View Full Version : Match Updates The Rangers v Hibernian

11-04-2021, 12:46 PM
Team news and updates here. Can we make a club record 11 away wins today and keep the distance from 4th?

11-04-2021, 12:48 PM
As expected

Young Laidlaw on the bench, is this the lad that was training at Wolves?

11-04-2021, 12:48 PM
Just one change from last week. Rocky back in goals.

11-04-2021, 12:49 PM
Interesting the Twitter has announced the team as more of a 433 than a 352.

Normally the order they put the players in is a sign.

11-04-2021, 12:56 PM
Rangers team;

...........................McGregor...........

Patterson.....Goldson....Helander.....Barisic...

..................Aribo.....Davis......Kamara

...................Roofe....Morelos.....Kent......

11-04-2021, 12:58 PM
As expected

Leeds was it not?

11-04-2021, 12:59 PM
Leeds was it not?

Yes, Johnson the goalie with Wolves

11-04-2021, 12:59 PM
Sure he was on trial at Leeds, interesting to make the bench.

Mon the hibs, gonna need another performance like Boxing Day to hopefully get at least a point.

11-04-2021, 01:00 PM
Leeds was it not?

Right Dave, think it was the goalie who was at Wolves

11-04-2021, 01:01 PM
What's up with the other keepers then?

Does that mean both Macey and Dabrowski are out?

11-04-2021, 01:02 PM
Rangers team;

...........................McGregor...........

Patterson.....Goldson....Helander.....Barisic...

..................Aribo.....Davis......Kamara

...................Roofe....Morelos.....Kent......

Weathered team who've done their work for this season. No real motivation to dig deep. Can't see them posing us too many problems *ahem*

11-04-2021, 01:02 PM
Both the goalie Johnson and Laidlaw were linked with premiership teams in England

11-04-2021, 01:03 PM
Get right in about these horrible huns

11-04-2021, 01:06 PM
Cmon the good guys

11-04-2021, 01:08 PM
What's up with the other keepers then?

Does that mean both Macey and Dabrowski are out?

I don’t think the guy on the bench is a keeper.

11-04-2021, 01:08 PM
Why do we have the hun lineup here but not ours?

Bangkok Hibby
11-04-2021, 01:09 PM
As expected

Hibs twitter have him as a 16 year old striker! Mix up somewhere or am I completely out of touch?

11-04-2021, 01:11 PM
Hibs twitter have him as a 16 year old striker! Mix up somewhere or am I completely out of touch?

He’s a forward

11-04-2021, 01:11 PM

He is a 16yo striker, where's the mix up?

BlackSheep
11-04-2021, 01:13 PM
He’s a forward

Have you seen him play at all Billy?

Bangkok Hibby
11-04-2021, 01:14 PM
He is a 16yo striker, where's the mix up?

I was confused, thought people were expecting Laidlaw to be a reserve keeper. Probably just read the whole thread wrongly. What an opportunity for the laddie, coming on and scoring the winner at Greyskull 😀

11-04-2021, 01:16 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210411/e1cd476df95f99d33730310f178ee2b3.jpg

I was confused, thought people were expecting Laidlaw to be a reserve keeper. Probably just read the whole thread wrongly. What an opportunity for the laddie, coming on and scoring the winner at Greyskull 😀

I only know he's a striker because he was interviewed on Hibs TV at a home game when he signed his first professional contract. He used to be a ball boy when younger.

Have you seen him play at all Billy?

Unfortunately no
He only signed his 1st professional contract in Feb, and I’ve not been at a development game for a while😀

BlackSheep
11-04-2021, 01:18 PM
Unfortunately no
He only signed his 1st professional contract in Feb, and I’ve not been at a development game for a while😀

Aye... I keep forgetting 2020 happened!

Hopefully he’s in for a reason and not a token gesture.... although are we short on players through injury?

11-04-2021, 01:18 PM
Apologies if I contributed to the confusion there, I see Macey is on the bench.

I'd seen the Rangers team but not ours and just piled in based on what someone else had said.

Bangkok Hibby
11-04-2021, 01:19 PM
Apologies if I contributed to the confusion there, I see Macey is on the bench.

I'd seen the Rangers team but not ours and just piled in based on what someone else had said.

🙏🏻👍🏻🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

Greenio
11-04-2021, 01:20 PM
I firmly believe we will win this game.

It's all shaping up.

