View Full Version : Match Updates The Rangers v Hibernian

Pages : 1 [2]

11-04-2021, 03:03 PM
I missed the later part of 1st half, from the comments I'm guessing there was a significant improvement during that time, as what I saw was very poor.

Last 20 better than the first 25 I think.

11-04-2021, 03:07 PM
They're playing a high line/offside trap. Sometimes "lumping it" is the best way to spring it whilst letting us maybe move out a bit.

Getting them turned is fair enough but we were giving the ball straight back to them on the half way line

11-04-2021, 03:07 PM
He is

The fact that you held up that header as an example makes me suspect your opinion is a little skewed.

11-04-2021, 03:08 PM
The fact that you held up that header as an example makes me suspect your opinion is a little skewed.

Ok

11-04-2021, 03:09 PM

And the fact he would rather Hanlon clattered through the defender and give away a foul would be a better choice.

dchibs
11-04-2021, 03:09 PM
Sportsound is ***** picking some random team, is there no commantry from ibrox.

11-04-2021, 03:10 PM
We have to get closer to Davies he is waltzing right through without challenge

11-04-2021, 03:12 PM
TBF I posted that when we sat too deep and it was all Rangers, we just seemed to give the ball away every time we got it, far better last 10-15 mins.

Some of your other stuff has been nonsense. Newell the invisible man.

badabing67
11-04-2021, 03:14 PM
Some of your other stuff has been nonsense. Newell the invisible man.

Take him off and put Magennis on

11-04-2021, 03:15 PM
Sportsound is ***** picking some random team, is there no commantry from ibrox.

Not that I'm aware of, no.

11-04-2021, 03:16 PM

A state of affairs that is an absolute disgrace.

11-04-2021, 03:17 PM
Ken what’s annoyed me the most about today so far? The new Twitter boy keeps saying “arrives”

The shot arrived wide of the post
The shot arrived over the bar

11-04-2021, 03:18 PM
A state of affairs that is an absolute disgrace.

Are the BBC not banned from Ibrox?

I’m never like Clive Tyldesley as a commentator but he seems to have developed an irritating new habit of sucking his teeth anytime something happens. Awful.

Ken what’s annoyed me the most about today so far? The new Twitter boy keeps saying “arrives”

Say what you like about Petrie, but this never happened on his watch.

11-04-2021, 03:19 PM
13 mins into the half and there’s been 3 updates on the bbc match thread. Pointless.

Not much happening

It arrived with Ron

Or is it the other way around?

11-04-2021, 03:20 PM

I just want the ball to arrive in the back of the net tbh

The BBC's not banned from Ibrox, one reporter was banned and the BBC then said if the ban wasn't lifted then none of their employees would go to Ibrox.

It's the usual match day social media person today. It's his last game.

11-04-2021, 03:21 PM
Ah well.

2-0 game over.

Game over sadly.

11-04-2021, 03:22 PM
That’s a fantastic finish tbf

MartinfaePorty

I think Chris McLaughlin is banned, so the BBC decided not to send anyone there until the ban is lifted

dchibs
T

Thanks SDG one of the biggest games of the season we see more championship games yams v Alloa ffs no commantry is crap.

Game set and match, cracking strike by Kent unfortunately.

Pish. Hun face Kent scores.

HendoDelivered
11-04-2021, 03:23 PM
We were never getting a result the day. Rangers are too good for us.

Far, far too easy. Newell and Gogic flat footed. Time for Ross to try something else. Newell and Doidge off for Magennis and Cadden with Boyle moving up top.

Mikey_1875
Great finish but thought it was a poor effort to close Kent down

Ah well, I think I will walk the dug. This is done.

Game over. Great finish but got far too much room to get the shot away, too slow to get out

We’ve not done much this half, been pretty poor

11-04-2021, 03:24 PM
Need to keep the score down now for the goal difference. Game is gone.

Get a goal back and it's game on again. This isn't over (yet)

Cadden for Doidge.

