View Full Version : The biggest away support - EVER!

07-02-2021, 06:02 PM
Another feather in the cap for footballing giants Hearts. The biggest club in the Scottish Championship and the World Atmosphere Champions have now broken the travelling support record at the Caley Stadium. Is there no end to their triumphs?

Derek A Lawler
8 m ·
Inverness Caledonian Thistle statement
👏👏👏👏👏👏🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻
On behalf of Chairman Ross Morrison and the Board of Inverness Caledonian Thistle FC, our Manager, players and staff, I would like to thank everyone who has supported our virtual match “ticket” initiative in this incredible first 24 hours or so.
We thank as ever, the supporters of ICTFC who have once again stepped up for their club and spent their hard earned money to back us when the current pressures of the outside world are so great.
We also thank the fans of the other Scottish clubs, both in the Championship and the Premiership who have also made such generous contributions to a game where their own team isn’t even involved and also fans of the clubs in England who have done likewise. Such kindness is a reminder of the strength of football fans and indeed our game of football.
All of that said, we cannot emphasise how simply blown away we have been by the almost instantaneous warmth and generosity of the supporters of Heart of Midlothian FC.
As I write, we have now sold over 4,700 virtual “tickets” for our game on Friday, February 26th. The vast majority of which have been purchased by Jambos. To put this in some context for those who don’t know the Caledonian Stadium, that is the equivalent of selling out the 2,200 capacity South Stand which is the traditional away end that Hearts fans would have been occupying and also selling out the 2,200 North Stand, normally occupied by ICT supporters. This means that as things stand, Hearts fans have become the biggest away support (virtual or real) ever at the Caledonian Stadium.
Our capacity is 7,822 and we have now managed to sell 60% of that in just over a day.
When we had sold 1,000 tickets in less than 90 minutes yesterday, Robbo joked with me and I really mean joked, that our record attendance which is 7,753 against Rangers would be under threat. Little did we know that everyone, but especially the boys in maroon, would keep it going all day and overnight. Some Hearts supporters clubs have even pledged the price of the bus that would have brought them to Inverness later this month. Incredible generosity.
I have spoken to Hearts Chairman Ann Budge this afternoon and she shares my gratitude and wonder at everyone’s efforts so far. I have also spoken to Stevie Kilgour of the Federation of Hearts Supporters and Hearts legend Gary Mackay who along with fellow players Jimmy Sandison, Scott Crabbe, and Hearts fan David Gardiner, accepted the original ICTFC donation to the 1874 Fighting Fund in 2013.
It has been a remarkable feat of support and philanthropy from a set of fans who through the Foundation of Hearts, have led the way in Scotland on that front and it has been way beyond our hopes for this fundraising initiative. So for all of you who have joined in with this amazing effort thank you once again and for those who still may join us, it is clear now that you will be part of something quite remarkable.
On a serious note, Manager John Robertson has now entered training camp in order to be able to sign thousands of tickets and Thank You letters in the coming days #prayforrobbo
Thank You
Scot Gardiner
Chief Executive Officer
Inverness Caledonian Thistle Football Club
#TogetherNess

Chorley Hibee
07-02-2021, 06:08 PM
Their love for one another is absolutely vomit inducing.

Kaff
07-02-2021, 06:10 PM
I've no time for Scott Gardiner and his fawning over Hearts but on the face of it this is a significant gesture and sum of money.
It has to be commended.

07-02-2021, 06:11 PM
Their love for one another is absolutely vomit inducing.

ffs, imagine calling the away supporters "the boys in maroon". What was that song to Seven Nation Army they used to sing???

07-02-2021, 06:14 PM
Think two options are available - £5 or £10. The tenner gets you a souvenir match ticket and a personally signed letter from “Robbo”.

07-02-2021, 06:14 PM
Why did you post this? :dunno:

07-02-2021, 06:15 PM
I feel all warm and fuzzy

07-02-2021, 06:17 PM
Have they jilted their wee pals at Partick now?

ICT, the latest creepy Hearts "special relationship" victims. Used and not yet abused, but then again why would they since the folk running the show seem to be overly connected to one of their rivals.

Hibs07p
07-02-2021, 06:18 PM
Is that the same scott gardener who forgot to order the seats when he was employed at the ‘tarts?
Scottish Cup Winners 2016

07-02-2021, 06:20 PM
I feel dirty saying this but that's a pretty decent effort by Hearts fans. We'd be rightly proud if we had done similar and with good reason.

The best pals act statement is a bit odd though.

EI255
07-02-2021, 06:27 PM
Another feather in the cap for footballing giants Hearts. The biggest club in the Scottish Championship and the World Atmosphere Champions have now broken the travelling support record at the Caley Stadium. Is there no end to their triumphs?