2-0 Hibs

You heard it here first!

No dodgy reffin please

11-04-2021, 01:26 PM
I firmly believe we will win this game.

It's all shaping up.

2-0 Hibs

You heard it here first!

No dodgy reffin please
It was all going so well until your last point 😀

11-04-2021, 01:29 PM
A tray of home made peri peri wings in the oven, will be ready during the first half. A few beers in the fridge, PPV signed up for, let's ****ing go Hibs.

11-04-2021, 01:33 PM
Looking forward to this.

Feel more confident today than the other games against them this season.

11-04-2021, 01:36 PM
I also have a good feeling about this one, has a feel of a free hit about it.

We need the Hibs of the 2nd half v QoS to turn up though

11-04-2021, 01:43 PM
How come the covid 5 are allowed to play/be involved? Thought they were all suspended?

11-04-2021, 01:45 PM
How come the covid 5 are allowed to play/be involved? Thought they were all suspended?

Have they not appealed, meaning they're eligible to play until a definitive decision?

11-04-2021, 01:46 PM

Sevco rules apply !

11-04-2021, 01:46 PM
Sportsound selling our players.

11-04-2021, 01:47 PM
Have they not appealed, meaning they're eligible to play until a definitive decision?

****ing joke that.

What the **** is there to appeal

11-04-2021, 01:52 PM
Not for the first time
The Brown and Thomson debacle back then(both where Ibrox bound according to that prog.) and more recent the Scott Allan nonsense...
is he, is he not going to Sevco stuff at the time.

11-04-2021, 01:54 PM

No Ron is

11-04-2021, 01:57 PM
No Ron is

11-04-2021, 01:57 PM
Right Hibs let’s gub this bigoted trash.

11-04-2021, 01:59 PM
For all the complaining I’ve done about our style of play I’m praying for a dull 0-0 today. :agree:

11-04-2021, 02:00 PM
Somebody needs to beat these bootlickers this season and it might as well be us .
Doidge to emulate the legend of Sproule with a devastating hat trick

11-04-2021, 02:02 PM
Boyle with a brace today.

11-04-2021, 02:05 PM
Is my stream behind? No even kicked off yet

Velma Dinkley
11-04-2021, 02:05 PM
There doesn't seem to be any kind of commentary on the BBC.

11-04-2021, 02:06 PM
There doesn't seem to be any kind of commentary on the BBC.

They don’t broadcast from Ibrox, they are in dispute

Billy McKirdy
11-04-2021, 02:07 PM
Hibs TV audio Commentary keeps cutting out AGAIN!!

11-04-2021, 02:07 PM

Oh was looking forward to listening to this, what a crock!

Velma Dinkley
11-04-2021, 02:08 PM

But they still have people in the studio watching it on TV. They're just not commenting on it.

11-04-2021, 02:08 PM

They really need to sort this out. They have had all season.

Billy McKirdy
11-04-2021, 02:09 PM
They really need to sort this out. They have had all season.

Refreshing it every 15/20 seconds

11-04-2021, 02:11 PM
I assume it's the players that prefer the third strip to the away one.

Doidge nearly catches McGregor napping.

It’s infuriating!

1875Sean
11-04-2021, 02:12 PM
I assume it's the players that prefer the third strip to the away one.

Must be the most used 3rd strip ever

11-04-2021, 02:13 PM
Why are we in black armbands? Did someone's phone battery die?

SJNB Hibby
11-04-2021, 02:13 PM
It’s infuriating!

No problems in canada

11-04-2021, 02:15 PM
It’s infuriating!

Can’t be any worse than listening to Kev the sticky

11-04-2021, 02:17 PM
Why are we in black armbands? Did someone's phone battery die?

Ron is a diehard fan of DMX.

Billy McKirdy
Is this Hibs fault? In this day and age I could provide better broadcast fascilities, there’s not excuse for this recurring issue!!

Ron is a diehard fan of DMX.

Fair enough
I was a Raleigh Chopper man

11-04-2021, 02:18 PM
Can’t be any worse than listening to Kev the sticky

To the rattle of a Thomson Bun !!!

Apparently he reiterated today he is a Hibs Fan

Thomson using “us” “we” is vomit inducing.

Cant seem find Audio on Hibs tv , any ideas?

11-04-2021, 02:20 PM

It’s working fine for me

He did not. He said he grew up a Hibs fan and that it has never been 'held against him' at Rangers, a club he said he loves.

