View Full Version : Hibs v St Johnstone

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

01-05-2021, 08:23 AM
The excitement around the cup has understandably taken over things this week but what a massive game today. A win would near enough guarantee 3rd place. A tremendous achievement for the club. We are due to give St Johnstone a going over.

01-05-2021, 08:36 AM
The excitement around the cup has understandably taken over things this week but what a massive game today. A win would near enough guarantee 3rd place. A tremendous achievement for the club. We are due to give St Johnstone a going over.

I would appreciate a routine, no drama, comfortable win please.

For us and Livingston

01-05-2021, 08:47 AM
An extra £250,000 for finishing 3rd. That’s a decent amount at stake.

01-05-2021, 09:11 AM
Sooner we wrap up third the sooner we can concentrate on the cup.

ACLeith
01-05-2021, 09:12 AM
If our result is better than Aberdeen then we have 3rd place.

Lendo
01-05-2021, 09:13 AM
We are due a win over them at home.

Going with a 3-1 win

01-05-2021, 09:14 AM
A point will be enough for 3rd but hopefully we get a win to boost confidence going into next week.

St Johnstone have nothing to play for really. I'd expect them to rest a few players today

A solid, comfortable win could also be great for us mentally if we were to get Saints in the final. Big game this.

01-05-2021, 09:17 AM
St Johnstone have nothing to play for really. I'd expect them to rest a few players today

Fifth place is important as it is, potentially, a European place so plenty still for St Johnstone to play for.

01-05-2021, 09:17 AM
I would appreciate a routine, no drama, comfortable win please.

For us and Livingston

Me too, but Johnstone may have other ideas.

Last time they conceded 2 goals in a game was back in February against Celtic,

Their last six away games they have only conceded 2 goals.

It will be very tight I reckon.

01-05-2021, 09:27 AM

They do, if we win the cup and they finish 5th instead of 6th then they'll get into Europe.

JammyDoidger
01-05-2021, 09:30 AM
Honestly couldn't care too much about the result. No injurys is the most important thing today!

01-05-2021, 09:31 AM
A point will be enough for 3rd but hopefully we get a win to boost confidence going into next week.

It will probably end up being enough but if we draw today and Aberdeen beat Livingston and us then they'll go into the last game just one point behind us.

Obviously that last game's at Ibrox which they're unlikely to win but I'd rather it didn't come down to that.

Let's get the win today please, that record v St Johnstone needs to change.

01-05-2021, 09:35 AM
Desperate to get 3rd nailed down today so we can start planning, and resting players (if need be) for the cup.

01-05-2021, 09:42 AM
A win today breaks a mental block we've been having with them. Would be huge for confidence especially as, all going well, we will meet them in the final in the knowledge that we have their number.

01-05-2021, 09:45 AM
I'm a bit of a traditionalist, where I want to see Hibs win a game just for the joy of winning.

My next level of motivation is that it's St Johnstone, and we owe them a drubbing.

After that, I'll go and look at the league table and see how we're doing in regards to finishing third.

01-05-2021, 09:57 AM
It will probably end up being enough but if we draw today and Aberdeen beat Livingston and us then they'll go into the last game just one point behind us.

Obviously that last game's at Ibrox which they're unlikely to win but I'd rather it didn't come down to that.

Let's get the win today please, that record v St Johnstone needs to change.

I know it’s mathematically possible but it won’t happen as Aberdeen are absolutely gash.

01-05-2021, 09:57 AM
We haven’t beaten them at home since around2012 I think That has to change at some point and no time like the present

01-05-2021, 10:05 AM
A win today breaks a mental block we've been having with them. Would be huge for confidence especially as, all going well, we will meet them in the final in the knowledge that we have their number.

Yup. A win would be good phycologically

01-05-2021, 10:06 AM
We haven’t beaten them at home since around2012 I think That has to change at some point and no time like the present

Not won any of our last 6 home league games against them.

01-05-2021, 10:15 AM
i'm looking forward to whichever st johnstone player has a good game against us then some posters suggesting we sign him

maybe drey wright will come on and score a screamer to win us all three points

01-05-2021, 10:17 AM
Honestly couldn't care too much about the result. No injurys is the most important thing today!

