View Full Version : Your favourite moment (so far!) of the Hearts Banter Years
27-03-2021, 03:14 PM
Nothing a good old fashioned baton caharge wouldn’t fix.
Water cannon and a bar of soap.
27-03-2021, 03:36 PM
Could do with a few coppers from Bristol up there.
27-03-2021, 03:48 PM
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/webimg/b25lY21zOjVmNzA1YTc2LTM2MzAtNGVmMS1hYTcxLTY1NzM2Mm ZhZTAwOTphMmRkNWFjYS1kMDFhLTQ1NjEtYWJmNi1iYTI4MzY0 OTgzNjQ=.jpg?width=640&enable=upscale
But but Ian Murray said it was a fan ownership movement.
The bigliest movement ever seen.
Are they protesting against themselves?
27-03-2021, 03:52 PM
This week is certainly up there for them. I thank my lucky stars that I am a hibbie on a daily basis
bringbackbenny
27-03-2021, 03:57 PM
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/webimg/b25lY21zOjVmNzA1YTc2LTM2MzAtNGVmMS1hYTcxLTY1NzM2Mm ZhZTAwOTphMmRkNWFjYS1kMDFhLTQ1NjEtYWJmNi1iYTI4MzY0 OTgzNjQ=.jpg?width=640&enable=upscale
Check the extra from the Hills have Eyes eyeballing the camera
Lendo
27-03-2021, 04:04 PM
**** bags have been hanging banners outside of Budge’s house now too.
27-03-2021, 04:15 PM
Brora 2 - 1 Hearts
Hearts 2 - 3 QoS
What a week.
mixumatosis
27-03-2021, 04:16 PM
Has any team in Scotland ever been pumped in consecutive games by two teams further (geographically) apart ?
27-03-2021, 04:19 PM
Has any team in Scotland ever been pumped in consecutive games by two teams further (geographically) apart ?
Great question
27-03-2021, 04:20 PM
What will Hearts financial position be, when Budge hands over the reigns in the summer?
What is their overall debt, and debt to her
27-03-2021, 04:20 PM
Is it true he has a contract till 2023?
27-03-2021, 04:22 PM
Is it true he has a contract till 2023?
Yes it is! They also handed Dundee Utd £200k to sign the diddy!!!
27-03-2021, 04:24 PM
That's funny, I was thinking the same thing.
I think this is a question for BillyHibs
27-03-2021, 04:27 PM
Are they allowed bake sales during lockdown?
I wonder if when they become fan owned that Mr Anderson will continue to flush money doon the bog??
Garymcl
27-03-2021, 04:39 PM
Sport sound a hoot just now 😂
27-03-2021, 05:04 PM
Neilson on Sportsound talking about inheriting a poor squad with a losing mentality. To then be informed he signed 6 of the starting 11 players today.
Absolute walloper he is 😂
27-03-2021, 05:07 PM
Neilson on Sportsound talking about inheriting a poor squad with a losing mentality. To then be informed he signed 6 of the starting 11 players today.
Absolute walloper he is 😂
Ffs hahaha
27-03-2021, 05:24 PM
Absolute walloper he is [emoji23]Ah, the Butcher technique.
Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk
27-03-2021, 05:44 PM
Run out of capital Ts? https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210327/92b2eb6ff68241adbf96d7127f7e7ed9.jpg
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
27-03-2021, 05:57 PM
oh make no mistake this is ****in Karma aweright, now altogether-**** the hertz
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin
27-03-2021, 06:16 PM
Failed to turn round relegation after an Anderson's financial 'sweetener'.
Leslie Deans phone-in's, rants, and Judge Judy-like legal advice.
Saughton Jambo's 'champagne on ice'.
Lost at court, lost at tribunal, confirmed relegation.
Heartache v worst Celtic team in years after penalties in the Scottish Cup.
Pumped by Alloa in the League Cup keeping the losing streak going.
Worst cup result in Scottish Cup history, beaten by a Highland League team who hadn't played in two months, managed by a welder.
Berra, FoH, and Budge statements causing revolts and cancelled direct debits.
Queen of the South getting a win at Tynecastle after decades.
Preston, Levein and McLaughlin spewing.
Edinburgh rivals in 3rd with Europe on the horizon.
.....and Robbie Replay and his backroom team on a contract for the next 2 years :greengrin
#RobbieMustStay :greengrin:aok:............this week in particular has been magnificent :aok::top marks
27-03-2021, 07:50 PM
Absolute walloper he is [emoji23]All going a bit father Dougal now.
Okay, so he meant a mental squad who are losing poorly. Replay must stay.
27-03-2021, 08:33 PM
Try not to laugh from Neilson's post match comment..
“We spoke about getting a reaction after Tuesday night and we’re a goal down after a minute with an individual error.“
Not relegated, "expelled!"
27-03-2021, 09:44 PM
Try not to laugh from Neilson's post match comment..
“We spoke about getting a reaction after Tuesday night and we’re a goal down after a minute with an individual error.“
Amazing.
The whole being unable to do anything without taking a dig at us is hilarious as well. As is their insistence on telling everyone how big they are.
StevesFamau5
27-03-2021, 11:15 PM
Self loving Ewan Cameron aff the radio is fizzing... This biglyness stuff is absolutely hilarious. It has gone from annoying to trivial to totally hysterical.
I can't wait for the next chapter. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210328/f3709ef2caabd0ab6982cd0af95cc21f.jpg
Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk
Self loving Ewan Cameron aff the radio is fizzing... This biglyness stuff is absolutely hilarious. It has gone from annoying to trivial to totally hysterical.
I can't wait for the next chapter. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210328/f3709ef2caabd0ab6982cd0af95cc21f.jpg
Big clubs don't get papped out of the cup by Non League teams.
StevesFamau5
27-03-2021, 11:39 PM
Big clubs don't get papped out of the cup by Non League teams.Aye but but but... 5-1, forever in our shadow, biggest derby record etc etc *yawn*
Keep em coming Jambos, it's just brilliant [emoji16]
27-03-2021, 11:54 PM
A journalist (ahem) swearing and stating an opinion as a fact. He may have to raise his professional standards 😂😂
https://youtu.be/TQgxAxvw7c8
The seethe is just so enjoyable.
It gets better. This guy is now officially my favorite YouTuber.
https://youtu.be/Ny3WUdcfmL8
28-03-2021, 12:48 AM
https://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/uploads/monthly_2021_03/image.thumb.png.a64c89af5e5d3f1196b3982461087133.p ng
28-03-2021, 09:41 AM
Now that’s embarrassing. Oh dear.
A good insight into the self-importance of your average Jambo though. If they’d been paying attention over the past few years they might have seen this coming.
That club is a shambles.
28-03-2021, 10:15 AM
A good insight into the self-importance of your average Jambo though. If they’d been paying attention over the past few years they might have seen this coming.
That club is a shambles.Pathetic really but a sign of the level they've plummeted to. The bigliness illusion is probably all that's left now and that's predicated on an opinion of jumbos like this.
Certainly big spenders possibly the 3rd biggest and look where that went and what its delivered.
Arguably 2nd biggest administration event in Scottish football history, and number 1 in the biggest Scottish cup shock in history stakes.
2nd biggest capacity stadium in Edinburgh, but they get to be the all important 3rd by having the 3rd biggest pitch in top flight football in the city. It's maybe number 1 as the smallest non EUFA compliant professional pitch in Scotland though.
The last major trophies in the city have all been won by Hibs so I can't think of anything else that quantifies championship Hearts perception of bigliness, or why it's even that important to trumpets like this?
Is the perception all they have left when it really should be an ambition?
Whatever it is jumbos, keep believing, keep increasing the exposure of just how absurd it looks and sounds outside the glass curtain the world calls a window.
28-03-2021, 10:16 AM
They can’t do anything without trying to get a dig in about us. Neilson mentioning we took three years to get promoted, even the very Jambo/heavy View From the Terrace couldn’t let their show, covering the hilarious Brora defeat, pass without reference to Hearts’ derby record.
In today’s Evening News look back on yesterday’s game, the author brings up Ozfurk’s goal against us at Easter Rd.
It’s actually hilarious.
28-03-2021, 10:19 AM
Less major trophies over the last 50 years than Hibs, playing in the Championship, pumped out the Scottish Cup by a Highland League team, not finished above Hibs in so many years I've forgotten, less season tickets sold, no European football any time soon, Maltese farmers, smaller stadium, no training ground of their own etc, etc, etc
28-03-2021, 10:28 AM
Big clubs don't get papped out of the cup by Non League teams.
