View Full Version : Aberdeen v Hibs
12-05-2021, 07:50 PM
2 guys 1 cup?
🤣
12-05-2021, 07:51 PM
He's such an asset to the club, I get the impression he genuinely loves us. Here's hoping he's here for a long time to come.
I can see a bid this summer. He's an absolute nightmare for defenders. Offers something completely different.
12-05-2021, 07:52 PM
I can see a bid this summer. He's an absolute nightmare for defenders. Offers something completely different.
Hope he’s still here when crowds are back
12-05-2021, 07:53 PM
Hedges still got the shot away with four defenders around him
Christian will have a year left on his contract at the end of this season (I think) is like to think we are looking at extending his stay?
12-05-2021, 07:54 PM
Hedges still got the shot away with four defenders around him
Was too easy.
Cliff said good defending from hibs...for some reason
12-05-2021, 07:54 PM
Magennis for hallberg
Hopefully a precaution
12-05-2021, 07:55 PM
Hallberg off for Magennis
AliboyFC
12-05-2021, 07:55 PM
2 guys 1 cup?
🤣
😂😂
12-05-2021, 07:56 PM
You wouldn’t know Nisbet was playing
How good has gogic been?
Hallberg with strapping on his knee I thought I saw
12-05-2021, 07:57 PM
Kamberi over the bar
the ball i mean not him
JXM73
12-05-2021, 07:58 PM
Rat shoulda scored there.....
Hibdan12
Kamberi 😂
Kameri skies it, weeeeey
Hallberg with strapping on his knee I thought I saw
Not good.
If we get through this and secure 3rd this evening I’d be resting a few players and playing a few fringe players at the weekend!
Gogics been great..Team fighting for every ball, great to see.
Pilrig_Sauzee
Thankfully that one fell to Kamberi
Off the bar
Cheered that Kamberi miss as much as our goal.
SJNB Hibby
12-05-2021, 07:59 PM
Thats why we dont miss Flo
Irvine gets a foul against him for an Aberdeen player stubbing his own toe
AliboyFC
Haha kamberi is *****. 😄🐀
12-05-2021, 08:00 PM
I was not worried at all when i saw who was shooting there. Rat boy is howking as usual.
Hibdan12
Hedges is a player
Pilrig_Sauzee
Seen moments tonight from Gogic and Irvine that reflect why we’re a better side than previous years, solid stuff.
12-05-2021, 08:01 PM
We don't half give the ball away needlessly.
12-05-2021, 08:01 PM
Aberdeen coming more into the game. We’ve got to press them a bit more and not sit back.
12-05-2021, 08:02 PM
Nisbet and Boyle been quiet tonight but hopefully saving it for the final.
Doig outstanding again, Gogic great signing.
Great ball in by Boyle and no takers
alhibby
Great ball across from Boyle, no takers, great chance
12-05-2021, 08:03 PM
We’re all over the place now!!
badabing67
12-05-2021, 08:03 PM
Great ball by Gogic to Boyle
12-05-2021, 08:04 PM
can we keep this up for 28 mins...
not good for the nails
Last match fans were at we led 1-0 at Pittodrie from a cracking Doidge goal just before half-time and ended up losing 3-1. Thankfully this time we don't have Whittaker to lunge in and get himself sent off.
12-05-2021, 08:06 PM
Last match fans were at we led 1-0 at Pittodrie from a cracking Doidge goal just before half-time and ended up losing 3-1. Thankfully this time we don't have Whittaker to lunge in and get himself sent off.
🤫
OtleyHibs
12-05-2021, 08:06 PM
Murphy coming on, could be ideal here
12-05-2021, 08:07 PM
Murphy coming on, could be ideal here
Good sub
Stevenson and Murphy on for Doig and Nisbet.
12-05-2021, 08:08 PM
five in midfield
12-05-2021, 08:08 PM
Why did Doig go off?
To rest him
Off the bar
12-05-2021, 08:09 PM
Why did Doig go off?