Great finish but thought it was a poor effort to close Kent down

4 Hibs players and not a meaningful challenge.

Or is it the other way around?

Your right

11-04-2021, 03:25 PM
Heavy defeat on cards I fear.

Mutu
Game over. Great finish but got far too much room to get the shot away, too slow to get out

We’ve not done much this half, been pretty poor

Had to take our opportunities earlier.

Still quite a way off a team like Rangers.

OtleyHibs
Sickener, good finish but disappointed he got the shot away.

Can't see us taking anything now but you never know, stranger things and all that

At last. Doidge had hardly touched the ball

H18S NX
Their finishing is clinical,ours not so much.

Need to get the next goal. Cadden on for Doidge.

Get a goal back and it's game on again. This isn't over (yet)

The game's definitely done now sadly.

They're not losing a two goal lead with 25 minutes left.

Don’t get that sub, take doidge off but continue to lump the ball up the park?

hibIBZ
11-04-2021, 03:26 PM
Great finish, but you can't give a player like that space, far too passive defending

Rangers not out of 2nd gear for me, they're just playing away knowing the undefeated run continues. As always in these games you need to take your chances when they come.

3 goal swing in goal difference as it stands. Lets hope we dont concede any more and can move on to what is an enormous game against Livi at Easter Road.

We’ve not played badly today, but to get anything against Rangers nowadays you need to be at your absolute best and they need to have an off day.

11-04-2021, 03:27 PM
We look like a defeated team now, don’t seem to have any belief about us

11-04-2021, 03:28 PM
Unlucky by Boyle.

Thats nonsense, imo

Still think Ross has us as a too polite team.

11-04-2021, 03:29 PM
Still think Ross has us as a too polite team.

What does this even mean?

11-04-2021, 03:30 PM
Good free kick by Nisbet. Keeper saves well

Porteous gets it in the net but whistle blows.

Like every single other team that's gone to Ibrox this season

11-04-2021, 03:31 PM
Good strike and then one disallowed. I predict a fine margins speach

Mutu
Livi is the biggest game of the season.

Absolutely need a result there.

Mikey_1875
Didnt look anything in that!

Didn’t see much wrong with that goal. Soft at best.

Can't see what was wrong with that goal.

That’s not a foul that

A stonewall goal chalked off for us. Complete joke.

**** all wrong there...

We’ve not played badly today, but to get anything against Rangers nowadays you need to be at your absolute best and they need to have an off day.

We seem to just lack a bit of belief in the final third, especially first half.

11-04-2021, 03:33 PM
Looked a good goal there.Kind of decision you expect against the huns

GRA
Another game against Rangers, another shocking decision by the ref at a crucial time. Getting ridiculous now!

Yep, it’s a massive game. Play before Aberdeen kick off and have the chance to put all the pressure on them vs Celtc.

Looked a good goal there.Kind of decision you expect against the huns

Not sure what it was for, but the whistle went before the ball in the net.

JammyDoidger
11-04-2021, 03:34 PM
That's a shocker btw Absoloutely nothing wrong with that. We need to speak up, that's 2 penaltys denied the last time at ibrox. The morelos situation at Easter road and now this.

11-04-2021, 03:34 PM

Yep it's huge.

Aberdeen playing Celtic means that a win v Livingston is absolutely vital.

The gap being anything other than 7 points after the next round of fixtures is unthinkable. I'm confident it will be 7 points.

11-04-2021, 03:35 PM
That's a shocker btw Absoloutely nothing wrong with that. We need to speak up, that's 2 penaltys denied the last time at ibrox. The morelos situation at Easter road and now this.

Can you imagine if that horrible weasel of a Sevco manager had been faced with even one of those errors? Would be all over the ****my rag newspapers and BBC.

We have to speak up. We are being put at a competitive disadvantage by cheating West Coast refs never mind the financial gulf. Makes it impossible for anyone outside of the OF to achieve anything.