Big clubs win league cups every so often..
Big clubs have over 20,000 capacity stadiums.
Big clubs don’t get relegated twice in last 6 years.
Big clubs have decent sized football pitches.
Big clubs don’t lose to Brora..Alloa..Raith..Dunfermline..Peterhead..Dunde e and QOS regularly.
Big clubs don’t need to tell everyone they are ‘big’ ‘massive’ ‘3rd best?!’ All the time.
That club is a shambles.
The constant digs at us just show you how much it hurts. Why o why in a pre or post match interview make reference to your city rivals.
So amateurish and trying to deflect the flak!
I am so glad we don’t do that!
As for that nugget Cameron, he doesn’t do FACT and he blocked me many years ago for providing him with the FACTS, about his club.
I really cannot wait fir fan ownership and the day Anderson actually decides to to invest anymore!
28-03-2021, 10:53 AM
They can’t do anything without trying to get a dig in about us. Neilson mentioning we took three years to get promoted, even the very Jambo/heavy View From the Terrace couldn’t let their show, covering the hilarious Brora defeat, pass without reference to Hearts’ derby record.
In today’s Evening News look back on yesterday’s game, the author brings up Ozfurk’s goal against us at Easter Rd.
It’s actually hilarious.
Just to add to this, just read Moira Gordon’s interview with Joe Newell, who wants to guess which game closes the article?
Green Reaper
28-03-2021, 11:04 AM
The day after Brora one of the nutters over there posted that the only reason this result was all over the media is because of how BIG they are and they should take it as a compliment as there are only 4 teams big enough for this to be uk national news😂
28-03-2021, 12:02 PM
Along with not ordering seats in the new stand..the stair case to no where..the police box blocking many views of the pitch..just remembered a few others...
Putting the directors right in the middle of the punters..meaning they have to walk past them - they then realised this was a bad move.
The press / media seats / facilities where you risk being electrocuted if it rains.
28-03-2021, 12:24 PM
Along with not ordering seats in the new stand..the stair case to no where..the police box blocking many views of the pitch..just remembered a few others...
Putting the directors right in the middle of the punters..meaning they have to walk past them - they then realised this was a bad move.
The press / media seats / facilities where you risk being electrocuted if it rains.I genuinely thought you were going to end that with .... What have the Hearts ever done for us?
Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk
28-03-2021, 12:33 PM
I think the criteria for measuring the third biggest club is to state who you think it is and then put the word Fact right after it.
By doing so you’re removing any possible counter argument against it.
28-03-2021, 01:04 PM
No idea who Cameron is but would have thought he might be able to spell the name of the Hearts manager.
28-03-2021, 01:12 PM
No idea who Cameron is but would have thought he might be able to spell the name of the Hearts manager.
He used to host the Real Radio phone in
No idea what he’s doing now
It’s actually hilarious.
It's that myopic parochialism coupled with the delusional arrogance that stifles them. If they were humble enough to see their position, scrap everything in their set-up and start again they might actually be effective. Can't happen with that regime though, too sure of it's importance.
StevesFamau5
28-03-2021, 01:32 PM
He used to host the Real Radio phone in
No idea what he’s doing nowClyde 2 and Forth 2 on a Sunday morning apparently. Big team, big radio show... Or at least in his mind it is.
He's being roasted on Twitter. It is glorious
28-03-2021, 01:38 PM
The day after Brora one of the nutters over there posted that the only reason this result was all over the media is because of how BIG they are and they should take it as a compliment as there are only 4 teams big enough for this to be uk national news😂
I saw that. Made me cringe.
28-03-2021, 01:49 PM
When did the obsession with being 3rd biggest start? I remember them starting to call themselves "the big team" when Romanov came along. Can't remember it before that. In reality there are two gargantuan clubs in Scotland. The rest arguing about being 3rd biggest is like bald men fighting over a comb. Very cringy.
Lendo
28-03-2021, 02:16 PM
https://surveyhero.com/c/90404c4e
If anyone on here fancies sharing your thoughts on how Queen Anne and the Board are doing then our Jumbo pals have made this wee survey to fill in.
Go and give Anne your support.
Allez Hibs
28-03-2021, 02:20 PM
If anyone on here fancies sharing your thoughts on how Queen Anne and the Board are doing then our Jumbo pals have made this wee survey to fill in.
😂 😂 😂
Allez Hibs
28-03-2021, 02:21 PM
When did the obsession with being 3rd biggest start? I remember them starting to call themselves "the big team" when Romanov came along. Can't remember it before that. In reality there are two gargantuan clubs in Scotland. The rest arguing about being 3rd biggest is like bald men fighting over a comb. Very cringy.
It is a difficult thing to measure.
Let's hope we are 3rd best this season.
28-03-2021, 02:25 PM
Done
28-03-2021, 02:26 PM
I can’t see how any reasonable person could give Budge anything other than top marks for the job she is doing there. :greengrin
28-03-2021, 02:43 PM
Go and give Anne your support.Done, only one question where there was no wrong answer...
AltheHibby
28-03-2021, 03:04 PM
Done, only one question where there was no wrong answer...
Done.
28-03-2021, 03:05 PM
I answered every question honestly.
Because I approve of what Budge and Neilson have done so far and I don't want them to stop :devil:
28-03-2021, 03:10 PM
I firmly believe that queen Mrs Dr Anne Budge is doing sterling work over at Tiny. So therefore I answered completely truthfully. Keep up the good work Anne!!
Are there any "open letters" on sickbag? There were a staple not too long ago.
"Dear Mr Romanov,
please, please, please, stop being a radge.
signed
Lickspittlejambo."
28-03-2021, 03:30 PM
Go and give Anne your support.Done, when you see a good thing you've really got to get behind it.
We bit disappointed they opted for satisfied instead of patronised on some of the questions though[emoji16]
28-03-2021, 03:31 PM
Wonder what other Big things they could do to keep the club in the limelight?
Budge to embark on a reality tv career maybe?
Paul Hollywood: “That cake is minging and looks hideous. What on earth happened?”
Budge: “The simple fact is that I forgot to add the yeast. Or the eggs. I made a big investment in cookbooks so don’t send me home because it would be so UNFAIR. The easiest thing would be to add an extra place in the final. But just for this series.”
28-03-2021, 03:43 PM
done ! I gave them top marks..very one needs to fill this in to help keep the current regime in place :greengrin
The beauty of their situation is that Budge won't be able to justify to herself giving Neilson the boot just now because he is going to win the league comfortably, even if they do stumble their way to the finish. We've seen before how much time Levein got and Cathro before him, who was given the start of the following season.
I can see Neilson going the same way as Cathro, they'll be crap in the league cup and they'll either get knocked out at the group stage or scrape through. Either way, it's quite likely they'll get off to a stuttering start in the league and the pressure will be on straight away to get rid of him. By which time the transfer window would be shut so the replacement would be snookered from the off.
The fans can see this hence the big effort to get Neilson out now, to give the replacement a chance of not being in a relegation battle from the outset. Budge is either too clueless too see it, too stubborn to accept she's picked the wrong guy again, is in denial or it is a combination of the foregoing.
If they don't act now, which I don't think they will, next season has another sh*tshow written all over it. They really need a clearout and a reset with the right guy at the helm. They've been doing the player clearout every season (sometimes even 6 monthly) but because Budge doesn't have a clue about football she keeps picking the wrong guy. They probably need to reset the whole setup, not just players and coaches. I wonder if golf dude knows any better than Budge does. Would be interesting to see who is in his list of contacts in football.
28-03-2021, 04:12 PM
That club is a shambles.
They spent the summer believing everyone else was to blame for the position they were in.
Could have been a good opportunity for them to reset and address some things but they’ve chosen not to, so chances are they will be a shambles for a while yet.
Here's a new one. Golf bloke wants Neilson out but Budge doesn't. Hilarious if true.
https://twitter.com/WeAreScottishFB/status/1376136004206223361?s=19
GreyJammies
28-03-2021, 05:05 PM
A stammering irate Gary McAllister lookalike Jambo rant. :aok:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TQgxAxvw7c8
TelaStella
28-03-2021, 05:17 PM
Suspect he could have a speech impermanent but by all accounts still brilliant. The fortune cookie [emoji1787].
GreyJammies
28-03-2021, 05:25 PM
Suspect he could have a speech impermanent but by all accounts still brilliant. The fortune cookie [emoji1787].
haha. I loved that too.
The speechy thing is the least of his woes, though.
