:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

Wee Effen Bee
05-04-2021, 05:24 PM
Team news and updates here folks.

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

Update: Hibees are class!

05-04-2021, 05:25 PM
How the **** have we not scored yet? This is embarrassing.

05-04-2021, 05:25 PM
Need to concentrate tonight, if we get through this round we get the chance to be the team to put out the team who put out the team who put out Hearts.

05-04-2021, 05:32 PM
Macey in goals

Macey, McGinn, Hanlon (c), Porteous, Boyle, Gogic, Irvine, Doig, Newell, Doidge, Nisbet.

♻️ Substitutes: Dabrowski, Gray, McGregor, Stevenson, Cadden, Wright, Magennis, Hallberg, Bradley.

⚽ Starting XI: Macey, McGinn, Hanlon (c), Porteous, Boyle, Gogic, Irvine, Doig, Newell, Doidge, Nisbet.

♻️ Substitutes: Dabrowski, Gray, McGregor, Stevenson, Cadden, Wright, Magennis, Hallberg, Bradley.

No Marciano

Starting XI: Macey, McGinn, Hanlon (c), Porteous, Boyle, Gogic, Irvine, Doig, Newell, Doidge, Nisbet.

Cadden for McGinn would be my only change but very strong side.

Starting XI: Macey, McGinn, Hanlon (c), Porteous, Boyle, Gogic, Irvine, Doig, Newell, Doidge, Nisbet.

Substitutes: Dabrowski, Gray, McGregor, Stevenson, Cadden, Wright, Magennis, Hallberg, Bradley.

Marciano injured?

No Marciano

Or Murphy

Dumfrieshibs
Weather report.... bright and sunny here in Dumfries but its mighty cold and breezy . 🇳🇬🇳🇬

05-04-2021, 05:33 PM

Substitutes: Dabrowski, Gray, McGregor, Stevenson, Cadden, Wright, Magennis, Hallberg, Bradley.

Marciano injured?

Only got back at the weekend after ****loads of travelling. Ross basically said in his presser he wouldn’t be involved.

05-04-2021, 05:33 PM
Weather report.... bright and sunny here in Dumfries but its mighty cold and breezy . 🇳🇬🇳🇬

Lads on the radio saying it’s a dreadful pitch

05-04-2021, 05:34 PM
Only got back at the weekend after ****loads of travelling. Ross basically said in his presser he wouldn’t be involved.

Ah, ok. Fair enough!

I like that team.

Man Down Under
Gonna be close I reckon

Sent from my SM-G986B using Tapatalk

05-04-2021, 05:36 PM
Probably a good chance for Macey to see what he can do seeing Rocky is leaving.
Need to start quickly here and on the front foot from the go, we've seen how teams can slip up against so called weaker teams, QOS are no mugs no matter what their league position is.

05-04-2021, 05:37 PM
Queens team, the same that beat Hearts

berwickhibee
05-04-2021, 05:37 PM
Probably be a 3 at the back, I'd like to see us go 442 tonight, the players selected allow it💚💚💚

05-04-2021, 05:38 PM
I think we’ve only made one change so I should really know this but what formation is it?

4-3-3 with Boyle, Doidge and Nisbet up front?

badabing67
05-04-2021, 05:38 PM
No Marciano

He was delayed getting back from Israel Jack Ross mentioned it in his pre-match interview

05-04-2021, 05:41 PM
Is Murphy injured?

05-04-2021, 05:43 PM
Very strong team who should have more than enough.

Hope we’re winning comfortably with half an hour to go to get Bradley some game time.

05-04-2021, 05:44 PM
Is Murphy injured?

He’s been out for a few weeks, and as I mentioned above, the Queens pitch is awful

05-04-2021, 05:49 PM

Hope we’re winning comfortably with half an hour to go to get Bradley some game time.Agreed, would like to see more of Bradley he's looked very composed for a youngster in the brief time I saw earlier in season.

05-04-2021, 05:49 PM
He’s been out for a few weeks, and as I mentioned above, the Queens pitch is awfulOK cheers. I thought he might have been back after the break, even on the bench. But probably wise not to if the surface is that bad.

05-04-2021, 05:53 PM

Is it not an artificial pitch?

05-04-2021, 05:53 PM
OK cheers. I thought he might have been back after the break, even on the bench. But probably wise not to if the surface is that bad.

And he can’t play against Rangers on Sunday either, but ready for the run in, and hopefully for a cup run too!

