0. I won't be going to watch many games when we're back in stadiums if he's still the manager. 4 defeats against St Johnstone, 0 goals scored.

coldingham hibs
Hasn’t learnt from previous fixtures & a pathetic performance. Not impressed with Ross despite finishing 3rd.

22-05-2021, 03:03 PM
The manager had 10 minutes at half time to go through the players, they deserved it, but we came out in the 2nd half with no real urgency, Davidson was screaming throughout the game, didn’t hear Jack once.

Saw plenty of Ross shouting on the sidelines so that usual line won’t fly today. Our big players were anonymous. Not one of them took responsibility.

Man Down Under
Amazing that people are saying that Ross can't motivate, we got the best result in the league for about 15 years, plus we cruised to a cup final. St Johnston beat us by a goal, they are our bogey team and they wanted it more. It's **** but they deserve to win after their performances against us this season, disappointing but not surprising.

Sent from my SM-A205GN using Tapatalk

I agree. Ross out

Aye ok

Kaff
Long diagonal all afternoon into their dominant centre backs, surely he has to have seen this was a poor idea in the previous games.
Very poor management

21sMay
22-05-2021, 03:04 PM
The players need to take the blame today. Too many just didn't turn up . Embarrassing to come into a cup final and perform like that as and individual and a team .

22-05-2021, 03:05 PM
We will win nothing with him.

There will be enough ugly wins by the odd goal against pish teams to keep us safely enough mid table of slightly higher, and we should get to regular quarter and semi finals.

It’s up to someone else to decide whether or not that’s good enough.

He doesn’t appear to me to be learning, he’s predictable and a bit safe.

Hard to argue that anyone who finishes 3rd and gets so far in cups should go but I really didn’t ever feel confident we should win today and even though he has a decent record in the transfer market I don’t know if J believe he’ll make us better from here.

Do the players not take any responsibility or is it all down to a guy in the dugout?

Of course the players take some responsibility.

We set up time and time again against St Johnstone the exact same way and get the exact same outcome.

Jack Ross is supposed to be the superior manager at the superior team. If he can’t work out a way to beat St Johnstone or win more than 1 out of 4 very winnable semi finals and finals then he has to take responsibility for that.

I honestly don’t think we’ll win anything under him and I don’t see us going anywhere in Europe under him. We might beat St Mirren and Ross County a few times, but that’ll be our lot.

I'm not sure he can win me back. We should have won 2 trophies in the last 6 months.

We'll never get a better chance. 3rd place is irrelevant given what we have missed out on.

Football is generally eye bleeding and if we go a goal down then might as well go home.

AliboyFC
They have no ****ing fans. Hate them.

NC1875
22-05-2021, 03:06 PM
He’s so boring and predictable. Lost 4 of 5 games against measly St Johnstone.

See ya Jack, you wouldn’t be missed

pathetic performance by the manager and the players! let the club and fans down! certain players clearly thinking of summer and their possible transfers.

Amazing that people are saying that Ross can't motivate, we got the best result in the league for about 15 years, plus we cruised to a cup final. St Johnston beat us by a goal, they are our bogey team and they wanted it more. It's **** but they deserve to win after their performances against us this season, disappointing but not surprising.

Sent from my SM-A205GN using Tapatalk

Cruised to a Cup Final? Considering we needed penalties to get past Motherwell that’s a bit of an exaggeration.

Long diagonal all afternoon into their dominant centre backs, surely he has to have seen this was a poor idea in the previous games.
Very poor managementIt was a joke. We have absolutely no plan B other than launch it up and hope for the best. Wanting to try and play off of 2nd balls like some pishy amatuer team. Funnily enough that doesnt work when we have a midfield who cant be arsed and 2nd to every single ball with a midfield that was blatantly outnumbered and over ran for the majority of the game.

To not create a single chance after going behind is absolutely incredible. There was no sign of any kind of game plan, although the manager cannot carry the can for so many players performing so badly.
The standard of play was just abysmal. Has to be the worst cup final of all time.
I would say the decision to remove Gogic was the wrong one. Irvine should have been hooked for Murphy. Porteous also let his boss down after getting the nod ahead of Daz.

22-05-2021, 03:07 PM
St Johnstone are our kryptonite

BS44

Exactly, where were our three forwards today? Got nothing from any of them. Doidge tried but was hopeless, the other two were even worse and didn't look that bothered.

Collins is right about Nisbet, doesn't do enough work when the opposition have the ball

Will always fall down to the manager but definitely today our key players didn’t turn up and as some have said today and definitely before don’t seem much energy from Ross on the touch line.

I don’t think he will get sacked but you never know if as Ron will not accept this.

Ross is a complete tosser. No passion No guts. Just go and take your backward passing with you ya chancer.

Hibiza
Out or not what yet another massive let down . We were just awful.

22-05-2021, 03:08 PM
The players need to take the blame today. Too many just didn't turn up . Embarrassing to come into a cup final and perform like that as and individual and a team .

An the buck stops wi the manager he is responsible for the team even if they play ***** he still picks the team and he is paid to pick the right team to win things eh! That was as poor a cup final display as we have produced for many years an I have seen them since the late 1960's.

22-05-2021, 03:09 PM

Correct. Where was Boyle second half? Did he drop deep and look for the ball when Hanlon was punting aimless balls.

2 attempts on target against st Johnstone in a Scottish cup final.

Players sh8t it.

supermcginn
Doing the same thing numerous times and expecting different results. The definition of madness

AL-Qaholik

That’s a cop out.
They’re not Krypronite.
They’re not even as good as us.
They just did their jobs and wanted it more.

1875Hibees
22-05-2021, 03:10 PM
The worst brand of football the worlds ever seen

I think some deep questioning needs to go on as to why though.

They’ve got some decent players, they work hard and they’re well-organised. Every time they beat us I think they’re good value for their result.

