Helensburghhibs
14-05-2021, 09:59 PM
https://twitter.com/GordonReid91/status/1393319905345380352?s=19

Looks like the forbidden weekend of celebrations have started

AugustaHibs
14-05-2021, 10:01 PM

In my opinion that looks superb and doesn’t appear to be problematic?

Helensburghhibs
14-05-2021, 10:03 PM
In my opinion that looks superb and doesn’t appear to be problematic?

Totally agree mate. Some people on here will slate it because or who is involved,. Right up there with the scenes across Europe recently

AugustaHibs
14-05-2021, 10:05 PM
Totally agree mate. Some people on here will slate it because or who is involved,. Right up there with the scenes across Europe recently

Exactly. I wonder how our fan base would have acted if 2016 happened in covid times?

14-05-2021, 10:08 PM
The Orcs lighting up Mordor there

14-05-2021, 10:12 PM
Exactly. I wonder how our fan base would have acted if 2016 happened in covid times?

We might just get a wee inkling next Saturday.

14-05-2021, 10:18 PM
It's annoying because it's them but that looks pretty smart imo.

If it was from Turkey or Portugal or the like we would all be raving about it.

14-05-2021, 10:18 PM
Christ I hate rangers

AugustaHibs
14-05-2021, 10:19 PM
We might just get a wee inkling next Saturday.

Don’t get my hopes up!

14-05-2021, 10:29 PM
can anybody post a link that works. Thanks

JXM73
14-05-2021, 10:30 PM
can anybody post a link that works. Thanks

https://youtu.be/7L0SOhC9lXQ

14-05-2021, 10:46 PM
Saw a film earlier from a packed light of Huns from Belfast landing at Glasgow this evening. Big sing-song of their usual bile.

14-05-2021, 10:54 PM
Looks cool

hibbydog
15-05-2021, 03:12 AM
Before this thread turns into a Sevco love-in, remember that this is a club of vile cheating bigots who trashed Manchester when they got beat in 2008.. The whole reason they harp on about title no 55 and club 1872 is to cover the fact that Rangers FC is no more and they had to start a new club following their liquidation for tax cheating in 2012.

Nice display though.

15-05-2021, 06:26 AM
It’s actual a very good video from them. If that was Hibs we’d all be raving about it

15-05-2021, 06:31 AM
The whole reason they harp on about title no 55 and club 1872 is to cover the fact that Rangers FC is no more and they had to start a new club following their liquidation for tax cheating in 2012.

What happened there then? 🤔

15-05-2021, 07:01 AM
Before this thread turns into a Sevco love-in, remember that this is a club of vile cheating bigots who trashed Manchester when they got beat in 2008.. The whole reason they harp on about title no 55 and club 1872 is to cover the fact that Rangers FC is no more and they had to start a new club following their liquidation for tax cheating in 2012.

Nice display though.

Always good to put things into perspective :thumbsup:

15-05-2021, 07:05 AM
No fans at Scottish Cup Final. Just heard on Forth 1. Might be old news but ahm just up:agree:

15-05-2021, 07:09 AM
No fans at Scottish Cup Final. Just heard on Forth 1. Might be old news but ahm just up:agree:

Yip, Weedgies still in Level 3 until after the Cup Final. No fans at grounds.

Wonder if this could jeopardise Euro 2020? Surely not?

G15 Hibs
15-05-2021, 07:09 AM
Unfortunately the scenes are likely to be a bit less pretty today.

We're heading over to the other side of the city to visit my father-in-law for his 80th birthday this afternoon. Normally we'd take the train there, changing at Queen Street, but are shelling out for taxis there and back instead to avoid the inevitable ****baggery that'll be going on.

15-05-2021, 07:28 AM

Nice display though.

Mention of Manchester, pat Nevin was on radio Scotland yesterday (repeat today at 11.30am) talked about being in a glass studio in the centre of Manchester that day surrounded by rangers fans and being on crutches.

15-05-2021, 08:24 AM
Do The Rangers no wear blue?

#glasgowisred

15-05-2021, 08:40 AM
https://youtu.be/7L0SOhC9lXQ
@24 secs I presume the boy in black filming on his phone is a Tic supporter judging by his hand gesture. Brave man!
Or is he another weirdo Hun sex offender signaling his intent to enjoy himself even more.

15-05-2021, 08:42 AM
Do The Rangers no we’re blue?

#glasgowisred

Eh?

15-05-2021, 08:44 AM
Eh?

*wear

15-05-2021, 08:44 AM

Shared by Gordon Reid, wheelchair tennis paralympian.

I used to like him!

15-05-2021, 08:51 AM
So let me get this straight.

We're banned from even having a miniscule 300 fans at Hampden to watch a cup final, yet a bunch of knuckledragging bigots obsessed by 17th century political power struggles that they don't understand are leaving their homes to celebrate with complete strangers in the streets of a Covid hotspot?

15-05-2021, 08:51 AM

We're banned from even having a miniscule 300 fans at Hampden to watch a cup final, yet a bunch of knuckledragging bigots obsessed by 17th century political power struggles that they don't understand are leaving their homes to celebrate with complete strangers in the streets of a Covid hotspot?

Pretty much it. :agree:

15-05-2021, 08:59 AM

Yup
https://twitter.com/scotlandsky/status/1393490403387654146?s=21

15-05-2021, 09:01 AM
I think i might spend a good bit of time crediting then for the display as a show of support for the people of Palestine. I think they’d appreciate that.

15-05-2021, 09:17 AM
Christ I hate rangersMe too.... big time!......

Good celebration there though, if only.they could be normal and behave more often.

Stairway 2 7
15-05-2021, 09:29 AM
Yup
https://twitter.com/scotlandsky/status/1393490403387654146?s=21

But our players can't have them watch them in a Scottish cup final with 10 metres distancing if they want it , braw

15-05-2021, 10:11 AM
**** Sevco and all the players and supporters this vile lot should all be fed to the seagulls.

