View Full Version : Paninaro Magazine SHC

28-02-2021, 05:38 PM
Anyone know anything about this new fashion, football, music & subculture magazine coming out next week? First edition seems to have loads of Hibs content.....well lots of CCS content.

28-02-2021, 05:42 PM
Anyone know anything about this new fashion, football, music & subculture magazine coming out next week? First edition seems to have loads of Hibs content.....well lots of CCS content.

Paninaro is absolutely great tune from the Pet Shop Boys. Other than that i know nothing 😁

28-02-2021, 05:45 PM
I had this recommended to me from a friend of my Mrs. Lots of hints on Instagram and Facebook. Watch this space I think.

28-02-2021, 07:47 PM
Got a link to this?

28-02-2021, 07:47 PM
https://paninaro-magazine.com/ doesnt seem to load on my phone though.

28-02-2021, 07:54 PM
Got a link to this?

If you search it on Google it will come up with Facebook and Instagram links. I can’t see any info about it actually being something g to purchase. Yet.

28-02-2021, 08:24 PM
Link leads to a Pet Shop Boy graphic with a tracheotomy :rolleyes: and a link to Issue 1 at the bottom of the page that doesn't work as yet.

EI255
28-02-2021, 08:35 PM
Is it available to buy in shops or is it online only?

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

LustForLeith
01-03-2021, 01:49 PM
More info this week. Think it’s got a bit to do with Social Recluse through in Glasgow.

01-03-2021, 02:04 PM
More info this week. Think it’s got a bit to do with Social Recluse through in Glasgow.

Aye it was their FB page I saw it on.

EI255
01-03-2021, 03:16 PM
Can access the page now but unable to buy the magazine. Perhaps still working on things?

Anyone know if they are UK based?

01-03-2021, 05:09 PM
Had a look, should be good. Got a few Social Recluse t shirts they do a lot of nice stuff.

LustForLeith
03-03-2021, 05:20 AM
Can access the page now but unable to buy the magazine. Perhaps still working on things?

Anyone know if they are UK based?

Been in touch with them. Website launching this week, magazine on sale on Saturday. Glasgow based if I’m not mistaken. 👍

LustForLeith
06-03-2021, 06:22 AM
Went on sale at midnight, here’s t he link

https://paninaro-magazine.com/

Good to see in these challenging times a magazine being launched

06-03-2021, 07:09 AM
As well as CCS article there is one on Irvine Welsh

wazoo1875
06-03-2021, 09:38 AM
Went on sale at midnight, here’s t he link

https://paninaro-magazine.com/

Good to see in these challenging times a magazine being launched

Ordered one the other day mate, a tenner is a bit steep but looks like there’s a fair bit of decent content in it.

06-03-2021, 10:12 AM
Ordered one the other day mate, a tenner is a bit steep but looks like there’s a fair bit of decent content in it.

£8 for the magazine & £4 postage is nuts.

06-03-2021, 10:31 AM
£8 for the magazine & £4 postage is nuts.

It’s not a kick of the backside off 200 pages, so it’s a fairly chunky magazine. And it’s going to be a bit old school actually reading a physical magazine rather than a website :greengrin

I don’t mind paying a bit more for something like this, it’ll be interesting to see if they can make work it long term

06-03-2021, 10:32 AM
It’s not a kick of the backside off 200 pages, so it’s a fairly chunky magazine. And it’s going to be a bit old school actually reading a physical magazine rather than a website :greengrin

I don’t mind paying a bit more for something like this, it’ll be interesting to see if they can make work it long term

I’ve bought it but £12 for a book is expensive, never mind a magazine.

06-03-2021, 10:52 AM
I’ve bought it but £12 for a book is expensive, never mind a magazine.

£12 is pretty average, if not cheap, for a book. Particularly hardbacks.

Are you reading Spot The Dog? 😆

£8 for a ~180 page magazine is reasonable. £4 postage perhaps steep, probably to do with the weight.

06-03-2021, 11:00 AM

If they produce it each season ie Spring, Summer, Autumn and Winter they stand a chance.
Any more than than 6 issues a year and they are screwed.