11-04-2021, 03:36 PM
We seem to just lack a bit of belief in the final third, especially first half.

Tbh I just think that they’re an excellent team. They keep you to half chances and when you get a goal like we have, referees tend to go against you.

I really don’t think we can be too unhappy with our efforts today, we’re up against a very good team indeed. Play like today in the next four league games and we’re third.

11-04-2021, 03:36 PM
Been better team last 20 of first half and all of this half so far.
Perfectly good goal chalked off.
Shockerooni

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

11-04-2021, 03:37 PM
Come on!!!!!!

Goal Nisbet!!

Been better team last 20 of first half and all of this half so far.
Perfectly good goal chalked off.
Shockerooni

We really havent

Get in!!!

Tbh I just think that they’re an excellent team. They keep you to half chances and when you get a goal like we have, referees tend to go against you.

I really don’t think we can be too unhappy with our efforts today, we’re up against a very good team indeed. Play like today in the next four league games and we’re third.

We have pretty much kept them to half chances too

Mikey_1875
Yeeesss Nisbet Come on!

Should be 2-2. Sickening.

OtleyHibs
Get in there!!! Interesting finish now

Game on

JXM73
Nosebite gooooal.... does nothing that boy

Suburban Hibby
Get in

We really haventWe really have. Goaaaaaallllllllllllll

Lovely. Should be 2 but hey ho..

At last a good cross and boom Kev nods home

Yaaaaaas Nisbet scores. Game on.

11-04-2021, 03:38 PM
Good header from Nisbet. Game on! Could even just be important for goal difference.

Comeback started :greengrin

Didn't see that coming.

Ah well, I think I will walk the dug. This is done.

She will have to wait a little longer :greengrin

Nosebite gooooal.... dies nothing that boy

It’s Nisbet ffs 🙄🙄 :wink:

LithgaeHibby
nae clean sheet for the angry man

lovely header :flag:

aljo7-0
11-04-2021, 03:39 PM
nae clean sheet for the angry man
That amuses me more than it should. Really don't like him.

11-04-2021, 03:39 PM
Dive from Hagi.... Nothing

11-04-2021, 03:40 PM
Poor tired looking pass by Gogic, got lucky there

Nouzbütt nice finish

It’s Nisbet ffs 🙄🙄 :wink:

Nesbitt actually

11-04-2021, 03:41 PM
Tbf hes done well, picked up on a couple of misplaced passes in the first half but he’s done a lot positive today too.

11-04-2021, 03:41 PM
I'd take Gogic and Doig off. Both look tired

OtleyHibs
11-04-2021, 03:42 PM
Great pressure from newell there

11-04-2021, 03:45 PM
Did that Helander not get booked earlier?

mcohibs
11-04-2021, 03:45 PM
Wtf was that. Waste of a free kick in a great position

11-04-2021, 03:46 PM
Great pressure from newell there

Then a wonderful free kick. :rolleyes:

What a bloody waste.

what on earth was that from newell

11-04-2021, 03:47 PM
Joe ******* Newall.[emoji35]

11-04-2021, 03:47 PM
A stonewall goal chalked off for us. Complete joke.

Nothing new at ipox for Hibs been going on for as long as I can remember **** the huns

11-04-2021, 03:48 PM
Perhaps if we had a go from the start we would have got a result today?

11-04-2021, 03:48 PM

Or been down 0-3 at half time, who knows.

11-04-2021, 03:49 PM

Tbh I never expect anything playing that mob on their own patch and for me today was a bit of a free hit.

I’m with you and we should have just gone for it!

Aah the auld "What if" **** the huns

We’ve tested their keeper more and had double the number of corners. Had a good enough go at them for me. Need more composure in the final third. They’ve been clinical.

11-04-2021, 03:50 PM
Or been down 0-3 at half time, who knows.

Indeed but we could have been 3 up....

What kind of fantasy world are you living in where we go 3-0 up against a team that have only conceded 10 goals all season?