EI255
15-05-2021, 10:15 AM
I sincerely hope that the Scottish government will take action over party planes from Belfast (and God knows where else). The gatherings this weekend and the impending violence, damage and drinking.

Glasgow is in level 3.

There must be people held to account for allowing this to happen.

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

fiolex1
15-05-2021, 10:21 AM
Who would’ve thought the World War Z would come true. George Square full of Zombies

15-05-2021, 10:23 AM
These pricks were always going to do this but I’m not sure how you can stop them

15-05-2021, 10:41 AM
With Indian covid doing the rounds, they muppets should be seriously worried, even if you have had the jab you can still get seriously ill from it.

15-05-2021, 11:17 AM
You would think that it was the first ever major trophy that they have won.
Well I suppose if you discount the Petrofac cup it is.

15-05-2021, 12:26 PM
https://twitter.com/jon72__/status/1393541234187243522?s=21

We or the Saints will be doing exactly same thing next Saturday.

15-05-2021, 12:28 PM

Yeah probably but in a level 2 area and neither set of fans are horrible huns

15-05-2021, 12:31 PM

Maybe, but if so I at least hope there's a good number more masks in evidence.

AliboyFC
15-05-2021, 12:36 PM

Hate the rangers but their flare thing looked class.

Saint Hibee
15-05-2021, 12:39 PM
The Orcs lighting up Mordor there

If you tilt your screen you can clearly see Sauron’s eye gazing over the hordes.

15-05-2021, 01:11 PM
I sincerely hope that the Scottish government will take action over party planes from Belfast (and God knows where else). The gatherings this weekend and the impending violence, damage and drinking.

Glasgow is in level 3.

There must be people held to account for allowing this to happen.

There is an exodus of huns from paisley ,heading to station and bus stop .If that’s repeated in lots of other towns ,the crowds on the streets outside Ibrox and wherever else they plan to gather will be a lot more than the last time round that’s for sure .

Helensburghhibs
15-05-2021, 01:34 PM
Can't help think letting fans in to the stadium, in a controlled environment would have been the sensible option.

15-05-2021, 01:43 PM
Can't help think letting fans in to the stadium, in a controlled environment would have been the sensible option.

or a nuke :wink:

hhibs
15-05-2021, 01:55 PM
[QUOTE=hibbydog;6564166]Before this thread turns into a Sevco love-in, remember that this is a club of vile cheating bigots who trashed Manchester when they got beat in 2008.. The whole reason they harp on about title no 55 and club 1872 is to cover the fact that Rangers FC is no more and they had to start a new club following their liquidation for tax cheating in 20

15-05-2021, 02:09 PM
And the George Square party begins...

https://www.glasgow.gov.uk/georgesquarewebcam/fullsize3.jpg?1621087716

15-05-2021, 02:42 PM
There is an exodus of huns from paisley ,heading to station and bus stop .If that’s repeated in lots of other towns ,the crowds on the streets outside Ibrox and wherever else they plan to gather will be a lot more than the last time round that’s for sure .

Looked like the 12th of July at Kilwinning train station earlier on.

15-05-2021, 02:46 PM

I wonder how many more people from Glasgow live in Edinburgh.:rolleyes:

15-05-2021, 03:19 PM
Without watching the video I'm sure they have done an absolutely magnificent world class display. But as somebody once said about politics, it's always the fascists and despots who have the best uniforms and put on the most jaw dropping displays .... just because you admire the dress sense and choreography doesn't mean to say the folk doing it dont have the ability to make you puke !!!

So F the Sticky Buns their team, their stadium and absolutely everything their odious club represents :aok:

15-05-2021, 03:25 PM
https://twitter.com/DaftLimmy/status/1393566287603945472?s=19

15-05-2021, 03:26 PM
With Indian covid doing the rounds, they muppets should be seriously worried, even if you have had the jab you can still get seriously ill from it.

With respect, there is absolutely no proof of that anywhere and the majority of scientists that I’ve heard are stating that all vaccines are fine with it and protect against it.

If Hibs win next week there’s absolutely no chance of stopping a huge party in Leith and rightly so.

15-05-2021, 03:27 PM
https://twitter.com/DaftLimmy/status/1393566287603945472?s=19

Given some of what I have read from them on Twitter over the last couple of days about immigrants, Palestinians and Catholics they seem to have forgotten they are all anti racist and anti discrimination now.

15-05-2021, 03:35 PM
Given some of what I have read from them on Twitter over the last couple of days about immigrants, Palestinians and Catholics they seem to have forgotten they are all anti racist and anti discrimination now.

They and their cousins in Northern Ireland are Scotland's/UK's equivalent of the American rednecks of the deep south. A total embarrassment.

15-05-2021, 03:37 PM
With respect, there is absolutely no proof of that anywhere and the majority of scientists that I’ve heard are stating that all vaccines are fine with it and protect against it.

If Hibs win next week there’s absolutely no chance of stopping a huge party in Leith and rightly so.

I see there are some people in hospital who have been vaccinated.

15-05-2021, 03:38 PM
They and their cousins in Northern Ireland are Scotland's/UK's equivalent of the American rednecks of the deep south. A total embarrassment.

The rednecks came from Scotland originally tbf

15-05-2021, 03:39 PM

Feed awe the sticky's ti the seagulls, spare the polis.

15-05-2021, 03:40 PM
The rednecks came from Scotland originally tbf

If they want more, they need only ask :greengrin

15-05-2021, 03:41 PM

Orange flares, not blue.....interesting.

15-05-2021, 03:44 PM

Ostensibly anti-racism is all the rage for Sevco fans these days. Must be selective, of course.

BegbieHSC
15-05-2021, 03:49 PM
**** the sticky buns!

AliboyFC
15-05-2021, 03:50 PM

Weirdos. Them and septic.

15-05-2021, 03:51 PM
These pricks were always going to do this but I’m not sure how you can stop them

WATER CANNONS TO SORT OUT THE GREAT UNWASHED

The army would need to be brought in to use them as the Glasgow Peelers would sooner join in the revelry.