Keep him wrapped up for the final? Nothing suggested an injury
Doig played very well, Nisbet not so but good they are safe in the stand. Lewis and Murphy to push for a final place
surprisingly only 6 fouls apiece
five in midfield
4-5-1?
Has JR decided to try and sit it out?
Doig played very well, Nisbet not so but good they are safe in the stand. Lewis and Murphy to push for a final place
This. Just hope Christian and Boyler don’t pick up any niggles!
AZhibee
12-05-2021, 08:10 PM
Hopefully daz gets the chance of a 50,50 with kamberi
Yes yes yes
Why did Doig go off?
Played a stack of football this year and only 18, couple of big games coming up.
No time-wasting Dons eh?! Whit ye rushing for...
one day maybe...
Hibs, Aberdeening Aberdeen lovely to hear Miller & Gordon bemoaning the great performance bringing no rewards lol #GIRFUY
Has JR decided to try and sit it out?
Could be but It’s good to see Murphy and Magennis to get done game time!
12-05-2021, 08:11 PM
Played a stack of football this year and only 18, couple of big games coming up.
I'd give him the Celtic game off and play Lewis
12-05-2021, 08:11 PM
I'd give him the Celtic game off and play Lewis
Would give Doidge the day off and we could play Morse as well 🤣
Hibs, Aberdeening Aberdeen lovely to hear Miller & Gordon bemoaning the great performance bringing no rewards lol #GIRFUY
I’m going to wait to say what I want to say!
12-05-2021, 08:13 PM
McGregor is class.
Daz left winger extrodinaire haha
Darren McGregor. What a man.
badabing67
What was Daz doing there
soooo 18 + mins
Big Daz has to start the final.
12-05-2021, 08:14 PM
What was Daz doing there
Being a big sexy hunk
Pilrig_Sauzee
Darren Cruyff
On yersel daz
What was Daz doing there
Trying to get himself on the Showboat section on Soccer AM.
12-05-2021, 08:15 PM
Is now the time to bring on Spurge? He was immense on Saturday
Daz is one big muckle sexy *******
Weegreenman
12-05-2021, 08:16 PM
Big Matty comfortable picking the ball out of the air. Fantastic 👏👏👏
12-05-2021, 08:17 PM
Off the bar
15 minutes to go
No, he has always been a one game man.
et_hibby
12-05-2021, 08:18 PM
Murphy showing decent play there
12-05-2021, 08:18 PM
McLennan is a haddie.
JXM73
12-05-2021, 08:19 PM
If only irvine could shoot.....
AZhibee
12-05-2021, 08:20 PM
Effin Irvine
Irvine has to do much better with that.
will jackson ever score
Off the bar
Murphy has looked good again since coming on
shamo9
12-05-2021, 08:21 PM
will jackson ever score
He scored against Motherwell in the cup.
“Nothing doing” what does that even mean what sort of borked English is that?!
will jackson ever score
He scored against Motherwell??
Weegreenman
Lovely reverse pass from Murphy there! Should have scored from that, Irvine snatched at it.
GreyJammies
:cb
Hertz spewing.
will jackson ever score
Cup final hopefully!
will jackson ever score
cup final 35th minute 😉
12-05-2021, 08:22 PM
Macey man gives the ball a fair old boot down the park.
Hedges broke his hair and had to go off.
Gogic is everywhere.
12-05-2021, 08:23 PM
Hedges broke his hair and had to go off.
Gogic is everywhere.
Nicer hair than Hedges too. :wink:
Gogic is everywhere.
Massive cup final to play for. I’d expect them all to be busting a gut to get in the squad.
badabing67
12-05-2021, 08:24 PM
Is it just me, or does Kyle Magennis just struggle force his self into games.
Weegreenman
Anyone else fooled into thinking big Kamberi was decent in his first season ? He’s ****** awful now.
Hibs looking far the better team now
Looking comfortable here
12-05-2021, 08:25 PM
He scored against Motherwell??
