View Full Version : Rangers PPV

King Cosell
09-04-2021, 02:28 AM
Do we get the Big Cliff & Wee Tam or will we have to put up with their eejits?

09-04-2021, 03:02 AM
Rangers eejits I think. Not entirely sure though!

Reason I think this is the PPV is bought through Rangers TV. Where as other clubs offer it as a separate thing, not through their club TV channel.

Hope I'm wrong, as already dreading listening to them.

09-04-2021, 06:00 AM

Reason I think this is the PPV is bought through Rangers TV. Where as other clubs offer it as a separate thing, not through their club TV channel.

Hope I'm wrong, as already dreading listening to them.A couple of seasons ago there was a match at Ibrox on Hibs TV with the Rangers TV commentary. It was OK to be honest.

09-04-2021, 06:49 AM
A couple of seasons ago there was a match at Ibrox on Hibs TV with the Rangers TV commentary. It was OK to be honest.

I've listened to a few games via rangers tv and apart from the obvious bias,(to be expected), thought they were ok

09-04-2021, 07:09 AM

Hope I'm wrong, as already dreading listening to them.

Yes I think you are correct. I've just followed the steps to buy a match pass and it's totally different to any other away game I've bought this season.

Whether that means we won't have the option to listen to Hibs commentary, I'm not entirely sure but it wouldn't surprise me.

09-04-2021, 07:31 AM
How much are they charging ?

Arch Stanton
09-04-2021, 07:31 AM
Yes I think you are correct. I've just followed the steps to buy a match pass and it's totally different to any other away game I've bought this season.

Whether that means we won't have the option to listen to Hibs commentary, I'm not entirely sure but it wouldn't surprise me.

It looked to me that it was the usual stream provided for international subscribers (cough cough) - is that the case?

09-04-2021, 07:34 AM
How much are they charging ?

£16.90

09-04-2021, 07:40 AM
£16.90

This early in the morning too. :faf::faf::faf:

09-04-2021, 07:44 AM
£16.90

Haha. I read it’s a tenner. Not a bad price IMHO.

EDIT
It is £9.99, here’s the link

https://rangerspayments.streamamg.com/account/register/step1

Hillsidehibby
09-04-2021, 08:17 AM
£16.90
Spat my coffee out 😂

09-04-2021, 08:19 AM
I've listened to a few games via rangers tv and apart from the obvious bias,(to be expected), thought they were ok
They’re less biased than the BBC.

09-04-2021, 08:22 AM
£16.90

ba room ching 🥁

09-04-2021, 09:08 AM
Hibs TV International subscribers are getting live video right?

Dmas
09-04-2021, 09:18 AM
I watched the game Simon Murray sent Bruno alves for the pies on Rangers TV and it was a cracking listen the 2 guys where hurting bad

Here’s hoping for a repeat I’d love to be the team to stop them going unbeaten especially at Ibrox

09-04-2021, 09:44 AM

Tom Miller,the commentator has been around for yonks with sevco. (and radio football shows)
Good knowledge of Scottish fitba and has in the past said good things about our club.

Tom is or was pally with Callum who had Dickens Bar in Dalry Road and sometimes popped in and chew the fat wae the regulars
Many who were Hibees .....that surprises some ,given the location of the pub.
I have spoken to Tom way back in the day. Came across very well on general football matters and surprised me with his knowledge of Hibs past and present
Tom is no knuckledragging drum beater.
Tell a few tales as well.
Guess he is a good after dinner speaker .

09-04-2021, 09:45 AM
Hibs TV International subscribers are getting live video right?

09-04-2021, 10:05 AM
Tom Miller,the commentator has been around for yonks with sevco. (and radio football shows)
Good knowledge of Scottish fitba and has in the past said good things about our club.

Tom is or was pally with Callum who had Dickens Bar in Dalry Road and sometimes popped in and chew the fat wae the regulars
I have spoken to Tom way back in the day. Came across very well on general football matters and surprised me with his knowledge of Hibs past and present
Guess he is a good after dinner speaker . I worked beside Tom Miller and he is a decent guy but he is a true blue so don’t let him fool you with his hibs sympathy.

