View Full Version : Meanwhile, over in Gorgie..
29-04-2021, 09:11 PM
:lolyam: :lolyam: :lolyam:
https://i.postimg.cc/Vkqvrkms/F2-B29215-4-C5-A-4632-804-D-DE6-C4051-E7-CF.jpg (https://postimg.cc/fVbD1ZV1)
29-04-2021, 09:13 PM
Saw that tweet and couldn’t believe it was real.
At first glance I assumed it was Coonster at the wind up.
AliboyFC
29-04-2021, 09:13 PM
29-04-2021, 09:16 PM
They’re a parody eh
29-04-2021, 09:20 PM
Makes you wonder what they'll do if Brora Rangers get promoted.
Plums trying to get a wee bit attention when Edinburgh's top team are still competing for Europe and well in the running for the Scottish cup again.
29-04-2021, 09:34 PM
:shocked:How Cringy!
29-04-2021, 09:36 PM
Utterly embarrassing.
29-04-2021, 09:38 PM
As opposed to a year ago...
✅ Bottom
✅ Relegated
✅ Spewing
29-04-2021, 09:45 PM
Just when you thought they couldn't embarrass themselves any more...
29-04-2021, 09:48 PM
That's a beamer! But 100% not surprising. Joke of a club and it's absolutely amazing.
29-04-2021, 09:54 PM
“The wee team”
29-04-2021, 10:49 PM
All is well in Gorgie again after Daddy Twitter admin posted a funny.
29-04-2021, 10:53 PM
:faf: :faf: :faf:
30-04-2021, 01:20 AM
As opposed to a year ago...
✅ Bottom
✅ Relegated
✅ Spewing
:top marks:thumbsup:
andudare2
30-04-2021, 01:44 AM
After all the wailing and moaning in regards to their relegation,coupled with their bragging about foh and benefactors isn't it strange that they never seem to mention the million pounds share issue which they needed to keep operating for the season before their previous relegation, think most of them who bought shares never received their certificates.They got to league cup final that year where on day of final one their board members (Southern) was interviewed pre match stating Hearts were trading normally at the time despite the rumours that they were not,couple of months later it all came out and they ended up in administration, they knew full well this would happen even when interview mentioned was given and that they would have been docked 15 points for this which would lead to them being relegated that season and not the next,Dundee went down whereas it would have been Hearts if truth had been told at time,so perhaps the carry on with Dundee,s email last season was a bit of coldly served revenge 😉 . All of their greeting about unfair treatment, going to court etc.and all of the above was never given a thought ,only self pity ensued.
30-04-2021, 06:27 AM
It's so obvious when a non football person tries to be 'one of the lads'. That's up there with Phil whatever his name was and his 'docksiders' pish. Total cringe.
30-04-2021, 07:09 AM
Big day for them. Last game in the Championship until season 2022/23 after they have been relegated again.
30-04-2021, 07:11 AM
Partick was actually hard done by with the game in hand. Hearts were just ****ing crap
30-04-2021, 07:20 AM
Rat Boy Naismith deciding whether to call it a day or give it one last season
30-04-2021, 07:21 AM
They're probably trying to convince him to retire to save £££.
30-04-2021, 07:32 AM
Rat Boy Naismith deciding whether to call it a day or give it one last seasonStick with it Naisy, need to keep as many of their squad from their last top flight adventure together.
30-04-2021, 07:36 AM
Let's hope he sticks at it. Think about the physio Naisy, what would he do without you?! 8k a week to keep the physio company😂
30-04-2021, 07:40 AM
Let's hope he sticks at it. Think about the physio Naisy, what would he do without you?! 8k a week to keep the physio company[emoji23]Surely there must be some sort of role for Levein as well, he's bound to still be on the payroll and he's only really doing the Hearts PR job part time on BBC radio heartsound.
30-04-2021, 07:57 AM
Patrick, Inverness and Hearts should all merge to make one super diddy club
30-04-2021, 08:02 AM
Patrick, Inverness and Hearts should all merge to make one super diddy clubGood idea, 2 out of 3 seem to have big enough pitches to be UEFA compliant and they should be able to cobble together 4 complete stands between them, even if they will still hold less than 20,000.