#again
:)
Looking comfortable here
Hopefully we can see the last 5 + injury time out!
Peanut Shaz
12-05-2021, 08:26 PM
I wish Cliff would stop giving us the nationality of the players. Tonight we've had, Gogic the big Cypriot, Hallberg the Swede, Doidge the big Welshman, Kamberi the Swiss. Why? 🤔
soooo... 5 + mins
Steve88
Murphy is quality.
You can see how intimidated defenders get when he has the ball..
Murphy is quality.
Yeah. Very direct. I like him a lot.
OtleyHibs
12-05-2021, 08:27 PM
Big Doidge just needed a better first touch there and he was onto a second
Have to say, I've greatly enjoyed the many petty digs aimed at Kamberi from Tam and Cliff tonight.
GreyJammies
Murphy is quality.
I think he's been excellent today.
Kamberi is absolute dug sheite.
12-05-2021, 08:28 PM
Have to say, I've greatly enjoyed the many petty digs aimed at Kamberi from Tam and Cliff tonight.
Very unprofessional 😂😂
Talking about Doidge's bad 1st touch in the box and Cliff says it was Kameriesque :greengrin:greengrin
Hibdan12
He has been pleasingly pish
Very unprofessional [emoji23][emoji23]
[emoji122]. And very immature [emoji23][emoji23]
We're playing with great assurance and confidence.
12-05-2021, 08:29 PM
Kamberi is absolute dug sheite.He's always wanted to play for Hearts, now I understand why.
Watching Murphy play football is the height of luxury.
Murphy will be a huge asset for us next season. very good pkayer
badabing67
Hanlon's had another really good game
12-05-2021, 08:30 PM
aberdeen 2nd yellow card
Murphy will be a huge asset for us next season. very good pkayer
Very important player and gives us options from the bench!
i'd swap 2 points here for a cup win :)
Absolutely tremendous tactics from Jack Ross tonight
12-05-2021, 08:31 PM
Darren McGregor would look right at home in an AC Milan side from the early nougties.
Based on aesthetics and ability btw.
Hanlon's had another really good game
The McGregor effect. Big decision for Jack to make in the final.
i'd swap a point here for a cup win :)
Nah, I'll take three points and a cup win.
Off the bar
Gogic has been immense
Darren McGregor would look right at home in an AC Milan side from the early nougties.
Based on aesthetics and ability btw.
Baresi, Maldini & MacGregor.
Got a ring to it!
Gogic has been my MOM tonight, he's been everywhere harassing, tackling, heading, everything even had a wee sprint up the wing there.
Keyser Sauzee
12-05-2021, 08:33 PM
Jackson Irvine is turning into an excellent signing, need to get him on another deal. Doidge too
12-05-2021, 08:33 PM
The McGregor effect. Big decision for Jack to make in the final.
I don’t think there’s a decision tbh.
McGregor is in a class of his own.
12-05-2021, 08:34 PM
Full-time. Hibs secure 3rd place. :greengrin
Nah, I'll take three points and a cup win.
i'd have taken a draw before tonight for a cup win
dunno if it's just me i think it's been a tad muted on here for finishing 3rd after Sevco departed the cup and we realised 3rd/4th didn't make a huge difference, still great though and we can now relax for this saturday
one day maybe...
Job done, well done JR & the boys
Well done Hibs, have more than deserved this over the season, Part one complete
Now rest Boyle, Nizzy and Doidge until the final
Gogic should be the first name on the team sheet every week, and Irvine has run him very close for man of the match in my opinion.
HIBEES.
Brilliant job. Now let’s add the cup. 🤞💚
Get in there!!
Well done Hibs, and well done Jack Ross!!
12-05-2021, 08:35 PM
Another big, big game successfully handled by Jack Ross.
I ****ing love this team.
Another big game win for Ross
Brilliant! Well done all!
McGregor man of the March for me. No discussion needed.
