View Full Version : Hibs v Celtic

Pages : 1 [2]

15-05-2021, 12:37 PM
Hallberg close with a snap shot. :wink:

Looked like McGregor I’m probably wrong.

15-05-2021, 12:39 PM
looked like mcgregor i’m probably wrong.

bbc

attempt missed. Melker hallberg (hibernian) right footed shot from the centre of the box misses to the right. Assisted by ryan porteous with a headed pass following a set piece situation.

How many on the bench next week?

Think it's 7, but might be 9.

What was Rocky doing there??

15-05-2021, 12:42 PM
The possession stats are going to be hilarious for this game

15-05-2021, 12:42 PM
Magennis is very slow to react to runs from the player he is marking.

15-05-2021, 12:43 PM
Get Gogic off the park

I think Gogic was a bit lucky there.

Big Daz is pure class 😍

Get Gogic off the park

Yep.

15-05-2021, 12:44 PM
If we sell Doig, I'd be going for Taylor

Griffiths and Forrest coming on.

Even if Gogic gets a second booking, he should be ok for next week? Surely only a violent conduct sending off would rule him out?

Get Gogic off the park

Yes totally agree.

that would have been a sore one from Gogic's elbow

15-05-2021, 12:45 PM
Even if Gogic gets a second booking, he should be ok for next week? Surely only a violent conduct sending off would rule him out?

Correct.

yup

Could be arranged.

Gogic been booked time to give him a rest please JR! Take no chances of a second yellow!

15-05-2021, 12:46 PM
Leigh G ending his career at Celtic as well?

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

sparky coming on

Big Daz is pure class 😍

Should be one of the first names on the Cup Final team sheet. Reading of the game is outstanding, cool and committed.

15-05-2021, 12:47 PM
Leigh G ending his career at Celtic as well?

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

Hopefully Hibs present him with a contract at FT.

Daz has been everywhere today. Absolute rock

Aberdeen just missed an open goal from 6 yards !

Absolutely terrible miss.

15-05-2021, 12:48 PM
Should be one of the first names on the Cup Final team sheet. Reading of the game is outstanding, cool and committed.

Honestly don’t see how he can be left out.

Exceptional. The Scottish Maldini.

davhibby
Doidge on for Newell for the last 20 would be my only sub. Bit silly to make Joe play the full 90

Daz has been everywhere today. Absolute rock

Decision to be made by JR next week who partners Hanlon and McGinn at the back

Strong bench if we fancy the win.

15-05-2021, 12:49 PM
BBC Radio Scotland commentary has dropped, we are now getting Miller on Rangers v Aberdeen :rolleyes:

Doidge on for Newell for the last 20 would be my only sub. Bit silly to make Joe play the full 90

I wouldn’t be taking any chances with Doidge. CD is irreplaceable, Joe isn’t - as good a player as he is.

Decision to be made by JR next week who partners Hanlon and McGinn at the back

Its edging towards who partners Daz at the back. Making himself undroppable

Strong bench if we fancy the win.

If we don’t need to I won’t risk anyone. Maybe the young lad on for Wright etc

15-05-2021, 12:51 PM
Couple of points from me;

Marciano - showing again he’s a really good keeper and will be a big miss.

Gray - Great to see him play again but I always felt he struggles positionally and I think that’s showing a bit today. Doesn’t help he’s not started in 15 months in the league!

McGregor - Brilliant

Magennis - Never a right winger but still needs to do more for me.

Wright - Actually impressed with him as I was his last start, seems a lot more confident than earlier in the season.

You see how hard it is playing without a recognised striker and that’s why we keep playing it back before launching it, but overall we’re playing well against a full strength Celtic team.

I actually fancy us to score as they seem poor at the back.

At least half a dozen points there I’d say...

Oranje39
I'd have Daz before Ryan, I thought he looked shakey against Dundee United. Possibly down to his injury though.

Its edging towards who partners Daz at the back. Making himself undroppable

Yeah indeed.

Not sure St J are blessed with pace up top if Kane plays so Daz along with McGinn and Hanlon would assist with set pieces.

That aside though barring the odd loss of concentration Ryan has been part of an excellent defence!

Just watching to make sure there are no injuries. Weird game

Gogic been booked time to give him a rest please JR! Take no chances of a second yellow!

He would only miss next week if he was sent off for violent conduct today.

15-05-2021, 12:52 PM
Had to come into the office today so I'm all set up for some double tasking.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210515/b45c1a845c35a47273d51e2f78a68ed3.jpgI've given up kidding myself on.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210515/856a595501284aec2ab372abeb5c8f15.jpg

15-05-2021, 12:52 PM
He would only miss next week if he was sent off for violent conduct today.

