View Full Version : Steven Craigan
penihibs
24-04-2021, 07:18 PM
How much does this p**** hate us??
24-04-2021, 07:20 PM
****ing buzzing at the idea of Hibs players being sent off.
He hates us on a level I don’t really see from any other pundits on radio or tv at the moment.
Only about half as much as I hate him.
Twat
wallpaperman
Ha ha, yeah he was hurting, a total plum, thankfully Michael Stewart could balance things out a little.
CloudSquall
24-04-2021, 07:21 PM
Is there a reason why he hates us?
It's levels of seethe that even Kickback would struggle to achieve.
K-Zazu
24-04-2021, 07:22 PM
Thought he was actually no that bad?
24-04-2021, 07:22 PM
****ing buzzing at the idea of Hibs players being sent off.
He hates us on a level I don’t really see from any other pundits on radio or tv at the moment.
And that is some statement considering that rat " biscuits" is still on the radio.
Jambo fud
24-04-2021, 07:23 PM
I'd normally say the guy is a prick, in fact he is a prick, but i thought today he was quite level headed in the game and praised us for the first 80 minutes.
I've seen much worse criticism on here than anything he said today. :confused:
24-04-2021, 07:23 PM
And that is some statement considering that at we " biscuits" is still sparring on the radio.
Rambo fud
I honestly don’t mind Preston, he’s fair when he covers our games, he’s a jambo obviously but he’s one of the better pundits on sportsound - the bar is not high though.
24-04-2021, 07:24 PM
He said in the first half Hibs play narrow. We had Boyle hogging one touchline and Doig the other
24-04-2021, 07:25 PM
A hun from NI so naturally he hates Hibs. He can put on the faux neutrality when commentating on Celtic games. The BBC are quite comfortable letting him show his true colours in Hibs games though.
24-04-2021, 07:27 PM
He talks drivel. He isn't a coach, is he? Hope not, need less people like him teaching kids about football.
24-04-2021, 07:28 PM
Is an arse. I'm correct aren't I? Whaurs ma prize?
Stonewall
24-04-2021, 07:29 PM
Can I just say that McInnes was really good as a pundit.
Thought Craigen was fine.
24-04-2021, 07:29 PM
Agree. He was very fair. Enjoyed McInnes's contribution.
24-04-2021, 07:36 PM
Terrible player, got caps when his international side were minnows and had no selection depth - he's no better than a Michael Nelson and anything he says as a pundit is instantly laughable and forgettable.
Shows the shortbread tin mentality of the media having pundits like him. Hardly surprising Sutton takes the absolute you know what out of him.
Can't stand him.
penihibs
24-04-2021, 07:38 PM
Motherwell player takes one for team when he chops down our player. Boyle's theatrical when he's brought down,aye ok.
24-04-2021, 07:40 PM
Motherwell player takes one for team when he chops down our player. Boyle's theatrical when he's brought down,aye ok.
Talks like Puyol, played like Martin Canning :aok:
et_hibby
24-04-2021, 07:41 PM
Agree. He was very fair. Enjoyed McInnes's contribution.
I agree also- was pretty balanced, positive about our better play and no major complaints from me.
Torto7
24-04-2021, 08:05 PM
He's a bigot from N Ireland. It's not safe for him to hate on Celtic if he wants to stay in the media and have a quiet life but we're easy pickings as a kafflick club(his mindset) to hate on. He also has ties to Motherwell but it goes much deeper than that for him. Craigan's dream final would be Motherwell vs Sevco with Sevco winning.
The Hibsing it is always a dead give away with these tools. He also layed into Boyle first half with the usual lies. Michael Stewart on the other hand was very fair and far superior.
Hibs1969
24-04-2021, 08:08 PM
Me too. He was very complimentary when we were on top. I’ve heard him being a real bellend but didn’t think he was too bad today.
24-04-2021, 08:09 PM
He's a bigot from N Ireland. It's not safe for him to hate on Celtic if he wants to stay in the media and have a quiet life but we're easy pickings as a kafflick club(his mindset) to hate on. He also has ties to Motherwell but it goes much deeper than that for him. Craigan's dream final would be Motherwell vs Sevco with Sevco winning.
The Hibsing it is always a dead give away with these tools. He also layed into Boyle first half with the usual lies. Michael Stewart on the other hand was very fair and far superior.
Sorry, I’m not buying that there is anything sectarian about his views. We haven’t been a Catholic club for many decades. Let’s leave that sort of stuff to the Old Firm who see it at every ridiculous turn.
24-04-2021, 08:11 PM
First half I’d agree
Then normal service resumed
Torto7
24-04-2021, 08:12 PM
Sorry, I’m not buying that there is anything sectarian about his views. We haven’t been a Catholic club for many decades. Let’s leave that sort of stuff to the Old Firm who see it at every ridiculous turn.