Derek A Lawler
8 m ·
[emoji122][emoji122][emoji122][emoji122][emoji122][emoji122][emoji1145][emoji1145][emoji1145]
On behalf of Chairman Ross Morrison and the Board of Inverness Caledonian Thistle FC, our Manager, players and staff, I would like to thank everyone who has supported our virtual match “ticket” initiative in this incredible first 24 hours or so.
We thank as ever, the supporters of ICTFC who have once again stepped up for their club and spent their hard earned money to back us when the current pressures of the outside world are so great.
We also thank the fans of the other Scottish clubs, both in the Championship and the Premiership who have also made such generous contributions to a game where their own team isn’t even involved and also fans of the clubs in England who have done likewise. Such kindness is a reminder of the strength of football fans and indeed our game of football.
All of that said, we cannot emphasise how simply blown away we have been by the almost instantaneous warmth and generosity of the supporters of Heart of Midlothian FC.
As I write, we have now sold over 4,700 virtual “tickets” for our game on Friday, February 26th. The vast majority of which have been purchased by Jambos. To put this in some context for those who don’t know the Caledonian Stadium, that is the equivalent of selling out the 2,200 capacity South Stand which is the traditional away end that Hearts fans would have been occupying and also selling out the 2,200 North Stand, normally occupied by ICT supporters. This means that as things stand, Hearts fans have become the biggest away support (virtual or real) ever at the Caledonian Stadium.
Our capacity is 7,822 and we have now managed to sell 60% of that in just over a day.
When we had sold 1,000 tickets in less than 90 minutes yesterday, Robbo joked with me and I really mean joked, that our record attendance which is 7,753 against Rangers would be under threat. Little did we know that everyone, but especially the boys in maroon, would keep it going all day and overnight. Some Hearts supporters clubs have even pledged the price of the bus that would have brought them to Inverness later this month. Incredible generosity.
I have spoken to Hearts Chairman Ann Budge this afternoon and she shares my gratitude and wonder at everyone’s efforts so far. I have also spoken to Stevie Kilgour of the Federation of Hearts Supporters and Hearts legend Gary Mackay who along with fellow players Jimmy Sandison, Scott Crabbe, and Hearts fan David Gardiner, accepted the original ICTFC donation to the 1874 Fighting Fund in 2013.
It has been a remarkable feat of support and philanthropy from a set of fans who through the Foundation of Hearts, have led the way in Scotland on that front and it has been way beyond our hopes for this fundraising initiative. So for all of you who have joined in with this amazing effort thank you once again and for those who still may join us, it is clear now that you will be part of something quite remarkable.
On a serious note, Manager John Robertson has now entered training camp in order to be able to sign thousands of tickets and Thank You letters in the coming days #prayforrobbo
Thank You
Scot Gardiner
Chief Executive Officer
#TogetherNessTossers the lot of them [emoji1787]

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

mcohibs
07-02-2021, 06:27 PM
Confused. Are we meant to be slating Hearts for this?

07-02-2021, 06:30 PM
What’s the current exchange rate for the maroon pound against the pound Sterling?

07-02-2021, 06:31 PM
**** the hearts.

07-02-2021, 06:32 PM
Confused. Are we meant to be slating Hearts for this?

Save it until after Inverness lie down for them as a gesture of gratitude. 😛

07-02-2021, 06:33 PM
Why did you post this? :dunno:

I'm glad they did, because ever since I read about it I've needed an outlet just to put on record how nasueating it is.

I'd be happy not to think about it again, but I dare say we'll never hear the end of this.

07-02-2021, 06:33 PM
That is actually quite cute. Watching wee diddy teams big each other up.

h1bs4life
07-02-2021, 06:38 PM
**** the hearts.

Spot on another award heading its way down to the bus shelter , the biggest ever virtual away support in the championship.
Should sit nicely with there other awards including the most restricted view seats in an unfinished £20m stand and the biggest ever crowd at an opera to ruin a £1m pitch .

07-02-2021, 06:46 PM
**** the hearts.

Hey thats my line-well almost but will let you off this time as it is for a good cause.
**** the hertz and all who play and support them.
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

07-02-2021, 06:53 PM
It’s hardly the same as an actual support though is it?

It’s nice watching the diddy teams help each other in times of crises.

Are the Hearts of Highlands going to reciprocate for the reverse fixture and it becomes a nauseating tradition?

07-02-2021, 06:56 PM
Maybe they could chip in a buy Craig Levien and Gary mackay a virtual winners medal.

07-02-2021, 06:57 PM
I can imagine them having a family orgy to celebrate this wonderful achievement.

07-02-2021, 06:58 PM
That is absolutely vomit inducing.

07-02-2021, 06:59 PM
'Tickets' are £5. That explains the number they've sold.

The statement from ICT is just weird, I never used to mind them as well.

07-02-2021, 07:00 PM
Maybe they could chip in a buy Craig Levien and Gary mackay a virtual winners medal.