[emoji1303]ta

15-05-2021, 12:53 PM
Not sure about the streaky striker coming on

I wouldn’t be taking any chances with Doidge. CD is irreplaceable, Joe isn’t - as good a player as he is.

Clearly I am wrong though!

Here comes the Doidginator.

Here comes the Doidganator.

I’m now nervous and hope there are no injuries!

15-05-2021, 12:56 PM
Hallberg and Murphy off
Irvine and Doidge on

Doidge for the winner to wrap up the league campaign.

Hibs reserves have failed miserably to put Celtic away, so we're having to bring on a couple of first choice players.

15-05-2021, 12:57 PM
Did a child win a prize to paint the penalty spot? :greengrin

SDG has played well this half

It’s mad we don’t have younger players who could get game
time today.

15-05-2021, 12:58 PM
The BBC radio commentary is weird, apparently MacAllister is playing for Hibs. I presume he means Magennis

Big Daz swats away Griffith

I've given up kidding myself on.

No pretence required at home.

15-05-2021, 12:59 PM
Big Daz must start the final for me.

It’s mad we don’t have younger players who could get game
time today.

Having had Laidlaw in the squad a few times I thought today would be great chance to get 20 mins or so

I've given up kidding myself on.

My screens looks a bit like that during the week. Cad on one screen and pdf on the other.....😁

ABZHFC
Darren McGregor is absolutely immense, he simply must start the final

Daz took a knock there. Hopefully not too bad.

Darren McGregor is absolutely immense, he simply must start the final

15-05-2021, 01:00 PM
Daz will swallow Chris Kane whole

Zambernardi1875
Crazy we’re risking players for next week,

Should celtic mcgregor not have got booked there?

15-05-2021, 01:01 PM
Brown is finished 😏

15-05-2021, 01:01 PM

It’s good management, keep the players ticking over.

15-05-2021, 01:02 PM
It’s good management, keep the players ticking over.

It is if no one takes a knock, or gets a red card

15-05-2021, 01:03 PM

There's hardly a tackle in the game and Gray and Wright are done in.

15-05-2021, 01:03 PM

Unlikely.

15-05-2021, 01:04 PM
Think Griffiths would be okay back up to Doidge and Nisbet.

15-05-2021, 01:05 PM
There's hardly a tackle in the game and Gray and Wright are done in.

:agree: It's been more like a friendly.

15-05-2021, 01:07 PM
Having had Laidlaw in the squad a few times I thought today would be great chance to get 20 mins or so

This has been explained a dozen times now.

15-05-2021, 01:07 PM
Cliff shut up about Scott Brown, he left 14 years ago

15-05-2021, 01:09 PM
Cliff shut up about Scott Brown, he left 14 years ago

He used to be fine when he stuck to commentating but he prattles on too much now giving his own opinions.

Magennis could easily have been sent off on another day

This has been explained a dozen times now.

What's the story there then?

Think a red card would need to be for violent conduct for someone to miss out next week.

15-05-2021, 01:10 PM
Think Griffiths would be okay back up to Doidge and Nisbet.

Honestly don't know if that's tongue in cheek or not. A fully fit Griffith's wouldn't be a back up for anyone in Scotland.

15-05-2021, 01:10 PM
There he is again!

15-05-2021, 01:11 PM
Easiest MOTM award decision all season

McGregor has to start the final without fail

Darren MacGregor Man of Season performance today. What a player. :thumbsup:

JXM73
Honestly don't know if that's tongue in cheek or not. A fully fit Griffith's wouldn't be a back up for anyone in Scotland.

Is he on the pitch? Mibbe cannae get out of Macgregors pocket

15-05-2021, 01:12 PM
What's the story there then?

https://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?352122-Hibs-v-Celtic&p=6564463&viewfull=1#post6564463

Well he is certainly backup to Edouard, who is much better, and has been rubbish since coming on here.

I think he is on the decline and not a risk I want us to take.

Seriously. I'd let Daz hump my wife.

15-05-2021, 01:13 PM
A win here would be great - finishing 3rd by a clear 9 points? Who'd have thunk it?

Brummie_Hibs
Do you reckon the players will go over and applaud the cardboard cutouts at full time?

Bet she would too!

I'd let Daz hump your wife too.

The BBC radio commentary is weird, apparently MacAllister is playing for Hibs. I presume he means Magennis

Hibs tv is a bit weird as well, some kind of love in with celtc from Tam& Cliff.

15-05-2021, 01:14 PM
Do you reckon the players will go over and applause the cardboard cutouts at full time?

I’m wondering when I’ll be able to pick mine up

[emoji23][emoji23]

JXM73
I'd let Daz hump your wife too.

There's probably a queue

15-05-2021, 01:15 PM
There's probably a queue

I’m in the queue.

Which one?