They’re not the 1970 Brazil team though, and you’d expect or hope we might find a way to beat them by the odd goal every now and then?

loanheadhibby

Totally agree. I’m no Jack Ross lover but the players are solely to blame today. Atrocious

Magpie
Jack Death

KingPat4
22-05-2021, 03:11 PM
Inexplicable display.

It really should have been another 3-0.

:brickwall

Great. The muppets are back out.. What a surprise!

Paul1642
***** thread. Close it now

22-05-2021, 03:12 PM
3rd or not I can't take to him. His style of football is crap too watch and he just doesn't inspire belief or confidence. The fact I couldn't care less whether he's here next season or not says it all considering where we finished.

1875Hibees
22-05-2021, 03:12 PM

Were you clapping at the tv? It Hibs after all. They can do no wrong according to you.

22-05-2021, 03:15 PM
Exactly, where were our three forwards today? Got nothing from any of them. Doidge tried but was hopeless, the other two were even worse and didn't look that bothered.

Collins is right about Nisbet, doesn't do enough work when the opposition have the ball

Wasn’t just our forward line the outfield players looked lacklustre and tired, they should have been flying for this game.

Your right, 4 games against St Johnstone, 4 defeats, 0 goals. 2 incredible chances to win a trophy wasted. No European football to Xmas after all. What a manager! How dare we question him.

Unfortunately his time at Hibs is playing out exactly as it did at Sunderland.

Kaff
We will win nothing with him.

There will be enough ugly wins by the odd goal against pish teams to keep us safely enough mid table of slightly higher, and we should get to regular quarter and semi finals.

It’s up to someone else to decide whether or not that’s good enough.

He doesn’t appear to me to be learning, he’s predictable and a bit safe.

Hard to argue that anyone who finishes 3rd and gets so far in cups should go but I really didn’t ever feel confident we should win today and even though he has a decent record in the transfer market I don’t know if J believe he’ll make us better from here.

McInnes MkII, big budget for the non old firm teams and puts out a solid safe team every week.
You cannot win the key games like this, although a non old firm final, and Cup run, had handed it to him and still there is not a bit of verve or tempo to our game. Safe safe safe.
Boyle gets the penalty and we're out of jail but we weren't so lucky (quite rightly) but is that where we're at?
We'll get pumped out of Europe early doors exactly like Aberdeen as we play old fashioned game, they'll eat us for breakfast with dynamic play.

22-05-2021, 03:16 PM
You don’t sack a manager who guides the club to third.

supermcginn
22-05-2021, 03:18 PM

You are top of the list.

Maybe you don’t. But he’s certainly managed to turn what could have been a great season into an OK one. You don’t have 3 Hampden abominations in one great season.

He’s now going into next season on the back of a bottom six finish and an ok season this season. If we don’t start next season well then a decision will have to be made.

Magpie

He won’t get sacked. But losing to Championship Hearts and St Johnstone twice in a full season? Embarrassing

Allez Hibs
Get jack ross out my club.

Three chances at a trophy and you blew them all.

22-05-2021, 03:19 PM
Ross says he’s ‘not critical of what the players put into it.’

For that alone he can absolutely **** off and never come back.

Allez Hibs
22-05-2021, 03:19 PM
Why does Hibs.net change all caps to under caps?

22-05-2021, 03:20 PM
He’s ‘immensely proud of them’

**** knows what game he was watching.

22-05-2021, 03:20 PM

Why not? Where is that written?

DetroitHibs
22-05-2021, 03:21 PM

Why not? He’s probably had a budget similar to Aberdeen’s and was expected to finish 3-4. He lost and was dominated by Hearts in the semi final, horsed by St Johnstone in another semi final. And today showed he struggles in the big games.

Allez Hibs

Yes you do. It sets the standard.

Why does Hibs.net change all caps to under caps?
It's Hibs. We are lucky to get any Caps :greengrin

You’ll fit right in then.

22-05-2021, 03:22 PM

Keeeeeep on claaaaaping

22-05-2021, 03:23 PM
I called this kind of thread making a reappearance after our capitulation to them in the League Cup semi.

A number of our fans turned against him after that result and whilst it was largely silenced whilst we made our way to finishing 3rd, I felt it was just bubbling under the surface and just needed something like today to happen to come back again.

It is going to be difficult for him to win back a section of our support (albeit I do think it's still just a minority) and performances like today's really won't help his cause.

Can’t believe his interview,I expected him to be angry after that spineless performance, but was happy with their effort and commitment. He can go now as far as I’m concerned.

Aye facts don’t lie eh

Arse

The players never showed up. Too many off it today. Thats the facts.

22-05-2021, 03:24 PM
Would rather finish 9th and have won a cup or 2 cups.

He’s lost 3 massive games that mattered - yes he won against Dundee Utd in the semis and Aberdeen away but still questions about Old Firm and Jambos next season.

Scunnered

Mind when folk were arguing that the Ross out brigade weren’t waiting in the wings for us to lose today 😂 someone saying we were played off the park by hearts, give me strength!

He won’t get sacked. But losing to Championship Hearts and St Johnstone twice in a full season? Embarrassing

This completely. Not the losing though, the abject spineless manner of the losing.

Yeah that interview was ridiculous. He’s protecting the players though which is fair enough as that’s his job to a certain extent. I feel like we’ve rewound back to the bad old days of the likes of Thornhill etc, there’s no leaders in that team. Plenty individual talent which seems to have carried us to third, but I’m not seeing a “team” here. I think a few will be sold. If the money is good then we will have money to rebuild. The question is, do we trust that the manager is the guy to do it successfully? I’m not convinced.

Totally devoid of inspiration. When he walked the team out at the start he looked like he was leading them into Mortonhall crematorium.

Ross says he’s ‘not critical of what the players put into it.’