09-04-2021, 04:25 PM
Out of my countless wonderful moments/memories from 21/5/16, The Rangers TV commentator saying, 'Aw Naw' after SDG's goal is right up there!!

09-04-2021, 04:49 PM
I worked beside Tom Miller and he is a decent guy but he is a true blue so don’t let him fool you with his hibs sympathy.

Posted similar a few times. Knew Tom well when I was involved in the game, very knowledgeable. Always had the courtesy to tell you he’d Slagged you in the commentary for the old rangers tv channel.

09-04-2021, 04:53 PM
Out of my countless wonderful moments/memories from 21/5/16, The Rangers TV commentator saying, 'Aw Naw' after SDG's goal is right up there!!

Of all the things I’ve not heard that one... Anyone got a link. I have a wee sneaky suspicion We might just do them on Sunday. So may take the plunge... cait be worse than Sellick TV with their “paradise” mandated every 5 mins. (Seriously!!!!!!)

hibbydog
09-04-2021, 04:54 PM

I can hear their despondent tone of voice now

Ugh. Goal. Stokes. 2 each.

And that’s a goal. 3-2 Hibs. Gray.

We’re off to hang ourselves.

Get. In. There Hibs.

09-04-2021, 04:56 PM
For the first time this season I’m swithering about this one.
Makes no real sense as I’d have forked out for tickets anyway in normality, but it makes me feel a bit unclean entering into a direct transaction with these absolute *****.

09-04-2021, 05:01 PM
For the first time this season I’m swithering about this one.
Makes no real sense as I’d have forked out for tickets anyway in normality, but it makes me feel a bit unclean entering into a direct transaction with these absolute *****.

Rangers ppv at £10 is a great deal but no danger I am giving them the money, I would rather it went to the gangsters that run my IPTV sub.

09-04-2021, 05:05 PM
Rangers ppv at £10 is a great deal but no danger I am giving them the money, I would rather it went to the gangsters that run my IPTV sub.

If the Hun gangsters were to announce something like, say, “all proceeds go to the Duke of Edinburgh award scheme and if we get 500 we will let you have the telly back” then I might be tempted.

09-04-2021, 05:30 PM
As others have said, £9.99 is great value for the PPV in comparison to the likes of Livingston and St Johnstone, but I'm really struggling with the idea of giving that club anything.

09-04-2021, 05:41 PM
It will be a bit like Sportsound but with not as much about Rangers.

Newhaven
09-04-2021, 05:43 PM
Don’t give them a cent. There will be a stream on YouTube or hesgoal

allmodcons
09-04-2021, 05:54 PM

Quality :top marks

Saint Hibee
09-04-2021, 06:02 PM

Post of the year.

09-04-2021, 06:10 PM
There's are few things i wouldn't do to watch Hibs but that's one of them

09-04-2021, 06:35 PM

I'd imagine in the circumstances, it will be more sombre & respectful than usual, with the devastating loss suffered by Her Majesty taking centre stage.

davhibby
09-04-2021, 06:42 PM
The Rangers TV commentary on Sunday is Clive Tyldesley and Kevin Thomson. Not too bad

09-04-2021, 06:45 PM
The Rangers TV commentary on Sunday is Clive Tyldesley and Kevin Thomson. Not too bad

Horrendous.

Logie Green
09-04-2021, 09:40 PM

Wonder which club Katy will refer to as ‘we’? 😳

09-04-2021, 09:59 PM
Wonder which club Katy will refer to as ‘we’? 😳

If he’s any sense, Middlesbrough.

BegbieHSC
09-04-2021, 10:01 PM
I’m always happy to go to Ibrox, and give their gremlin supporters some stick. Buying the tickets from Hibs, despite knowing where the money was going felt ok.

On this occasion though - dealing with the sticky buns directly feels really...unclean.

Swithering about my viewing options...

09-04-2021, 10:19 PM
I've been stuck listening to Home side commentary all season, when I try to use the away team stream it won't cat from my Chromecast.