Brilliant.

bringbackbenny
07-02-2021, 07:02 PM
What other 'special' relationships have Hearts had over they years? I vaguely recall they have penchant for these?

07-02-2021, 07:16 PM
I can imagine them having a family orgy to celebrate this wonderful achievement.

You'd think they'd try something out of the ordinary to mark such an auspicious occasion.

07-02-2021, 07:17 PM
You'd think they'd try something out of the ordinary to mark such an auspicious occasion.
They might keep their teeth in this time.

TelaStella
07-02-2021, 07:19 PM
Is there any historical context to this bumming or is it just the Robbo effect? Before we humped them out the cup last season a few chookters were marching up Easter road with a Union Jack singing “aw the hibees are gay” and “robbo hates the junkies”. Boys got put square on their ***** btw but just found the whole thing a bit bizarre? Caley thistle after all, fs.

07-02-2021, 07:20 PM
Is there any historical context to this bumming or is it just the Robbo effect? Before we humped them out the cup last season a few chookters were marching up Easter road with a Union Jack singing “aw the hibees are gay” and “robbo hates the junkies”. Boys got put square on their ***** btw but just found the whole thing a bit bizarre? Caley thistle after all, fs.

It’s because Inverness were one of the few teams who voted against calling the leagues.

07-02-2021, 07:27 PM
They’ve sold 7k tickets for their PPV, is that they’re on about?

It’s hardly some big gesture form Hearts fans, they’re just paying to watch a game no?

ICT fans should be raging at the love in, totally minging.

TelaStella
07-02-2021, 07:28 PM
It’s because Inverness were one of the few teams who voted against calling the leagues.

Ah that’s cute then [emoji3526].

07-02-2021, 07:30 PM
It’s a pity their fans weren’t so benevolent in paying for the poppies their club stole from Lady Haig.

07-02-2021, 07:31 PM
These trumpets always find new ways to pxxx their money away, it’s hilarious!

07-02-2021, 07:32 PM
Why am I reading this on a Hibs forum?

Fergos
07-02-2021, 07:35 PM

Thread ender. Brilliant.

07-02-2021, 07:39 PM
Will they play the game or just snog each other for 90 minutes?

07-02-2021, 07:41 PM

:faf::faf:

Brilliant absolutely bizarre.

Were Inverness not the team that got done over by Hearts bizarrely not getting the normal punishment for playing an unregistered player in the League cup a few years back? Think they were with Hearts beating them 5 zip to qualify in place of Inverness. Incredibly subservient attitude to Hearts and they need to develop some self respect and integrity. Very odd. Gardiner should be sacked.

EI255
07-02-2021, 07:46 PM
I hope Caley pump them. Take that ya maroon bell ends [emoji16]

mcohibs
07-02-2021, 07:49 PM
Why am I reading this on a Hibs forum?

Asking myself the same question. It's not as if Hearts have done anything here worthy of us ripping the pish out them is it? It's a bit cringey from an ICT point of view (although clearly the money during this time is a big deal to them)

Clutching at straws if we're meant to be slating Hearts over this though

07-02-2021, 07:50 PM
:faf::faf:

Brilliant absolutely bizarre.

Were Inverness not the team that got done over by Hearts bizarrely not getting the normal punishment for playing an unregistered player in the League cup a few years back? Think they were with Hearts beating them 5 zip to qualify in place of Inverness. Incredibly subservient attitude to Hearts and they need to develop some self respect and integrity. Very odd. Gardiner should be sacked.

I wonder if it could be a thank you from when they were conspiring together to null and void the leagues, to the detriment of the rest of Scottish football.

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/secret-inverness-plan-null-void-22011151.amp

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/dunfermline-hit-back-inverness-caledonian-22008009

07-02-2021, 07:52 PM
I wonder if it could be a thank you from when they were conspiring together to null and void the leagues, to the detriment of the rest of Scottish football.

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/secret-inverness-plan-null-void-22011151.amp

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/dunfermline-hit-back-inverness-caledonian-22008009

Two wee tinpot Championship clubs raising some cash. Fair play to them.

07-02-2021, 08:26 PM
Wierd twist of fate to stump up for something that they won't get, when they all shirked paying up for things that they did get. Fair play for the gesture though.

07-02-2021, 08:32 PM
Credit where credit is due. This is THE headline story in footbal right now, and will be for weeks.

:jamboid:

Kano Kirsty
07-02-2021, 08:55 PM

It’s hardly some big gesture form Hearts fans, they’re just paying to watch a game no?

It’s on BBC to be fair.

07-02-2021, 09:09 PM

Derek A Lawler
8 m ·
👏👏👏👏👏👏🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻
Thank You
Scot Gardiner
Chief Executive Officer
#TogetherNess

What does that auld crone have that has "men" of a certain age drooling at her feet. She either has the negatives or knows some fantastic tricks...