Apart from the chance of securing third place, it a dead rubber :confused:

01-05-2021, 10:19 AM
:agree: Our record hasn’t been great against them and we don’t want to be going into a potential cup final with the doubt that we don’t know how to beat them. Full team going for it from the first minute.

01-05-2021, 10:21 AM
Full team win comfortably.

01-05-2021, 10:21 AM
Match Aberdeen's result today and it's all but over, given our superior goal difference. Better their result and it is officially over.

01-05-2021, 10:27 AM
Full team win comfortably.

Based on what out of curiosity?

01-05-2021, 10:36 AM
:agree: Our record hasn’t been great against them and we don’t want to be going into a potential cup final with the doubt that we don’t know how to beat them. Full team going for it from the first minute.

But if we lose against them again today the fear of losing against them again will have been removed. Or something like that. :greengrin

I’m confident our team will get the job done today. We are in good form, very well organised and extremely hard working. I can’t see anything but three points for us.

01-05-2021, 10:40 AM
Be interesting to see what Saintees team is selected today - the Cup offers them (and us) a huge financial windfall, as well as the kudos of being potential double winners, a scenario very unlikely to ever happen again in their history. Will they play a slightly weakened side and throw all their eggs in the cup basket :coffee:

Securing 3rd is a massive achievement for us, not just the extra prize money but a real tangible sign of progress since being promoted and a pre-season target ticked off. Whatever side they play, it'll be a very tough game and we need to be on it and try and keep momentum going into our semi final.

01-05-2021, 10:40 AM
I'd take any win today. It doesn't have to be pretty or emphatic.

01-05-2021, 10:41 AM
I'd take any win today. It doesn't have to be pretty or emphatic.Same here.

01-05-2021, 10:46 AM
Got to win or at least not lose today, to seal 3rd place. That's removes pressure and having to go hard against Aberdeen and Celtic. Also sets a marker for potential Cup Final.

01-05-2021, 11:08 AM
We are playing well and they look full of confidence just now. Think we will win by a couple of goals today

01-05-2021, 11:11 AM
Based on what out of curiosity?

Based on its what I want. Nothing improves confidence like winning.

01-05-2021, 11:11 AM
But if we lose against them again today the fear of losing against them again will have been removed. Or something like that. :greengrin

I’m confident our team will get the job done today. We are in good form, very well organised and extremely hard working. I can’t see anything but three points for us.
Ah the good old terry butcher logic. :greengrin

01-05-2021, 11:38 AM
Who are the guests on Hibspass today?
Does it start at 2pm?

01-05-2021, 11:52 AM
Who are the guests on Hibspass today?
Does it start at 2pm?

Rob Jones and Joelle Murray @ 2:30 I’m sure I saw.

01-05-2021, 12:01 PM
Rob Jones and Joelle Murray @ 2:30 I’m sure I saw.

Thanks
Just logged onto Hibspass, saying programme starts at 2pm?

01-05-2021, 12:06 PM
Based on its what I want. Nothing improves confidence like winning.

Ah got you. I misunderstood your post.

Dr What If?
01-05-2021, 12:29 PM
I can see two non eventful draws in the games today, us and St J will be looking over our shoulders at difficult (but winnable) SFs, and Aberdeen/Livi will already be seeing their seasons as done (yes there is a chance league places could change, but unlikely).

Now I have made my prediction we can sit back and watch a couple of nine goals thrillers that will change the complexion of the whole season :greengrin

01-05-2021, 12:39 PM
Thanks
Just logged onto Hibspass, saying programme starts at 2pm?

The coverage always begins 30 minutes before kick off.

01-05-2021, 12:41 PM
6 changes for St J today.

Brown, Booth, Bryson, Kane, O’Halloran, Middleton all starting.

01-05-2021, 12:41 PM
Do we have to listen to the radio today for team news?

01-05-2021, 12:45 PM

Will be on the website I assume?