Quite a pain as I have enjoyed listening to Tam and Cliff

09-04-2021, 11:08 PM

Outstanding :greengrin:

mcohibs
09-04-2021, 11:39 PM

That's horrific

10-04-2021, 07:21 AM
They’re less biased than the BBC.

I thought so too

10-04-2021, 07:21 AM
Can someone give the M8 a good sweep before the morning.

hibbydog
10-04-2021, 07:33 AM
I don’t think I’ll be able to give money to The Rangers directly via their website.

I have done many things in life that I’m not proud of. Some I’m even ashamed of. But I could never do this.

10-04-2021, 07:43 AM

Guess he is a good after dinner speaker .

Thats how i find him. And as some one quoted earlier, less biased the the condescending BBC and their old firm cheer leaders.

10-04-2021, 07:50 AM
For those not wanting to pay the tenner, would you normally have paid the £30 to go to
Ibrox? Both sets of moneys go to the same place so just curious as to what would be different?

Peanut Shaz
10-04-2021, 08:00 AM
Against my better judgement I've tried register for the game. I have received the e mail to confirm but it keeps saying my e mail address cannot be confirmed. Any one else had this?

10-04-2021, 08:05 AM
Can someone give the M8 a good sweep before the morning.

:faf::faf:

10-04-2021, 08:43 AM
Against my better judgement I've tried register for the game. I have received the e mail to confirm but it keeps saying my e mail address cannot be confirmed. Any one else had this?

I registered earlier for it and got the email pretty much straight away, not much help sorry

10-04-2021, 08:45 AM
For those not wanting to pay the tenner, would you normally have paid the £30 to go to
Ibrox? Both sets of moneys go to the same place so just curious as to what would be different?

Tend to agree, watch hibs and saved 20 odd quid that I'd normally have spent, folk not wanting to pay probably dont go to Ibrox though

Sioux
10-04-2021, 09:06 AM

Something to do with 'look at me, I'm a real Hibby'.

10-04-2021, 09:08 AM

Yep another thread where I just sit here shaking my head.

Peanut Shaz
10-04-2021, 09:21 AM
I registered earlier for it and got the email pretty much straight away, not much help sorry

Got the e mail okay, it's when I click to authorise the email address I'm getting that message. No worries.

10-04-2021, 09:34 AM
Got the e mail okay, it's when I click to authorise the email address I'm getting that message. No worries.

When I got that it took me back to the main page to log in again, then put my details in to pay for the game, have you tried just going back onto their website and trying that way?

10-04-2021, 12:21 PM
My hatred for Rangers doesn’t trump me wanting to watch the Hibs, I’ll pay the £10 gladly, fair play to them for that price. Really don’t get the ‘not giving them my money’ point of view, the vast majority probably pay Sky TV (which will be giving them millions this year) or have been to a cup tie home or away involving Rangers of which they’d get 50% of the revenue.

10-04-2021, 12:29 PM
For all those of a similar mind, I did say in my post that in normality I’d be paying the readies anyway. It’s a psychological thing though having the ****ers on my bank statement. Nothing to do with being a great Hibby just don’t want to feel like a dirty one. Shake your heads all you like.

10-04-2021, 12:38 PM
If i didnt have iptv id use hesgoal.
B

10-04-2021, 12:42 PM
Tend to agree, watch hibs and saved 20 odd quid that I'd normally have spent, folk not wanting to pay probably dont go to Ibrox though

Some of them probably do.

10-04-2021, 01:24 PM
Some of them probably do.

So it's surely a no brainer then, pay a tenner and it's money less than they would be paying out normally

10-04-2021, 01:40 PM
For all those of a similar mind, I did say in my post that in normality I’d be paying the readies anyway. It’s a psychological thing though having the ****ers on my bank statement. Nothing to do with being a great Hibby just don’t want to feel like a dirty one. Shake your heads all you like.
Iggy don't print that page or look at it online. I know its there but you don't have to look at it. Hope this helps.

