View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian 2 - 0 Aberdeen (Boyle x2)

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

06-02-2021, 12:50 PM
Unchanged team for the Hibees today.

....................Marciano.............

......McGinn....McGregor.....Hanlon.....

Cadden........Gogic.........Irvine...........Doig. ...

...........................Murphy..........

...................Boyle...........Doidge

Aberdeen line up as follows;

..........................Hornby....

..........................Ferguson........

Hayes.....Mcgeouch........McCrorie....Kennedy...

.Leigh.........Considine.....Taylor.....Hoban..... .

..............................Lewis.............

I said in other threads that if there was one team Boyle upfront, Cadden wing back and McGregor at centre half would really benefit us it would be against Aberdeen.

McGregor for dominating his box and winning headers, especially set pieces. Cadden will drag us forward and Boyle will have space in behind against a slow Aberdeen team - I think he’s struggled against them out wide at times

Cmon Hibees :flag:

06-02-2021, 12:51 PM
Not surprising

06-02-2021, 12:52 PM
Midifeld will be key, huge match for Irvine and co

06-02-2021, 12:53 PM
Personally thought that Porteous maybe earned a start, but it's hard to leave out McGregor just now.

Mon the Hibees. 🇳🇬

06-02-2021, 12:54 PM
Unchanged team for the Hibees today.

....................Marciano.............

......McGinn....McGregor.....Hanlon.....

Cadden........Gogic.........Irvine...........Doig. ...

...........................Murphy..........

...................Boyle...........Doidge

Aberdeen line up as follows;

..........................Hornby....

..........................Ferguson........

Hayes.....Mcgeouch........McCrorie....Kennedy...

.Leigh.........Considine.....Taylor.....Hoban..... .

..............................Lewis.............

Cmon Hibees :flag:

Interesting going with the same team. Think that is fair enough to start with. Let's do this Hibs. :flag:

06-02-2021, 12:54 PM
Gray back on the bench ....nice to see

06-02-2021, 12:56 PM
Personally thought that Porteous maybe earned a start, but it's hard to leave out McGregor just now.

Mon the Hibees. 🇳🇬

Nah this game is tailor-made for Big Daz imo mate need his physical and aerial presence against them

They have a strong central 3 in CM. We will need to match that

Midifeld will be key, huge match for Irvine and co

Dead right, its usually where they get the better of us. I fancy us today though.

06-02-2021, 12:59 PM
Mcgeouch starting surley they're not gonna try play football .

Superfurry72
06-02-2021, 01:00 PM
I Try to spot the 90s pop star on the bench. 🤣

06-02-2021, 01:02 PM
Nah this game is tailor-made for Big Daz imo mate need his physical and aerial presence against them

Hopefully he gets an early opportunity to clean out that new boy Hornby and let him know who's the boss.

Stonewall
06-02-2021, 01:03 PM
It’s really important we get the first goal.

06-02-2021, 01:04 PM
I Try to spot the 90s pop star on the bench. 🤣

Looking forward to her to coming on and making her debut in midfield.

06-02-2021, 01:05 PM
We all know how good Mcgeouch is and how well he can dominate a game. But hopefully if he is the deepest player he picks up Murphy who may be too intelligent for him and drift into areas to collect the ball and create.

Ferguson will bomb forward to help Hornby so Gogic will need to mark him closely and not give away daft fouls as he usually does as Ferguson will have no hesitation in diving.

That defence is there to be got at though and I think Boyle could have a good game getting in behind them.

Magpie
06-02-2021, 01:07 PM
Come on the Hibees.

06-02-2021, 01:08 PM
Getting the home monkey off our back would be massive in the push for 3rd. Come on Hibs!

06-02-2021, 01:08 PM
Get them ****ed Hibs.

06-02-2021, 01:10 PM
Mcgeouch starting surley they're not gonna try play football .

Only seems to ever get a game against us

06-02-2021, 01:11 PM
I know they’re meant to have been rotten lately but there still looks to be a lot of good players in that Aberdeen team.

Tough game and has been suggested elsewhere, first goal will be crucial.

I’d be amazed if this wasn’t 0-0 at ht then 1-0 to one or the other at ft.

Won’t be much desire to score goals from either team once in front certainly, and won’t be one for the neutrals.

I hate Hibs Aberdeen games. Atrocious on the eye and we don’t have a great record, but I’d bite your hand off for 3 points, however they are achieved today.

06-02-2021, 01:11 PM
No real surprise with the team. It's got the job done the last twice so didn't really expect any changes.