01-05-2021, 12:57 PM

Dundee Utd, Aberdeen and St Mirren have put the teams up on their websites
I’d have thought Hibs would have done the same by now

01-05-2021, 12:57 PM
6 changes for St J today.

Brown, Booth, Bryson, Kane, O’Halloran, Middleton all starting.

They do have a decent squad to be fair

Lendo
01-05-2021, 12:58 PM

Hibs do have their own website......

https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/matches/hibernian-v-st-johnstone/line-up

01-05-2021, 01:03 PM
No Nisbet today

01-05-2021, 01:04 PM
No Nisbet today

He got an ankle knock last week, hope it’s just a precaution

01-05-2021, 01:05 PM
Lewis stars. Wright starts.

01-05-2021, 01:06 PM
Lewis stars. Wright starts.

Where are you reading/hearing this

01-05-2021, 01:06 PM
Hibs do have their own website......

https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/matches/hibernian-v-st-johnstone/line-up

Be good if they used it to let us know what the team is 😂

Lendo
01-05-2021, 01:07 PM
Marciano

McGinn
Porteous
Hanlon
Stevenson

Wright
Gogic
Boyle
Newall
Irvine

Doidge

Source: Hibs Talk Podcast Twitter.

01-05-2021, 01:08 PM
From bbc Scotland site

Hibernian: Marciano, Hanlon, Porteous, McGinn, Doig, Gogic, Irvine, Newell, Wright, Boyle, Doidge.

Substitutes: Macey, Gray, Magennis, Stevenson, Hallberg, McGregor, Bradley.

St Johnstone: Parish, Kerr, Gordon, Brown, McCart, Booth, Bryson, McCann, Middleton, O'Halloran, Kane.

Substitutes: Willis, Rooney, Davidson, Wotherspoon, Conway, May, Gilmour, Melamed

01-05-2021, 01:09 PM
So who's playing LB then I wonder....

Lendo
From bbc Scotland site

Hibernian: Marciano, Hanlon, Porteous, McGinn, Doig, Gogic, Irvine, Newell, Wright, Boyle, Doidge.

Substitutes: Macey, Gray, Magennis, Stevenson, Hallberg, McGregor, Bradley.

St Johnstone: Parish, Kerr, Gordon, Brown, McCart, Booth, Bryson, McCann, Middleton, O'Halloran, Kane.

Substitutes: Willis, Rooney, Davidson, Wotherspoon, Conway, May, Gilmour, Melamed

hmmm🧐

Stevenson or Doig?

2 changes in Rocky wright
Out macey nisbet

So is it Doig or Stevenson starting

Lendo
So who's playing LB then I wonder....

My money will be on Doig starting

01-05-2021, 01:10 PM
So is it Doig or Stevenson starting

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/56890955

01-05-2021, 01:11 PM
Looks like Doig now. Was Stevenson earlier. 😂

Be good if they used it to let us know what the team is 😂

Think we’re boycotting our own website now too!
This should be the 1st place today it should be published

Hopefully nisbet ok for next week.

01-05-2021, 01:12 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/56890955

That's the one I seen but just seen the other suggesting stevenson, strange

01-05-2021, 01:12 PM
That's the one I seen but just seen the other suggesting stevenson, strange

No idea, small bench too

Lendo
01-05-2021, 01:14 PM
Really hoping we see the best from Wright today. Massive opportunity for him to set his doubters straight.

01-05-2021, 01:14 PM
Wright to score today.

01-05-2021, 01:17 PM
Really hoping we see the best from Wright today. Massive opportunity for him to set his doubters straight.

Set his doubters straight? Surely he’s not got anyone not doubting him, he’s been gash

01-05-2021, 01:18 PM
Set his doubters straight? Surely he’s not got anyone not doubting him, he’s been gash

Take a day off mate.

01-05-2021, 01:20 PM
Take a day off mate.

He is not wrong though. Came with promise and been gash. Hopefully today he can show a bit more.

01-05-2021, 01:20 PM
Take a day off mate.

What’s the problem like? I’ll be more than happy if he has a good game today but he’s been utter guff

Tully
01-05-2021, 01:22 PM
Game no even started and drey wright getting abuse already

01-05-2021, 01:23 PM
Game no even started and drey wright getting abuse already

Or people giving their opinion on the season Wright’s had. Not even close to abuse.