LustForLeith
06-03-2021, 11:10 AM

There’s plans for other features and articles so I can see there being more. I used to subscribe to Mundial magazine which was once a quarter but they’d spent a bit building their brand.

When things settle I expect it to be on sale in places like asocial recluse in Glasgow and It Started In The North on Easter Road.

And we’ll done to them all. At a time when print media is struggle its great to see a new magazine launch.

06-03-2021, 11:56 AM
It’s produced and published by a Hibee.

06-03-2021, 12:11 PM
There’s plans for other features and articles so I can see there being more. I used to subscribe to Mundial magazine which was once a quarter but they’d spent a bit building their brand.

When things settle I expect it to be on sale in places like asocial recluse in Glasgow and It Started In The North on Easter Road.

And we’ll done to them all. At a time when print media is struggle its great to see a new magazine launch.

What happened to. Mundial , is it online only now? I loved the printed issues.

06-03-2021, 12:16 PM
£12 is pretty average, if not cheap, for a book. Particularly hardbacks.

Are you reading Spot The Dog? 😆

£8 for a ~180 page magazine is reasonable. £4 postage perhaps steep, probably to do with the weight.

Ordered.
Like you, I think the p&p is steep but £8 is the norm for what I’m expecting in return.

LustForLeith
06-03-2021, 12:50 PM
What happened to. Mundial , is it online only now? I loved the printed issues.

They’ve got a podcast called Giant which is great and a newsletter. Also a shop with some decent stuff in it. A decision was made not to make anymore magazines which is a shame. Things might change. Hopefully!

06-03-2021, 01:00 PM
£8 for it is expensive esp with £4 postage but im sure its worth a read. Tbh some magazines full of adverts are selling for 5.99 nowadays. Can it be bought in any shops?

06-03-2021, 01:06 PM
Social Recluse has some decent stuff. Ive ordered a copy of the mag see how it goes.

07-03-2021, 01:18 PM
They’ve got a podcast called Giant which is great and a newsletter. Also a shop with some decent stuff in it. A decision was made not to make anymore magazines which is a shame. Things might change. Hopefully!

I hope so. Some of the travelogues they posted were useful and it was always extremely well informed without being too ‘hipster’. They had also managed to get it into my local bookshop in Portobello.

I miss it.

EI255
08-03-2021, 01:38 PM
Ordered it too and looking forward to it. Didn't realise it was such a big read. Worth the money imo.

08-03-2021, 04:05 PM
Looks a decent read. I’ll be ordering a copy as soon as I get paid this month

08-03-2021, 05:52 PM
It’s produced and published by a Hibee.

I miss a good Hibs fanzine. Used to love reading them.

LustForLeith
10-03-2021, 06:58 PM
I hope so. Some of the travelogues they posted were useful and it was always extremely well informed without being too ‘hipster’. They had also managed to get it into my local bookshop in Portobello.

I miss it.

So do I. It shouldn’t have worked but it wasn’t as hipster as folk thought it was. A bunch of folk into football putting together something for other folk into football.

Anyway, they must have heard us. Check this out

https://mundialmag.com/collections/mundial-general-store/products/mundial-stars-no-2-t-shirt

EI255
10-03-2021, 07:57 PM
Anyone know when the mag will be posted out?

11-03-2021, 06:39 PM
So do I. It shouldn’t have worked but it wasn’t as hipster as folk thought it was. A bunch of folk into football putting together something for other folk into football.

Anyway, they must have heard us. Check this out

https://mundialmag.com/collections/mundial-general-store/products/mundial-stars-no-2-t-shirt

Class!

EI255
11-03-2021, 08:22 PM
Received an email from the editor, magazines being dispatched 15/16 March.

LustForLeith
12-03-2021, 05:13 AM
Received an email from the editor, magazines being dispatched 15/16 March.

Was going to say the same!

Stanton Spence
12-03-2021, 06:19 AM
Class!I also used to love reading mundial and I clicked the link you put up. I thought Begbie was Neil Orr [emoji23] I genuinely had to look two or three times

Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk

EI255
12-03-2021, 07:50 AM
The original Italian Paninaro (or Paninara) magazine which ran in the 1980's fetch a lot of money.