Fantastic Hibs :thumbsup:
McHibby
Excellent stuff 💚💚💚
AZhibee
Must win and they can't score...shambles
:flag::flag:
Solid performance.
ABZHFC
2 'big games' won in 5 days, in Ross we trust :agree:
FT well done the players....and the manager :flag::flag:
Great performance, 3rd secured, well done Hibs and kudos to Jack Ross over the league season.
Onto the cup.....
Game time for the reserves v Celtc
Off the bar
Big win in a big big game. Well done Jack and the boys
Fantastic result, well done Hibs.
That's a fine win. Play like that and the cup is ours. Easier said than done!
jellybean
12-05-2021, 08:36 PM
Brilliant Hibs!!
Mikey_1875
Fantastic. Well done Jack Ross and the team, great league campaign.
Right...... get it right ****ing yo yeah Dick Gordon and Moaning pus Miller.
Yaaaas.
Well played Hibs and JR superb tactics this evening!
Superb result. Looked comfortable without even playing exceptionally well. The sign of a good team.
Darren McGregor is ridiculously good.
Well done to JR and the players :agree:
An excellent away performance. Well worth our 3 points. Managed the game well, never really gave Aberdeen much of a sniff late on and arguably could have added to our lead.
Murphy will be a huge asset in the next 2 weeks. Really helped drag us up the park late in the game. On the other side typical show pony stuff from Kamberis. Looked half decent in the 1st half, nowhere to be seen when the chips were down.
3rd place secured and well deserved it is too.
OtleyHibs
Over the moon with that, finishing third is not a regular thing for us, well deserved!
Now to get that cup home and make it a massive season for us
Wee Effen Bee
12-05-2021, 08:37 PM
Brilliant display from Hibs. We let them have the ball and they did nowt with it. We had all the best chances. Fantastic Hibs, absolutely fantastic.
Sioux
Highly professional, highly effective. JR knows what's needed.
Thoroughly deserved win..Very assured ggtth
Yaaas. Well done lads. Job 1 done.
rossevenil
Brilliant by the team tonight,couple of ropey bits of defending but in general professional job and great to get the win up there,especially for big Doidge gettin the winner!!
Onwards we march!
This is pish, win away at Pittodrie to secure 3rd place, into the Scottish cup final. What the **** are we all going to moan about!!??
What a time to be a Hibby.
Well, it did come down to the Dons v Hibs... and Hibs did it the hard way ! Well done to all the players and Jack Ross.
You can have the next game off :greengrin
Cracking 3 points, good disciplined team effort, a brilliant strike from Doidge and 3rd confirmed, well done.
Off the bar
Is that the most away wins in a top flight season?
hibIBZ
12-05-2021, 08:38 PM
And breath. One of the best anti football performances I've seen from a hibs team, loved it. Sometimes you've just got to dig in.
Back to back big game wins for Jack Ross! So I make that:
- Most ever away victories in a single top flight season ✅
- First win at Pittodrie in 9 years ✅
- Highest league finish in 16 years ✅
- One cup win away from our best season in 69 years ✅
Good Times Being a Hibee! 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬
Magpie
12-05-2021, 08:39 PM
Brilliant win. McGregor to start the final.
Superb , what a team !
For me that was an outstanding performance. Set out with a game plan and executed it perfectly with the help of a wonderful goal by the Doidge. Gutsy, determined and never gave up. Fully deserved the win.
EVENTUALLY
12-05-2021, 08:40 PM
Gogic terrific.I might be wrong but I think that is the highest number of away wins in a league season in the history of the club.
Jakhog1
Fully deserved over the course of the season, McGregor was outstanding tonight, loved his wee run too.
great result, thought we played well tonight and it was a cracking goal from doidge as well :flag:
Excellent result, well done JR and the players!
Zorro
That’s a great result. Well done Hibs, pressure off for the weekend!
Absolutely chuffed for the team and manager and for myself! :)
Ultimately they were superb tonight and never gave Aberdeen a sniff.
