View Full Version : Who do you wish you could go to the game with tomorrow?

21-05-2021, 12:20 PM
It will be strange tomorrow not all getting together and going to Hampden.

In 2016 we organised a bus from Pathhead and had a fantastic day apart from our window getting panned in Georgie. Wish we could repeat it tomorrow. I raise a glass to you all.
In 2016 I really wished my dad could have been there but he passed away before he got the chance to see us lift the cup. He was there in spirit though so see you again tomorrow Dad.

My other wish would have been to meet up with Rod Cranston during the week. Sadly he passed away shortly after the final. Still saw us lift it though 😁 with his grandson as Jason's mascot.

21-05-2021, 12:50 PM
I'd give my left bollock to be going to the game with my best mate who passed away 2 years ago in February.

21-05-2021, 01:01 PM
My big friend Willie (Stuart) Thomas
Really miss the big man and his almost encyclopaedic knowledge of the game. He was a huge Hibee.

21-05-2021, 01:03 PM
Pat Fenlon. He's never seen us lose a cup final as a fan

21-05-2021, 01:03 PM
My dad, who died in 2012, and my Coventry City/Hibs-supporting mate who drove me to Glasgow and back in 2016.

21-05-2021, 01:10 PM
My dad, a Hibs fanatic. He took me to Easter Road for the first time in 1955 at age of eight. He passed away in 1986.

21-05-2021, 01:18 PM
Margot Robbie

Bangkok Hibby
21-05-2021, 01:21 PM
Kylie Minogue

Logie Green
21-05-2021, 01:29 PM
20,000 other Hibs supporters.

NASAHIBS
21-05-2021, 01:30 PM
My dad, we travelled everywhere with Hibs, but he was so far gone with dementia that he couldn't attend in 2016 and passed 3 years later.

21-05-2021, 01:37 PM
Dua Lipa.

Hibs1969
21-05-2021, 01:41 PM
Pat Stanton

21-05-2021, 01:45 PM
Dad, Grandad, Uncle Jack and my lovely sister, Dawn. My good pal Dave F could join us for the post match celebrations. R.I.P, I'll raise a glass and toast you all tomorrow, win or lose.

21-05-2021, 01:48 PM
My Dad and my two boys.

Never been to a final with all four of us.

zitelli62
21-05-2021, 01:51 PM
My dad and my brother both didn't see us lift the cup as both we're massive hibs fan's but I'm sure both will be with me tomorrow, I say to my son that his grandad lifted sir David gray up in the air to score the winning header in 2016 silly I know but let's me think my dad and brother are still with me in spirit.

snedzuk
21-05-2021, 01:51 PM
Erich Schaedler

MM19
21-05-2021, 02:02 PM
My husband Ricky we met when we travelled on the St Giles supporters bus every week he passed away in 2012 and my mum and dad who took me to my first match when I was 3

21-05-2021, 02:04 PM
John Collins, could get 15 mins of sit-ups in at half time!

21-05-2021, 02:15 PM
Emelia Clarke.

hhibs
21-05-2021, 02:18 PM
Erich Schaedler

Good shout,for me Joe Baker.

21-05-2021, 02:53 PM
Camilla Luddington.

21-05-2021, 06:41 PM
Halle Berry.

21-05-2021, 06:46 PM
Erich Schaedler

Stayed over the road from me in Penicuik :aok:

21-05-2021, 06:48 PM
20,000 other Hibs supporters.

This. :top marks

hibbydog
21-05-2021, 08:03 PM
Iain McNeil.

My best pal who I played in a band with for 16 years. Taken too soon in 2015. I went to phone him at the final whistle in 2016 when I’d momentarily forgotten he was gone.

Was in bits when he didn’t answer.

21-05-2021, 08:08 PM
My brother.

We are both from around Blackpool and follow Hibs. I was a season ticket holder in 2015/16 but just couldnt get him a ticket. We have been to all sorts of sporting events together over the years and Hibs winning the cup tops all for me, just wish we had been at Hampden together. We'll both be at Lancs gathering tomorrow in Blackpool.

penihibs
21-05-2021, 08:11 PM
Sir Rod Petrie 🇳🇬

21-05-2021, 08:11 PM
Ron Gordon.

scuttle
21-05-2021, 08:16 PM
Frank Sauzee

21-05-2021, 09:01 PM
My best friend for 60 years who died in January.

Tug Wilson
21-05-2021, 09:05 PM
My dad and my uncle. They are the reason I am a Hibs fan. Both of them gone before 2016. Remember sitting in Hampden after the final and just thinking of them. Will do the same if we win tomorrow.

KSA Hibee
21-05-2021, 09:58 PM
My Papa .. Mums Dad who made me ... and his great great grandson .. with all born in between ... the Hibs dafties we are today .. it it wasn’t for him I would not have spent most of today on social media etc watching hours an hours of 5 years ago today greetin like a bairn .. in 2016 at Hampden I held up a pic of me aged 14 n him so he could see us lift the cup .. Love you Papa where ever you are xx

WestCoastHibby
21-05-2021, 10:21 PM
Phil Ewing.
Very sadly missed

GreyJammies
21-05-2021, 11:56 PM
My pals Sluggy and Newtsy. :flag:

leith lynx
22-05-2021, 10:17 AM
My old neighbour Alec Henderson, a grea Hibs man.

JXM73
22-05-2021, 10:21 AM
My dad, passed away in February. Rangers fan but to spend the day talking football rangers league success and hibs in the Cup.

Newcastlehibby
22-05-2021, 10:21 AM
My Dad’s best friend, wee Bobby Craig. Another Hibby who didn’t live long enough to see our team win the Holy Grail.

lugz
22-05-2021, 10:25 AM
All you crazy lot. I wish we had 25k back together to cheer the team on to another victory. 2016 was so special to be part of.

22-05-2021, 10:35 AM
My dad in 2016 collapsed a few days before the final and couldn’t go to the game. If he’d been found a few hours later than he was, he wouldn’t have made it. He insisted I went to the final.

Even if it’s on my sofa round our house, it means the world that we’re getting to watch the cup final together today.

ruthven_raiders
22-05-2021, 10:40 AM
My dad who passed away in 2005, he was 85 when he died, never saw hibs win the Scottish Cup, my son has seen hibs win two cups in his lifetime, if we win today, my daughter will have seen two Scottish cup wins in her 11 years so far #ggtth 💚

22-05-2021, 10:54 AM
First and foremost my late dad, who missed our cup win by 32 days followed by all my friends and family

Just_Jimmy
22-05-2021, 11:01 AM
my brother and best mate. living away from home, I haven't seen family or mates since Xmas 2019. I thought I'd made peace with not being there today but as it's got closer I've felt worse and worse about it. I just wish we'd all been able to be there in person together.

2016 was the greatest day ever and the parade the next day was perfect. I'm gutted we won't have that feeling although I'll see be delighted to win it if we do.

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

Hibees1973
22-05-2021, 11:23 AM
Wish I was watching it with my Dad.

He died last year. He was a Jambo but he would have wanted Hibs to win today.

Hibs, please win today.

22-05-2021, 11:25 AM
My mum. She died almost 21 years ago and had no interest in football or Hibs, other than a mother’s interest in the things her son was passionate about. As much as Hibs winning the cup again would be a momentous moment in my life it would pale into insignificance in comparison to getting to spend another day with my mum.