01-05-2021, 01:24 PM
Match day thread gathers pace.........

01-05-2021, 01:24 PM
Gonna be a tough match today, we've no beaten them at Easter Road for 6 games now, time to change that record. Get intae these tractor botherers Hibs!

01-05-2021, 01:27 PM
Presume Boyle is up front

01-05-2021, 01:31 PM
Presume Boyle is up front

Aye would reckon so with Wright wide right. Pity Cadden’s injured

01-05-2021, 01:32 PM
I've actually thought the criticism of Wright has been over the top. He hasn't been brilliant but he's been a valuable part of some stuffy team performances, notably against Rangers. Quite why that translates into a start today I don't know and if Boyle has been shuffled up front to take the place of Nisbet then nobody could argue that Wright isn't a drastic downgrade on Boyle, certainly in the attacking sense.

That single change makes me a bit twitchy about today tbh. Our squad is thin and whilst our first team is solid, we have little outside of it for situations like this. It would be magic for Wright to come in and actually make a significant positive impact.

I'd love it if we won and like others I'd take it any which way it came, but I'd be happy with a 90 minute performance. I've been becoming increasingly irked by our outstanding starts to games before falling away and almost giving games away. Again, as long as we're getting results that's all that matters but I don't have much confidence at the moment that we have what it takes to win the two cup games and not chuck one of them away in this fashion. It's a habit we could do with ditching.

01-05-2021, 01:34 PM
To me that shows how our squad still needs investment for next year. One injury to a striker and our team starts to look a bit mish mashed from middle to front.

I'd like to think we'll be alright today but I really hope Nisbet is back for the cup game

01-05-2021, 01:34 PM
Hibs tv down for anyone?

01-05-2021, 01:35 PM
Hibs tv down for anyone?

Aye. Got an error code, then pics no sound, now a holding screen

Just getting a view from south stand with no sound

Same issue here.

Bangkok Hibby
01-05-2021, 01:36 PM
Hibs tv down for anyone?

Christ already? Haven't logged in yet

Sound now

Aye would reckon so with Wright wide right. Pity Cadden’s injured
Cadden has been far from firing on all cylinders, more downs than ups since he arrived

I just logged in and it seems to have started at exactly the same time.

Has there been any more chat regarding Nisbet? Massive blow if it’s anything serious.

01-05-2021, 01:37 PM
Christ already? Haven't logged in yet

All good now. :greengrin

Weegreenman
01-05-2021, 01:38 PM
Gonna be a tough match today, we've no beaten them at Easter Road for 6 games now, time to change that record. Get intae these tractor botherers Hibs!

I was thinking exactly the same thing. I was mightily impressed with how they closed Rangers down in the cup game. I thought they couldn’t keep it going for the whole 90 minutes but they did and they kept it going right through extra time also.

Never thought I’d be happy with a draw against St. Johnston but they have gained my respect as a very decent side. A wee draw wouldn’t be the worst result today.

Bangkok Hibby
01-05-2021, 01:39 PM
All good now. :greengrin

Haha thanks. I usually stay on here for the chat then go to the match as the teams are coming out onto the pitch. Dont know if I'm missing anything worthwhile pre match?

01-05-2021, 01:40 PM
10 mins into the programme and we havent even discussed the game yet. Can we not have a review of the teams and the expected tactics etc?

01-05-2021, 01:41 PM
For all those in a panic about missing it on Social Media...

Team news was just displayed

01-05-2021, 01:42 PM
Haha thanks. I usually stay on here for the chat then go to the match as the teams are coming out onto the pitch. Dont know if I'm missing anything worthwhile pre match?

I tend to just watch the game. Pre-match I imagine I am in my seat at the stadium rather than listen to the studio stuff. :greengrin

MagicSwirlingShip
01-05-2021, 01:44 PM
Hope we see a glimpse of young Bradley today.