Hibs fan as a boy.
Loves Rangers now though.

His words.

11-04-2021, 02:21 PM
Not a great 15mins as in little done in the top half but not under any great pressure either.

Look solid enough but zero guile or creativity in the team, been like that for a while now and one of the reasons we look boring at times.

If you have signed in - you’ll find the play button on the match day screen with the two club logos. Hardly worth the effort though, it’s cutting out every 20-30 seconds. :confused:

11-04-2021, 02:23 PM
Look solid enough but zero guile or creativity in the team, been like that for a while now and one of the reasons we look boring at times.

🙄🙄

Why don’t we have a sponsorship on our tops.

Defo offside for huns.

Grim.

Did Tam just call them The Rangers😀

Hibs TV international is working perfectly for me.

1-0 huns! [emoji53]

1-0 the bad guys, a minute after a disallowed goal for them.

Thomson using “us” “we” is vomit inducing.

No true Hibs fan would call them "us" if they were playing against Hibs. Weird stuff.

11-04-2021, 02:24 PM
We have stopped passing and pressing and that is the result

It’s working fine for me

That’s weird! How can that be?

oh well, enjoy it.:greengrin

How many chances we wanting to give them here, been absolute pish and midfield hiding so far

Well that's been coming the last 5 mins ☹️

Garbage defending. We've just waved them through the last few minutes

Coach Jon
Marciano getting slated on the Radio for the goal.

11-04-2021, 02:25 PM
Ffs

He did not. He said he grew up a Hibs fan and that it has never been 'held against him' at Rangers, a club he said he loves.
My grandson spoke to him yesterday at a kids game at Niddrie.
He has attended a few of these morning games of Edinburgh South teams when it was allowed before Covid rules)
Either for recruits to his academy or scouting
Al tell the grandson to blank him in future !!

If you have signed in - you’ll find the play button on the match day screen with the two club logos. Hardly worth the effort though, it’s cutting out every 20-30 seconds. :confused:
Been trying that for over 20mins and no sound at all

Can feel a humping here.

We are all over the place.

That top has the names of about 700 sponsors written on it.

🙄🙄

Sat too deep and they've been all over us 1-0 :rolleyes:

Can’t believe how much space we’re giving them in the midfield and up to the edge of our box, horrendous stuff

JXM73
11-04-2021, 02:26 PM
Nowt marciano can do about that...

On Sportsound they're all saying Marciano made a mess of it for the goal.

Defo offside for huns.

Same last time we wore it.

Maybe it’s the HSL one with fans names on it? Can’t think of another reason.

Sat too deep and they've been all over us 1-0 :rolleyes:

Which is why I was rolling my eyes.

HibeeHendo
11-04-2021, 02:27 PM

They couldn’t be more wrong

Marciano getting slated on the Radio for the goal. No chance with the goal imo but should have pushed the header wide. far too often he pushes the ball back into danger

No true Hibs fan would call them "us" if they were playing against Hibs. Weird stuff.

Defo not a Hibs fan.

I’ve no other suggestions I’m afraid. It all seems to be hit and miss. Maybe it’s the kit we are using???

Absolute rubbish. The guy has half volleyed it across goal from 7 yards. Would take a Worldie of a save to keep out.

It’s a bit more worrying Hibs not turning up yet than anything Thomson’s got to say.

I dont like sitting in this deep. Just asking them to attack and you will 9 times out of 10 lose goals just like that.

Been very disappointed by us today so far. Haven't threatened at all.

lenny leith

Can’t even listen on it. Keeps cutting out.

11-04-2021, 02:28 PM
Good read and clearance by Gogic. We were struggling there.

I had problems too, was on Safari. Changed to google chrome and its fine now

Don’t understand why we sit deep. We can’t play that way

Marciano made a mess of the initial header in the lead up to the goal, for me.

Greenio
11-04-2021, 02:29 PM
Same last time we wore it.

Maybe it’s the HSL one with fans names on it? Can’t think of another reason.

Correct.

Wouldnt be right to have everyone pay to get their names on it in wee and one big massive name/message on the front

11-04-2021, 02:29 PM
No chance with the goal imo but should have pushed the header wide. far too often he pushes the ball back into danger

Yep. I'm no keeper but surely he should be clearing that away to the side. Seemed like he went for the 'look at me' save and it's bit us on the arse.