06-02-2021, 01:15 PM
Aberdeen starting XI: Lewis, Hoban, Considine, Leigh, Hornby, Taylor, McGeouch, Hayes, Ferguson, Kennedy, McCrorie

06-02-2021, 01:19 PM
Would have preferred Nisbet starting in Boyle’s place but happy enough with that line up.

Feeling surprisingly confident about today and think we’ll get the win.

06-02-2021, 01:28 PM
Would have preferred Nisbet starting in Boyle’s place but happy enough with that line up.

Feeling surprisingly confident about today and think we’ll get the win.

Wouldn’t be dropping someone who has scored in his last 2 games

06-02-2021, 01:28 PM
We all know how good Mcgeouch is and how well he can dominate a game. But hopefully if he is the deepest player he picks up Murphy who may be too intelligent for him and drift into areas to collect the ball and create.

Ferguson will bomb forward to help Hornby so Gogic will need to mark him closely and not give away daft fouls as he usually does as Ferguson will have no hesitation in diving.

That defence is there to be got at though and I think Boyle could have a good game getting in behind them.

McGeouch just back from a long lay off so will be a bit off match fitness. Advantage Hibs.

06-02-2021, 01:29 PM
We're long overdue a win against Aberdeen, c'mon Hibs

06-02-2021, 01:31 PM
Apologising to "mr.morelos" ****ing lol

06-02-2021, 01:32 PM
In the interests of balance, up yours Alfredo.

06-02-2021, 01:32 PM

Pathetic 😂

BurghHibby
06-02-2021, 01:34 PM

And Clancy, another cheating barsteward

06-02-2021, 01:36 PM
Where can I find the game on tv. :thumbsup:

06-02-2021, 01:38 PM
If you have season ticket it's on hibs pass

06-02-2021, 01:46 PM
Took me a moment or two to realise that is Kevin Harper. He was skinny as a rake as a player.

Mikey_1875
06-02-2021, 01:47 PM
Cant argue with that line up and plenty options to liven it up if it turns into a slog. Come on hibs lets put them to the sword today

06-02-2021, 01:48 PM
2-0 hibs today , get into them

06-02-2021, 01:51 PM
This Hibs TV coverage is so cringe. It's actually difficult to watch at times.

Anyone else have issues with buffering on Hibs Pass?

Got a wired connection to my hub, 350Mbps fibre and yet have to refresh it because it hangs so often.

Excited for this. Big match. Confident we can win.

bringbackbenny
06-02-2021, 01:52 PM
Took me a moment or two to realise that is Kevin Harper. He was skinny as a rake as a player.

Honestly remembered him being wee but stocky. Certainly a wee bit stockier these days, comes to most of us 😀

06-02-2021, 01:53 PM

Got a wired connection to my hub, 350Mbps fibre and yet have to refresh it because it hangs so often.
No problems just logging into the web browser on my lg smart TV, that's how i always log in these days.

06-02-2021, 01:53 PM
2-0 Hibs today.

In about them. This is a massive 3 points.

H18S NX
06-02-2021, 01:55 PM

Got a wired connection to my hub, 350Mbps fibre and yet have to refresh it because it hangs so often....Faultless here in Leith

06-02-2021, 01:56 PM
Where can I find the game on tv. :thumbsup:

You have a message
B

andrew70
What’s Hibs pass log in details again?

Everyone seems to be super confident today . Never expect much when we play the sheepies and i see a boring 0-1 loss on the cards.

06-02-2021, 01:57 PM
Cadden speaks well can tell hes knuckled down and happy to be here

06-02-2021, 01:58 PM
mon the cabbage

Lower case
Username - 1st name-2nd name-client ref no
Password - client ref no

You have a message
B

Got it, and the game, cheers :thumbsup:

06-02-2021, 01:59 PM
Big match today. Let's do this Hibs.

first name-second name-code number

andrew70
Lower case
Username - 1st name-2nd name-client ref no
Password - client ref no

Thank you very much

06-02-2021, 02:00 PM
Genuinely get better audio on discord with my friends than Cliff and Tam do. Very poor.

Roxyhibee
06-02-2021, 02:01 PM
Long due a convincing home win, especially against Aberdeen. No better time than today - no excuses. Big Daz showing us what leadership is all about and new signings are beginning to allow us to slowly turn a corner but let’s get right round it.

Everyone seems to be super confident today . Never expect much when we play the sheepies and i see a boring 0-1 loss on the cards.

Boring maybe, loss no, 2-0 Hibs :flag:

hibbie02
Can we go back to having a separate thread for complaining about the Hibs TV coverage and various requests for feeds?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Off the bar
C’mon hibs intae them

06-02-2021, 02:02 PM
What a bloody racket in the background, the wind's not that bad.