01-05-2021, 01:44 PM
wish we could beat them 7-1 again

wish we could just beat them :cb

01-05-2021, 01:47 PM
Ross confirming Nisbet picked up a knock in last weeks match and misses today as a precaution. He should be fine to resume training during the coming week.

01-05-2021, 01:55 PM
I tend to just watch the game. Pre-match I imagine I am in my seat at the stadium rather than listen to the studio stuff. :greengrin

I'm usually in the queue for a coffee and arrive in my seat a couple of minutes after the start, so I tend to recreate that by making myself a coffee in the kitchen.

01-05-2021, 01:56 PM
Where’s Rob Jones? Thought he was meant to be in the studio?

01-05-2021, 01:56 PM
Mon hibs let’s secure 3rd place today with a good performance.

01-05-2021, 01:57 PM
I'm usually in the queue for a coffee and arrive in my seat a couple of minutes after the start, so I tend to recreate that by making myself a coffee in the kitchen.

Same kind of, to simulate the effect of sitting on a cold plastic seat in the rain for two hours I have given myself piles for an authentic experience.

01-05-2021, 01:58 PM
Same kind of, to simulate the effect of sitting on a cold plastic seat in the rain for two hours I have given myself piles for an authentic experience.

01-05-2021, 01:59 PM
We're winning this today. They might console themselves that if we meet in the final they'll be fielding a stronger team but we're winning that too. Mon the Hibs.

01-05-2021, 02:01 PM
mon the cabbage

and livi

pleeeeez do it today

01-05-2021, 02:02 PM
Oh well another home game in front of the TV, never gets any easier
Really can’t wait for the season to end, and hopefully get back in again in August

01-05-2021, 02:08 PM
Nice wee bit of tracking back by Wright there, easing the ball back off O'Halloran and playing a simple pass to a Hibs jersey.

01-05-2021, 02:10 PM
Bright start

01-05-2021, 02:11 PM
Good start from Wright.

Wrights had a good start. Defending well and getting up with the play too. Decent.

Anyone’s picture fairly blurry today? Cliff also still sounds like he’s the other side of a room from the mic.

01-05-2021, 02:14 PM
Anyone’s picture fairly blurry today? Cliff also still sounds like he’s the other side of a room from the mic.

Decent picture for me, sound good as well. You could maybe try clicking on one of the other links.

Wull
01-05-2021, 02:14 PM

Good picture here, Cliff his usual self

01-05-2021, 02:17 PM

Fine for me, mate.

01-05-2021, 02:17 PM
Tam Mac thinking we are playing a 442 diamond? Do the comms not sit in the stand to watch this?

Lendo
01-05-2021, 02:18 PM
BT Sport: “ we go to Chris Sutton who is watching the game at Easter Road for us today”

proceeds to talk about Rangers and Celtic. ****ing joke

01-05-2021, 02:18 PM
Drey Wright looking decent

Lendo
01-05-2021, 02:20 PM
Drey Wright looking decent

shhhh!! 🤫 don’t say that too loudly. You’ll upset people.

01-05-2021, 02:20 PM
Wright grasping his opportunity today so far at least and really putting a shift in.

01-05-2021, 02:21 PM
Decent picture for me, sound good as well. You could maybe try clicking on one of the other links.

Thanks. All pretty similar today for some reason.

smack
01-05-2021, 02:21 PM

My picture is usually good but it’s quite blurry today. Same on another link as well

01-05-2021, 02:22 PM
st johnstone score :agree:

porteous mistake

Looks like a 4132 set up, almost like a wide diamond, looked decent so far.

Tam Mac thinking we are playing a 442 diamond? Do the comms not sit in the stand to watch this?

Yeah, I thought that was an odd comment – looks like the usual 352 to me. I specifically looked to see if the formation changed with/without the ball, which Ross sometimes likes to do, but I can't see a back four at any point (with the usual caveat that being restricted to the tv angles makes it hard to see definitively).

01-05-2021, 02:23 PM
Wtf Porto done well then ....that

his passing has been p'sh so far

Bloody ridiculous.

Another shocking goal to concede.

01-05-2021, 02:24 PM
Porteous hates playing against this mob. Awful from him again.