If it wasn’t for the ref being a typical Scottish ref we’d have scored 50% of the league goals at Ibrox all season today...

11-04-2021, 03:51 PM
Tbh I never expect anything playing that mob on their own patch and for me today was a bit of a free hit.

I’m with you and we should have just gone for it!

Yep 👍

11-04-2021, 03:52 PM
Hope Jack calls out the disallowed goal big time.

Boyles final pass is absolute pish

Full time

Full time 2-1.

Ahh well onto Livingston at home, absolutely massive game.

11-04-2021, 03:53 PM
Robbed.

Great performance. Should have won.

Unlucky hibs. Good performance deserved a draw

Perfect weekend for Aberdeen, so we'll now see what Jack Ross and this Hibs team are made of.

Play like that for the rest of the season and we’ll be fine.

11-04-2021, 03:54 PM
Hope Jack calls out the disallowed goal big time.

the bloody bbc never even mentioned it, **** the huns

11-04-2021, 03:55 PM

We are so much better with the ball on the deck and the tempo a lot higher and on the front foot, it suits players like Boyle, Nisbet etc.

A lot of decent stuff today but a bit slack for their two goals, gave them a decent game against the best team in the league by a mile.

11-04-2021, 03:55 PM
Last game the ref "misses" a blatent stamp, this time he disallows a perfectly good goal, I'm sick of being ****ed over by them

11-04-2021, 03:56 PM
Robbed.

What a surprise, eh :rolleyes:

11-04-2021, 03:56 PM
Decent performance that merited a draw. We'll be fine if we play like that in the remaining league games.

11-04-2021, 03:57 PM
I was just wondering, are we the only team to have scored 3 league goals against Rangers this season? I dunno, I was just asking.

11-04-2021, 03:58 PM
Played well today and deserving of a point. Would love to know why that goal was ruled out. Never a foul. Hopefully Jack Ross makes mention of it.

swin82
11-04-2021, 03:58 PM
Played very well and deserved something from the game. rangers scored through sheer quality!

11-04-2021, 03:59 PM
Battled away I think Rangers kept a few gears in the locker for the Celtic cup tie

Our final ball was missing today, particularly Boyle. We played pretty well apart from that and yet another poor decision from the ref cost us a point which we deserved imo. 1 point from the Stickies all season is poor but we have been very competitive against them and just never took our chances or got a break.

It was a free hit that we have missed out on but we won't have any issue securing third and having a very good cup run if we play that way for the remaining fixtures.

the bloody bbc never even mentioned it, **** the huns

They just did. They said they couldnt see a foul.

the so called live reporter gives Hibs a wee pat on the heid saying that we put up a decent fight and Kevin Nisbet made things interesting with a nice headed goal. you have to read the rest in context I refuse to show it here, gunts that they are all part of the GFA bassas.
Gunts that they are, **** the hun

11-04-2021, 04:00 PM

What you drinking mate

11-04-2021, 04:00 PM
Very unlucky Hibs. Robbed of a perfectly good goal

11-04-2021, 04:01 PM
They just did. They said they couldnt see a foul.

no they ****ing did not I am reading it not listening to them gunts

GRA
11-04-2021, 04:02 PM
Last game the ref "misses" a blatent stamp, this time he disallows a perfectly good goal, I'm sick of being ****ed over by them

Not forgetting the stonewall penalty not given in the boxing day game for Newell getting kicked in the face. Beyond a joke.

11-04-2021, 04:03 PM

We did have a go today but away from home against a very good team you aren’t just going to be able to dominate and attack constantly just because that’s how you’ve decided to play.

It was a very good away performance. Nothing wrong with the tactics and unlucky in the end not to take something.

Didn't see much wrong with the goal we had chopped off, really need another striker to take us to that next level

Greenio
We played very well today against a team that have dominated this league. Great to see KN get the goal. Not had a close look, but the disallowed goal seems soft af.

If we carry on with that level of performance 3rd is ours.

Ross' tactics were positive.

