View Full Version : Valentines Day Poems

14-02-2021, 12:06 PM
Roses are red
So is chicken tikka
Hearts got relegated
By a goal from Jon Obika

Just heard this on Sportsound.

14-02-2021, 12:16 PM
Their faces were red
Their shirts were blue
Stokes was on fire
Henderson delivered for you💚

14-02-2021, 12:20 PM
Roses are Red
Violets are blue
Hearts lost the league
while Levein did a poo

14-02-2021, 12:23 PM
New years day '73
and the Hearts fans are Rantin'
They lost 7-0
to a team led by Stanton

14-02-2021, 12:27 PM
The Roses are dead
violets gone too
may bad luck descend
On Hearts year after year.

14-02-2021, 12:30 PM
Poppies are red
And still to be paid for
But that’s ok
Cause they won us the war

14-02-2021, 12:44 PM
Roses are red

Violets are blue

Hibs scored three

The Rangers scored two

:cup: :brokenyam:

14-02-2021, 01:20 PM
Roses are red
Let it be noted
Hearts were relegated
Not ****ing demoted

14-02-2021, 02:10 PM
Hibees are Green
The Rangers are blue
I love David Gray
For 90 plus 2

14-02-2021, 02:11 PM
Roses are red,
violets are blue,
Daffodils are yellow,
****** the Hearts

14-02-2021, 02:13 PM
Roses are red,
Whatever the weather,
You’ll never be as angry,
As Allan McGregor

14-02-2021, 02:23 PM
Bus Shelters are red
Bus Shelters are blue
If you go down to Gorgie
There's a pink one there too

14-02-2021, 02:33 PM
Roses are red
Hearts drink from a puddle
Dundee and Aberdeen
Thwarted the double

14-02-2021, 02:58 PM
Roses are red,
and occasionally pink.
How much further,
can the Jam Tarts now sink.

14-02-2021, 03:02 PM
Roses are red
But hearts prefer pink
It's enough for us Hibees
To reach for the drink.....

scuttle
14-02-2021, 03:26 PM
Weve done our job no need to crow
Weve managed to stop ten in a row
Hibs are gutted they feel so solemn
A missed penalty at ibrox fae Willie Collum
Some say its wrong ,some say cheating
A penalty to Rangers fae brother Beaton
The Hibees are raging i really do fancy
A missed red card fae Kevin Clancy
The hearts of the huns we really do gladden
A penalty to Rangers fae Bobby Madden
Hibs and Celtic we mean no Malice
A penalty to Rangers fae Andrew Dallas
For any Huns looking in, you know the score
Its just a pity youre not Rangers any more

Happy valentines day from all at the SFA

McSwanky
14-02-2021, 05:48 PM
Roses are red
The Jambos are crap
This poem doesn't rhyme
But I don't really care

14-02-2021, 05:52 PM
Roses are red,
This will make you shiver,
What a moment this is,
It’s Henderson to deliverrrrrrrrr

14-02-2021, 06:06 PM
Roses are red,
Violets are Blue,
Like the Dundee strips,
When Sir Albert scored two :aok:

Arch Stanton
14-02-2021, 06:38 PM
Roses are red
Lilies are white
Hearts wear maroon
And they are sh*te

14-02-2021, 06:56 PM
There seems to be a common theme here 😆

14-02-2021, 07:15 PM
Roses are red
And my chequebook is blank
Steve Fulton's so ugly
He's having a valentines ****

14-02-2021, 07:40 PM
Roses are red
Hearts are a yo-yo club

14-02-2021, 10:08 PM
The Hibees are green
from their shirts to their socks
the original Rangers
are deid in a box

14-02-2021, 10:34 PM
Hibees love green
and Morks they love Mindys
Jambos love their sisters
When they're not licking windaes

14-02-2021, 10:52 PM
Emerald is a gem
Just like Aqua Marine
I've not seen the Jambos
Recently on Sportscene

15-02-2021, 06:08 AM
Emerald is a gem
Just like Aqua Marine
I've not seen the Jambos
Recently on Sportscene

No seen the pundits every single week? 😁

15-02-2021, 08:28 AM
Sorry Im late
To this witty wee thread
I've been feeling unwell
And stuck in my bed.

Its fair cheered me up
Just reading it through
Im feeling much better
And now not so blue

Now speaking of colours
Throughout all the spectrum
The jambos they said
Aye, right up yer rectum

I've picked out the green
With the boys on the up
Let's all get behind them
And let's lift the cup.