07-02-2021, 09:14 PM
Have you ever seen Budge and Sticky Vicki in the same room? Around the same age [emoji848][emoji848][emoji848]

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

07-02-2021, 09:29 PM
Have you ever seen Budge and Sticky Vicki in the same room? Around the same age [emoji848][emoji848][emoji848]

Random post of the week. 🥇

07-02-2021, 09:40 PM
Cringe.

Remember this fun meeting between ICT and Hearts..

One of the funniest games ever..

https://youtu.be/fjbjctH2sMo

07-02-2021, 09:41 PM
Scott Gardiner and FOH.........get a room😝

07-02-2021, 09:43 PM
Confused. Are we meant to be slating Hearts for this? confused/ you should be. most fans on this site are having a bout of the dry boak, trying to deciper the mixed message from ict about how magmanimous these hertz fans are. its like juming into bed with the devil. my heart's in the highlands, my heart is not here:hug::singing:

07-02-2021, 10:27 PM
It’s on BBC to be fair.

That's right - BBC Scotland are covering the game so ICT wouldn't be getting any PPV. So - got to concede that's a genuinely nice gesture from all those who contributed - still an utterly boak inducing statement though :faf::faf::jamboak:

majorhibs
07-02-2021, 10:37 PM

Seen Sticky Vicki & Sticky Vic’s daughter in Beni, but never Sticky V’s ma. Sticky A??

07-02-2021, 11:21 PM
Money won’t even touch the sides in what they’ve lost in testing for games that haven’t went ahead. Hopefully even more of them before the end of the winter.

08-02-2021, 05:22 AM
Hats off to them a magnanimous gesture no doubt

Anyone else lose the will to live about half way through the ICT guy’s ‘Thank You’ note? :greengrin

08-02-2021, 05:44 AM
Cringe.

Remember this fun meeting between ICT and Hearts..

One of the funniest games ever..

https://youtu.be/fjbjctH2sMo

9 men hahahahahaha

08-02-2021, 05:47 AM
Well done to the Hearts fans for equalling their total league cup semi final support at Easter Road against Inverness. Proud day when 7k of them saw their heroes take 9 man Inverness all the way to penalties.

hibstag
08-02-2021, 08:12 AM

Derek A Lawler
8 m ·
👏👏👏👏👏👏🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻
Thank You
Scot Gardiner
Chief Executive Officer
#TogetherNess

It is stuff like this that makes me glad I grew up in Dingwall and have a soft spot for the Highlands premier team whose chairman made Edinburgh championship teams fans hate list….

08-02-2021, 08:56 AM
Can’t quite get on board with the magnanimous comments that doff their caps to this. The Yams have basically decided to donate £20k+ to another team cos they “had their back” in their misconceived battle for the soul of Scottish football?

What a bunch of weirdos.

08-02-2021, 09:02 AM
I just don't get it, Inverness weren't even on their enormous creditors list so they don't have one of their odd "special" relationships.

08-02-2021, 09:13 AM
Can’t quite get on board with the magnanimous comments that doff their caps to this. The Yams have basically decided to donate £20k+ to another team cos they “had their back” in their misconceived battle for the soul of Scottish football?

What a bunch of weirdos.

They'll be having online cake sales with Partick Thistle next

08-02-2021, 10:06 AM
Good effort. I don’t mind ICT but Gardiner is slippery and I’m surprised he got another CEO gig after his tenure at Tincastle.

One Day In Time
08-02-2021, 12:18 PM
Are we the only support that sees right through these tramps? They're the only club I know who could commit so much wrong and then twist it so that they become the victims (fast reaching Celtic proportions).

Does everyone forget how many people and small businesses they stiffed before Budgie stepped up with a blank cheque book. The list of people owed included Earl Haig for goodness sakes. They fall in the crap and come up smelling of roses. The media fawn over their Foundation thing but let's face it, if our club was staring extinction we'd come up with the goods too. What they did was no different to how other clubs fans have and would behave - they're not some kind of selfless heroes.

This latest nonsense and attempt to put themselves up there as some kind of footballing Mother Teresa, is just sickening. In the summer they tried to divide Scottish football just to save their own skins. They dragged Scottish football through the mud and here once again what are they doing? 'Rewarding' ICT for standing alongside them in the fight.

It just doesn't sit right with me at all. Raising money for another club ahead of a game just lacks sporting integrity in my mind. The games on BBC so there's no need for them to organise cake sales, Family fun days, have kids emptying their piggy banks and fans selling memorabilia to buy tickets.

ICT = HMFC reserves now. Hope we meet ICT soon and remind them of how they've taken the devils coin.