Well done Jack and the team. Thought we were very poor in the first half just lumping it but so much better in the second. Irvine MOTM for me and Murphy must have put himself in with a shout
Magpie
Biggest club in Edinburgh. 3rd biggest in Scotland.
Away win at Pittodrie and a game where Dylan McGeogh played every minute. Big Daz playing as a winger. What odds would you have got? Great result and confirmed 3rd place. Could be a brilliant end to the season.
Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk
12-05-2021, 08:41 PM
Hanlon MOTM, brilliant performance.
12-05-2021, 08:42 PM
That was as fine a display of defensive and counter-attacking team football I have seen from Hibs for a while. Gogic MOM for me. Daz or Porteous will be a major cup final headache for Ross now.
Great result! Delighted with 3rd place thought jackson Irvine played really well tonight as did big handsome at the back, breathe easy now prepare for the final use Saturday to rest important players get fringe guys a bit game time before the big day
Superb, disciplined performance. Jackson Irvine MOTM for me.
12-05-2021, 08:44 PM
Great win and great league campaign
Would rest most of the team v Celtic
Well done to Jack Ross and the players and back room staff
12-05-2021, 08:45 PM
Performance was great in terms of what we needed. So many good performances but big Daz has to play the final, surely.
What a season 💚
Stuarty1875
Well done Hibs. Impressive defensive performance tonight.
i do hope Aberdeen beat Sevco on saturday :cb
Cheshire Hibby
Well done Hibs. Another away win and a solid performance by all accounts.
jakedance
Chuffed to bits and proud of that team. Gogic, Irvine, Gorgeous Darren MacGregor and Hanlon all superb. Onwards.
12-05-2021, 08:46 PM
Brilliant stuff, what a team performance, I love it when Lewis and Daz are both on the pitch !
Well done to Jack Ross, coaching team and the players. Brilliant result, very assured in defence.
Daz and Hanlon were really solid.
Wonder how much in cash terms that win was worth ?
Gogic and Irvine outstanding tonight. Great all round team performance. Wouldn’t be surprised to see McGregor play in the final.
DIXIHIBS
12-05-2021, 08:47 PM
Congratulations hibees. Great 3rd place with a rare win at pittodrie but 11 away wins this season...tremendous. Now lets make a very good season a great season.GGTTH.
Not having to push hard against Celtic in the final game could be HUGE for the Cup Final. Brilliant result tonight, 3rd place richly deserved.
What a team we are ... away from home :hibees
Last time we won in the league up at Pittodrie it was a vital win in terms of the relegation battle we were in - we also had a cup final ahead of us.
What a difference this time round.
Davy Provan salt & sauce on your hat?
DIXIHIBS
12-05-2021, 08:49 PM
Never saw game tonight but for those who did...do you think McGregor ahead of Porto now for final?
A terrific result. The team played as an organised unit and battled for each other the whole game. A fantastic effort and achievement by the players and management.
Gogic and Irvine outstanding tonight. Great all round team performance. Wouldn’t be surprised to see McGregor play in the final.
I’m a fan of Porto but we always look a good bit more secure with Daz in there. The final will be a game of small margins with set pieces always a big danger from St Johnstone- I’d have Daz in.
ElginHibbie
12-05-2021, 08:50 PM
Wonder how much in cash terms that win was worth ?
Sure it’s like £250k
Green_one
12-05-2021, 08:50 PM
Brilliant win. McGregor to start the final.
Would love that. Brought on later to defend lead at very last.
jakedance
12-05-2021, 08:51 PM
Never saw game tonight but for those who did...do you think McGregor ahead of Porto now for final?
A certainty I’d have thought.
What a fantastic season, Ross is building something special here. Some people wanted him out, yet here we have a team in the cup final and 3rd in the league.
It takes time to build a decent team, it takes patience to build a decent squad, and it takes more than a couple of transfer windows to get a team to gel.
