View Full Version : Cup game v Well on Premier.

19-04-2021, 09:52 AM
5 pm Saturday

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

19-04-2021, 10:02 AM
💩

Greenfly
19-04-2021, 10:13 AM
grrrrrrrrr.

19-04-2021, 10:16 AM
👌🥳👍

19-04-2021, 10:17 AM
Can you not sign up for a game?

19-04-2021, 10:17 AM
Oh great. Does that mean we have Stephen Craigan talking pish about us for 2 hours...

NthCarolinaHibs
19-04-2021, 10:41 AM
Can you not sign up for a game?

I'm sure you can sign up for one month, then cancel..a months subscription will take in the semi final anaw..🇳🇬💚🇳🇬

19-04-2021, 11:08 AM
There’s something far wrong with the game when individual clubs can’t offer their own fans the option to view a behind closed doors quarter final tie, but subscription based TV stations can.

19-04-2021, 11:15 AM
There’s something far wrong with the game when individual clubs can’t offer their own fans the option to view a behind closed doors quarter final tie, but subscription based TV stations can.

The subscription based TV stations paid for the privilege. You can't take TV money and then do your own thing. Poor state of affairs but £££ talks.

Skol
19-04-2021, 11:25 AM
It will be like the good old days and I will listen to the commentary on the radio....

19-04-2021, 11:27 AM
The subscription based TV stations paid for the privilege. You can't take TV money and then do your own thing. Poor state of affairs but £££ talks.

Unfortunately deals like the Premier TV deal are the main reason our league has made it through the pandemic. With such massive IPTV availability there's little chance clubs would have made the same selling direct to fans.

19-04-2021, 11:27 AM
Hope the curse of premier sports doesn’t happen again, semi final defeats on this channel to Hearts and St Johnstone, this season already

19-04-2021, 11:39 AM
I wish they’d have all the competitions with one broadcaster.

seanshow
19-04-2021, 11:39 AM
I'm not paying them jack,
it'll be searching out some dodgy ad ridden stream for me, lol

19-04-2021, 11:52 AM
Hope the curse of premier sports doesn’t happen again, semi final defeats on this channel to Hearts and St Johnstone, this season already

We beat Cove on Premier Sports!

andrew70
19-04-2021, 11:59 AM

Was the Hearts game not on BBC?

19-04-2021, 11:59 AM

Dundee and Alloa as well.

19-04-2021, 12:00 PM

We sure did, wasn't one of my favourite games though!

19-04-2021, 12:18 PM
Could this be the lowest audience (legally viewed) for a televised Scottish Cup quarter final?

19-04-2021, 12:24 PM
We sure did, wasn't one of my favourite games though!

Take that on Saturday!

19-04-2021, 12:25 PM
Take that on Saturday!

Where are they playing

19-04-2021, 12:36 PM
Take that on Saturday!

Could it be magic?

19-04-2021, 12:38 PM
Take that on Saturday!

Scottish Cup will be Back For Good😉

ErinGoBraghHFC
19-04-2021, 12:47 PM

Asteras Tripolis too.

19-04-2021, 12:55 PM
Take that on Saturday!

Never forget these days that now we are back for good that if the Hibees show patience we can shine have our greatest day and rule the world 😃

19-04-2021, 12:59 PM

Its called a TV deal.

19-04-2021, 01:01 PM
Asteras Tripolis too.

Add Brondby to the list. That’s when I added Prem and have kept it ever since.

hhibs
19-04-2021, 01:19 PM
It will be like the good old days and I will listen to the commentary on the radio....

Only if Davie Francey is doing the commentary.

19-04-2021, 01:21 PM
Could this be the lowest audience (legally viewed) for a televised Scottish Cup quarter final?

Could be, but maybe not.
Lots of folks are still dubbed up at home and boozers are still shut.
So a nice Saturday evening indoors ........Again !!
Then again ,Premier wont have near as many subscribers as Sky and BT
But as said ,the money from them , in particular this season , will be very welcome .

It is lousy though being "prisoners" to the TV companies on schedules etc.

This Euro Super League(for Richie Rich and his mates) proposal thats making the news at the moment is a progression of that.
Greed some might say.
Bosman was right at the time for players, but Frankenstein was created .

As we used to say ,when laddies,as the sun went down on our street fitba match.

"The games up the pole !"

"Its football captain, but not as we know it!

19-04-2021, 02:17 PM
Anyone got any voucher codes for Premier Sports yet?

19-04-2021, 05:02 PM
Never forget these days that now we are back for good that if the Hibees show patience we can shine have our greatest day and rule the world 😃
Oh dear. Someone's just revealed their guilty pleasure............

19-04-2021, 05:03 PM
Oh dear. Someone's just revealed their guilty pleasure............

Yes.......you, I had to use to use Google 😂

19-04-2021, 05:06 PM
Yes.......you, I had to use to use Google 😂
I plead recognition, not instant recall. (Dan Hartman had a hit with that one.)

19-04-2021, 05:08 PM
I plead recognition, not instant recall. (Dan Hartman had a hit with that one.)

Instant replay😀

19-04-2021, 05:10 PM
Instant replay😀
Aye, that one as well. :wink:

19-04-2021, 09:24 PM

Hearts was on bbc

19-04-2021, 11:21 PM
Hearts was on bbc

It was shown on both.

20-04-2021, 12:27 AM
Add Brondby to the list. That’s when I added Prem and have kept it ever since.
I would watch it at the pub if possible (as I have for Brondby and other matchers) but three (four including Eurosport) subscription sports channels is enough for me.

I will have to miss this one.

21-04-2021, 06:48 AM
I dont get the issue - Premier is 12.99 for month less than PPV costs us and u get some decent La Liga and Serie A football as well