Should have been a corner there.:rolleyes:

15-05-2021, 01:16 PM
Magennis has done very well this half. Almost nothing coming in from that side. We’ve defended very well as a team.

15-05-2021, 01:17 PM
FT

15-05-2021, 01:17 PM
final whistle, Hibs second team 0 - 0 Celtc

15-05-2021, 01:18 PM
https://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?352122-Hibs-v-Celtic&p=6564463&viewfull=1#post6564463

Thanks MY. missed the first half so only came in halfway through thread

Dons hammered 4 nil

Will take that result

15-05-2021, 01:19 PM
Well done Hibees. Clean sheet for Rocky, Daz cementing his place and no injuries. Roll on next week

Och well - only 7 points clear in 3rd - I suppose it'll have to do.

That’ll do nicely Hibs. Very well done JR and the team.

Hopefully no knocks or injuries and this week goes quick and without any outbreaks of Covid etc

Excellent all round.

No injuries, players got a run out and a creditable draw.

No complaints at all.

ABZHFC
Thought that was a really good performance, and no injuries either

15-05-2021, 01:20 PM
Thanks Rocky.

15-05-2021, 01:20 PM
Typical 2nd v 3rd end of season game. Hopefully, it'll be roles reversed next year!

MunsterHibee
15-05-2021, 01:21 PM
Good days work. Players who don't regularly play got good minutes under their belt, no injuries to worry about and a clean sheet and a draw against one of the ugly sisters. Decent days work. Roll on the cup final. GGTTH.

Sent from my SM-A515F using Tapatalk

Great weekend. Defend like we did today and Saturday should be a wonderful occasion.

Really looking forward to it after the last couple of results.

That'll do.

I didn't want to lose our unbeaten home run against Celtc so I'm quite pleased.

JXM73
What's wae the brown love in, ***** going aberdeen... wait till he's retiring ffs

Chorley Hibee
15-05-2021, 01:22 PM
Am I listening to Celtic TV?

Who gives a ****!

Scott Brown show......WTF!

We aren’t playing with wingers.

How pedantic. Fine, right midfield.

Now just need to stay away from Covid

15-05-2021, 01:23 PM
This is a f***ing joke from Hibs tv, ffs Scott brown is not a Hibs player, we have our own players playing there last game for our club, we should be talking about them.

15-05-2021, 01:23 PM
Hopefully Tanner's last game

15-05-2021, 01:24 PM
Good performance there. You’d have been forgiven for not knowing we’d dropped a lot of players.

Shame we couldn’t have played the usual 11. No doubt in my mind we’d have won today!

It appears that this is why Strachan was brought in too...

This is a f***ing joke from Hibs tv, ffs Scott brown is not a Hibs player, we have our own players playing there last game for our club, we should be talking about them.

I agree Silver, from a Rangers supporting presenter to this
We’ve just promoted the person who manages Hibs TV too

14 years ago he played for us and we have a Cup Final next week. HibsTV really needs a shake up. Great opportunity to big up the team after a credible performance and we choose to speak about another teams ex player

15-05-2021, 01:25 PM
Scott Brown, blah, blah. Turned off Hibs telly as Tanner and Strachan are a disaster.

H18S NX
Scott Brown love-in continues on Hibs tv.

Good performance from a severely depleted team and could have nicked it at the end too...comfortable 3rd place finish 7 clear of the Sheep too...well done JR and the players.
Now stay safe and clear of Covid all week and let's do this next weekend 💪

Helensburghhibs
Why not talk about rocky rather than brown. He will still be playing for one of our rivals next year he's no retiring. I hate the mini celtic tag we get and sometimes we do ourselves no favours

Tanner clearly getting some messages!

MunsterHibee
15-05-2021, 01:26 PM
I understand Scott Brown was a very good player with Hibs and was part of a very talented Hibs team at that particular time but he no longer plays for Hibs and also he isn't retiring from football he's moving to Aberdeen. This love in is nauseating tbh.

Sent from my SM-A515F using Tapatalk

Ofir's last game at ER and the focus is on Brown. He's only going to Aberdeen.

There's probably less chat about Scott Brown on Celtic TV than there is on Hibspass.

15-05-2021, 01:27 PM
More talk about Scott Brown than Marciano. Ridiculous.

15-05-2021, 01:30 PM
I didn't mind the tweet from Hibs in midweek or even the presentation today.

This is just ridiculous though. We have our own player making his last appearance today and are in a cup final next week FFS. Talk about Hibs.

15-05-2021, 01:31 PM
Brown is a bellend who has tried to injure our players on more than one occassion. Should not be giving him any kind of recognition other than for his part in our 2007 cup win. A quick mention all that was needed. Not Cliff and the gang salivating over him.

Even him saying it was nil nil between "Celtic and Hibernian" is annoying me.