Big jobby Jambo. :na na:
This guy is now my favorite YouTuber. His rant following the Brora Rangers game is even better.
28-03-2021, 06:35 PM
This guy is now my favorite YouTuber. His rant following the Brora Rangers game is even better.The Jack Douglas of football punditry (only older netters might understand).
28-03-2021, 08:07 PM
I can’t see how any reasonable person could give Budge anything other than top marks for the job she is doing there. :greengrin
I think we can all agree that the biggest risk for the Jambos here is losing the magnificent leadership of the successful doctor businesswoman.
FOH should consider their contributions to date as a gift and raise some more money for that magnificent new stand they are building.
StevesFamau5
28-03-2021, 09:17 PM
I am waiting for Urban Dictionary to allow my latest entry to be verified.
It involves the words, Hearts, Fact and Biglyness...
Here's hoping.
28-03-2021, 09:28 PM
I think we can all agree that the biggest risk for the Jambos here is losing the magnificent leadership of the successful doctor businesswoman.
FOH should consider their contributions to date as a gift and raise some more money for that magnificent new stand they are building.Magnificent stand you say? When are they starting the job?
28-03-2021, 09:30 PM
Magnificent stand you say? When are they starting the job?
As soon as the castle gets raised 200 metres so they can see it from the new stand.....
28-03-2021, 10:30 PM
They’ve actually given up on it. They applied for a variation to the plans so they didn’t have to fit out the second floor accommodation and have now been granted a completion certificate for the works that have been finished.
I guess there a lot of doorways and staircases to nowhere on that second floor. :greengrin
29-03-2021, 05:55 AM
Greetings and salutations ma friends, survey filled, I love budge.
When bawheid actually says "Greetings and salutations " do you think he actually means crying.
29-03-2021, 07:32 AM
They’ve actually given up on it. They applied for a variation to the plans so they didn’t have to fit out the second floor accommodation and have now been granted a completion certificate for the works that have been finished.
I guess there a lot of doorways and staircases to nowhere on that second floor. :greengrinBut wasn't it part of the budge masterplan that it was going to generate world beating income for them?
Maybe the golf guy could turn it into a crazy golf course? Another first.
Thinking they're the unluckiest team in the world with injuries when it is really because they give the players big salaries and small bonuses so they'd rather get a nice massage on the treatment table on a Saturday afternoon than dog's abuse on the pitch from their own fans.
29-03-2021, 08:06 AM
I watched the documentary and am assured that it is the best facility, certainly in Scottish football, but probably on a global level.
29-03-2021, 08:16 AM
I watched the documentary and am assured that it is the best facility, certainly in Scottish football, but probably on a global level.When the word magnificent appeared I thought they were going to have another go at building one[emoji16].
Looks like they're sticking with most expensive, capacity reducing single tier stand ever.
I guess there a lot of doorways and staircases to nowhere on that second floor. :greengrin
That's probably why when Budge showed Levein the door, he was still wandering about the place for months afterwards.
29-03-2021, 02:15 PM
The potential signing of 33 year old Shay Logan on loan until the end of the season when you have 5 games left to play and the league is all but done and dusted could be up there.
Ardenttwo
29-03-2021, 03:09 PM
😂 😂 😂
Done
ano hibby
29-03-2021, 03:20 PM
Wonder what other Big things they could do to keep the club in the limelight?
Budge to embark on a reality tv career maybe?
Paul Hollywood: “That cake is minging and looks hideous. What on earth happened?”
Budge: “The simple fact is that I forgot to add the yeast. Or the eggs. I made a big investment in cookbooks so don’t send me home because it would be so UNFAIR. The easiest thing would be to add an extra place in the final. But just for this series.”
Brilliant 🤣👏
29-03-2021, 03:42 PM
The potential signing of 33 yea old Shay Logan on loan until the ens if fhe season when you 5 games left to olay and league is all but done and dusted could be uo there.
Stolen from kickback re Shay Logan
“He's trained as a plumber Is this Budge's final push to get the stand finished”
Made me laugh
The potential signing of 33 yea old Shay Logan on loan until the ens if fhe season when you 5 games left to olay and league is all but done and dusted could be uo there.
Confirmed, according to the DR. Loan with a view to a permanent deal. Obviously building for next season if they're signing Dons cast offs...
The dalmeny
29-03-2021, 03:54 PM
“He's trained as a plumber Is this Budge's final push to get the stand finished”
Made me laugh
Optimistic he can sort the leaks in defence too
29-03-2021, 04:33 PM
They're punting Berra again now that he's publicly admitted that they're sh*te...He'll be their manager in about 6 months.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
29-03-2021, 05:10 PM
A Foundation of Hearts director is to be on Sports Sound at 6.30 this evening.
A straight shooter or a*** licker ?
29-03-2021, 05:31 PM
A Foundation of Hearts director is to be on Sports Sound at 6.30 this evening.
A straight shooter or a*** licker ?
They had someone from the Federation of Hearts on the Sportsound on Saturday.
It's like the Judean People's Front.
29-03-2021, 05:36 PM
Great list but barely scratched the surface.
For me the best laugh was the cup final, where Scotland's number one shot-stopper faced what was then a best of three with a one goal advantage for the Scottish Cup, against what had until then a nervy, buttery-finger youth trainee.
We all know how that one went...
29-03-2021, 05:39 PM
Great list but barely scratched the surface.
For me the best laugh was the cup final, where Scotland's number one shot-stopper faced what was then a best of three with a one goal advantage for the Scottish Cup, against what had until then a nervy, buttery-finger youth trainee.
We all know how that one went...
Against players he had trained with a few months before.
Victor
29-03-2021, 06:50 PM
They're punting Berra again now that he's publicly admitted that they're sh*te...
Obviously Berra is to blame for all their problems!
GreyJammies
29-03-2021, 07:51 PM
Made me laugh
He's obviously not the sharpest of tools going there.
Maybe when he was on his plumbing course, he misheard, and thought he had to get Gorgie registered.
hibstag
29-03-2021, 08:06 PM
The documentary confirmed all this.
Hearts obviously had a lot of influence over what stayed and what was edited out, so I can only assume the footage of everyone nodding and agreeing with her as she waddled about saying inane nonsense was the very best of it.
My favourite was when she appeared at the desk of an underling and asked “Anything happening that I should know about?”
Anyone who’s had a boss like that knows that you can just string them along until they piss off and you get back to playing candy crush or whatever.
Its what wasn't in it that made this documentary funny,
it was full of office staff walking Stendal about in case he bolted or Locke talking rubbish or 'queen' Ann in loads of staged scenes like mentioned above.
meanwhile just out of shot the club captain was being emptied, a couple of journeymen german footballers were arriving to aid and implement the fabled regime change that the sacked barnsley manager could not deliver. Obika was firing it in and Anne was left plotting the downfall of the corrupt SPFL and reorganising football to suit hearts,,, the best bit that i am surprised they never edited out was the gokarting when the assistant was introduced to several unimpressed looking senior pros
147lothian
29-03-2021, 09:40 PM
I can just see them attend their AGM armed with a bag of bun's, anyone who call's someone from the Judean People's Front a member of the Judean Popular Front or worst still Popular Front for the Liberation of Judea who they see as "splitters" being pelted. They probably think they have moved on because they are not slapping them on the head with a large fish anymore.
29-03-2021, 09:44 PM
😂 He was talking about the various supporters groups and referred to them as the G10. How far up their own ***** are they to name themselves the G10?
29-03-2021, 09:45 PM
Its what wasn't in it that made this documentary funny,
it was full of office staff walking Stendal about in case he bolted or Locke talking rubbish or 'queen' Ann in loads of staged scenes like mentioned above.
meanwhile just out of shot the club captain was being emptied, a couple of journeymen german footballers were arriving to aid and implement the fabled regime change that the sacked barnsley manager could not deliver. Obika was firing it in and Anne was left plotting the downfall of the corrupt SPFL and reorganising football to suit hearts,,, the best bit that i am surprised they never edited out was the gokarting when the assistant was introduced to several unimpressed looking senior pros
Yeah, they couldn’t fit that in because they needed 10 minutes for the marquee on the centre circle and the worst dining room in Edinburgh.
Clearly, the launch of this magnificent exclusive world first catering experience was the biggest story in Scottish football last year.
30-03-2021, 07:16 AM
He's obviously not the sharpest of tools going there.
Maybe when he was on his plumbing course, he misheard, and thought he had to get Gorgie registered.
30-03-2021, 08:51 AM
Does Lord Reekie of Pish count as the Bunter years?