Great culture. No one will ever beat the Italian football lads for pure class, looks & culture. Remember once being at Lazio v Inter game, back in the day. Those Paninara scooter boys just nailed it!

EI255
16-03-2021, 08:42 PM
Anyone received this mag yet?

Just got email from them saying order is now complete. Still awaiting the mag to be delivered though. Presumably be next day or so.

17-03-2021, 06:27 AM
Anyone received this mag yet?

Just got email from them saying order is now complete. Still awaiting the mag to be delivered though. Presumably be next day or so.

Based on their Insta page I’m expecting it to arrive today 🤞🏻

17-03-2021, 10:18 AM
Sold out now. ffs.

LustForLeith
17-03-2021, 04:28 PM
Mines arrived today.

Worth the wait.

Worth the price

17-03-2021, 04:31 PM
Sold out now. ffs.

There will be some available in some shops, keep an eye on their FB page.

EI255
17-03-2021, 06:02 PM
Mines arrived today.

Worth the wait.

Worth the priceStill waiting on mine.

17-03-2021, 06:04 PM
Still waiting on mine.

Same, got the email yesterday which I presume means they have posted it??

17-03-2021, 06:48 PM
Got mine. Thicker than I thought it would be. Looks fantastic. Loads of Hibs content in it.

17-03-2021, 08:26 PM
Spent some time reading mines tonight. It’s a good read and they have some good interviews in there. Albeit most of those feel quite close to home (Irvine Welsh and Alan McGee) so will be interested to see what they have lined up for the second issue.

But yeah overall, brilliantly put together.

If anyone is struggling for a copy DM me and I’m happy to pass mines on if someone wants to PayPal me the postage costs. Will be done with it by this time next week and it’s not something I’d hold onto.

18-03-2021, 09:56 PM
Arrived today and thoroughly enjoyed the read so far. A blast from the past and a lot of smiles and chuckles reminiscing old memories. Lots of Hibs content, next issue moves to the scene in London.

19-03-2021, 05:15 AM
Happily reimburse you the full price if you still have. Let me me know cheers
QUOTE=Tyler Durden;6499066]Spent some time reading mines tonight. It’s a good read and they have some good interviews in there. Albeit most of those feel quite close to home (Irvine Welsh and Alan McGee) so will be interested to see what they have lined up for the second issue.

If anyone is struggling for a copy DM me and I’m happy to pass mines on if someone wants to PayPal me the postage costs. Will be done with it by this time next week and it’s not something I’d hold onto.[/QUOTE]

19-03-2021, 06:24 AM
It’s a great read, it almost reads like a Hibs fanzine at times with the amount of content on us. It’s very well put together, and is brilliant for anyone with an interest in 80s/90s football music and fashion culture.

Theres also a wee bit about the shop that’s opened up on Easter Road, which is worth a visit if you’ve not been.

As mentioned above, the next issue is focussed on London. I’d imagine they’ll go for a bigger print run for it given how quickly this one sold out. Good luck to them, it’s great to actually have a magazine in my hands again to read - it feels a bit old school :faf:

EI255
19-03-2021, 10:53 AM
Brilliant read. Read all the Hibs bits. Reading the bit about the Airdrie lad now. Sad story. But well done him for his charity [emoji106]

19-03-2021, 11:44 AM
Happily reimburse you the full price if you still have. Let me me know cheers
QUOTE=Tyler Durden;6499066]Spent some time reading mines tonight. It’s a good read and they have some good interviews in there. Albeit most of those feel quite close to home (Irvine Welsh and Alan McGee) so will be interested to see what they have lined up for the second issue.

If anyone is struggling for a copy DM me and I’m happy to pass mines on if someone wants to PayPal me the postage costs. Will be done with it by this time next week and it’s not something I’d hold onto.[/QUOTE]

Thanks mate - apologies for delay in replying. Pagan Hibernia was quick off the mark and snapped it up.

Think Social Recluse have mentioned they'll have some in store.

Not sure if Brett at It Started in the North on Easter Rd maybe snapped up a few also - worth checking.

19-03-2021, 12:56 PM
Thanks for letting me know and the below

Thanks mate - apologies for delay in replying. Pagan Hibernia was quick off the mark and snapped it up.

Think Social Recluse have mentioned they'll have some in store.

