View Full Version : Hedges goal celebration

02-05-2021, 06:48 PM
Just watched the Livvie v Sheep highlights on BBC online. What's with Hedges' goal celebration? Injecting in his arm?

02-05-2021, 10:18 PM
Covid?

02-05-2021, 11:25 PM
Weird. Looked like drug taking to me.

ABZHFC
02-05-2021, 11:29 PM
He'd fit right in amongst the sea of divs either side of us whenever we go to Ibrox

03-05-2021, 12:05 AM
It’s a social media trend, something to do with having ice in your veins. It was a basketball players celebration a while back that people have started copying on TikTok recently.

EI255
03-05-2021, 09:05 AM
Does he still wear the girls headband?

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

03-05-2021, 04:22 PM
It’s a social media trend, something to do with having ice in your veins. It was a basketball players celebration a while back that people have started copying on TikTok recently.
WTF! Crystal meth? Even if it is meant to be "cool" rather than imitating drug taking, it looks very much like drug taking and therefore is no different in my book to Robbie Fowler "snorting" the goal-line for which he got a 4-match ban and a hefty fine.

03-05-2021, 05:08 PM
WTF! Crystal meth? Even if it is meant to be "cool" rather than imitating drug taking, it looks very much like drug taking and therefore is no different in my book to Robbie Fowler "snorting" the goal-line for which he got a 4-match ban and a hefty fine.

Is this a serious post? Apologies if not, reads like something you’d have seen on BrassEye.

03-05-2021, 05:35 PM
This **** bussin', respectfully. Sheeeeeesh.

03-05-2021, 05:36 PM

03-05-2021, 05:38 PM
Is this a serious post? Apologies if not, reads like something you’d have seen on BrassEye.
Presume you think it is fine for kids to see that and, as they do, copy it when celebrating their own goals?

Stairway 2 7
03-05-2021, 06:09 PM
Presume you think it is fine for kids to see that and, as they do, copy it when celebrating their own goals?

I'd say there's a 85% chance any child that sees it will go on to take smack, appalled

03-05-2021, 06:13 PM

Do I think it is fine for kids to see and copy someone pointing at their arm? Yes I would have no problem with a child scoring a goal and pointing at their arm in celebration - you’re the one who is interpreting it as someone injecting drugs.

Next you’ll be interpreting Jason Cummings celebration where he covers his mouth as him snaffling a big handful of magic mushrooms.

03-05-2021, 06:14 PM
I'd say there's a 85% chance any child that sees it will go on to take smack, appalled

https://frinkiac.com/meme/S07E23/362177.jpg?b64lines=IE9oLCB3b24ndCBzb21lYm9keSBwbG Vhc2UKIHRoaW5rIG9mIHRoZSBjaGlsZHJlbj8g

03-05-2021, 07:19 PM

Kids are already doing it all over Tik Tok hence why it’s a trend.

It’s got nothing to do with drugs, it’s about performing under pressure

https://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=Ice%20in%20your%20veins

What you see and interpret from that isn’t the same as what a kid will see who is clued up on these memes and trends - for example ask anyone under the age of 20 to do a gesture showing they are making a phonecall they would probably hold a cupped hand up to their ear rather than making a handset with their thumb and pinkie. Same would go for taking a photograph. They probably wouldn’t have a clue what you were doing if you pretended to hold a box in front of your eye and press a button on the top of it. They take photos arms outstretched with their thumb.

CloudSquall
03-05-2021, 07:37 PM

I'm 31 and feel about 92 reading this.

TikTok celebrations, mon tae f...

03-05-2021, 08:37 PM
Aye ok. I’m an auld codger. Next time I sink a 30 foot putt I’ll do a celebration imitating me pishing ma breeks.

03-05-2021, 08:37 PM
I'm 31 and feel about 92 reading this.

TikTok celebrations, mon tae f...

I mind when SJM and Brandon did a Fortnite sword fight celebration I thought it was supposed to be Star Wars.

03-05-2021, 09:14 PM
Do I think it is fine for kids to see and copy someone pointing at their arm? Yes I would have no problem with a child scoring a goal and pointing at their arm in celebration - you’re the one who is interpreting it as someone injecting drugs.

Next you’ll be interpreting Jason Cummings celebration where he covers his mouth as him snaffling a big handful of magic mushrooms.

:faf: That could actually explain a lot about Jason's CumDog mentalness

03-05-2021, 09:21 PM
Aye ok. I’m an auld codger. Next time I sink a 30 foot putt I’ll do a celebration imitating me pishing ma breeks.

😂😂😂😂😂

Gorgie Green
04-05-2021, 09:45 AM
Presume you think it is fine for kids to see that and, as they do, copy it when celebrating their own goals?Why would they celebrate an own goal?

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

04-05-2021, 10:27 AM
This **** bussin', respectfully. Sheeeeeesh.

Things I did not expect to read on hibs.net ever

04-05-2021, 10:28 AM
Things I did not expect to read on hibs.net ever

Agreed that **** is cracked, did you see the game on Saturday? We were absolute dogwater trash but if we win the semi this weekend I will be absolute pogchamp