Tanner clearly getting some messages!

I sent an email.

15-05-2021, 01:35 PM
Tanner can't continue, he is an absolute embarrassment.

15-05-2021, 01:36 PM
Shhh Daz is coming on TV

15-05-2021, 01:41 PM
How pedantic. Fine, right midfield.

Its nothing to do with being pedantic. We had people saying he's not getting forward enough, what the point of him etc. We clearly were playing with a deep compact midfield. An extremely defensive set up and it worked. We drew with Celtic whilst resting a lot of our players.

15-05-2021, 01:45 PM
Ofir getting a bit emotional there in his interview but kept it together.

15-05-2021, 01:45 PM
I'm just about greetin after that interview with Ofir.

15-05-2021, 01:46 PM
That was awful coverage - felt like I was watching Celtic TV.

No urge to listen any longer to so turned it off.

Need a better host and improved guests / better Hibs content.

15-05-2021, 01:46 PM
I'm just about greetin after that interview with Ofir.

Man. I just love Hibs 😢

15-05-2021, 01:48 PM
You are having a laugh Hibs TV

Just GTF!

15-05-2021, 01:48 PM
Great weekend. Defend like we did today and Saturday should be a wonderful occasion.

Really looking forward to it after the last couple of results.

It's never easy with Hibs. I haven't gone 60 years supporting this club without realising that. I'm sure many others can attest to that.

But pound for pound we should be in a good situation this time next week.

15-05-2021, 01:50 PM
Brown has talked quite well about hibs to be fair

15-05-2021, 01:50 PM
We managed this game pretty much perfectly in the end. A good result for a much changed side, and it's nice to push that bit further ahead of Aberdeen.

15-05-2021, 01:51 PM
Its nothing to do with being pedantic. We had people saying he's not getting forward enough, what the point of him etc. We clearly were playing with a deep compact midfield. An extremely defensive set up and it worked. We drew with Celtic whilst resting a lot of our players.

It is.

Going to the effort to correct someone for saying right wing instead of right mid.

I never moaned about the set up I was purely saying he needs to do more whether that’s playing right mid, right wing, inside right or whatever other position you want to say.

Even if he is playing deep and compact I still expect him to do more, like Murphy on the left who at least took on and beat his man a couple of times.

15-05-2021, 01:51 PM
If we’d been told at the start of the season that we’d finish within 15 points of a Celtic team that was going for ten titles in a row we’d all have been pretty excited.

great season Hibs :cb

et_hibby
15-05-2021, 02:07 PM
He’s a hibs fan

Exactly. Strachan was entertaining, thoughtful and fair-minded throughout. Brown also very impressive and respectful in the way he spoke about Hibs in his interview. Good work today and throughout the season, Hibs TV 👏

15-05-2021, 02:09 PM
Why were my posts deleted? :confused:

HNA4
15-05-2021, 02:13 PM
Why were my posts deleted? :confused:

A post directing fans to 'share their anger' towards the email address of a singled out staff member was deleted, so were the replies.

Your reply was deleted along with other replies due to the original post(s) being deleted.

15-05-2021, 02:15 PM
Jings!!

A good result today and still this place goes into a melt down. Nobody is forcing you to keep watching or listening.

15-05-2021, 02:16 PM
A post directing fans to 'share their anger' towards the email address of a singled out staff member was deleted, so were the replies.

Your reply was deleted along with other replies due to the original post(s) being deleted.

If you're not happy with something surely you complain to the CEO - or in this case the interim CEO.

There was no suggestion of aiming any abuse towards said member of staff.

Very odd but thanks for the reply anyway.

15-05-2021, 02:20 PM
If you're not happy with something surely you complain to the CEO - or in this case the interim CEO.

There was no suggestion of aiming any abuse towards said member of staff.

Very odd but thanks for the reply anyway.

I agree. Deletion was OTT.

HNA4
15-05-2021, 02:24 PM
Again, the further posts deleted were collateral damage from the original post being taken down and nothing to do with their content.

Please keep this thread to discussions about the match, HTV threads are open elsewhere. :aok:

15-05-2021, 02:26 PM
Again, the further posts deleted were collateral damage from the original post being taken down and nothing to do with their content.

Please keep this thread to discussions about the match, HTV threads are open elsewhere. :aok:

No worries, I'll respectfully agree to disagree.

Happy to move on.

15-05-2021, 02:31 PM
Firstly, that was an excellent performance from the whole Hibs team today and we nearly pinched it at the end which would have been hilarious from a team that played for 70 odd minutes without a striker :greengrin

Jack Ross might not be admitting it but Daz has given him a real headache coz he was absolutely outstanding today, but it also needs said that Porto was no slouch either and fully played his part. SDG was good too as was Stevenson on the other side, we have a happy situation at right and left back just now which cant be bad. Gogic was his usual bullish self, for a second I thought he was even going to score, in fact if Wright had seen his run and played a through ball instead of blasting a shot 40 yards over the bar he might have.