15-05-2021, 03:53 PM

Nice display though.

I detest The Rangers. If a sinkhole swallowed Ibrox I'd still be unhappy if it wasn't full at the time.

15-05-2021, 03:54 PM
Wonder if there will be an investigation to identify every person who is there today! [emoji848]

AliboyFC
15-05-2021, 03:57 PM
I detest The Rangers. If a sinkhole swallowed Ibrox I'd still be unhappy if it wasn't full at the time.

I mean some of their fans are sound but most of them are racist bigoted pricks. But as soon as one of their players get racially abused they all kick off.

15-05-2021, 03:58 PM
I mean some of their fans are sound but most of them are racist bigoted pricks. But as soon as one of their players get racially abused they all kick off.

Always the victim!

15-05-2021, 03:59 PM

The army would need to be brought in to use them as the Glasgow Peelers would sooner join in the revelry.

Ye cannae send in the British army against the quintessentially British. What would Her Majesty say? Her most LOYAL subjects emptied by the institution they revere.

AliboyFC
15-05-2021, 03:59 PM
Always the victim!

Exactly.

15-05-2021, 04:00 PM

Sounds like a great Saturday night game show to me.

15-05-2021, 04:08 PM
Hopefully Leith snd Portabello next Saturday Night and into Sunday

15-05-2021, 04:13 PM
Wonder what they'll be up to next weekend...in their beds no doubt..

15-05-2021, 04:18 PM
Wonder what they'll be up to next weekend...in their beds no doubt..
Watching Eurovision with the Jambo’s.

15-05-2021, 04:47 PM
Disgusting bunch.

15-05-2021, 04:52 PM
Watching Eurovision with the Jambo’s.

15-05-2021, 04:54 PM
a few cars wrecked in this street apparently...

https://scontent.fman1-2.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.6435-9/186291826_2860659494207710_186378158175760497_n.jp g?_nc_cat=100&ccb=1-3&_nc_sid=dbeb18&_nc_ohc=zdElJXGsX44AX-OUKkW&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-2.fna&oh=a79925081c0c5cc3facea6edef86dd97&oe=60C56E5A

sc*mbags

15-05-2021, 04:58 PM

https://scontent.fman1-2.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.6435-9/186291826_2860659494207710_186378158175760497_n.jp g?_nc_cat=100&ccb=1-3&_nc_sid=dbeb18&_nc_ohc=zdElJXGsX44AX-OUKkW&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-2.fna&oh=a79925081c0c5cc3facea6edef86dd97&oe=60C56E5A

sc*mbags

Why do huns look raging even when they are happy? I presume they are happy anyway.

EI255
15-05-2021, 04:58 PM

sc*mbagsWell, what a surprise from the tramps!

EI255
15-05-2021, 05:00 PM
I detest The Rangers. If a sinkhole swallowed Ibrox I'd still be unhappy if it wasn't full at the time.I'm with you there. There just isn't any other club in the world that come remotely close to the diseased cockroach that is The Rangers FC.

15-05-2021, 05:02 PM

Yeah it is not like they have won a 100 trophies 🏆 and may be 114 years before they win another :rolleyes::rolleyes:

15-05-2021, 05:11 PM
Beasts, finally got a trophy that wasn't the Petrofac.

ABZHFC
15-05-2021, 05:26 PM
I ****ing hate them more than any one, but of course they're out celebrating today, and we'll be doing the exact same this time next Saturday hopefully

15-05-2021, 05:32 PM
Why do huns look raging even when they are happy? I presume they are happy anyway.

the Alcohol probably doesn't help, funnily they're quite the opposite of cuddly Teddy Bears

JXM73
15-05-2021, 05:34 PM
https://youtu.be/TE3_AxoOjgI

Garymcl
15-05-2021, 05:35 PM
One thing is sure if we do the business next Saturday it’s all systems go to party all over in our thousands no holds barred after watching footage from the west stuff the government that’s the second time they’ve let them do that stood back and done nothing rant over ggtth

15-05-2021, 05:37 PM
They sing that same song over and over

15-05-2021, 05:44 PM
I ****ing hate them more than any one, but of course they're out celebrating today, and we'll be doing the exact same this time next Saturday hopefully

Hopefully, but I’ll maybe stop short of damaging cars.

EI255
15-05-2021, 05:49 PM
I ****ing hate them more than any one, but of course they're out celebrating today, and we'll be doing the exact same this time next Saturday hopefullyI expect to be given an easy time, like the Huns, IF we win the Cup. Nothing less.

Renfrew_Hibby
15-05-2021, 05:50 PM
Apparently someone has just blown their fingers off settling off fireworks in George Square!

15-05-2021, 05:52 PM
i despise the knuckle dragging hun *****

15-05-2021, 05:52 PM
One thing is sure if we do the business next Saturday it’s all systems go to party all over in our thousands no holds barred after watching footage from the west stuff the government that’s the second time they’ve let them do that stood back and done nothing rant over ggtth

Spot on

Gloucester Hibs
15-05-2021, 05:55 PM
Apparently someone has just blown their fingers off settling off fireworks in George Square!

Sair yin losing all 4 digits!

15-05-2021, 05:55 PM

Probably still have 5 fingers on each hand though... :greengrin

15-05-2021, 05:56 PM

The red stump of Ulster.

15-05-2021, 05:56 PM

Shame.

JXM73
15-05-2021, 05:57 PM
The red stump of Ulster.

😂🤣

15-05-2021, 05:59 PM
Disgusting bunch.

**** of humanity 😁

15-05-2021, 06:01 PM
Who would’ve thought the World War Z would come true. George Square full of Zombies
Apparently they used some of the locals as extras in the movie no make-up was required

Mr Grieves
15-05-2021, 06:06 PM

Yesterday the government were accused of being control freaks and today they're accused of not being controlling enough, tough gig.