For that alone he can absolutely **** off and never come back.

I turned it off as soon as the whistle went, is that seriously what he said?

If so that's extremely worrying.

CL0762
22-05-2021, 03:25 PM
That’s the worst interview I’ve ever heard.

Embarrassing what he’s came out with there.

Magpie
I felt confident today, I was full of excitement and ambition. However, taking my green glasses off as a neutral and I would have fancied St Johnstone based on previous performances. No goals in 4 games against them now? 2 shots on target I think In a Scottish Cup final. It’s easy to blame the manager but I felt no desire, no heart, no fight, no passion from the players. We bottled it. Embarrassing.

Your right, 4 games against St Johnstone, 4 defeats, 0 goals. 2 incredible chances to win a trophy wasted. No European football to Xmas after all. What a manager! How dare we question him.

Unfortunately his time at Hibs is playing out exactly as it did at Sunderland.

Have we been knocked out of the euro qualifiers already?

I called this kind of thread making a reappearance after our capitulation to them in the League Cup semi.

A number of our fans turned against him after that result and whilst it was largely silenced whilst we made our way to finishing 3rd, I felt it was just bubbling under the surface and just needed something like today to happen to come back again.

It is going to be difficult for him to win back a section of our support (albeit I do think it's still just a minority) and performances like today's really won't help his cause.

Should he stay or should he go now!

AL-Qaholik

Do you sack a manager who loses two semi finals and a final, in one season, to teams we should be beating comfortably?

Mind when folk were arguing that the Ross out brigade weren’t waiting in the wings for us to lose today 😂 someone saying we were played off the park by hearts, give me strength!

To be fair, I don’t think anyone expected that today. A defeat where we were competitive wouldn’t have seen this reaction imo.

We’ve had nothing more than an ok season. And that’s down to our shambolic performances when it really matters at Hampden. The buck for that stops with JR.

CL0762

Can’t fault the commitment or effort apparently.

familyman
It was obvious yet again we have not grasped the basic fact of how to counter St Johnstone's predictable tactics.
The constant high balls from Hanlon etc and the lack of any Boyle influence were the result of a total failure to grasp that.
That is down to the manager
and coaching staff .
We have had three attemps to sort that out yet failed everytime.
A disgrace to the club name that performance today..
Emotions are high just now sure but the fact remains three failures wont do at all

gazzag70
I predict he will win nothing as a manager be it with us or another team. He doesn’t know how to win big games. That was ridiculously bad!

22-05-2021, 03:26 PM

Yup, interview was ridiculous, definitely not angry, barely even looked upset. Talked about being proud of the team and how great they were, then a wee smile and wink to the reporter as he left.

PolmontHibby
22-05-2021, 03:26 PM
Aye right - best win % of any manager in top league for about 50 years and get rid. There are some right “winners” on here right enough who must excel in life 24/7.

sean04
22-05-2021, 03:27 PM
Not jack ross fault. Players didn’t show up. What’s he meant to do? Can’t buy a backbone in a transfer market

1875Hibees
I assume you enjoy the Ross brand of football and bottling every major game in his career? Hoofball to Doidge didnt work against them in any game this season, so we continue it again. Tactically shambolic manager.

CloudSquall
I very much hope this is a "smiles to the camera, destroys them behind closed doors" type of play from Ross.

Allez Hibs

I actually really do admire your defense of the club.

He doesn’t get hibs

I can take getting beat in finals if we have a go

But we are so far from that it’s unreal

Sooner he goes the better

Have we been knocked out of the euro qualifiers already?

Do you think this Hibs team will fare well in Europe? We can't score against St Johnstone in 4 games ffs.

Gordy M
22-05-2021, 03:28 PM
To be fair, I don’t think anyone expected that today. A defeat where we were competitive wouldn’t have seen this reaction imo.

We’ve had nothing more than an ok season. And that’s down to our shambolic performances when it really matters at Hampden. The buck for that stops with JR.

This is where i disagree totally....an 'ok' season....finished 3rd for first time in 15 years, a semi final and final, all in the same season. So, what is a good season then? Tell me what a good season is for next year?

I very much hope this is a "smiles to the camera, destroys them behind closed doors" type of play from Ross.

After a performance like that he needs to be talking to the support, not playing up to the camera.

Well on a positive note, this thread might keep some of the juveniles off the street tonight. Hopefully a few less broken windows.....

Aye right - best win % of any manager in top league for about 50 years and get rid. There are some right “winners” on here right enough who must excel in life 24/7.

Yep hes been great for us, not the greatest and we havent won a cup but we are in so much better shape than we were when he came in, like its night and day. If people can't see that they are honestly crazy.

When he came in we were 1 point off the bottom, staring relegation in the face. Now we finished comfortably third and got far in both cups.

We were **** today, but that's football.

Allez Hibs

22-05-2021, 03:29 PM
Not jack ross fault. Players didn’t show up. What’s he meant to do? Can’t buy a backbone in a transfer market

Could buy a player with a backbone, or take a talented group of players and get them to perform well enough to beat St Johnstone maybe?

Magpie
I’ve paid full up for my season ticket. I have no confidence of qualifying in Europe. Nisbet, Doig and Porteous be gone. No idea who will come in, hopefully better but we shall see. We will be battling for top four next season. This was a huge opportunity with Celtic and Rangers not progressing, it will be a while for us I feel.

In your opinion. It’s been at worst a good season. Anyone saying otherwise is working on instinct. The buck for today and the semi vs st Johnstone is on the players. Sure it’s Ross’ fault that Boyle is laughing and joking and barely touching the ball. The argument last week was that it was absurd to think folk would be calling for Ross to go if we lost today, and that we were looking for excuses to lay the boot in. The reality is folk can’t wait to shout for Ross to go.