Wull
WTFPorteous jeezo

Oh dear. That’s shocking

Also to the ****ing clowns on Sportsound, one who audibly shouted “yes”

That's embarrassing from Porteous.

That was coming from Porteous. He has looked slack since the first whistle. Appalling defending

Hibs V St Johnstone and Hibs cut their own throats. Quelle surprise.

A lot still to learn for young Ryan. That is absolutely horrendous.

No idea what Ryan is doing there

Dearie me..... basics.

Until he has sort these errors out he’s never a £2-3m player.

What a shambles!

7Hero
Who's porteous mad at ??

Benny Brazil
Did the hard part and won the ball then gives a gift

That is a total shocker from Porteous there. Did well to start with and then a pass across the box! Just heave it into the stand or up the park

What on Earth was he thinking?!?

I tell my 10 year old not to pass across your own box.

Idiot!

Porteous with an incredible assist for St Johnstone.

Another defensive howler, we continue to make these simple errors, there will be no millions offered if he still makes these mistakes.

tonyrougier123
01-05-2021, 02:25 PM
Porteous having an absolute nightmare here!!

Inexcusable by Porteous. Did well to win ball but hopeless after that.

and someone mentioned the other day porteous playing in the english premiership

freakin amateur from him

Who's porteous mad at ??

Himself I would imagine.

Oh look it’s porteous giving away yet another goal from absolutely nothing....

Suburban Hibby
Schoolboy stuff

What a howler.

That is just terrible Ryan, :rolleyes: and once again the show pony in midfield is invisible.

01-05-2021, 02:26 PM
That’s ****ing horrendous stuff from Porteous. It’ll be very hard to come back now against this st J team. They’ll just sit in.

Pretty poor game

That might be the worst bit of defending I've ever seen from a Hibs player.

Brutal piece of play from Porteous.

He's got that in him though.

we've created next to zilch against this st johnstone 2nd string

01-05-2021, 02:27 PM
That is just terrible Ryan, :rolleyes: and once again the show pony in midfield is invisible.

You are surely joking? Newall is doing just fine, finding space, moving it forward. Your agenda against him is frightening.

We had started pretty well here albeit it was a bit flat. We can't gift St Johnstone goals like that though. We know they will punish us and can see a game out.

Absolute basics and Porteous needs to cut that out. It seems he saves his worst for games v this mob.

Porteous having an absolute nightmare here!!

Doesn't seem at it at all today, passing iffy whole game.

Boyle not doing a very job of staying onside.

and someone mentioned the other day porteous playing in the english premiership

freakin amateur from him

He has been very good for about 6 weeks and playing a far more sensible game. I think he reaches a point where his confidence outmuscles his experience and that pass is the result. You could see it coming as he was very slack with the ball right from ko.

Terrible goal to lose, that. After doing so well to win the ball, to lose it like that is criminal.

Disappointing game so far, we’ve not tested their keeper at all, 25 minutes in.

Drey Wright has been the bright spot so far.

mayo hibee
01-05-2021, 02:28 PM
Have to laugh at some of the comments about Porteous here this week. If we get offered a million for him we should let him off, he's no better now than he was when he first broke through a few years ago, hasn't improved on his weaknesses at all.

01-05-2021, 02:28 PM

They’re set up perfectly to negate our threat. Play high up against our full backs and put pressure on us whenever we have the ball and we **** ourselves, similar to how they got their goal

01-05-2021, 02:29 PM
St Johnstone must wish they can play us every week .

tonyrougier123
Porteous should be hooked here tbh.shocking performance,tam with one eye on next week talk!!please tam😂

He has been very good for about 6 weeks and playing a far more sensible game. I think he reaches a point where his confidence outmuscles his experience and that pass is the result. You could see it coming as he was very slack with the ball right from ko.

01-05-2021, 02:30 PM
Beyond ridiculous gift.
But poor all round so far.

Maybe we should of played our second string
To make seven changes and still play to Thier system says a lot about Thier transfer policy and coaching etc
But fir Ryan to do that was criminal
Still it lets us see if we can comeback and win game

You are surely joking? Newall is doing just fine, finding space, moving it forward. Your agenda against him is frightening.

