View Full Version : Hibs pass

steelendhibs
01-05-2021, 02:39 PM
Anybody else’s stream just gone?

Green7
01-05-2021, 02:42 PM
anyone else experience internal server issues with HIBS TV?

john18722
01-05-2021, 02:44 PM

Yup

01-05-2021, 02:44 PM
Yes, can’t get it back either.

01-05-2021, 02:45 PM
Yes

01-05-2021, 02:46 PM
Yes been really poor for me today then crashes about 5 mins ago, and can no longer login

Back now.

Brummie_Hibs
Can't even log into Hibs Pass either

hibee
01-05-2021, 02:47 PM
Yes and can’t log back in.

declan macmanus
Yes... and Hibs.net is super slow too...

Yep, can't get it back and for some reason my computer is going real slow now but not sure if it's related.

BobMilne

Aye. Can’t log back in

01-05-2021, 02:48 PM
Mine has .... if the last 30 odd minutes is anything to go by the team have lost their thread as well, insipid stuff to say the least.

01-05-2021, 02:49 PM
Hibs Pass has been a joke this season. They have had all season to fix issues like this.

Gone and not able to log in. .net not going well for me either

Yes. Glad it’s just not me. Mind you, doing us a favour after first 35 minutes. :rolleyes:

Tha Cabbage Kid
yeah also been experiencing problems. in addition joe newell has been as slow as hibs.net today. :wink:

Bangkok Hibby
01-05-2021, 02:50 PM
Just a green screen for me. Hibs losing and .net painfully slow just pish all round really.

01-05-2021, 02:50 PM
The hesgoal stream is still working fine if you want to go there & suffer some more.

Hibs1969
01-05-2021, 02:51 PM
Me too. Crashed a few minutes before half time, nowt since.

Gone and not able to log in. .net not going well for me either

Same for me.
.Net Slow but working eventually.

Yes... and Hibs.net is super slow too...

1200 guests slowing it down i think

bringbackbenny
The hesgoal stream is still working fine if you want to go there & suffer some more.

This 🖕

seanshow
01-05-2021, 02:52 PM
maybe for the best, it was a nil nil game allday long and that is just unforgivable from Porto and it happens way to often from him.

I know hes still a young lad but,Get Daz in again until he learns his lesson.

At least we won’t miss anything good. Hibs not at races today

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Just got back in now !

Are those with problems on Virginmedia by any chance?

Juice-Terry
01-05-2021, 02:53 PM
It's back on now.

hhibs
Just a green screen for me. Hibs losing and .net painfully slow just pish all round really.

Seems to be a problem at source.

allyh1bs

I’m on Bt - same issues

Yes, mine was, but back to normal now

hulk

Yes here

Loopz
01-05-2021, 02:54 PM
Yes, nothing here after it crashed.

Came back on for me at 44 mins

I'm not, and I think it was a problem at the Hibs TV end – the green screen eventually changed to the Verizon 'we'll be back' holding screen. Don't think it was anything to do with individuals' connections or ISPs.

01-05-2021, 02:57 PM
I’m on Bt - same issues

So not an ISP issue.

Ah!! Back in now. Game of two halves hopefully.

01-05-2021, 02:57 PM
yeah also been experiencing problems. in addition joe newell has been as slow as hibs.net today. :wink:

I missed the 1st half - which now sounds like it was a blessing in disguise - also can't log in. Hope they sort it for the 2nd half though! :confused:

01-05-2021, 04:17 PM
Naff service at a premium price. Awful

01-05-2021, 05:40 PM

Decided to go to the pub instead of watching the second half.

01-05-2021, 05:40 PM

I know there’s no chance of a partial refund but I wonder if they’ll even bother to acknowledge it.

01-05-2021, 05:46 PM

I know there’s no chance of a partial refund but I wonder if they’ll even bother to acknowledge it.

Probably not - the social media blackout certainly came at a good time for the club after that shambles today. (both coverage wise and performance).

01-05-2021, 05:50 PM
Probably not - the social media blackout certainly came at a good time for the club after that shambles today. (both coverage wise and performance).

Easy to send all ST holder an email. They spam us with all the adverts for lawyers and that, not forgetting the “programme” (sometimes).

01-05-2021, 05:52 PM

FFS man. A 15 minute blip in the coverage all season and you’re looking for “rewards” again.

01-05-2021, 05:55 PM
FFS man. A 15 minute blip in the coverage all season and you’re looking for “rewards” again.

You’re missing the point as usual - an acknowledgment would be good though. As Baldy correctly says it’s a premium service we’re paying for.

01-05-2021, 05:57 PM
You’re missing the point as usual - an acknowledgment would be good though. As Baldy correctly says it’s a premium service we’re paying for.

I’m sure an acknowledgement of sorts will be forthcoming. Technical issues happen from time to time. Losing a picture for 15 minutes over the course of a season isn’t a big deal in my book. Maybe I’m not as fussy as other folk though.

I wouldn’t expect anything less from baldy.

01-05-2021, 05:59 PM
I’m sure an acknowledgement of sorts will be forthcoming. Technical issues happen from time to time. Losing a picture for 15 minutes over the course of a season isn’t a big deal in my book. Maybe I’m not as fussy as other folk though.

Certainly not as fussy as me. :greengrin

Although I’m not disappointed they only let me see 75 mins today - more than enough.

01-05-2021, 06:02 PM
Certainly not as fussy as me. :greengrin

Although I’m not disappointed they only let me see 75 mins today - more than enough.

I think the coverage from all of the clubs has been great this season overall. I think folk are a bit miffed after the performance today and its quite easy to magnify the moaning and throw in the downtime to the mix.

01-05-2021, 06:04 PM
I think the coverage from all of the clubs has been great this season overall. I think folk are a bit miffed after the performance today and its quite easy to magnify the moaning and throw in the downtime to the mix.

It definitely is. I think more could’ve been done with the coverage (like the sort of promised) and other things (like the eprogramme) but getting beat definitely makes it easier to complain about everything.

01-05-2021, 08:01 PM

I wouldn’t expect anything less from baldy.

Pardon?

01-05-2021, 08:57 PM
Pardon?

Any opportunity to have a dig gratefully accepted.

01-05-2021, 09:00 PM

Is there anything the club could do to make you (constructively) criticise them?

01-05-2021, 09:07 PM

Hardly, we are paying full whack to watch games on a screen. Which in itself is poor, never mind losing the picture during game.

Your comment has really irked me

01-05-2021, 09:28 PM
Is there anything the club could do to make you (constructively) criticise them?

Of course. However, 15 minutes downtime due to some technical failure across the course of a season hardly merits criticism in my opinion. These things happen from time to time and, other than some sound issues previously, I think it’s been a pretty good show they’ve put on for us.

02-05-2021, 08:53 AM
I’m not a techno, so how can other streams work, but the Hibs international subscribers have problems?

02-05-2021, 09:49 AM
I'm with virgin media and live fairly close to the ground and my net was unstable all day and night yesterday. I'm not tech minded when it comes to the infrastructure of where or how different companies obtain their internet access but potentially it's been a area issue outwith Hibs control.

I have a 1gb line so usually get download speeds of 1000mb/s with upload speeds of 50mb/s and even with a wired connection YouTube videos were buffering at times yesterday. When running speed tests there was a lot of fluctuation and sudden drops of service. It seems pretty similar to what Hibs were experiencing yesterday with sudden changes to picture quality and then dropping the feed altogether.

Seems like it wasn't just the players performance at the stadium yesterday that was an issue.