Totally deserve to be behind though. The usual slow, defensive start to a game.

Helensburghhibs
11-04-2021, 02:30 PM
Absolute rubbish. The guy has half volleyed it across goal from 7 yards. Would take a Worldie of a save to keep out.

He should have dealt with the header before better. Either hold it or push it wide. Too many times he tries to turn simple saves into one that looks good for the camera and it costs us time and again. There are other issues with the goal though, wasn't all his fault

How is that a yellow for Boyle?!

Wow how the **** is that a booking

That’s not a booking

11-04-2021, 02:31 PM
Weird yellow that ... never even looked for a penalty

Ridiculous booking there. Boyle never even claimed.

Boyle ****ed that chance, he was in behind

Boyle's booking was purely down to the reputation the pundits have manufactured for him.

Trial by Sportscene showing its results now.

Boyler has to do better there, first man both times. At least we're starting to venture forward.

Mikey_1875
Recent media comments influencing referees I think there

What a turn by Nisbet. Boyle got to do better there and in the next attack.

Folk here are so negative it's unreal, this is Rangers that have conceded 10 goals ALL SEASON. Just because we aren't playing amazing doesnt mean we haven't turned up, we are playing a very good team whether you would like to admit it or not.

Which is why I was rolling my eyes.

When we get the ball we just don't seem to know what to do with it, our only outlet is give it to Boyle or lump it to Doidge, is Newell playing?

That’s because of Hughes and the media painting him as a diver. Didn’t even claim. Ridiculous

That's a joke of a yellow for Boyle.

11-04-2021, 02:32 PM
That’s because of Hughes and the media painting him as a diver. Didn’t even claim. Ridiculous

Just about to type the same.

McGinn desperately needs rested, he’s a liability in this state. Usually brilliant but looks knackered.

Poor tactics to be honest.

Correct.

Wouldnt be right to have everyone pay to get their names on it in wee and one big massive name/message on the front

Strange that this is even a question at this point. Well publicised and we wear it almost every second week!

Morelos is bound to do at least one dive. Bet he doesn't get booked for it.

11-04-2021, 02:33 PM
Folk here are so negative it's unreal, this is Rangers that have conceded 10 goals ALL SEASON. Just because we aren't playing amazing doesnt mean we haven't turned up, we are playing a very good team whether you would like to admit it or not.

This. Damage limitation today. Some bizzare claims of a Hibs win made by some

11-04-2021, 02:33 PM
Morelos is bound to do at least one dive. Bet he doesn't get booked for it.

Depends how he celebrates the penalty

11-04-2021, 02:34 PM
Boyles had a nightmare so far, passings so frustrating

Don’t understand why we sit deep. We can’t play that way

Agree we have seen it often enough so Riss must know that
But against a good team who can keep possession and run off the ball it’s hard often to get our game plan going and we are forced back

Boyle's booking was purely down the reputation the pundits have manufactured for him.

Agreed. In particular Craigan.

They haven’t lost a game all season. Of course we get pushed back. When we get it we are trying to break in numbers.

How would you mastermind something no one has managed yet?

11-04-2021, 02:36 PM
Our final ball has been terrible. Mostly Boyle but Doig with a poor effort there after a good run

Every time we get the ball in a good position we’re wasting it, can’t get the ball under control

Don’t think we’ve been bad tbh

Unfortunately Rangers are a very good side

We'll get chances for sure, and it's up to us to try and take them and stay in the game in between them

They haven’t lost a game all season. Of course we get pushed back. When we get it we are trying to break in numbers.

How would you mastermind something no one has managed yet?

Not sitting off for starters. Nisbet actually moving instead of just standing about.

11-04-2021, 02:37 PM
Not sitting off for starters. Nisbet actually moving instead of just standing about.

Do you think Nisbet “just standing about” is a tactic like?

hibIBZ
11-04-2021, 02:37 PM
I thought it was a dive tbh

11-04-2021, 02:38 PM
Strange that this is even a question at this point. Well publicised and we wear it almost every second week!

Well it is and someone answered it for me.

Our decision making is really poor when we’ve got the ball

Got to keep it at 1-0 and take or chance when it comes. We'll get one.

Every time we get the ball in a good position we’re wasting it, can’t get the ball under control

It's been like that most of the season tbf. Our final ball is terrible.

We are sitting quite deep but are you surprised against the strength huns have.

We also often become more adventurous 2nd half / seems to be a jack Ross tactic.