Thank God we have more class. There's no way we'd do something as cringeworthy

147lothian
08-02-2021, 01:59 PM
During the lock down watching the games on TV the most fans I've seen have been at Hamilton's ground. It appears to me that they have more fans in the stadium now than in the days BC (before coronavirus)

My own opinion is that they bring nothing to the league and I hope they get relegated, the other team that I don't like is Livingston, a new creation whose fan's are made up largely of celtic and rangers fans without the bus fare imo

One Day In Time
08-02-2021, 02:23 PM
During the lock down watching the games on TV the most fans I've seen have been at Hamilton's ground. It appears to me that they have more fans in the stadium now than in the days BC (before coronavirus)

My own opinion is that they bring nothing to the league and I hope they get relegated, the other team that I don't like is Livingston, a new creation whose fan's are made up largely of celtic and rangers fans without the bus fare imo

Yeah don't have any time for Hamilton for obvious reasons. Could take them out and replace with Dundee. Livingston annoy me as they produce way in excess of their pay grade.

08-02-2021, 03:17 PM

ICT will be wondering when the other 393000 will be stumping up.

Kano Kirsty
08-02-2021, 04:05 PM
Are we the only support that sees right through these tramps? They're the only club I know who could commit so much wrong and then twist it so that they become the victims (fast reaching Celtic proportions).

Does everyone forget how many people and small businesses they stiffed before Budgie stepped up with a blank cheque book. The list of people owed included Earl Haig for goodness sakes. They fall in the crap and come up smelling of roses. The media fawn over their Foundation thing but let's face it, if our club was staring extinction we'd come up with the goods too. What they did was no different to how other clubs fans have and would behave - they're not some kind of selfless heroes.

This latest nonsense and attempt to put themselves up there as some kind of footballing Mother Teresa, is just sickening. In the summer they tried to divide Scottish football just to save their own skins. They dragged Scottish football through the mud and here once again what are they doing? 'Rewarding' ICT for standing alongside them in the fight.

It just doesn't sit right with me at all. Raising money for another club ahead of a game just lacks sporting integrity in my mind. The games on BBC so there's no need for them to organise cake sales, Family fun days, have kids emptying their piggy banks and fans selling memorabilia to buy tickets.

ICT = HMFC reserves now. Hope we meet ICT soon and remind them of how they've taken the devils coin.

We were quite happy to accept James Anderson’s money at the start of the season, a Jambos money to boot.

I don’t get all the seethe to be honest, couple of my Hearts supporting pals have bought one of these “tickets” and that’s up to them.

We were also quite happy to take donations from Hearts fans for the HoH campaign in 1990.

147lothian
08-02-2021, 04:26 PM
We were quite happy to accept James Anderson’s money at the start of the season, a Jambos money to boot.

I don’t get all the seethe to be honest, couple of my Hearts supporting pals have bought one of these “tickets” and that’s up to them.

We were also quite happy to take donations from Hearts fans for the HoH campaign in 1990.

Thanks for visiting, have you nothing better to do during the lockdown? Maybe your better focusing on teams more relevant to you :jamboclow:jamboclowlike Alloa and Arbroath rather than the teams in the big league

Kano Kirsty
08-02-2021, 04:35 PM
Thanks for visiting, have you nothing better to do during the lockdown? Maybe your better focusing on teams more relevant to you :jamboclow:jamboclowlike Alloa and Arbroath rather than the teams in the big league

Are you insinuating I’m a Hearts fan? 😂😂😂

ShetlandHibby
08-02-2021, 05:02 PM
Don’t know why we’re getting worked up about this. It’s a nice thing to do and is helping out a fellow club. Personally I don’t want to see any club go out of business, even hearts. Football without rivalries is nothing.

One Day In Time
08-02-2021, 06:31 PM

We were happy to take the money of course we were. We were damned if we didn't - no doubt the media would have been all over us with talk of how come we laid people off/held back wages etc but aren't prepared to take the £50k offered? Andersons not a Jambo either. He just happens to be a very wealthy man with money to burn, who's got in tow with Budgie. He's an entrepreneur who has a charitable side that's all - never ever a Jambo.

I've calmed down a wee bit and I know some helped us with HOH - I remember Robertson talking Mercers plan down. The vast majority though wanted us dead and buried. It is their money you're right but I hate this love in and if I was an ICT fan I'd be looking at these statements and Robertsons interview tonight when he refers to them as 'we', and wonder if the folks we have there wouldn't rather be somewhere else.

They're trying too hard to be the good guys here and covering up all the cheating they've done over the years. it's all look at us, aren't we special, when the reality is they're in the Championship because of one simple fact - they were crap.

147lothian
08-02-2021, 07:13 PM
Are you insinuating I’m a Hearts fan? 😂😂😂

Don’t know why we’re getting worked up about this. It’s a nice thing to do and is helping out a fellow club. Personally I don’t want to see any club go out of business, even hearts. Football without rivalries is nothing.

:hijack:

08-02-2021, 07:38 PM
I remember friends of mine who were and still are Jambos helping us with HOH. I was really impressed because really, it had nothing to do with them.

We have HSL which is some thing to do with all of us.

3 of those same guys who donated to HOH still live today. All 3 bought tickets for the ICT thing. It has nothing to do with us.