147lothian
15-05-2021, 06:12 PM
The red stump of Ulster.

It's a bit like that new car the police have in NI the red honda ulster

15-05-2021, 06:14 PM
Clearly most of this has been pre planned
The scenes on the squinty bridge blocking the whole bridge with thousands on it jam packed and bouncing up and down Police could only stop cars getting onto bridge and stand and watch

15-05-2021, 06:16 PM
Yesterday the government were accused of being control freaks and today they're accused of not being controlling enough, tough gig.

Indeed, especially as both accusations spot on

EI255
15-05-2021, 06:17 PM
Apparently someone has just blown their fingers off settling off fireworks in George Square!Brilliant

EI255
15-05-2021, 06:18 PM
Apparently someone has just blown their fingers off settling off fireworks in George Square!Wonder if it was the Ipox masturbater?

Hibdan12
15-05-2021, 06:19 PM
Living in glasgow and went out for dinner tonight just off George Square and it's like a scene from Dunkirk/deliverance. Helicopters, ambulances, police and fire engines everywhere across the city. The place looks like a bomb has landed on it, much like after the europa in Manchester when they trashed it there

hibee316
15-05-2021, 06:20 PM
Laughing at someone losing their fingers?

Nice one guys.

15-05-2021, 06:22 PM

Nice one guys.

I'm sure someone will start up a fund page on facebook for him, plenty will stump up for that.

EI255
15-05-2021, 06:24 PM

Nice one guys.No more fireworks set off from that particular cockroach again!

15-05-2021, 06:24 PM

Nice one guys.

Not laughing, but totally idiotic and if you want to partake in such unnecessary antics you reap what you sow :aok: they are an utter embarrassment in society and their fans are a disgrace - tonight and always :aok:

EI255
15-05-2021, 06:25 PM
I'm sure someone will start up a fund page on facebook for him, plenty will stump up for that.Jeremy Beadle would definitely have approved.

15-05-2021, 06:27 PM

Nice one guys.

Agreed, let's not go there.

15-05-2021, 06:28 PM
If they ever bring 3-2-1 back, thats a job he wont be able to apply for.

hibee316
The reason the rangers are wildly despised is the hate they spew.

Same hate I'm seeing here.

If that's what gets you through your day having so much hate for someone you don't know, then crack on.

As someone said, you reap what you sow.

Sorry HA, but why ? Not encouraging laughing at it, but it's idiotic behaviour and if they partake in that, so what ? Utter clown if you ask me, deserves zero sympathy.

15-05-2021, 06:29 PM
I'm sure someone will start up a fund page on facebook for him, plenty will stump up for that.

There going to have a fund raising do in The Louden for him. No finger buffet though.

15-05-2021, 06:30 PM
You can wag your finger at them

hibee316
15-05-2021, 06:30 PM
Sorry HA, but why ? Not encouraging laughing at it, but it's idiotic behaviour and if they partake in that, so what ? Utter clown if you ask me, deserves zero sympathy.

For possibly one moment of stupidity from someone you don't know. The person is disabled for life and could quite possibly never be able to support themselves.

I think they are an idiot too, but everyone deserves compassion.

15-05-2021, 06:32 PM

Nice one guys.

Agreed. Regardless of the circumstances I really don't see what's funny about reports of someone blowing their fingers off with a firework.

It's a pretty distasteful thing to laugh about but each to their own and all that.

15-05-2021, 06:32 PM
They sing that same song over and over

what are the lyrics anyway? All I hear is ‘grrrumphy grrrumphy grrrrumphy Mac duck 12 gurramphy grrrumphy macdck,,,,,,, etc

15-05-2021, 06:33 PM
For possibly one moment of stupidity from someone you don't know. The person is disabled for life and could quite possibly never be able to support themselves.

I think they are an idiot too, but everyone deserves compassion.

No bother :aok: I'll happily be an 'idiot' that doesn't light fireworks in the street and throw them :aok:

JXM73
15-05-2021, 06:34 PM
No bother :aok: I'll happily be an 'idiot' that doesn't light fireworks in the street and throw them :aok:

The idiot is the one forgetting to let go..

hibee316
15-05-2021, 06:37 PM
Agreed. Regardless of the circumstances I really don't see what's funny about reports of someone blowing their fingers off with a firework.

It's a pretty distasteful thing to laugh about but each to their own and all that.

I've had some awful instances with the rangers fans, but I'm not so blinkered to tar them all with the same brush.

Yes, they have a LOT of really sc*mmy fans, but I know rangers fans who are lovely and just enjoy supporting their team.

A guy sets of a firework to celebrate his team winning the league. And people are revelling that he is crippled for life...

15-05-2021, 06:37 PM
The idiot is the one forgetting to let go..

Cheers JMX :greengrin computer screen needs a wipe down now :greengrin

Agreed, nasty thing to happen, but hey, if you want to do these sort of things, and it goes wrong, a very very harsh learning curve. Can never understand anyone who wants to do the pyro thing to be honest.

15-05-2021, 06:39 PM

Very tough gig it helps if you are consistent though :aok:

15-05-2021, 06:39 PM

That’s a tribute to their Dutch players.

15-05-2021, 06:42 PM

Oh yeah, I forgot about that yin :greengrin

15-05-2021, 06:46 PM
Very tough gig it helps if you are consistent though :aok:

You raise a good point though Sammy - immigration try and detain two people and cause massive crowds in an area where Covid is spiking..........no condemnation, if anything, support and support from the First Minister (and my point there isn't political or against their right to stay, I don't know enough about their case and plight......just the principal).

Tonight, massive crowds, lots of antisocial behaviour.............silence.

There is no consistency.

hibee316
15-05-2021, 06:46 PM

It wasn't on my agenda for tonight either to be honest.

I'm still of the opinion even idiot's deserves empathy though. :)

Fuzzywuzzy
15-05-2021, 06:47 PM

Nice one guys.