Sent from my SM-J600FN using Tapatalk
30-03-2021, 10:40 AM
😂 He was talking about the various supporters groups and referred to them as the G10. How far up their own ***** are they to name themselves the G10?
They displaced Russia and now just behind China. I am in stiches with this thread. They are truly a huge embarrassment but don't realise it.
30-03-2021, 11:09 AM
Signing a 33 year old plumber until the end of the season when they're 13 points clear with only five games left has got to be up there. Do they not have any youth players?
30-03-2021, 12:05 PM
Signing a 33 year old plumber until the end of the season when they're 13 points clear with only five games left has got to be up there. Do they not have any youth players?
The greatest bunch of young players in the history of football, that they had a few seasons ago,must be about to break through now.
Surely they didn't just fade away into obscurity?
30-03-2021, 12:56 PM
Anyone else reckon the factions that emerged as the club almost went down the plug hole will re-emerge as the Queen departs and then start taring bits off each other again?
Uche's "skills"
https://m.facebook.com/watch/?v=237702844275103&_rdr
30-03-2021, 01:12 PM
Uche's "skills"
Always makes me laugh 😅
30-03-2021, 01:17 PM
Uche's "skills"
😂 And they say that they shouldn't have been relegated,..,....
30-03-2021, 03:10 PM
Anyone else reckon the factions that emerged as the club almost went down the plug hole will re-emerge as the Queen departs and then start taring bits off each other again?
FOH seem to be suggesting they are going to take over this summer. It could get very messy very quickly.
30-03-2021, 03:11 PM
FOH seem to be suggesting they are going to take over this summer. It could get very messy very quickly.
I really hope this happens. :greengrin
30-03-2021, 04:10 PM
i have to say I don’t really understand this FOH thing even after all this time. Do the fans take over the running of the club? Does the queen leave or stay? Do they need to keep donating after they take over?
It seems from the outside looking in that when FOH get the club - do they have a picnic on the plaza and decide what happens next - I just don’t get it all. Maybe I’m daft.
30-03-2021, 04:22 PM
They are taking control. But that doesn't mean fans decide d2d what's going on. It has already been agreed that an exec board will run the club and not the FoH board.
Whether that is Budge or not is neither here nor there, tbh.
i have to say I don’t really understand this FOH thing even after all this time. Do the fans take over the running of the club? Does the queen leave or stay? Do they need to keep donating after they take over?
It seems from the outside looking in that when FOH get the club - do they have a picnic on the plaza and decide what happens next - I just don’t get it all. Maybe I’m daft.
They'll be fan owned but it won't be run by the fans. However you can be sure that many of them won't see it that way. They will think they are entitled to make the decisions.
Think of how peed off they are at the moment and multiply it by 10 once they officially own it. They'll be wanting the managers out so often protests at the plaza will be a monthly event.
30-03-2021, 05:04 PM
They are taking control. But that doesn't mean fans decide d2d what's going on. It has already been agreed that an exec board will run the club and not the FoH board.
Whether that is Budge or not is neither here nor there, tbh.
Yeh, but who appoints the executive board ? and who do they answer to.
30-03-2021, 05:05 PM
In any case, there's going to be a rush on maroon blazers.
30-03-2021, 06:47 PM
Yeh, but who appoints the executive board ? and who do they answer to.The bowling club steward.
31-03-2021, 09:59 AM
So I was looking at the table after Raith's win last night. There are 5 games to play and a 10 point gap. I think if they blow the lead they had and drop into the playoff places that would need to be the pinnacle of the banter years shirley? I know it is highly unlikely given how inconsistent the teams below hearts are but just imagine it, hearts lead is down to 2 points and they head to Starks park for the final game of the season, all they need is a draw, but they are overrun by a rampant Raith and Gullan puts 2 past Gordon... We can all dream I suppose!! :greengrin
31-03-2021, 10:22 AM
So I was looking at the table after Raith's win last night. There are 5 games to play and a 10 point gap. I think if they blow the lead they had and drop into the playoff places that would need to be the pinnacle of the banter years shirley? I know it is highly unlikely given how inconsistent the teams below hearts are but just imagine it, hearts lead is down to 2 points and they head to Starks park for the final game of the season, all they need is a draw, but they are overrun by a rampant Raith and Gullan puts 2 past Gordon... We can all dream I suppose!! :greengrin
It’s the finish to the season we all deserve.
They've stuck to their boycott of away grounds this season. They deserve some credit for that.
Another fantastic rant from our friend across the city following the plucky 0-0 draw at Dunfermline.
https://youtu.be/0f35AAswKTc
This post from KB today takes some beating
Neilson honouring the recent hearts tradition of taking over a poor team and making them worse
03-04-2021, 06:35 PM
I might have counted this wrong but I believe Hearts have only won TWO of their last EIGHT games.
...and they haven't won ANY of the last FOUR.
Wakeyhibee
03-04-2021, 06:35 PM
This post from KB today takes some beating
Neilson honouring the recent hearts tradition of taking over a poor team and making them worse
This one wasnt bad either:-
For those not watching. The good news is we've not missed any sitters, while Dunfermline have put 3 absolute sitters past the post, so we are better than them at not missing sitters. Also, Logan is playing better at right back than White is at left back and we continue to pass the ball sideways before passing it backwards which is probably why we've not missed any sitters. Has to be said, though, that Logan tends to look to play the ball forward so obviously hasn't caught the Hearts virus yet. Long throw ins continue to fall short while long corner kicks continue to be too long and playing with 2 wingers means no crosses are coming in from either side rather than just one, so maybe a bit progress there. My prediction is that if Dunfermline continue to miss sitters we'll get a well earned goalless draw.
03-04-2021, 07:24 PM
Page 31 of their match day thread versus Dunfermline today - the 5-1 comfort blanket has just been rolled out. :greengrin PLEASING, EVER SO PLEASING to see the obvious pain about their garbage football.
03-04-2021, 07:41 PM
Another fantastic rant from our friend across the city following the plucky 0-0 draw at Dunfermline.
He is in pain man. I remember when we felt like that with the Butcher crap. It’s great to see them like this but I understand. :greengrin
GreyJammies
03-04-2021, 08:41 PM
'Greetings and salutations.. Uuuuuuuuugh. We're ****ing *****'.
I love this guy.
This is what the internet is for.
The bit with his dog. :faf:
Hertz jizzskull.
It’s fascinating how they still defend Stendel. He was absolutely murder. A butcheresque appointment but still hearts fans I talk to say he was “unlucky” or “didn’t get a chance”
04-04-2021, 12:42 PM
It’s fascinating how they still defend Stendel. He was absolutely murder. A butcheresque appointment but still hearts fans I talk to say he was “unlucky” or “didn’t get a chance”
This. He actually made them worse than they had been yet seems to have some kind of untouchable status with them. All leveins fault I guess despite the fact he was removed from manager position in October!
And Budge thanked him for taking no salary once football stopped by exercising the clause to end his contract and not telling him. He only found out when he'd heard from elsewhere they'd appointed Neilson and to add insult to injury they'd paid compensation (which arguably the salary he'd waived had gone towards).
04-04-2021, 10:48 PM
They've stuck to their boycott of away grounds this season. They deserve some credit for that.
They boycotted more grounds than originally planned.
Wonderful organising to do that so successfully.
Full marks to them.
05-04-2021, 01:24 AM
They'll be fan owned but it won't be run by the fans. However you can be sure that many of them won't see it that way. They will think they are entitled to make the decisions.
Think of how peed off they are at the moment and multiply it by 10 once they officially own it. They'll be wanting the managers out so often protests at the plaza will be a monthly event.
Latest on the handover. As clear as mud:
"Hearts: Ann Budge says club are on track to become fan owned | HeraldScotland" https://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/19148137.hearts-ann-budge-says-club-track-become-fan-owned/
Budge to stay on as Chairwoman
until she gets her other loans back.
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/ann-budge-tells-hearts-fans-she-going-nowhere-board-changes-are-imminent-2944952
"Hearts: Ann Budge says club are on track to become fan owned | HeraldScotland" https://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/19148137.hearts-ann-budge-says-club-track-become-fan-owned/
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/ann-budge-tells-hearts-fans-she-going-nowhere-board-changes-are-imminent-2944952
Loving how she moved the goalposts re the timing of transferring ownership and used the pandemic preventing them from having a party to celebrate it as the reason. What's the problem with completing the transfer and just delaying the party? There's absolutely no justification in delaying both. I'm surprised that lot aren't kicking up a fuss about it, it's not as if things are going so great over there that's there's no need for a top-down change. I think she's doing a Donald Trump not wanting to relinquish power.