Anyone whinging about losing or singling out players, or missed chances, etc tc, give it a rest eh.

HUGE game next

11-04-2021, 04:04 PM
Very unlucky Hibs. Robbed of a perfectly good goal

It's hard enough going to Ibrox, but visiting teams have to beat the officials as well. How many times have we seen it?

Good performance in hardest post split game. Will give us confidence for the 4 remaining fixtures and the SC.

Third game on the bounce shafted out of a huge decision. Ref is a cheat. Same one that gave us 2 fouls yes 2 ***** fouls in 90 mins at Parkhead. Another corrupt west of Scotland coward. Decision to book Boyle corrupt also.

Coach Jon

Also the blatant penalty we were denied the last time at Ibrox when Newell nearly got his head kicked off.

Roxyhibee
11-04-2021, 04:06 PM
More than decent performance against a very good side. Nonsense to suggest Huns were not in top gear and does our players a disservice. Unlucky not to take a point. Nisbet looked back to almost his best and that alone is a huge positive. Play like that against Livi and Saints and we’ll pick up the necessary points.

NC1875
11-04-2021, 04:07 PM
Usual terrible decision from the referee.

Good performance though

I keep seeing people say “if we play like that the rest of the season we’ll be fine” but that’s the worry for me. We don’t usually play anywhere near that at Easter road and we really have to in the next 2.

We did have a go today but away from home against a very good team you aren’t just going to be able to dominate and attack constantly just because that’s how you’ve decided to play.

It was a very good away performance. Nothing wrong with the tactics and unlucky in the end not to take something.

We didn’t have a go until they scored their first. We were too passive out of possession in the first half for large spells. Much improved and better after.

11-04-2021, 04:09 PM
It's hard enough going to Ibrox, but visiting teams have to beat the officials as well. How many times have we seen it?

Agree 3 games on the bounce against us ffs they have won the league already.

11-04-2021, 04:10 PM
no they ****ing did not I am reading it not listening to them gunts

"Hibs will feel hard done by

FT: Rangers 2-1 Hibernian

Hibs may well feel like this was a missed opportunity since Rangers were in rather sluggish mode and the visitors carved open a few good chances.

They might also feel aggrieved about that effort from Ryan Porteous that was disallowed.

Having seen it again, I can't really see any kind of foul in the build up."

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/56557512

11-04-2021, 04:10 PM
I keep seeing people say “if we play like that the rest of the season we’ll be fine” but that’s the worry for me. We don’t usually play anywhere near that at Easter road and we really have to in the next 2.Maybe, just once, you could look on the positive side? Or is that too much to ask?

11-04-2021, 04:11 PM
Let ourselves down in the final third.

Can’t argue too much with the performance but, again, lack of threat from midfield is an issue for me.

11-04-2021, 04:11 PM
I keep seeing people say “if we play like that the rest of the season we’ll be fine” but that’s the worry for me. We don’t usually play anywhere near that at Easter road and we really have to in the next 2.

Do you reckon we are ****ed then?

11-04-2021, 04:12 PM
Do you reckon we are ****ed then?

Nope but our performances tend to dip at home, is that wrong?

11-04-2021, 04:13 PM
Maybe, just once, you could look on the positive side? Or is that too much to ask?

Definitely too much to ask. A good weekend for Aberdeen unfortunately

11-04-2021, 04:13 PM
Definitely too much to ask[emoji16][emoji106]

11-04-2021, 04:14 PM
I think the biggest problem of the season is we never start off at pace, up tempo a bit and I think we will see us not sitting back so much, huns are a good side, they were a bit lucky by the end keep this up we have nowt tae worry aboot, 3rd should be ours.

Roxyhibee
11-04-2021, 04:14 PM

Agree. We’ve shown we can play well, we’ve got good players - let’s do it when we are expected to, or we simply don’t deserve third.

