View Full Version : Playoffs

20-05-2021, 05:55 PM
1st leg of the final is tonight. Would rather Dundee won but reckon Killie will thump them. What's everyone else thoughts, predictions.
3-0 Killie for me.

Magpie
20-05-2021, 06:02 PM
A narrow Killie win.

20-05-2021, 06:06 PM
Shut down Charlie Adam and you shut down Dundee.
He basically plays as a quarterback and dead ball specialist.

Can Adam link up with Cummings or will makeshift forward McGhee be the man again.
Will the Burke, Pinnock, Lafferty guys win the tie for Killie.
Will the Kilmarnock goalies continue to be horrific.

Looking forward to the game.

Killie to win for me with the old guys doing the business for them.

20-05-2021, 06:09 PM
I think Kyle Laff...I mean Kilmarnock will win easily.

20-05-2021, 06:12 PM
All the pressure is on Kilmarnock. I will go for a 1 goal win for Dundee

20-05-2021, 06:15 PM
Over the 2 legs Killie to romp it. Dundee aren't good enough.

20-05-2021, 06:15 PM
Can't see Dundee winning over 2 legs

20-05-2021, 06:18 PM
Sure I noticed the other day that Pinnock has a tattoo of the Queen on his forearm.

Is it on TV?

20-05-2021, 06:22 PM
Think a draw tonight then sadly Kilmarnock win at Rugby Park but I hope I’m wrong and Dundee go through over two legs.

20-05-2021, 07:03 PM
Sure I noticed the other day that Pinnock has a tattoo of the Queen on his forearm.

Is it on TV?

It’s on Sky

20-05-2021, 07:08 PM
I'd expect an easy killie win. Over 2 legs

This is the stage you can see Cummings performing on though

Think lafferty will see killie stay up fairly easily

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

20-05-2021, 07:10 PM
Killie would have beaten Hearts so I can't see Dundee having a chance.

20-05-2021, 07:11 PM
I'd expect an easy killie win. Over 2 legs

This is the stage you can see Cummings performing on though

Think lafferty will see killie stay up fairly easily

He's been dropped.

He was anonymous against Raith.

20-05-2021, 07:12 PM
I want Dundee but if I was a betting man I’d be broke.

20-05-2021, 07:12 PM
All the pressure is on Kilmarnock. I will go for a 1 goal win for Dundee

Surely pressure on both? Dundees season kinda wasted unless they win.

EI255
20-05-2021, 07:13 PM
Want Dundee to win.

Hate Kilmarnock's stripey plastic pitch. They also deserve a season in the gutter.

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

20-05-2021, 07:14 PM
Is that a Hector Nicholl tune?

20-05-2021, 07:17 PM
He's been dropped.

He was anonymous against Raith.Great. [emoji23]

Exactly how I called it [emoji849]

Is that a Hector Nicholl tune?

Yes I believe it is. Did Hibs, Hearts and Dundee songs.

Seems to be be fans at every game of football except the Scottish Cup final.

Still don’t get why they don’t do even a % per stand a rather than open just a single stand.

20-05-2021, 07:21 PM
Ooh, interesting!

h1bs4life
20-05-2021, 07:23 PM
Want Dundee to win.

Hate Kilmarnock's stripey plastic pitch. They also deserve a season in the gutter.

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

That's where I am at. Be good to get both Hamilton and Kilmarnock's crappy plastic pitches down to the championship

Torto7
20-05-2021, 07:24 PM
Charlie Adam still has the quality on the ball. He's 33 but looks 63.

Lith
20-05-2021, 07:24 PM
1-0 Dundee

20-05-2021, 07:25 PM

35?

20-05-2021, 07:25 PM
Surely pressure on both? Dundees season kinda wasted unless they win.

I would guess it’s more on the premiership team as they have more to lose

20-05-2021, 07:26 PM
Should have been 2!!

20-05-2021, 07:26 PM
Killie are poor defensively so Dundee definitely have a chance. Thought the goalie should have done better for the goal.

What a miss that is

gaz1875
20-05-2021, 07:27 PM
Dundee starting well, should have been 2 there.

Torto7
20-05-2021, 07:28 PM
35?

Yeah 35. From the Arjen Robben was never young tribe.