05-04-2021, 05:54 PM
I think we’ve only made one change so I should really know this but what formation is it?

4-3-3 with Boyle, Doidge and Nisbet up front?

Looks like a 3-5-2 to me.

Dumfrieshibs
05-04-2021, 05:56 PM
My house looks onto the park from the away terracing end and the park doesn't look good

Steve88
05-04-2021, 05:56 PM
Match on Hibs TV, free of charge..? Or am I stuck with BBC...

05-04-2021, 05:57 PM
My house looks onto the park from the away terracing end and the park doesn't look good

Can you watch the game or is it TV for you?

davhibby
05-04-2021, 05:58 PM

Hope we’re winning comfortably with half an hour to go to get Bradley some game time.

Would be good to be able to give Magennis some game time too

05-04-2021, 05:59 PM
Gutted Rocky isn't playing, not to sure on Macey from what I've seen but a chance for him to impress at least.

05-04-2021, 06:00 PM

Yeah, probably the worst one in Scotland

Dumfrieshibs
05-04-2021, 06:01 PM
Can you watch the game or is it TV for you?
I can see most of the park but the tv tower blocks about a quarter of the park at the left of the goal nearest me....a bit like Celtc Park but cheaper 🤣

ACLeith
05-04-2021, 06:05 PM
I can see most of the park but the tv tower blocks about a quarter of the park at the left of the goal nearest me....a bit like Celtc Park but cheaper 🤣

DH, DH, give us a wave ..........

05-04-2021, 06:05 PM

Are you in the jail😂

Dumfrieshibs
05-04-2021, 06:06 PM
Are you in the jail😂
Most days of the week I am 😜

05-04-2021, 06:06 PM

Make sure and have a Hibs banner on the window!

05-04-2021, 06:07 PM

Certainly was last time I saw us there in September 2016. I remember it poured down for the whole game. Lewie sent off after pulling the Queens forward down after misjudging the bounce of the ball.

05-04-2021, 06:09 PM
Make sure and have a Hibs banner on the window!

I’m sure he’ll want his windows kept in tact

CB Hibs 68
05-04-2021, 06:11 PM
Looks like as strong a team as we could put out with the players available.There have been no shocks in this round so let’s keep it that way.Want be easy but Hibs have more than enough in them to put this tie to bed.

05-04-2021, 06:15 PM
just switched on the tellybox and saw the title of the programme before the footy "The Seven" i thought it was going to be a special on the :0:--:7: 1973 massacre over the sparryheids :boo hoo:

05-04-2021, 06:18 PM
Which channel is the game on?

05-04-2021, 06:19 PM
Which channel is the game on?

BBC Scotland

05-04-2021, 06:20 PM

Well now I think you have to post a photo, that view sounds amazing!

05-04-2021, 06:21 PM
Decent team on paper although the centre of midfield with Gogic, Jackson and Newell has never really looked like working to me.

Simple 352 I’d expect.

Hopefully Nisbet got a lift from being with the Scotland squad and will understand what he needs to do for us to be a part of the squad in the summer.

Magpie
05-04-2021, 06:23 PM
Got a bad feeling about tonight.

05-04-2021, 06:24 PM
BBC Scotland

05-04-2021, 06:26 PM

That’s the spirit

05-04-2021, 06:27 PM
Is it on BBC Scotland? Having to watch through I player

05-04-2021, 06:28 PM

It's a tricky, tricky away tie on a not very good pitch at a difficult away venue.

I'd genuinely take us going through on penalties tonight. They're a long way away from being mugs.

05-04-2021, 06:30 PM
Is it on BBC Scotland? Having to watch through I player

Yes, online too I think

https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/live/bbcscotland

05-04-2021, 06:30 PM
Thank god the game is on TV and not just on tonight's BBC Heartsound :rolleyes:

05-04-2021, 06:31 PM

Me too..hope I’m wrong..was impressed with QOS in previous games.

Dumfrieshibs
05-04-2021, 06:31 PM
Well now I think you have to post a photo, that view sounds amazing!

05-04-2021, 06:32 PM
Yes, online too I think

https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/live/bbcscotland

Thank you

05-04-2021, 06:33 PM
24532Somebody fitted your windows upside down mate...

Dumfrieshibs
No idea how to turn picture around :rolleyes:

You in Australia?

Are you going to watch the whole match doing a head stand?