Can't really have sympathy for the daft **** that willingly held and lit a firework. What was he expecting?!?

hibee316
15-05-2021, 06:49 PM
Can't really have sympathy for the daft **** that willingly held and lit a firework. What was he expecting?!?

Well, he was most probably an idiot before.

And now he is an idiot who is going to struggle for the rest of his life with simple tasks.

Yea, I do have sympathy for him. He is going to need it in spades!

15-05-2021, 06:52 PM
Well, he was most probably an idiot before.

And now he is an idiot who is going to struggle for the rest of his life with simple tasks.

Yea, I do have sympathy for him. He is going to need it in spades!

Something he's going to struggle with too.

15-05-2021, 06:54 PM

Nice one guys.

Sure they had plenty spare 😁

15-05-2021, 06:54 PM
I'll reserve my sympathy for people who deserve it. If you are stupid enough to hold a firework, then being laughed at is probably correct.

15-05-2021, 06:57 PM
I'll reserve my sympathy for people who deserve it. If you are stupid enough to hold a firework, then being laughed at is probably correct.

The Darwin Award nominee for Glasgow this year is...

15-05-2021, 07:00 PM
The Hand Of Prod

15-05-2021, 07:00 PM
I've had some awful instances with the rangers fans, but I'm not so blinkered to tar them all with the same brush.

Yes, they have a LOT of really sc*mmy fans, but I know rangers fans who are lovely and just enjoy supporting their team.

A guy sets of a firework to celebrate his team winning the league. And people are revelling that he is crippled for life...

I've had some bad experiences with them too, I can't stand that club or a lot of the people who support them.

However laughing at someone who's facing life changing injuries isn't really for me.

I thought better of some people to be honest.

Nailsea Hibby
15-05-2021, 07:06 PM
I don't think any pyro shops have any blue left heard they had all sold out.:rolleyes:

15-05-2021, 07:07 PM
the rangers and celtic plus their cousins in northern ireland are scotland's/uk's equivalent of the american rednecks of the deep south. A total embarrassment.

ftfy

hibee316
15-05-2021, 07:08 PM
I've had some bad experiences with them too, I can't stand that club or a lot of the people who support them.

However laughing at someone who's facing life changing injuries isn't really for me.

I thought better of some people to be honest.

I guess it's easy to disassociate yourself from the fact this has happened to another human being.

It's hard to tell though on the internet if people genuinely lack any sort of empathy for the person or they are just venting.

Anyway, I come here for the football chat. I'm sure there are plenty of places elsewhere online where folk can laugh about disfigurement.

15-05-2021, 07:26 PM

I thought better of some people to be honest.What if they had thrown it and then someone else was injured? Having fireworks in a crowd is dickish behaviour. Maybe we were lucky no-one else was injured.

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk

15-05-2021, 07:35 PM
What if they had thrown it and then someone else was injured? Having fireworks in a crowd is dickish behaviour. Maybe we were lucky no-one else was injured.

Maybe but all that's just speculation.

I'm not excusing the firework being present I just don't think the person blowing off their fingers is something to laugh at.

15-05-2021, 07:42 PM
Play with fire and you will get burned.
Not a nice thing to happen to someone but people have to take responsibility for their own actions.

15-05-2021, 07:46 PM
He's gonna struggle with the 55 sign now.

hibee316
15-05-2021, 07:59 PM
What if they had thrown it and then someone else was injured? Having fireworks in a crowd is dickish behaviour. Maybe we were lucky no-one else was injured.

That's a fair point.

Still don't get the laughing at disfigurement.

15-05-2021, 07:59 PM

hibee316
15-05-2021, 08:07 PM

You have made a few of these jokes now, which is fair enough.

But you are a 61 one year old man.

I genuinely don't know anyone over the age of 30 who would continue to make jokes about disfigurement. One maybe, but you have really gone to town with it.

Are you that full of hate for them or are you on the wind up?
Not having a go by the way.

15-05-2021, 08:08 PM
He's gonna struggle with the 55 sign now.That's the least of his worries, he was hoping to be the first piano player to join a marching band on 12 th July this year.

15-05-2021, 08:08 PM

I genuinely don't know anyone over the age of 30 who would continue to make jokes about disfigurement. One maybe, but you have really gone to town with it.

Probably a bit of both. but on the other hand.....

15-05-2021, 08:12 PM
What a ****ing rocket.

hibee316
15-05-2021, 08:12 PM
Probably a bit of both.

Well, I personally hope you find a bit of peace with that.

Hate and anger, in my experience and opinion, only leads to hate and anger.

I just know when I had that much anger for them and other things, I wasn't particularly happy myself.

(I'm a lefty tree-hugger, by the way)

The Captain....
15-05-2021, 08:13 PM
Something he's going to struggle with too.

:thumbsup::greengrin

allmodcons
15-05-2021, 08:16 PM

How the **** can you blame the Government or the Police for that matter for the actions of thousands of knuckle dragging bigots.

What are they to do? Arrest them all and lock them up?

Rather than 'ape' these morons, maybe our fans could set an example.

15-05-2021, 08:18 PM

I just know when I had that much anger for them and other things, I wasn't particularly happy myself.

I really hate huns, in fact i really really hate huns. Yes i'm 61 and have had 61 years of their sheite and lived through the years when it was a lot worse than any of the young ones today ever suffered.

So it's a real hatred i have for them and anyone who associates themselves with that club. I also have no problem laughing at any misfortune any of these zombies incurs.

Seen far too much abuse and aggravation suffered by others from that lot to have any sympathy for any of them.

61 year old and i wont change until im laying in my box.

15-05-2021, 08:20 PM
How the **** can you blame the Government or the Police for that matter for the actions of thousands of knuckle dragging bigots.

Should it not have been agreed that any breaches would mean fines for the club? Don’t think sitting back and letting all of that happen is acceptable.