Agenda my erse, he's invisible again, he's definitely finding space, he's everywhere the ball is not, and when he does get the ball he does bugger all with it.

Hibs are going to make us suffer yet again. Not good for the blood pressure.

tonyrougier123
They’re set up perfectly to negate our threat. Play high up against our full backs and put pressure on us whenever we have the ball and we **** ourselves, similar to how they got their goal

Agreed,their set up will need a really good performance from us to break through.

01-05-2021, 02:31 PM
It still amazes me that we didn't buy another centre forward. Boyle has been brilliant wide with two front men to interact with and we have to change that because of one injury.

St Johnstone just seem to have the measure of us this season.

It seems like we’re a man down whenever we’ve got the ball, absolutely nobody looking for it and barely getting any space, flat looking

01-05-2021, 02:32 PM
It still amazes me that we didn't buy another centre forward. Boyle has been brilliant wide with two front men to interact with and we have to change that because of one injury.

We’ve got absolutely nothing on the bench to change it up. Really weak squad once a few injuries kick in.

Sometimes in football a team just simply has your number.

St Johnstone have our’s, pure and simple.

Agenda my erse, he's invisible again, he's definitely finding space, he's everywhere the ball is not, and when he does get the ball he does bugger all with it.

Its a clear agenda. Just looking for things and making them up when you cant find them. Yawn.

Second to every loose ball. Shocking attitude given what's at stake.

Not invisible now, he's just got a yellow card

tonyrougier123
01-05-2021, 02:33 PM

Grim but true,Davidson has a good balance in that team

Weegreenman
Ball punched out by the keeper from the corner and no Hibs player on the edge of the box. WTF??

We’ve got absolutely nothing on the bench to change it up. Really weak squad once a few injuries kick in.

Yep this is the problem of going with a smaller squad, was criminal to let gullan leave on loan as well. Barely any competition in the squad.

Doesn't seem at it at all today, passing iffy whole game.

I think he's a bit of a liability at times.

Clearly he has a lot of decent attributes and has had some very good performances for us but I think he believes his own hype. The mistakes he makes are mental as much as anything. Poor concentration, not paying attention, lack of awareness.

He's never going to get to the level he clearly thinks he's going to get to if he can't stay focussed and do the absolute basics against St Johnstone.

I think we've got a big dilemma when it comes to trusting him in the cup games. In all likelihood he'll fancy the big stage and being in the shop window but I just don't trust him not to make basic, costly mistakes.

Especially when McGregor has shown that he still has what it takes to come into the side and perform.

Poor free kick by Newell and then switches off when the ball comes out, blatant body block for a foul, very poor by Newell.

It is as if they think we have already secured third.

Middleton playing better than he did full time at hibs

01-05-2021, 02:34 PM
It is as if they think we have already secured third.

To be fair, we have. It was over when Griffiths scored against Aberdeen.

Not invisible now, he's just got a yellow card

Aye for ball watching. :rolleyes:

Newell off at HT please. zero energy in the middle of the park.

You and your agenda.

I’m dreading facing this shower in the final

01-05-2021, 02:35 PM
I wish Cliff would just commentate.

Hibs are so predictable, it's no surprise St J have defended so well against us.

We take so long to do anything, with so many passes, nobody making space and no quick movement.

We need strikers

Maybe we should of played our second string
To make seven changes and still play to Thier system says a lot about Thier transfer policy and coaching etc
But fir Ryan to do that was criminal
Still it lets us see if we can comeback and win game

unfortunately my bet is looking good just now

Criminal so far. Players don’t look arsed.

Yep this is the problem of going with a smaller squad, was criminal to let gullan leave on loan as well. Barely any competition in the squad.

Add Mallan to that, plus Allan coming back from his illness and we're at the bare bones, why was Hallberg not starting today?

That is worse that Boyle's dives

01-05-2021, 02:36 PM

This is their reserve side too and we’ve hardly made them work for it. Abysmal stuff so far.

Let's see if Sportscene call that one out.

our SF opponents getting beat 2-0 at home to Ross Co

I think he's a bit of a liability at times.