10-04-2021, 02:40 PM
No one should feel guilty using dodgy means to watch this game. I work beside a bunch of huns and most of them don't subscribe to hun TV but watch them on any stream they can. Going to the game and paying money to them is one thing but because to watch for free on a stream when you can't attend matches is another. There is no need to give the huns anymore money

10-04-2021, 03:51 PM
So it's surely a no brainer then, pay a tenner and it's money less than they would be paying out normally

Of course. It’s a no brainer.

11-04-2021, 08:09 AM

In what way, not too bad. :greengrin

11-04-2021, 10:53 AM
Problem activating an account.
Every other club in the country, done in two minutes.
Seeing their crest on an email just gives me the right boak.

11-04-2021, 10:57 AM
Problem activating an account.
Every other club in the country, done in two minutes.
Seeing their crest on an email just gives me the right boak.

"Iggy Pope" mate probably banned due to your name :wink:

11-04-2021, 10:59 AM
"Iggy Pope" mate probably banned due to your name :wink:

You’ve not seen my password! I’m in now.

11-04-2021, 11:11 AM

I bit the bullet and signed up Iggy. Feel like I need a good bath now though.

11-04-2021, 11:25 AM
I bit the bullet and signed up Iggy. Feel like I need a good bath now though.

That in itself means you're an interloper on Sevco TV.

11-04-2021, 11:30 AM
You’ve not seen my password! I’m in now.
You shouldn't have used sticky buns as your password. 😁😁

davhibby
11-04-2021, 11:58 AM
In what way, not too bad. :greengrin

Haha, I’d prepared myself for listening with no sound if it was the usual Rangers TV guy. So anything that isn’t him is better in comparison!

11-04-2021, 01:04 PM
Does the build up start at 2:30?

11-04-2021, 01:18 PM

I would have paid £30 to be there, as there's no alternative way to gain entry, watching on a screen is an entirely different experience, which I won't pay a tenner for when it will be available free, albeit possibly a poorer quality picture. Seems entirely logical to me.

11-04-2021, 01:20 PM
I'm probably just being obtuse, but I've got the screen up on the tv, and I can't see a login button?

BegbieHSC
11-04-2021, 01:25 PM
Buzzing to get ragin at Kevin Thomson referring to the sticky buns as “we.”

11-04-2021, 01:28 PM
You shouldn't have used sticky buns as your password. ����

You have entered incorrect password 5 times

Sevco 2012 not acceptable then

BS44
11-04-2021, 01:35 PM
Does the build up start at 2:30?

It's up and running on their tv channel now

11-04-2021, 01:37 PM
Hutton and Moore in the studio.

11-04-2021, 01:48 PM
I'm probably just being obtuse, but I've got the screen up on the tv, and I can't see a login button?
You may still be logged in press play button. I went into my profile and was still logged on.

OtleyHibs
11-04-2021, 01:54 PM
Just took the plunge and paid for the stream. Saves messing around hoping to find one and I do really enjoy rewatching the cup final goals with rangerstv commentary so I technically owe them a tenner for all the previously provided entertainment

11-04-2021, 01:56 PM
Irish Dave on the mic today.

11-04-2021, 01:57 PM
Irish Dave on the mic today.

How do you get the Hibs stream?

11-04-2021, 01:58 PM
I’ve got IPTV.

11-04-2021, 01:59 PM

VPN + Hibs TV international

11-04-2021, 02:00 PM
I’ve got IPTV.

Ah, thanks

11-04-2021, 02:04 PM
I’ve got IPTV.

My stream isn't coming on, having to watch Rangers tv instead. :confused:

11-04-2021, 02:04 PM
My stream isn't coming on, having to watch Rangers tv instead. :confused:
Mine is working fine so far.

11-04-2021, 02:05 PM
I'm on hesgoal and when you click on the Rangers v Hibs link it's a German game that's on.

11-04-2021, 02:06 PM
Mine is working fine so far.

Never usually have any problems at all Rangers stream working fine though.

BS44
11-04-2021, 02:06 PM
Is the stream 5 minutes behind?

11-04-2021, 02:07 PM
Kevin Thompson doing the Rangers TV commentary was just asked if he had split loyalties today, "no split loyalties" was his response. Then said he loves the club, as in Rangers. Nailed his hun colours to the mast there.