05-04-2021, 06:34 PM
https://i.ibb.co/DkxhHZZ/2016.jpg (https://imgbb.com/)

05-04-2021, 06:36 PM
Richard Foster actually thinks we are 4th in the league. Then they spell Allan Johnston's name wrong. Hopeless shower!

HFC_NYC
05-04-2021, 06:36 PM
Double audio on Hibs TV?

05-04-2021, 06:38 PM
No idea how to turn picture around :rolleyes:

https://i.ibb.co/Yczf5hs/upsidedown.jpg (https://ibb.co/rxC5BHr)
upload (https://imgbb.com/)

05-04-2021, 06:38 PM
Richard Foster actually thinks we are 4th in the league. Then they spell Allan Johnston's name wrong. Hopeless shower!

Urgh Jane Lewis is painful, why do these interviewers not just ask straightforward questions instead of bringing in the semifinal from 6 months ago?

05-04-2021, 06:39 PM
No Happy Hibee tickets tonight.

05-04-2021, 06:41 PM
No excuses tonight. Let's do a professional job and make sure we go through, be it 5-0 or 1-0.

05-04-2021, 06:41 PM

Professionally embarrassing. Sort of crap you'd expect to come out of Laveen or Preslie.

Bartley is going to be a top pundit. Quality speaker, a few notches better than most of the garbage we have up here.

05-04-2021, 06:42 PM
Marv in that coat man, class.

Ricky Foster trying to de-chav Burberry as well, looks smart.

Septimus
05-04-2021, 06:42 PM
Somebody remind Tam that Billy Houliston was probably the greatest player of all time for Queen of the South. The man who broke Frank Swift's ribs while playing for Scotland.

Roxyhibee
05-04-2021, 06:43 PM
Won’t be a dawdle tonight but expecting to get through. Nothing too clever early doors, get used to the environment and build. 3-1 Hibs.

05-04-2021, 06:43 PM
Marv in that coat man, class.

Ricky Foster trying to de-chav Burberry as well, looks smart.

Foster comes across very well!

pollution
05-04-2021, 06:44 PM
Get stuck in Hibs !

05-04-2021, 06:44 PM
Looking forward to a decent Hibs win tonight :)

Dobbie to score :(

05-04-2021, 06:45 PM
Come on Hibs !!!

05-04-2021, 06:48 PM
Can we not just try and keep the ball.

for anyone wanting to watch online

Watch: Scottish Cup: QoS 0-0 Hibs - who will be final side into fourth round? - Live - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/56557079)

How does an artificial pitch get into such a state?

05-04-2021, 06:49 PM
3 Huns in the QOS side, so all the more reason to stick it to them.

05-04-2021, 06:49 PM
Jeezo that surface is poor eh? never seen so much bobbling about on a pitch.

05-04-2021, 06:50 PM
Nice stuff there! Unlucky Newall

05-04-2021, 06:51 PM
That pitch looks terrible

05-04-2021, 06:51 PM
Well worked move.

hibbydog
05-04-2021, 06:52 PM
Why do they have a banner behind the goals saying ‘we know our manners’

Weird

Pitch looks like an alkies carpet

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

How can the ref give a free kick from the corner.

When you see replay he has just guessed there might have been a foul. Stupid.

EI255
05-04-2021, 06:53 PM
Was that Andy Blance on tellie just now?

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

05-04-2021, 06:54 PM
Is talking about how long it took us to win the cup the new we haven't won the cup ffs

05-04-2021, 06:55 PM
How the **** can we have pitches like this in the second tier of Scottish football, where the surface dictates the ball to the extent that an experience player like McGinn misread the ball and gives away a free kick? Ridiculous.

05-04-2021, 06:56 PM
Woooow that’s far too close.

05-04-2021, 06:56 PM
Was that Andy Blance on tellie just now?

Yep.

05-04-2021, 06:57 PM
Great chance for Dobbie, but balloons it

Got a lucky there imho.

What a chance for Dobbie. Hibs need to watch him, he's quality !

Sitter

We got lucky there.

Porteous a mile off his man from a ball into the box. Dobbie should score.

mcohibs
Porteous drifting off his man again. Got away with that

05-04-2021, 06:58 PM
Porteous a mile off his man from a ball into the box. Dobbie should score.

Yeah Porto got sucked towards the ball

Porto left Dobbie all alone[emoji2959]

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Should be behind. Hopefully we learn from it.