Not sure if Brett at It Started in the North on Easter Rd maybe snapped up a few also - worth checking.[/QUOTE]

19-03-2021, 07:14 PM
It’s a lovely thing and great reading. Strong ink used in the printing process, Smells like a new kitchen :greengrin

19-03-2021, 08:07 PM
It’s a lovely thing and great reading. Strong ink used in the printing process, Smells like a new kitchen :greengrin

Would you believe I actually retrieved my copy and had to smell it to check.

I thought it was great and read every word in 2 days.

19-03-2021, 11:53 PM
Gutted it's sold out, knew I should have put in an order

LustForLeith
20-03-2021, 08:41 AM

I thought it was just me who was a fan of the smell!

Brilliant magazine though. As Barney said it’s like an old school fanzine.

Looking forward to the next issue already

20-03-2021, 11:33 AM
I thought it was just me who was a fan of the smell!

Brilliant magazine though. As Barney said it’s like an old school fanzine.

Looking forward to the next issue already

Clearly moving on from Hibs a bit next Issue 2 on London with the punks and skins content looks unmissable.

LustForLeith
20-03-2021, 12:17 PM
Clearly moving on from Hibs a bit next Issue 2 on London with the punks and skins content looks unmissable.

Much like Mundial, put together by a bunch of folk with a genuine interest in what they’re writing about as opposed to doing it for a quick buck

LustForLeith
20-03-2021, 12:18 PM
The original Italian Paninaro (or Paninara) magazine which ran in the 1980's fetch a lot of money.

Great culture. No one will ever beat the Italian football lads for pure class, looks & culture. Remember once being at Lazio v Inter game, back in the day. Those Paninara scooter boys just nailed it!

Quite jealous!

20-03-2021, 12:23 PM
It's very Hibsy considering it's been done by a Celtic fan.

EI255
20-03-2021, 12:28 PM
It's very Hibsy considering it's been done by a Celtic fan.Because Hibs HAD it back in the Paninaro days. Celtic weren't in the scene.

20-03-2021, 12:29 PM
It's very Hibsy considering it's been done by a Celtic fan.

Think it will themed from one issue to the next, for instance moving onto London with the next offering. I think Hibs were a great choice to open with as the casual scene was popular with many Hibs fans. The casual scene wasn't really embraced by Celtic fans.

I loved it, hit more than a cord with me.

LustForLeith
20-03-2021, 08:53 PM
Think it will themed from one issue to the next, for instance moving onto London with the next offering. I think Hibs were a great choice to open with as the casual scene was popular with many Hibs fans. The casual scene wasn't really embraced by Celtic fans.

I loved it, hit more than a cord with me.

Snap

20-03-2021, 10:36 PM
Because Hibs HAD it back in the Paninaro days. Celtic weren't in the scene.

The next issue looks to have an emphasis on the punks and skins of London. I’m looking forward to that immensely but it surely predates that scene in question if their promo is anything to go by.
There might well be a Glasgow issue to come, who knows.

21-03-2021, 05:19 AM
Are they planning to restock the first one?

21-03-2021, 06:43 AM
Are they planning to restock the first one?

No.....they’ve said the cost outweighs the justification

I reckon they’ll do a bigger run of issue two though, they didn’t expect it to sell out as quickly as it did.

LustForLeith
21-03-2021, 01:28 PM

I reckon they’ll do a bigger run of issue two though, they didn’t expect it to sell out as quickly as it did.

While they won’t restock it there’s going to be ones that go on sale at Social Recluse and It Started In The North perhaps having some when they reopen

21-03-2021, 01:34 PM

They’re not doing subscriptions for a bit either.

EI255
21-03-2021, 05:04 PM
The next issue looks to have an emphasis on the punks and skins of London. I’m looking forward to that immensely but it surely predates that scene in question if their promo is anything to go by.
There might well be a Glasgow issue to come, who knows.Certainly does. The Paninaro culture probably took off around 82-83 in Italy so it was well after punks and skins. I guess they were precursors to the Paninaro movement though, hence the reason they are to feature in No. 2.

Just about to pour a coffee and continue reading this superb mag!