22-05-2021, 03:30 PM
Do you think this Hibs team will fare well in Europe? We can't score against St Johnstone in 4 games ffs.

No idea, I highly doubt it’ll be the same Hibs side that turns out for us in Europe.

22-05-2021, 03:30 PM
He has no plan b. He's too loyal to players. He won't criticise players that need it. We can't win big games.

22-05-2021, 03:31 PM

If he’s said that then he’s had a shocker.

I don’t think JR should go and I’m reasonably satisfied with the season as a whole but that was an absolutely atrocious cup final performance and he should acknowledge it as such.

no ones gonna feed us s***e and tell us it’s steak. We know our football and we know what we’ve seen with our own eyes.

This is where i disagree totally....an 'ok' season....finished 3rd for first time in 15 years, a semi final and final, all in the same season. So, what is a good season then? Tell me what a good season is for next year?

3 Hampden horror shows in a season massively detracts from the good done by finishing 3rd.

You don’t have a great season where you lose to a Championship Hearts at Hampden, St Johnstone in a semi and St Johnstone in a final, both the St Johnstone games being utterly dreadful performances.

Yup, interview was ridiculous, definitely not angry, barely even looked upset. Talked about being proud of the team and how great they were, then a wee smile and wink to the reporter as he left.

Wow.

The ****in muppets where on the park in green an white today, that was the only surprise.

sean04
Could buy a player with a backbone, or take a talented group of players and get them to perform well enough to beat St Johnstone maybe?

Who performed for him? What hibs player showed up and took responsibility? None! Lost every individual battle

22-05-2021, 03:32 PM
In your opinion. It’s been at worst a good season. Anyone saying otherwise is working on instinct. The buck for today and the semi vs st Johnstone is on the players. Sure it’s Ross’ fault that Boyle is laughing and joking and barely touching the ball. The argument last week was that it was absurd to think folk would be calling for Ross to go if we lost today, and that we were looking for excuses to lay the boot in. The reality is folk can’t wait to shout for Ross to go.

A good season where you lose to lower league Hearts at Hampden, lose 3-0 to St Johnstone at Hampden and lose a final to St Johnstone at Hampden? Not for me unless you’re splitting the OF as that’s 3 ****ing dreadful results.

22-05-2021, 03:33 PM

But you do when you continually lose semis and finals, there's no medals for 3rd place.

22-05-2021, 03:33 PM
Think it’s safe to say that folk weren’t wrong when they said that Jack Ross was only a defeat away from being hounded by some folk.

22-05-2021, 03:34 PM
Got to go for me, but won't be sacked unfortunately.

***** mentality about the team. Ron Gordon seems to like him so he'll get more time but we should clean house now.

JR can go. Several of the players need moved on too. Not good enough.

Finishing third is ‘good’ yes. But we’ve got likely the 4th highest budget, and Aberdeen were so poor they sacked their manager, and even then we only just pipped them to it.

Getting to semis and finals is also good. Losing them isn’t a sackable offence. What starts to become one is getting to those big games and continually putting in pitiful, bottle job performances. I expect to see us fight for the win, bust a gut, leave it all on the pitch etc. Had we done that today, or against St Johnstone last time etc etc then fine, such is life.

Look at Ross’s record against the Old Firm, Hearts, Aberdeen and Semis / Finals. It ain’t good.

But he finished 3rd ahead of a team that had a run that they couldn’t score in 8 out of 9 games. You dare not criticise him.

In reality, he’s not got it in him to win a trophy. That was as disgraceful a performance as you’ll see in a final.

And he can take the laughing Boyle with him. Oh yeah he’s done it on a random league game against the likes of Motherwell, but if he was as good as people think he is, he’d maybe try turning up at Hampden.

Gordy M
3 Hampden horror shows in a season massively detracts from the good done by finishing 3rd.

You don’t have a great season where you lose to a Championship Hearts at Hampden, St Johnstone in a semi and St Johnstone in a final, both the St Johnstone games being utterly dreadful performances.

Who said great season.....you said it was only ok. I asked what your expectations are for next season re league and cup performamces......you havent answered.

Think it’s safe to say that folk weren’t wrong when they said that Jack Ross was only a defeat away from being hounded by some folk.

We’ll be getting told we imagined this and it didn’t actually happen in a few weeks though.

BS44
I predict he will win nothing as a manager be it with us or another team. He doesn’t know how to win big games. That was ridiculously bad!

He's already won the championship with St Mirren. But I guess that doesn't count?

22-05-2021, 03:35 PM
Sack him now, we will never win anything with him in charge

This wasn’t just ‘a defeat’ though, was it? That’s doing it a total injustice.

This was yet another Hampden horror show. A total ****ing abomination. We looked like we’d moved on from these since January. Obviously not.

His interview was shocking, didn't even look angry or upset, praising players etc, shocking.

Just look at St Js, that’s a good season.

22-05-2021, 03:36 PM

It’s not because of one defeat.

22-05-2021, 03:36 PM
I actually really do admire your defense of the club.It's not about defending the club. Even if it doesn't concern Hibs or football, I think people sometimes talk crap. This is one of them.

ggth
22-05-2021, 03:37 PM
Total lack of awareness

agree 100%, that is the worst football I have seen hibs play since the AM years, but somehow we managed 3rd.
still under achieved we should be celebrating a cup double ,

RossScott1991
Worst cup final performance since 5.1

My heart rate was flat lined the whole time except the penalty save. Completely flat and a nothing performance.

So we should sack the manager that took us to 3rd in the league? Mowbray did absolutely horrendously in the cups but kept his job. Not a chance Ross should go anywhere.

It's not about defending the club. Even if it doesn't concern Hibs or football, I think people sometimes talk crap. This is one of them.

You are the best poster on here by a distance btw

Allez Hibs

*Without Hearts in said league.