I'm not saying we are. In his mind we are though. There's plenty sectarian about it.
24-04-2021, 08:14 PM
Spent his career at Motherwell. I think that's more the reason than any darker motive. I didn't think he was too bad, all things considered.
Magpie
24-04-2021, 08:16 PM
I have never liked him, I know he has Motherwell connections but I’ve always sensed a Rangers vibe from him.
24-04-2021, 08:16 PM
I'm not saying we are. In his mind we are though. There's plenty sectarian about it.
Nope. Don’t see it. It’s the type of stuff life long Scotland dwelling Celtic fans come out with. I have seen no evidence to suggest he is a bigot and simply coming from NI doesn’t make him one.
Torto7
24-04-2021, 08:18 PM
Spent his career at Motherwell. I think that's more the reason than any darker motive. I didn't think he was too bad, all things considered.
He wasn't too bad tonight bar one or two slips but he's been completely transparent in other games particularly derbies in the past. Reeking actually.
mixumatosis
24-04-2021, 08:18 PM
Is an arse. I'm correct aren't I? Whaurs ma prize?
I'm sorry HoboHarry, it's close but the correct answer is "is completely irrelevant". Thanks for playing !
Torto7
24-04-2021, 08:25 PM
Nope. Don’t see it. It’s the type of stuff life long Scotland dwelling Celtic fans come out with. I have seen no evidence to suggest he is a bigot and simply coming from NI doesn’t make him one.
He supports Rangers that's all the proof I need. I'll leave it here as I can't be arsed getting into a debate about this.
24-04-2021, 08:31 PM
He supports Rangers that's all the proof I need. I'll leave it here as I can't be arsed getting into a debate about this.
I support Hibs, a ‘kafflic’ club, so I must be a bigot as well. Even worse I go to chapel so no defence for me.
He can support Rangers if he wants, doesn’t follow he is a bigot.He just speaks *****. :greengrin
CyberSauzee
24-04-2021, 08:33 PM
I'd normally say the guy is a prick, in fact he is a prick, but i thought today he was quite level headed in the game and praised us for the first 80 minutes.
I've seen much worse criticism on here than anything he said today. :confused:
Agree with you G. Didn't think he was too bad. Does this mean this post will get deleted 😂
24-04-2021, 08:36 PM
Can I just say that McInnes was really good as a pundit.
Thought Craigen was fine.
I hate to agree about McInnes but he was good.
24-04-2021, 08:37 PM
I support Hibs, a ‘kafflic’ club, so I must be a bigot as well. Even worse I go to chapel so no defence for me.
He can support Rangers if he wants, doesn’t follow he is a bigot.He just speaks *****. :greengrin
True, being a Rangers fan doesn't make someone a bigot automatically. I have a good friend who supports them who doesn't have a bigoted bone in her body. But let's be honest, with most of them it's very close to the surface. After they beat Celtic in the cup I took a peek at Follow Follow. Top of the forum was a thread titled 'No Holy water in the cup'. It's right at the centre of that club.
24-04-2021, 08:39 PM
He's a no-mark hun c***
24-04-2021, 08:39 PM
I have a good friend who supports them who doesn't have a bigoted bone in her body.
Would she like one? 😁
24-04-2021, 08:40 PM
I'm sorry HoboHarry, it's close but the correct answer is "is completely irrelevant". Thanks for playing !
Naw naw, he's relevant in his own mind. Can I appeal the decision?
Stonewall
24-04-2021, 08:45 PM
I hate to agree about McInnes but he was good.
He actually added something to the pictures and made his points clearly. Also gave an insight into why he’s a very capable manager. All be it his teams are horrible to watch.
24-04-2021, 09:04 PM
Absolute throbber
24-04-2021, 09:07 PM
I think it was Michael Stewart said Boyle was theatrical.
The Count
24-04-2021, 09:18 PM
True, being a Rangers fan doesn't make someone a bigot automatically. I have a good friend who supports them who doesn't have a bigoted bone in her body. But let's be honest, with most of them it's very close to the surface. After they beat Celtic in the cup I took a peek at Follow Follow. Top of the forum was a thread titled 'No Holy water in the cup'. It's right at the centre of that club.
There might be some diluted though !!!
24-04-2021, 09:59 PM
Motherwell was the pinicle of his career. Never achieved his dream of playing for the huns, because he wasn't good enough.
24-04-2021, 10:02 PM
Motherwell was the pinicle of his career. Never achieved his dream of playing for the huns, because he wasn't good enough.
