View Full Version : Kamberi
leftfield
05-02-2021, 04:33 PM
See that he can not be picked to play against us on Saturday . Think it would have been interesting. Would he have really been busting a gut in response to the many adverse comments he was getting about his move to the Rangers and what he said at the time ?
05-02-2021, 04:39 PM
He'd either play a blinder or stand hands on hips complaining the pass he wanted didn't go where he thought it should have been.
Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk
05-02-2021, 04:42 PM
I'm actually quite glad. Would be a stick on to score. I may have kicked the dog.
Stokesy's on fire
05-02-2021, 04:47 PM
Gutted was hoping to see Gogic put him on his arse haha
I'm actually quite glad. Would be a stick on to score. I may have kicked the dog.
Me too
05-02-2021, 05:04 PM
He would have been trying like a bear, and he tends to play quite well when doing that.
Would've been quite disappointed if crowds were allowed, can't remember quite such a universal loathing of a former player since Caldwell or Hartley.
05-02-2021, 05:07 PM
See that he can not be picked to play against us on Saturday . Think it would have been interesting. Would he have really been busting a gut in response to the many adverse comments he was getting about his move to the Rangers and what he said at the time ?
howzat?
05-02-2021, 05:14 PM
A very good player when focussed on his game. Liked him when he was at our club.
05-02-2021, 05:17 PM
Gutted was hoping to see Gogic put him on his arse haha
I don’t think he’d fancy a 50/50 with Daz
Saint Hibee
05-02-2021, 05:22 PM
I was very disappointed at the way he left us, but I just can’t bring myself to loathe him with the energy that some posters do. He was one of the more entertaining players to play for us in recent years and I for one enjoyed watching him.
05-02-2021, 05:24 PM
Pity really, that would have added a bit of theatre to the match.
What an enigmatic player. His first touch and attempted flicks were often poor. he couldnae jump and he wasn’t the greatest in terms of the physical aspects of the game ( despite his size and build). At times looked like a total donkey, other times he was a strong runner with the ball, scored some wonderful goals.
05-02-2021, 05:26 PM
My dog leaves the room at the mere mention of his name.
05-02-2021, 05:28 PM
Pity really, that would have added a bit of theatre to the match.
What an enigmatic player. His first touch and attempted flicks were often poor. he couldnae jump and he wasn’t the greatest in terms of the physical aspects of the game ( despite his size and build). At times looked like a total donkey, other times he was a strong runner with the ball, scored some wonderful goals.
Yup, very glad his first game for the Dons isn't against us; in no way superstitious, just would have been expecting him to have one of his occasional stormers.
05-02-2021, 05:31 PM
howzat?
COVID issues had lead to his work permit not being processed in time. Not for the first time that Kamberi and work have failed to deliver
05-02-2021, 05:45 PM
COVID issues had lead to his work permit not being processed in time. Not for the first time that Kamberi and work have failed to deliver
COVID is only part of Kamberi's problems. As posted elsewhere he is not an EU citizen covered by the post Brexit agreement on footballers signing for Scottish clubs.
He is a Swiss resident but an Albanian passport holder ti qualify as an international player. Whilst Switzerland is in the freedom of movement zone as a member if the EEA his qualification as Albanian means he is recognised as a citizen of a country outwith both the EU and the AEE and consequently not covered in full by the SFA's agreement with the Home Office so has additional hoops to jump through and his actual intetnational appearence % is a key factor, which he managed to screw up with his life choices over the part few seasons.
bordergreen
05-02-2021, 05:54 PM
Does nobody remember when Celtic came calling after Lennon left? I for one, was expecting Kamberi to be playing out his skin. That didn't happen. Glad both him and Lennon are gone... Both thought they were too big for us. Neither were good enough to be the legends they thought they were.
05-02-2021, 05:59 PM
I don’t think he would try any harder or any less when playing against us.
Probably doesn’t care enough about Hibs or Scottish football enough to influence performance or hold grudges. He’ll just try his best for whatever club that’s paying his wages until it’s time to move on again.