BlackSheep
11-04-2021, 02:08 PM
Feed is rubbish for me, stop start.... anyone else... RangersTV

11-04-2021, 02:08 PM
Kevin Thompson doing the Rangers TV commentary was just asked if he had split loyalties today, "no split loyalties" was his response. Then said he loves the club, as in Rangers. Nailed his hun colours to the mast there.

Cringey OTT Hun brown nosing but you'll get pelters for pointing it out on here.

11-04-2021, 02:09 PM
Feed is rubbish for me, stop start.... anyone else... RangersTV

I'm on IPTV and mine is stuttering like mad.
Might just switch over to teletext haha

11-04-2021, 02:13 PM

He's on their TV ffs, what did you expect him to say, he still works as a youth coach for them remember.

11-04-2021, 02:19 PM
Cringey OTT Hun brown nosing but you'll get pelters for pointing it out on here.

It was cringy indeed.

11-04-2021, 02:29 PM

He’s employed by them as a coach and regular TV pundit. I get why he refers to them as ‘we’ and ‘us’. Still makes him a Hun prick though. You’re either with us or your against us.

11-04-2021, 02:38 PM

Nauseating, can't stand him personally.

11-04-2021, 02:40 PM
He's on their TV ffs, what did you expect him to say, he still works as a youth coach for them remember.I get to the foaming at the mouth going mental stage then remember that then click into "aye whatever"

I'm a bit like that watching England games as well... get all hot and bothered, then think... English commentator, English game, mostly English audience so fair do's.

11-04-2021, 03:16 PM
I get to the foaming at the mouth going mental stage then remember that then click into "aye whatever"

I'm a bit like that watching England games as well... get all hot and bothered, then think... English commentator, English game, mostly English audience so fair do's.

Have to remember he's not commentating for us Hibs fans, it's for Rangers fans on Rangers TV.

11-04-2021, 03:25 PM
Have to remember he's not commentating for us Hibs fans, it's for Rangers fans on Rangers TV.Yup, exactly

11-04-2021, 03:28 PM
Have to remember he's not commentating for us Hibs fans, it's for Rangers fans on Rangers TV.

So, are you saying he's lying for the benefit of watching Rangers fans?

11-04-2021, 03:28 PM
He's on their TV ffs, what did you expect him to say, he still works as a youth coach for them remember.

He could say he has an affinity to both clubs, Hibs were his team as a boy but he's now a Rangers fan ect.

1875Sean
11-04-2021, 03:38 PM
Tin hat on the Hibs commentator isn’t much better

mcohibs
11-04-2021, 03:44 PM
He could say he has an affinity to both clubs, Hibs were his team as a boy but he's now a Rangers fan ect.

Why? Maybe he does prefer rangers. Who actually cares? Weird thing with football fans clinging on to former players like ex girlfriends. 'See he still likes us'

11-04-2021, 03:50 PM
So, are you saying he's lying for the benefit of watching Rangers fans?

He had a career there and is now a coach, are you saying he can't say good things about Rangers because he supported us. Many players have successful careers at clubs they didn't support.

11-04-2021, 04:01 PM
He had a career there and is now a coach, are you saying he can't say good things about Rangers because he supported us. Many players have successful careers at clubs they didn't support.

Not at all, he can say what he likes about the club he loves.
But you & others are suggesting he's just doing it because he's commentating for Huns, doesn't really mean it etc.
So he's either being dishonest to impress the Hun hordes, or he genuinely loves the club.
Either way he can GTF as far as I'm concerned, but each to their own.

11-04-2021, 04:05 PM
I’ve always defended KT, but was disappointed in his comments today.

11-04-2021, 04:12 PM

I used to defend him all the time too but I can now see I was wrong. He’s an arrogant slime ball and I’m actually not sure why he’s tried to defend himself so much as being a Hibee previously.

11-04-2021, 04:14 PM
Clearly no longer a fan of the Hibees. Talked a lot of crap.