The bit which is frustrating is the lack of a final pass or quality - we aren’t a million miles away but it’s not clicked in final 3rd yet.

Newell / Jackson / Boyle / Doidge and Nisbet need to bring something here.

How would you set us up against the unbeaten league winners that have conceded very little goals (especially at home) all season?

McGinn desperately needs rested, he’s a liability in this state. Usually brilliant but looks knackered.

Always thought he was bog standard tbh, there's a reason he was playing at St Mirren, he's a bottom 6 RB IMHO.

11-04-2021, 02:39 PM
My opinion, Nisbet has offered very little since the debacle on deadline day

11-04-2021, 02:40 PM
Griffiths to come on 2nd half for Boyle and score a hat-trick.

noz
Agreed. In particular Craigan.

Disagree, Boyles has gone down easily on a few occasions this season. Time to get the green tinted specs off guys...

How would you set us up against the unbeaten league winners that have conceded very little goals (especially at home) all season?

Probably whichever way Jack Ross doesn’t 🙄

Do you think Nisbet “just standing about” is a tactic like?

Clearly he’s been told to stay central. Either that or he’s not putting a shift in, which I don’t think is the case.

Billy McKirdy
I take it most on here are able to see it hear the game?
Any links that work? HIBS TV have let me down again!!!

11-04-2021, 02:41 PM
Question, when Man City attack is it the opposition teams “tactics” to sit off them as well? As opposed to Man City just playing very well?

So close by Nisbet. Unlucky Hibs

Not a bad hit from Nisbet

Helensburghhibs
11-04-2021, 02:42 PM
Disagree, Boyles has gone down easily on a few occasions this season. Time to get the green tinted specs off guys...

Totally agree. The ones in the penalty area are highlighted but it's something that has creeped into his game often this year

My opinion, Nisbet has offered very little since the debacle on deadline day

Not a bad effort there. Nice ball from Newell

Nice pass from Newell and so close from Nisbet

When we push up and pass we are looking decent. Nisbet close there and there have been a few opportunities that have fizzled out

Clearly he’s been told to stay central. Either that or he’s not putting a shift in, which I don’t think is the case.

Or it’s neither of them and he’s playing a defence that have conceded 10 goals all season?

I take it most on here are able to see it hear the game?
Any links that work? HIBS TV have let me down again!!!

Alright Billy, yea my IPTV Hibs TV isn't working, annoying cause I'm having to listen to all things Rangers on their channel.

Doing alright here imo. Shame we’re behind as we’re looking just as dangerous as them if not more.

11-04-2021, 02:43 PM
Irvine to Boyle is the ball. Martin probably takes the wrong choice to shoot. Better from us.

11-04-2021, 02:43 PM
Or it’s neither of them and he’s playing a defence that have conceded 10 goals all season?

Or it’s the system with having wingers it doesn’t allow him the freedom.

11-04-2021, 02:44 PM
Very close from Nisbet and Boyle really needs to be on target. Hopefully the next one is.

We’ve been a lot better since we’ve came out a bit, they’re here to be got at

Mikey_1875
Couple of good chances there, that ball looks on all the time

Good effort by Boyle.

Again very close. This time Boyle.

Oooft. Thought that was in.

Unlucky hibs

Omg what a chance for Hanlon

I think we're doing OK. I don't understand those posting nothing but criticism. Since when did Hibs expect to dictate the shape of the game away to the league champions? Reality check needed in some cases.

Hibs fan as a boy.
Loves Rangers now though.

His words.

It’s strange as I always thought he was a rangers fan as a schoolboy.

11-04-2021, 02:45 PM
Hanlon should’ve scored that

Hanlon should score there. Barring 5 minutes we have been their equals at the least

Good bit of pressure there.

11-04-2021, 02:46 PM
That was a bad miss by Hanlon there.Excellent chance.

We should be back to all square. That proves to me that we are doing ok against a team that's walked this league.

Mutu
Hanlon should’ve scored that

Been the better side since the goal. Should probably be even.

We can get something here.

I think we're doing OK. I don't understand those posting nothing but criticism. Since when did Hibs expect to dictate the shape of the game away to the league champions. Reality check needed in some cases.

We’ve had more opportunities today then we have most weeks. I’m not sure we could have expected much more from us tbh.