Gordy M
Just look at St Js, that’s a good season.

Yep you are right, its a great season, so if Hibs dont win 2 cups next season then its not a good season.....jeez tough crowd.
[LEFT][/LEFT

22-05-2021, 03:38 PM
You are the best poster on here by a distance btw

He’s not going to **** you mate.

But you do when you continually lose semis and finals, there's no medals for 3rd place.

Nah, c’mon, if we got to the Scottish Cup final every year we wouldn’t sack our manager. We’d hope to win it eventually!

If we’d won today, it was one of our best seasons ever and he’d have a been a club legend.

I know it’s winning that matters, but it’s not suddenly been a crap season with JR now being useless on the back of today.

*and when Aberdeen sacked their manager

Allez Hibs
Yep you are right, its a great season, so if Hibs dont win 2 cups next season then its not a good season.....jeez tough crowd.
[LEFT][/LEFT

Jack Ross had 3 unreal realistic opportunities at lifting a trophy. Failed them all.

Magpie
22-05-2021, 03:39 PM
Nah, c’mon, if we got to the Scottish Cup final every year we wouldn’t sack our manager. We’d hope to win it eventually!

If we’d won today, it was one of our best seasons ever and he’d have a been a club legend.

I know it’s winning that matters, but it’s not suddenly been a crap season with JR now being useless on the back of today.

He won’t get sacked, no chance. Do I think we will win our European tie? No chance. Do I think we will win a trophy under Ross? No I don’t. It’s up to the board to decide what’s best for the club.

Who said great season.....you said it was only ok. I asked what your expectations are for next season re league and cup performamces......you havent answered.

I think a fair expectation for next season is to expect that we won’t get the same opportunities as we had this season. That’s the sore bit, Old Firm missing from the last four of both cup competitions has never happened. Will probably be another hundred years before it happens again.

It's not the reporters fault they lost, so why should he be rude to them? He will be hurting deeply inside, but many people in sport show emotions differently. I don't like him for a reason, but it's not for his personality traits.

He’s not going to **** you mate.

Calm down champ he posts sense 99% of the time

Gordy M
*and when Aberdeen sacked their manager

We will just look for any reason now to try and prove we havent had a good season.......

1875Hibees
22-05-2021, 03:40 PM
So we should sack the manager that took us to 3rd in the league? Mowbray did absolutely horrendously in the cups but kept his job. Not a chance Ross should go anywhere.
The fact his style of football is the worst since Butcher is enough to get him the sack, never mind his bottling of every big game. Who tf wants to watch these performances every week. Even when we are winning its shocking to watch. Football is an entertainment sport. Certainly not under Dross.

Did I expect you to be one to try and find anyway to downplay our achievements in finishing 3rd? Yes.

NC1875
People going on about you can’t sack a manager after finishing 3rd.

We finished 3rd because Aberdeen were absolutely terrible for the last 6 months, and even then we only secured it with 2 games to play.

Ross is boring and predictable. He’s been beaten in 3 massive games this season by hearts and St Johnstone twice.

And then he comes out saying he’s proud of the players after probably the worst performance in a cup final in my lifetime ?

He can go, he thinks he is something he is not.

I think a fair expectation for next season is to expect that we won’t get the same opportunities as we had this season. That’s the sore bit, Old Firm missing from the last four of both cup competitions has never happened. Will probably be another hundred years before it happens again.

This is a bit like claiming that missing 3 out of 4 open goals is still good because you got yourself into a position to do it rather than not getting into the position at all. Which of course is laughable.

Gordy M
22-05-2021, 03:41 PM
Jack Ross had 3 unreal realistic opportunities at lifting a trophy. Failed them all.

Jack Ross had the same opportunities as every other manager at the start of the comps.

Saint Hibee
He’s Derek McInnes mark two: solid league position, but eye-bleeding, unimaginative football with zero ambition. I’d rather finish sixth with a squad of players who actually fought for something.

BegbieHSC
Worst cup final performance since 5.1

My heart rate was flat lined the whole time except the penalty save. Completely flat and a nothing performance.

The team that lost in 2012 put in more effort than the charlatans today.

I’m not Ross out, but today was appalling.

22-05-2021, 03:42 PM

Bit like saying keep ann budge at hearts. Piss off. Ross should go now after that shocking non performance against a pish non football side.

22-05-2021, 03:42 PM
The team that lost in 2012 put in more effort than the charlatans today.

I’m not Ross out, but today was appalling.

Agreed. That was the worst 'final' performance I've seen in my 53 years.

Inconsequential
22-05-2021, 03:43 PM
How many Hibs fans would accept Calum Davidson as manager? Won two cups while Hibs won nothing. You think Hibs are a boring team to watch St. Johnstone are even worse but scrape the results. I have just witnessed the most boring final I can recall. At least I got the dishes done!

22-05-2021, 03:43 PM

Doesn’t help himself sometimes though. Wink and smile isn’t best thing after losing SC final.

22-05-2021, 03:44 PM

What the **** have they got to do with it? They’re *****!! They finished bottom of the league, are we saying they’re now challengers for third? ****ing nonsense.

Why not? He’s probably had a budget similar to Aberdeen’s and was expected to finish 3-4. He lost and was dominated by Hearts in the semi final, horsed by St Johnstone in another semi final. And today showed he struggles in the big games.

Dominated by Hearts? When was that then?

Fine margins eh. That's the excuse he's constantly trotted out after a bad performance isn't it?

Like I said, 3rd place - great, can't complain. Give me a trophy any day over 3rd place though.

3 defeats out of 4 at Hampden, with not even playing the huns or Celtic is woeful.
We could've been sitting here today, talking about a league and cup double, a third place finish and ultimately the season of our dreams but our manager cant work out how to play St. Johnstone and our players bottled it on the park. We won't win anything with him in charge.