Left Dobbie unmarked there.

The Count
05-04-2021, 06:59 PM
Why does that arse of a commentator just comentate on the game and give all the bloody history lessons a miss.Less is best you dont have to talk constantly.

We’re sleeping here

Really waiting for Mcginn’s form to pick up again, been very nervy here so far

We need to stop giving the ****ing ball as well. We’re so wasteful.

There should be a with or without swearing option for the commentary.

First 15 has been pretty flat from us. Newell needs to get on the ball and start to dictate

05-04-2021, 07:00 PM
Dobbie showing Porteous experience beats youth

They look more comfortable on this crap surface than us. It’s a real leveller. My 4-1 prediction for us is highly debatable now.

Honking game so far..........totally due to the “pitch”

HibeeHibernian4
Not just trying to get my excuses in early but I have a very bad feeling about tonight and most of that is down to the pitch being a shambles.

05-04-2021, 07:01 PM
Hanlon needs to stop the punts

Boyle should score, right at the keeper.

Ach. That was a chance.

Unlucky Boyle.

Good save queens goalie

Why no shirt sponsor tonight? It it the HSL version?

Boyle great chance. Keeper saved

Boyle has to score there.

AZhibee
Seeing way too much of Macy so far

Boyle great chance. Keeper saved

Boyle should score from that position

What a ball from Irvine

05-04-2021, 07:02 PM
Not too confident, looking like a 50/50 game at the moment

05-04-2021, 07:02 PM
Honking game so far..........totally due to the “pitch”

Far from honking. 2 chances each team so far.

05-04-2021, 07:03 PM
Scrappy game so far.

That pitch is a leveller. It's shocking. Football but not as we know it.

Shields looks good for Queens.

That shiels boy is ****in rapid , need to watch him

Roxyhibee
Brilliant ball from Irvine, Boyle has to take that. That pitch truly is seriously awful.! Making me very nervous

05-04-2021, 07:04 PM

Far from good either.

Where has this guy Shields come from?

The ball really does bounce randomly on that surface.
I wish Liam McLeod would learn to describe the play instead of spraffing boring facts hes researched beforehand.

McGinn is having a mare

Sauzeesleftfoot
That pitch is a leveller. It's shocking. Football but not as we know it.

The pitch makes the ball look out of shape!!

Paul McGinn miles off it so far.

Boyle needs to do better there.

Far too many aimless punts up the wings or into channels where no one is, usual 2-4 passes along the back line and lump. No guile or creativity on the pitch so we're looking at the long ball to the 2 strikers, not pretty and oh so predictable.

HibeeHibernian4
If we do get through this unscathed then thank christ Stranraer have a proper grass pitch (as all SPFL grounds should be required to).

Mcginn has been terrible so far.

mcohibs
What formation are we playing?

05-04-2021, 07:05 PM
Unusual the Lino has more hair than Irvine

Not really adapted to the pitch yet but we should be ahead

Mcginn giving it away again. Been so poor so far

Far from good either.

What are you expecting, windy evening and poor pitch. Two good moves from hibs and two decent chances.

expresso
Mcginn has been terrible so far.

This , very shaky from kick off

Mcginn giving it away again. Been so poor so far

Has he aye

Paul McGinn miles off it so far.

Has been for quite a while now tbh

MnGinn is having a stinker here.

EI255
05-04-2021, 07:06 PM
Far from good either.Hibs will settle into a better shape. Gie it time!

Chances don’t make a good game. It really is honking quality wise.

Has he aye

He has mate aye very poor start from him. Good contribution though

You not wanting to reply to everyone else saying the same thing na?

It's nearly as bad as Newell.:rolleyes:

05-04-2021, 07:07 PM
These ****ing pitches should be banned.

Another nice move there. Love the attempt from KN

If we do get through this unscathed then thank christ Stranraer have a proper grass pitch (as all SPFL grounds should be required to).

Good play from Hibs. Might need to miss out the midfield on this pitch - Route One.

That cross from Boyle was begging to be finished.

05-04-2021, 07:08 PM
McGinn is having a mare

He's not been great for the past 4-5 games, Ross obviously doesn't trust Gray but if you play a back 3 then Porteous on the right with Daz in the middle.

05-04-2021, 07:08 PM
SDG with a broken leg would be preferable to McGinn. Started well but has been really poor for ages now.