Particularly like the bit in the 1st article where she says it would be a disaster if they go about selling season tickets the wrong way as if she's some kind of expert on the matter. I suppose it's something that's she's maybe learnt a lesson from this season's fiasco.
05-04-2021, 08:53 PM
Sweet deal. She gets all her money back but continues to run the club as she sees fit.
Rod should have tried this with Ron Gordon.
05-04-2021, 09:16 PM
Now they are all having a wee cry over the QOtS tweet [emoji1787]
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
05-04-2021, 09:25 PM
Alloa, Brora, and Queen of the South........three weeier teams the so called big team have now seen the wee team beat in the same season after losing to all three themselves :greengrin:aok:
#NeilsonMustStay
cocteautwin
06-04-2021, 04:35 AM
With those extra loans standing at over £3m, that probably means she'll be Chairperson until she shuffles off this mortal coil. Get used to more garbage, Jambos.
And watch as they complain about it to the authorities!!
They're always squealing 🐖 about something or other.
06-04-2021, 08:32 AM
What did they tweet?
With those extra loans standing at over £3m, that probably means she'll be Chairperson until she shuffles off this mortal coil. Get used to more garbage, Jambos.
Back to square one, they landed on the snake at square 99. They now might have to put up with her for a few more years.
They need Budge to take a step back and someone else to take the reins but either Budge's ego won't allow it or golf guy doesn't have cojones to, or both.
If golf guy was brought it to run things then it isn't clear what he does because anything that comes out of the club seems to be from Budge but I might just not have seen any of his output in the papers.
Even their own website isn't clear, they've got Budge as the CEO and golf guy as the Chief Executive Officer.
https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/more/club/board
Victor
06-04-2021, 09:11 AM
Back to square one, they landed on the snake at square 99. They now might have to put up with her for a few more years.
They need Budge to take a step back and someone else to take the reins but either Budge's ego won't allow it or golf guy doesn't have cojones to, or both.
If golf guy was brought it to run things then it isn't clear what he does because anything that comes out of the club seems to be from Budge but I might just not have seen any of his output in the papers.
Even their own website isn't clear, they've got Budge as the CEO and golf guy as the Chief Executive Officer.
Maybe her CEO means something else - Catastrophic Embittered Overseer?
06-04-2021, 09:24 AM
I’m sure it’s very simple and Budge is abundantly clear: she runs the club and the new guy does... other duties.
There will be a desk somewhere with Craig Levein’s name on it, he can use that.
For us Budge has been brilliant, even better than Vlad.
Vlad managed to buy them a couple of trophies but Budge has yet to finish above Hibs in the top league or win a trophy. She has overseen an incredible waste of resources, pissing away £11m of fans money, overspending on a one tier stand by £15m, wasting any advantage they might get from significant benefactor contributions, lined the pockets of her brother in law (Hibs fan) and looked after her family and friends with freebie’s and ego trips.
She has appointed terrible managers and allowed a player recruitment approach that is right up there with the worst.
She has appointed a patsy FOH director (her pal Stuart Wallace) and a CEO who has had zero profile or visibility. She has also ensured a mainly female management layer covering PR, HR, Finance that looked as amateur as a knitting club on that BBC documentary.
She has zero self awareness but her ego will not let her move on, unfinished business and all that. Onwards and upwards Daniel 🤣🤣🤣
There will be a desk somewhere with Craig Levein’s name on it, he can use that.
Are we absolutely sure that Craig isn’t in the office in the afternoons?
06-04-2021, 12:19 PM
Just been sent this. They are starting to smell the coffee now.
THE WORRYING DECLINE OF HEART OF MIDLOTHIAN FC.
Some stats to add to the list:
Played 182 matches in the top flight. We’ve won only 62 of those matches.
If we fail to finish 3rd next season we will match the worst run outside the top 3 since 1985. If we fail to finish top 4 the following season it will become the worst run outside those places since 1970 to 1985.
Via the FoH (£12 million nearly), James Anderson (£15 million) and yearly season ticket sales (£4.5million roughly a year), the fans/fan have handed over near £60million. That doesn’t include Merch, match day money, streams etc etc. No trophies, one 3rd place finish, 2 seasons in the championship.
97 players signed. 7 transfer fees recouped. 2 transfers of over £1million (Hickey, Sow). Lafferty and Rossi higher end 6 figure sums, the rest minimal 6 figure fees.
1 academy prospect sold (Hickey). All other academy graduates have left at the end of their contracts. As we see with Irving.
0 minutes to anyone under the age of 20 in the league this year.
0 academy prospects making their debut this season. Only 1 last season and 1 the season before.
First ever defeat to Alloa. First defeat to a non league team since 1900. First defeat to Queens and Raith at home for decades. First dropped points to Morton, Arbroath in decades.
2 wins in 10.
This isn’t a blip. This is the club rewriting our own history and not in a good way. This is the club changing our standing within the Scottish game. St Johnstone have won more trophies than us in the past decade and have finished in the top 6 more than us over the last decade. The anger isn’t cause we lost to Brora. The Brora game was the straw that broke the camels back.
06-04-2021, 12:23 PM
Fan owned, still just the one fan though[emoji16]
06-04-2021, 12:58 PM
Robbing your own favoured charities, that demonstrated a special relationship that did.
06-04-2021, 01:01 PM
If we fail to finish 3rd next season we will match the worst run outside the top 3 since 1985. If we fail to finish top 4 the following season it will become the worst run outside those places since 1970 to 1985.
Via the FoH (£12 million nearly), James Anderson (£15 million) and yearly season ticket sales (£4.5million roughly a year), the fans/fan have handed over near £60million. That doesn’t include Merch, match day money, streams etc etc. No trophies, one 3rd place finish, 2 seasons in the championship.
97 players signed. 7 transfer fees recouped. 2 transfers of over £1million (Hickey, Sow). Lafferty and Rossi higher end 6 figure sums, the rest minimal 6 figure fees.
1 academy prospect sold (Hickey). All other academy graduates have left at the end of their contracts. As we see with Irving.
0 academy prospects making their debut this season. Only 1 last season and 1 the season before.
First ever defeat to Alloa. First defeat to a non league team since 1900. First defeat to Queens and Raith at home for decades. First dropped points to Morton, Arbroath in decades.
2 wins in 10.
This isn’t a blip. This is the club rewriting our own history and not in a good way. This is the club changing our standing within the Scottish game. St Johnstone have won more trophies than us in the past decade and have finished in the top 6 more than us over the last decade. The anger isn’t cause we lost to Brora. The Brora game was the straw that broke the camels back.
Obviously will be accused of being an undercover Hibby. No Jambo would recognise there's a problem.
2 wins in 10.
That can't be right. According to Levein, Josh Doig was let go because there were 3 academy players ahead of him and he wouldn't get any pitch time: https://c.newsnow.co.uk/A/1073948045?-350:820:tt_central_top
I had a chuckle at one KB poster who clearly wasn't smelling any coffee. They insisted that they didn't have a poor first 11 then went on to list a team for next season that named players in only 9 positions, included Ginnelly (who is on loan from Preston until next month), Souttar (who may or may not recover from his serious, long-term injury), and Haring, Halliday and GMS who have all been rank rotten this season, by most accounts. I'll let him have Gnandouillet, who, although he is 29 and hasn't played at a higher level than Blackpool, hasn't yet been proved a dud.
06-04-2021, 01:08 PM
Obviously will be accused of being an undercover Hibby. No Jambo would recognise there's a problem.
And long may that continue.
Promotion just a matter of time now but I look forward to seeing them toil next season.
06-04-2021, 01:14 PM
2 wins in 10.
That's a wonderful read
https://media.giphy.com/media/MVNqNAA75xfm8/giphy.gif
HFCdeb
06-04-2021, 01:31 PM
Other - Ian Cathro's interview after drawing with Raith. Outstanding stuff.
06-04-2021, 08:37 PM
I think this ‘WE DESERVE BETTER’ from the Jambo fans is pretty funny.
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/56644677
How is that? They tried to get all of Scottish football to bend over and do them a favour because they didn’t like their league position when football was called to a halt, then went to court when they didn’t get their way, delaying preparations for the restart.
Their current troubles are karma, pure and simple.
06-04-2021, 09:32 PM
2 wins in 10.
Pretty much word for word what the fan/ podcaster who got on Sportsound tonight with Banderson said.