11-04-2021, 04:16 PM
Who cares about Thomson he's a hun now. So what.
Tyldesley was good, did his homework.

11-04-2021, 04:17 PM
Who cares about Thomson he's a hun now. So what.
Tyldesley was good, did his homework.

Apart from the we and us from KT I actually didn't mind the commentary, always going to be biased as its rangers TV but I've heard a lot worse

11-04-2021, 04:59 PM
Not at all, he can say what he likes about the club he loves.
But you & others are suggesting he's just doing it because he's commentating for Huns, doesn't really mean it etc.
So he's either being dishonest to impress the Hun hordes, or he genuinely loves the club.
Either way he can GTF as far as I'm concerned, but each to their own.

I have never once said that, he played 3 seasons at Ibrox and is now a youth coach there, he'll have fond memories of both clubs but as an employee of Rangers he's not going to go on their TV channel and suck up to Hibs because of his historical pat with us, he's a pro ffs. I would think he has a strong affinity to Rangers who have done well by him as a player and now a coach, no matter what you think of their background and history players can become attached to a club. Alan Stubbs is a big Everton man but has a great affinity to Celtic and Hibs, if you listen to him on Celtic TV it's all about them but that's not to say he doesn't have a soft spot for Hibs and what he achieved here. People too het up about ex players and who they do or don't support, people will tell you once you become a pro who you supported as a lad means nothing, look at John Robertson at Hearts.

11-04-2021, 05:10 PM
Why? Maybe he does prefer rangers. Who actually cares? Weird thing with football fans clinging on to former players like ex girlfriends. 'See he still likes us'

I'm perfectly happy for him to be a hun. He's well thought of by their fans. Has done more for them than he ever did for us. His love for them reflects his quotes on earning his move there. All of that is fine.

It is the folk who come on here and try and claim he's a big hibs fan at heart and was misquoted in the press that I can't abide - that just doesn't reflect the reality of what we've seen and continue to see. Save it. Accept what he is. And let him crack on.

11-04-2021, 05:22 PM
I would have paid £30 to be there, as there's no alternative way to gain entry, watching on a screen is an entirely different experience, which I won't pay a tenner for when it will be available free, albeit possibly a poorer quality picture. Seems entirely logical to me.

That’s your choice. It’s the ‘oh I won’t give Rangers a penny’ comments that make no sense if you’d go to ibrox to watch Hibs. Also the fact that even when fans are allowed in you can get a stream for free to watch it, nobody is forced to pay the money.

11-04-2021, 05:24 PM
I'm perfectly happy for him to be a hun. He's well thought of by their fans. Has done more for them than he ever did for us. His love for them reflects his quotes on earning his move there. All of that is fine.

It is the folk who come on here and try and claim he's a big hibs fan at heart and was misquoted in the press that I can't abide - that just doesn't reflect the reality of what we've seen and continue to see. Save it. Accept what he is. And let him crack on.

He started today by saying he was a boyhood Hibs fan and Rangers fans have accepted that. He still doesn’t hide that fact.

11-04-2021, 05:31 PM
Never mind the commentary, my stream was freezing repeatedly in the 2nd half. Anyone else have similar issues?

11-04-2021, 05:33 PM

“Could watch that all day” after Kent scored against Hibs ...

Helensburghhibs
11-04-2021, 05:47 PM
Never mind the commentary, my stream was freezing repeatedly in the 2nd half. Anyone else have similar issues?

Mine was on rangers TV but it was an issue their end. Swapped to hibs TV and all was good

11-04-2021, 06:01 PM
That’s your choice. It’s the ‘oh I won’t give Rangers a penny’ comments that make no sense if you’d go to ibrox to watch Hibs. Also the fact that even when fans are allowed in you can get a stream for free to watch it, nobody is forced to pay the money.

Watching a stream & being at a game are completely different things, otherwise nobody would ever go to a game home or away would they?

11-04-2021, 06:02 PM

11-04-2021, 06:20 PM
Watching a stream & being at a game are completely different things, otherwise nobody would ever go to a game home or away would they?