30-04-2021, 08:02 AM
The Jags, The Thistle and The Pricks.
30-04-2021, 08:06 AM
He’ll not give up his £5k per week wages
He’s got another 2 years left
30-04-2021, 08:21 AM
Renamed Heartrick Thistle.
30-04-2021, 08:28 AM
👍👍👍
30-04-2021, 08:39 AM
Renamed Heartrick Thistle.3 or 4 of the current hearts squad would fancy their chances of getting a game there, or at least making the bench.
30-04-2021, 08:42 AM
Anyone got a link to the tweet? Cheers.
30-04-2021, 08:42 AM
Or announce they are off to join the super league. I understand there are a few vacancies and Perez would be delighted to welcome such famous and bigliest names.
30-04-2021, 08:45 AM
Anyone got a link to the tweet? Cheers.
https://twitter.com/jamtarts/status/1387863297270161412?s=21
30-04-2021, 08:46 AM
Well Dr,Mrs Anne Budge said that there were too many clubs in Scotland so it makes sense. Inverness is a bit too close so could they relocate to the Fair Isle?
30-04-2021, 08:53 AM
When you speak to a few of them privately they are fully aware of how horrendously mismanaged they have been. £11m from foh plus millions from Benny factor. If we had squandered that amount there’s no way any board at er would still be here. Once they get into the herd the usual hello,hello we are the........boys comes out. It’s actually quite pitiful watching their wailing. Like a child who can’t get their own way. Let’s hope Naismith keeps playing and rocking morale in the squad. Only Gordon will save them from relegation and he is going through a good spell but the howlers aren’t far away. Pleaesed for Partick as I like Ian McCall and have a soft spot for thistle due to Lambie and roughie.
30-04-2021, 09:09 AM
I am a bit slow at the best of times but I don't get the medicine reference. Are they saying they've taken their medicine and come back strong? Not exactly unexpected given both teams resources and the league they were both in. Is it meant to be funny? Or is it referencing something I missed? :confused: Confusion in the mornings in normal for me :greengrin
happiehibbie
30-04-2021, 09:11 AM
I think what Hearts forget is that in the covid season they had only won 4 games the game they had won 2 against us and one against celtic cant remember the 4th win.
Logic is if you have only won 4 games in say 20 the chances in winning for for the remaining 8 are slim.
They where the worst team and deserved to go down IMO
30-04-2021, 09:16 AM
As pointed out on Twitter...
Hearts played fewer games this league campaign than last campaign.
Why aren’t other championship clubs complaining about how UNFAIR it is?
30-04-2021, 09:19 AM
Post of the day.
30-04-2021, 09:20 AM
https://twitter.com/jamtarts/status/1387863297270161412?s=21
Thank you
30-04-2021, 09:31 AM
😁👍
andudare2
30-04-2021, 11:46 AM
I think what Hearts forget is that in the covid season they had only won 4 games the game they had won 2 against us and one against celtic cant remember the 4th win.
Logic is if you have only won 4 games in say 20 the chances in winning for for the remaining 8 are slim.
They where the worst team and deserved to go down IMO
They beat us twice,Rangers and St.Mirren.
30-04-2021, 12:25 PM
I am a bit slow at the best of times but I don't get the medicine reference. Are they saying they've taken their medicine and come back strong? Not exactly unexpected given both teams resources and the league they were both in. Is it meant to be funny? Or is it referencing something I missed? :confused: Confusion in the mornings in normal for me :greengrin
I don't really get it either...can someone explain ?
30-04-2021, 12:33 PM
When hertz were going to all and sundry ,,SFA,SPFL,United Nations,US Supreme Court,to have their relegation overturned ,one SPFL chairman was quoted as saying...
I paraphrase
"They{hertz} should take their medicine".... and get on with it!