Maybe some lessons have been learnt here, that if things don't go our way sometimes, there is a bigger picture.
Well done Jack, you have proved beyond doubt you are a good manager for Hibs, win the cup and you will be a great one. :top marks
7Hero
100000000000000000000000%
- Most ever away victories in a single top flight season ✅
- First win at Pittodrie in 9 years ✅
- Highest league finish in 16 years ✅
- One cup win away from our best season in 69 years ✅
Good Times Being a Hibee! 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬
Add to that - Ross now has the best win % of any hibs manager since 1903, with the exception of jock stein.
If he wins the cup, he has to be considered one of the absolute greats for us.
The third force. Well done JR and the team.
12-05-2021, 08:52 PM
Fantastic again!
1st half not much happened but we stayed patient and what a finish by Doidge. Honestly need to sign him up longer.
2nd half we really started to click and caused them more problems.
Good to see a few others get a run out to keep players hungry.
Congratulations to all players and manager / staff.
Now let’s win the cup and make it an incredible season.
Magpie
Definitely for me.
Haven't seen/ heard any of the game. Only what has been posted on this thread.
Great to see so many posters choosing different mom. Shows that there were a lot of great performances by hib S players . Great to hear.
Well done Jack Ross & the team.
Cannae win big games ? Aye right.
sooo Daz for Porto in the final me thinks, really tough on Ryan, but......
Not having to push hard against Celtic in the final game could be HUGE for the Cup Final. Brilliant result tonight, 3rd place richly deserved.
What a team we are ... away from home :hibees
Ross maybe thinking about giving a couple of players a rest? Saturday's game has nothing at stake for either team - won't affect league positions whatever happens. We've worked with a small squad all season with quite a few players playing week after week.
I listened to the home commentary with Willie Garner the pundit. Fairly mild but couldn’t help growing in to sly digs at Boyle and Hibs time wasting! Doesn’t like being out-Aberdeened it’s clear.
Thoroughly enjoyable 90 mins, thankfully stress-free and a professional well-drilled performance. Really looking forward to the Celtic game with no pressure on.
12-05-2021, 08:53 PM
Good stuff.
One big win to go please Jack...
Bangkok Hibby
An assured, comfortable performance. Well done Hibs and Jack Ross.
Would love to see Murphy doing a "Stokes" in the cup final.
Hibs win at Pittodrie and secure 3rd, Hamilton pretty much relegated. Great night. 👍
AliboyFC
Deffo
Well done Hibs in securing 3rd place. You were all over them in the 2nd half like a rash and never allowed the sheep to play.
Great stuff hibs but only half time we want the cup as well
Great result! Delighted with 3rd place thought jackson Irvine played really well tonight as did big handsome at the back, breathe easy now prepare for the final use Saturday to rest important players get fringe guys a bit game time before the big day
Jakhog1
12-05-2021, 08:54 PM
https://twitter.com/i/status/1392581513850626056
Super effort and well done to everyone associated with the club.
Special mention to Ron Gordon for backing his man and the team.
Hopefully a few fringe players get a chance against Celtic and we rest a few key players (all are key just now)
Then onto 22nd!
12-05-2021, 08:55 PM
Suppose Porto to start v Celtic to try win a start in the final , but unless he scores a hattrick it’s gotta be daz to start , what a performance!
12-05-2021, 08:55 PM
There’s absolutely no doubt about who should be starting. Daz is absolutely levels ahead.
12-05-2021, 08:56 PM
An assured, comfortable performance. Well done Hibs and Jack Ross.
Would love to see Murphy doing a "Stokes" in the cup final.
When did you last see Hibs so assured and comfortable with only 31% possession (according to the Beeb)?
Sheep were made to look inept.
- Most ever away victories in a single top flight season [emoji736]
- First win at Pittodrie in 9 years [emoji736]
- Highest league finish in 16 years [emoji736]
- One cup win away from our best season in 69 years [emoji736]
Good Times Being a Hibee! [emoji1184][emoji1184][emoji1184]Yeah but he's no Daniel Stendel is he?