CloudSquall
05-02-2021, 05:59 PM
I'm in two minds, I'd have loved McGregor to have had the chance to go right through the ****, but knowing our luck in these situations Florihun would've been guaranteed to score the winner for the Sheep.
Clarence
05-02-2021, 06:03 PM
Fat. Justin. Bieber.
05-02-2021, 06:22 PM
Who cares! Hes a wannabe.
05-02-2021, 06:41 PM
I don’t think he would try any harder or any less when playing against us.
Probably doesn’t care enough about Hibs or Scottish football enough to influence performance or hold grudges. He’ll just try his best for whatever club that’s paying his wages until it’s time to move on again.
.......... you could call him peripatetic but I prefer pretty pathetic. :greengrin
05-02-2021, 07:04 PM
Fat. Justin. Bieber.
Always saw him as more the Lead singer of Europe...
05-02-2021, 07:17 PM
COVID is only part of Kamberi's problems. As posted elsewhere he is not an EU citizen covered by the post Brexit agreement on footballers signing for Scottish clubs.
He is a Swiss resident but an Albanian passport holder ti qualify as an international player. Whilst Switzerland is in the freedom of movement zone as a member if the EEA his qualification as Albanian means he is recognised as a citizen of a country outwith both the EU and the AEE and consequently not covered in full by the SFA's agreement with the Home Office so has additional hoops to jump through and his actual intetnational appearence % is a key factor, which he managed to screw up with his life choices over the part few seasons.
So does he not have a Swiss passport :confused: Loads of folk have dual nationality and therefore 2 passport.
xyz23jc
05-02-2021, 09:24 PM
My dog leaves the room at the mere mention of his name.
Normally more of a cat person, bit I have to say I like your dog's style and opinion! :greengrin
05-02-2021, 09:39 PM
So does he not have a Swiss passport :confused: Loads of folk have dual nationality and therefore 2 passport.
He is registered as Albanian for football purposes.
05-02-2021, 10:04 PM
Is it not the same as a Brazilian playing in Europe under a Portuguese passport but still playing for Brazil?
05-02-2021, 10:22 PM
How come the big lump of a forward Hearts signed gets a work permit ? He’s Ivory Coast for football purposes , 28 years old, a couple of under 23 caps and been playing in Turkey .
I liked Flo, I think the Lennon incident made his mind up he wasn’t gonna try 1 leg never mind 2, he’s a talented player who thinks he’s better than he is but I enjoyed his time here when he scored [emoji52]
06-02-2021, 12:06 AM
Looks as if poor Flo has managed to hook up with yet another manager who doesn’t play him in the right way and a team who doesn’t provide him with the proper service to showcase his world class talents. He’s has such a run of bad luck with this ... apparently.
06-02-2021, 08:49 AM
Is it not the same as a Brazilian playing in Europe under a Portuguese passport but still playing for Brazil?
No.That is part of an EU agreement. Neither Switzerland nor Albania are part of the EU and unfortunately neither is Scotland
06-02-2021, 10:07 AM
How come the big lump of a forward Hearts signed gets a work permit ? He’s Ivory Coast for football purposes , 28 years old, a couple of under 23 caps and been playing in Turkey .
Presumably there is a lower qualifying threshold when lower league clubs sign players because they're not going to be able to sign current Ivory Coast internationals.
20-02-2021, 09:11 AM
BBC Sport Gossip column mentions a story in the Evening Express about FK getting online abuse.
Anyone any the wiser?
Anyone owning up?
JammyDoidger
20-02-2021, 09:17 AM
BBC Sport Gossip column mentions a story in the Evening Express about FK getting online abuse.
Anyone any the wiser?
Anyone owning up?
Don't blame anyone for giving that rat abuse, within reason of course.
20-02-2021, 09:30 AM
Some idiot has overstepped the mark on social media
20-02-2021, 09:43 AM
I can't imagine the kind of abuse that has made the papers would be within reason.