Let it rest folks, we were happy to take help from them and we should be just as happy to see them help others.

broondog
08-02-2021, 10:40 PM

Absolutely spot on there. although I’d watch out as you might be being “too criticall” of them For some on here. The only thing worse than the media and others praising hearts yet again for this empty gesture to try and make up for years of screwing over local businesses, charities and numerous others is people on here who seem to almost jump
To defend them. I remember some praising foundation of
Hearts as if it’s some beacon to look up to, it’s not. It’s simply a way of them deluding themselves into thinking they are better than everyone else. Their holier than thou atttitude is vomit inducing and Inverness are an embarrassing tinpot club who I’ve no idea why seem to look up to them. We are far ahead of them in every department. Thank god we aren’t part of such a cringey thing as this. Embarrassing pathetic jambos, as usual
They are ridiculed by all supporters apart from ICT

heid the baw
09-02-2021, 01:28 PM
Fair play to the hearts fans who are choosing to support ITC with a bit of cash.
Meanwhile we beat Aberdeen to go clear in 3rd place. 😀

09-02-2021, 04:59 PM

You and many others are missing the point.

This is not about criticising Hearts fans - fair play to them here, if that’s what they want to do. It’s the fawning and obsequious praise from Scott Gardiner that is laughable... it’s almost as if Budge wrote that rambling rubbish for him and he put his name to it.

Imagine if, say, a few thousand Huns bought virtual tickets to a match at ER, and instead of just thanking them we published a gushing love letter to the ‘boys in blue’?

Embarrassed for them.

One Day In Time
09-02-2021, 05:36 PM
Absolutely spot on there. although I’d watch out as you might be being “too criticall” of them For some on here. The only thing worse than the media and others praising hearts yet again for this empty gesture to try and make up for years of screwing over local businesses, charities and numerous others is people on here who seem to almost jump
To defend them. I remember some praising foundation of
Hearts as if it’s some beacon to look up to, it’s not. It’s simply a way of them deluding themselves into thinking they are better than everyone else. Their holier than thou atttitude is vomit inducing and Inverness are an embarrassing tinpot club who I’ve no idea why seem to look up to them. We are far ahead of them in every department. Thank god we aren’t part of such a cringey thing as this. Embarrassing pathetic jambos, as usual
They are ridiculed by all supporters apart from ICT

Glad you see it the same way. Guys at work are walking about with chests puffed out like it's some big deal, and by Christ they don't half like letting folks know about it even if those folks aren't into football. They're not going to rest until it's on UK TV - they're probably writing to Sky/BT right now. It's nothing more than points scoring and deflection. Contrast that with us who just do our charity things quietly and with class.

We talk rightly about Hibs class and there's the difference right there.

09-02-2021, 09:14 PM

**** the Hearts

09-02-2021, 10:47 PM
Does anyone know what this is actually about?

I’ve seen a few Jambos advise on Twitter that hibs fans are seething about this & it’s got me confused.

Why have we to be arsed about this? Is there a reason? We’ve to be seething at them *****ing their cash into another club?

Strange bunch. I dinnae even ken what it’s about never mind care about it. I guess I’m concerned too much about us finishing in a European place to care.

09-02-2021, 10:56 PM
**** the Hearts

Well said

09-02-2021, 10:59 PM
Does anyone know what this is actually about?

I’ve seen a few Jambos advise on Twitter that hibs fans are seething about this & it’s got me confused.

Why have we to be arsed about this? Is there a reason? We’ve to be seething at them *****ing their cash into another club?

Strange bunch. I dinnae even ken what it’s about never mind care about it. I guess I’m concerned too much about us finishing in a European place to care.

Don't see any seething, 1 or 2 vomitting but no seething. How unlike Hearts fans to make stuff up.

147lothian
10-02-2021, 01:55 AM
Don't see any seething, 1 or 2 vomitting but no seething. How unlike Hearts fans to make stuff up.

The only seething that I've noticed is over on manypointsback and it's directed towards Brechin who they believe are only kept in the football league because of SFA corruption, they obviously have a soft spot for ICT, Partick and Stranrae, the three other clubs who never wanted to be where they were when the music stopped.

10-02-2021, 07:25 AM
Why would we be seething?

buktapurple79
10-02-2021, 07:34 AM
Any yam who donates money to ICTFC without first reimbursing the local businesses and charity’s that they shafted can do one with all there do-gooder posturing.

10-02-2021, 07:52 AM
Why would we be seething?

🤷🏼

10-02-2021, 08:24 AM
Scott Wilson was getting ever so excited by it all on Twitter. particularly when they were "Now within 51 tickets of becoming the biggest crowd ever breaking the record held by Rangers. Let’s do this!"