As an aside, Levein and Pressley covering our match last night followed by John Collins brought in to comment on Hearts predicament tonight. If only they trolled the butt cheeks in the same way
06-04-2021, 09:50 PM
Who was the boy that done a runner with deposits for a European trip? And then efffed off to Thailand? Didn’t return calls asking for refunds and strung people along until the 11th hour?
06-04-2021, 09:56 PM
Surely as a support from the moment preceding Vlad
(who then had them by the short and curlies)
Vlad-sheep have proved so malleable that (having not learned their lesson) - they fall for it time and again...
Surely the likes of Benny-factor and other “establishment” financiers and potential investors will realise that it’s like watching your children’s inheritance go up in flames...
I’m quite looking forward to budge being replaced by the fans. They will be even worse and they’ll have no one to blame.
Tommy75
06-04-2021, 10:21 PM
I think this ‘WE DESERVE BETTER’ from the Jambo fans is pretty funny.
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/56644677
How is that? They tried to get all of Scottish football to bend over and do them a favour because they didn’t like their league position when football was called to a halt, then went to court when they didn’t get their way, delaying preparations for the restart.
Their current troubles are karma, pure and simple.
Great quote from Presley "You either put the money in unconditionally, or not at all"
06-04-2021, 10:44 PM
Vlad-sheep have proved so malleable that (having not learned their lesson) - they fall for it time and again...
Surely the likes of Benny-factor and other “establishment” financiers and potential investors will realise that it’s like watching your children’s inheritance go up in flames...
The bizarre thing is that mr benefactor is clearly a very astute guy. Quite why he’s chucking money away to be wasted by the Gorgie basket case is a mystery.
£20m odd on an unfinished stand with laughable sight line restrictions and other significant flaws, the rest on a very expensive relegation. It’s not even saved any jobs. What kind of return is that?
07-04-2021, 08:35 AM
Fan owned, still just the one fan though[emoji16]
Haha, yes, they were the darlings of the “Fan Ownership” model weren’t they?
How’s that working out?
Great quote from Presley "You either put the money in unconditionally, or not at all"
He's got a bit of a cheek telling people what to do with their money. If the person you're giving it to is wasting it then it's your right to withhold it. In fact it's your right to withhold it for any reason you like.
Hibs4185
07-04-2021, 09:05 AM
Spending the £8 million compensation for being relegated even before the court action had started has to be one of their best moments!
Every single one of them thought the £8 million was 100% certain. Only to be fined £50k
07-04-2021, 09:07 AM
He's got a bit of a cheek telling people what to do with their money. If the person you're giving it to is wasting it then it's your right to withhold it. In fact it's your right to withhold it for any reason you like.
You tell em.
Why should Budge be the only cardigan wearer who gets a say in how things are run? It’s so UNFAIR.
They already have 2 CEOs, it seems... why not 200? Or 2,000? It’s time for the Yammanation to assert itself.
07-04-2021, 09:09 AM
Haha, yes, they were the darlings of the “Fan Ownership” model weren’t they?
How’s that working out?
Waiting for Ian Murray to remind us what a massive movement he is... sorry, what a massive movement they are.
rodhibs55
07-04-2021, 10:38 AM
Waiting for Ian Murray to remind us what a massive movement he is... sorry, what a massive movement they are.
Is movement the same as motion?
I think you are right, Ian Murray could be a massive motion.
07-04-2021, 10:40 AM
Was Presley addressing that remark to Budge ? If not , why not.
She seems to be the only one entitled to their money back with a juicy interest rate on top.
Steve88
07-04-2021, 12:15 PM
Marvin Bartley scoring his first SPL goal - and first goal since 2013 - at Tynecastle against Hearts not long after signing for Livi.
That smile and celebration on big Marv's face said it all..
Kavinho
07-04-2021, 12:28 PM
That behind the goals function room with the seats that lift up
Kavinho
07-04-2021, 12:43 PM
The glass curtain
07-04-2021, 12:51 PM
That behind the goals function room with the seats that lift up
Give them some credit. They are the only club in Scotland with the "car boot" hospitality contraption thing. Forward thinking pioneers.
07-04-2021, 01:04 PM
Craig Levein being punted as the manager, showing his replacement around the hockey pitches then working backshift so as not to interfere.
07-04-2021, 01:40 PM
Listening to the Sportsound episode from last night is giving me a warm fuzzy feeling.
07-04-2021, 01:50 PM
Is movement the same as motion?
I think you are right, Ian Murray could be a massive motion.
They all are!
07-04-2021, 01:57 PM
The Leslie Deans open letter of last summer, threatening legal action, inderdicts, UEFA sanctions and £8m compensation set aside for Hearts... reprinted in full in the Scotsman.
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/leslie-deans-open-letter-spfl-reconstruction-2883991
Heroic over-confidence and a supreme over-estimation of his own legal knowledge. Bless.
07-04-2021, 01:58 PM
The Leslie Deans open letter of last summer, threatening legal action, inderdicts, UEFA sanctions and £8m compensation set aside for Hearts... reprinted in full in the Scotsman.
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/leslie-deans-open-letter-spfl-reconstruction-2883991
Heroic over-confidence and a supreme over-estimation of his own legal knowledge. Bless.
That whole thing was outstanding - the sense of entitlement, the "how very dare they?!" tone of everything, the boy on Kickback confidently predicting how successful they were going to be with the action - and then NONE of it coming to pass.
Absolute gold.
07-04-2021, 02:02 PM
Steven Pressley banging on the table because he cares so much (and telling everyone he was doing it) live on radio the other night is one of my favourites so far. Would never happen but him as manager of Hearts would top the lot.
07-04-2021, 02:04 PM
The thing I find weird about them, sorry, one of the things I find weird about them is that quite a few want the same to happen to them again, in fact some expect it to happen again. In which I mean a rich benefactor come in and spend loads on them without expecting a return. There is a certainly amount of irony in the fact that they themselves have become a benefactor to an extent through FOH. I think this attitude comes from them still to this day believing that they owed all that money to themselves and no one was hurt by their huge list of creditors.
So many still hark back to the days of Vlad when they should be ashamed of what happened to their club in that period, they almost ceased to exist but they revel in it like a over-privileged kid who despite their parents going bankrupt still expect a new BMW for their birthday. They really are a strange group of people.
07-04-2021, 02:10 PM
The thing I find weird about them, sorry, one of the things I find weird about them is that quite a few want the same to happen to them again, in fact some expect it to happen again. In which I mean a rich benefactor come in and spend loads on them without expecting a return. There is a certainly amount of irony in the fact that they themselves have become a benefactor to an extent through FOH. I think this attitude comes from them still to this day believing that they owed all that money to themselves and no one was hurt by their huge list of creditors.
So many still hark back to the days of Vlad when they should be ashamed of what happened to their club in that period, they almost ceased to exist but they revel in it like a over-privileged kid who despite their parents going bankrupt still expect a new BMW for their birthday. They really are a strange group of people.
The amount of money they have squandered for zero return is as hilarious as it is obscene.
We're very lucky that they are as incompetent as they are, had they had folk that know what they are doing, we could have been well behind them on and off the field by now.
07-04-2021, 02:24 PM
Can anyone confirm - anyone - even a jambo !
Did any of the “Riccarton Three” refuse the money linked gagging order oft employed by Employers who have been “iffy” at they left Tynie one by one - on (ahem) principle?
07-04-2021, 02:37 PM
That whole thing was outstanding - the sense of entitlement, the "how very dare they?!" tone of everything, the boy on Kickback confidently predicting how successful they were going to be with the action - and then NONE of it coming to pass.
Absolute gold.
Deans has been directly involved the last time Hearts were in a ‘spot of bother’ - and the clowns over the road want him back involved 😂
https://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/15086754.leslie-deans-is-a-fan-with-no-regrets/
“No regrets” selling to a man who literally nearly liquidated your club, owed millions to creditors (including member clubs),and now, indirectly, has your club in the position it is now, requiring benefactor bail outs and soft loans from the current owner 👍 aye, yer a visionary Leslie 😂
He is quite literally the Hearts stereotype as you say Matty .
07-04-2021, 02:48 PM
Pretty much word for word what the fan/ podcaster who got on Sportsound tonight with Banderson said.
As an aside, Levein and Pressley covering our match last night followed by John Collins brought in to comment on Hearts predicament tonight. If only they trolled the butt cheeks in the same way
He spoke really well - and as you say basically made all those points. He either wrote it or was reading it out.