15-05-2021, 08:24 PM
The red stump of Ulster.
😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

15-05-2021, 08:27 PM
Should it not have been agreed that any breaches would mean fines for the club? Don’t think sitting back and letting all of that happen is acceptable.One, they wouldnt care and do it anyway, they are after all, ra peepel. Two, you cant invent a new fine for any club. The best suggestion was water canons. Any gathering not observing distancing would be disperced etc. Boris had a few in London.

15-05-2021, 08:28 PM
Should it not have been agreed that any breaches would mean fines for the club? Don’t think sitting back and letting all of that happen is acceptable.

Strict liability put paid to that.

FWIW it’s far from acceptable however what do you do when tens of thousands of fans descend on an area? Not a lot you can do apart from monitor and possibly deal with more serious incidents etc!

15-05-2021, 08:29 PM
What a ****ing rocket.

My favourite of the evening! [emoji23]

hibee316
I really hate huns, in fact i really really hate huns. Yes i'm 61 and have had 61 years of their sheite and lived through the years when it was a lot worse than any of the young ones today ever suffered.

So it's a real hatred i have for them and anyone who associates themselves with that club. I also have no problem laughing at any misfortune any of these zombies incurs.

Seen far too much abuse and aggravation suffered by others from that lot to have any sympathy for any of them.

That's fair enough.

I've had some awful abuse from them too.

I also know 3 Rangers fans personally who are wonderful people.

I'm happy to admit that I've been looking a lot into bhuddism lately. (Quite happy to be told to f off as well because of it!)

I had a burning hatred for them. I had a burning hatred for other things as well.
I wasn't a happy person in some ways.

I practised really hard at trying to put myself in the shoes of other people.

I work with children and young adults. And some of them do awful disgraceful things.
I learned to think about, and find out about, what their home lives must be like for them to act the way they do.

It wasn't pretty!

In no way at all does it excuse the way they behave, (in fact I feel a lot of punishment for offenders does not go nearly far enough, but on the flipside I feel there needs to be more rehabilitation as well.)

It did give me more empathy to deal with them when I was working though.

Feel free to.tell me to f off :)

Another case for bringing back public floggings.

15-05-2021, 08:30 PM

I don't think Rangers could be fined for the actions of their fans in a public place.

I don't even think they could be fined for their actions inside Ibrox due to the lack of strict liability.

Lendo
15-05-2021, 08:31 PM

How many fingers do you need to play a flute?

allmodcons
15-05-2021, 08:32 PM

Fine Rangers for their fans having a street party? Just how would that work in legal terms?

15-05-2021, 08:32 PM
I don't think Rangers could be fined for the actions of their fans in a public place.

I don't even think they could be fined for their actions inside Ibrox due to the lack of strict liability.

Were Hibs fined for the bottle that was thrown and the stupid prick that tried to have a square go with Tavernier?

15-05-2021, 08:33 PM

Nice one guys.
True, I was hoping for the full hand, but beggars can’t be choosers.

15-05-2021, 08:35 PM

What if that firework landed on someones face, taking an eye out. I hate the PC brigade. This prick was somewhere he was told not to be doing illegal stuff and you feel for him. What if he launched a coin at Ipox causing serious injury. What happened to him is karma. If he was in house like he should have been he would have all his fingers

How many fingers do you need to play a flute?

6, on each hand 😁

That's fair enough.

I've had some awful abuse from them too.

I also know 3 Rangers fans personally who are wonderful people.

I'm happy to admit that I've been looking a lot into bhuddism lately. (Quite happy to be told to f off as well because of it!)

I had a burning hatred for them. I had a burning hatred for other things as well.
I wasn't a happy person in some ways.

I practised really hard at trying to put myself in the shoes of other people.

I work with children and young adults. And some of them do awful disgraceful things.
I learned to think about, and find out about, what their home lives must be like for them to act the way they do.

It wasn't pretty!

In no way at all does it excuse the way they behave, (in fact I feel a lot of punishment for offenders does not go nearly far enough, but on the flipside I feel there needs to be more rehabilitation as well.)

It did give me more empathy to deal with them when I was working though.

Feel free to.tell me to f off :)

Each to their own matey, :aok: i actually cant think of anyone else i truly hate other than huns, but it's not something i think about a lot until we either play them or something like this happens.:greengrin

vuefrom1875
15-05-2021, 08:36 PM

👍

hibee316
15-05-2021, 08:37 PM
What if that firework landed on someones face, taking an eye out. I hate the PC brigade. This prick was somewhere he was told not to be doing illegal stuff and you feel for him. What if he launched a coin at Ipox causing serious injury. What happened to him is karma. If he was in house like he should have been he would have all his fingers

As I've said before. Those points are all valid.

If you feel you need to hate me for my opinion, that's fine too.

allmodcons
Were Hibs fined for the bottle that was thrown and the stupid prick that tried to have a square go with Tavernier?

That happened in Easter Road.

If it had happened on Princes Street Hibs would not have been involved.

If I break the law should Hibs be fined because I'm a supporter? Think about it

hibee316
Each to their own matey, :aok: i actually cant think of anyone else i truly hate other than huns, but it's not something i think about a lot until we either play them or something like this happens.:greengrin

You have a nice evening :)

I get that it’s not nice to laugh at others’ misfortunes, but i don’t think now is the time to be pointing any fingers.

15-05-2021, 08:39 PM
As I've said before. Those points are all valid.

If you feel you need to hate me for my opinion, that's fine too.

Opinions are like ********s, we all have one.
But, some stink.

Lendo
15-05-2021, 08:40 PM
I get that it’s not nice to laugh at others’ misfortunes, but i don’t think now is the time to be pointing any fingers.

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

https://twitter.com/tic1967lisbon/status/1393661668144603142?s=19

Why the need to fight amongst themselves? I don't have a problem with them celebrating, I'll be down at Leith Links myself next Sunday if we win the cup, but behaviour like that is why the Huns are Huns.

That happened in Easter Road.

If it had happened on Princes Street Hibs would not have been involved.