It’s still a choice. My point was the ‘not giving Rangers money’ though and then admitting they already do when going to games. That’s hypocritical.

11-04-2021, 07:45 PM

And he did refer to us as the Hibees quite a few times. Which isn’t a term your average hun would use when talking about us.

11-04-2021, 07:51 PM
I thought the game commentators were fairly neutral for Rangers Tv.

Clive was fairly impartial and at one one talked about the cup win in 2016, as mentioned KT never hid from the fact he has a soft spot for us but was an employee of rangers and was rooting for them.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

11-04-2021, 07:51 PM
Always dread having to tune in and listen to that melt Tom on their commentary

Thought CT was a breath of fresh air, very knowledgeable about us and Scottish football generally

11-04-2021, 08:51 PM
It’s still a choice. My point was the ‘not giving Rangers money’ though and then admitting they already do when going to games. That’s hypocritical.

Did anyone ever say anything about ‘not giving them money’? I think most folk with thoughts on it just didn’t feel comfy getting directly into their bed / nest / lair. You’re not saying anything new really and neither are the others stating the obvious. The world and its dug knows where ticket money goes. Allow people their own quirks about Hun things no? If it was a Tynie game we could argue your case x3000 and tickets would remain like rocking horse ***** regardless. Luckily that debate has been avoided this season.

11-04-2021, 09:04 PM
Did anyone ever say anything about ‘not giving them money’? I think most folk with thoughts on it just didn’t feel comfy getting directly into their bed / nest / lair. You’re not saying anything new really and neither are the others stating the obvious. The world and its dug knows where ticket money goes. Allow people their own quirks about Hun things no? If it was a Tynie game we could argue your case x3000 and tickets would remain like rocking horse ***** regardless. Luckily that debate has been avoided this season.

You yourself said you were uncertain, the poster after you said they’d rather give money to the gangsters running IPTV than Rangers. A fair few followed after that also. People can have whatever thoughts they want, just pointing out the sheer hypocrisy in holding back a tenner from them when you’d be firing £30 into their pockets when attending a game.

11-04-2021, 09:24 PM
You yourself said you were uncertain, the poster after you said they’d rather give money to the gangsters running IPTV than Rangers. A fair few followed after that also. People can have whatever thoughts they want, just pointing out the sheer hypocrisy in holding back a tenner from them when you’d be firing £30 into their pockets when attending a game.

I made my thoughts clear and so did the rest. There’s a bit of light hearted craic and allow people their foibles in dealing with the emotions around football, without it we’ve nothing but we all know how it works. I think your looking for an argument that isn’t really there. I’ve never had an email from Rangers in my puff until today. Don’t want another one either.

11-04-2021, 09:42 PM
I made my thoughts clear and so did the rest. There’s a bit of light hearted craic and allow people their foibles in dealing with the emotions around football, without it we’ve nothing but we all know how it works. I think your looking for an argument that isn’t really there. I’ve never had an email from Rangers in my puff until today. Don’t want another one either.

Who’s looking for an argument? I made a point about asking whether those that said they point blank won’t give Rangers a penny would be going to Ibrox. A few agreed with me. It’s you that’s taken exception to this. It’s you that wants the whole world to know how much you despise all things Rangers. Frankly I couldn’t really care less.

zitelli62
11-04-2021, 09:44 PM
Always dread having to tune in and listen to that melt Tom on their commentary

Thought CT was a breath of fresh air, very knowledgeable about us and Scottish football generally

Agree was expecting a lot worse KT was a bit annoying but otherwise not a bad commentary.

12-04-2021, 12:21 PM
Who’s looking for an argument? I made a point about asking whether those that said they point blank won’t give Rangers a penny would be going to Ibrox. A few agreed with me. It’s you that’s taken exception to this. It’s you that wants the whole world to know how much you despise all things Rangers. Frankly I couldn’t really care less.

I made a bit of light hearted commentary on a fairly innocuous thread. I didn’t expect it to lead to me and others of a similar mind being labelled hypocrites. Like I said, everyone knows how ticket money works. If you really couldn’t care less stop banging on with your replies. Frankly.