20-05-2021, 07:30 PM
Seems to be be fans at every game of football except the Scottish Cup final.

Still don’t get why they don’t do even a % per stand a rather than open just a single stand.None of these games are in a tier 3 area

20-05-2021, 07:32 PM
Dundee looking the better team and should have been 2 up
Jason on the bench is a funny one unless he’s not fit
Hope Killie join Hamilton with their plastic pitch .

20-05-2021, 07:32 PM
Is there fans in other stands or is it just behind the goal?

20-05-2021, 07:37 PM
Isnt/wasn't Jordan Mcghee a centre half?

20-05-2021, 07:38 PM
[QUOTE=Callum_62;6571191]None of these games are in a tier 3 area

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk[/QuUOTE]

Where dies Greenock come under? I know it's not Glasgow but Renfrewshire has a higher rate than Glasgow and they've got fans in tomorrow.

*Mute point if Greenock isn't in Renfrewshire :greengrin

20-05-2021, 07:41 PM
100mph Dundee v Killie

Keyser Sauzee
20-05-2021, 07:43 PM

He’s got a great left peg but he can’t get about the pitch anymore, he’s a luxury that u cannot afford In his position.

20-05-2021, 07:43 PM
Laugherty runs into the Dundee boy, flails his arms, falls over and asks the ref for a free kick. Sums him up really...

20-05-2021, 07:48 PM
He’s got a great left peg but he can’t get about the pitch anymore, he’s a luxury that u cannot afford In his position.Seems to be doing Dundee no harm

20-05-2021, 07:48 PM
Dundee looking the better team and should have been 2 up
Jason on the bench is a funny one unless he’s not fit
Hope Killie join Hamilton with their plastic pitch .

Mullen holds the ball up better

20-05-2021, 07:49 PM
Seems to be doing Dundee no harm

Yep get runners about him you should be ok though of course depends on quality of opposition

GreenProfessor
20-05-2021, 07:50 PM
Where dies Greenock come under? I know it's not Glasgow but Renfrewshire has a higher rate than Glasgow and they've got fans in tomorrow.

*Mute point if Greenock isn't in Renfrewshire :greengrin[/QUOTE]

Greenock is in Inverclyde. The problem area is East Renfrewshire, Renfrewshire is fine at the moment 👍🏻

20-05-2021, 07:54 PM
Dundee fans singing can you hear the Killie sing 😅

20-05-2021, 08:02 PM
Harris is on for City. I made out the word Hampden from the Gaelic commentator so there's no prizes for guessing what he was referring to.

He'll always have Hampden!

20-05-2021, 08:13 PM
Is there fans in other stands or is it just behind the goal?

Sure they said 500 fans only behind the goal

20-05-2021, 08:18 PM
2-0

Charlie Adam

20-05-2021, 08:18 PM
Some goal

20-05-2021, 08:20 PM
Doyle is a poor excuse for a keeper ,, where did they get him from 😂😂

20-05-2021, 08:20 PM
He’s got a great left peg but he can’t get about the pitch anymore, he’s a luxury that u cannot afford In his position.

You are a blether :wink:

20-05-2021, 08:21 PM
Laldy, send another plastic pitch down !!

20-05-2021, 08:22 PM

Surely you need to retract this 😂😂😂😂😂😂

20-05-2021, 08:23 PM
Doyle is never a goalkeeper surely ?

Doyle is a poor excuse for a keeper ,, where did they get him from 😂😂

Yep think he is very poor

Keyser Sauzee
😂😂😂 I’m doubling down, his legs are gone

20-05-2021, 08:24 PM
Doyle is never a goalkeeper surely ?He is so bad

Looks like A Sunday league keeper

20-05-2021, 08:29 PM
😂😂😂 I’m doubling down, his legs are gone
When your in a hole etc 😅

20-05-2021, 08:31 PM
Killie all over the place wouldn't rule out Dundee winning the tie in this leg

20-05-2021, 08:34 PM
Killie getting their arse handed on a plate to them

20-05-2021, 08:37 PM
Killie all over the place wouldn't rule out Dundee winning the tie in this leg
Won't sadden me one bit to have plastic pitches dismissed to the lower leagues....

