View Full Version : Eating his hat
Ardenttwo
16-03-2021, 08:55 AM
I don’t want to jump the gun but I seem to remember one of the so called expert pundits saying he would eat his hat if Hibs finished third Can anyone remember who it was and to send him a reminder IF we finish third
16-03-2021, 09:04 AM
I don’t want to jump the gun but I seem to remember one of the so called expert pundits saying he would eat his hat if Hibs finished third Can anyone remember who it was and to send him a reminder IF we finish third
Hope it wasn't Boyd. Looks like he eats enough already.
16-03-2021, 09:08 AM
Davie Provan said he would eat his hat if we finish above Aberdeen this season, not sure if it was that?
https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/6282506/steve-clarke-scotland-davie-provan/amp/
16-03-2021, 09:19 AM
Davie Provan said he would eat his hat if we finish above Aberdeen this season, not sure if it was that?
https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/6282506/steve-clarke-scotland-davie-provan/amp/
He is just reiterating what he said a few weeks before this column too, so it is in writing twice that he will eat his fedora if we finish above them, him sooking on hearts arse and calling them the 3rd biggest team in the country in this column doesn't help his case. I hope his fedora is made out of kevlar :greengrin
Ardenttwo
16-03-2021, 09:38 AM
That’s him I remember now. Utter bellend
16-03-2021, 09:39 AM
Needs to have a nice bit of salt and sauce on it as a tribute to his obvious love of this part of the world.
xyz23jc
16-03-2021, 10:00 AM
Needs to have a nice bit of salt and sauce on it as a tribute to his obvious love of this part of the world.
Aye and has tae dae it up at thi castle wi a wee dug barking like f*** at him. A******! :greengrin
16-03-2021, 10:19 AM
Davie Provan is a complete and utter slavering welt who is best ignored
16-03-2021, 11:25 AM
I hope he lets me piss on it first before he takes his first bite.
16-03-2021, 11:36 AM
That irrelevant a pundit you couldn’t even remember who he was. Apparently Provan, but I mustn’t have paid much attention at the time as have no recollection if it at all.
16-03-2021, 11:43 AM
That irrelevant a pundit you couldn’t even remember who he was. Apparently Provan, but I mustn’t have paid much attention at the time as have no recollection if it at all.
Sun abstainers might have missed his comments.:green
16-03-2021, 12:19 PM
Davie Provan is a complete and utter slavering welt who is best ignored
Yeah, but I’ll pay attention while he tucks into the fedora.
16-03-2021, 04:09 PM
Has nobody threatened to sit in a bath of baked beans outside Easter Road?
16-03-2021, 05:53 PM
Brian McLaughlin looks like he would be up for eating a whole wardrobe never mind just a hat.