If I break the law should Hibs be fined because I'm a supporter? Think about it

I was asking a question in relation to the comment about supporter behaviour in stadiums and strict liability.

hibee316
15-05-2021, 08:42 PM
Opinions are like ********s, we all have one.
But, some stink.

I'm not sure how many erseh*les you've been close to, but I'm led to believe they are all pretty stinky. :)

15-05-2021, 08:43 PM
Glasgow appears to be like a war zone tonight. I don’t mind them celebrating even during COVID but why do they behave like utter cretins everywhere they go.

https://twitter.com/tic1967lisbon/status/1393661668144603142

If hibs win the cup, then there will undoubtedly be people going to leith links or the stadium or whatever with carry outs celebrating etc. I doubt it will end up in mass brawls, damage to other folks property etc. They’re the same when they come to ER. Bothwell street ends up like Beirut.

The most loathsome support in the UK by a distance.

15-05-2021, 08:44 PM

Why the need to fight amongst themselves? I don't have a problem with them celebrating, I'll be down at Leith Links myself next Sunday if we win the cup, but behaviour like that is why the Huns are Huns.

I dont see the problem there, a fight between huns is like everyones a winner. :top marks

I'm not sure how many erseh*les you've been close to, but I'm led to believe they are all pretty stinky. :)

Not if washed properly. Anyway, bash on defending the clown.

Lendo
15-05-2021, 08:47 PM

To be fair this isn’t reserved to just the Huns. I’ve seen plenty of Hibs fans fighting amongst themselves on Hampden trips.

Plenty just there for the bevy and the hope of a rammy

jakey ****bags will be jakey ****bags.

The Captain....
15-05-2021, 08:47 PM

Heard one wag calling it the "loyal rumble". Found that quite amusing.

hibee316
15-05-2021, 08:49 PM

I'm not defending the clown at all.

It was incredibly reckless, stupid behaviour.

If he is caught, he should be properly punished.

That's what I think.

I don't think anyone deserves disfigurement.

I also think laughing at someone's disfigurement isn't very nice.

I also.think that.

15-05-2021, 08:51 PM
Animals.

1875godsgift
15-05-2021, 08:55 PM

That's what I think.

I also.think that.

I'm sure he'll be caught red-handed.

He won't get properly punished though, probably just get his knuckles rapped.

15-05-2021, 08:56 PM

Why should he be in a house? We’re not housebound anymore.

15-05-2021, 08:56 PM
To be fair this isn’t reserved to just the Huns. I’ve seen plenty of Hibs fans fighting amongst themselves on Hampden trips.

Plenty just there for the bevy and the hope of a rammy

jakey ****bags will be jakey ****bags.

That’s because we normally get pumped. I’ve not seen us scrapping in the midst of celebrations.

15-05-2021, 08:59 PM
Fine Rangers for their fans having a street party? Just how would that work in legal terms?

Well the alternative is that we just put up with it which is what police and government seem happy to do despite the current restrictions so something needs to be put in place to stop this sort of thing happening.

15-05-2021, 08:59 PM

https://twitter.com/WestPilton/status/1393666561987260418?s=19

15-05-2021, 09:00 PM

I read that in a Yoda accent 😁

15-05-2021, 09:01 PM

https://twitter.com/WestPilton/status/1393668468483010564?s=19

That's what I think.

I also.think that.
Frankie Boyle makes a living doing that.

Imagine defending that vile mob

15-05-2021, 09:02 PM
https://twitter.com/WestPilton/status/1393668468483010564?s=19

As I've said many times, you just can't take them anywhere. Animals.

15-05-2021, 09:03 PM
Maybe the guy with the firework had a short fuse

They were told to stay away. Hope they never arrive in your street. This site is unbelievable

It’s been kicking off in Edinburgh aswell with The Rangers fans, one got arrested in Waverely station for head butting a random bloke on the escalator!

15-05-2021, 09:04 PM

That's what I think.

I also.think that.

You are

15-05-2021, 09:04 PM
It’s been kicking off in Edinburgh aswell with The Rangers fans, one got arrested in Waverely station for head butting a random bloke on the escalator!

That won’t go down well.

15-05-2021, 09:06 PM
That’s because we normally get pumped. I’ve not seen us scrapping in the midst of celebrations.

Was just about to post similar. All clubs have ********s, Hibs included. Just cannot see Hibs fans acting like that or fighting each other if we're celebrating a cup or league win.

15-05-2021, 09:07 PM
That won’t go down well.

We all have our ups and downs.

15-05-2021, 09:10 PM
They were told to stay away. Hope they never arrive in your street. This site is unbelievable

You said they should stay in their house, that’s not the rules. I’d have agreed had you said they shouldn’t be meeting in large groups.

15-05-2021, 09:11 PM

Reported

Fergos
15-05-2021, 09:11 PM
We all have our ups and downs.

Im sure polis scotland will take the relevant steps to get to the bottom of this.

15-05-2021, 09:12 PM
You said they should stay in their house, that’s not the rules. I’d have agreed had you said they shouldn’t be meeting in large groups.

Pedantic alert. But ok

15-05-2021, 09:12 PM

I think if it is between staying in the house or attending an illegal gathering then it should be staying in the house.

15-05-2021, 09:13 PM
Reported

Haha. Bams fighting, spreading disease and you report a post. Superb. Report me too please Lee

15-05-2021, 09:13 PM
I think if it is between staying in the house or attending an illegal gathering then it should be staying in the house.

But it’s not. There’s a million and one other things in between. They could be in beer gardens, neighbours or families gardens, even public areas but within the numbers limit.

15-05-2021, 09:14 PM
Haha. Bams fighting, spreading disease and you report a post. Superb. Report me too please Lee

Whoooooooooooooosssssshhhhhhh :greengrin

15-05-2021, 09:14 PM

😂😂 having a shocker.

15-05-2021, 09:15 PM
But it’s not. There’s a million and one other things in between. They could be in beer gardens, neighbours or families gardens, even public areas but within the numbers limit.