30-04-2021, 12:55 PM
When hertz were going to all and sundry ,,SFA SPFL ,United Nations .US Supreme Court to have their relegation overturned ,one SPFL chairman was qouted as saying...
I paraphrase
"They{hertz} should take their medicine".... and get on with it
Cheers Mick, thought it would be something like that. Got the gorgie gimps all excited about their social media guy anyway.
Edit: Just had a wee google of it and it was Roy MacGregor who said it, so they will be hoping Ross County get relegated too.
30-04-2021, 01:19 PM
When hertz were going to all and sundry ,,SFA SPFL ,United Nations .US Supreme Court to have their relegation overturned ,one SPFL chairman was qouted as saying...
I paraphrase
"They{hertz} should take their medicine".... and get on with it
Ok thanks... are we to infer that they have taken their medicine and we will see a more humble Hearts from now on? I doubt it!
30-04-2021, 01:33 PM
Am I right in thinking they have posted this during a scottish football social media blackout to highlight online abuse??
30-04-2021, 01:34 PM
Am I right in thinking they have posted this during a scottish football social media blackout to highlight online abuse??
Don't think it starts until later today.
30-04-2021, 01:38 PM
Don't think it starts until later today.
Thanks for clarifying.
Rumble de Thump
30-04-2021, 02:35 PM
Everyone at Hearts has done the complete opposite of taking their medicine. Their behaviour was pathetic and shameless at the end of the season, and they still can't even allow themselves to say they were relegated. What a clueless bunch.
30-04-2021, 02:42 PM
What's the story here? Why is the Partick Thistle tweet being quoted by Hearts? I'm not really keeping track of the diddy leagues of late
30-04-2021, 02:59 PM
What's the story here? Why is the Partick Thistle tweet being quoted by Hearts? I'm not really keeping track of the diddy leagues of late
Previously relegated Edinburgh football club, parochial and deluded in equal measure, form an unusual football love interest with the third biggest team in Glasgow (and biggest in Inverness), the common theme perhaps being they have been bank rolled by people willing to burn their money for little or no reward, provide Gary Locke with the password for their social media accounts and he tweets golden drivel about them both being promoted despite the extremely unfair circumstances of going by the rule book voted in by both clubs as well as others in relegating them on sporting performance, and all this despite the world of football being against them :aok:
Expect a new team to emerge from this, Heart of Caledonian Thistle, phoenix from the flames style :greengrin
All the day before a campaign to try and end online abuse...........they may do chips, but they certainly don't do irony across the road :agree:
30-04-2021, 04:47 PM
We better watch out because...
“the biggest way our club can pay the sfa and sfl back is to win the spl yes it would take something but if the club and fans really got together raised a right transfer kitty we can do it“
Comment on the Jambo’s tweet :wink:
30-04-2021, 05:06 PM
“the biggest way our club can pay the sfa and sfl back is to win the spl yes it would take something but if the club and fans really got together raised a right transfer kitty we can do it“
Comment on the Jambo’s tweet :wink:Let's face it, they're threatening everyone with Chinese Burns aren't they?
Be afraid.
30-04-2021, 05:15 PM
Previously relegated Edinburgh football club, parochial and deluded in equal measure, form an unusual football love interest with the third biggest team in Glasgow (and biggest in Inverness), the common theme perhaps being they have been bank rolled by people willing to burn their money for little or no reward, provide Gary Locke with the password for their social media accounts and he tweets golden drivel about them both being promoted despite the extremely unfair circumstances of going by the rule book voted in by both clubs as well as others in relegating them on sporting performance, and all this despite the world of football being against them :aok:
Expect a new team to emerge from this, Heart of Caledonian Thistle, phoenix from the flames style :greengrin
All the day before a campaign to try and end online abuse...........they may do chips, but they certainly don't do irony across the road :agree:
You have a good way with words. :thumbsup:
30-04-2021, 05:16 PM
They probably would win the SPL. Nobody else plays in that defunct competition. If Brora joined too they might be up against it.