Obviously the trigger for many 5-1 references and the bizarre claims of Hibs fans seething. Laughing at them perhaps and maybe a few nods of approval for the gesture, but mainly laughing at the typically Hearts manner of turning a simple gesture of goodwill to a fellow club into making it all about Hearts rather than Inverness.

10-02-2021, 08:39 AM
Scott Wilson was getting ever so excited by it all on Twitter. particularly when they were "Now within 51 tickets of becoming the biggest crowd ever breaking the record held by Rangers. Let’s do this!"

Obviously the trigger for many 5-1 references and the bizarre claims of Hibs fans seething. Laughing at them perhaps and maybe a few nods of approval for the gesture, but mainly laughing at the typically Hearts manner of turning a simple gesture of goodwill to a fellow club into making it all about Hearts rather than Inverness.

Making it all about Hibs which is just plain weird

Edinburgh Green
10-02-2021, 09:05 AM
Making it all about Hibs which is just plain weird

He's a tragic wee guy. His life is so empty that he constantly looks for adulation from hearts fans.

10-02-2021, 09:08 AM

Obviously the trigger for many 5-1 references and the bizarre claims of Hibs fans seething. Laughing at them perhaps and maybe a few nods of approval for the gesture, but mainly laughing at the typically Hearts manner of turning a simple gesture of goodwill to a fellow club into making it all about Hearts rather than Inverness.When we're talking seethe we have to remember that the maroon balloon equivalent of seethe is when their club was on the brink of administration they once had a fan who kicked a russian hat to show that Romanov character who was boss.

10-02-2021, 12:09 PM
Except its not the biggest anything. ,A decent gesture maybe with JR autograph as exchange. They'd never got 4 figures if it was a full price ticket. If its true someone donated their bus money as well ...

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

Fergos
10-02-2021, 05:00 PM
Their eagerness here is driven by their continued sense of injustice.

Simple.

11-02-2021, 05:21 PM
Every Jambo that has seen them win the league cup has now been vaccinated

12-02-2021, 05:00 AM

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
I’m stealing that for FB

12-02-2021, 05:02 AM

12-02-2021, 09:02 AM
Chucking money at a club who also voted in its own interest is a weird one. It's a shame they weren't as keen to pay their charity or local businesses back.

12-02-2021, 06:05 PM
👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏

12-02-2021, 06:38 PM
Chucking money at a club who also voted in its own interest is a weird one. It's a shame they weren't as keen to pay their charity or local businesses back.

That’s it

Caley weren’t bothered about them

Much like the jambos, they were out to benefit themselves

And can in REALLY be a record attendance if no one actually attends?!

147lothian
12-02-2021, 07:12 PM
Along with Partick and Stranraer, the virtuous 4 that were apparently thinking of the greater good of the game, nothing to do with self interest? Aye right!

12-02-2021, 08:14 PM
Another Inverness game postponed which is yet more unnecessary tests done on their players so more money down the drain. Absolutely delighted about that. Hope they get relegated like Falkirk.

12-02-2021, 08:24 PM
Queen of the South TV is probably in meltdown tonight with the 400,000 mounting another attempt to get into the bigliness section of the Guinness book of records.

12-02-2021, 09:44 PM

Derek A Lawler
8 m ·
������������������������
Thank You
Scot Gardiner
Chief Executive Officer
#TogetherNess

Just confirms What a joke of a club ICT are, pathetic home support that’s best suited to the Highland league....

12-02-2021, 09:46 PM
Pretty dismal from Hearts, Sold 7000 tickets for their ICT fan club. Nothing from their other 393,000 season ticket holders. Pathetic.:wink:

12-02-2021, 11:05 PM
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
I’m stealing that for FB

All over Facebook😀

13-02-2021, 05:46 AM
That’s it

Caley weren’t bothered about them

Much like the jambos, they were out to benefit themselves

And can in REALLY be a record attendance if no one actually attends?!

Hertz used to get sell out crowds every week? 🤷🤷

13-02-2021, 07:29 AM
Hertz used to get sell out crowds every week? 🤷🤷

Lol, Aye

Buddy of mine is a Jambo, care in the community truly is a wonderful thing, and when attending games, remember that, they said even their supporters were laughing at the attendance numbers being given over the tannoy while they looked at big gaps in the stands, still better than watching what’s on the pitch I suppose

They only got the real numbers in cup games - where they have to split the gate receipts

13-02-2021, 08:36 AM
Haven't read through the thread but I dont understand this story. I get why fans would buy tickets to help their own club in these cash-strapped times (eg our HSL Hampden £100k campaign) but why would anyone other than Inverness fans buy tickets for this game? I note there seems to be some sort of warped 'solidarity' between them and the yams but 'other clubs from Scotland and England'? Why?

13-02-2021, 09:09 AM
Haven't read through the thread but I dont understand this story. I get why fans would buy tickets to help their own club in these cash-strapped times (eg our HSL Hampden £100k campaign) but why would anyone other than Inverness fans buy tickets for this game? I note there seems to be some sort of warped 'solidarity' between them and the yams but 'other clubs from Scotland and England'? Why?