21-03-2021, 05:36 PM
Certainly does. The Paninaro culture probably took off around 82-83 in Italy so it was well after punks and skins. I guess they were precursors to the Paninaro movement though, hence the reason they are to feature in No. 2.

Just about to pour a coffee and continue reading this superb mag!

Not too long after the skin in the flyer mind you. Enough said about that though, that’ll be another debate :wink:

18-04-2021, 05:56 PM
Anyone know if we'll get a nod (via email) when the second edition is due out?

18-04-2021, 06:03 PM
Anyone know if we'll get a nod (via email) when the second edition is due out?

I think watching Instagram and FB is the best bet.

18-04-2021, 06:39 PM
I think watching Instagram and FB is the best bet.

Im probably better keeping a look out on here Iggy. Its where i picked it up in the first place.

Fab read btw if you are of a certain age and can get hold of a copy.

18-04-2021, 07:35 PM
Im probably better keeping a look out on here Iggy. Its where i picked it up in the first place.

Fab read btw if you are of a certain age and can get hold of a copy.

I got mine.
I asked them about a subscription but they’re very tentative, one thing at a time and all that.

25-06-2021, 09:49 AM
I believe issue 2 is due out very shortly according to what Social Recluse have put out on FB. Keep your eyes peeled!

25-06-2021, 07:25 PM
There might well be a Glasgow issue to come, who knows.Depends really, with it being a football mag it's likely to be about the oi scene which attracted both punks and skins and which would tie in timescale wise. Bands , some good like the business, cockney rejects, the oppressed and cock sparrer, some rank like, 4 skins, last resort, combat 84 etc were all trying to play to the football lad market as well as their core market.

Sent from my CPH2009 using Tapatalk

LustForLeith
26-06-2021, 06:06 PM

I miss it.

Miss Mundial magazine no more...

It’s coming back apparently

26-06-2021, 06:09 PM
Depends really, with it being a football mag it's likely to be about the oi scene which attracted both punks and skins and which would tie in timescale wise. Bands , some good like the business, cockney rejects, the oppressed and cock sparrer, some rank like, 4 skins, last resort, combat 84 etc were all trying to play to the football lad market as well as their core market.

The 4Skins were quite brilliant in my opinion and I think Oi! Predates the Casual timescale by a bit too. It’s pretty much the Oi! feel in their trailer. Expect a lot of West Ham chat. And maybe Charlton of course if Bushell is consulted.

26-06-2021, 06:09 PM
Miss Mundial magazine no more...

It’s coming back apparently

Exciting news.....

26-06-2021, 06:20 PM
The 4Skins were quite brilliant in my opinion and I think Oi! Predates the Casual timescale by a bit too. It’s pretty much the Oi! feel in their trailer. Expect a lot of West Ham chat. And maybe Charlton of course if Bushell is consulted.I couldn't take to the 4-skins at all, I've still got the 1st album but not that into it. I always thought that Gary Hodges was a bit of a racist.
Hoxton Tom is a decent guy and been at the forefront of many subcultures - suedehead, oi, mod revival and casual scene.
Some of the later members of the band were definitely racists, Paul swain ended up in Skrewdriver and Roi Pearce in the last resort.

Oi type bands had been around for a while, you could probably look back to 77 with sham 69, but it was around 82 when Bushell coined the phrase.

Out of that lot I always liked the business and cock sparrer.

26-06-2021, 08:01 PM
I couldn't take to the 4-skins at all, I've still got the 1st album but not that into it. I always thought that Gary Hodges was a bit of a racist.
Hoxton Tom is a decent guy and been at the forefront of many subcultures - suedehead, oi, mod revival and casual scene.
Some of the later members of the band were definitely racists, Paul swain ended up in Skrewdriver and Roi Pearce in the last resort.

Oi type bands had been around for a while, you could probably look back to 77 with sham 69, but it was around 82 when Bushell coined the phrase.

Out of that lot I always liked the business and cock sparrer.

Cock Soarrer were a pub rock band before 77 they probably jumped the bandwagon. Never a fave of mine. You could throw Menace into the ring too I liked them. Followed by the Uostarts. All pre-Oi!
Agree with what you say about Hodges but it doesn’t detract from their sound I thought they were great.
The first Skrewdriver album is essential too regardless of the blatant filth they became.
Bushell certainly coined the phrase which is why I reckon it’s before the casual timeline. It was a different sort of thug. Flares n Slippers was pre-Oi! too and he was managing the Rejects after all.