30-04-2021, 05:32 PM
They probably would win the SPL. Nobody else plays in that defunct competition. If Brora joined too they might be up against it.If I was a fan of the midlothians I'd invent something I thought we'd have a chance of winning as well. Obviously I'd keep Brora out the way for a couple of decades.
30-04-2021, 05:34 PM
Is that the bunch that got relegated last season because they only won four games?
30-04-2021, 05:59 PM
Sounds like as good a reason as any for Budge Neilson to sign another 40 players in the summer.
It’s ok, Phil Anthropist and the ignorant hordes - sorry, loyal customers - will pick up the bill.
30-04-2021, 06:02 PM
Is that the bunch that got relegated last season because they only won four games?
The very same, the club that had Klopp's apparent successor at the helm with the mighty tactic of gagginonit, I mean geggenpress, the Wunderkind Cochrane currently making huge inroads, I mean indents on the Montrose bench, the £25 million rated (by Dazajambo) Donis 'scores everywhere he's been but tripped over his own feet in Inverness 6 yards out' Advijaj, a defence leakier than Gary Locke's waterbed, and a super duper main stand that should be sponsored by Windolene :aok:
Decent chips mind :aok:
Brora Rangers...........never let them forget :greengrin
When hertz were going to all and sundry ,,SFA,SPFL,United Nations,US Supreme Court,to have their relegation overturned ,one SPFL chairman was quoted as saying...
I paraphrase
"They{hertz} should take their medicine".... and get on with it!
If they're claiming they've taken their medicine then it hasn't worked because they're still squealing about what happened.
Eh it wasn’t their fault and they spent millions trying to rectify this (Budges words)
If only they hadn’t hearts’d it against St Mirren!
30-04-2021, 06:30 PM
Eh it wasn’t their fault and they spent millions trying to rectify this (Budges words)
If only they hadn’t hearts’d it against St Mirren!
To be fair, they were only following a long established Hearts tradition (eg 1965, 1986, 2016) when they jambottled it.
30-04-2021, 07:00 PM
If they're claiming they've taken their medicine then it hasn't worked because they're still squealing about what happened.
Exactly
They want every club that didn't back their crusade to burn in hell.
Also,we all should be ashamed of ourselves for taking their benefactors money ,yet still not tow the line.
Not that i am suggesting such was the reasoning behind these contributions,mind!!
Since Budge saved them from liquidation ,they have spent millions and more millions !!
Yet, their current situation/position is not their fault.
No, they are blameless !!
They put me in mind of the USA deniers that still think Trump was robbed !
An oft used word, but apt ..
Delusional.
To be fair, they were only following a long established Hearts tradition (eg 1965, 1986, 2016) when they jambottled it.
Silly me! How could I forget those stats??
30-04-2021, 07:13 PM
Exactly
They want every club that didn't back their crusade to burn in hell.
Also,we all should be ashamed of ourselves for taking their benefactors money ,yet still not tow the line.
Not that i am suggesting such was the reasoning behind these contributions,mind!!
Since Budge saved them from liquidation ,they have spent millions and more millions !!
Yet, their current situation/position is not their fault.
No, they are blameless !!
They put me in mind of the USA deniers that still think Trump was robbed !
An oft used word, but apt ..
Delusional.When you put it that way I just can't understand how non league part timers Brora could possibly justify knocking the thieves out of the Scottish cup in the biggest shock in the history of the tournament.
Is it because Mrs doctor Budge never spent enough to avoid being knocked out in this humiliating way?
30-04-2021, 07:22 PM
When you put it that way I just can't understand how non league part timers Brora could possibly justify knocking the thieves out of the Scottish cup in the biggest shock in the history of the tournament.
Is it because Mrs doctor Budge never spent enough to avoid being knocked out in this humiliating way?
Of course not. She’s made sizeable investments. The problem was they just hadn’t quite equalised when the final whistle went. The referee should have recognised this and given them the necessary injury time until they did.
So UNFAIR.
cubehindthegoal
02-05-2021, 12:17 AM
3 or 4 of the current hearts squad would fancy their chances of getting a game there, or at least making the bench.
I agree ... when they find their form again ...