20-05-2021, 08:39 PM
Could have been 3

Colin Doyle keeping there hopes alive, [emoji23]

20-05-2021, 08:41 PM
I get a feeling killie are going to sneek something and Dundee will struggle on the weekend

20-05-2021, 08:43 PM
Could have been 3

Colin Doyle keeping there hopes alive, [emoji23]

Doyle in great save shocker!

20-05-2021, 08:43 PM
I get a feeling killie are going to seek something and Dundee will struggle on the weekend

Not so sure Killie are horrific so flat it is unreal. Think Dundee will get a third

20-05-2021, 08:45 PM
Not so sure Killie are horrific so flat it is unreal. Think Dubdee will get a thirdThey have been so so bad

I just always think the championship teams tire (except Hamilton [emoji23])

If I was a killie fan I'd be raging at this showing though

Don't think they have had a shot on target yet

20-05-2021, 08:45 PM
Get doon killie diddies

20-05-2021, 08:48 PM
Not exactly Bayern Munich V Man City standard is it.

Not so sure Killie are horrific so flat it is unreal. Think Dubdee will get a third

You were saying...

Boooo 2-1

20-05-2021, 08:49 PM
2-1

Mystic meg over here

Boooooo

Great touch for the goal.

20-05-2021, 08:51 PM
Undeserved and fortunate goal for Killie

20-05-2021, 08:52 PM
You were saying...

Very lucky goal :greengrin

20-05-2021, 08:53 PM
Huge goal for Killie that

20-05-2021, 08:55 PM
Kilmarnock will be pleased that all but 4 players are out of contract after Sunday.
Haunstrup, Power, McGowan and McKenzie all of whom have one more season.

20-05-2021, 09:06 PM
i think Dundee really needed a two goal lead from the first leg

CloudSquall
20-05-2021, 09:15 PM
Would much rather have Dundehhhh up and have the Dundee derby in the top league again.

20-05-2021, 09:24 PM
Would much rather have Dundehhhh up and have the Dundee derby in the top league again.

So do I and hope they do. Think they are still in charge of the tie but as said Killie can't be as bad as that.

20-05-2021, 09:26 PM
Dundee just need to get some shots on target and they'll have a huge chance as Doyle is absolutely hopeless. Remember that goal he let in at Motherwell for Hearts.

Allez Hibs
20-05-2021, 09:55 PM
Would like to see Dundee back up this time. Gets rid of another plastic pitch too.

Magpie
20-05-2021, 10:01 PM
Would like to see Dundee back up this time. Gets rid of another plastic pitch too.

I agree. Would like to see James McPake do well too.

20-05-2021, 10:16 PM
Losing that late goal just got a whole lot harder for Dundee

Cum Dog rooted to the bench

A penny for his thoughts

20-05-2021, 10:24 PM
A penny for his thoughts

Sounds a bit overpriced!

Dazzjw1875
21-05-2021, 05:18 AM
Watched it Dundee should have been 3-4up and comfy but a great save and shocking defending let killie back into it.. can only see killie winning now to stay up they will win by a couple at home.

21-05-2021, 06:14 AM
Losing that late goal just got a whole lot harder for Dundee

Cum Dog rooted to the bench

A penny for his thoughts

Saw a couple of Dundee's recent games and he just wasn't working hard enough. I said a few months ago that I'd take him back at Hibs but I'm not so sure now.

21-05-2021, 01:43 PM
I agree. Would like to see James McPake do well too.

Would like to see Dundee playing Livingston next season and the two managers being interviewed together.
Possible fight when each thinks the other is taking the mickey out of their accent.

21-05-2021, 02:42 PM
Would like to see Dundee playing Livingston next season and the two managers being interviewed together.
Possible fight when each thinks the other is taking the mickey out of their accent.

I think its actually bad for your health listening to them speak in succession for fear of spreading weegie.

21-05-2021, 03:26 PM
I think its actually bad for your health listening to them speak in succession for fear of spreading weegie.

First time I heard McPake speak I thought he was just messin' with the interviewer but to my amazement realised his voice was for real :eek:

21-05-2021, 06:51 PM
What a goal by Robbie Muirhead for Morton, 20 yard left foot volley.

21-05-2021, 07:27 PM
Sort of hope killie go down, just so ayr united get to have a league derby game next season.

21-05-2021, 07:29 PM
Sounds a bit overpriced!

That’s good :greengrin