Lendo
20-02-2021, 09:47 AM
Hibs have condemned, this just humiliates the club and paints us all in a bad light.
If it's anyone on here, please know you are a ****ing moron and a disgrace.
20-02-2021, 10:05 AM
I dont think wishing him dead is within reason . He's a young guy that said something daft , no need for that sort of vile **** .
20-02-2021, 10:10 AM
I dont think wishing him dead is within reason . He's a young guy that said something daft , no need for that sort of vile **** .
Hadn’t appreciated that was what had been sent to the guy. What a complete and utter moron the person is who sent that and not welcome at our club again. At the end of the day it’s only a game.
20-02-2021, 10:12 AM
Hibs have condemned, this just humiliates the club and paints us all in a bad light.
Not really sure why Hibs would feel the need to condemn action by some radge on twitter or whatever.
The actions of one tube doesnt paint the club in a bad light at all.
20-02-2021, 10:12 AM
Tin hat on here but I dont care about Kamberi. I dont care what he said when he went to Rangers either. Hes not a Hibs player anymore so I'm not going to waste any energy hating a guy for such a petty reason
SiinDubai
20-02-2021, 10:17 AM
I heard it on the news yesterday whilst listening to the radio, I think the club had checked the data base however the person involved was not registered. Whilst the internet is great for so many things unfortunately it also provides a platform for unsavoury behaviour.
Not a fan off the player however I seriously would not wish any player dead.
20-02-2021, 10:18 AM
Couldn't care less about that melt Kamberi.
20-02-2021, 10:25 AM
Couldn't care less about that melt Kamberi.
But you wouldn’t send him a message wishing him dead would you?
I think that’s the point, he’s not a Hibs player, why does some one care to that extent?
Really pathetic stuff.
20-02-2021, 10:28 AM
Not really sure why Hibs would feel the need to condemn action by some radge on twitter or whatever.
The club was probably contacted for comment. They could either condone, no comment or condemn.
No brainer in this instance.
20-02-2021, 10:28 AM
Tin hat on here but I dont care about Kamberi. I dont care what he said when he went to Rangers either. Hes not a Hibs player anymore so I'm not going to waste any energy hating a guy for such a petty reason
Likewise. He was crap when he left us. I find it hard to even get annoyed at his comments and couldn’t really care less how he does now he’s away.
20-02-2021, 10:39 AM
Likewise. He was crap when he left us. I find it hard to even get annoyed at his comments and couldn’t really care less how he does now he’s away.
I think they were just ill judged comments trying to appeal to his new fans. But how many non footballers have said something unsavoury about a previous employer and haven't had barrages of abuse on social media and grown men still taking it to heart on forums over a year later. We'd be loving it if a player joined us from Hearts and had wee digs at them
20-02-2021, 10:40 AM
I’m not humiliated at what one guy has said, it doesn’t paint me in a bad light at all.
20-02-2021, 10:49 AM
The actions of one tube doesnt paint the club in a bad light at all.
Is the person who sent the message associated to Hibs :dunno:
20-02-2021, 10:52 AM
I think Kamberi will be aware that he is held in contempt by Hibs fans. That’s where the matter ends in my opinion. To prolong the issue, especially with socially unacceptable comment and vitriol, doesn’t serve Hibs fans and the club itself any favours.
20-02-2021, 10:58 AM
But you wouldn’t send him a message wishing him dead would you?
I think that’s the point, he’s not a Hibs player, why does some one care to that extent?
Really pathetic stuff.
Not sure the tweet was wishing him dead just rather he couldn’t wait for him to be dead.
Sounds a really infantile thing to say and I’m sure it ain’t nice to read if it was sent to you but in the scale of online trolling and abuse I’m not sure it’s near the top.
But ultimately nothing to do with Hibs as a club and having checked our DB and condoned the matter they have done the right thing.
20-02-2021, 11:08 AM
Good, where are you seeing this
20-02-2021, 11:10 AM
The club was probably contacted for comment. They could either condone, no comment or condemn.