05-04-2021, 07:09 PM

Not a fan then G. :greengrin

‘I fear there’s some inclement weather coming my way’

McLeod haud yer wheesht

badabing67
why is Nisbet playing so deep !

05-04-2021, 07:10 PM
Poor game, Hibs playing pretty much as they have for the last couple of months.

I said it on the previous thread but why are we not getting the ball down and playing football. No one in our midfield look to take the ball from our defender so 9 times out of 10 its a long ball into the channel. Newell needs to be demanding that ball and not turning his back on the CBs.

I just don't think the midfield have been at it since Newell came back from injury

Doidge has looked sharp.

05-04-2021, 07:11 PM
Big '**** Off' from Doidge there 🤣

EI255
Nice loud F OFF from Doige there [emoji1787]

That was a cross from Doidge. :confused:

I said it on the previous thread but why are we not getting the ball down and playing football. No one in our midfield look to take the ball from our defender so 9 times out of 10 its a long ball into the channel. Newell needs to be demanding that ball and not turning his back on the CBs.

Because the pitch is ****ing awful.

Is he playing?
Needs to get on the ball if he is

Hahaha Doidgey no happy with that

Not a fan then G. :greengrin

He's pish, a show pony without the show.

Commentators keep apologising for language. Maybe they should shut the **** up. We'd all be better off :thumbsup:

He's not been great for the past 4-5 games, Ross obviously doesn't trust Gray but if you play a back 3 then Porteous on the right with Daz in the middle.

Not sure the surface is good for Daz but they are bossing the ball just now. Need to move it faster imho and bring Doidge and Kevin into it more.

I doubt the oriam has been any preparation for this. The ball bounces at all different ways.

05-04-2021, 07:12 PM
Doidge just went "**** off" after missing there. :faf:

nice from doidge...then crosses it straight out

Big '**** Off' from Doidge there 🤣

Wasn't the first there`s been tonight either!

Do they always have to apologise for language and if they don’t do people actually phone up and complain?

05-04-2021, 07:13 PM
Commentators keep apologising for language. Maybe they should shut the **** up. We'd all be better off :thumbsup:

It’s ridiculous, no one actually thinks it’s the BBC’s fault Doidge is a big pottymouth so why apologise?

05-04-2021, 07:13 PM
Where have they pulled that goalie from😂

05-04-2021, 07:14 PM
Doidge has been the only outfield player looking like he wants to get into the next round. Really poor so far from us.

05-04-2021, 07:14 PM
It’s ridiculous, no one actually thinks it’s the BBC’s fault Doidge is a big pottymouth so why apologise?

Why don't they just bleep it out like they do for other live broadcasts?

05-04-2021, 07:15 PM
I know we’re are at the business end of the season and I will take any win but I wish we could just get a couple of goals and settle.

I’m not confident we will keep a clean sheet

I doubt the oriam has been any preparation for this. The ball bounces at all different ways.

All artificial pitches are like that and should be outlawed, I've played on all of them from Premier League versions to old sand paper astro and none of them are anything remotely close to playing on grass

Don’t think a long ball has hit one of our players yet

He's pish, a show pony without the show.

I agree, I'm not a fan either, he's a squad player and nothing more. Never see him sprint or chase things down, all very one paced and lacklustre, at least Mallan gave you something else, even Hallberg.

05-04-2021, 07:16 PM

Why not stick some fake fan noise on like Sky and you wouldn't hear it.

05-04-2021, 07:17 PM
This is absolute pish.

timewilltell
Dire stuff. The school playground springs to mind.

I agree, I'm not a fan either, he's a squad player and nothing more. Never see him sprint or chase things down, all very one paced and lacklustre, at least Mallan gave you something else, even Hallberg.

He's the reason teams waltz through the middle of us so often, and why we rarely control the middle of the park.

05-04-2021, 07:18 PM
QOS very good at picking up loose balls in the middle and counter attacking us.

Have to be really careful as they are quick and dangerous.

We seem to be matching them just need a bit of quality in final 3rd.

Rumble de Thump
The ball moves very slowly on this pitch.

mcohibs
That wind looks horrible, glad we'll have our back to it second half

05-04-2021, 07:19 PM
My daughter has had enough. Left the room with "this game is boring". She isn't wrong

A goal for us would be massive playing into the wind this half

Hopefully the snow will water it a little.

05-04-2021, 07:20 PM
Apparently they're the highest floodlights in Scottish football .. don't you know. Does this guy get paid to spout this crap ?