Yeah but they went out to join an illegal gathering, not to do the other things they could have done.

15-05-2021, 09:15 PM

Is that supposed to be the sound of a firework? Reported.

15-05-2021, 09:17 PM
Yeah but they went out to join an illegal gathering, not to do the other things they could have done.

Agreed, they still didn’t have to stay in the house though. I suppose it was rather pedantic, however when people want to quote rules to others all the time when they have a different opinion, then they should at least quote them right IMO.

Is that supposed to be the sound of a firework? Reported.

Grass

That is sensational :tee hee:

hibee316
You are

Have a nice evening and enjoy the rest of your weekend.

15-05-2021, 09:19 PM

That's floored me ahaha

15-05-2021, 09:21 PM
Ouch. Take that on the chin 🤣

15-05-2021, 09:21 PM
[emoji23][emoji23] having a shocker.Almost as good as last night when he started a thread just to call me names.

15-05-2021, 09:22 PM
Have a nice evening and enjoy the rest of your weekend.

Cheers.

James Stephen
15-05-2021, 09:23 PM
Maybe the guy with the firework had a short fuse

Not at all.

I heard he lit up a room when he entered it.

15-05-2021, 09:23 PM

I’m not quite 61 but nearly 30 past 30 and I share his sentiment. And yes, I really could go a chicken supper as the question is often asked. The less Huns the better for me and should they insist on sticking around then the less working parts amongst them the better.
I’m not sure what sort of unscrupulous proprietor sells a Hun a firework in the first instance mind you.

ABZHFC
15-05-2021, 09:28 PM

Do you really think it's a good idea to set legality (especially when these laws have been passed by governments in a climate of a state of emergency) as the parameter for what is morally permissible? Dangerous road to go down, in my opinion

15-05-2021, 09:28 PM

Wimp.

I'll never change.

15-05-2021, 09:30 PM
You need to change your name to Peeveless. I stand by what I say. You and others defend everyone but Hibs.

For years on here Hermit has got pelters for negativy. Hes more of a hibee than most and cares for the club.
The amount of apologists on this site for other clubs and behaviours makes me sick.
Trust me, I love my club but not this clique

15-05-2021, 09:34 PM
Can we get this thread back on track and about taking the piss out of Rangers please? The personal stuff is just going to get deleted if it carries on so save yourselves the bother.

15-05-2021, 09:36 PM
You need to change your name to Peeveless. I stand by what I say. You and others defend everyone but Hibs.

Peevemor is one of the biggest defenders of the club on this site 😂

https://twitter.com/BunbegB/status/1393675235359137793

WTF are you on about? If you honestly think that I never defend Hibs then you must be even more stupid than I thought.

I can only assume the guy has the wrong Peevemor 😉 😂

If there’s one thing you can’t be accused of it’s that!

Can we get this thread back on track and about taking the piss out of Rangers please? The personal stuff is just going to get deleted if it carries on so save yourselves the bother.I'm sorry, but the admins can't let clowns like that come on here slinging mud about 2 nights running.

I'll take the infraction before I'll take crap from folk like that.

15-05-2021, 09:39 PM
Can we get this thread back on track and about taking the piss out of Rangers please? The personal stuff is just going to get deleted if it carries on so save yourselves the bother.

You hit the nail on the head Matty, unlike the firework guy whose nail hit him on the head...

15-05-2021, 09:39 PM

Whit? Are you drunk?

Peevmor defends Hibs like his life depended on it.

15-05-2021, 09:40 PM
Maybe but all that's just speculation.

I'm not excusing the firework being present I just don't think the person blowing off their fingers is something to laugh at.

Hell mend him.

allmodcons
Well the alternative is that we just put up with it which is what police and government seem happy to do despite the current restrictions so something needs to be put in place to stop this sort of thing happening.
By that you presumably. mean new legislation. Just how would that work?. What do you suggest 'something' is a little bland.

Whit? Are you drunk?

Peevmor defends Hibs like his life depended on it.

Did you notice i said clique?

15-05-2021, 09:41 PM
Peevemor is one of the biggest defenders of the club on this site 😂

Aye? Dont see it.

15-05-2021, 09:42 PM
You hit the nail on the head Matty, unlike the firework guy whose nail hit him on the head...

Nails...

15-05-2021, 09:42 PM

Did you also notice you’re totally wrong about Peevemor and he has a long record of defending the club? Why are you making this so personal? Maybe lay off it so this hilarious thread doesn’t get closed.

15-05-2021, 09:43 PM
Did you also notice you’re totally wrong about Peevemor and he has a long record of defending the club? Why are you making this so personal? Maybe lay off it so this hilarious thread doesn’t get closed.

No worries. Crack on.

15-05-2021, 09:43 PM

You notice I said drunk.

Drunk or stupid?

JXM73
15-05-2021, 09:45 PM
And you lot wonder why fans of the same club start fighting among themselves...

15-05-2021, 09:46 PM
And you lot wonder why fans of the same club start fighting among themselves...

Dinny you start!

15-05-2021, 09:46 PM
It's pretty astonishing that I merit so much attention, especially when my biggest sin is apparently being a boring voice of reason.

Last night I was told to call myself H (from Steps apparently).

You can tell a lot about someone from their references.

JXM73
15-05-2021, 09:47 PM
Dinny you start!

Outside 😂🤣

15-05-2021, 09:49 PM
It's pretty astonishing that I merit so much attention, especially when my biggest sin is apparently being a boring voice of reason.

Last night I was told to call myself H (from Steps apparently).

You can tell a lot about someone from their references.

I think I might have been guilty of mentioning Steps in this context, where the original was some reference to Line of Duty I think? So that bad joke was my bad 😁

15-05-2021, 09:49 PM
You notice I said drunk.

Drunk or stupid?

Neither. Just got a different opinion from you. And your clique. Ganging up onna lifelong hibby who goes homeband away, donates, buys merch the lot.
Do me a favour
**** off