Bit like saying keep ann budge at hearts. Piss off. Ross should go now after that shocking non performance against a pish non football side.

How is that in anyway comparable? Jack Ross has achieved success at the club during his first full season. Could it have been better? Absolutely. Should he get the chance to win a cup again? Absolutely.

You want to sack the manager because we lost a cup final? You can’t have been a Hibs fan long.

22-05-2021, 03:45 PM
Jack Ross had the same opportunities as every other manager at the start of the comps.

And what about as the competitions progressed to the semi final stage and you have no Rangers, Celtic, Sheep, Hearts in your way?

22-05-2021, 03:46 PM
He won’t get sacked, no chance. Do I think we will win our European tie? No chance. Do I think we will win a trophy under Ross? No I don’t. It’s up to the board to decide what’s best for the club.

I agree on your first two points but I like JR and think he can win a trophy with us.

He’s only had 18 months and I definitely see progress. I think we’ll strengthen massively in the summer and the squad will look a lot different next season.

Other than leaving out McGregor, I don’t see what he got wrong today. Most of our players once again failed to turn up. I guess you could put that on JR but to me that’s down to taking responsibility for yourself. They should have been at it.

Someone earlier made the point about Stokes, Benji or Fletcher in finals. I completely agree. We needed a performance from our big players but got nowt from them.

Fine margins eh. That's the excuse he's constantly trotted out after a bad performance isn't it?

Like I said, 3rd place - great, can't complain. Give me a trophy any day over 3rd place.

3 defeats out of 4 at Hampden, with not even playing the huns or Celtic is woeful.
We could've been sitting here today, talking about a league and cup double, a third place finish and ultimately the season of our dreams but our manager cant work out how to play St. Johnstone and our players bottled it on the park. We won't win anything with him in charge.

Actually just read his comments after the game, literally couldn't make it up

"Fine margins. In the first half, we probably have the clearest opportunity and don't take it. It just didn't quite come off for us today"

:tee hee: Clueless.

Gordy M

But Ross got us to those opportunities, he started out at the start of the season like every other manager. We finished best of the rest. Seriously, last August you wouldnt have taken a semi and final and finishing 3rd? Is it gutting not winning the cup.....yes......but should he be sacked?? Not for me.

22-05-2021, 03:47 PM

"Fine margins. In the first half, we probably have the clearest opportunity and don't take it. It just didn't quite come off for us today"

That seems pretty spot on. JI clean through on goal and scuffs it.

crash
How many Hibs fans would accept Calum Davidson as manager? Won two cups while Hibs won nothing. You think Hibs are a boring team to watch St. Johnstone are even worse but scrape the results. I have just witnessed the most boring final I can recall. At least I got the dishes done!

I would. Totally professional performance yet again from his team.

Like I said, 3rd place - great, can't complain. Give me a trophy any day over 3rd place.

Agree with everything apart from the very last line.

Keep the faith DD, we’ll be back:thumbsup:

Magpie
I agree on your first two points but I like JR and think he can win a trophy with us.

He’s only had 18 months and I definitely see progress. I think we’ll strengthen massively in the summer and the squad will look a lot different next season.

Other than leaving out McGregor, I don’t see what he got wrong today. Most of our players once again failed to turn up. I guess you could put that on JR but to me that’s down to taking responsibility for yourself. They should have been at it.

Someone earlier made the point about Stokes, Benji or Fletcher in finals. I completely agree. We needed a performance from our big players but got nowt from them.

I honestly hopes he wins something with us. I wanted to win today for him more than anyone. But after losing to Hearts and St Johnstone twice I can’t see us having many better opportunities. It’s a shame, as Hibs fans we always have it tough.

loanheadhibby
22-05-2021, 03:48 PM

But factually correct.

Irvine must score. Totally different complexion on things.

1875Hibees
22-05-2021, 03:48 PM
Honestly, how can you enjoy his eye bleeding style of football? Why would you want to watch that every week?

Gordy M
22-05-2021, 03:49 PM
And what about as the competitions progressed to the semi final stage and you have no Rangers, Celtic, Sheep, Hearts in your way?

Who put out those teams? Thats the way cups work
? Sometimes i think hibs managers get an easier time if they got put out away to some other premier team in February.

22-05-2021, 03:49 PM
But Ross got us to those opportunities, he started out at the start of the season like every other manager. We finished best of the rest. Seriously, last August you wouldnt have taken a semi and final and finishing 3rd? Is it gutting not winning the cup.....yes......but should he be sacked?? Not for me.

The way it’s panned out, losing twice to St Johnstone and once to the worst Hearts team of my lifetime at Hampden? No I wouldn’t have accepted it.

I’ve not enjoyed watching us this season.

22-05-2021, 03:50 PM
The usual clowns.

22-05-2021, 03:50 PM
How is that in anyway comparable? Jack Ross has achieved success at the club during his first full season. Could it have been better? Absolutely. Should he get the chance to win a cup again? Absolutely.

You want to sack the manager because we lost a cup final? You can’t have been a Hibs fan long.

After that joke filled perfomance today I'd gratefully see the back of Jack Ross.

Anyone that backs a manager after that disastrous cup final cartoon is either a yam or anti hibs.

Are you for real Heisenberg? or another troll on here?

Mantis Toboggan
22-05-2021, 03:51 PM

Spot on. None of the players stepped in with a performance. Not much chance of a win when that happens

22-05-2021, 03:52 PM

Exactly. First goal was crucial today when you look at how the other games have panned out. That was a real blow Irvine missing that chance.

The usual clowns.

Who are trying to justify another Hampden abomination.

That today will stop the clubs momentum dead in its tracks for a while.

win today and season tickets soar, money pours in through HSL, the club shop, sponsors, everything.