11-04-2021, 04:15 PM
https://twitter.com/kwr66/status/1381277233785024513?s=20

GRA
11-04-2021, 04:16 PM
Did well in that game overall. A few times we got behind the Rangers back line. Certainly not outplayed. Just beaten by two really good finishes. Especially got the Kent goal.

11-04-2021, 04:16 PM
I think the biggest problem of the season is we never start off at pace, up tempo a bit and I think we will see us not sitting back so much, huns are a good side, they were a bit lucky by the end keep this up we have nowt tae worry aboot, 3rd should be ours.

I think we tend to look to keep it tight to start a game and suss the other team out. It's a shame that the goal came when it did.

It serves us well as we're not going to be a team who can win a game against Rangers in the first fifteen minutes but we can sure as hell lose the game in that period.

11-04-2021, 04:17 PM
did well in that game overall. A few times we got behind the rangers back line. Certainly not outplayed. Just beaten by two really good finishes and a totally outrageous refereeing decision, for the third game on the trot...

ftfy

11-04-2021, 04:18 PM
"Hibs will feel hard done by

FT: Rangers 2-1 Hibernian

Hibs may well feel like this was a missed opportunity since Rangers were in rather sluggish mode and the visitors carved open a few good chances.

They might also feel aggrieved about that effort from Ryan Porteous that was disallowed.

Having seen it again, I can't really see any kind of foul in the build up."

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/56557512

**** them west coast ****ers that have been shafting us for as long as I have been watching Hibs back before the biggest one of them all "Tiny" who was as corrupt as all the rest o them.
**** the hun

Inconsequential
Discussion on BBC Rangers earlier about their first goal whether Marciano was at fault. Some say it was a good save others adamant it was poor. What was it? I never saw the game.

Disallowed goal seemed dodgy, Boyle booking was a farce, 1st goal Marciano should do better with the initial shot, we should have just stuck that late free kick into the box rather than trying to be smart.....

Other than that I was pretty happy. We competed well and created chances.

11-04-2021, 04:19 PM

That's a couple of decent performances in a row though, at venues that could for one reason or another be considered to be tough.

I appreciate how poor our home form has been but there really isn't any good reason why we shouldn't be encouraged by how we're playing and have a bit of a spring in our step going into a big game.

11-04-2021, 04:19 PM
Did well in that game overall. A few times we got behind the Rangers back line. Certainly not outplayed. Just beaten by two really good finishes. Especially got the Kent goal.

and a bad call for the chalked aff goal

11-04-2021, 04:21 PM
Discussion on BBC Rangers earlier about their first goal whether Marciano was at fault. Some say it was a good save others adamant it was poor. What was it? I never saw the game.

I said earlier in the thread it was poor from him.

Header right at him albeit it was low so he has to get down. He got a solid hand to it but done his usual and put it back into the middle of the goal at head height. Rangers kept the attacking going and scored seconds later.

It should be pushed out wide but Marciano has a habit of doing that.

11-04-2021, 04:22 PM
Nope but our performances tend to dip at home, is that wrong?

Won 2 and lost 1 in the last 3, so no, not recently.

11-04-2021, 04:25 PM

Initial save he put it back into the box a bit. I wouldn’t be in a rush to criticise him for it but if you’re nitpicking he could have maybe done better.

11-04-2021, 04:25 PM

But the season as a whole our home forms been poorer than our away and our performances reflect that

11-04-2021, 04:26 PM
Looks like Porto shoved Helander to win the first header, unfortunately.

https://twitter.com/kwr66/status/1381277233785024513?s=19

11-04-2021, 04:26 PM

I think it's pish goalkeeping. Needs to do much better and try to hold it. If he really doesn't trust his handling then he has to knock it to a safer area but if you don't trust your handling well enough to hold that then you simply shouldn't be playing at that level imo.

11-04-2021, 04:27 PM
But the season as a whole our home forms been poorer than our away and our performances reflect that

So recent results are not a reasonable guide to how we are picking points up or form?

one day maybe...
11-04-2021, 04:28 PM
https://twitter.com/kwr66/status/1381277233785024513?s=20

Having now seen that, it is a shocking decision from the official.