In the end though in spite of a very good defensive display this game tells us nothing about the cup final because we wont set up or play anything like that next Saturday.

As for Hibs TV .... Like a lot of folk I wondered why we were making presentations to Scott Brown, ex Hibs player or not he wasn't retiring he was leaving to join a direct rival in the same league and will be delighting in booting our midfield up and down the park next season. This isn't the first time we have been a bit too cozy with Celtic this season, the folk running Hibs TV need to realise that this is a channel for and watched by Hibs fans and any opposition fans who choose to tune in should know they will have to suck up it's content, which shouldn't include gushing over an opposition player who cup winner or not with us still buggered off up the M8 in search of more trophies and more money as so many have before him.

15-05-2021, 02:34 PM
Saw the respective line-ups today and feared the worst but tell you what, great squad spirit and very professional defending and resilience to get a hard earned (and worked) point.

Darren playing football like he's the one that can continue until he's 40, not Scott Brown :aok: what an example for a young player wanting to progress in the game, hats off big fella, man of the match by a mile.

15-05-2021, 02:35 PM
Good result and run out for a few players who haven’t had much first team action. Unbeaten at home to Celtc for 8 years. Nice.

15-05-2021, 02:41 PM
Very pleased with that performance. Obviously a dead rubber of a game but got a point against Celtic with a second string team.

Was quite happy with Hallberg, Gray and McGregor was immense.

gaz1875
15-05-2021, 02:42 PM
Good result with a makeshift team in parts. I actually enjoyed watching the defensive display for some reason.

One obvious observation not just on the last couple of matches but earlier in the season is, Darren McGregor when playing brings the best out of both Hanlon and Porteous. It would be an interesting back 3 if they played together. More importantly i think DMc needs to play on Saturday.

15-05-2021, 02:53 PM
Really good energy about the team today, despite very little being at stake. Liked the level of focus from the players and getting through with a clean bill of health is most important of all.

15-05-2021, 03:04 PM
Really good energy about the team today, despite very little being at stake. Liked the level of focus from the players and getting through with a clean bill of health is most important of all.

When the team is at it, very few opponents can live with us. Last 3 games have all been pressure matches and we've come through them all, without losing a goal. JR prepared the team brilliantly for all 3. If we can carry that into the Cup Final, St J will have to do something really special to beat us.

15-05-2021, 03:05 PM
I thought that team would have been pumped, just goes to show the kind of hunger and pride this manager has installed into this squad. We'll done everyone, I know it was a nothing game for me, but you never treated it as one. :top marks

15-05-2021, 03:07 PM
When the team is at it, very few opponents can live with us. Last 3 games have all been pressure matches and we've come through them all, without losing a goal. JR prepared the team brilliantly for all 3. If we can carry that into the Cup Final, St J will have to do something really special to beat us.

Totally agree. No doubt St. J will be a very tough opponent for us - but we are a helluva tough opponent for them.

JR, the players and coaching staff all appear to be in a very good mindset right now.

15-05-2021, 03:11 PM
I’m sure some people just wake looking for something to moan about. There’s clearly a strong connection between Scott Brown and Hibs and I thought it was a nice touch by hibs to commemorate the game for Scott. Hibs class?......some lacking that on this thread.

15-05-2021, 03:13 PM
I’m sure some people just wake looking for something to moan about. There’s clearly a strong connection between Scott Brown and Hibs and I thought it was a nice touch by hibs to commemorate the game for Scott. Hibs class?......some lacking that on this thread.

Hes played for Celtic for 14 ****ing years. There is no connection anymore. I personally couldn't care less about him.

15-05-2021, 03:13 PM

Would we have done the same for him if he'd gone to the huns? 🤔

15-05-2021, 03:17 PM
Good result and run out for a few players who haven’t had much first team action. Unbeaten at home to Celtc for 8 years. Nice.

Presume you mean in the league. They beat us 2-0 in the cup a couple of years ago.

15-05-2021, 03:18 PM
Hes played for Celtic for 14 ****ing years. There is no connection anymore. I personally couldn't care less about him.

There’s no connection? He’s one of the very few Hibs players that have played their part in this club lifting a trophy. Our training centre was financed by the money generated when we sold him.....no connection? Get a grip.

Liam978
15-05-2021, 03:19 PM
That was awful coverage - felt like I was watching Celtic TV.

No urge to listen any longer to so turned it off.

Need a better host and improved guests / better Hibs content.

Glad you turned off, you missed some really good Hibernian context that you obviously would not appreciate. Bye . GG2TH.