I think we're doing OK. I don't understand those posting nothing but criticism. Since when did Hibs expect to dictate the shape of the game away to the league champions. Reality check needed in some cases.

This we have played well, rangers are easily the best team in the league

Can't concede before HT now

We need to be more in their faces all over the pitch, far too much time on the ball, has Newell actually touched the ball this half, the invisible man.

Playing some nice stuff on the deck, but just off target with the efforts. Good to see.

This we have played well, rangers are easily the best team in the league

But but but I don’t like Rangers so we should be pumping them ffs Hibs

11-04-2021, 02:47 PM
"Wonderful stuff from Paul McGinn"

Magpie
Come on the Hibees!!

We need to be more in their faces all over the pitch, far too much time on the ball, has Newell actually touched the ball this half, the invisible man.

He played the lovely pass to Nisbet for his shot.

He set up the chance for Nisbet with a cracking pass?

Playing fine. Creating chances.

Can’t afford for them to score so need to concentrate.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

I give up

11-04-2021, 02:48 PM
Barisic is all over the shop

Play like this against the remaining 4 and we will skoosh 3rd.

We need to be more in their faces all over the pitch, far too much time on the ball, has Newell actually touched the ball this half, the invisible man.Do that and we'll lose shape/discipline and leave openings for them. We're doing well.

Still lots of time left but already starting to think we'll probably end up ruing those missed chances.

Been all Hibs the past 10 mins.

11-04-2021, 02:49 PM
Shouldn’t be losing here. Final ball letting us down. Hanlon got to score.

He played the lovely pass to Nisbet for his shot.

He set up the chance for Nisbet with a cracking pass?

You're right forgot about that one, so one tough then :greengrin

Rangers dominated first 25 or so. Even period then we were the stronger team for last 10 mins there

Think we've played well personally

Drivel.

Magpie
Whether we lose, draw or win today, we hurt them on the 21st May 2016.

11-04-2021, 02:50 PM
Don’t really deserve to go in behind imo but we seem a bit passive without the ball and lack a bit of quality with it.

Jackson Irving has been poor. Decent player but he should be imposing himself more on this contest.

Sioux

You're a slaver. What do you want them to do, run about like headless chickens?

Hanlon should score there. Barring 5 minutes we have been their equals at the least

Should be flying at that and clattering through Roofe if need be. Too nice.

Nisbet been impressive, his all round game seems to have come on a lot

😄 opinions eh

We’ve done exactly that. And Newell has been strong in midfield. Not sure what game you are watching

11-04-2021, 02:51 PM

I think we were too passive at times when they had the ball.

Started off well with a good first 10 minutes then got pegged back a bit and sat deep and invited pressure. Found our rythmn again after they scored. More of the same in the 2nd and we might be able to get something here.

Another very good chance, if we get in there face we can get back into this. We visibly sat off them for the 5 minutes leading to their goal. Perhaps they lifted the tempo but it looked more like we took a breather. Davies walking to the edge of our area and getting the freedom to pick passes and us sitting deeper and deeper cost us that goal. Otherwise we have looked very dangerous on the counter and could easily have been level or better if our final ball or shot was up to scratch.

Good chance of getting something from the game if we just push up and deny them space and time.

Mikey_1875
Been a fairly even half with us playing well just unfortunate we haven’t scored. My only fear is that those gaps in behind won’t be there in the second half and we will rue these chances.

Think we picked up it in the last 15 there, keep plugging away like that and we should get a goal but we can’t sit deep like we did first 25

11-04-2021, 02:52 PM
Can’t believe we’ve not scored.

Just need a bit more composure and it will come.

Think Marciano was poor for the lead up to the goal. Saved the header from Morelos which was more or less right at him but kept it alive by pushing it straight back out in the middle of the goal which is something he tends to do often.

bringbackbenny
Very good first half against the team that's walked the league and conceded 10 goals in 33 league games

Should be flying at that and clattering through Roofe if need be. Too nice.

He got well above Roofe, using him for leverage, the thing that he got wrong was his contact with the ball. But it's Hanlon so of course everything has to come down to 'nice', 'soft' etc. :rolleyes:

I’ve got Rangers/Hibs double result at 45-1 all going to plan so far..come on the hibees in the second half !

11-04-2021, 02:53 PM
Unlucky to be losing at halftime, we’ve had 4 really good chances to score, Hanlon should’ve buried his chance.