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
cam75
Play similar style of game and we will win the final I thought we were stuffy in play but very effective,would like to have seena direct and attacking game but we won and it worked.
sooo Daz for Porto in the final me thinks, really tough on Ryan, but......
Big decisions to be made on 2 positions. 1 CH and the other who slots in next to Gogic!
12-05-2021, 08:59 PM
Big decisions to be made on 2 positions. 1 CH and the other who slots in next to Gogic!
Midfield is easy. Newall comes back in.
SJNB Hibby
12-05-2021, 08:59 PM
strolled it
MKHIBEE
12-05-2021, 09:00 PM
A
That was solid tonight, the type of performance was needed and executed very well. JR now has the luxury of resting some players on Saturday if needed as its all about the final now.
MKHIBEE
A very good performance, Murphy beginning to show why JR bought him
Greenworld
12-05-2021, 09:01 PM
Anyone know what the prize money is this season
Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk
12-05-2021, 09:01 PM
I listened to the home commentary with Willie Garner the pundit. Fairly mild but couldn’t help growing in to sly digs at Boyle and Hibs time wasting! Doesn’t like being out-Aberdeened it’s clear.
Thoroughly enjoyable 90 mins, thankfully stress-free and a professional well-drilled performance. Really looking forward to the Celtic game with no pressure on.
I listened to it on sportsound.
Willie miller is an absolute chump.
Mentioned at one point how he felt the front two doesn’t really work for Jack Ross.
I think he needs his eyes testing.
Honestly, dislike for hibs seeps out of that fanny
hibeg
12-05-2021, 09:03 PM
What a fantastic season, Ross is building something special here. Some people wanted him out, yet here we have a team in the cup final and 3rd in the league.
It takes time to build a decent team, it takes patience to build a decent squad, and it takes more than a couple of transfer windows to get a team to gel.
Maybe some lessons have been learnt here, that if things don't go our way sometimes, there is a bigger picture.
Well done Jack, you have proved beyond doubt you are a good manager for Hibs, win the cup and you will be a great one. :top marks
Agree 100% with your comments. Ross out, Doidge is S..t etc, etc. I know it’s a fans forum but JR has been building a team since he entered the club. I remember backing Doidge last season after he was getting hounded out by the VAST majority. Thankfully JR doesn’t look at the forums 😂
12-05-2021, 09:04 PM
Superb post [emoji122][emoji122][emoji119]
We might have out-Aberdeened Aberdeen but we did without their usual 20ish fouls, as well as the ones they get away with.
Well done Hibs, get the weekend out the way and onto the final. :flag:
12-05-2021, 09:06 PM
Superb
12-05-2021, 09:07 PM
Kamberi is hilariously **** as a footballer.
12-05-2021, 09:09 PM
What an achievement from the boys and a repeat on Sat week and the Cup is coming g home I hope
jakedance
12-05-2021, 09:10 PM
So good to see Hibs being organised and pragmatic in a big game.
12-05-2021, 09:13 PM
Be funny if Aberdeen beat the Huns now.
12-05-2021, 09:13 PM
Absolutely spot on. It’s not even as if we’ve had to be especially patient with Ross, either. First two semi finals were sore ones certainly, but he got us going from the word go last season, and sealing 3rd with a game to spare this time around, says it all.
Just shows you, earlier this season there was some genuine agitation for him to go, and the general consensus was that 4th was the best we could achieve (I myself believed that latter point for the first half of the season).
Instead, it was Aberdeen who lost their manager and us who comfortably finished 3rd. These are truly exciting times 💚
12-05-2021, 09:14 PM
Rubbish, we only had 31% possession tonight :grr:
Won’t anyone think of the children
12-05-2021, 09:18 PM
Kamberi is hilariously **** as a footballer.
Poor guy’s probably being played out of position and/or getting terrible service ....😜