15-05-2021, 03:20 PM
There’s no connection? He’s one of the very few Hibs players that have played their part in this club lifting a trophy. Our training centre was financed by the money generated when we sold him.....no connection? Get a grip.

We should call it the Scott Brown Training Centre, that'll go down well.

delbert
15-05-2021, 03:23 PM
Saw the respective line-ups today and feared the worst but tell you what, great squad spirit and very professional defending and resilience to get a hard earned (and worked) point.

Darren playing football like he's the one that can continue until he's 40, not Scott Brown :aok: what an example for a young player wanting to progress in the game, hats off big fella, man of the match by a mile.

Have to say I didn’t see us finishing the league season with two clean sheets against the Sheep and the Lesser Greens although I was totally confident that we would finish third, but they dug in and it’s a really positive end to the league season. Oh and the common denominator at the back ? A magnificent defender called Darren McGregor who should not only play next weekend but might as well have the armband as well because it’s so obvious who the leader on the park is the moment he walks onto the pitch.

15-05-2021, 03:23 PM
Would we have done the same for him if he'd gone to the huns? 🤔

It was serendipitous that his last game for Hibs and last game for Celtic involved both clubs, no harm in marking the occasion. I won’t loose any sleep over it, sounds like you will. And yes, if it had been Rangers I would’ve had no issue with it given what he achieved at Hibs and how the funds generated from his sale pretty much built the training centre that the club will benefit from for a generation or more.

15-05-2021, 03:25 PM
It was serendipitous that his last game for Hibs and last game for Celtic involved both clubs, no harm in marking the occasion. I won’t loose any sleep over it, sounds like you will. And yes, if it had been Rangers I would’ve had no issue with it given what he achieved at Hibs and how the funds generated from his sale pretty much built the training centre that the club will benefit from for a generation or more.

Feeling good about everything.

15-05-2021, 03:26 PM

I don’t have an issue with a mention of it.

The fact that Hibs TV was gushing over him when he’s just moving up the road to another team in Scotland who we’ll play 4 times next year whilst our very own player, Marciano was playing his last game for us, potentially his last in this league and this apparently warranted much less of a mention and also a mention after all the gushing over Brown was ridiculous.

When Hibs TV gushes over a departingCeltic player that much that a lot of folk turned off and missed the interviews with our own players, one of them a departing Hibs player, then somethings not right.

Terrible stuff from those involved with Hibs TV

et_hibby
15-05-2021, 03:29 PM
Well said 👏

15-05-2021, 03:30 PM
best of luck to scott brown, fitting his last game for us was against sellick and his last game for sellick was against us, aw ra best :flag:

15-05-2021, 03:31 PM
I like Scott Brown, that aside it has been a very good season for us, even if we dont end up wi the cup once more.
I have moaned as much as anyone perhaps even more but hats off to JR and his team, we have done well.
To finish it all off wi a cup win would be something else along with the potential prize money this would also bring Hibs, onwards and upwards.

BS44
15-05-2021, 03:32 PM
Nerves are beginning to kick in now.

Taken Celtic to win both halves at 4/1 as I couldn’t find HT/FT.

Unlucky. 🤣

15-05-2021, 03:34 PM
I don’t have an issue with a mention of it.

The fact that Hibs TV was gushing over him when he’s just moving up the road to another team in Scotland who we’ll play 4 times next year whilst our very own player, Marciano was playing his last game for us, potentially his last in this league and this apparently warranted much less of a mention and also a mention after all the gushing over Brown was ridiculous.

When Hibs TV gushes over a departingCeltic player that much that a lot of folk turned off and missed the interviews with our own players, one of them a departing Hibs player, then somethings not right.

Terrible stuff from those involved with Hibs TV

Of course you had the choice not to turn off.

Crunchie
15-05-2021, 03:36 PM
Édouard is sporting one of the worst beards I’ve ever seen.

I’m also trying to dispel the nagging suspicion that Magennis might be a total dud for us. He looked like a real player but he’s struggling to get his Hibs career going in any meaningful way.
Dispel it, he'll be a great player for us.

15-05-2021, 03:39 PM

There was a great connection. But now his only connection is to Celtic. Many people don't even remember him at Hibs. No interest in some love in with the Celtic captain.

15-05-2021, 03:41 PM

He’s right though, simply saying you have a choice not to watch it is rubbish. From tweets pre game (multiple) to the coverage before, during and after the game it was all geared towards a player who is going to be a huge rival next season, and who admitted turned us down. The whole show should’ve been geared towards Ofir’s last game, plus a cup final squad building towards next week.

A mention of it no problem, to talk about it for the majority of the show was serious overkill.