JammyDoidger
11-04-2021, 04:28 PM

Your at it?

11-04-2021, 04:29 PM
So recent results are not a reasonable guide to how we are picking points up or form?

The season as a whole is also a good representation of how we’re picking up our points and our home forms left a lot to be desired.

11-04-2021, 04:30 PM
Your at it?

Eh?

11-04-2021, 04:31 PM
The season as a whole is also a good representation of how we’re picking up our points and our home forms left a lot to be desired.
You are right, a defeat at home last September is a great guide to how we are doing now.

11-04-2021, 04:31 PM

You surely can’t think that’s a foul?

11-04-2021, 04:32 PM
You are right, a defeat at home last September is a great guide to how we are doing now.

We got pumped from a ***** Motherwell team at home in February?

Not to mention our defeats from both Ross County and Livi just at the turn of the year.

11-04-2021, 04:33 PM

Would be happy with that in our next 3 at home too

11-04-2021, 04:35 PM
You surely can’t think that’s a foul?

Why does it matter if I do or don't?

I see a challenge, Helander falling to the ground and the referee is pointing towards that.

That's why it was given.

11-04-2021, 04:35 PM
We got pumped from a ***** Motherwell team at home in February?
We pumped Aberdeen at home recently, and Hamilton.

11-04-2021, 04:36 PM
What kind of fantasy world are you living in where we go 3-0 up against a team that have only conceded 10 goals all season?

Hypothetical. Kato said if we went for it we could have been 3 down I said we could have been 3 up.

I see a challenge, Helander falling to the ground and the referee is pointing towards that.

That's why it was given.

Well. You called it a foul on a forum and some people are challenging you as to why ..you can’t be surprised tbh. Sounds from above you don’t even see a foul. Just a challenge ?

Would be happy with that in our next 3 at home too

Me too, some folk would have you believe we dont win at home.

Sioux
You see what you want to see.

11-04-2021, 04:37 PM
If it wasn’t for the ref being a typical Scottish ref we’d have scored 50% of the league goals at Ibrox all season today...

Shocking again

11-04-2021, 04:40 PM

No chance that it is a foul, no chance at all.
We wuz robbed once more at ipox, **** the hun

11-04-2021, 04:40 PM
Porteous was simply magnificent.

11-04-2021, 04:43 PM
Porteous was simply magnificent.

He was. Just keep it simple without the nonsense in his head and he plays well

11-04-2021, 04:44 PM
Well. You called it a foul on a forum and some people are challenging you as to why ..you can’t be surprised tbh. Sounds from above you don’t even see a foul. Just a challenge ?

I had no idea why it was disallowed prior to seeing that video. I did notice that the Hibs players didn't complain very much at the time.

I can't say he definitely shoved the defender, but it doesn't need a doctorate in nuclear physics to see why the ref gave a free kick.

Folk can challenge me all they like, but that's the reason.

11-04-2021, 04:48 PM
That was the old Christopher Error tactic if throwing yourself to the ground with your hands in the air and screaming. No foul for me and goal should have stood

andudare2
11-04-2021, 05:01 PM
We really havent
We really were!

andudare2
11-04-2021, 05:09 PM
Definitely too much to ask. A good weekend for Aberdeen unfortunately
You do know Aberdeen have still to to to Ibrox?

11-04-2021, 05:09 PM

If he "shoves" him it's 'cos he's standing his ground and makes contact with his shoulder, which is legal.

11-04-2021, 05:16 PM
You do know Aberdeen have still to to to Ibrox?

I do indeed. Still doesn’t mean it’s not been a good weekend for Aberdeen

11-04-2021, 05:48 PM

Come on he won the header no foul at all.

Liam978
11-04-2021, 05:50 PM
I had no idea why it was disallowed prior to seeing that video. I did notice that the Hibs players didn't complain very much at the time.