There is a flute band in the Motherwell support, sadly. Not very surprising for a Lanarkshire club.
wearehibernian
24-04-2021, 11:15 PM
Going on about Boyle definitely being fouled but 'not going down properly'. Defo has that bitter ibrox gene and always talks a lot of :fibber:
25-04-2021, 12:47 AM
Curly toe Craigan
25-04-2021, 12:51 AM
There is a flute band in the Motherwell support, sadly. Not very surprising for a Lanarkshire club.
Pretty sure they have a portrait of the queen in their dressing room similar to the huns
Don't buy the bigot reason. It must be something like he had a move that fell through to us, and, he feels bitter. or an ex-wife that supported us. The playoff game against Falkirk, was the one that stuck in my head the hand ball in the box and his saying it wasn't a pen.
jingler1954
25-04-2021, 05:47 AM
I turned the commentary off with 10 minutes to go until the wife told me not to be so childish so I had to turn it back on. Can't stand his snide comments. I thought McGinnes was fair and Strachan was Strachan.
25-04-2021, 06:24 AM
Pretty sure they have a portrait of the queen in their dressing room similar to the huns
Don't think that's the case but seem to recall a portrait of Lizzie in their supporters / social club?
Like a lot of West of Scotland diddy teams (and East of Scotland diddy teams Hertz and Dundee) they definitely had a diet hun element in their support with RWB UJs and loyalist songs back in the 70s and 80s but seem to have moved well away from all that stuff over the last few decades.
Craigan has a track record of being very negative about Hibs although better yesterday. I'd like to hope it's not motivated by bigotry but can't think of any football-related reasons for that negativity
Thought Craig and was fine for the most part, praised our attacking play and dominance of the game for the first 80, and was able to articulate the change that Motherwell made that changed the flow of the match
if anything I thought Michael Stewart was oddly negative a lot of the time, for both sides. An example was Craigan praising porteous, and Stewart immediately jumping in with things like ‘yeah but hes not progressed as I expected’, there were numerous comments like that after the main commentator or craigan said something positive. Not normally like MS
25-04-2021, 06:53 AM
No idea about that, mate, but they definitely have a Loyalist flute band amidst them, as can be seen on You Tube. Not good.
25-04-2021, 03:33 PM
I think it was Michael Stewart said Boyle was theatrical.
He singled Boyle out for his reaction to being tackled and went on to say that the authorities and officials need to look at him closely. Very poor targeting of one player. He was pretty even handed while we were commanding the game until Motherwell got back into it and then he reverted to type. He also sounds very, very ****ing irritating.
hibeejeebies
25-04-2021, 04:17 PM
He singled Boyle out for his reaction to being tackled and went on to say that the authorities and officials need to look at him closely. Very poor targeting of one player. He was pretty even handed while we were commanding the game until Motherwell got back into it and then he reverted to type. He also sounds very, very ****ing irritating.
Yeah, is it just me or does he shout every thing he says?
Corstorphine Hibby
25-04-2021, 04:55 PM
Yeah, is it just me or does he shout every thing he says?
He's from the loyalist side of Northern Ireland.
All aggression and defiance.
Screaming and shouting masks their inferiority complex.
25-04-2021, 05:08 PM
https://youtu.be/wxpYW_w5pgo
25-04-2021, 05:15 PM
Pretty sure he straight legged Ian Murray at Firhill when playing for Thistle. Also quite unbelievably was convinced our basketball penalty claim against Falkirk in the play off game was not a penalty.
25-04-2021, 05:41 PM
I’ve switched to hun tv for a more impartial commentary, Craigan was doing my head in with gushing praise for the huns.
25-04-2021, 06:34 PM
Still a throbber
TheHibernator
26-04-2021, 09:48 AM
Have to turn the volume off whenever i hear his voice. Even worse when he's commentating on the huns and he's got Alex rae next to him, makes rangers tv sound like Gillette soccer saturdays
26-04-2021, 09:54 AM
Was that not Craigan that said refs would discuss Boyle’s actions? Does this really happen and if so that in itself is a story on collusion.
Does anyone have the exact quote cos at the time I thought wow that’s mental!
26-04-2021, 09:58 AM
I’ve switched to hun tv for a more impartial commentary, Craigan was doing my head in with gushing praise for the huns.
He tries hard not to hide that fact !!
If the Premier Sports logo was not at the top of my tv screen ,it may well have been Sevco TV
Co commentator and pundits ,all sevco fans ?
They could have got former Saints manager , Tommy Wright,for balance :greengrin
expresso
26-04-2021, 11:03 AM
As someone from the nationalist side over here that’s a pretty fair summation.
vuefrom1875
26-04-2021, 12:25 PM
Bigoted hun..masquerading as a motherwell fan.