06-02-2021, 02:03 PM
What a bloody racket in the background, the wind's not that bad.

Annoying. Probably the mic that the fox was nibbling at :greengrin

JXM73
06-02-2021, 02:03 PM
Aberdeen tactics, hump it forward then press... ****ing miserable...

06-02-2021, 02:04 PM
That should have been the opener.

Got to be scoring there.

Mikey_1875
Huge chance

Mr Grieves
Should have scored there

Ffs

Magpie
That’s a sitter man

Poor from Cadden. That's a gift.

They are exactly the chances they take when we make those kind of mistakes.

Should have been a goal

Big chance for Cadden there.

Great chance for Cadden. Bright start

And the first easy chance against Aberdeen is missed.

06-02-2021, 02:05 PM
Should have scored there.

Really poor effort from Cadden, he has to score that.

Should have scored, slid as he hit it.

Good start from us in what is a huge game.

Disappointingly poor from Cadden. Got to score them.

Got to round the keeper there.

What a chance for cadden got to score there

06-02-2021, 02:06 PM
he slipped just before hitting hit

Got it, and the game, cheers :thumbsup:

Hope your still thanking me at FT. :-)
B

Should have taken that around the goalie.

Cadden must score there. Just do not get better chances than that. Like so many games this season, all that does is inspire the other team.

Boring maybe, loss no, 2-0 Hibs :flag:

06-02-2021, 02:07 PM
aberdeen making a sub, injury

06-02-2021, 02:08 PM
Mcginn very lucky there

06-02-2021, 02:08 PM
Thankfully Rocky was alert there, poor from McGinn.

06-02-2021, 02:09 PM
Surprisingly open game so far. I expected it to be really cagey. That probably suits us.

06-02-2021, 02:09 PM
Genuinely get better audio on discord with my friends than Cliff and Tam do. Very poor.

Sound quality on Hibs TV is appalling.

06-02-2021, 02:10 PM
Chance for them saved.

06-02-2021, 02:10 PM
Decent save from Marciano

06-02-2021, 02:11 PM

Yup. It’s pretty bad. It’s a shame as visually they do a great job.

Rocky is a bit lucky there. Shot had a bit pace on it but it's right at him. Palms it right back into the danger area. Either hold that or make sure it's well away from the centre of the goals.

Wee Effen Bee
No problems just logging into the web browser on my lg smart TV, that's how i always log in these days.

My LG TV doesn’t move on after I input my details. Any fixes you know off?

Decent save from Marciano

Poor save. Parried a weak shot into danger imo

06-02-2021, 02:12 PM

All you can hear is the wind blowing about, surprised Ron who came from a TV media background hasn't got this sorted, very amateurish.

06-02-2021, 02:13 PM
Audio seems fine for me on Link 1.

"And it's a very wiBHWHWBWHBBHBWBWHWBWWBWHBndy day at EasteBHWBHWWHWBWBBWHWBWHr Road..."

Anyone's sound annoying with that wind? Crackle crackle crackle. :greengrin

Decent start from Hibs though. Had a lot of the ball.

All seems a bit frantic just now.

Need to try and get a hold of the ball and slow things down a bit.

cliff apologising for the wind, very blustery

06-02-2021, 02:14 PM
Great challenge from McGregor. Thought he had misjudged that but dealt with it/recovered well.

06-02-2021, 02:14 PM
We look nervous as **** at the back imo

06-02-2021, 02:15 PM
Poor save. Parried a weak shot into danger imo

Stopped a goal from a decent shot

06-02-2021, 02:16 PM
All you can hear is the wind blowing about, surprised Ron who came from a TV media background hasn't got this sorted, very amateurish.

Be good if they could turn the lights in the the ‘studio’ sometime too!

06-02-2021, 02:16 PM

We're so soft as a club 😉

06-02-2021, 02:17 PM
Meanwhile, the ground staff are doing a great job keeping the pitch playable in this weather.:agree:

06-02-2021, 02:17 PM
We're so soft as a club 😉

sounds like someone is stroking the fur around the mic

06-02-2021, 02:18 PM
Meanwhile, the ground staff are doing a great job keeping the pitch playable in this weather.:agree:

Pitch does look miles better than the Rangers game.

Still not great but far less bare than it was.

06-02-2021, 02:18 PM
Good start but all a bit hectic and scrappy the last 10 mins, both teams finding it hard to keep the ball.

JXM73
06-02-2021, 02:19 PM
Too many chances falling to the sheep

Very easy for Aberdeen there. Kennedy shouldn’t be getting the cross in as easy as that

sounds like someone is stroking the fur around the mic

Maybe that fox having another bite of the mic.