Now we’re going into a summer of uncertainty when we could lose several key players and with a lot of Hibs fans royally pissed off about squandered opportunities despite finishing third.

it’s not the fact we lost that’s the problem, that can always happen. the performance was mind-blowingly bad.

MickeyEdwards
Would be interested to learn what it is you disagree with regarding the post you have been critical of.

what a shocking match with 1 Hibs shot on target and never looking like winning the game!

Exactly. First goal was crucial today when you look at how the other games have panned out. That was a real blow Irvine missing that chance.

The first goal came after 32 minutes and it finished the game.

What is the difference between Jack Ross and Callum Davidson?

Jack Ross thinks he is a good manager and has said as much whereas Davidson is a rookie manager in his first season in charge who has won two cups with a team of journeymen and Hibs rejects. He has outthought Ross virtually every occasion their paths have crossed. I cannot see him staying with Saints much longer and sincerely hope that our neighbours aren't casting their eyes in his direction.

I don't blame our players for the dismal performance today but our manager has not got a clue about motivation or game plan against a team with a budget which must be a fraction of ours.

I am not saying Jack Ross is useless but despite his experience he is not as good as he thinks he is.

Gordy M

Jeezus, no they are not, everyone is gutted, sone of us dont want him sacked......get a grip.

Totally devoid of inspiration. When he walked the team out at the start he looked like he was leading them into Mortonhall crematorium.

Made me laugh :greengrin

sean04
22-05-2021, 03:53 PM

Would they be happier not to make the semis and finals? Some clowns that said Lennon was great

22-05-2021, 03:53 PM
The usual clowns.

Speak for yourself

22-05-2021, 03:54 PM
[QUOTE=northstandhibby;6574665]

Anyone that backs a manager after that disastrous cup final cartoon is either a yam or anti hibs.
/QUOTE]

Get a grip, everyone’s entitled to an opinion. To have an opinion other than you’d does not make them a yam or anti hibs.

Jeezus, no they are not, everyone is gutted, sone of us dont want him sacked......get a grip.

I don’t want him sacked. But I can’t blame people who do.

That was a shambles today for the third time this season at Hampden.

Like I said earlier, claiming that it’s great getting to semi’s etc is a bit like saying that missing 3 open goals out of 4 is still good because you’ve got the better of the defender to get the chance. That idea is laughable, as is the idea that our cup runs this season are some sort of achievement when the end result has been utter embarrassment.

loanheadhibby
Spot on. None of the players stepped in with a performance. Not much chance of a win when that happens

Exactly the point. Boyle could not get in the 2016 team and today was exactly why. He’s not got the ability of a Stokes. He’s not got the delivery of a Henderson, not got the X factor. He’d be well advised to stay at Hibs.

Blocks Biloxi
22-05-2021, 03:55 PM
He set us up not to play to our strengths but to mitigate theirs. We got what we deserved.

22-05-2021, 03:55 PM
I can’t believe there is a Ross not out thread

Magpie
22-05-2021, 03:56 PM

That was a shambles today.

Like I said earlier, claiming that it’s great getting to semi’s etc is a bit like saying that missing 3 open goals out of 4 is still good because you’ve got the better of the defender to get the chance. That idea is laughable, as is the idea that our cup runs this season are some sort of achievement.

It wasn’t just today, it was Hearts, St Johnstone Semi-Final. We finished 3rd in a season that Aberdeen were ****ing terrible. Early prediction for next season we will lose our qualifying round in Europe and we will finish 5th at worst. Can’t see us winning any of the cups.

Jack Ross thinks he is a good manager and has said as much whereas Davidson is a rookie manager in his first season in charge who has won two cups with a team of journeymen and Hibs rejects. He has outthought Ross virtually every occasion their paths have crossed. I cannot see him staying with Saints much longer and sincerely hope that our neighbours aren't casting their eyes in his direction.

I don't blame our players for the dismal performance today but our manager has not got a clue about motivation or game plan against a team with a budget which must be a fraction of ours.

I am not saying Jack Ross is useless but despite his experience he is not as good as he thinks he is.

He is the best manager we have had for years and one of our best ever. Data doesn't lie.

Players shouldn't need to be motivated in a cup final, they are professionals and should be able to motivate themselves for big games. The manager helped get us to the final and we didn't win it. We have to move on, there is no point dwelling on a ***** performance.

Gordy M

That was a shambles today for the third time this season at Hampden.

Like I said earlier, claiming that it’s great getting to semi’s etc is a bit like saying that missing 3 open goals out of 4 is still good because you’ve got the better of the defender to get the chance. That idea is laughable, as is the idea that our cup runs this season are some sort of achievement when the end result has been utter embarrassment.

You still havent answered what constitutes a good season. Just coming up with silly analogies about open goals.......

sean04
He set us up not to play to our strengths but to mitigate theirs. We got what we deserved.

He’s played the same side and formation that’s got us our highest finish in 16 years?

NC1875
22-05-2021, 03:57 PM

Exactly. Jack Ross worries more about his outfit. I couldn’t give a **** if he looks smart, wear a tracksuit and show some passion ffs. The guys not for me, we won’t win anything and the sooner we realise that the better

22-05-2021, 03:57 PM
It wasn’t just today, it was Hearts, St Johnstone Semi-Final. We finished 3rd in a season that Aberdeen were ****ing terrible. Early prediction for next season we will lose our qualifying round in Europe and we will finish 5th at worst. Can’t see us winning any of the cups.

Could you have seen St Johstone winning both cups at the start of the season? They had a shocking start so I am going to guess you couldnt have predicted this future.

22-05-2021, 03:58 PM
You still havent answered what constitutes a good season. Just coming up with silly analogies about open goals.......

A season where you don’t blow 3 huge opportunities.

Your opportunity of winning the cup while the OF are still in it is slim. Once they’re out, you’ve got a huge chance.