Fascinating times.

PS
You’d be about 10 when that first 4 Skins album appeared ��

26-06-2021, 08:07 PM
Cock Soarrer were a pub rock band before 77 they probably jumped the bandwagon. Never a fave of mine. You could throw Menace into the ring too I liked them. Followed by the Uostarts. All pre-Oi!
Agree with what you say about Hodges but it doesn’t detract from their sound I thought they were great.
The first Skrewdriver album is essential too regardless of the blatant filth they became.
Bushell certainly coined the phrase which is why I reckon it’s before the casual timeline. It was a different sort of thug. Flares n Slippers was pre-Oi! too and he was managing the Rejects after all.

Fascinating times.Actually, I was listening to menace the other day, the compilation that came out on Razor mid eighties. Always really liked them, really good live too.

Cock sparrer did started off as a pub rock band but they released running riot in '77 so not entirely fair to call them bandwagon jumpers, imho anyway. The Shock Troops album from '82 is an absolute classic.

26-06-2021, 08:16 PM
Talking of punk did anyones see the valves. Saw them supporting the Skids way back when. I think they were an Edinburgh band??

26-06-2021, 08:18 PM
Talking of punk did anyones see the valves. Saw them supporting the Skids way back when. I think they were an Edinburgh band??

Ain’t no surf in Portobello ! :wink:

26-06-2021, 08:32 PM

It dont mean nothing at all :wink:

The Pointer
26-06-2021, 10:07 PM

Think I saw the Valves playing at a Meadows Festival (more Bruntsfield Links iirc?) one year and bought their album which I still have (I've chucked nothing out).

As far as the mag is concerned, I contacted Social Recluse and they had some copies of Paninaro left, one of which my daughter picked up today, so looking forward to the read. Always interested in Hibs from a different perspective.

26-06-2021, 10:43 PM
Talking of punk did anyones see the valves. Saw them supporting the Skids way back when. I think they were an Edinburgh band??Before my time and I missed the 2013 reunion gig they did unfortunately.

27-06-2021, 11:41 AM

It dont mean nothing at all :wink:

Classic power punk pop Lancs. An all time favourite of mine.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=cSMKc6KmC18

27-06-2021, 06:49 PM

Almost every time I went to see a band in Edinburgh in 77' and 78' The Valves were the support band.

27-06-2021, 06:57 PM

That has been jammed in my heid since 77'. Still appeals to my pop sensibilities.

Had a picture sleeved copy of their "For Adolfs Only" single which was predictably half inched at a party. Suppose that's what happens when you get in such a state you don't know if your going for a ***** or a haircut!

27-06-2021, 07:13 PM
Almost every time I went to see a band in Edinburgh in 77' and 78' The Valves were the support band.

Rest of the time it might’ve been The Monos or Twisted Nerve

EI255
27-06-2021, 07:33 PM
Talking of punk did anyones see the valves. Saw them supporting the Skids way back when. I think they were an Edinburgh band??They are indeed from Edinburgh

27-06-2021, 08:39 PM
Classic power punk pop Lancs. An all time favourite of mine.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=cSMKc6KmC18There was an album released late last year with the singles, demos and some live stuff, called "better late...." iirc.

I'm of a slightly younger vintage so my favourite Edinburgh band would be the Threats

https://youtu.be/dehG2IKKHxE

27-06-2021, 10:55 PM
Rest of the time it might’ve been The Monos or Twisted Nerve

In my mind Twisted Nerve were doing their thang a few years after The Valves but I could be wrang.

I still have a Valves pin or badge as we Scots call them.
Wonder what will happen to all my "stuff" when I croke.

28-06-2021, 08:25 AM
There was an album released late last year with the singles, demos and some live stuff, called "better late...." iirc.