No brainer in this instance.
Thats the equivalent of asking "do you think that racism is a bad thing?" a question that only has one answer, hence why ask it in the first place?
Is the person who sent the message associated to Hibs :dunno:
Exactly my point - if he is nothing to do with us, why are we even being mentioned?
There are plenty of radges out there that do ridiculous stuff that has hee haw to do with the club.
How is this even noteworthy?
BREAKING NEWS: Someone says something inappropriate on social media
20-02-2021, 11:32 AM
Thats the equivalent of asking "do you think that racism is a bad thing?" a question that only has one answer, hence why ask it in the first place?
Have you listened to the questions posed by reporters at press conferences?
"You'll be happy to have won 3-0 last week?"
"You'll be disappointed that your top scorer broke his leg and is out for the rest of the season?"
The media, in particular the football media, ask stupid questions all the time.
20-02-2021, 11:36 AM
I think Kamberi will be aware that he is held in contempt by Hibs fans. That’s where the matter ends in my opinion. To prolong the issue, especially with socially unacceptable comment and vitriol, doesn’t serve Hibs fans and the club itself any favours.
I think you mean ‘held in contempt by some Hibs fans’. Some of us have a more rational view and a better understanding of how the Rangers PR machine works.
20-02-2021, 11:36 AM
Why send people you don't know abuse on twitter?
Strange behaviour by people who are deeply unhappy in their own life.
Robbo6-2
20-02-2021, 11:41 AM
I dont care what anyone says for the first 6 months Kamberi was outstanding. Had a great partnership with McLaren and they were a joy to watch.
That 6 months was one of the best sides we have had for years. 5 3 game vs Killie springs to mind. Kamberi played a huge part in that.
The next season he was played out of position either of the left or through the middle on his own. Both dont suit him imo. He has to play with a partner in a two and thats how you will get the best out of him.
Yes his comments when he joined Rangers on loan were ridiculous and in general he was an arrogant erse but there is no doubt there is a top player in there. Sadly for him, his potential may not be fully realised.
20-02-2021, 11:58 AM
Have you listened to the questions posed by reporters at press conferences?
"You'll be happy to have won 3-0 last week?"
"You'll be disappointed that your top scorer broke his leg and is out for the rest of the season?"
The media, in particular the football media, ask stupid questions all the time.
So far, one person on here has said Hibs apologised for this, but we have not seen any link or evidence, never mind at the press conf.
20-02-2021, 12:00 PM
How is this even noteworthy?
BREAKING NEWS: Someone says something inappropriate on social media
Exactly. We’ve all read the clowns on the various Hibs Facebook groups who don’t exactly hold back on fellow Hibs fans. Unfortunately the genie is out the bottle and won’t go back in where these keyboard warriors are concerned. If it upsets you, staying off Social Media is the only answer I’m afraid.
20-02-2021, 12:03 PM
I dont care what anyone says for the first 6 months Kamberi was outstanding. Had a great partnership with McLaren and they were a joy to watch.
That 6 months was one of the best sides we have had for years. 5 3 game vs Killie springs to mind. Kamberi played a huge part in that.
The next season he was played out of position either of the left or through the middle on his own. Both dont suit him imo. He has to play with a partner in a two and thats how you will get the best out of him.
Yes his comments when he joined Rangers on loan were ridiculous and in general he was an arrogant erse but there is no doubt there is a top player in there. Sadly for him, his potential may not be fully realised.
He was great until he signed permanently then downed tools.
20-02-2021, 12:06 PM
Why send people you don't know abuse on twitter?
Strange behaviour by people who are deeply unhappy in their own life.
It's very odd.
Some sun fud working from home has probably been watching loose women and suddenly realised he had to write something so he had a quick browse of Instagram and five mins later his work is done for the day.
20-02-2021, 12:33 PM
How do we know it was a Hibs fan. Hibs have checked the data base and the person is not on it. To buy a ticket for ER you have to be.