If they’re out the cup and you’re finishing third then you should be hoping to win a cup, something we’ve had 2 chances to do this season and another opportunity where we should have been facing the worst Celtic in years.

22-05-2021, 03:58 PM
The first goal came after 32 minutes and it finished the game.

Whats your point? In the context of mine.

22-05-2021, 03:59 PM

Given the semi final line ups, you can only be an idiot to call it a good season when we didn’t manage a trophy

22-05-2021, 03:59 PM

What age are you?

22-05-2021, 04:00 PM

Your opportunity of winning the cup while the OF are still in it is slim. Once they’re out, you’ve got a huge chance.

If they’re out the cup and you’re finishing third then you should be hoping to win a cup, something we’ve had 2 chances to do this season and another opportunity where we should have been facing the worst Celtic in years.

The worst celtic in years that we couldnt beat. St Johnstone beat Rangers to get to the final, should rangers have automatically have hammered them based on some weird logic?

Whats your point? In the context of mine.

To be fair I’ve re-read your post and I’m asking myself the same thing :greengrin

Careful what you wish for.

The worst celtic in years that we couldnt beat. St Johnstone beat Rangers to get to the final, should rangers have automatically have hammered them based on some weird logic?

The fact we couldn’t beat them is a question mark over this team in itself.

Allez Hibs

SHOW US YER MEDALS JACK.

Gordy M

You cant even bring yourself to say finishing 3rd and good cup runs in both cups. Its said every year.

sean04
22-05-2021, 04:01 PM

Highest finish in 16years. Players didn’t show up today. League cup semi we missed some sitters then got punished. Should’ve thumped hearts, enough chances to be more than comfortable. Missing a penalty is criminal

yonder1875
22-05-2021, 04:02 PM
Jack Ross has been in charge for three massive games at Hampden and lost every one of them. Buck stops with the manager.

The fact we couldn’t beat them is a question mark over this team in itself.

Great stuff, so now we should have been better than a ***** celtic all season despite them having ten times our resources, but we should not get beat ever by a team with half hour resources.

I think half the folk here have never competed in a sport, no one has a right to win anything, thats why its sport.

Allez Hibs
Did I expect you to be one to try and find anyway to downplay our achievements in finishing 3rd? Yes.

I couldn't care about 3rd right NOW but that's a fact. We have just lost the SCOTTISH CUP FINAL.

He is the best manager we have had for years and one of our best ever. Data doesn't lie.

Players shouldn't need to be motivated in a cup final, they are professionals and should be able to motivate themselves for big games. The manager helped get us to the final and we didn't win it. We have to move on, there is no point dwelling on a ***** performance.

I agree with your first para. JR picked the team today and the tactics. Right from the off we seemed flat and devoid of ideas. For me we have no leaders on the pitch when the going gets tough. And not for the first time in a big game under JR.

22-05-2021, 04:03 PM
Great stuff, so now we should have been better than a ***** celtic all season despite them having ten times our resources, but we should not get beat ever by a team with half hour resources.

I think half the folk here have never competed in a sport, no one has a right to win anything, thats why its sport.

Who said all season? :confused: there was literally no suggestion in my post that we should have done better than them over the season.

22-05-2021, 04:03 PM
We're all hurting, but some of these posts are just nonsense and confirm my opinion of certain posters and the value of their input to the forum.

22-05-2021, 04:04 PM

And how many times have we said that this season, all too often.

22-05-2021, 04:04 PM
Highest finish in 16years. Players didn’t show up today. League cup semi we missed some sitters then got punished. Should’ve thumped hearts, enough chances to be more than comfortable. Missing a penalty is criminal

Players didn’t show up, neither did the manager.

Play the same way each time against a team that has your number and. You’ll get the same results

A great season where you have 3 Hampden abominations? If you think that then crack on. Short of the league season being ridiculously good to the point where you’re splitting the OF then that’s not a great season for me.

22-05-2021, 04:05 PM

Missing a penalty happens. The way we approached the game today is what’s criminal.

If Jack Ross is going to get praise for finishing third he should be getting slaughtered for that also. The players should also be ashamed of themselves.

22-05-2021, 04:06 PM
I couldn't care about 3rd right NOW but that's a fact. We have just lost the SCOTTISH CUP FINAL.

So are your comments knee-jerk? Probably best to take time out, reflect and then make your comments - if you’re blinded by the events that have just taken place.

Allez Hibs
It's not about defending the club. Even if it doesn't concern Hibs or football, I think people sometimes talk crap. This is one of them.

That's a pitty because I wasn't having a dig. I saw the thread last week where you were getting it tight and actually did think you were in the right.

churchie16
He won’t be there next year if there’s fans back they simply won’t put up with watching that dross, best of the rest in a seriously crap league Aberdeen crap this year and hearts out the league another club we bend over to, don’t worry though finishing 3rd in that league and being papped out 2 cups and a final loss to teams we should be beating is a great season

Missing a penalty happens. The way we approached the game today is what’s criminal.

If Jack Ross is going to get praise for finishing third he should be getting slaughtered for that also. The players should also be ashamed of themselves.

Ross gets credit for finishing third but is instantly absolved of any blame of our pathetic Hampden performances.

If you hold him to account for it all then it adds up to an alright season. Nothing more, nothing less imo.

22-05-2021, 04:07 PM
We're all hurting, but some of these posts are just nonsense and confirm my opinion of certain posters and the value of their input to the forum.

You know what you can do wi your opinion, which you seem to think is way much more important than anybody else's!

22-05-2021, 04:08 PM

Celtc & Rangers were good teams back then and the league as a whole was much stronger back in that time, celtc have been a basket case this season and the huns have been outstanding in the league and crap in the cups, this was a massive opportunity to win a cup this season and today should have cemented Jack Ross and his team in to Hibs history books, they bottled it.