I'm of a slightly younger vintage so my favourite Edinburgh band would be the Threats

https://youtu.be/dehG2IKKHxE

Aye to this. The Threats, both incarnations. A couple of the Valves and Gary McCormack of the Exploited also turned up in FUN CITY.
They were great. If you can get your hands on the MINT SAUCE FOR THE MASSES compilation ep you’ll hear them. I’ve a few of their demos I could maybe (attempt to) MP3 for you if you PM me.

28-06-2021, 04:14 PM
Aye to this. The Threats, both incarnations. A couple of the Valves and Gary McCormack of the Exploited also turned up in FUN CITY.
They were great. If you can get your hands on the MINT SAUCE FOR THE MASSES compilation ep you’ll hear them. I’ve a few of their demos I could maybe (attempt to) MP3 for you if you PM me.Went for a bit of oi-ish day whilst working. Wee trip down memory lane. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210628/b4ea58b92080f9610ce208e4fae90c75.jpg

02-07-2021, 04:34 PM
Issue two goes on presale tonight.

LustForLeith
02-07-2021, 08:06 PM
On sale now

05-07-2021, 05:18 PM
Hey Reagan Youth Degenerated guy. You have got mail....(if it’s worked).....

LustForLeith
17-07-2021, 07:51 AM
New one got delivered yesterday, going to have a proper look through it later.

Still has the amazing smell and also has a great feature from Fenners of Soccer AM game talking about his mental health struggle

17-07-2021, 04:38 PM
It looks a great read. First glance at the punk and oi! articles seem to centre around a photographer. The Fenners feature also looks hugely interesting as does the Jam / Weller stuff.

17-07-2021, 05:24 PM
Mine arrived yesterday, had a quick flick through looks good, will get more into it on tomorrows day of leisure. Paninaro, the Tour ending, Open final round, T20, and Silverstone. Wont be straying far from the couch tomorrow.

EI255
20-07-2021, 01:44 PM
Meh, not really impressed with edition 002. Nowhere near as good as the first. To me, it's very quickly ventured away from the meaning of Paninaro. I'll remember Paninaro for what it REALLY was. Not Paul Weller, Louis Tomlinson etc. WTF?

20-07-2021, 02:05 PM
Read most of it over the last couple days. Not as good as the first but probably because the first had tonnes of Hibs content. Still really liked it. 003 should be more Scotland scene orientated as it’ll include Motherwell.

EI255
20-07-2021, 08:36 PM
Paninaro (the real Paninaro) was all about very different music and cultures to what the magazine delivers. I thought it'd have some European flavour to it, at the very least least some Italian content.

They've stumbled off track imo. I'll wait to see what no 003 brings...

However, I do like the shop down Easter Road. Proper little shop punting, what was, gear worn by Paninaro.

24-07-2021, 03:40 PM
Meh, not really impressed with edition 002. Nowhere near as good as the first. To me, it's very quickly ventured away from the meaning of Paninaro. I'll remember Paninaro for what it REALLY was. Not Paul Weller, Louis Tomlinson etc. WTF?

Should they publish it in Italian you think?

25-07-2021, 05:33 PM
Was a decent read although not as good as issue one even taking out the Hibs content from the first issue.Will be interesting where they take this.

LustForLeith
12-09-2024, 07:34 PM
It’s good to see Paninaro magazine still going. Issue seven has just been released. They’ve got a membership as well

And along with Social Recluse they’re going to donate 50 limited edition Hibs T-shirts to be sold with ALL funds going to the Hibs Community Foundation.

They’re a big fan of the mental health drop ins that one of my mates and I co host at the end of the month. And they want to do their bit to help

They’re being designed as we speak. More info to be shared in due course

Cracking effort from all involved

Renton1875
20-12-2024, 10:14 AM
Has anyone subscribed to Paninaro recently?

I signed up to the Champions League option in September and to date all I've received is a few emails containing a discount code for their merch.

Would have thought I'd have received a print copy of the mag by now.

Jock O
24-12-2024, 10:06 AM
Has anyone subscribed to Paninaro recently?

I signed up to the Champions League option in September and to date all I've received is a few emails containing a discount code for their merch.

Would have thought I'd have received a print copy of the mag by now.

How did you subscribe? I can't see anyway online, and I just bought the only issue still in print and there is nothing obvious in there. I think they have an active FB page think I will follow up with after Xmas.