15-05-2021, 03:45 PM
From a football point of view, manager and players will be highly delighted with today
A point against Celtic with any under strength team, and a few players stating a claim to start on Saturday
Also got 90 minutes into Macgennis, Stevenson and Newell, and Wright got almost 80 mins too
Minutes into players who might be on the bench next week, and now tuned up to make a contribution if required

15-05-2021, 03:47 PM
Brown is a bellend who has tried to injure our players on more than one occassion. Should not be giving him any kind of recognition other than for his part in our 2007 cup win. A quick mention all that was needed. Not Cliff and the gang salivating over him.

Exactly.

He's a Celtic player that has got away with murder against us for years. He's not even retiring, just moving to a rival club.

Epic failure on what's supposed to be Hibs TV

15-05-2021, 04:07 PM
Excellent performance from McGregor that puts a big marker down for a starting place for him next week. I wouldn't envy Jack Ross for probably having to leave out either Daz, Hanlon or Porteous from the starting lineup but that's a decision he'll probably have to make. We have been starting most weeks with a 3-5-2 which can morph quickly into a 4-4-2 or 4-3-3 and Doig and McGinn are instrumental in that flexibility and so their places are more secure. The next difficult pick is the composition of the midfield with probably Newell, Gogic and Hallberg competing for two spots beside Irvine - and it was interesting to see them all on the pitch together today.
Another good performer today was Drey Wright who, while not in the running for a starting place, made a very good case for a place on the bench at Hampden. There will be only a few first team players left in the stand at Hampden and it's bound to hurt a bit for whoever it turns out to be. We have 21 players available by my reckoning, including three keepers, from which to pick a squad of 18.

15-05-2021, 04:07 PM

I never asked if you had no issue, i asked if we'd have done the same if he'd gone to the huns?

I wont lose any sleep either whether we marked the occasion or not. :faf:

15-05-2021, 04:23 PM

Ah yes, of course. The fact numerous Hibs fans turned off Hibs TV because they were creaming themselves over a Celtic player that’s moving to Aberdeen rather than talk about Hibs isn’t the issue here. It’s me (and plenty others) turning off.

Hibs TV shouldn’t be making fans want to turn it off.

15-05-2021, 04:26 PM
Another 2 points dropped at home. 😁

15-05-2021, 05:48 PM
Ah yes, of course. The fact numerous Hibs fans turned off Hibs TV because they were creaming themselves over a Celtic player that’s moving to Aberdeen rather than talk about Hibs isn’t the issue here. It’s me (and plenty others) turning off.

Correct. It's all your fault for being a Hibs fan with no interest in fawning over the Celtc captain for the last decade.

15-05-2021, 06:22 PM
Don't know of anyone's mentioned this but on the BBC match report it says.

"Hibs completed the season unbeaten at home to Celtic, the first time they have done so since their return to the Premiership"

Interesting since Celtic haven't taken 3 points at ER since we returned to the prem...

poulton hibs
15-05-2021, 08:21 PM
Excellent performance from McGregor that puts a big marker down for a starting place for him next week. I wouldn't envy Jack Ross for probably having to leave out either Daz, Hanlon or Porteous from the starting lineup but that's a decision he'll probably have to make. We have been starting most weeks with a 3-5-2 which can morph quickly into a 4-4-2 or 4-3-3 and Doig and McGinn are instrumental in that flexibility and so their places are more secure. The next difficult pick is the composition of the midfield with probably Newell, Gogic and Hallberg competing for two spots beside Irvine - and it was interesting to see them all on the pitch together today.
Another good performer today was Drey Wright who, while not in the running for a starting place, made a very good case for a place on the bench at Hampden. There will be only a few first team players left in the stand at Hampden and it's bound to hurt a bit for whoever it turns out to be. We have 21 players available by my reckoning, including three keepers, from which to pick a squad of 18.

BBC report has McGregor as 6th best Hibs player n their out of 10 marks, unbelievable. He was outstanding today.

15-05-2021, 08:27 PM
BBC report has McGregor as 6th best Hibs player n their out of 10 marks, unbelievable. He was outstanding today.Those marks are public votes.

poulton hibs
15-05-2021, 08:30 PM
Those marks are public votes. Thanks. That explains it a bit better then but still amazed Daz was sixth.