06-02-2021, 02:20 PM
The defence is making me nervous.

06-02-2021, 02:21 PM
Lost the initiative in midfield, Dons taking control.

snowflake :greengrin

Aberdeen stepping up a gear now.

06-02-2021, 02:22 PM
Lost the initiative in midfield, Dons taking control.

We started really well but the last 10 minutes has been pretty dire. No one able to get their foot on the ball and Aberdeen able to create a couple of half chances.

They're still a streetwise side. Don't be fooled.

As you would expect from a Hibs Aberdeen game this season, this is awful.

06-02-2021, 02:23 PM
Doig did well not to foul there, but the defender conned Collum into giving it

As you would expect from a Hibs Aberdeen game this season, this is awful.

Think it’s alright. Quite end to end .

We need to find more creativity moving the ball forward. We try the same thing all the time, far too obvious

06-02-2021, 02:24 PM
Great ball by Irvine

penalty hibs

Good ball into Boyle by Irvine but he was forced well wide. Keeper done well to get out so quickly.

penalty hibs

Lendo
Close by Boyle. Keeper does well

They're midfield seems more fluid than ours, hope we get to grips before its to late.

Lewis giving his usual prime Buffon display against us when he chucked one in during the week.

Boyle with half chance, keeper saved on angle.

Another chance for Boyle this time.

06-02-2021, 02:25 PM
Unlucky there. Good ball by Irvine.

Is that a penalty??

Penalty, foul on murphy

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

JXM73
Pelanty

pen Hibs

Penalty Hibs

Yaaas penalty.

1-0 boyle

Mikey_1875
Murphy again get in

Goal. Boyle penalty

They are pressing us better and when we get forward Cadden opportunity aoart ) we are forced wide with poor delivery
Good run from Boyle but difficult angle Need more of that

Pen to hibs

neil mcann and aberdeen players say no penalty....tough

1-0 :flag:

Stonewaller :agree:

Stonewaller. Crazy from the Aberdeen player, thought he was being smart and got caught out.

Yes! Boyler

Penalty!

06-02-2021, 02:26 PM
Get in there!

PelantyPelanty of penalties!

Magpie
Yessssss!

1-0 Hibs. :thumbsup:

Yaaas Boyle!!!

Yes Squirrel 1 zip

First goal absolutely massive

JXM73
Cmon...get into them

Boy stands right ontop of his foot

Its a foul

Yaaaaaaaas GIRUY

YES, Boyle !!!!

Excellent penalty, 1-0

Yasss. Get a 2nd in the 1st half

Superb. Definite penalty. Murphy is so dangerous around the box.

Mr Grieves
Yas! Good pen Boyle

You know, on reflection I really do detest Aberdeen and would love us to give them an absolute horsing.

Great penalty, stonewaller

06-02-2021, 02:27 PM
Get in Hibs. 1-0 Boyle penalty.

Boy stands right ontop of his foot

Its a foul

Definitely. I can't see any argument for it not being a penalty. He knew exactly what he was doing.

We need to keep going though can’t sit back

Right Hibs now stick 10 men behind the ball and kick the **** out of these ***** at every opportunity. Give McInnes a taste of his own ****ing medicine.

C'mon hibs put these ****ers away for a change . Needed to get that 1st goal

hibee62
How can anyone suggest that’s not a penalty?

Green Badger
It’s a foul. Great penalty!

Boom keeper nearly had it though lol

Right Hibs now stick 10 men behind the ball and kick the **** out of these ***** at every opportunity. Give McInnes a taste of his own ****ing medicine.

06-02-2021, 02:28 PM
That’s never a pen. 😂

Good pen.

Come on Hibs, kick on now.

Well spotted! https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210206/31d23554cefdcd944ee7fc9dd2bfa734.jpg

FT soon shirly

Great chance now to cement a good win against them!!!!

Roxyhibee
Right Hibs. Get stuck into these lucky bstrds.!

Right Hibs keep the heid.

That’s never a pen. 😂

That’s what McIness will say. And he’ll be incorrect.

That’s never a pen. 😂

Wiping out a player in the box is a definite penalty

06-02-2021, 02:29 PM
Goga must have had about 100 headers already

Just_Jimmy
06-02-2021, 02:29 PM
listen to Willie miller greeting his eyes out about it being "controversial"...

melt

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

06-02-2021, 02:30 PM

melt

What a shame. It's almost as if they never get luck like this against us every other time.

06-02-2021, 02:30 PM
Be good to see how Aberdeen react.

More used to them going 1-0 up and defending the rest of the game.