Clearly he has a lot of decent attributes and has had some very good performances for us but I think he believes his own hype. The mistakes he makes are mental as much as anything. Poor concentration, not paying attention, lack of awareness.

He's never going to get to the level he clearly thinks he's going to get to if he can't stay focussed and do the absolute basics against St Johnstone.

I think we've got a big dilemma when it comes to trusting him in the cup games. In all likelihood he'll fancy the big stage and being in the shop window but I just don't trust him not to make basic, costly mistakes.

Especially when McGregor has shown that he still has what it takes to come into the side and perform.

Dropping out the team for the semi final next week would be the absolute making of Porteous in my opinion.

I’m dreading our shower in the Semi.

Some save that. What is it with keepers turning into superheroes against us?

Fantastic save... sadly.

Good save, better from Hibs.

Brilliant effort very good save

Weegreenman
01-05-2021, 02:37 PM

They are a well balanced side who are comfortable on the ball. They like to knock it around. We on the other hand struggle when in possession!

Boyle did well to get on the end of that, but well enough saved

Looks like today is one of those random non performances we throw in. Tempting to just accept our fate and go do something else.

Can see what’s coming a mile off. Lose this, beat next week, lose out on 3rd. It’s classic Hibs.

*insert fishing smiley*

What a terrible free-kick.

01-05-2021, 02:38 PM
Hibs TV down?

Looks like today is one of those random non performances we throw in. Tempting to just accept our fate and go do something else.

Was similar against st J away from home as well

Hibs TV cutting off there maybe a good thing. 👀

JXM73
Streams crashed... thank **** as the performance has been shockin...

Weegreenman
Brilliant effort very good save

Ye that was so much better.

tonyrougier123
Ross needs a better game plan here,my screen has now went blank ffs😂😂

They've had the measure of us at Easter Road for more than a decade - we've won three times against them at home in 12 years.

My Hibs TV has now died!!

Bloody St Johnstone

Last 2 weeks have been a joke on the stream front.

Picture is off, big green screen.:confused:

Live feed down?

Lendo
01-05-2021, 02:39 PM
The Streaming crashing might be the
motivation I need to turn this ***** off and go for a walk

Says it all to some extent that Drey Wright has been one of our best players. Credit to him but the rest have been so poor.

Ah well, streams down as well...

Respite.

Aye, nothing here either

My Hibs TV has now died!!

And mine, on all links

Yeah feed's down, probably doing us a favour.

Hibs TV been turned off for the sake of out health...

semaj64
01-05-2021, 02:40 PM
Presume working hard to restore tv

Nothing on screen and can’t get logged back in

Picture is off, big green screen.:confused: snap

Hibs TV been turned off for the sake of our health...

01-05-2021, 02:41 PM
Pretty disappointing when we can more or less wrap up 3rd today and the players put in a half arsed performance

01-05-2021, 02:41 PM
500 error, would assume server has crashed

01-05-2021, 02:42 PM
Will they restore it in time for half time with Tanner?

01-05-2021, 02:43 PM
Flicked to the Aberdeen game and they play a back pass short and Livi pass up an easy chance. Fine margins

Wtf ? Hibs PPV blown oot the water!

Irvine booked according to a couple of people on Twitter.

tonyrougier123
01-05-2021, 02:45 PM
Hibs playing passes when they could be running in to acres of space,try and draw them out hibs!!

01-05-2021, 02:45 PM
Hibs TV been turned off for the sake of our health...

Porteous has broken Hibs TV now!
On the upside I won't see Spanner trying to sell crap at halftime.

01-05-2021, 02:46 PM
Be very lucky to get to the final

Watching it now on Very Important Personbox and it`s still brutal viewing!

tonyrougier123
Switch to away feed ppl

01-05-2021, 02:47 PM
Think the stream crashing is probably the highlight of the first half.

semaj64
01-05-2021, 02:48 PM
Not missed much then. Hopefully half time talk will do the trick

01-05-2021, 02:48 PM
HT 0-1 Hibs pish. Back to the studio.