07-04-2021, 02:49 PM
Steven Pressley banging on the table because he cares so much (and telling everyone he was doing it) live on radio the other night is one of my favourites so far. Would never happen but him as manager of Hearts would top the lot.
That was funny. Also made some good points but the getting angry and banging the table was definitely done for effect.
07-04-2021, 03:01 PM
The amount of money they have squandered for zero return is as hilarious as it is obscene.
We're very lucky that they are as incompetent as they are, had they had folk that know what they are doing, we could have been well behind them on and off the field by now.
That still is a worry as they still have over 8000 contributors each month and benefactor's 'investments', thankfully it doesn't look like Budge is going anywhere and there will be plenty more money peed up against the wall in the next couple of years. I am not sure the gorgie faithfully realise how much financial damage this season in the championship is costing them though, they haven't really reduced costs that much and I believe they have a couple of players on around £5k per week, even prize money, there is a £500k drop from 12th in the Premier league to 1st in the Championship. It will be interesting to see how many STs they shift this year if they don't get rid of Robbie. They could turn into more of a financial basket case than they are already. Now compare that to the Hibs AGM, it gives you a warm feeling inside :greengrin
Hibs1969
07-04-2021, 04:42 PM
The state of their newly relaid hybrid pitch after they allowed an orchestra to play on it during the festival a few years back.
07-04-2021, 05:02 PM
My office Jambo was telling me that they had made contact with Alex Neil and he was definitely next manager, if not him then McInnes. I told him that they would do the usual and tell everyone that they had masses.of interest across the globe, see Robson, Erikson, etc and then hey presto, Steven Pressley is unveiled as the best option right under their noses!!! Fuds
07-04-2021, 05:41 PM
My office Jambo was telling me that they had made contact with Alex Neil and he was definitely next manager, if not him then McInnes. I told him that they would do the usual and tell everyone that they had masses.of interest across the globe, see Robson, Erikson, etc and then hey presto, Steven Pressley is unveiled as the best option right under their noses!!! Fuds
Hearts could appoint Klopp but unless they sort the **** show above it wouldn't matter a jot.
07-04-2021, 06:21 PM
Neil McCann will be next Hearts manager. Was between him and Neilson last time.
07-04-2021, 06:22 PM
Thought it was between him and Levein, and Craig was just along the corridor
07-04-2021, 06:26 PM
Neil McCann will be next Hearts manager. Was between him and Neilson last time.Excellent!
I thought that was him throwing his hat in the ring to be the best manager but he said Budge hasn't shown any leadership so that will have hindered his chances. Maybe it was more of an attempt to get the fans on his side.
07-04-2021, 06:38 PM
Yes please. It's almost as if they are using the wish list of managers that Hibbies would want to see at Tynecastle. Arrogant, obnoxious ******. Ticks all the jambo boxes
Going way back in time when Deans and Robinson fell out I recall Sportsound managed to get them both on for an argument. It all got quite heated and Deans spluttered 'you have to speculate to accumulate'. Robinson said 'Accumulate what Leslie? More debt'.
Who knew Robinson was such a visionary
07-04-2021, 06:44 PM
I thought that was him throwing his hat in the ring to be the best manager but he said Budge hasn't shown any leadership so that will have hindered his chances. Maybe it was more of an attempt to get the fans on his side.
Hope Pressley gets it, although I’ve got a better chance of him of getting it
His managerial record is atrocious
07-04-2021, 07:29 PM
Hope Pressley gets it, although I’ve got a better chance of him of getting it
His managerial record is atrocious
From what I've heard Billy, Pressley is a good coach but better suited as an assistant.
I was friendly with Kevin James before he emigrated and he always said SP was a really good motivator and a really decent guy. Perhaps those traits better suited as an assistant and a mediator between manager and players.
Mind I always reminded him he wasn't that good a motivator during the 6-2 game :greengrin
cocteautwin
08-04-2021, 01:57 AM
That still is a worry as they still have over 8000 contributors each month and benefactor's 'investments', thankfully it doesn't look like Budge is going anywhere and there will be plenty more money peed up against the wall in the next couple of years. I am not sure the gorgie faithfully realise how much financial damage this season in the championship is costing them though, they haven't really reduced costs that much and I believe they have a couple of players on around £5k per week, even prize money, there is a £500k drop from 12th in the Premier league to 1st in the Championship. It will be interesting to see how many STs they shift this year if they don't get rid of Robbie. They could turn into more of a financial basket case than they are already. Now compare that to the Hibs AGM, it gives you a warm feeling inside :greengrin
There doesn't seem to be any concern amongst Jambos that the Budge loan is £5.5m currently (although £2.4m of that is covered by FoH, so the net loan due to Budge is over £3m). With the recent chaos caused by COVID-19 it's entirely possible that this £3m has risen higher during this current season. I can't see how this loan could ever be repaid to Budge, unless it's paid out of further FoH funds or Anderson ponies up and pays Budge's loan off. There's no way it could ever be paid by funds generated from operations.
They really are saving up a lot of financial difficulty for the future and the more people we have here highlighting this fact, the bigger the feeling of schadenfreude we'll be able to experience.
08-04-2021, 09:26 AM
I have a feeling that the Brora result is going to keep me happy for a while. Quick coffee break at work and just remembered that Brora Rangers beat essentially Hearts first team and that made me smile.
08-04-2021, 09:34 AM
I was driving to work this morning trying to figure out exactly when Hearts went down the rabbit hole. I think its the moment they unveiled the design for their new stand.
https://th.bing.com/th/id/R2d49df960e2edcd09c11bba1dafc6b01?rik=Pu5PylXFK%2f Ygyw&riu=http%3a%2f%2fwww.edinburgharchitecture.co.uk%2 fwp-content%2fuploads%2f2016%2f08%2fnew-hearts-main-stand-tynecastle-edinburgh-building-x160816.jpg&ehk=jxz6UFJf6Jq%2fjyQNMagvbHdWG6KDU92%2fOsdpH%2bxJ iXs%3d&risl=&pid=ImgRaw
Apparently it was to have the bigliest glass curtain in Scottish football or something? I didn't realise we were competing in glass curtains but there you are. And correct me if I'm wrong, but does the mural on the gable of the flats to the left say "Champions" on it?
Maybe it was to be "Championship" - some serious foreshadowing there.
Now if the vision had been realised it would have been stunning.
Anyway, this is what it became.
https://i2-prod.dailyrecord.co.uk/incoming/article11547779.ece/ALTERNATES/s615b/JS136743140.jpg
08-04-2021, 09:49 AM
I was driving to work this morning trying to figure out exactly when Hearts went down the rabbit hole. I think its the moment they unveiled the design for their new stand.
https://th.bing.com/th/id/R2d49df960e2edcd09c11bba1dafc6b01?rik=Pu5PylXFK%2f Ygyw&riu=http%3a%2f%2fwww.edinburgharchitecture.co.uk%2 fwp-content%2fuploads%2f2016%2f08%2fnew-hearts-main-stand-tynecastle-edinburgh-building-x160816.jpg&ehk=jxz6UFJf6Jq%2fjyQNMagvbHdWG6KDU92%2fOsdpH%2bxJ iXs%3d&risl=&pid=ImgRaw
Apparently it was to have the bigliest glass curtain in Scottish football or something? I didn't realise we were competing in glass curtains but there you are. And correct me if I'm wrong, but does the mural on the gable of the flats to the left say "Champions" on it?
Maybe it was to be "Championship" - some serious foreshadowing there.
Now if the vision had been realised it would have been stunning.
Anyway, this is what it became.
https://i2-prod.dailyrecord.co.uk/incoming/article11547779.ece/ALTERNATES/s615b/JS136743140.jpg
It really is dreadful looking, the ‘glass curtain’ reminds me of my high school which was built in the 60’s. Thankfully they are tearing it down in a couple of years and replacing it with a more modern building.
08-04-2021, 01:24 PM
It really is dreadful looking, the ‘glass curtain’ reminds me of my high school which was built in the 60’s. Thankfully they are tearing it down in a couple of years and replacing it with a more modern building.
They'll no do that they've only just built it
08-04-2021, 03:11 PM
They'll no do that they've ​​no even finished it​​
Fixed that for you :aok:
08-04-2021, 04:17 PM
Fixed that for you :aok:
Nothing can fix that abomination of a stand though.
It’s so bad even Budge has given up on it.
The special relationship with Manchester City.
16-04-2021, 07:40 PM
"There will be chips!"