06-02-2021, 02:31 PM
Playing quite well so far, clearing up at the back as well and been a few important challenges, big daz looking solid

Gogic looks in quite a bit of bother

Murphy doing well driving into box and making g them commit foul

MartinfaePorty
Thank God someone's told Murphy that he's allowed to take the ball to the byline, although he still tried to use his right peg! Been much more of a threat in the last 3 games.

I can’t believe some are saying that wasn’t a penalty, he was a day late and a dollar short. He was nowhere near the ball and he stands on Murphy’s toes, if that was outside the box it would be a foul.

Boom keeper nearly had it though lol

I actually feared that Boyle had missed it as I’ve had an alert on my phone for almost every other goal on Hibs TV this season before the TV showed it

Gogic looks in a bit pain here.

Mr Grieves
Gogic has been everywhere, I hope he can continue

hibee62
06-02-2021, 02:32 PM
That’s never a pen. 😂

Genuinely interested as to why you think that? You can usually see the argument in these situations but I can’t see it here at all?

Gogic done well so far, need him to recover.

sore one for the left arm of Gogic

felt it after the challenge from the aberdeen player

06-02-2021, 02:33 PM
Hope Gogic is ok. Much more competitive with him and Irvine in there.

06-02-2021, 02:34 PM
Much better again since the goal. Well worthy of our lead.

06-02-2021, 02:35 PM
Gogic has been really good in the centre.

Much better again since the goal. Well worthy of our lead.

Yup. Bit of a lull in the lead up to it but we’ve been better again since

if we get to 3-0 with a few mins remaining i feel i'l be more relaxed

Well spotted! https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210206/31d23554cefdcd944ee7fc9dd2bfa734.jpg

That's the way I read it every time I see it 😁

06-02-2021, 02:37 PM
Pelanty

Plural for lots of penalties

"save" joe lewis

Roxyhibee

melt

That crashing bore built his whole career influencing refs to make the wrong decision in Aberdeen’s favour.

That should have been a goal

06-02-2021, 02:38 PM
Keeper having a blinder...typical

Magpie
Dink it Boyle!’

What a chance

Should have been two, what a ball by Murphy

Ffs that’s a sitter

Cadden well robbed McGeouch there.

Boyle poor miss.

Mr Grieves
What a ball from Murphy

Boyle should be making it 2-0 there

JXM73
Another sitter...

Some save by Lewis

Mikey_1875
Great ball

Oh my god that's got to go in. 😭

06-02-2021, 02:39 PM
Should be up 3-0 here.

Hibs v Lewis ... again.

Lewis having his usual Buffon-esque performance against us.

Why Boyle no lifted it ffs

C'mon to ****. We need to take one of these chance and it will kill this off.

We should be 3 up. 2 poor misses

Ffs that’s a sitter

TBF fantastic save from the keeper.

Great play there, brilliant save by Joe Lewis

Boyle has to lift that

Lovely pass by Murphy who has been very dangerous

Boyle has to lift that

Lovely pass by Murphy who has been very dangerous

Yep. He puts height on that it’s in

06-02-2021, 02:40 PM
TBF fantastic save from the keeper.Yep. Great play and great save. No need for criticism.

Lift it over him , unlucky though

Got to finish that.

We've got to score with these chances!!!

Davy Mac
Dink, chip, lift the ball ffs.

even if the keeper had stayed on his line he still would have saved it, it was like a pass back

great vision from murphy though

That crashing bore built his whole career influencing refs to make the wrong decision in Aberdeen’s favour.

BBC (McCann i think) saying there was "no intent" and he was only "late", no pen. Hilarious :greengrin

Wull
great play by hibs, well done the keeper (unfortunately)

It’s always a sitter never a great save.

Another great ball from Murphy to Boyle Could he have dinked it But good save

Yep. Great play and great save. No need for criticism.

That’s absolute pish. It was a bad miss, he should be lifting it into a corner ffs

06-02-2021, 02:41 PM
That's why he's not a natural finisher or forward, you can't just slide it low every time FFS.

That’s absolute pish. It was a bad miss, he should be lifting it into a corner ffsAye OK. You crack on and have your fun!

Haven’t seen all of the half but playing well. Irvine & Murphy have real quality.

The audio has been awful today. Not sure if it’s just me as about the first time I’ve had an issue when others have been having problems.

Good save and poor miss, Boyle should have dinked it.

06-02-2021, 02:42 PM
Lewis has had a very good game

06-02-2021, 02:42 PM
Aye OK. You crack on and have your fun!

Hahaha what are you on about 😂

That should’ve been in. 1 on 1 goalie shouldn’t have had a chance