We have nothing to be scared of by this team, yes they're the best in the league but as we've seen in the last 10 mins we can get at them, we just need better composure and that better final ball. I'd like to see us more in their faces especially in midfield, got to disrupt their possession game.

Should be level from Hanlon. Has to score.

Annoying to be behind.

davhibby
Other than the 10 minutes or so leading up to the goal where we just sat off them we’ve been pretty good. Need to do better with the chances though

11-04-2021, 02:54 PM
Can't understand why some folk think we aren't playing well. Nothing in that half. In fact Hibs have had more chances. Rangers haven't had a chance I can recall bar when they had their 2 minute spell when they scored. Just need to improve our decision making in the final 3rd.

11-04-2021, 02:54 PM
We have nothing to be scared of by this team, yes they're the best in the league but as we've seen in the last 10 mins we can get at them, we just need better composure and that better final ball. I'd like to see us more in their faces especially in midfield, got to disrupt their possession game.

Agreed. We were too cautious until they scored.

11-04-2021, 02:55 PM

Looked anything but boring today.

11-04-2021, 02:55 PM

No, they need to press them better, Rangers were getting far too much space to work in, last 10 mins was better but we sat so deep we just invited them on.

11-04-2021, 02:56 PM
We have had a few decent chances, but really need to convert.

Rangers will get at least another chance and they can be clinical.

Gave them far too much space with the goal.

11-04-2021, 02:57 PM
Looked anything but boring today.Good. It's not just me then.

Think we picked up it in the last 15 there, keep plugging away like that and we should get a goal but we can’t sit deep like we did first 25

We have looked very good since their goal, and deserve to be level.

We’ve not done badly so far.

Not as bad as some making out. Came right into the game in the later stages. 3 decent efforts on goal and still all to play for.

No, they need to press them better, Rangers were getting far too much space to work in, last 10 mins was better but we sat so deep we just invited them on."Sitting deep" isn't always through choice.

Roxyhibee
11-04-2021, 02:58 PM
Think we’ve done pretty well considering how strong a team they are. No one bottling it and trying to use the ball intelligently when we get a chance. Nisbet looking back to his old self as the half wore on. Unlikely we’ll get a point here but certainly not out of it and playing well enough to take points off Livi, Saints and Sheep on this performance.

andudare2
11-04-2021, 02:58 PM

How would you mastermind something no one has managed yet?spot on m8,getting as bad as those humpty Hibs facepuss group chats

11-04-2021, 02:59 PM
last 10 mins was better

Rangers sat too deep and invited Hibs on, no?

Weegreenman
11-04-2021, 02:59 PM
Put the f***ing ball in the net. All out attack second half. Rangers there for the taking. Let’s have a right go and surprise them by all out attacking. C’mon Hibs!

11-04-2021, 03:00 PM
Rangers sat too deep and invited Hibs on, no?Haha.

Greenio

Think McGinn has been impressive

TBF I posted that when we sat too deep and it was all Rangers, we just seemed to give the ball away every time we got it, far better last 10-15 mins.

11-04-2021, 03:01 PM
"Sitting deep" isn't always through choice. We stopped passing and were lumping it. That resulted in them pushing on and we fell back. The biggest problem is we fell back but still gave them acres of space to play in our final third. There was little evidence of that for most of the half where we played the ball on the deck, pushed on and looked pretty good. Nothing in the game we just need to stay confident and try and keep the ball on the deck

OtleyHibs
Unlucky to be behind here, thought they had a good ten minute spell around their goal and we had a good ten minute spell at the end, pretty even game and we are well in it.

Need to start the second half strong, next goal is crucial

But it's Hanlon so of course everything has to come down to 'nice', 'soft' etc. :rolleyes:
He is

I missed the later part of 1st half, from the comments I'm guessing there was a significant improvement during that time, as what I saw was very poor.

11-04-2021, 03:02 PM
Rangers sat too deep and invited Hibs on, no?

Possibly but maybe because we started to use the ball better and our tempo increased.

11-04-2021, 03:03 PM
We stopped passing and were lumping it. That resulted in them pushing on and we fell back. The biggest problem is we fell back but still gave them acres of space to play in our final third. There was little evidence of that for most of the half where we played the ball on the deck, pushed on and looked pretty good. Nothing in the game we just need to stay confident and try and keep the ball on the deckThey're playing a high line/offside trap. Sometimes "lumping it" is the best way to spring it whilst letting us maybe move out a bit.