15-05-2021, 09:00 PM
https://scontent.fman1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.6435-9/187198760_3862713057161060_6251469419611471125_n.j pg?_nc_cat=111&ccb=1-3&_nc_sid=730e14&_nc_ohc=JUPVHhSIRIMAX9ktiun&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-1.fna&oh=4ccf7d9575888f310b787dba8db340bd&oe=60C7B92F

15-05-2021, 11:24 PM
https://scontent.fman1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.6435-9/187198760_3862713057161060_6251469419611471125_n.j pg?_nc_cat=111&ccb=1-3&_nc_sid=730e14&_nc_ohc=JUPVHhSIRIMAX9ktiun&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-1.fna&oh=4ccf7d9575888f310b787dba8db340bd&oe=60C7B92F

That's a great picture but who is actually in it? - here's my guesses

T - easy to spot the most debonnaire keeper in the picture - Rocky
H - easy to spot the most massive eejit in the picture - Boyler
A - easy to spot just the most massive in the picture - Macey
N - this is not so easy but that dip of the shoulder makes me guess - Murphy
K - Now this is hard - but that selfless support of the message makes me think Lewis
Y - The well developed shoulder extruding from the side and beard - it's got to be Dazza
O - This should be easy with O being for open goal but the picture's grainy - is that Chris Cadden?
U - The hair's a dead give away - Newell

16-05-2021, 07:04 AM
That's a great picture but who is actually in it? - here's my guesses

T - easy to spot the most debonnaire keeper in the picture - Rocky
H - easy to spot the most massive eejit in the picture - Boyler
A - easy to spot just the most massive in the picture - Macey
N - this is not so easy but that dip of the shoulder makes me guess - Murphy
K - Now this is hard - but that selfless support of the message makes me think Lewis
Y - The well developed shoulder extruding from the side and beard - it's got to be Dazza
O - This should be easy with O being for open goal but the picture's grainy - is that Chris Cadden?
U - The hair's a dead give away - Newell

K is Drey Wright, O is Paul Hanlon. Rest is correct.

16-05-2021, 11:51 AM
K is Drey Wright, O is Paul Hanlon. Rest is correct.

I thought about Hanlon - right height and hair - but just didn't look like his coupon in the grainy shot. He must have been pulling a weird face. I think I'll let myself off with not recognising Wright from his socks.

16-05-2021, 04:20 PM

He's looking around for an L and a T.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

16-05-2021, 04:25 PM
He’s right though, simply saying you have a choice not to watch it is rubbish. From tweets pre game (multiple) to the coverage before, during and after the game it was all geared towards a player who is going to be a huge rival next season, and who admitted turned us down. The whole show should’ve been geared towards Ofir’s last game, plus a cup final squad building towards next week.

A mention of it no problem, to talk about it for the majority of the show was serious overkill.

Except of course they didn't talk about it for the majority of the show.

16-05-2021, 04:32 PM
Except of course they didn't talk about it for the majority of the show.Eh ? I thought they'd renamed it the Scott Brown Show the way some folk are going on about it.

16-05-2021, 04:35 PM

Coverage yesterday was superb. They touched on Brown at the end but personally thought it was good to see how well regarded he was with mostly guys behind the scenes at Hibs. Then obviously focused on Rocky including interviews with him Sir David Daz and the manager. Personally didn't have a real issue with any of it and you can't really complain about missing the Hibs content when you turned it off in the huff.

16-05-2021, 04:36 PM
BBC report has McGregor as 6th best Hibs player n their out of 10 marks, unbelievable. He was outstanding today.

That's down to us fans. 🙄

16-05-2021, 04:37 PM
Eh ? I thought they'd renamed it the Scott Brown Show the way some folk are going on about it.

:greengrin just an excuse to have a go.

16-05-2021, 04:42 PM
From a football point of view, manager and players will be highly delighted with today
A point against Celtic with any under strength team, and a few players stating a claim to start on Saturday
Also got 90 minutes into Macgennis, Stevenson and Newell, and Wright got almost 80 mins too
Minutes into players who might be on the bench next week, and now tuned up to make a contribution if required

Yep thought we were excellent and very determined with a hugely weakened team. Very good point and as you say good for some to get a full game and others play in unsuited roles and getting much needed minutes.

16-05-2021, 04:48 PM
Yep thought we were excellent and very determined with a hugely weakened team. Very good point and as you say good for some to get a full game and others play in unsuited roles and getting much needed minutes.As others have said, it shows the togetherness that exists within the squad for them to turn in the performance they did under the circumstances.

16-05-2021, 09:31 PM
Coverage yesterday was superb. They touched on Brown at the end but personally thought it was good to see how well regarded he was with mostly guys behind the scenes at Hibs. Then obviously focused on Rocky including interviews with him Sir David Daz and the manager. Personally didn't have a real issue with any of it and you can't really complain about missing the Hibs content when you turned it off in the huff.

If you think focusing on the Celtic captain who was simply moving to another team in our league before our own player who was most likely leaving Scotland all together is the way Hibs TV should be going than fair enough.

At the end of the day, Hibs fans have paid for a season ticket and all we’ve had in return is a membership to Hibs tv. The least I’d expect us to be focussing on Hibs before we focus on the Celtic captain.

As it is, I would say I’m perfectly entitled to complain after spending over £400 to end up watching us focus on Celtics captain that’s moving to Aberdeen before we focus on our own player who’s departing.