This is what I don’t get. I don’t think ICT are saying they are sailing close to the wind financially. I just don’t get it. Why would Hearts fans do this? Is it really to get a picture of fat Robbo with a printed signature to add to the old tynie stand toilet signs won in auction or that stuffed owl that went for thousands?

The ICT CEO is truly the prick’s prick. A sevco lover if ever there was one and tried to null and void the leagues with a proposal behind other clubs back and was caught out big time. Couldn’t wait to read out to Sportsound confidential text messages re the so called Dundee vote hours after it happened, much to the astonishment of other clubs.

He was the idiot who forgot to order the seats for Hertz nee £30m one tier stand. And soon left afterwards. He is desperate to get back to the Huns of the diet version.

But again, why do Hearts fans want to raise money for ICT? Are they still seething over the relegation and court cases 9 months ago? Surely not.

Give them credit they would win the “fastest at raising cash for any cause award” which masks the fact that they look ever worse to watch than last season and have made no proper preparation for the top league in 6 months. They have a terrible bitter scrote of a manager who plays shocking football and a squad that is slow and frankly bang average. Surely they should be holding budge to account rather than raising cash fir another competing club.

What a truly weird bunch.

13-02-2021, 09:22 AM
Off topic slightly but I wonder what Hearts game plan is. They don't seem to have one. Last time they won the championship at a canter with a lot of young players they had no choice but to blood the season prior. They added a few good players and looked a very decent side, a good mix. There seemed to be a good road map there and they had a decent first season back up. This time they look disjointed, signed a load of ageing has beens on big money that will need replaced and a scattering of unknown foreigners that look sub standard. I genuinely don't think Hearts have any plan other than to spend their way out of the league then hope for the best. I've watched them a few times and they look very, very poor. If anything they look worse than last season. Craig Gordon has papered over some very large cracks, in fairness an excellent signing.

13-02-2021, 12:51 PM
Had this brought to my attention by a Jambo friend. He said "Either we've lost the plot or we've got some bare-faced liars on our forum".

4 hours ago, Heartsofgold said:
Jesus, I'm in bits here.

My 13 year old daughter has just given me £10 of her weekly pocket money back and made me, and I mean MADE me, buy her a ticket. She was waiting till she got her weekly money from me so that she could make the sacrifice from her own pocket. Her words? That'll ram it right up the GFA.

Pride doesn't quite cover what I'm feeling right now.

Hope you don’t mind showed this to my son &two son in laws
and your daughter has inspired them to get tickets for my four grandsons more than I could do
so well done you and your good lady have brought her up well 👍

13-02-2021, 01:02 PM
Had this brought to my attention by a Jambo friend. He said "Either we've lost the plot or we've got some bare-faced liars on our forum".

Jesus, I'm in bits here.

My 13 year old daughter has just given me £10 of her weekly pocket money back and made me, and I mean MADE me, buy her a ticket. She was waiting till she got her weekly money from me so that she could make the sacrifice from her own pocket. Her words? That'll ram it right up the GFA.

and your daughter has inspired them to get tickets for my four grandsons more than I could do

Balconies in Bulgaria collapsing under the weight of tears of pride!

Fuds.

14-02-2021, 07:53 AM

Jesus, I'm in bits here.

Surely that can’t be genuine :rotflmao::rotflmao::rotflmao:

14-02-2021, 08:47 AM

Jesus, I'm in bits here.

so well done you and your good lady have brought her up well [emoji106]In next weeks exciting episode of the Gorgie Waltons Pa tells Mary Ellen that it's probably more important not to steal other people's money and not give them it back, and if you do have spare money honour your debts first.

14-02-2021, 08:49 AM

Jesus, I'm in bits here.

Sorry but thats it. I'm away to the plaza to solo clap.

14-02-2021, 09:10 AM

Jesus, I'm in bits here.

Lol

Did her imaginary friend chip in too

Serious BS and delusion happening in the west of our fine city

The air density down there in the championship must be affecting their already limited mental capacities

One Day In Time
14-02-2021, 10:04 AM

Jesus, I'm in bits here.

Come on own up. That's one of us isn't it? Can't be real.

Make the sacrifice? Really?
Her words - that will ram it right up the GFA? Charming you must be so proud.

They're like the person who has been caught doing wrong and is now trying too hard to correct that wrong. The only thing driving this is guilt. Deep down they know they did wrong. This is their Hail Mary equivalent.

God it's nauseating but so transparent

147lothian
14-02-2021, 10:40 AM
Ah well I suppose they can't claim to be a really really big club when they in the lower league playing the likes of Arbroath and Alloa, so how do they keep the big club thing going while also showing that they are the good guys, a club wronged, the Gorgie catharsis got us here, and it ends up with the little children are handing back their pocket money to be part of it lol.