16-04-2021, 07:44 PM
The special relationship with Manchester City.But that was only because liverpool went from special relationship to list of shame member, City never got the chance to be bumped out of any money, so it's at best a slightly special relationship.
They'll need to work harder.
dchibs
17-04-2021, 07:05 AM
Did the gable end of the flats next to the stand not have some cracks appear when they where doing the building work, I'm sure they where looking for a claim against Hertz just wondering if anybody knows what the outcome of that was.
17-04-2021, 08:01 AM
Did the gable end of the flats next to the stand not have some cracks appear when they where doing the building work, I'm sure they where looking for a claim against Hertz just wondering if anybody knows what the outcome of that was.
Theres a scaffold on the front of the building and the builders, Grigg and Son , have been rebuilding most of the front elevation in stages.
Strangely, there is no building warrant been applied for , for what is a major construction project, so the name of the applicant is not revealed.
I wouldn’t be surprised if it’s being organised and funded by Edinburgh Council as yet another favour to their friends at HoMFC.
17-04-2021, 08:06 AM
Theres a scaffold on the front of the building and the builders, Grigg and Son , have been rebuilding most of the front elevation in stages.
Strangely, there is no building warrant been applied for , for what is a major construction project, so the name of the applicant is not revealed.
I wouldn’t be surprised if it’s being organised and funded by Edinburgh Council as yet another favour to their friends at HoMFC.It does sound like a megastand related job if that's correct since playing fast and loose with building warrants did seem to be a feature of the construction of the Eight Wonder itself.
Maybe this'll be one of those retrospective ones[emoji1]
17-04-2021, 08:22 AM
It does sound like a megastand related job if that's correct since playing fast and loose with building warrants did seem to be a feature of the construction of the Eight Wonder itself.
Maybe this'll be one of those retrospective ones[emoji1]
As a rough guess it it looks like a £ 200,000 project at least. A drop in the ocean for our super rich council.
It sits its well beside other favours such as selling one and half acres of council land to the Club for their stand project for the sum of £ 1 , and dropping the tram supplement on the project just because they claimed their fans never travelled by tram to the games.
Anyone think of any other financially favours given to them lately ?
17-04-2021, 08:22 AM
I wouldn’t be surprised if it’s being organised and funded by Edinburgh Council as yet another favour to their friends at HoMFC.If it's repairs, ie. rebuilding like for like, then there's no requirement for a Building Warrant.
Them thinking Cathro talked a good game.
17-04-2021, 08:45 AM
If it's repairs, ie. rebuilding like for like, then there's no requirement for a Building Warrant.
Large areas of the front elevation of the tenement are being taken down and the stonework replaced with engineering brick , new lintels etc.
https://www.mygov.scot/building-standards-in-scotland/building-warrants/
pretty sure this work would need a warrant , unless it’s being done by the council on the quiet. :greengrin
17-04-2021, 08:54 AM
Large areas of the front elevation of the tenement are being taken down and the stonework replaced with engineering brick , new lintels etc.
https://www.mygov.scot/building-standards-in-scotland/building-warrants/
pretty sure this work would need a warrant , unless it’s being done by the council on the quiet. :greengrinI don't think so. If they're rebuilding like for like, albeit using similar but stronger materials, they won't need a warrant.
I was involved in loads of common repairs, including some pretty funky structural stuff and some where almost 50% of the elevations were rebuilt/replaced, and we never once applied for a Warrant.
At times we would redo a shop/shopfront at ground floor level and separate authorisations were required, but that's not the same thing.
17-04-2021, 09:08 AM
Them thinking Cathro talked a good game.
“A particularly articulate young man.”
17-04-2021, 09:15 AM
I don't think so. If they're rebuilding like for like, albeit using similar but stronger materials, they won't need a warrant.
I was involved in loads of common repairs, including some pretty funky structural stuff and some where almost 50% of the elevations were rebuilt/replaced, and we never once applied for a Warrant.
At times we would redo a shop/shopfront at ground floor level and separate authorisations were required, but that's not the same thing.
Maybe, I bow to your superior experience in this type of project.
The point was , who’s paying for the work. Is there still council grants ?
Cant see the owners coughing up thousands of £’s each without howls of protest if the damage was caused by Budge’s piling.
17-04-2021, 09:17 AM
Maybe, I bow to your superior experience in this type of project.
The point was , who’s paying for the work. Is there still council grants ?
Cant see the owners coughing up thousands of £’s each without howls of protest if the damage was caused by Budge’s piling.I've no idea, but it could be the insurers that are taking a big hit - between the owners, Hearts' structural engineer & the contractors that did the foundations/piles.
Hearts may also be contributing.
17-04-2021, 10:09 AM
“A particularly articulate young man.”
Tbf he said “schematics”.
It wasn’t in the correct context but at least he knows it.
17-04-2021, 10:34 AM
Tbf he said “schematics”.
It wasn’t in the correct context but at least he knows it.
I absolutely loved how there was the initial thought that he may be a good appointment for them, and then he opened his mouth and it was clear tha we were getting a lot of mileage out of him.
17-04-2021, 10:35 AM
The lack of players to come through their academy is pleasing as well.
We keep hearing how good it is and how their training base at the Orium helps attract future stars.Its not long since Banderson was telling us that they had the greatest squad of youngsters in the land.
Their one time superstar, better than SJM, future Scotland captain etc... Cochrane, who I thought was a little thug, has failed the grade at Tynecastle.
I hope he now goes on to have a career elsewhere as that would really rub it in.
Hibs1969
17-04-2021, 10:54 AM
We keep hearing how good it is and how their training base at the Orium helps attract future stars.Its not long since Banderson was telling us that they had the greatest squad of youngsters in the land.
Their one time superstar, better than SJM, future Scotland captain etc... Cochrane, who I thought was a little thug, has failed the grade at Tynecastle.
I hope he now goes on to have a career elsewhere as that would really rub it in.
Yep their much vaunted academy has produced next to hee haw. The Hearts fan on Sportsound last week suggested that not one academy player of theirs had played a single minute of league football this season. What a horrific indictment of their system. The fact that they are releasing the next Andrea Pirlo for nowt at the end of the season is a dagger through the heart for them. What’s worse is that he is remembered as much his for tackle on McGinn as he is for his good goal against Celtic. Pathetic.
17-04-2021, 10:55 AM
That’s not fair, Doig came through their Academy recently😀
17-04-2021, 12:02 PM
Yep their much vaunted academy has produced next to hee haw. The Hearts fan on Sportsound last week suggested that not one academy player of theirs had played a single minute of league football this season. What a horrific indictment of their system. The fact that they are releasing the next Andrea Pirlo for nowt at the end of the season is a dagger through the heart for them. What’s worse is that he is remembered as much his for tackle on McGinn as he is for his good goal against Celtic. Pathetic.
Can't remember the goal against Celtic.
17-04-2021, 12:11 PM
I've no idea, but it could be the insurers that are taking a big hit - between the owners, Hearts' structural engineer & the contractors that did the foundations/piles.
Hearts may also be contributing.
Normally, the main contract would cover the issue of what is termed ‘non negligent damage’ such as damage to surrounding property as a result of such things as piling. Usually, it would specify that the Main Contractor would arrange insurance for the benefit of their client in the event of any claims made against them from such issues.
My understanding is that Hearts decided to (mis)manage the contract themselves and there was no main contractor. The likelihood is that no such insurance was arranged and Hearts will be liable for the costs of reinstatement. There is no way that the Council should be picking up the costs.
There is no way that the Council should be picking up the costs.
Hasn't stopped them in the past.
They win the league but instead of giving their young players some minutes they go and sign a 33 year old right back until the end of the season.
I hope they go out and buy a dozen more players and add to their already massive wage Bill
mixumatosis
27-04-2021, 08:19 PM
Apologies, this is slightly off topic i think as i'm not sure how far back the banter years extends, but did i imagine it or did we have a sort of timeline thread of the utter madness that was Romanov's reign ? I'm trying to convey just how bat***** it all was in a post online and i just know i'm not even scratching the surface.
27-04-2021, 08:55 PM
I have a feeling that the Brora result is going to keep me happy for a while. Quick coffee break at work and just remembered that Brora Rangers beat essentially Hearts first team and that made me smile.
Watch the following clip on your next coffee break.
Love the celebrations.
Very Grant Holt, is the first one.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R77k47ssJLw
Brora, Alloa,all the way to Malta !!
Watch the following clip on your next coffee break.
Love the celebrations.
Very Grant Holt, is the first one.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R77k47ssJLw
Brora, Alloa,all the way to Malta !!
Never seen those goals before.