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
20-02-2021, 12:38 PM
The fact idiots exist on social media isn’t news.
20-02-2021, 01:06 PM
Exactly my point - if he is nothing to do with us, why are we even being mentioned?
There are plenty of radges out there that do ridiculous stuff that has hee haw to do with the club.
From the Evening News.
A spokesman for the club told the Evening News: "We condemn any and all abusive posts directed at footballers or others in the public eye.
It is completely unacceptable. This individual is not on our database but we will look to see what action is open to us."
That is a bizarre statement, Hibs can't do anything to the person and why get involved.
20-02-2021, 01:32 PM
From the Evening News.
A spokesman for the club told the Evening News: "We condemn any and all abusive posts directed at footballers or others in the public eye.
It is completely unacceptable. This individual is not on our database but we will look to see what action is open to us."
That is a bizarre statement, Hibs can't do anything to the person and why get involved.Not read the tweet but its more likely abuse would come from the Hibs support than anywhere else. So club were probably asked and then responded.
20-02-2021, 02:05 PM
kenny Macintyre leads with this for his first question to McInnes
McInnes replied "fine with it and dismissed it for what it was" no scandal for Macintyre
how many times have players been subject to abuse from dafties over the last few years,especially old firm fans, and Macintyre brings it up this time :rolleyes:
20-02-2021, 02:17 PM
kenny Macintyre leads with this for his first question to McInnes
McInnes replied "fine with it and dismissed it for what it was" no scandal for Macintyre
how many times have players been subject to abuse from dafties over the last few years,especially old firm fans, and Macintyre brings it up this time :rolleyes:
This says more about him than the idiot who posted.
20-02-2021, 02:44 PM
I don't suppose they had to condemn it. Great that they did though.
20-02-2021, 03:00 PM
Hibs Statement “the vile and abusive behaviour that was directed at Florian Kamberi is condemned by the club, it’s the sort of bullying abuse of Florian that we thought we had nipped in the bud when we got rid of Neil Lennon”
20-02-2021, 03:07 PM
Not read the tweet but its more likely abuse would come from the Hibs support than anywhere else. So club were probably asked and then responded.
Could have come from a sticky bun or mini sticky bun or even a Aberdeen fan.
20-02-2021, 03:46 PM
Man of the match in Don's game apparently
20-02-2021, 04:11 PM
According to whoscored (i know, i know) he was their worst player 🤔
Davy Mac
20-02-2021, 04:32 PM
Things like wearing red, white and blue under armour when he came back to Hibs from rankers to training doesn't help a players cause. But there is no need for that kind of level of abuse, very odd but I smell shxte. Keep the focus Hibs.
20-02-2021, 06:02 PM
The fact idiots exist on social media isn’t news.
Having lived most of my time prior to the emergence of social media I think life was far better without it.
It does have its good points but unfortunately it is also a breeding ground for all sorts of nutters and wierdos.
This site excluded of course! :offski:
20-02-2021, 06:13 PM
If that's the case, wow, just wow...........watched most of their game and they were awful. Lewis saved them a couple of times and was my man of the match, with the young lad McLennan a close second. Flo was really poor. Usual flicks and step-overs when not required and no end product.
Aberdeen were and are an awful watch. Killie were good on the ball, until the final third when they simply ended up lofting aimless balls into the box which Lewis mopped up.
Can't believe McInnes is bigging up Flo's performance today, he was rank rotten.
20-02-2021, 06:20 PM
If that's the case, wow, just wow...........watched most of their game and they were awful. Lewis saved them a couple of times and was my man of the match, with the young lad McLennan a close second. Flo was really poor. Usual flicks and step-overs when not required and no end product.
Aberdeen were and are an awful watch. Killie were good on the ball, until the final third when they simply ended up lofting aimless balls into the box which Lewis mopped up.
Can't believe McInnes is bigging up Flo's performance today, he was rank rotten.
With Hornby off injured today his job's relying on Kamberi and Hendry to start scoring goals. He kind of has to really.