I can't say he definitely shoved the defender, but it doesn't need a doctorate in nuclear physics to see why the ref gave a free kick.

Folk can challenge me all they like, but that's the reason.

What reason ? Haha and ma family are slaggin me too. Stonewall goal all day long. GG2TH.

11-04-2021, 05:52 PM
That was the old Christopher Error tactic if throwing yourself to the ground with your hands in the air and screaming. No foul for me and goal should have stood

Refs need to start dishing out yellows for simulation from defending players at set pieces as well. Not something I recall seeing.

11-04-2021, 06:18 PM

They are, I agree. I’m thinking of the one first half when Boyle goes through. Against anyone else he shoots, but he slows down looking for a pass and it gets blocked and cleared. That’s what happens when you are limited to few chances, your mind goes when you do get one as the pressure is ramped up.

11-04-2021, 06:23 PM
They are, I agree. I’m thinking of the one first half when Boyle goes through. Against anyone else he shoots, but he slows down looking for a pass and it gets blocked and cleared. That’s what happens when you are limited to few chances, your mind goes when you do get one as the pressure is ramped up.

The defender also did well to keep him wider than he'd like making it harder to get an angle for a shot.

11-04-2021, 06:26 PM
The defender also did well to keep him wider than he'd like making it harder to get an angle for a shot.

He would normally pull the trigger and have no doubts about doing so regardless of the angle. Just think he lacked belief so was trying to find a pass rather than be direct. It’s also totally normal for that, and why we are less clinical than the top two.

11-04-2021, 06:54 PM

That's why it was given.
Never a foul. Ever. You made it sound like this was conclusive evidence of a shove. There’s no such evidence in that clip. I can see why others think you are at it.

11-04-2021, 07:02 PM
I don't understand why the radge is getting a hard time here. All he did was pointed out why the ref gave the free kick but nowhere did he say he agreed with it. People should lighten up a bit.

11-04-2021, 07:12 PM
I don't understand why the radge is getting a hard time here. All he did was pointed out why the ref gave the free kick but nowhere did he say he agreed with it. People should lighten up a bit.

“Looks like Porto shoved Helander”. That seems like an opinion to me, then a link posted to a clip of the incident. Nowhere in the clip does it look like a shove. Nothing in the post mentioning this could be how the ref viewed it. It sounds like HRs interpretation of the clip. He’s being quizzed on that opinion. Which is fair game.

11-04-2021, 07:22 PM
Never a foul. Ever. You made it sound like this was conclusive evidence of a shove. There’s no such evidence in that clip. I can see why others think you are at it.

I've no idea why you think I've said there was conclusive evidence of anything.

I said that's what the referee gave the foul for.

11-04-2021, 07:26 PM
I've no idea why you think I've said there was conclusive evidence of anything.

I said that's what the referee gave the foul for.

You never. Read your first post again.

Explained in my post a couple up.

11-04-2021, 07:49 PM
You never. Read your first post again.

Explained in my post a couple up.

Ok. Well done. You win. 👍

12-04-2021, 06:26 AM
Haha, so, I asked the hun at the breakfast table this morning did you see the game or catch the highlights. Seemingly Porto and Boyle should have been sent off. On the matter of the dodgy disallowed goal, the poor boy nearly chocked on his cornflakes. :rolleyes:

12-04-2021, 06:37 AM
Haha, so, I asked the hun at the breakfast table this morning did you see the game or catch the highlights. Seemingly Porto and Boyle should have been sent off. On the matter of the dodgy disallowed goal, the poor boy nearly chocked on his cornflakes. :rolleyes:

I just had the misfortune to read a Rangers News article about Porteous and his ‘repeated anti Rangers cheating’. I honestly ****ing hate those ****ers far worse than the Jambos.

12-04-2021, 04:07 PM
Refs need to start dishing out yellows for simulation from defending players at set pieces as well. Not something I recall seeing.
Porto is shocking at it, he does it regularly most weeks, although without doing it, yesterday he was as good as he's ever been. :top marks