View Full Version : Iain Stirling

JDT
20-05-2021, 09:45 PM
https://www.edinburghlive.co.uk/news/edinburgh-news/edinburgh-comedian-iain-stirling-says-20639390

For the younger generation but sounds likes he's one of our own

1875Sean
20-05-2021, 10:16 PM
https://www.edinburghlive.co.uk/news/edinburgh-news/edinburgh-comedian-iain-stirling-says-20639390

For the younger generation but sounds likes he's one of our own

Yeah was Ona thread a couple of years ago he made a comment about Kamberi when doing love island I am sure

mcohibs
20-05-2021, 10:16 PM
Dunno why but I always assumed he would've been a jambo :greengrin

banchoryhibs
20-05-2021, 11:35 PM
An article a wee while ago highlighted the bar he built in his garden - the seat upholstery is Hibs tartan - there's no doubt he's one of us:agree:

https://www.edinburghlive.co.uk/best-in-edinburgh/iain-stirling-shows-incredible-new-18929553

21-05-2021, 05:34 AM
Love Island has instantly gone up in my estimations (slightly).

dchibs
21-05-2021, 07:06 AM
Went to see him 2-3 times up in Livingston the first couple of times before he did Love Island, the third time my daughter came me and freinds on the off chance of getting a ticket she did get one right down the front so I swaped her ticket so she could sit with Mrs and friends, Iain clocked this and totally riped the pish out of us really funny guy. My daughter had a T shirt on with U OK HUN which is a catch frace of his from LI and happily got photos with him after the show.

21-05-2021, 07:41 AM
I also had that duvet :greengrin

rossevenil
21-05-2021, 09:34 AM
Is he not the guy who always identifies on TV as a "Liverpool" fan?

21-05-2021, 10:04 AM
Pretty sure he comes from Liberton way.

21-05-2021, 10:48 AM
We should probably claim his Mrs as a Hibby too! 😉

21-05-2021, 11:28 AM
Is he not the guy who always identifies on TV as a "Liverpool" fan?

He does. I'm not sure how big a Hibs fan he is anymore. Even the way he worded that post was in the past tense.

21-05-2021, 11:32 AM
He does. I'm not sure how big a Hibs fan he is anymore. Even the way he worded that post was in the past tense.

He was looking for somewhere in London to watch the game and does mention is a lot on Instagram etc so I think he’s still a fan of us as well as Liverpool.

Stairway 2 7
21-05-2021, 12:13 PM
He's always talking about hibs, his snug bar and hibs tartan look braw

Leitherhibs
21-05-2021, 12:19 PM
Pretty sure he comes from Liberton way.

Not sure, but he definitely went to Porty High.

21-05-2021, 12:33 PM
I had to google who he was, but when I saw his picture I recognised him. He’s actually one of the better comedians I’ve seen recently. I had no idea he was from Edinburgh or a hibby.

21-05-2021, 04:56 PM

You're correct my bad, it was Porty.

21-05-2021, 05:11 PM
Active Hibby, been on Taskmaster, potential to get Laura Whitmore to ER - I'm all for him, really.

21-05-2021, 05:24 PM

Liberton High and Edinburgh University according to Wiki and my Mrs

We live up at Libby they were our neighbours and I worked beside his old man

21-05-2021, 06:34 PM
A genuinely funny chap.

21-05-2021, 06:37 PM

The Inch?

21-05-2021, 06:46 PM
The Inch?
Naw

NYHibby
21-05-2021, 06:49 PM

Like 10 years ago, he sent me some odd messages on Facebook. I couldn’t figure out how me knew me. I wonder if we knew each other at Edinburgh uni and I had completely forgotten him (and he clearly held a grudge against me)

21-05-2021, 06:56 PM
Like 10 years ago, he sent me some odd messages on Facebook. I couldn’t figure out how me knew me. I wonder if we knew each other at Edinburgh uni and I had completely forgotten him (and he clearly held a grudge against me)
Studied Law if that helps