All artificial pitches are like that and should be outlawed, I've played on all of them from Premier League versions to old sand paper astro and none of them are anything remotely close to playing on grass

I think some are better than others, the Oriam surface seems to runs true, not like this one anyway. Although the weather taking a turn for the worse isn’t helping.

My daughter has had enough. Left the room with "this game is boring". She isn't wrong

My laddie is away back on to his xbox with his mates.

05-04-2021, 07:21 PM
Why on earth fire up high balls when it’s so windy.

Here comes the weather. Cant make the game much worse surely?

Do we ever score or win a header from a corner, just such a waste of time for us.

Dmas
Almost unwatchable this, who’s put 50p in the commentator guys just waffling rubbish

Time to get Boyle off set pieces, crap

The problem with a lot of these 3G pitches are they are funded by the community foundation / projects and youth teams and others use them regularly which means wear and tear - artificial grass becomes flat very quickly. If definitely doesn’t have just the 1st team playing matches on it.

My boy has just said the same, I’ve let him put fifa on and I’m watching it on my phone. No dedication from the younger generation...

mcohibs
05-04-2021, 07:22 PM
What formation are we, can't work it out

WTF ? Where's the foul there ?

How do they end up with the ball there??

Lee Marvin
Apparently they're the highest floodlights in Scottish football .. don't you know. Does this guy get paid to spout this crap ?

Not much else for him to discuss tbf

WTF ? Where's the foul there ?

That could be given as a really soft penalty to us. Clueless.

05-04-2021, 07:23 PM
foul my erky

Boyle has to pick someone out there

My laddie is away back on to his xbox with his mates.

I'm thinking of firing up Football Manager, saved my game just before a big league game against Celtic, getting bored with this.

What the **** is that? That's where Hanlon is a poor captain. Should be all over the ref for that decision.

Boyle is definitely the guy who is going to get us a goal or set a goal up behind.

Would be good if we could have something from left side.

05-04-2021, 07:24 PM
Doidge ffs

By far the better team. Had a couple of chances but need to try and create something more clear cut.

foul my erky

It's Gollum though, innit.

Perfectly Loud
About as enjoyable as the pishin' rain, a 30mph wind & Lewy's daft red card last time I went to Q.o.S.
There was less moaning from the drenched occupants of the Terregles Street terrace than there is on here now, mind.

Doidge WTF?

Mutu

Because theyre being coached to do so. We have been like this all season long.

People should not be blaming Newell for lack of good possession when it is a team-wide tactical decision.

Nice clearance Doidge ffs!

Doidge mate..

Why are we so bad at corners?

05-04-2021, 07:25 PM
McGinn concerning so far.

Because Boyle takes them

His corners are absolute *****, either doesn’t beat the first man or hits it too deep

What the **** is that? That's where Hanlon is a poor captain. Should be all over the ref for that decision.

Aye of course, after the refs given them a drop ball, a “better” captain would’ve been over and negotiated us a better deal...

About as enjoyable as the pishin' rain, a 30mph wind & Lewy's daft red card last time I went to Q.o.S.
There was less moaning from the drenched occupants of the Terregles Street terrace than there is on here now, mind.

Probably because a few ales had been quaffed!!

All set pieces are poor from us.

Somehow a defensive header from Doidge.

HibeeHibernian4

We're on shaky ground as a support when it comes to having a go at others for talking up floodlights. :greengrin

Because theyre being coached to do so. We have been like this all season long.

People should not be blaming Newell for lack of good possession when it is a team-wide tactical decision.

If this was a one off then you could question it.

This is our ‘style’ of football every week. It’s obviously how JR wants them to play.

Not good so far. Longer it goes on the more they will fancy it.

Aye of course, after the refs given them a drop ball, a “better” captain would’ve been over and negotiated us a better deal...

05-04-2021, 07:26 PM
Not much else for him to discuss tbf

Rubbish. We might all be bored stiff but he gets paid to be interested in the game. It's only 90 mins of work.

Get in Doidge!

Yass!

From a corner 😂

Yes!

Get in there.

Doidgeball!

Massive massive goal

Ref correct. Drop ball in box goes to keeper uncontested. Drop ball due to head knock

That ****ing Doidge guy

Lovely!

GOOOOOOOAAAAALLLLLLLLLLLLLL. Doidge :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Come onnnnnnnn!